Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hampton Inn and Suites Clearwater St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Tampa, FL, US (TPA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 435 reviews
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport.
Room & Rates

1 KING ACCESSIBLE NONSMOK

,
Hide room details

1KNG ACCESS STUDIO NONSMOK

,
Hide room details

1 KNG BED SHOWER ONLY/NSMK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-25 INCH TV, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-CURVED SHOWER ROD
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO STE NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-SOFT SEATING-DESK-LAPDESK, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-CURVED SHOWER ROD
Hide room details

2 DBL ACCESSIBLE W/TUB NS

HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/TUB NON SMOK

HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KING MICROWV/FRIDGE NS

HDTV/FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED, LAPDESK/WORK AREA
Hide room details

1 KNG ACCESSIBLE TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/WET BAR/HDTV/FREE HI SPEED, FREE HOT BREAKFAST/LAPDESK/WORK AREA
Hide room details

2 QNS ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/WET BAR/HDTV/FREE WI-FI, HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA
Hide room details

2 QN BEDS ACCESS NONSMOK

,
Hide room details

2QUEEN MICRW/REFRG NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-CURVED SHOWER ROD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn and Suites Clearwater St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
4050 Ulmerton Rd., Clearwater, FL US 33762

Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, youll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest.

Whether you come for business or to enjoy the sparkling beachside atmosphere of Clearwater/Ulmerton Road, FL, it makes sense to stay in a hotel that reflects the same standards of comfort and beauty as the town it serves. From comfortable rooms with a king- or queen-sized beds, to spacious suites with ergonomic workspaces and a bar sink, you can count on our hotel in Clearwater/Ulmerton Road, FL to offer the pampering atmosphere and accommodations you deserve.

 

Included in Every Stay

 

  • Free hot breakfast
  • Clean and fresh Hampton bed
  • Free high-speed internet access in every room and all public areas
  • 24-hour fitness center use
  • Sparkling outdoor pool

While improvements are made to the roadway around the hotel, please allow extra travel time due to construction. For detour information, please call the hotel directly. We apologize for any inconvenience.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 435 reviews
from San Jose, California
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Good hotel. Personnel were friendly. Traffic on Ulmerton Road was terrible. Major road construction in progress. Once construction is done it should be much better. Would stay here again. Good location.
from
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Wonderful hotel, great staff, mattresses were awful. No matter where you tried to lay, you ended up in the middle since there was no support. I'd probably stay here again if I was able to confirm that they had updated their bedding.
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Road construction made getting in and out of this hotel area difficult. The hotel itself is fine. Staff was very friendly. Typical Hawthorn, ok breakfast, walls thin (but we may have just had bad room location due to being near elevator). We used the pool, it's adequate. Room itself is perfectly suited for good nights sleep.
from Lakeland, Florida
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Enjoyed the quiet stay while on business the last two weekends. The room was large and bed very comfortable. It was close to the place where I was doing business and the rate was comparable to other hotels in the area.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The highlights of this hotel are the pool, the staff and the cleanliness. I have to say, the staff in this hotel are some of the best I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. I stayed for a week long business trip, and became friendly with the staff. The always greeted me with a warm smile and a joke or two. The pool, while small, was the perfect temperature and surrounded by palm trees and lounge chairs, a very relaxing environment. I love the complimentary breakfast in the morning, and their cof... Read more
from Panama City, Florida
Submitted on 29-05-2016
I do not know the name of the young lady at the desk, but she deserves a medal. Rude people and no help. On stay Wed-Mon. Sunday night, toilet clogged. No maintenance on to unclog and no housekeeping to clean. Toilet is jet propelled so water was pouring out before we noticed. Water, clean but from the toilet, was everywhere on the tile. My wife had to go get a plunger and extra towels. The young lady offered to move us since she couldn't fix the problems. We were good, just wanted to soak up ... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 30-05-2016
This is a very nice property with super-clean rooms and facilities, nice workout room and very nice pool area on west side. Usual Hampton breakfast fare. Presently (May 2016) cannot enter property from westbound Ulmerton Road due to road construction, so travel west to 49th St. and make U-turn.
from
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Decent room, free breakfast and internet. Food is just okay, location was central, room were just okay for the price. For $75 less maybe it'd be considered good. For $167 a night, not so much. Internet works good though
from Saint Cloud, Florida
Submitted on 02-06-2016
This hotel is above average except with all the road construction going on in the area getting to and from the hotel is a bit inconvenient. The hotel management is obviously understaffed and those that are there are always busy. I would say this hotel has the potential to be excellent.
from Mobile, Alabama
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Very comfortable room at an affordable price. I will continue to use this hotel when I'm in the area for business which will be often. The road construction made it a little difficult to get into, but that's the only complaint.
from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Submitted on 19-06-2016
This hotel has no major issues. This room was clean , the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, no issues here. Enjoy your stay! The location is also very convenient in that it is not far from the highway. I stayed in June 2016, there was road construction on the street immediately in front of the hotel.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We stayed for a weekend getaway to Treasure Island. The hotel was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was a great added bonus. Good options and very tasty! The staff members was friendly and helpful.
from Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times I travel a lot for work so it's been awhile since I was there but when I checked in Friday night 6/17 the manager knew who I was and my dog since I travel with my service animal talk about customer service
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The place means well but scores very low on bed quality and if your room faces Ulmerton Road it is very noisy. Also plane noise at nearby airport. Last time I checked a good night sleep very important to feeling goos the next day.
from Miramar, Florida
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Staff is really nice. Breakfast pretty decent and with many options. A bit pricey for what it is. Our room had a leak in the shower, where the noise of water dripping on the spout was annoying, but closing bathroom door was enough to quiet it down. Overall, good experience. Would come back.
from Cairo, Georgia
Submitted on 27-06-2016
There is construction going on in the area so it is tricky turning into the hotel. It is a nice hotel and the staff was very friendly. They have a nice full breakfast such as bacon, eggs, bagels, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal. The beds are comfortable but the pillows were too soft but I prefer a firm one.
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Very well appointed hotel. The breakfast and rooms were better than expected. The day staff was friendly and helpful. Even though there were little league baseball teams staying there, it was quiet at night. AND there was plenty of food for everyone.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Beautiful hotel enjoyed our stay Would definitely stay at a Hampton by hilton again service cleanliness just very very good kids ejoyed the pool gym area 2as really nice as well we had a great time stay here
from Pembroke Pines, Florida
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The Hotel is beautifully maintained in a great area and certainly worth the value. The room was just what I needed clean nice size I was able to get some work done and a good nights sleep. I only stay at Hilton properties and this Hampton is a favorite.
from New Jersey
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Great hotel with a wonderful staff, room was very big with a micro & fridge and nice sitting area. Breakfast was great every morning even though they had a lot of families everything was clean and well stocked. Outdoor pool was large and spacious. It was a cheap Uber ride to Clearwater beach.
from New Jersey, United States
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Good hotel, clean nice location if your going to Clearwater beach it was a cheap uber ride. Staff was excellent they also have a nice size outdoor pool. Breakfast was good and there market was well stocked. Good location by the airport easy for transportation.
from Kissimmee, Florida
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Stayed here to be close to Honeymoon Island for a weekend getaway. The area roads are under construction, which was not pleasant but the stay was fantastic! The rooms were clean and the hotel staff members were great.
from Dublin Ga
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Great value for Hilton honors users. Located between Clearwater and St Pete. Convenient to Tampa. Very comfortable bed. Ask for a room in back due to road noise. Note, road work in front of hotel made it difficult to enter or exit.
from Pinellas Park, Florida
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Our home a/c unit went on the fritz on July 4th and we needed a cool place with a pool. Only 5 minutes from our house. Our stay was relaxing. Common areas could have cleaner. Staff was very friendly. Definitely would stay again.
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Very clean and friendly hotel. Close to airport and many good restaurants. Rooms very large and comfortable. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a great room using your HILTON HONOR POINTS.
from Jacksonville
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I took my family to the Clearwater area to visit family for the weekend, and we did so using some of my Hilton Honors points. The hotel is clean and updated, the rooms are also updated and nice, but there are three things they need to figure-out to get that all-important rating up... First, I understand the need to be energy efficient, but the vacancy sensor on the AC system needs to be overriden in the summer. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, and was apparently in the direct sunli... Read more
from Dayton, Ohio
Submitted on 15-07-2016
When I called to make a reservation I was told there was crib available for my 18 month old son. When I got there the employee only offered a roll away bed. It took me forever to get him to go to sleep I had to lie down next to him on a flat mattress on the floor. The shower water also shut off on my husband. We made it to breakfast at 9:40 a.m. and the breakfast employee was shutting the doors on me at 10 minutes til while I was trying to fill up his sippy cup. The employees don't care. For the... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
This is a very nice updated and friendly Hampton Inn and Suites. The staff was very helpful. A baseball team who was staying at the hotel were quite rude and noisy in the halls and lobby. However this was not the staffs fault. There is construction on the highway in front of the hotel that is inconvenient
from Marco Island, Florida
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Arrived at 8:30 pm and staff was extremely nice! The room was very nice! The bathroom was so very clean and so were all of the carpets! You would have thought the hotel was new. Hotel shuttle took us to pick our rental card and she was so pleasant! We will definitely stay again!
from Clearwater/St Pete, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Friendly staff, clean, up to date amenities. Nice pool & and breakfast areas. Close to the Clearwater/St Pete Airport with complementary shuttle service. I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.
from
Submitted on 22-07-2016
I stayed for five nights in room 511 (5th) floor. The room was clean. I did a Hotel Impossible on the room when I arrived. Other than a few little stains on the sheets and pillow cases that I felt were mostly laundry or transport related, the beds were clean with white duvets. There were no signs of insects. The room decor was clean and crisp. The TV was a 32" LCD that worked nicely. The AC filter was clean. The bathroom was well stocked with clean towels and hygiene products. The bathroom was v... Read more
TOP