Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

End-of-Month Sale + $5 to Book

Hampton Inn and Suites Clearwater St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Tampa, FL, US (TPA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 473 reviews
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport.
Room & Rates

1 KING ACCESSIBLE NONSMOK

,
Hide room details

1KNG ACCESS STUDIO NONSMOK

,
Hide room details

1 KNG BED SHOWER ONLY/NSMK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-25 INCH TV, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-CURVED SHOWER ROD
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO STE NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-SOFT SEATING-DESK-LAPDESK, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-CURVED SHOWER ROD
Hide room details

2 DBL ACCESSIBLE W/TUB NS

HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/TUB NON SMOK

HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KING MICROWV/FRIDGE NS

HDTV/FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED, LAPDESK/WORK AREA
Hide room details

1 KNG ACCESSIBLE TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/WET BAR/HDTV/FREE HI SPEED, FREE HOT BREAKFAST/LAPDESK/WORK AREA
Hide room details

2 QNS ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/WET BAR/HDTV/FREE WI-FI, HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA
Hide room details

2 QN BEDS ACCESS NONSMOK

,
Hide room details

2QUEEN MICRW/REFRG NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-CURVED SHOWER ROD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn and Suites Clearwater St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
4050 Ulmerton Rd., Clearwater, FL US 33762

Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, youll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest.

Whether you come for business or to enjoy the sparkling beachside atmosphere of Clearwater/Ulmerton Road, FL, it makes sense to stay in a hotel that reflects the same standards of comfort and beauty as the town it serves. From comfortable rooms with a king- or queen-sized beds, to spacious suites with ergonomic workspaces and a bar sink, you can count on our hotel in Clearwater/Ulmerton Road, FL to offer the pampering atmosphere and accommodations you deserve.

 

Included in Every Stay

 

  • Free hot breakfast
  • Clean and fresh Hampton bed
  • Free high-speed internet access in every room and all public areas
  • 24-hour fitness center use
  • Sparkling outdoor pool

While improvements are made to the roadway around the hotel, please allow extra travel time due to construction. For detour information, please call the hotel directly. We apologize for any inconvenience.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 473 reviews
from San Jose, California
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Good hotel. Personnel were friendly. Traffic on Ulmerton Road was terrible. Major road construction in progress. Once construction is done it should be much better. Would stay here again. Good location.
from
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Wonderful hotel, great staff, mattresses were awful. No matter where you tried to lay, you ended up in the middle since there was no support. I'd probably stay here again if I was able to confirm that they had updated their bedding.
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Road construction made getting in and out of this hotel area difficult. The hotel itself is fine. Staff was very friendly. Typical Hawthorn, ok breakfast, walls thin (but we may have just had bad room location due to being near elevator). We used the pool, it's adequate. Room itself is perfectly suited for good nights sleep.
from Lakeland, Florida
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Enjoyed the quiet stay while on business the last two weekends. The room was large and bed very comfortable. It was close to the place where I was doing business and the rate was comparable to other hotels in the area.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The highlights of this hotel are the pool, the staff and the cleanliness. I have to say, the staff in this hotel are some of the best I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. I stayed for a week long business trip, and became friendly with the staff. The always greeted me with a warm smile and a joke or two. The pool, while small, was the perfect temperature and surrounded by palm trees and lounge chairs, a very relaxing environment. I love the complimentary breakfast in the morning, and their cof... Read more
from Panama City, Florida
Submitted on 29-05-2016
I do not know the name of the young lady at the desk, but she deserves a medal. Rude people and no help. On stay Wed-Mon. Sunday night, toilet clogged. No maintenance on to unclog and no housekeeping to clean. Toilet is jet propelled so water was pouring out before we noticed. Water, clean but from the toilet, was everywhere on the tile. My wife had to go get a plunger and extra towels. The young lady offered to move us since she couldn't fix the problems. We were good, just wanted to soak up ... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 30-05-2016
This is a very nice property with super-clean rooms and facilities, nice workout room and very nice pool area on west side. Usual Hampton breakfast fare. Presently (May 2016) cannot enter property from westbound Ulmerton Road due to road construction, so travel west to 49th St. and make U-turn.
from
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Decent room, free breakfast and internet. Food is just okay, location was central, room were just okay for the price. For $75 less maybe it'd be considered good. For $167 a night, not so much. Internet works good though
from Saint Cloud, Florida
Submitted on 02-06-2016
This hotel is above average except with all the road construction going on in the area getting to and from the hotel is a bit inconvenient. The hotel management is obviously understaffed and those that are there are always busy. I would say this hotel has the potential to be excellent.
from Mobile, Alabama
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Very comfortable room at an affordable price. I will continue to use this hotel when I'm in the area for business which will be often. The road construction made it a little difficult to get into, but that's the only complaint.
from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Submitted on 19-06-2016
This hotel has no major issues. This room was clean , the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, no issues here. Enjoy your stay! The location is also very convenient in that it is not far from the highway. I stayed in June 2016, there was road construction on the street immediately in front of the hotel.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We stayed for a weekend getaway to Treasure Island. The hotel was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was a great added bonus. Good options and very tasty! The staff members was friendly and helpful.
from Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times I travel a lot for work so it's been awhile since I was there but when I checked in Friday night 6/17 the manager knew who I was and my dog since I travel with my service animal talk about customer service
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The place means well but scores very low on bed quality and if your room faces Ulmerton Road it is very noisy. Also plane noise at nearby airport. Last time I checked a good night sleep very important to feeling goos the next day.
from Miramar, Florida
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Staff is really nice. Breakfast pretty decent and with many options. A bit pricey for what it is. Our room had a leak in the shower, where the noise of water dripping on the spout was annoying, but closing bathroom door was enough to quiet it down. Overall, good experience. Would come back.
from Cairo, Georgia
Submitted on 27-06-2016
There is construction going on in the area so it is tricky turning into the hotel. It is a nice hotel and the staff was very friendly. They have a nice full breakfast such as bacon, eggs, bagels, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal. The beds are comfortable but the pillows were too soft but I prefer a firm one.
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Very well appointed hotel. The breakfast and rooms were better than expected. The day staff was friendly and helpful. Even though there were little league baseball teams staying there, it was quiet at night. AND there was plenty of food for everyone.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Beautiful hotel enjoyed our stay Would definitely stay at a Hampton by hilton again service cleanliness just very very good kids ejoyed the pool gym area 2as really nice as well we had a great time stay here
from Pembroke Pines, Florida
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The Hotel is beautifully maintained in a great area and certainly worth the value. The room was just what I needed clean nice size I was able to get some work done and a good nights sleep. I only stay at Hilton properties and this Hampton is a favorite.
from New Jersey
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Great hotel with a wonderful staff, room was very big with a micro & fridge and nice sitting area. Breakfast was great every morning even though they had a lot of families everything was clean and well stocked. Outdoor pool was large and spacious. It was a cheap Uber ride to Clearwater beach.
from New Jersey, United States
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Good hotel, clean nice location if your going to Clearwater beach it was a cheap uber ride. Staff was excellent they also have a nice size outdoor pool. Breakfast was good and there market was well stocked. Good location by the airport easy for transportation.
from Kissimmee, Florida
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Stayed here to be close to Honeymoon Island for a weekend getaway. The area roads are under construction, which was not pleasant but the stay was fantastic! The rooms were clean and the hotel staff members were great.
from Dublin Ga
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Great value for Hilton honors users. Located between Clearwater and St Pete. Convenient to Tampa. Very comfortable bed. Ask for a room in back due to road noise. Note, road work in front of hotel made it difficult to enter or exit.
from Pinellas Park, Florida
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Our home a/c unit went on the fritz on July 4th and we needed a cool place with a pool. Only 5 minutes from our house. Our stay was relaxing. Common areas could have cleaner. Staff was very friendly. Definitely would stay again.
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Very clean and friendly hotel. Close to airport and many good restaurants. Rooms very large and comfortable. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a great room using your HILTON HONOR POINTS.
from Jacksonville
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I took my family to the Clearwater area to visit family for the weekend, and we did so using some of my Hilton Honors points. The hotel is clean and updated, the rooms are also updated and nice, but there are three things they need to figure-out to get that all-important rating up... First, I understand the need to be energy efficient, but the vacancy sensor on the AC system needs to be overriden in the summer. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, and was apparently in the direct sunli... Read more
from Dayton, Ohio
Submitted on 15-07-2016
When I called to make a reservation I was told there was crib available for my 18 month old son. When I got there the employee only offered a roll away bed. It took me forever to get him to go to sleep I had to lie down next to him on a flat mattress on the floor. The shower water also shut off on my husband. We made it to breakfast at 9:40 a.m. and the breakfast employee was shutting the doors on me at 10 minutes til while I was trying to fill up his sippy cup. The employees don't care. For the... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
This is a very nice updated and friendly Hampton Inn and Suites. The staff was very helpful. A baseball team who was staying at the hotel were quite rude and noisy in the halls and lobby. However this was not the staffs fault. There is construction on the highway in front of the hotel that is inconvenient
from Marco Island, Florida
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Arrived at 8:30 pm and staff was extremely nice! The room was very nice! The bathroom was so very clean and so were all of the carpets! You would have thought the hotel was new. Hotel shuttle took us to pick our rental card and she was so pleasant! We will definitely stay again!
from Clearwater/St Pete, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Friendly staff, clean, up to date amenities. Nice pool & and breakfast areas. Close to the Clearwater/St Pete Airport with complementary shuttle service. I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.
from
Submitted on 22-07-2016
I stayed for five nights in room 511 (5th) floor. The room was clean. I did a Hotel Impossible on the room when I arrived. Other than a few little stains on the sheets and pillow cases that I felt were mostly laundry or transport related, the beds were clean with white duvets. There were no signs of insects. The room decor was clean and crisp. The TV was a 32" LCD that worked nicely. The AC filter was clean. The bathroom was well stocked with clean towels and hygiene products. The bathroom was v... Read more
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Stayed from Sunday-Friday. Hotel was clean. Staff was very nice. Rooms are accommodating and comfortable. Breakfast was good for on the go. Internet was fast and included in the room price. Pool was nice to cool off.
from Tampa, Florida, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I had the chance to stay here on business for 5 nights and I'm glad I did. It's a nice property with a good staff of people. It's clean and the parking is ample. There was some very minor things that I spoke to the manager about on Monday morning when I was checking out. Spout in the bathtub was loose, toilet seat was loose. I told him that I didn't want or need a seat belt when I went and he said they would fix both things. They even have a cooler and freezer that you can buy things out of to ... Read more
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Excellent stay. Although quick it was very nice. The beds were cozy and comfy and the bathroom was clean as well. Breakfast was fantastic with many quality options. Overall great experience. Looking forward to next time.
from Florida
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Great location by the airport, friendly staff, clean location...but you are not going to sleep in. The pool was clean, breakfast was great with friendly service. I dropped off daughter and stayed for the weekend to relax but the airport being close will not let you sleep in. Otherwise great experience!
from Atlanta
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Good rate and clean hotel! Always love Hampton Suites! The staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast each morning. Good restaurants in the area. We took a trip to Caladesi beach- wonderful! Just a tip- you have to drive to Honeymoon Beach, then take the ferry to Caladesi!!
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Hotel is clean..although our room had a hint of cigarette smoke. We did not report it as we were only here for one day. For a quick family trip or quick business trip it is ok. Front desk staff is ok.
from Kissimmee, Florida
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Everything was perfect! My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast, the stay and the service. We loved it!! I forgot something with a sentimental value so i called the hotel and the next day they shipped to my home and then it took for a day to arrive! The customer service there is excellent!
from Kyle, Texas
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I have reviewed Hamptons before and this is no exception. The food, room, set-up and ambiance were similar to most Hamptons i stay at. I appreciated the staffs attention to keeping the breakfast area clean and stocked. What stood out for me was the gentleman who checked me out. Superb customer service. I was only there for 9 hours ( check in 12:30 am, out by 9am) but the gentleman clearly cared if my 9 hours were enjoyable. I really need to do a better job with remembering names (maybe Robert?).... Read more
from South Florida, Florida
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This property is conveniently located on Ulmerton Rd. However, it appears as if the place is in need of a good renovation. One of the elevators was broken and the room smelled moldy. Additionally, there is ongoing construction on Ulmerton Rd., which makes access to the hotel inconvenient. There are only a few places to grab something to eat within walking distance from the hotel, but the construction makes it treacherous to get around, especially at night.
from Canton, Georgia
Submitted on 06-08-2016
The Hampton Inn & Suites had our room ready. We were greeted and had our key in no time flat. The room has two large queen sized beds and is very comfortable. It has a refrigerator too. They serve breakfast but always have coffee and tea downstairs. At night they have cookies too. The only problem is getting to the hotel as Ulmerton Rd. Is all torn up. We had to drive passed the hotel by 4 streets then turn around on 49th Street in order to get in. The hotel is wonderful--construction is... Read more
from Roanoke, Texas
Submitted on 06-08-2016
We used one card to hold the room and told them we would be paying with a debit card. When we checked out our debit card was charged twice, incurring us three days of refinancing everything while we waited on banks to get organized. Inefficiency at its finest.
from Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Submitted on 10-08-2016
There is construction around the hotel right now. It makes for some traffic delays. The front desk staff was amazing and recommended eateries nearby (The Cuban place across the parking lot is good :)). I was WAY early, they made me feel at home while I waited but they clearly did not want me to have to wait a minute longer than necessary. I was very impressed with Rochelle going the extra mile that wasn't necessary, but very much appreciated. Kudos to her!!! The night staff was equally as p... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-08-2016
This facility for the most part was clean. Professional attire was lacking from staff. Dining area not kept clean after sloppy customers. Not happy with a squeaky bed and loose fitting sheets. Expect better of a Hilton Enterprise affiliate. Expected more for the money!
from Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 12-08-2016
We needed a hotel for 2 nights that was close to Eckerd College in St. Petersburg as we were dropping off our son for freshman Autumn term. I picked this hotel based of previous reviews and it is only 14 miles from campus. I saw there was another Hampton Inn that was closer, but I did not like the reviews left on TA. I only stay at Hilton owned properties when I travel and I am a gold points member because I travel 8 weeks a year for work. This stay was free, as I used some we deserved points, b... Read more
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 14-08-2016
This is a very nicely kept Hampton. The front desk was very professional and always met you with a smile. I didn't care for the breakfast but that can be said for every other Hampton I have stayed at in the past. If you are flying out of Clearwater/St Pete (PIE) this is the place to stay as it is just about 2 miles down the road. Surprisingly, this was a very quiet property. There is some road construction out front which will result in just a minimal delay when heading out.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 14-08-2016
When my husband and I arrived it was just before 4pm; Puspa was at the front desk to assist us. Like always, we try to have conversations with everyone we meet but with this instance she avoided conversation and was very impersonal. She checked us in, gave us our room cards and said someone would bring the pack n play as we requested. When heading to our room, the lobby was clean, the elevator was clean, hallway on 3rd floor was clean, and the rest of the building had a refreshing clean sent.... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-08-2016
We enjoyed our short stay at this location. It was clean and well maintained. The pool was clean and the kids loved it! Breakfast was delicious and well stocked. Part of our group had to leave before breakfast officially started. They were given a to go breakfast and were pretty disappointed at what was received. Other than that we were pleased with our stay.
from St Petersburg Florida, United States
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Great staff and very clean rooms. Very good experiences staying at this hotel. Hotel is very close to nice restaurants but in a quieter area than some of the other hotels in the area. Easy access to the Tampa airport.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Sheets were stained although clean and too small for the bed causing sheets to bunch and pull away from mattress. Uncomfortable bed as well as noisy and seemingly erratic in terms of automatic shutoff.
from Gainesville, United States
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Great location for anyone traveling around Pinellas County. Quality hotel with excellence service by staff. While near airport, i only heard one plane the entire time. Price and location combined made this a win/win for us.
from Gainesville, FL
Submitted on 02-09-2016
Great stay, comfortable bed, room had everything needed to include mini-frig and microwave. Gym could have had some more equipment, but I managed. Staff was very helpful. Had great experience with housekeeping staff. Left my watch and did not realize until I was a few hours drive up the interstate. Called back and housekeeping turned in my watch. Front desk staff said they will mail it to me, so now I'm just waiting. Road work out from of hotel was terrible. Had to drive down the road an... Read more
from Westampton, New Jersey
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Checked in late on a Saturday. Randall at the front desk was fantastic. 5 star customer service. My only complaint is that we only stayed overnight. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again. Not on the beach but it's so close to everything that it doesn't even matter.
from Lakeland, Florida
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Breakfast area very clean a good choice of items neatly arranged,. Good parking facilities. Good location to get to my meeting. Hotel staff is knowledgeable about places to eat and shop. They are more than willing to help with any problem.
from JACKSONVILLE, United States
Submitted on 12-09-2016
very clean and staff was helpful. plenty of parking on all side of the building. construction is a challenge on the main road but hotel was great. workout room was small but sufficient. would stay here again in the future.
from Saint Cloud, Florida
Submitted on 13-09-2016
This actually was my trip planner's second choice; the other was booked solid. Was I ever the lucky one! Not only closer to the marina and shops, but wonderfully clean and homey, with a terrific happy hour every night! I'll be back!
from King George, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
We needed a place to stay before an early flight out, worked perfect. The road construction made it a little difficult to get around, but once that is done, access should be much easier. Since we left super early, we did not get to try the breakfast, but the coffee was good! Parking was easy, and the lot was well lit.
from Davidsonville, MD
Submitted on 21-09-2016
The staff was very nice & accommodating for me. Hotel located in safe area. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was perfect. The lobby area was clean and they staff quickly picked up anything left.
from Florida
Submitted on 23-09-2016
It was a fast easy checkin - had later issue with TV remote - quickly rectified - very helpful, pleasant staff only amusing was 2 wakeup calls when none requested - but all friendly Everything was done quickly, easily, room very nice, very clean, quiet
from
Submitted on 25-09-2016
We paid in advance for this location several weeks ago. The location is close to the airport and has some major road construction. However, our night stay was comfortable and quiet. Advance mobile check in was smart and easy. Upon checkout the next day, we were charged again for the stay and the front desk told us the charge would be removed. If it wasn't to call her back because it showed as a hold. We also we advanced charged twenty dollars for incidentals and that charge would be removed. The... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-09-2016
We checked in, via the HHonors app, and selected our room. Had to show a photo ID upon arrival, but our room and keys were ready. Pretty typical Hampton Inn property. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Used the fitness center treadmill a couple times; nice with attached TV, but no volume? FREE breakfast was okay on Sunday AM, but clearly understaffed. Had difficulty keeping food stocked. Tongs provided to serve scrambled eggs? Trash overflowing, and dirty tables. FREE AT&T Wi-Fi access ... Read more
from Easton, Connecticut
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Consistency and quality are the two constant with every visit. Service with a smile always wanting to please their guest. Central located to all area airports, and major avenues. All types of restaurants nearby.
from Boca Raton, Florida
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The hotel is nice an clean. Rooms are spacious. Beds very comfortable but the pillows could be improved. Breakfast very complete with a variety of items to choose from. Nice Customer Service and very good location
TOP