Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Days Inn Clearwater Central

Tampa, FL, US (TPA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 411 reviews
Room & Rates
Efficiency, Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Efficiency, Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 double beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Efficiency, Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Efficiency, Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 double beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Efficiency, Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Poolside

2 double beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Upgraded, Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 double beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Poolside

2 queen beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Poolside

2 queen beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Poolside

2 queen beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 double beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 double beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Pool View

1 king bed
Overlooking the pool

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Upgraded, Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 double beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Pool View

1 king bed
Overlooking the pool

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Pool View

1 king bed
Overlooking the pool

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Days Inn Clearwater Central
2940 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL US 33759

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 90 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as separate sitting areas and coffee/tea makers.

Amenities
Enjoy recreational amenities such as an outdoor pool and a spa tub. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access and barbecue grills.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, a 24-hour front desk, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Free Breakfast
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 411 reviews
from Beek-Ubbergen, The Netherlands
Submitted on 08-05-2016
A rather old fashioned motel, needs some maintenance. Looks familydriven, but the're not really friendly and are not behaving too polite to guests. The location is rather good. Breakfast is poor. but for the price you cannot expect much more.
from
Submitted on 09-05-2016
Did not like the idea of this place as soon as we walked in the room. The window in the bathroom was open, faces the area they keep the cleaning carts. It needs updated and cleaned, I did not see any bugs, if I did I would of slept in the car.
from Saint Augustine, Florida
Submitted on 09-05-2016
I paid extra for refrigerator and was off. The small was terrible and the on and off switch was broke. You have to play with it to make it work.
from UK
Submitted on 14-05-2016
Step into a room here and you'll think you've gone through a time warp into the past. The décor, furniture, other fixtures and fittings are all from the 80s/90s including the bed mattresses which sink in the middle. Old style minimal electrical points leaving little choice to plug in additional items. Interior walls with black marks/stains/coffee residue all of which have clearly been there a long time are masking the original paintwork. Ceiling paint in the bathroom so old and dirty it's falli... Read more
from Cambridge, Canada
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We stayed in room 106 with 2 double beds. Beds were ok, pillows were soft. The water pressure in the shower was unreliable. Would go from hot to cold with out warning. Some of the tiles in the pool and hot tub need repair. I noticed they had wheelchair access into the pool.
from Atlanta
Submitted on 29-05-2016
water flush tank slow leakage into the toilet, so every 20-30 minutes, water would turn on trying to fill the tank up, that noise made a first sleepless night! Had to remember to turn off that switch before going to bed, otherwise same problem every night. There was a tape at the small metal pipe, so supposedly the problem was known to the management, perhaps they just didn't think it would cost the noise problem!
from Winter Park, Florida
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Front desk was nice. Rooms and furniture is a bit old for the price.but it was overall a OK stay.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 01-06-2016
This is on the main drag neatly situated between the airport and the beaches. The room was clean, I requested to be upgraded to a room with a kitchenette (for $8.00 a day-a "no brainer". Having a car helped here but the bus does stop in front and takes you anywhere. Pool was clean and comfy. Continental Breakfast was free and nice. Laundry on site. All in all, a good week away from reality.
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 07-06-2016
I play softball in that area about once a month. I always stay here. The rooms are very nice and very convenient for me. I just wish the breakfast was a little better.
from Cocoa, Florida
Submitted on 09-06-2016
booked a room here king size bed non smoking...on arrival we were upgraded to a room with the additional kitchenette with no additional charge. the upgrade was a nice surprise. the room was large, clean and in good condition. the staff was very helpful and friendly the whole time. the only disappointment was the day break breakfast only consisted of toast, yogurt and cereals...this left something to be desired. but overall the room was very good and we would visit again.
from Bla kshear ga
Submitted on 13-06-2016
This was a terreble overnight stay roach infested two times I had front desk to remove roaches,dont recomend
from University Park, Florida
Submitted on 21-06-2016
It is good but didn't realize my debit card declined and pay cash for one night... have to leave hotel because no money left... good place to stay... :-(
from Tequesta, Florida
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Nice big room with dining table and kitchen setup. Friendly office staff, clean room, good breakfast set-up. Easy drive to Safety Harbor or other locations.
from Crystal River
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Room needs updating, very noisy water pipes, didn't refill hygiene products like most hotels, towels weren't exchanged unless you brought to desk , staff very friendly
from Bradenton, Florida
Submitted on 02-07-2016
I stayed at this same hotel a month earlier for $65/night and internet was decent. But this time I went to check-in and it was $80/night. They said it was seasonal through the 4th of July but it was only June 23. Unpleasant surprise #1. Then I went to call my wife on Skype and the Wi-Fi was unusable, unable to make a call. Unpleasant surprise #2. Then I go for breakfast the next morning and there is a crazy disgruntled woman screaming at the reception and calling the police to settle her d... Read more
from Villa Rica, Georgia
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Could not swim in the pool in the evening because it was over capacity. Also pool said closed at 10pm but people swam and were loud till 12:30am keeping us awake. Pool opened at 9am but people were swimming at 7:30am being loud again waking us up.
from West Palm Beach, Florida
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Loud Whining Sound with Toilet Tank all night long. No sleep, reported it to front desk. I have the noise on video and very skimpy breakfast. No effort or breakfast options. Best not to offer it. Worst stay ever.
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
It was a nice surprise getting the stove, refrigerator and microwave in the room! Did not expect that. The location was great on Gulf to Bay Blvd and recommended for those wanting to explore St .Petersburg and Clearwater. The outlet near the hairdryer didn't work (room 235) and there were issues with the toilet flushing. The person at the desk who picked up the phone was asking myself and my friend questions about what was wrong with it. So he said "I hate to ask this, but is there a man there?"... Read more
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 12-07-2016
The room was clean, the only issue was one bed was a little lumpy. I was alone so I just moved to the other bed. The outside stair railing was damaged by what looks like a car backed into it. The railing needs fixed asap. I would stay here again. Room was clean and price was ok.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 12-07-2016
I don't know how this motel has any good ratings. The walls were dirty. There were roaches in the bathroom and dead roaches in the drawers. The towels were dirty with stains and I even found a hair on one of them. The beds were lumpy and very old along with a very old and dirty rug. If you can, do yourself a favor and spend a couple of extra bucks more on a decent hotel. There's nothing worse than sleeping in filth.
from Tavares, Florida
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Had a pleasant time at the days inn. Pool was clean and room was very clean. A/c broke , they fixed it immediately.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 20-07-2016
can't complaint everything was very good compare other hotels we have been. location close to beach.it was clean and safe price was fine. it was family trip June 26- July 2. it will be great if they improve the breakfast. I recommend it I WILL STAY AGAIN
from Clearwater, Florida
Submitted on 21-07-2016
we had to ask for shampoo when we got there and the never gave us any conditioner, the beds were comfortable but could have been bigger, the breakfast is a joke and there is only 1 ice machine a mile away but overall the value is still worth it and I would stay there again
from albertson
Submitted on 22-07-2016
My husband and I went to the Days Inn only to find that the bathroom looked like no one had ever used cleaners it was dirty ,the cabnet doors were falling off the room looked like an old abandoned house the carpet was dirty the bed had hair in it and on top of that we had asked for an nonsmoking and it reeked with cigarettes smoke. We asked to see the room first before we rented it and thank goodness we did. On top of that we were asked if we wanted a mini frig and a microwave if we did there wa... Read more
from Niagara Falls, New York
Submitted on 28-07-2016
I usually don't write reviews but the staff was really rude except the front desk lady, Stephanie. She was very sweet and helpful. Other than the poor staff, the hotel itself wasn't too bad. Very outdated but you get what you pay for. Pool was nice.
from
Submitted on 30-07-2016
This hotel was in the perfect location for our girls get away to see the aquariums (Clearwater & FL). It is defiantly a 2 Star Hotel but the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The building is older and one of the pipes broke in the ceiling in the bathroom. It started dripping water at 11pm but the auditor was so kind and brought us our keys to move, plus upgraded us. Then we had a flying ant the next day in the new room and us girls were to short to get it but the friendly front d... Read more
from Reading, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-08-2016
My husband and I stayed at this hotel only one night out of the three we had booked and couldn't wait to get out of there. Aside from the fact that it is an old hotel in desperate need of updating, there is no excuse for foul smelling mattresses or dirty carpeting. When we brought our concerns to the hotel manager we were offered a spray bottle of deodorizer for the urine smelling mattress, as the hotel was completely booked and no other room was available. We high tailed it out of that horri... Read more
from Toledo, Ohio
Submitted on 09-08-2016
clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was lacking and the coffee was so weak.but the coffee in the room was good and more important.
from Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Nice Motel. Well kept. Renovated. Comfortable. Good location to start from. Close to hwy. Close enough to the beach, but traffic can be formidable at the wrong time of the day. Pool is nice, but small. Kids like it. Lots of ice while I was there. Two ice machines. the hotel was full, but ice didn't run out. Room was large and comfortable. Very clean. Many stores around the area, but best to drive. Well built up. Everything, and every convenience. Busy road.
from Clearwater, Florida
Submitted on 14-08-2016
In general was fine. I was expecting a little bit better. Pretty old and weird the curtains cover the AC blowing all night towards the window so in the morning the light wake me up.???
from Fort White, Florida
Submitted on 30-08-2016
We used this facility while my wife attended a conference. It was clean and well run. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the "safe charge" which I did not expect. I voiced my disgust with this practice and the charge was removed. Thank you.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 01-09-2016
Dirty carpets, missing light bulbs and dirty linen. Have stayed there many times in the past but won't go back.
from Latham, New York, United States
Submitted on 02-09-2016
Filthy carpets,Fruit flies, Ants, not enough hot water for 2 showers. We didn't see the ants or fruit flies until Wednesday morning. When told, the front desks response was " Oh,sorry". I do believe they have heard these complaints before.
from Daytona Beach, Florida
Submitted on 02-09-2016
Nothing special, bed was comfortable....not enough outlets...had to unplug a lamp to use an outlet..room was clean...bathroom could've used an upgrade..but, served the purpose for a place to sleep for two days...Skip the no effort continental breakfast..watered down coffee and toast..go up the road to McDonald's....
from Matlacha, Florida
Submitted on 07-09-2016
I can??t say the bathroom was dirty, but there were little black bugs everywhere! Not good!! The bedroom area - carpeting was lumpy and the bedspread had a disgusting black smudge in the middle of it. The location is convenient to Ruth Eckerd Hall and local restaurants. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, but I won??t be staying there again.
TOP