Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, D.C.

Washington Reagan, DC, US (DCA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 832 reviews
Room & Rates

Deluxe Room

1 king bed or 2 double beds
450-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with city and courtyard views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, microwave (on request), and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, separate bathtub and shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, laptop-compatible safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite, 1 Bedroom (Club Level)

1 king bed or 1 sofa bed
900-sq-foot (84-sq-meter) room with city and courtyard views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, microwave (on request), and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, separate bathtub and shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, laptop-compatible safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Premier Room (Ritz)

1 king bed or 2 double beds
450-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with city and courtyard views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, microwave (on request), and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, separate bathtub and shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, laptop-compatible safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Deluxe Room (Club)

1 king bed or 2 double beds
450-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with city and courtyard views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, microwave (on request), and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, separate bathtub and shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, laptop-compatible safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, 1 Bedroom

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 king bed
900-sq-foot (84-sq-meter) room with city and courtyard views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, microwave (on request), and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, separate bathtub and shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, laptop-compatible safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, D.C.
1150 22nd St Nw, Washington, DC US 20037

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 300 air-conditioned rooms featuring iPod docking stations and minibars. Your bed comes with down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets. 37-inch LCD televisions with premium TV channels provide entertainment, with wired and wireless Internet access available for a surcharge. Private bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature designer toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages, body treatments, and facials. You can take advantage of recreational amenities such as a health club, a spa tub, and a sauna. Additional amenities at this Beaux Arts hotel include wireless Internet access (surcharge), concierge services, and gift shops/newsstands.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Relax with a refreshing drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include high-speed (wired) Internet access (surcharge), a 24-hour business center, and limo/town car service. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 9.95 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room high-speed Internet (wired): USD 9.95 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 9.95 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for high-speed Internet (wired) in public areas: USD 9.95 per night (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: USD 35 per night
  • Valet parking fee: USD 51 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 125.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 50 per night
  • Facilities fee: USD 15 per person, per day and includes use of:

  • - Fitness facilities

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Spa Services
  • Video Game Console
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 832 reviews
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 18-05-2016
They had me at hello! Greeted in the lobby with a glass of champagne and a big bowl of water for our dog! We booked the "club level" and this included light meals and premium wines all day long. The Ritz can be expensive but if you travel to DC during government breaks it can be the best deal in town! Besides the impeccable service in the club suite the Equinox gym in the hotel is second to none. The facility, privately run, is first class, if you can, spend a couple hours there working off your... Read more
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Great rooms and pricey Club Level. I will admit that the service in the Club Lounge is excellent. The breakfast was quite good but the other offerings fell below other Ritz properties that I have visited.
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Submitted on 21-05-2016
I love to stay in this hotel. The location is great. Housekeeping is great. The rooms are large and great bathrooms with walk in showers. Fantastic! The metro station is a hike (Foggy Bottom) so Uber is a better choice. There is plenty of shopping around for convenience items and you are a quick ride from the restaurants in Georgetown.
from Great Neck, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Just got back from 3 days. Very unimpressive. No lobby to speak of. Even the entrance is rather bland. Rooms look like they have not been updated in many years. Our room had stained carpet. But a very nice bathroom! Not up to Ritz standards. Location is average. I would not recommend this hotel because there are many hotels to choose from in Washington. Note that I was there for a conference/ sightseeing, so I did not personally choose the hotel for this trip.
from White Plains, New York
Submitted on 25-05-2016
From the moment my daughter and I arrived we felt like everyone had a single mission and that was to make us happy. I felt I was treated like a princess. I can not wait to return. The staff is friendly and service oriented and receptive to all questions. I loved it here.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 26-05-2016
Stayed here for a conference. Very comfortable. Well equipped, desk, large bathroom and central enough to walk most places. If I had one very minor criticism it was apparent lack of tea or coffee making facilities! But the outlook over the large central courtyard was very pleasant.
from Saint Paul, Minnesota
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Ritz-WDC was great. Conveniently located, rooms were spacious (temp didn't get as cool as I like, had the thermostat down to 62F, but room stayed warmer) bathrooms very clean and the front desk service was impressive. Health club it's connected to is fabulous. Bistro restaurant was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. Bar staff some of the best I've dealt with! I'll be back.
from Victoria, Australia
Submitted on 03-06-2016
We didn't stay here, but we wish that we had. Breakfast at the West End cafe was excellent and the staff there are great and very attentive. Drinks in the Quadrant bar were also very good. This is a very good hotel in a good location.
from Elizabeth, New Jersey
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Excellent hotel!!! Great staff! They took great care of us! Got us a taxi if we needed it! Recommended restaurants!Our room was great!! Comfortable bed!! Clean and cozy! They went above and beyond to make sure we felt at home! I highly recommend this hotel!!
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Ritz is an exceptional brand and this is a good hotel. The lounge is great and I understand it was recently renovated. Live music on Wednesdays. The restaurant West End Bistro also is very good with a nice bar. The location of the hotel is convenient as well. There is a sports club in the hotel -- Equinox - which is a bit too convenient. If your room is on a lower floor then you can hear weights dropping from 5:30 am to 11 pm, so avoid the lower floors and you will be ok.
from Boston
Submitted on 10-06-2016
First class service at every level from bellman, to front desk to housekeeping , restaurant !rooms are great , Roomy and well decorates, but staff is greatest asset of this hotel...more at job by management . Location excellent , beds outstanding and cleanliness was perfect.
from drkhan
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Beautiful hotel with awesome staff and great service. Great location, Walking distance to may restaurants . The El Bistro restaurant is Great. This was my second time staying here, and i have no negative to tell except the parking lot is vary hard to locate. I would def recommend this place and stay in the future here again.
from Scottsdale, AZ
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We stayed in a Club room at this hotel one weekend in early May. We've stayed at many Ritz Carlton properties across the US and abroad, but this was our first stay at this property. Check in was painless and we found the entire staff - desk, doorman, cocktail lounge and especially club staff - to be friendly, professional, helpful, courteous and accommodating. The facility was nice and of typical Ritz Carlton quality and standards. The central location made it easy to move about the city and wa... Read more
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Room was nice,a little small, but great bathroom. Was there to attend a wedding ,which was quite beautiful. Great touch - upon checking in, offered a glass of champagne ! Staff was attentive,except when the bathtub stopped up. No response from the desk. Other than that, everything first rate.
from Tampa, FL
Submitted on 23-06-2016
Stayed on the club floor for four nights with our kids and truly enjoyed ourselves. All but one of the club floor attendants were excellent and even he wasn't bad, it's just that he seemed disinterested in the guests. The rooms were nice and the club lounge was well stocked and well attended. Check in went smoothly. Ate at the restaurant on the first floor and found the menu to be quite limited, but I am not reviewing the restaurant here. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Plenty... Read more
from Barbados
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Awesome stay and service is superior and bar none. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to explore dc. The hotel is very well located to amenities as well as there is a huge fitness center next door which is top of the line. Well done Ritz Carlton!
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Great location - convenient to National Mall and Smithsonian museums without being right in the middle of the tourist crowds. The lobby was very inviting with areas for relaxing or conversation. On the other hand - the rooms were very basic - lovely bathrooms as is the Ritz standard - but the bedroom was Marriott. Would visit again for location and overall service standard.
from
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Stayed at the Ritz with my family of 4 over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is within walking distance to Georgetown but will require a cab to the museums. Rooms are nice and consider large by DC standards. Lobby was small. Hotel is affiliated with a gym so you can go workout at its facilities or even swim there though the pool has restrictive hours for kids. They were doing a Memorial Day special so there were treats every day in the lobby. My kids loved the cotton candy! They want t... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The service was very personable, staffs were friendly, they actually listen and help to accommodate you at their best. Andez chocolate everywhere you go which is always nice. Next door pool and gym was handy. Great location to see the monuments and museum
from Panama City, Panama
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Visited the Ritz Washington for the first time along with family. Found it conveniently located just a few blocks from the city center. Quiet street corner, many businesses, restaurants and others located within a 10 minute walk. Hotel is about medium size, has one restaurant for B, L and D, plus a nice cozy bar for relaxing after a long day. Did not stay at a Club Room as usual but ask to be shown the Club Lounge, which looked very inviting and well stock with wine, coffee expresso machine and ... Read more
from Johns Creek, Georgia
Submitted on 06-07-2016
A little late in my review but we stayed at The Ritz in Washington DC, December 2015. There were 5 of us on a family vacation and we booked an executive king suite which has 2 rooms with a king bed, a pull out sofa and we requested a roll away bed. We were on the concierge level which was great for breakfast, snacks, evening hors d'oeuvres and beverages. The hotel suite, staff, and food were all amazing. It was in a great location, within walking distance of The National Museum of American Histo... Read more
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 07-07-2016
I always feel welcomed at the Ritz Carlton, Washington, DC. The staff is always friendly and attentive; indeed, going above and beyond is the norm. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. Room service can be exceptional. An example is that when I arrived late in the evening and ordered room service, I was given a complimentary glass of a phenomenal Cabernet to accompany my dinner. And, I absolutely love the fact that this particularly hotel property allows its guest to use Equinox gym. This... Read more
from nj
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Stayed at the Ritz over the July 4th weekend and had a wonderful time! The staff is great from the valet, concierge, restaurant and housekeeping! I simply cannot say enough great things about this hotel. I wish I could remember all the names but everyone was equally helpful and attentive! Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Do not miss having a unique cocktail at the Quadrant in the lobby! Concierge was able to secure us tickets to the Washington Monument, get us in for dinner reservations ... Read more
from New Brunswick, New Jersey
Submitted on 11-07-2016
As expected of the name, we found our experience at the Ritz Carlton par excellence. From our speedy and courteous check-in to the comfortable room and spotlessly clean bathroom was an amazing experience. Not to forget the well stocked supplies in the room as well as the bathroom made the experience even better. We were within proximity to our conference location as well as some great restaurants. Splendid experience.
from Bedford, NH
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We were here for 7 nights at end of April. Got an upgrade to a corner room which gave us more space but the rooms are in need of a facelift. The water has a very strong chlorine smell but water pressure is great. Our tv had issues that too several days and several phone calls and several people to the room to fix. Felicity in management was wonderful about it although it could have all been solved had the engineers conveyed the correct diagnosis to her sooner. Also, if you are coming here with k... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Honestly I have stayed at the Ritz in multiple cities and they are generally top notch especially on the service side. This one was no exception. A bonus is this one is connected to a mall and the metro rail. For breakfast we went into the mall and ate at panera. Then we jumped on the metro for a few minute ride into the city. Over all a great place.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Had a one-bedroom suite on the seventh floor. Great space. Fully equipped bathroom. Plenty of lights .Asked for and received a tea set-up for my room.Very comfortable bedding. Very good housekeeping service.Excellent health club and pool set-up.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
A typical Ritz Carton, staff were friendly and if I was there on business or holidays it is a great location. The only 2 down sides are a) no pool - although you can use the fitness club's pool, it would be nice in Washington's summer to sit by the pool cooling off with a cocktail and b) the lifts were shocking and probably in need of a complete replacement or at a bare minimum a proper overhaul!
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Nice hotel in the heart of the city. Enjoy breakfast before you start your day. Get a table next to the window and enjoy the hustle of the city. Beds are nice and room is nice. Would like to have larger shower. If you get room facing street know you may have sirens in the night. It is the city so cops, fire trucks, and ambulance do go by. Make sure and stop by the fireplace downstairs and enjoy your favorite drink and relax when you get back. Great service and very accommodating.
from Hobart, Indiana
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The service here is second to none. Overall an excellent stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The carpet in the room could stand a good shampoo but if that's all I had to pick on, it was a good stay. Bed, bath and shower were great as were the public spaces. Will definitely be back.
from Athens, PA
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Second stay at The Ritz Carlton. Again, had a great stay, staff was awesome. Room was immaculate, amenities very nice. Bed very comfortable, linens very nice. Housekeeping was excellent, nice turn down service. Very quiet, never heard a sound outside the room. Elevators were quick, no waiting. Would definitely stay here again, highly recommend. The neighborhood is very nice for strolling .Short walk the the GWU metro stop.
from Bellevue, Washington
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Absolutely fabulous service!! Short walk to GWU. Remodel is gorgeous! The front desk staff, the concierge, the bellman, absolutely everyone was amazing. Many little things that made a difference...cookies, cold water, iced tea and more.
TOP