Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Mandarin Oriental, Washington D.C.

Washington Reagan, DC, US (DCA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1432 reviews
Room & Rates
Club Double Room, City View

Club Double Room, City View

2 double beds
397-sq-foot (37-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, buffet breakfast, dinner reception, light refreshments, and 2 hours of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 37-inch LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, a pillow menu, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Club Room, 1 King Bed, City View

Club Room, 1 King Bed, City View

1 king bed
397-sq-foot (37-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, buffet breakfast, dinner reception, light refreshments, and 2 hours of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 37-inch LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, a pillow menu, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Double Room, City View

Deluxe Double Room, City View

2 double beds
395-sq-foot (37-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 37-inch LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, a pillow menu, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, City View

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, City View

1 king bed
395-sq-foot (37-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 37-inch LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, a pillow menu, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Double Room, View (Water)

Deluxe Double Room, View (Water)

2 double beds
395-sq-foot (37-sq-meter) room with water views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 37-inch LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, a pillow menu, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, View (Water)

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, View (Water)

1 king bed
395-sq-foot (37-sq-meter) room with water views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 37-inch LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, a pillow menu, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, City View

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, City View

1 king bed
608-sq-foot (56-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 37-inch LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service, minibar, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, a pillow menu, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - 2 bathrooms, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, double sofa bed, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Mandarin Oriental, Washington D.C.
1330 Maryland Ave, SW, Washington, DC US 20024

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 397 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and DVD players. Your pillowtop bed comes with down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets. 37-inch LED televisions with digital programming provide entertainment, while wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature deep soaking bathtubs and rainfall showerheads.

Amenities
Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages, body treatments, and facials. You can take advantage of recreational amenities such as a health club, an indoor pool, and a spa tub. This hotel also features wireless Internet access (surcharge), concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar and a garden view. You can also stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Buffet breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and express check-in. Planning an event in Washington? This hotel has 30000 square feet (2787 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Up to 3 children 12 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 29 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 15 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 15 per night (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 50 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 50 per pet, per day plus USD 100.00 one-time cleaning fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Spa Services
  • Steam Room
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1432 reviews
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Really enjoyed my stay here - was on business, but managed to use the spa (amazing), ate here (also really good). Slept wonderfully, and would def. stay here again in future! The room was spacious and had everything you could possibly need. Staff were super welcoming and friendly.
from chicago
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Came here for a meeting and stayed 4 days, 3 nights. Within walking distance to the Mall and many of the Smithsonian museums. Rooms are very nice, bathroom is roomy. Bed was a little soft for my taste but not uncomfortable. Lots of channels on the cable TV if you want to relax in the room at night. My room on the 5th floor overlooked the Amtrak tracks but the soundproofing of the hotel was effective, so train did not affect my sleep or disrupt anything I was doing. We had several events in th... Read more
from Glen Ridge
Submitted on 25-05-2016
From the moment we arrived we were in heaven. The gorgeous flowers in the lobby and a warm towel and lovely cup of tea at check in really set the tone. Our room was sublime and the personal touches by the staff made us feel extra special. The amethyst steam room in the Spa was magical and my husband loved the pool. We also enjoyed a delicious and innovative meal at Muze. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel for business or pleasure. It was a short but very very sweet trip.
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This is a beautiful hotel in DC. The hotel staff is excellent from the front desk staff to the restaurants to housekeeping and beyond. Food is very good both via room service and in the restaurants. I would highly recommend a stay here and will try the spa on my next visit.
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This hotel is excellent. Great views of DC and Potomac. Staff very professional. Noticed most cab drivers did not know this hotel. I think because it is very pricey. A great place Not for kids though. Great bar area
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Had a wonderful stay here. The service of the staff was EXCELLENT and the facilities and the room we stayed in was awesome. We had great views from our room and found the location very close to everywhere. If you want to be spoilt, stay here.
from
Submitted on 05-06-2016
As for as hotels go in the USA, this is a good one, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in DC. But they have a long way to go to reach Mandarin oriental standards, or even the standards of the New York property. But the new GM seems to be the right guy to change all that and I am sure it will get much better under his watch. Part of the problem, which can't be fixed easily, is that putting Chinese pictures on the wall of a western style building anywhere doesn't bring what is different/ special/ ... Read more
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The Mandarin does a great job with the service and the "feel" of the hotel. Rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel is about .5 mile walk to the National Mall and is on the river. Food is good with an interesting wine list. Worth a visit. Enjoy!
from Pennsylvania
Submitted on 07-06-2016
This has a great location in DC and is a terrific Hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The AC was the best, quiet and uniform throughout the room. Also the pool and sauna area was very nice, heated floors, plush towels, and clean.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
This is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful city! From the tea at check in - to the help from Lynn and Jack at the Concierge Desk- truly a place that never disappoints !! You will feel right at home. Simple and understated decor that is extremely soothing after a long day of sightseeing in our nation's capital.
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The entire staff at the Mandarin Oriental DC was exceptional! Very friendly and efficient service. Room service quality is the best we have experienced. Their pool, spa and gym fit our needs perfectly. The hotel is dog friendly as well!
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 20-06-2016
My room was stripped and personal items thrown away when I left for a walk on the morning of checkout. I returned at 10am (checkout time is Noon). When I expressed my disappointment to staff they were not at all willing to make up for their mistake. Not 5 star service in my opinion
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This is one of the most unforgettable hotels that I've even been to. I have been here three times with my parents and brother, and each time, we are repeatedly impressed. The breakfast is amazing and the staff are really friendly. The accommodations are great too. One downside however is that room service is slow.
from Atlantic City, New Jersey
Submitted on 21-06-2016
We traveled to celebrate my sisters birthday. Our party included a 12 year old boy, who really liked the property. We had access to the club level where there was a chess set, he particularly enjoyed that. The food was excellent and the service unparalleled. We stayed in a suite overlooking the water, with a balcony. It was roomy and had 2 bathrooms which was important to us.
from Newark, New Jersey
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This hotel is convenient to the mall and tidal basin, monuments and museums. And when you are done touring, it is a very comfortable place to relax. Very friendly staff. Our business meetings on site were also well managed and agreeable.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Stayed 4 nights at Club room. Club Lounge was definitely worth it. Perfect location for sightseeing around the Mall and all the attractions. Check-in service was top notch but during rest of the stay, did not get the feel of a 5 star hotel experience due to what felt like indifferent service. Certainly not the levels of Ritz or Four Seasons.
from Oakland, MD
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Grat location/service great views. Great bathroom in rooms. Otherwise room average. Must pay extra 52 a night to park car at hotel, must pay extra 10 if want wifi. Doesn't have microwave or fridge. Most rooms have mini bar and snacks you can eat for extra fee. You dont even have access to ice machine, someone has to get it for you then you feel obligated to tip them, because of it. If you have a lot of money and don't mind spending it this is the place to stay. If you are middle class the... Read more
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Excellent visit. Extremely helpful staff, especially Sophie in the club lounge. Carmen the manager was great in helping me resolve a reservation issue (I had called to inquire about different rooms and was obviously speaking to a very nice but clearly not in DC agent who didn't really know much about the property in Washington -- one call to Carmen got all problems resolved and a bottle of wine sent to the room to smooth things out).
from Huntington Beach, California
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Loved this hotel. I booked through the Platinum Express Travel Service and we were extremely pleased with the gorgeous property, attentive staff, delicious bed and stunning room. We cannot wait to return!
from No.Springfield,VT
Submitted on 02-07-2016
First of all this hotel is only 15 to 20 minutes from the Reagan National Airport. Its on a hill rather off to itself with a Starbucks and CVS nearby. The grounds are beautiful with lovely gardens and benches to sit on. Our check-in was very quick and the young girl at the desk couldn't have been more friendly or helpful with sightseeing and dining options. We noticed a lot of families walking about and even a few dogs. The elevators are speedy and clean. Our room was on the seventh floor w... Read more
from Northern Virginia
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Foyer, garden, pool, and common areas were immaculate. Simply stunning. Close to every landmark on the National Mall. Hotel has its own bridge across a busy street (Maine Ave), then it's an easy walk along the water (tidal basin). Room was well-appointed for a standard double. Just short of excellent due to the overall value and a less than stellar experience with in-room dining.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The Mandarin Oriental is a luxury hotel in close proximity to the national mall and other museums and monuments in DC. You can walk to most of the attractions without difficulty. It is also near the water and allows opportunities for boating excursions on the Potomac. The hotel is near the tidal basin and there is a nice path for running around the Jefferson Memorial. It is a very nice hotel with all the usual amenities. The only downside was the poor internet service in my room. I have stayed i... Read more
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Hotel is huge and amenities struggle to cope, bar area, swimming pool, outdoor terrace Asked to change rooms due to allergy issues, management decided to put us on a older room, go figure... Next, could't believe they were still charging for WiFi nowadays!! No water provided in the room. Bar service was slow and food selection was not great for size and stature of hotel. Hot recommended for a hotel if visiting Washington `DC.
from Manlius, New York
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Good, bad, and ugly. Let's start with the three ugly components of the visit. First, the spa was supposed to be one of the best in the United States. The initial service was so poor I probably owe them a thank you for saving us $1000 in services, because if the spa was as poor as the initial service, I'd have been very unhappy. No one to be found at the desk until a massage therapist wandering by offered to answer any questions about the massage. When we asked about making appointments she sai... Read more
from Woodbridge, Virginia
Submitted on 06-07-2016
The comfort of the bed, water pressure in shower and the breakfast was simply incredible! I would advise anyone who enjoys top service and quality to book this hotel. I would suggest ordering the Mandarin burger, one of the best burgers I've ever had.
from Wray, Georgia
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Wonderful, beautiful hotel with excellent staff; the concierge (Phil especially) went above and beyond the call of duty consistently throughout our stay; my only criticism is the regular price but for the service it can't be beat and that they don't have a shuttle service from and to the airport
from Vienna, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
For the last few years, 2 grandparents, 9 children and nephew, and 15 grandchildren have thoroughly enjoyed the Mandarin's hospitality on July 4th and 5th -- as evinced mostly by the care of the staff and the quality of the rooms, and their prompt fixing of anything that goes wrong -- as when a car battery died.
from Zorritos
Submitted on 07-07-2016
We visited DC for business and extended our stay. This was quite an experience. The hotel was quite comfortable. The bedroom was large with an excellent view of the Washington monument. Although check in took way longer than expected, and almost missed our gala dinner because the room wasn't ready until almost 4:15pm. We had never expected this. There was a convention and seemed they were overwhelmed. Our luggage was offered to be brought up to the room. It took them about 35 min to bring it up.... Read more
from Bedord
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Excellent. We spent an additional 4 days. The room had a view of the Jefferson Memorial, my husbamd's favorite. The room service is excellent. Everyone was so attentive. The lounge staff is exceptional. They treated us as royalty.
from Puyallup, Washington
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Staff is very responsive to last minute odd needs. The top floor is a Great space to spread out, collaborate, and food selection of beverages. The doormen are also very professional and the whole place feels like a special club. Great jumping off point for most meetings in town.
from Salem, Oregon
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Upon arrival we were impressed with the service. We barely stepped out of the cab when the bellman offered us his assistance to check in. We checked in with a very friendly young woman and turned to look for the bellman only to find he had watched for us and was right there with our luggage ready to accompany us to our room. We found the rooms to be extremely comfortable and clean. Any request we've made (extra washcloths, room service) has been fulfilled quickly. The gym is sufficient, with mul... Read more
from Copenhagen, Denmark
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We stayed at the hotel for a weekend with our daughter and two grandchildren (11 and 9 years old). We had two rooms 535 and 534 across each other. They were both perfect. We enjoyed the swimmingpool immensly as it was suited for both adults and children. But what made the stay so fantastic was the location and in particular the concierge, Lynn who managed to get us to almost all the most prominent sights of Washington in only two days. We could of course have used a lot more time but we were ama... Read more
from Brooklyn, New York
Submitted on 14-07-2016
This is a great hotel. Very comfortable rooms and extremely courteous, nice hotel staff. I have stayed at other highly rated hotels around the country and this hotel is the best. Quick service and very accommodating. Located near Metro and many of the area attractions.
from Greensboro, North Carolina
Submitted on 16-07-2016
My stay at the Mandarin Oriental, Washington, D.C., was fantastic! I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was attentive and valet parking was efficient. I stayed on the Club floor and it was by far the best Club experience I have ever had. A lot of club lounges do not have great food options, but the breakfast there was really great and included fresh scrambled eggs and bacon, among many other things. The views from the hotel were stunning both day and night with being able to see t... Read more
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The room was great. Housekeeping was impeccabale. The lighting was state of the art and the bathroom featured a jacuzzi. The bed was extremely comfortable and overall value was good. The only negative feedback I have is in regards to the gnats flying around the beverage service on the ballroom level. That needs to be addressed.
from Littleton, Massachusetts
Submitted on 17-07-2016
From the moment you pull up to the doors, you are treated like royalty. It seems their number one priority is to make sure you thoroughly enjoy your stay. The rooms are amazing. We had one overlooking the river and the Jerfferson Memorial. It's a quick walk to the Mall and Smithsonian museums. And Uber is the best way to get around town. The only downside is there there are very few restaurants nearby. Their food is amazingly good, but pricy.
from Hilo, Hawaii
Submitted on 17-07-2016
First time visit to DC with my Uncle and could not have been more satisfied with the service received from the staff of the Mandarin, Everyone from the bellman to the front desk agents the concierge to the Muze and Empress staff were attentive. Warm greetings and smiles made this stay very memorable. The club level staff were also very inviting and pleasant through out the stay, and the complimentary breakfast in the club was on par and above what we expected. The location is very convenient an... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
My wife and 3 month old accompanied me on a quick business trip to DC and we did not have a choice in where we stayed. We honestly would have chose a different hotel had we been able to, but I am so glad that we could not. Our stay was amazing. The rooms are cozy, clean and have great beds. The staff is the best we have come across. We have stayed in many hotels over the years and have never felt more welcomed or appreciated. We pulled up to the wrong entrance and the valet came and got our car... Read more
from Fairfax, Virginia
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We celebrated the birthdays of two friends with a Kennedy Center performance and a night at the Mandarin. From the moment we entered the lobby, we knew we were in for a treat. From the lobby, to Muze, to the outdoor patio, we found all to be quite beautiful. We were also very impressed with the service. Everyone we encountered was friendly and professional. Our rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was large, had plenty of storage for products and was just lovely. Two from our part... Read more
from Peoria, Illinois
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Very clean,professional, friendly, and helpful staff. Beautiful lobby and rooms. We took our teenagers on the business trip with us. They were old enough to walk to places near by. There were two restaurants next to the hotel. One was pizza and the other a sandwich shop. We ate at both which were good. Another plus was a CVS pharmacy across the street which came in handy. We stayed on the top floor (9th) and the view from our room was fantastic Would stay there again.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The rooms are spacious with great decor (even in the bathroom areas). The food in the restaurants is reasonably priced and very delicious, thoughtfully prepared. Spa area is amazing. The steam room is very large, unlike the steam room in most places. The water spa and the rain shower are special treat!
from Amarillo, Texas
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Mandarin has a very warm and welcoming staff and the concierge service is excellent, they made Excellent suggestions, the conference area was perfect for our meetings. I thought the service was exceptional. We ate at the Muze and it was delicious but when we had a group meeting my friend did find some non-edible things in her dessert. After that I chose not to eat there because it made my tummy turn
from Gastonia, North Carolina
Submitted on 21-07-2016
I am hotels across the country many nights each year. I look forward to going to Washington, D.C. for the opportunity to stay at the Mandarin. It is my favorite hotel because the experience is consistently excellent--from staff to facilities to in-room dining.
from Denver, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 22-07-2016
wonderful staff; pleasant view. no bottled water in room. the muze was an oriental dining treat. could have used some music at the pool. everything within walking distance closes at 7 pm. no ice cream cones available anywhere.
from
Submitted on 22-07-2016
This luxury hotel catered to our every whim, spoiling us rotten. The food and service are phenomenal and with the rooms newly redecorated, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The only potential downside is that it is a bit from the nearest metro station, but as I prefer walking this wasn't a problem.
from Columbia, South Carolina
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Lesson learned in booking hotel reservation, work thru the hotel reservation desk. Most hotels will match the hotel rate on other advertised internet sites. Training and changes to staff can sometimes bring frustration to a hotel that you are accustomed to receiving almost a flawless and enjoyable experience.
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Stayed here for just one night while visiting family. Hotel is located in a great spot. Close to all monuments and museums. Provided us with transportation to any place in city and concierge was above and beyond helpful. All decor and general area very nice. Bar and restaurant on site very nice. Front desk was also very approachable with great help. Definitely recommend staying and would go back myself.
from Oxford, Connecticut
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Great hotel of this class. Hotel was top class as well as the room. Trip was on a busy summer break week in Washington so the hotel was very busy, but really no problems from that. We loved the fitness center (and the scented towels - what was that scent?), the pool, the Empress Lounge and most of all, the convenience of walking to all of the DC sights. Lynn, the concierge was the best I've ever worked with ?? she immediately understood our needs and delivered a wonderful experience for the ... Read more
TOP