Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Super 8 - Colorado Springs Airport

Colorado Springs, CO, US (COS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 298 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed, Hot Tub

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Super 8 - Colorado Springs Airport
1790 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO US 80916

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 42 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, and you can also request cribs/infant beds.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 298 reviews
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 13-04-2016
no towels, no response from staff. very poor breakfast, cereal dispensers empty. many complaints from fellow guests. very far below regular Super 8 quality. Would definitely not recommend this facility and may stop using Super 8's. altogether and we have used them for years.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 18-04-2016
My family stayed here for a few days to try since the other hotel was all booked and found hotel to be great, Rates was good as well. Front desk was great and very helpful. Our room was clean and housekeeper was the greatest ,Will stay again. Hotel was very close to eatery.
from Las Cruces, New Mexico
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Made a reservation for 3 nights while visiting family. Long wait at the check in desk. Given a room that wasn't made up even at 5 pm. Given a different room on second floor. Room keys needed reprogramming every day, an inconvenience. King bed was fine but pillows were abominable. Furniture was badly stained as was carpet. However, bathroom was in very good shape, showing evidence of recent refurbishing. Forget breakfast here! Small nook can't accommodate more than 8 people at once. Food is stand... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-05-2016
We booked a king size bed for around $57USD for one night. They tried to overpaint the walls to make it look more nice but that don't help at all. Room was clean but a really wired smell was in the room. A/C or hearer didn't worked at all. Carpet is sticky and old with a lot of stains in it. Check-In was good and quick. As I was reading previous reviews, we got up at 6am to have breakfast. You can make your own fresh waffles! They also have 2 different sorts of cereals, coffee and decaf coffee,... Read more
from Fraser, Michigan
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Management came in and cleaned the room again after we complained of the smell but the cleaning didnt last long and the smell was back...there were no other rooms available locally and we just needed a place to sleep so we purchased Fabreeze and candles and had to leave the window open...it was bad. the kind of ground in smell that just wont go away. The place overall looked clean , but looks can be decieving
from Jacksonville, North Carolina
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Pros - Room looked, felt, and smelled clean. Most of the staff was friendly. Close to airport and easy to access Cons - No elevator, refrigerator or microwave Iron and ironing board available on first come first serve basis only Limited continental breakfast in a very small room with only 3 tables (seats 6 total). Vending and ice machine in breakfast room, very inconvenient to access during breakfast hours. Could not connect to wifi
from Frisc
Submitted on 04-06-2016
This was a decent hotel, clean and nice in the rooms. The staff was very friendly. The neighborhood and groups of people hanging out in the parking lot is another story. It was not nice to leave the room. The groups of men lingered around the front door for three nights in a row and cat called as I walked by to get in the room when my husband wasn't with me. Also I had to get my room key re-coded every time I left the room. Again, friendly staff but super annoying.
from Crestone
Submitted on 11-06-2016
I left a cell phone cord in the room. It was recovered by maids. I phoned asked a clerk to put it in an envelope and mail it and that they could charge me for the postage and envelope. She put me on hold and never picked up. On my second call she took my address and put me on hold. On the third call she said that she would have to talk to the manager, and he would call me. He never did. They never mailed my small cord.
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 16-06-2016
The room smelled horrible, carpet was sticky and worn-out, ac was noisy, blankets all had large holes in them, bed was very uncomfortable. We were going to stay 3 nights, but left after one night.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I booked a non smoking king room but I checked in the two double non smoking room. When we go to the front desk and ask what's wrong, they said we should have a king but the system gave us a double which was nonsense and frustrating. We weren't able to switch rooms because they were full, so the frontdesk gave us 5% off.... Just 5 dollars.... Uh uh no thanks, I want my king room.
from Golden, Colorado
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Cleaning was only time in room for day 5-6:30 pm. unacceptable. breakfast items went downhill. left day early. no consideration on break for leaving early.
from Cedaredge
Submitted on 21-06-2016
convenient and well maintained. Breakfast might have had more selection, but adequate. Clean and generally quiet. staff and employees helpful and polite.
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Upon checking in, the lady at the front desk was rude and anything but helpful. Once in the room we noticed sticky floors and the air conditioner wasn't working well. I checked the air filter and there was what looked like weeks of dust on the filter. When I expressed my concern with front desk staff I was told I could leave. No apology was offered or anything. The toilet was only half working and the shower drained very slow. When we were checking out they refused to give our deposit back becau... Read more
from Grand Junction, Colorado
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Very clean rooms. A few cosmetic repairs are needed, though, ie: toilet seat and towel rack in bath were broken. Also, there should be a way to lock the sliding windows in room to prevent break-ins. However, we felt safe in the area. Pleasant staff. Breakfast was average, but as expected. Room keys for many of the rooms didn't work and needed to be re-programmed, several times. We stayed 4 nights and would stay again.
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Housekeeping and front desk staff were exceptional! Prices were high during the week for an older motel and crazy high for weekend rates. Location not suitable to be a pet friendly establishment and if you're traveling and don't have a car, you're out of luck as far as restaurants go. Room was clean and a/c worked in room but not in the lobby. Whole property needs updating and surrounding area clean-up. Tons of broken glass everywhere isn't great for animals nor is xeriscaped land.
from Salida, Colorado
Submitted on 30-06-2016
This was a nice and clean motel. The young lady that checked me in was very friendly. My only complaint was that there was not much of a selection for breakfast.
from Bella Vista
Submitted on 03-07-2016
The room and clean and comfortable. The room for breakfast was ridiculously tiny...only three tables and it was crowded. We arrived for breakfast a little after 8 a.m. and found the place had not been attended to for awhile. Tables were dirty, countertop was dirty, no napkins to be found, no utensils available for removing food items. Someone finally did come in and had to find the napkin container before putting napkins out. I wonder what everyone did before we asked for them? She wiped d... Read more
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The only problem I had at this hotel was the lady at the front desk , she had no clue how to do anything she had a kind out the door anc she was on her phone !!! The manager Cecilia was no where to be found either.. Other than that it is a great hotel to stay at if you can get checked in .
from Lindenhurst, Illinois
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Overall stay was good. But prior to arriving we had tried to reach front desk and the phone just rang and rang.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Based on my two night stay here, I wouldn't recommend this place for any reason, other than if it were the only place available to have shelter. Your own vehicle would probably provide a more satisfying stay. Why, you may ask? He are few reasons (not all-inclusive): Day 1: Upon check-in, I found no wash cloths and no TV remote. I reported both. After waiting some time, I went the front desk (by the way, it was about 90 degrees in there), and finally received the wash cloths. I was also g... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
It is outdated, severely understaffed, and needs a lot of work. If you're staying for one night and all you need is a hot shower and a place to sleep, you'll be fine here. If you're thinking about staying here more than one night, think twice. Although the rooms are located inside the facility, there is no elevator, repeat, there is no elevator. Also, there are no mini fridges in the rooms and the only ice machine is downstairs. Most of the staff were not very friendly and it was obvious they al... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Day 1: I booked three nights here with the intentions of sightseeing during daylight hours and sleeping in a comfortable room at night. After checking in on the first night, we realized that the A/C didn't work. I went to the front desk to explain the problem and (of course) their rooms are sold out and they offered to find a fan. While waiting for them to search for a fan, there were several men wandering around the outside front porch with cigarettes and some inside talking to employees(fr... Read more
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 15-07-2016
the rooms are okay, very outdated and some AC dont work. The front desk that was mostly here as Jamie and she was the nicest one working ther. She was helpful and listened to our concerns. The one who worked in the morning was rude but i cant remember her name.
from Blue Grass, Ia
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Bed was very comfortable. Room and bathroom clean. Key card did' work- needed new batteries in door. Did not pick up phone calling about reservation and desk was left under staffed most of time. Breakfast was lacking. Staff could not help with directions. Internet was substandard. Tv remote worked backwards. Coffee maker in room had no pot.
from Merkel
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Bathroom was disgusting tile loose and carpet In room stunk, no elevator and front desk staff was rude
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The hotel booked me for a stay 3 weeks before my actual stay, charged me for both stays, and I'm still waiting to be refunded 3 months later. Staff was very unprofessional, and I received 6 spider bites during stay.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 21-07-2016
I stay at this hotel everytime a visit CO Springs. I noticed the added art work on the walls that were nice but my room was hot most of the time and the hallways on both floors were very hot. The pillows were really flat as well but it wasn't bad enough to ruin my vacation! Oh, and no microwave or frig!
from Texarkana, Arkansas
Submitted on 23-07-2016
room was clean, coffee maker and coffee but no coffee pot in coffee maker in room, the whole place was hot, air hardly worked in room 206, when complained they had no more rooms available i was told. temps were in high 90's outside and had to be in high 80's inside. went to walmart and bought a window fan to finish the night without going to the trouble of moving to another hotel. luckily it rained that evening and temps cooled off outside so with the window open and the fan it was ok.. It was j... Read more
from Grand Forks
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The staff was very nice, however, the carpet in our room was dingy and slimy. Our feet and socks turned black after 10 min of walking around. The AC was loud and the plastic vents were in pieces on the floor. The blankets were torn and full of holes. The TV would go out while trying to watch movies and the internet was slower than slugs on salt. The breakfast bar did not have a selection, the coffee was difficult to get to and the creamer was generic powder. The breakfast room only had two... Read more
from Watauga, Texas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Jamie, the front desk clerk who checked us in, was amazing. She was professional and very friendly. She treated us like we were regular quests.
from Grand Junction, Colorado
Submitted on 29-07-2016
My husband, who always sleeps soundly, could not sleep due to the uncomfortable bed. My oldest son also slept awfully and my other two sons slept ok, but not great. No microwave, disfunctional a/c
from Waterloo, Iowa
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Overall well maintained and clean. Nice pool area. Desk people didn't look up from their cell phones to greet people coming in unless they approached the desk. Each morning I had to ask the desk person to replenish items at the continental breakfast that were empty. The trash containers in the breakfast area were overflowing each morning when I was there.
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Once checked it I pulled back the sheets to find semen on the comforter and bed skirt. Then to top it off the mattress cover was also stained.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 15-08-2016
We checked in for a 2 night stay so that we could take in the sights of Colorado springs, Although the online reservation said there were smoking rooms, we found out that to be false, Heather at the front desk on both days that we were there was very friendly and was very good at her job, Thanks Heather for making a couple of old Motorcycle people very happy.
from Carbondale, Kansas
Submitted on 18-08-2016
Looked for a reasonable hotel to stay at and this fit the bill fine. Clean room, comfortable bed, nothing fancy but neither is the price! Ok breakfast but nothing fancy but again your not paying an arm and leg. Would stay again.
from Ulysses
Submitted on 30-08-2016
It was bad from the time I got there. I got charged $34 more than reservation said. I booked a smoking room was told no longer smoking. Staff was rude and uncooperative. No apologies just got told not their problem. Beds were so hard both of us had to go to chiropractor after our stay. Hot tub was not working. Nothing was as it was reserved.
from Lecanto, Florida
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Very noisy didn't sleep at all people in the hall way all night My daughter got bit by bed bugs as well as I Don't stay here dirty and cheap is what u pay for The night staff was asleep in the chair with a pillow I had to wake her up­???
from Barling, Arkansas
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Yes this was not an expensive stay by any means, but the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable enough. The towels were poor,rough. They seemed to share everything with the Days Inn across the parking lot. The lady at he front desk was back and forth ALOT. the little breakfast was minimum, the coffe was empty a lot . But for the money, I guess okay.
from st. louis,mo
Submitted on 15-09-2016
fair hotel, overpriced, needed more help at desk. Did not have a tv control in our room and desk clerk eventually brought us a new one. He was very helpful but explained to us he worked at the hotel across the street.
from Hogwarts
Submitted on 19-09-2016
The only real downside we experienced was the fact that our keycard was deactivated at some point during our second night. Fortunately, the desk cleared it up, but still...
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 24-09-2016
It was last minute, one of my coworkers didn't disappoint. Very nice n Clean hotel­???­???­???­???­???. It's not to far from fast food- sit down dining. From Safeway to Walmart convenience 24 hour fitness not to far by 5 mins or 6 mins
from Keizer, Oregon
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Still waiting for the rewards cash advertised by Wyndham for staying two days at a Super Eight. Enjoyed the visit by Colorado Springs Finest, but no LT Kinda.
from Loveland, Colorado
Submitted on 06-10-2016
Online Rsrvtn was sixtyfive a nite, front desk charged seventyfive, I noticed after payment when given rcpt. Left messages for management 4 times to be re-imbursed the difference. Despite promises a call would be returned, this hasn't happened 6 days later. Room was clean, carpet needs replaced, 6 channels on TV. ok for advertised price, Cecilia needs to correct front staff mistake.
from Cedar Hill, Texas, United States
Submitted on 06-10-2016
The good: It seemed clean. The not-so-good. TV - what is the opposite of HD? But then, we had only 4 - 5 fuzzy channels to watch. Room was nice and bright - lack of shades on the bedside lamps assured that. There was soap - but no shampoo. No microwave. No refrigerator. The air conditioner worked - at the volume of a jet airplane. So we shut it off, opened the window - and endured the significant traffic noise. Breakfast? Muffins, oatmeal, toast, juice, coffee, waffles. Other than t... Read more
from Lawrence, Kansas
Submitted on 16-10-2016
If you are young, and heavily armed, and physically fit, and you pack light, it might be OK. You should know a few things: It is two stories tall and there IS NO ELEVATOR! If you are old and fat and in fair health and you pack heavy: LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE! Don't be stuck in a top floor room like we were - gasping for air at 6,500 feet elevation, making 6 trips up those stairs, while staff didn't even hold open the front door. Only the front door can be used except in case of fire, so no shor... Read more
from Grand Island, Nebraska
Submitted on 16-10-2016
This motel was a really nice place to lay your weary head down! Driving up to it was an inviting look & was clean. The room was very clean & comfortable. I would stay again at this Super 8! Recommend to all weary travelers!
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 17-10-2016
room was okay, but TV service was bad, lost certain channels, service provider was slow to respond; the internet connection was worse... unable to sign on most days, slow service or no service...
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 20-10-2016
My only complaint was that the door to my room didn't close properly. I had to apply an extra push to latch to lock. Also there was a black foot print in the shower. Possibly grease or dirt from the previous guest. Cleaned it off with a hand towel but other than that the room was great. I stayed in room 118.
from Missouri
Submitted on 28-10-2016
My room was clean and tv worked fine. The mattress was VERY firm (hard as a rock) and I woke up with a headache because the pillows are not at all what I'm used to. Take your own pillow if you are particular about this. Wish I had. Breakfast was super basic- cereal, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt. No refrigerated items (butter or cream cheese) and NO fruit. Disappointed at that. Overall stay was good for the price. Quiet location. Be warned, no elevator for second floor.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 15-11-2016
It was ok. The lady at check-in was kinda rude in my opionion. I also didn't like that there was no smoking rooms available at all. Breakfast was mediocre. And something bit me several times in the room. Comforter also had burn holes.
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 26-11-2016
Staff was arguing upon our arrival, was assigned a room that had an occupant, woke up the poor guy with us trying to open the door
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Loud guest so he woke us up every morning at 5:45am. Talked very loudly in hallway or room not sure where. Tv not in good place. Too low so you couldn't see if you were laying on bed unless you tilted head way up which gave me neck pain.
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 29-11-2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. This last visit was our last. The quality and care has greatly deterioted. The room only had shampoo and no conditioner, the last day they left us with one towel, they ran out of syrup for breakfast and when we asked for some, she disappears to go find it and never returned. When we left after eating, she was at the front desk doing paperwork. They have three tables crammed into the breakfast area but there is no way more than two can be ... Read more
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 01-12-2016
This property has been recently renovated which is a nice touch up to the property. The rooms are clean & welcoming. Staff is friendly. The only issue I have is they authorize your payment prior to your arrival & without notice. They also process the payment prior to the end of the cancellation grace period. They should charge you at check in to avoid guest service billing issues which I observed at the front desk. The breakfast area needs attention & a touch up in options.
from Manhattan, Kansas
Submitted on 04-12-2016
My last stay at the Fountain , CO super 8 was not good so I was hesitant to book at this location but the price was good so I took a chance and booked a room for a couple of nights. It was clean and quiet. The breakfast area is small. It was needing restocked both mornings when I went down for breakfast.
from Portland, Oregon
Submitted on 05-12-2016
Friendly reception staff, plenty of parking, clean rooms, just about OK bathroom, free wi-fi, close to the airport, not too quiet and the heating takes some getting used to. Close to downtown so it's not brilliant but it's OK
TOP