Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Super 8 - Colorado Springs Airport

Colorado Springs, CO, US (COS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 272 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 queen beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed, Hot Tub

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Super 8 - Colorado Springs Airport
1790 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO US 80916

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 42 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, and you can also request cribs/infant beds.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 272 reviews
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 13-04-2016
no towels, no response from staff. very poor breakfast, cereal dispensers empty. many complaints from fellow guests. very far below regular Super 8 quality. Would definitely not recommend this facility and may stop using Super 8's. altogether and we have used them for years.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 18-04-2016
My family stayed here for a few days to try since the other hotel was all booked and found hotel to be great, Rates was good as well. Front desk was great and very helpful. Our room was clean and housekeeper was the greatest ,Will stay again. Hotel was very close to eatery.
from Las Cruces, New Mexico
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Made a reservation for 3 nights while visiting family. Long wait at the check in desk. Given a room that wasn't made up even at 5 pm. Given a different room on second floor. Room keys needed reprogramming every day, an inconvenience. King bed was fine but pillows were abominable. Furniture was badly stained as was carpet. However, bathroom was in very good shape, showing evidence of recent refurbishing. Forget breakfast here! Small nook can't accommodate more than 8 people at once. Food is stand... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-05-2016
We booked a king size bed for around $57USD for one night. They tried to overpaint the walls to make it look more nice but that don't help at all. Room was clean but a really wired smell was in the room. A/C or hearer didn't worked at all. Carpet is sticky and old with a lot of stains in it. Check-In was good and quick. As I was reading previous reviews, we got up at 6am to have breakfast. You can make your own fresh waffles! They also have 2 different sorts of cereals, coffee and decaf coffee,... Read more
from Fraser, Michigan
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Management came in and cleaned the room again after we complained of the smell but the cleaning didnt last long and the smell was back...there were no other rooms available locally and we just needed a place to sleep so we purchased Fabreeze and candles and had to leave the window open...it was bad. the kind of ground in smell that just wont go away. The place overall looked clean , but looks can be decieving
from Jacksonville, North Carolina
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Pros - Room looked, felt, and smelled clean. Most of the staff was friendly. Close to airport and easy to access Cons - No elevator, refrigerator or microwave Iron and ironing board available on first come first serve basis only Limited continental breakfast in a very small room with only 3 tables (seats 6 total). Vending and ice machine in breakfast room, very inconvenient to access during breakfast hours. Could not connect to wifi
from Frisc
Submitted on 04-06-2016
This was a decent hotel, clean and nice in the rooms. The staff was very friendly. The neighborhood and groups of people hanging out in the parking lot is another story. It was not nice to leave the room. The groups of men lingered around the front door for three nights in a row and cat called as I walked by to get in the room when my husband wasn't with me. Also I had to get my room key re-coded every time I left the room. Again, friendly staff but super annoying.
from Crestone
Submitted on 11-06-2016
I left a cell phone cord in the room. It was recovered by maids. I phoned asked a clerk to put it in an envelope and mail it and that they could charge me for the postage and envelope. She put me on hold and never picked up. On my second call she took my address and put me on hold. On the third call she said that she would have to talk to the manager, and he would call me. He never did. They never mailed my small cord.
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 16-06-2016
The room smelled horrible, carpet was sticky and worn-out, ac was noisy, blankets all had large holes in them, bed was very uncomfortable. We were going to stay 3 nights, but left after one night.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I booked a non smoking king room but I checked in the two double non smoking room. When we go to the front desk and ask what's wrong, they said we should have a king but the system gave us a double which was nonsense and frustrating. We weren't able to switch rooms because they were full, so the frontdesk gave us 5% off.... Just 5 dollars.... Uh uh no thanks, I want my king room.
from Golden, Colorado
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Cleaning was only time in room for day 5-6:30 pm. unacceptable. breakfast items went downhill. left day early. no consideration on break for leaving early.
from Cedaredge
Submitted on 21-06-2016
convenient and well maintained. Breakfast might have had more selection, but adequate. Clean and generally quiet. staff and employees helpful and polite.
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Upon checking in, the lady at the front desk was rude and anything but helpful. Once in the room we noticed sticky floors and the air conditioner wasn't working well. I checked the air filter and there was what looked like weeks of dust on the filter. When I expressed my concern with front desk staff I was told I could leave. No apology was offered or anything. The toilet was only half working and the shower drained very slow. When we were checking out they refused to give our deposit back becau... Read more
from Grand Junction, Colorado
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Very clean rooms. A few cosmetic repairs are needed, though, ie: toilet seat and towel rack in bath were broken. Also, there should be a way to lock the sliding windows in room to prevent break-ins. However, we felt safe in the area. Pleasant staff. Breakfast was average, but as expected. Room keys for many of the rooms didn't work and needed to be re-programmed, several times. We stayed 4 nights and would stay again.
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Housekeeping and front desk staff were exceptional! Prices were high during the week for an older motel and crazy high for weekend rates. Location not suitable to be a pet friendly establishment and if you're traveling and don't have a car, you're out of luck as far as restaurants go. Room was clean and a/c worked in room but not in the lobby. Whole property needs updating and surrounding area clean-up. Tons of broken glass everywhere isn't great for animals nor is xeriscaped land.
from Salida, Colorado
Submitted on 30-06-2016
This was a nice and clean motel. The young lady that checked me in was very friendly. My only complaint was that there was not much of a selection for breakfast.
from Bella Vista
Submitted on 03-07-2016
The room and clean and comfortable. The room for breakfast was ridiculously tiny...only three tables and it was crowded. We arrived for breakfast a little after 8 a.m. and found the place had not been attended to for awhile. Tables were dirty, countertop was dirty, no napkins to be found, no utensils available for removing food items. Someone finally did come in and had to find the napkin container before putting napkins out. I wonder what everyone did before we asked for them? She wiped d... Read more
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The only problem I had at this hotel was the lady at the front desk , she had no clue how to do anything she had a kind out the door anc she was on her phone !!! The manager Cecilia was no where to be found either.. Other than that it is a great hotel to stay at if you can get checked in .
from Lindenhurst, Illinois
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Overall stay was good. But prior to arriving we had tried to reach front desk and the phone just rang and rang.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Based on my two night stay here, I wouldn't recommend this place for any reason, other than if it were the only place available to have shelter. Your own vehicle would probably provide a more satisfying stay. Why, you may ask? He are few reasons (not all-inclusive): Day 1: Upon check-in, I found no wash cloths and no TV remote. I reported both. After waiting some time, I went the front desk (by the way, it was about 90 degrees in there), and finally received the wash cloths. I was also g... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
It is outdated, severely understaffed, and needs a lot of work. If you're staying for one night and all you need is a hot shower and a place to sleep, you'll be fine here. If you're thinking about staying here more than one night, think twice. Although the rooms are located inside the facility, there is no elevator, repeat, there is no elevator. Also, there are no mini fridges in the rooms and the only ice machine is downstairs. Most of the staff were not very friendly and it was obvious they al... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Day 1: I booked three nights here with the intentions of sightseeing during daylight hours and sleeping in a comfortable room at night. After checking in on the first night, we realized that the A/C didn't work. I went to the front desk to explain the problem and (of course) their rooms are sold out and they offered to find a fan. While waiting for them to search for a fan, there were several men wandering around the outside front porch with cigarettes and some inside talking to employees(fr... Read more
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 15-07-2016
the rooms are okay, very outdated and some AC dont work. The front desk that was mostly here as Jamie and she was the nicest one working ther. She was helpful and listened to our concerns. The one who worked in the morning was rude but i cant remember her name.
from Blue Grass, Ia
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Bed was very comfortable. Room and bathroom clean. Key card did' work- needed new batteries in door. Did not pick up phone calling about reservation and desk was left under staffed most of time. Breakfast was lacking. Staff could not help with directions. Internet was substandard. Tv remote worked backwards. Coffee maker in room had no pot.
from Merkel
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Bathroom was disgusting tile loose and carpet In room stunk, no elevator and front desk staff was rude
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The hotel booked me for a stay 3 weeks before my actual stay, charged me for both stays, and I'm still waiting to be refunded 3 months later. Staff was very unprofessional, and I received 6 spider bites during stay.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 21-07-2016
I stay at this hotel everytime a visit CO Springs. I noticed the added art work on the walls that were nice but my room was hot most of the time and the hallways on both floors were very hot. The pillows were really flat as well but it wasn't bad enough to ruin my vacation! Oh, and no microwave or frig!
from Grand Forks
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The staff was very nice, however, the carpet in our room was dingy and slimy. Our feet and socks turned black after 10 min of walking around. The AC was loud and the plastic vents were in pieces on the floor. The blankets were torn and full of holes. The TV would go out while trying to watch movies and the internet was slower than slugs on salt. The breakfast bar did not have a selection, the coffee was difficult to get to and the creamer was generic powder. The breakfast room only had two... Read more
from Watauga, Texas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Jamie, the front desk clerk who checked us in, was amazing. She was professional and very friendly. She treated us like we were regular quests.
TOP