Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Colorado Springs, CO, US (COS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 412 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
4385 Sinton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO US 80907

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 105 air-conditioned rooms featuring flat-screen televisions. Digital programming and video-game consoles are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in a common area.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include express check-out, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Video Game Console
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 412 reviews
from
Submitted on 10-05-2016
Gal at check-in was nice. She gave me options of different rooms. I thought how nice. But she failed to mention that the room I chose just had the carpet shampooed and was still damp. The room smelled very musty. Requested to change rooms which she did. Had a few minor issues with next room. Breakfast variety is good. Location is good but did not see any security. Hotel does not seem secure. Anybody can go in and out of the parking areas, room areas, lobby, etc. Seen several people ha... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-05-2016
Nice room & breakfast. The only thing I would've liked to have had in my room would have been a little microwave and refrigerator. Other than that I was completely satisfied. Thanks for a great place to stay while on vacation.
from College Park, MD, United States
Submitted on 15-05-2016
Good stay at medium price range. Breakfast needs to be improved somewhat. Will stay again here. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean but the lobby needs a bit of spiffing up. Overall a pleasant and satisfactory experience.
from
Submitted on 19-05-2016
My friend and I got our room relatively late and were exhausted from our adventurous day. The room was very nice and clean, but the noise level from our adjacent room was extreme. We called the front desk to please ask our neighbors to quiet down, but they never did. Eventually, the front desk agent walked over to the room and asked them quiet down. The service was great! The breakfast area was quite small, but the breakfast variety was good. Beautiful view of Pikes Peak as well.
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
I stayed 2 nights the beds were comfortable only problem I had was there was a dog howling at 3:00AM and I had to be up to work early I would stay here again the tub was dirty and could use some bleach but it was good we made reservations for rooms to be on bottom floor they had us on the 3rd floor far apart we asked to be in rooms next to each other wouldn't do it the girl at the front desk was trying to charge us more for the room.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Having stayed in two previous LaQuinta Inns we had high expectations. However this place was old and the room we had was not very clean. The carpet looked as if it had not been cleaned for weeks (lots of bits on the carpet) and the tiled bathroom floor was also dirty as I found out when I spilled something on the floor and then wiped it up. The breakfast was also poor - one day there was no fresh fruit available and what was on display should have been put in the trash weeks ago. There was also ... Read more
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 03-06-2016
When ever I come here I am always created with a smiling face and exceptional service...no matter who is working ! Katrina always goes above and beyond any set expectation to make sure I have a great stay. Thank you la Quinta for valuing me as a customer it shows and I truly appreciate it!!
from Toledo, Ohio
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Clean, easy access to highway 20 minuts to US Air Force Academy. Pool here is warm and inviting, Breakfast was nice. Also easy to get to on to and from Denver International There are many restaurants in the local area as well. Visait the Black Bear Diner for some great food
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The rooms are nice, there is a working heated pool. The rooms do not have a refrigerator or a microwave. It's is a non smoking hotel and to smoke you have to be at least 25ft away from the building (e-cigs included) The wifi is great and works well for streaming Netflix. There is only one outlet near the beds and it was used for the alarm clock and the phone. (room with two queens) The other outlets are connected to a table so u can't really charge them next to the bed. Instead of having shampoo... Read more
from Aliso Viejo, California
Submitted on 07-06-2016
This hotel was very conveniently located next to I-25 and restaurants. It is very close to the outdoor tourist attractions (Air Force Academy, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, Pikes Peak, etc.). The room was quiet and I did not hear any of my neighbors. Very friendly staff always asking if I needed anything or how I was doing whenever I encountered them. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in Colorado Springs.
from New Braunfels, United States
Submitted on 15-06-2016
First room smelled like wet dog. Switched rooms, woke up covered in dog hair! Never again. We were on a romantic cross country trip, stayed at many nice hotels. Nobody wants to have sex when they wake up covered in someone else's dog hair. Disgusting. Staff did not offer comps of any kind. They didn't seem too concerned. paid $140+ for this experience.
from Tyler, United States
Submitted on 13-06-2016
We've stayed at LaQuinta Inns previously, but this is the first time in several years. If all of the locations are like this one, we will not be staying there again. The housekeeping was not at all what I expect on a trip--not enough wash cloths, beds were not made-up on the second day, and beds were too small. I was very disappointed.
from
Submitted on 17-06-2016
We were given a single bed when we booked a double. Then we were given a room without a fridge and microwave which we reserved. They gave us $10 off but then charged our card twice for the room. Once you get past the cigarette butts on the stairs and peeling paint then it's better than sleeping in the car.
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 18-06-2016
We had two rooms at this location for 5 days. During that time neither of the rooms were cleaned properly. Dirty towels were left behind, not soap or shampoo was left repeatedly, and there was a musty smell in both rooms. There was also an issue of the front desk overcharging me for the rooms after we had a set price by way of a confirmed reservation. They did correct it, but as of this posting I still haven't seen the money credited back (7 days ago). I'd have to suggest avoiding this location.
from Central Florida, Florida
Submitted on 19-06-2016
I needed a place to stay for 5 days until we closed on our house. We needed a lot of help with moving trucks, directions , extra towels and a lot of other things. Nick the general manager was exceptional and went above and beyond what anyone could have expected. The hotel is a clean safe place to stay and worth the rate. The customer service is unexpected at this level. Nick will run 5 diamond 5 star properties in his future.
from Aliso Viejo, California
Submitted on 19-06-2016
I was disappointed with the location of the hotel, in a mostly industrial area. I was not given a ground floor room as promised. There was also a lot of noise from nearby rooms. The beds were listed as queen beds - they appeared to be smaller than queens.
from Boulder, Colorado
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We booked a last minute getaway trip down to Colorado Springs over Memorial Day weekend (we had tickets to ride the nearby Cog Railway in Manitou Springs.) We usually stay at the nearby Holiday Inn Express. It's a much newer hotel and very nice. We recommend that hotel, same price, better beds, better bedding/pillows/towels! Unfortunately, they were full on Saturday night. This hotel is right off a very busy street and I-25. We booked three rooms: 2 doubles, 1 king. At check-in, we were plac... Read more
from United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The parking lot was full, the TV cut in and out, and we used a TON of data because the Wifi showed that it was connected, but was not really working. Very disappointed. There was also excessive noise.
from Amarillo, Texas
Submitted on 30-06-2016
From the moment we arrived the first day getting checked in was screwed up to getting checked out they did not give us our points not the right names or address on our invoice even though we gave them 3forms of identification . No hot water in the sink in any of the rooms they said safety issue. If they had someone who could have checked us in right I would not be writing this review also this location is overpriced for this old of a motel
from New York City
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Bathroom was a disaster: leaky toilet, water all over floor upon arrival, broken glass and hair on floor, stinky and moldy shower curtain - disgusting! Deadbolt on door was useless, felt unsafe,was forced to pile our luggage against the door. All surfaces in room need a major wipe down with full strength disinfectant cleaner. Fridge was useless, turned to coldest setting, still barely cooled our water bottle. Very difficult to find room within rat maze of landings, stairs and switch backs not s... Read more
from Lakeside
Submitted on 30-06-2016
This location has easy access to/from I-25. The property overlooks Pikes Peak and has many areas to sit out and enjoy the weather. The Staff was the BEST. Our room was very clean and the bed was great! It also had good WiFi service. It's my home away from home when I am in Colorado Springs.
from El Cajon, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Very good easy access to freeway. Clean, I have stayed at this hotel on other trips and always find it easy and pleasant. I will stay again if visiting Colorado Springs, Colorado. Did not have fresh fruit for breakfast this time. Maybe I was late and it was all gone.
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
My wife and I spent 3 nights at this location in in early July, 2016. The first night the television failed to turn on. The clerk admitted that the motel was having issues with their cable system. The TV was replaced the next day and the management gave us a $25 discount. However, the TV reception was still unsatisfactory. Frequently we could see the actors speaking but we could not hear the words. The second day we noticed an odor that smelled like wet dogs. We mentioned it to the managem... Read more
from Mount Pleasant, Texas
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We have stayed at many LaQuinta Inn's. This was by far the worst. For the price I would have thought it would have been much nicer. When we walked in the room there was an overwhelming smell. I suppose it was an air freshener. We had been on the road for 12 hours and were exhausted. There was only one lamp on so we did not notice that there was a yellow stain on the bedspread the size of my hand until we turned on more lights to unpack clothes for the next day. By that time we had already h... Read more
from Chickasha, United States
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Staff was friendly but we encountered several issues. Room had a moldy/mildew odor. We were moved to another room and had the same issue. We moved to a 3rd room on the 3rd night and the odor was better. Coffee pot didn't work at breakfast and toilet had trouble flushing. We were somewhat disappointed.
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
I was pleased with most of the stay at this hotel and would have rated higher except for the final outcome. The room had an odd odor and when Michelle from the front desk called to see how things were I mentioned the smell and she came right away with something to help. She was super friendly and even gave us some dinner tips. When we checked out we had used a AAA discount but the rate was not as low as quoted on the back of the door for room rates listed by number staying in room. The woman at ... Read more
from Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Not a 5 star but I would give it a 3.5. Service was great, clean rooms and not a bad breakfast in am. They have a nice pool outside. Easy access to highway and to many different sights close by. They even have military discounts!
from Tyler, Texas
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I stayed here for 4 nights and it was overly complicated. We booked using points and had to pay for one of the nights. This meant that the hotel checked us in and out 3 times!! They even tried to make me move rooms in the middle of my stay?! Seriously the whole thing was awful. On top of that the held $75 on my card.. I will not being staying here again!
from United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
We love that we can have our dog with us, thats why we stay at La Quinta's. This one was clean, a little higher in price than most, but it was clean. the rooms seamed to be a little smaller. we always try to stay at La Quinta's because they are dog friendly.
from Colorado springs
Submitted on 22-07-2016
The maintenance guys are really fast and efficient and do a great job of keeping up such a property. The room was clean and everyone we talked to the was extremely friendly. Good stay for the price when in the springs.
TOP