Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel

Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Colorado Springs, CO, US (COS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 404 reviews
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, EASY CHAIR-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1KING STUDY SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/TUB NON SMOK

HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEAR ACC W/TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, HDTV/FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
7245 Commerce Center Dr., Colorado Springs, CO US 80919

welcome to the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy hotel. Mother nature and a wild sporting nature flourish in harmony in Colorado Springs, a Rocky Mountain paradise where purple mountain majesties inspired "America the Beautiful." Let us inspire you with comfort and convenience at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, conveniently located just minutes from downtown, Focus on the Family and Pike's Peak. We're also close to the World Arena, the U.S. Olympic Training Center, Peterson Air Force Base and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo-the only mountainside zoo in the U.S. Our Colorado Springs hotel team will help you navigate this beloved resort town. Breathe deep and take in the splendor of the Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, Pike's Peak or Manitou Springs. You can also jump into sporting fun at the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame, or a racing event at Pike's Peak International Raceway-or even make some jumps with world-class skiing at nearby Vail or Aspen. If you have a taste for the arts, then visit the Fine Arts Center which offers a first-class art museum and a performing arts theatre. Also ask our Colorado Springs hotel team about the summer Shakespeare Festival, the Jazz Festival in July and the Wine and Music Festival in September. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 404 reviews
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 17-05-2016
the hotel is a clean environment with great staff. also the continental breakfast is actually a good breakfast not like other hotels I have been at. the location is good with couple restaurants close by for lunch and dinner. they have a pool which I did not use but it was very clean and nice.
from Colorado Srings
Submitted on 18-05-2016
I've stayed at this property three times in the last four years. It's always a top tier hotel for the price. The staff is helpful, professional and continuously looking to make my stay more enjoyable.
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 20-05-2016
This team understands hospitality. There was a mix up with my meeting room. They handled the issue quickly and professionally. The whole staff was delightful. I will definitely return to this location the next time I come to town.
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We have stayed at Hampton Inns before and have been satisfied. As a Hilton Honors member, we were suprised at the size of the room. Two full size beds, tv and computer desk, but between the beds and the tv, you could barely fit past. It seemed like they cut the room in half of what it should be. The breakfast area "free" in the morning, was very disorganized, with the plates being on the wrong side of the natural flow of the breakfast line, and the utensils hap hazzardly laid out in the dual la... Read more
from Bradenton, Florida, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We spent 4 nights at this hotel and found the staff to be very friendly, accommodating, and professional. It was so nice to have breakfast at the hotel before we got busy with the day, and once again the staff was very courteous. If you want to work out, the fitness room needs some updating, but beyond that our experience was a great one.
from Colorado Springs
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Great hotel. Clean. A little old, but still comfortable. You can ask for a fridge and microwave at check in. They aren't in every room and we didn't know to ask, so we didn't have one and we had a rather long stay. Nice breakfast with good hours - until 10 am. That's helpful. Some hotels are only until 9 am. That's a little early when you don't have anything else to get up for! Very helpful and friendly staff. Location wasn't all that great but there are nice restaurants close by.
from Peoria, Arizona, USA
Submitted on 02-06-2016
The manager and staff were very helpful and did their best to make our stay pleasant. The room was very comfortable but lacked some of the amenities one might expect such as a refrigerator and a shower cap. The breakfast was only adequate. In place of scrambled or baked eggs there was a semi-baked concoction on a half bagel. I skipped it as did my wife after a few small bites. They would be wiser to advertise an expanded continental breakfast with oatmeal and pancakes.
from Easton, PA, United States
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Quite simply, Hampton Inns is simply the best. Anyone can build a hotel and fill it with beds and other offer other services. That is the easy part, it is how you deliver those services offered and maintain them. I have never had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn. Additionally. they must understand their employees are what make them and can also break them. They clearly understand their employees are their main reason for their success.
from SALINE
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Very nice hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping. Easy access to major roads and very close to the south gate of the USAF Academy. Nice views of the mountains nearby. A nice adequate workout/fitness room.
from Lincoln, Nebraska
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Everything just OK nothing more. No frigs, safes, microwaves or fans in rooms. Not enough luggage racks for two people unless you request an extra one. Very little counter space in bathroom. But the AC was quiet & consistent. And there were extra electrical plug-ins on top of the nightstand.
from Knoxville, TN
Submitted on 14-06-2016
We had a great visit. The staff was friendly. The place was clean. The location is convenient to the USAFA (closer to South Gate). It is also relatively close to Pikes Peak, GotGs, etc. They had cookies & lemonade in the lobby. They opened breakfast early on graduation day as a nice convenience. We were too busy to try to pool. There is a upscale pizza place right next door, and a gas station close by (before you get on the interstate). There is also a long linear park/walking trail clo... Read more
from New orleans
Submitted on 16-06-2016
We stayed here for a night before flying from Denver. Just off I-25, it is in an area with good restaurant services. Parking is free, breakfast adequate. USAFA is easily accessible as is Garden of the Gods. This is a good Hilton property.
from Colcord, Oklahoma
Submitted on 17-06-2016
We try to stay at Hampton Inns when we travel when possible. But I was disappointed in this hotel. The price was a lot higher than other Hampton Inns...I assume because of the location but there was no fridge or microwave in the room like there are in the others. Room was clean & beds were comfortable.
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 17-06-2016
I was looking for a new place to stay in COS. I am loyal to the Hilton brand and thought I would give it a try. Nice hotel that looks a bit rough on the outside. Once you get it, its quite pleasant. Room was nice and large. Quiet. Ample parking. Two drawbacks.. lots of kids and as a business traveler who wants to use the pool for exercise.. it makes it hard. I didn't have breakfast but it smelled good. Gym was a bit small but perfect for a business traveler on a budget. I would st... Read more
from Gainesville, TX, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The rooms were clean and comfortable, the amenities all worked as needed and were clean and in good order. The staff was the best of part of the stay. The staff took care of each and every request and were all courteous, friendly and prompt about handling our check-in, check out and all aspects of the stay. We had no complaints out of 8 guests within a four-day stay.
from Springfield, Missouri
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Everyone was so nice. Went above and beyond to make sure stay was good. Variety of breakfast ideas which was nice since we stayed 4 nights. Very clean. Any concerns we had they were grateful to help out.
from Colorado Springs, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Very nice hotel with very comfortable king suites. Atmosphere feels like home-away-from-home. Excellent hotel with great breakfast and friendly staff. Location is close to area attractions and the USAF Academy. Rooms with internet access have very comfortable beds to provide restful sleep after long days work or local hiking in area attractions.
from Kemah, Texas
Submitted on 01-07-2016
This one is on the outer part within the city limits . The drive to manitou was pretty easy and the location to downtown was great as well. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance . The staff was very friendly . Clean rooms and updated. The indoor pool and hot tub were also very nice and clean. Breakfast was the typical breakfast that comes along with these hotels. Overall the location is the great. We didn't have a view of the mountains but overall a great stay.
from Kirkland, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Stayed here for a few days while home for a family get-together. The location was perfect. Close enough to highway to make access easy, close enough to the family events, yet far enough away to give me my own space. The room was nice. The view was amazing. The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
from Mansfield, Ohio
Submitted on 02-07-2016
It was everything we expected from a Hampton Inn. We enjoyed our one night stay. We would use this hotel again. My wife said it was the best hotel shower she's had: Good water pressure, clean, roomy, didn't spill out onto floor
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We spent three nights at this location. Convenient to the Air Force Academy and other attractions. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and choice of juices. Would recommend the location to anyone traveling to Colorado Springs.
from Tulia, Texas
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Wonderful location in Colorado Springs! So close to Garden of the Gods and not to far from old Colorado City and Mantou Springs! Also, just about a 15 minute drive up to Air Force Academy! Great service and hot breakfast! Would definitely recommend! There is also a great restaurant right next to it called Old Chicago, great food!
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We checked in to the hotel, got our room, and unpacked. First thing noticed was it is dated, rooms are smaller than normal, and the popcorn ceilings were present. Wife noted bed was hard, desk was tiny, and the refrigerator was something smaller than a dorm cube. Noted some maintenance issues that were corrected quickly. Breakfast was small and lacking, but it was a place to stay.
from Boerne, Texas
Submitted on 07-07-2016
If you are looking for a good nights stay in Colorado Springs for a reasonable rate, close to great attractions like Manitou Springs and the Air Force Academy, this is the place. Although the hotel is one of the older ones in the area, it was well maintained. SERVICE was exceptional- all staff, every. single. one. was courteous and wore a smile. Even during the 3rd of July breakfast rush (which was cu-razy) the breakfast buffet was hot and fresh and clean. 7 people, 2 rooms, 5 nights- time well ... Read more
from Flagstaff, Arizona
Submitted on 10-07-2016
The room was great, the free breakfast was better than average (an egg station that put out a good omlette) and very nice staff. They had a happy hour but the bar was a bit grim to me. Small and by the check in. Nearby restaurants were good. Had a nice in room kitchen but we did not use it. I would happily stay here again.
from Phoenix, United States
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Very good experience. Hotel is centrally located. Easy access to I-25. Staff was accommodating and pleasant. Complimentary breakfast offered a myriad of choices. The only minor complaint we had was the room was very dark and when you opened the shades anyone outside could see into the room (floor to ceiling)
from Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Submitted on 14-07-2016
This Hampton Inn needs a complete make over. Great location, but very worn out. The AC was very noisy, the little refrigerator was rusty and so old it was not appropriate to have in a hotel room. The shower head had was not constructed well to the wall. We stay at many Hampton Inns, this is not the normal quality for this chain.
from Sheridan
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Nice facility. Staff was friendly. Breakfast had several options to meet most needs. No refrigerator in our room. Had difficulty getting room cool enough at night. Easy access to Interstate. Several major restaurants near by.
from Longmont, Colorado
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Stayed here on a Friday night. Room was exceptionally clean, very comfortable, and I slept very well. For a Friday night, it was very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, typical for a Hampton Inn. Staff members were all very nice and helpful. I was concerned about possible traffic noise from the interstate, but hotel was far enough away that I heard no traffic. Only complaint: there was no tea with the coffee service in the room. I had to get some tea from the breakfast area the night before. N... Read more
from PA
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The staff was very friendly but the place was not as clean as moost Hamptons we've been to. Our room was not cleaned very well during our stay. The ice bucket still had ice in it and the bed was not neatly made. Breakfast had a nice variety but the floor was very sticky and the tables needed wiped.
from Santa Fe, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
We are Hilton Honor participants and have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times. The room is nice & clean and the breakfast is good. The problem is the swimming pool -- the temperature is way too cool, especially for young children. My grandchildren love to come & swim and they couldn't enjoy it as they were shivering and lips were blue after 15 minutes! The temperature needs raised at least a few degrees for comfort. When we first started staying here years ago it was fine & then it change... Read more
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Let me start off with the positive: most of the staff were nice, especially housekeeping. The room was clean and there weren't bedbugs. I guess that where the positive remarks stop. I don't know what was going on in Colorado Springs last week, but almost every hotel was booked. I had to make a rather last-minute trip, and this was the only hotel available in proximity to where I needed to be. I know better next time. The property is more dated than my wardrobe. I am used to the Hampton Inn onl... Read more
from Lompoc, United States
Submitted on 22-07-2016
As one would expect from a Hampton Inn, the staff was efficient and courteous. The rooms were superb, the bed fantastic. Breakfast was outstanding. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.
from Pittsburgh
Submitted on 23-07-2016
To expect nice size room and suite availability. This had nothing to praise except the women and breakfast available for our family. This experience has given me 2nd thoughts regarding booking Hampton. Certainly never this one!
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
This was a nice, clean motel near the Air Force AcAdemy. Also close to Garden of the Gods. Good beds and very nice complimentary breakfast. Very good, strong coffee. The Internet policy is "tiered". It limits the number of devices you can hook up to the server if you are a "regular" guest.
from Allen, Texas
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We stayed there last week for three nights. As some others have commented, this is at best an average Hampton Inn. We were a family of four and the queen beds were most likely a full size, if that. The air conditioner was not effective despite us setting the temperature at 68 degrees! The breakfast seating area is very limited and breakfast serving area small. The room was small but beds were clean. I had to request a refrigerator and microwave but the day I checked in, the lady at the reception... Read more
from Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Could not be more pleased with my stay. Staff was pleasant, helpful and friendly in a down-home, informal yet professional manor. One issue I had with a door key was addressed within 3 minutes, very impressive. Rather substantial "continental" breakfast (open VERY early in the morning) was also provided gratis which I did not expect but was very welcome.
from Byron Center, Michigan
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We normally stay in Hampton Hotels. This hotel was a good value with a clean room but the hall is showing its age. Our stay was uneventful and it was conveniently located to Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak. Worth the stay if you are on a budget.
from Fort Smith, Arkansas
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Stayed for 3 nights and four days. Very nice stay. The view of the mountains is great and the staff was incredible. It's pricey, but it's on that end of town and we needed to be close to the north end on this trip.
from NP
Submitted on 27-07-2016
"King Study" room at most Hampton Inns is slightly larger than the average room with an oversized bath. This room was half the size of a normal room, there was barely enough room to walk between the bed and the TV. Bathroom was tiny and stuck in the corner like an after thought. Older hotel but it was clean and well maintained, staff was friendly.
from missouri
Submitted on 29-07-2016
We arrived in our room smelled like vinegar. They came up immediately to spray fabreez in the room. Dark and old room but clean, other than the smell. We stayed four Nites. It was fine because we only slept in the room. There was three adults and real tight. So we moved to the Homewood Suites off I25 for two more Nites. A suite is the way to go for longer than a couple of Nites. Staff was great and breakfast just ok.
from Colchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-08-2016
I booked two nights at this hotel as it was close to a wedding we were attending. The check in process was quick and simple, the lady at the desk being polite and efficient. I found the room to be smaller than I had expected and quite dark with poor lighting. The air conditioning unit was unbelievably noisy and continuously cut in and out despite it never reaching the set temperature. We had to use the air conditioning as the window didn't open enough to provide adequate ventilation. Breakfast... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Hampton Inn's have always been a good stay in our travels. One of the perks we enjoy is the breakfast included in the price. We find the staff friendly no matter which hotel we stay. They are consistently good to deal with.
from Chicago, IL
Submitted on 13-08-2016
We - two adults and kids 8 and 10, stayed for a couple of nights last week. The hotel is conveniently located off the highway and close to a bunch of restaurants and food places. The hotel is adjacent to other properties, so safety etc. is not a concern. The parking gets a little tight in the late evenings, though they have reserved spots for Diamond Elite members (I am not one). The room was clean and well-appointed, but it was cosy (small for a party of 4). Would have liked more table spa... Read more
TOP