Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN WKEND: $5 Books Your Resort

Hampton Inn Colorado Springs - Airport

Colorado Springs, CO, US (COS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 345 reviews
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs-Airport is 2 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport and within 15 minutes of downtown and most major attractions. The Wo
Room & Rates


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs - Airport
2077 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO US 80916

welcome to the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs-Airport. Make a smooth landing in Colorado Springs, the heart of the Rocky Mountain paradise where purple mountain majesties inspired "America the Beautiful." Let us also inspire you with comfort and convenience at The Hampton Inn® hotel in Colorado Springs-Airport, located just 2.5 miles from the airport and within 15 minutes of downtown. We're also close to the World Arena, the U.S. Olympic Training Center and more. Mother nature and sporting nature flourish in harmony in Colorado Springs, where our hotel team will help you navigate the many offerings of this beloved resort town. Breathe deep and take in the splendor of the Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, Pike's Peak or Manitou Springs. Our Colorado Springs hotel team can also help you jump into sporting fun at the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame, or a NASCAR event at Pike's Peak International Raceway-or you can make some jumps with world-class skiing at nearby Vail or Aspen. To indulge your taste for the arts, visit the Fine Arts Center for a first-class art museum and a performing arts theatre. Also ask our Colorado Springs hotel team about the summer Shakespeare Festival, the Jazz Festival in July and the Wine and Music Festival in September. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs-Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide

Amenities Include: Restaurant, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Beginning March 1, 2016, the hotel will be updating some of their public areas as well as all of their guest rooms to better serve you. The Pool / Hot Tub will be undergoing construction March 17 - April 16, 2016. In the meantime, though, please pardon the construction.

  • Business Center
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 345 reviews
from Snellville, Georgia
Submitted on 01-05-2016
Great place to stay when visiting Colorado Springs or the military bases. Close to the airport. Friendly staff. Beautiful view of the mountains. We have stayed here more than once and will stay again.
from Fairfax, VA
Submitted on 01-05-2016
Clean rooms, bedding and linens and friendly, helpful accommodating staff. Egg-based breakfast food could be better (less rubbery), but variety was great, scrambled one day, omelettes another, pancakes after that. Really appreciate the fresh fruit and yogurt. Third floor was closed for remodel, but my room on the second was clean and quiet, even when the workers were onsite.
from Miramar, United States
Submitted on 01-05-2016
The hotel stay was fine --- it needs a quality control person to inpect the rooms for problems --- i also recommend the maids to capture room problems through a checklist towards a work order --- lastly the only serious issue is my wife falling in the fall in the bath tub...
from Emporia, Kansas
Submitted on 10-05-2016
Great experience. They were doing some remodeling on the floor above us. But you could hardly tell. Construction workers were even pleasant. Staff was great! I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
from Bailey
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This is the main hotel for me to stay at when I go to the Colorado Springs area. It is close to most everything. Great Staff, breakfast is always good, rooms are clean, as is the bathrooms. Currently under renovations and upgrades but they are doing it in a way that does not interfere with the customers.
from Columbia, Maryland
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Recently refurbished. Good staff and shuttle to airport. Breakfast ok. Fresh coffee in lobby. Slow single elevator. Quiet sleeping room and clean bathroom. Small closet. No airport noise. Small but comfortable lobby. Decent price for AAA
from Palm Beach, Florida
Submitted on 30-05-2016
We stay here before caring a flight home. They offer a shuttle to the airport which leaves early and on time. Since I catch a 6am flight this makes it extremely easy.. The shuttle driver was great and very friendly.
from Salida, Colorado
Submitted on 31-05-2016
This was the nicest motel I have ever stayed in. The motel was clean, comfortable, and the staff was terrific. I have no complaints about this motel, which is saying something because I have worked in motels for years and can usually find at least one thing wrong.
from Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Transportation was late for our family to get a ride to airport. It was coordinated the day prior and checked the morning of and they still messed it up. Very discouraging. And Construction crews were working on Memorial Day. I found it extremely disrespectful for the day it represented.
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
Submitted on 04-06-2016
My family and I usually stay exclusively at Hampton Inns, yet our experience Thursday, June 2nd was horrible. Construction was and still IS going on, so as we walked to our room the dust/smoke filled the hallway up to our room, causing us to cough & choke. Noisy. No buffer of construction sounds or people in the hallway or traffic/sounds outside. Carpet had stains on it everywhere, most looked like grease stains. There were boogers on the alarm clock, and we came back to our room after dinner an... Read more
from Jacksonville, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
everything was great at this hotel. If I had to critique anything it would be that there could be more options for breakfast in the morning. Other than that great place to stay. Great location for privacy and it was very quiet.
from Center, United States
Submitted on 07-06-2016
We stayed here on our way to NYC and back. We were able to leave our vehicle there for a ridiculously low price. The air conditioning unit outside our room was a bit noisy but it wasn't too bad. The breakfast is more of a snack. They provided a breakfast bag for those that have early flights. The best deal they have going for them is David. After a long a exhausting trip he was very helpful. He is very courteous and offered to help in many ways. David made a big difference in our stay. ... Read more
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 14-06-2016
An excellent hotel. Affordable to other hotels we stayed in enroute to COS from SAN over five days on the road. Very clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel visiting COS or flying into and out of COS. Very close to the airport with shuttle service. Free breakfast, hot not usual meal that you get on the road. I have it an excellent ratting.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The amount that we paid for a one night stay was not worth what we paid. There was some remodeling taking place while we were staying at this location and it's very rude to make all kind of noises while guests are trying to sleep.
from New Jersey, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
This property is conveniently located near the Col Springs Airport, and minutes away from a wide variety of restaurants and other attractions such as an IMAX movie theater. It is within a half hour of Garden of the Gods, the US Air Force Academy, Fort Collins, and the Cog Railway to Pikes Peak. The property was finishing a refurbishment when I was there, and the new room finishing are very nice. I found the property to be clean and the staff friendly, hospitable, and welcoming. I'd definitely... Read more
from Franklin, NC
Submitted on 02-07-2016
We were in luck and they had started the process of updating their rooms. Everything was clean and the standard with what you expect from Hampton. A little off the main highway, in case that's an issue for some. Amenities looked really nice, especially the loungers by the indoor pool. Wi-fi worked well, and I love the chaise lounges they are moving to in King Size rooms. Staff was super friendly and accommodating!
from Gastonia, United States
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Great shuttle service, that was quick and ontime. Only problem was rooms carpet. Sticky feeling as someone drop drinks all over. The check in was quick and nice. The breakfast was very good. I would stay again.
from Junction City, Kansas
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Great stay with comfortable beds and clean rooms and showers. Fast internet service and and a quick drive to the airport or anywhere you want to go in Colorado Springs. Great value for your money and great experience.
from Heber Springs, Arkansas
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Spent one night here. Nasty, old carpet in room, dirty lobby, old furnishings, musty feel and smell. I will not stay here again. Ever. I'll just keep on driving. It's as though no money or effort has been put into the property in years. Staff is friendly enough, but that does not compensate for the dirty conditions.
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Very comfortable hotel for the price. It's a Hilton, and you get what you expect. Lobby was very clean and the staff were very helpful. We checked in fast because we were very tired. Very very very very good deal.
from Presque Isle, Michigan
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We had a very long delay flying into Denver but staff held the room for us. Good location, very helpful staff. Tha staff fixed breakfast for us, we had to leave early for the airport in Denver. Ther now used up words.
Submitted on 17-07-2016
What we love about Hampton Inn is that you get the same great service and attitude at just about every Hampton Inn. We found that to be true here as well. As a hotel, the rooms were clean, and housekeeping did a good job during the day in cleaning amidst our chaos. You can tell that this hotel is a bit older. The one knock would be that the breakfast area is cramped. The front area could easily be reorganized to allow for better breakfast seating.
from Fall City, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The carpet was so dirty that you had to wear shoes while in your room. The shower stall was cracked and had been that way for a while. No trim work between the floor and the wall throughout the building.
from colorado springs, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
front desk staff was not very helpful upon check-in thru stay, but check- out was sadly the best service from them. Although it was a different person. Hot tub water was cold even after staff made adjustments. Never got back to me about possibly getting a microwave in the room.
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 20-07-2016
If your looking for a good nights sleep with a solid breakfast this is the place. Rooms are average but nice beds and clean for being older. There's a Hilton next door that has a restaurant that will deliver room service to the hotel.
from Milan,Illinois
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We spent 4 nights here and was very pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.all were friendly and very helpful with directions . We had a king studio and our granddaughter slept on the sofa bed which was not comfortable for her . Our bed was very comfortable . We always appreciate having a breakfast available and each morning different options are available . My only critique would be the food in the warmers were not always hot.if you are unable to do a sit down breakfast they ha... Read more
from Bentonville, Arkansas
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I reserved a king with sofa bed for a one night stay as a layover to begin a week-long vacation for my family in Colorado Springs. After a late flight into Colorado Springs airport, we checked into the hotel to discover the room did not have a sofa bed for the boys. Hotel staff indicated many of the rooms have recently been remodeled and a lounge chair now replaced the sofa bed. The front desk staff apologized profusely, but there was nothing she could do to remedy the situation...there were no ... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Good Breakfast, dirty rooms. This was a family stay. The hotel location was good however the rooms that were not renovated yet were in real bad shape. Carpet were dirty. That's an underestimation. Carpets were filthy. The rest was okay. I would come again if the rooms were good.
from Arlington, Virginia
Submitted on 30-07-2016
I drove up to the Colorado Springs Hampton Inn to spend the night before the early morning flight. The TV didn't work as there was a hugh thunderstorm going on. So I opened the windows and watched the light and sound show. We had quarter sized hail that completed covered the ground. The room had been recently been renovated and had a brand new bathroom. They have a airport shuttle service that begins at 0430. You need to tell the staff the night before that you need it. Their breakfast ser... Read more
from Navarre, Florida
Submitted on 31-07-2016
The heavy use of spray deoderizer and/or air freshener detracted from an overall good stay. I checked in early, then left room for 5 hours upon my return, the smell was so strong in was sickening. I thought of changing rooms, but was very tired and went to bed. Big mistake on my part, I should have moved. In morning I was all congested and had watery eyes. My suggestion; throw whatever you used away!!
from West St Paul
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The room was clean with the unfortunate exception of a used feminine product behind the toilet. That alone brings down my cleanliness rating from excellent to poor, which is too bad since the rest of the hotel seemed clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was fine, the pool area looked clean and maintained. The internet service was slow and we experienced connectivity problems. We could not connect at all using the Honors check in, and the "complimentary" service was not great. Phone... Read more
from Phoenix, AZ, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
This hotel was remodeled, now there is no closet, just curtains on a wall you put your clothes behind. No draws, furniture falling apart, poor overall construction finish work. Motel 6 equivalent. Overall hotel is missing many construction finish work, carpets in stairs, fascia on outside near end doors, baskets instead of drawers, cheap furniture, broken desk leg, outlets not mounted to desk where they should be. If this is the future of Hampton, I've stayed at my last.
from Cleveland, Mississippi, United States
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Courteous staff, clean property. At check in and check out the ladies were extremely hospitable and welcoming. Your typical Hilton property is usually a pleasant one, that is why i choose their location.
from Lawrence, Kansas
Submitted on 07-08-2016
I like Hampton Inns in general, and this one lived up to my expectations. We had one sole issue during our stay, and that was that our room had the hotel air conditioners right outside our window. We were not in the room much, so we didn't notice this until we were already in bed. They are loud and clanky, but we didn't feel like packing all of our things up and requesting a new room, so we just dealt with it. My teenager sleeps like a rock and probably didn't notice. The women working at ... Read more
from Woodbridge, Virginia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Very clean rooms and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was ample and there were plenty of lights in the parking lot. Gym is very small but had a nice selection of free weights. If you like to run there is a mile loop on a side walk that goes around the area. Only bad thing about the hotel is that there aren't many restaurants near by. Everything is at least a 12 minute drive.
from Richardson, Texas
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Staff was awesome. They were very helpful. AC in the room didn't work when we arrived but maintenance fixed it quickly. I like that there was nestle hot chocolate available at night and in the morning. There was also cookies available at night which was awesome. Employees were super helpful and kind. It's just kinda an old building and it doesn't seem to be in a great area.
from Springdale
Submitted on 14-08-2016
A Hilton Property, which implies high standards. Our overall impression was, though adequate, not outstanding. The price for a Sunday night stay was relatively higher than we expected, but the property was very convenient to the airport. We left so early on Monday that we did not get to sample the 'complementary breakfast'. It was clean, but there was a trace of tobacco smoke upon entering our guest room.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Disability lift not working for the pool ­??? Parking lot lights shine through window all night with no way to close curtains­??? Breakfast not that good­??? Very small bathroom­??ú The manager seemed on point but front staff was not helpful in general. Nice airport shuttle driver.
from Colleyville, Texas
Submitted on 22-08-2016
For the area, not a bad hotel. Is a bit older and has smaller common areas. Our room was freshly remodeled and was nice. Staff was very attentive and courteous. I thought a bit pricey for just a standard hotel.
from Florida
Submitted on 29-08-2016
The check-in and out was smooth. No hidden surprises. The location of the hotel is by the airport so it was a bot out of the way. I was there to run the Pikes Peak Marathon in Manitou Springs so it was a bit of a drive to get to the base of PP. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall, it was a good experience.
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 29-08-2016
We were moving and needed a temporary place to stay. This was the perfect hotel with a pool for the kids and wifi for the husband. Also close to restaurants and other amenities. We felt safe and the hotel was quiet.
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 03-09-2016
Horrible experience not a good hotel Smoky, dirty, rude staff, got really bad allergies due to the room smoky moldy smell! Still running lungs infection! My six year old wasn't able to breath well again due to the smoky moldy smell in our room
from La Junta Co
Submitted on 07-09-2016
good hotel they are remodeling the rooms its time but the staff is amazing and pool is nice would stay here if your looking for close room to the airport or just a quick getaway all in all its a nice hotel and great place to get some rest
from Broomfield, United States
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Reservation was incorrect upon arrival, causing us to stay at another hotel for the first night (at a $200 increase to our weekend plans). The manager does NOT stand behind the 100% satisfaction guarantee. He has the worst customer service. (The ladies who work at the front counter are delightful, however.) When our AC broke, and we slept all night in heat - or didn't sleep actually, we were offered NOTHING. The manager didn't even bother to help us, or talk to us. We had to demand to move rooms... Read more
from Wild West Nebraska!
Submitted on 13-09-2016
We stayed here for a weekend for a family reunion. Nice location. Room was clean, cool and quiet. What I look for in a place to stay. We were in a remodeled room. Not a fan :) My husband and I had plenty of room, but the remodel for ALL Hamptons apparently has done away with dressers and bedside tables with a drawer or two. I reached out to Hilton Company and let them know how I felt about their "improvements". Even tho I was talking about Hamptons in general I got a nice call from the ... Read more
from Blue Grass, Iowa
Submitted on 18-09-2016
We stayed here in a family vacation to Colorado Springs-I would for sure stay here again!!! The hotel was very clean and I'm told newly remodeled. Bed was comfortable, pool was wonderful with a spa type feel. Our bathroom had a large walk in shower and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was good although seating is limited so we took it back to our room. I didn't have to worry about any smoke smells in the place which was nice. I will say we had a fairly good size fridge in our room but no m... Read more
from Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Miserable stay. This Hampton needs a full overhaul. Bad bed. Bad pillows. Curtains wouldn't work properly. Housekeeping - room was half cleaned. Turned AC all the way down (50's) to get it to 70, and it took forever. I got very little sleep. Hotel needs to be brought up to much higher standards! Strange 6 inch deep "closet" hidden behind a curtain on the outer wall. Couldn't hang my clothes. This is not a normal Hampton.
from Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Newly renovated rooms and a functional lobby make this a pleasant stay. WE had the king size room and it is small but functional with a couch ,frig and big screen tv. Wifi was great. Fast easy complimentary breakfast is a great start to the day. Easy access from highway and just minutes to downtown area.
from Bradenton, United States
Submitted on 27-09-2016
The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice enough, but the staff seems to have some kind of computer illiteracy that makes charges arbitrarily on your credit card without cause or authorization. With payment in full by cash, I still had charges on my card that were not reversed though I never authorized them nor incurred any expenses or damages to the room.
from Germantown, Tennessee
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Old, dirty, mold in the bathroom shower. No fridge in the room...I expect that as much as we travel. On a positive note, the free breakfast was surprisingly good. We ate that one morning while there. Location was decent for the tourist activities we did but there are AMAZING mountains right behind them and you cannot see them from the rooms. Who does that? Our view was the hotel next door, which was in even worse shape than this one.
from Lancaster, United States
Submitted on 03-10-2016
This hotel is well located to see the Colorado Springs attractions. It is very clean and the staff are friendly and attentive. The rooms are refurbished the bathroom is very nice, but their is no closet or dresser space for clothes.
from Troy, Alabama
Submitted on 07-10-2016
We usually stay here when traveling through COS. Close to the airport with shuttle service. This hotel is under renovation so we requested a room that was completely finished. Our room, 227, was like new, bright and clean looking. AC was very quiet with wall thermostat. No tub, shower only, which is fine with us. Great service here!
from California, United States
Submitted on 18-10-2016
I always book this hotel/brand when traveling for business, their locations are great, clean and courteous people and good for quick breakfast offer. . having the right price. This experience has been consistent across the country and different cities. Thanks !