Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort

Aspen Meadows Resort

Aspen, CO, US (ASE)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 567 reviews
Room & Rates
Aspen Junior King Suite

Aspen Junior King Suite

1 king and 1 sofa bed
600-sq-foot (56-sq-meter) room, patio with river views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Aspen Junior Queens Suite

Aspen Junior Queens Suite

2 queen beds
600-sq-foot (56-sq-meter) room, patio with mountain views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Deluxe One Bedroom Mountain Suite

Deluxe One Bedroom Mountain Suite

1 king and 1 sofa bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room, patio with mountain views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite ADA

Deluxe One Bedroom Suite ADA

1 king and 1 sofa bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room, patio with mountain views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite

Deluxe One Bedroom Suite

1 king and 1 sofa bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room, patio with river views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Aspen Meadows Resort
845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO US 81611

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 98 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private patios. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages, body treatments, and facials. A spa tub and a steam room offer a relaxing way to wind down after a day on the slopes. Additional features include complimentary wireless Internet access, ski storage, and gift shops/newsstands.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/café. Or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Planning an event in Aspen? This hotel has 22000 square feet (2044 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided at no charge.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: USD 24 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Resort fee: USD 22.26 per accommodation, per night
The hotel resort fee includes:
  • Pool access
  • Spa tub access
  • Health club access
  • Fitness center access
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Airport shuttle
  • Shuttle service
  • Ski shuttle
  • Ski storage
  • Bicycle storage
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • In-room bottled water
  • Laundry facilities
  • Concierge/valet service
  • Self parking
  • Parking
  • Additional inclusions

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Picnic Area
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Steam Room
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 567 reviews
from Cape Town Central, South Africa
Submitted on 20-05-2016
We enjoyed our stay at Aspen Meadows. It is very expensive no doubt but the rooms are stunning and the staff exceptional. We stayed there during the off season so price was lower. We enjoyed the trails next to the hotel and went for regular runs or walks. The hotel also has a shuttle that picks you up from the airport and takes you there again. It also makes regular trips to and from town. But we enjoyed walking to town. Aspen is so pretty. However, when the weather is bad the shuttle is very co... Read more
from Bristol, Connecticut
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Beautiful property with spacious rooms and excellent service. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The 2 bedroom suite is spacious and bright. Beautiful views from any window. Staff is helpful and pleasant.
from Denver
Submitted on 21-05-2016
As someone who travels for work and has stayed in many hotels, the meadows is by far the most beautiful with the most unique layout and gigantic rooms. I love it! The hotel is nestled in nature and it feels like you are in a sanctuary despite being just a few minutes from downtown Aspen. For people who want that blocked, cramped, busy hotel feel, this is not the place for you. If you want to stay somewhere that is fresh, open and requires being outside, this is the place for you. Be prepared t... Read more
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Great spot to relax in Aspen. Beautiful open views, serene and green settings. Unique outdoor heated salt water lap pool and hot tub. Superb outdoor dining and great walking from the location along the river
from Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Great mountain view from our room. Enjoyed the meadow along with all the surrounding area. Many bike and walking trails that we took advantage of. Toured many local "must see" attractions. Will be making a return trip.
from Buena Vista
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Staff is very attentive and pool/fitness center/hot tub are the highlight. Free mountain bike rental is a plus. Daily maid service made sure our room was fully stocked with towels and dishes were done.
from Hyattsville, Maryland
Submitted on 06-06-2016
My stay was great! The room set up was nice, I always came back to the room with my room clean. the food was nice and we had plenty of healthy options for sure. Everyone was nice and helpful as well. will recommend!
from South Bend, Indiana
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Beautiful location, very simple, well situated hotel. Peaceful and enjoyable. There are walking trails, exercise facilities, close to town, great site for meetings. The snow covered mountains, and nearby stream make it an incredible location.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Calm and tasteful not glitzy this is a great site for mountain and river proximity. Very comfortable, not frenetic - good facility with interesting history, a little glimmer of the old Aspen before it was completely steamrolled by excess
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Such a beautiful and perfect location. This resort was a pleasant place to stay. Attended for a work retreat, and it never fails any time. It brings you very close to nature. The town is very small, so the meadows resort is convenient to town. You get spectacular views of all the mountains and you can see the beautiful homes to.There green space is amazing. This is a great place to stay with family or by yourself. You will enjoy the meadows resort.
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Submitted on 14-06-2016
They do a great job on all accounts. This is my second year staying here and I would recommend it. The staff and facilities are great and there is phenomenal access to the Roaring Fork river and a myriad of trails for biking, hiking or running right from the property. It's quite close to downtown so walking in is an option if you don't want to take the frequent shuttles provided. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant.
from Englewood, Colorado
Submitted on 14-06-2016
My husband and I chose Aspen Meadows Resort to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The resort exceeded every expectation! The grounds are beautifully maintained, art abounds throughout the property and the buildings, and we took a self-guided tour. The shuttle made going into Aspen pleasant, but we enjoyed the short walk through the neighborhoods back to the resort. The room, the health club, the pool, all sparkling clean and beautifully designed. We had dinner at the Hefner Lounge, and ... Read more
from Denton, Texas
Submitted on 18-06-2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. My favorite part of the stay was our view from our hotel bed. We stayed in room 710 which is quite a walk from the parking garage but once making the trek we highly enjoyed relaxing in our room with the patio door open and enjoying the view of the mountain! It was also great in the morning when waking up and seeing skydivers coming down over the mountain!
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 18-06-2016
A zen-like retreat right on hiking trails. Beautiful grounds and art. Pool, hot tub and work out area very nice with help available Rooms are commodious, simple, modern and cleverly designed. Very clean
from Saint Joseph, Michigan
Submitted on 20-06-2016
From the first communication with Kenny on the phone and then at the reception to their extremely friendly and courteous staff from Lance to Travis to Jeff to Cory to Uriah. This is hotel to come back to. Work out facilities fantastic, the hiking trail behind the property with the Roaring Fork River in the background was great.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Great venue. Great weather. great service. The Ideas Festival was handled very well and resulted in a great mix of learning and relaxation. The staff was friendly and helpful. Walking trails were good for exercise.
from San Francisco
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Stayed as part of Aspen Ideas. Lovely suite right in the center of things. The river behind and the center green off the living room. Enjoyed the modern and thoughtful touches (lighting, placement of outlets by the bed at eye level, etc). Friendly and helpful staff.
from State College, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Attended the Aspen Symposium sponsored by the Forum for the Future of Higher Education in mid-June. The Resort is located in a breathtaking setting. While there is nothing particularly "dressed-up" or high-end about the Resort, everything is comfortable and functional. The meal service that the Resort provided to Symposium attendees was uniformly excellent. Service was attentive and friendly. All in all, a great venue for a conference.
from San Francisco, Mexico
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Excellent facility. Clean as a whistle. Location can't be best. Went to Aspen ideas festival and Spotlight heahlth. But would stay here when in Aspen regardless of activity. People were incredibly helpful. Room was spotless.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Have stayed at Aspen Meadows each summer for the past few years, as part of Aspen Institute programs. I HIGHLY recommend this facility, whether you are participating in an Aspen Institute event, the Music Festival, or not. Much of the grounds and accommodations were designed by the great Bauhaus architect/artist Herbert Bayer. They are clean, elegant and modern. For those that prefer ornate and stuffy, this is probably not the place for you. Food is excellent as well. And the setting is absolute... Read more
from Silver Spring, Maryland
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Excellent location and services for conferencing and reflecting, located near town, but set amid natural surroundings (and with easy access to riverside running trails. Quiet and conducive to the goals of Aspen Ideas Festival
from Vienna, Austria
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I attended the Aspen Ideas festival - and the combination of tranquility in the room with the many many events was perfect. when it was too much and to many people just retreat to your room. Being busy with the Festival there is so much to do that i must come back!
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I attended for Aspen IDEAS Festival and had a lovely stay at the Meadows - it is a beautiful resort, the food was delicious, and the facilities are outstanding. Highly recommended, and if you can have a meeting overlooking the Roaring Fork river, even better.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 05-07-2016
This is a gorgeous resort! The best of both worlds- feels like you are camping in a mountain meadow, while still having access to 5 star amenities. The staff are fantastic, and the rooms are spacious and clean with massive screen windows that allow the mountain air to waft through. The resort backs several trails, and town is a very short drive or 25 minute walk. The staff operate a shuttle to town every 30 minutes, and will come pick you up in town when you call. Great experience!
from Bethesda, Maryland
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Beds are very hard, as are the pillows. Lack of air conditioning can be a problem when the temperatures are over 80 outside. Large rooms, great bathroom, great location. The food is outstanding at all the restaurants.
from NJ
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The rooms are convenient. There are no elevators so getting the bags up and down was a bit of a pain. I am sure someone would have helped if I asked. No air conditioning but otherwise the rooms were big and clean and very accessible.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Beautiful setting. Buildings are bit dated but in excellent condition. Service was superb - friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Food and food service was outstanding. There was only one problem..no airconditioning in the rooms. Even with the high quality fans provided in our room the 90 degree-plus days made for uncomfortable room temperatures.
from Chevy Chase, Maryland
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Location of the Aspen meadows is excellent with a great view of the mountains and the valleys. I creates a relaxing atmosphere , perfect for a family vacation. Good size room and bathroom but slightly dated.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 13-07-2016
A lovely, peaceful setting where you can treat body, mind and soul to a wonderful stay in the midst of lush lawns, towering aspens and secluded, quiet rooms. The service was impeccable, the staff helpful and responsive. An absolutely spectacular experience from the comfy, spacious rooms to the fabulous food.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
A beautiful property with exceptionally polite and well trained staff. Excellent for business, family excursions and relaxation. The only area where hotel could improve is in the quality of food and variety of menu served during dinner.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 15-07-2016
I visited Aspen Meadows last December. First of all, I was provided great customer service in finding a great rate on the dates I was looking for. The room was nice and everything seemed to be in great condition. I didn't spend much time in though. They provide complimentary shuttles to the center of town so I tried to enjoy as much of it as I could. When I come back to Aspen, I would definitely consider staying here again.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The Aspen Institute and Aspen Meadows resort are a winning combination--for an executive level leadership and retreat experience. I highly recommend it. The location is beautiful, peaceful with numerous amenities. The staff was very helpful, polite, and highly efficient. Food was excellent and healthy--very nice variety.
from Florida
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I think the resort met our needs. We traveled with 2 dogs and the vast grounds were perfect for walks. We enjoyed a couple of the trails. I personally was trying to figure out the resort's architecture and feeling. Initially, I felt like I was taking my children to college and we were looking at school dorms. The building signs definitely reminded me of it as well as the buildings' layout. Then we thought it was an artsy atmosphere. Then we tried to figure out if the resort architect tried to e... Read more
from Hartford, Connecticut
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The Aspen Institute and Aspen Meadows Resort are an awesome tandem. I was here for an executive level leadership meeting and was totally blown away. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. My room was like an oasis...spacious, comfy, super clean and beautiful. The facilities were absolutely amazing and the campus was in pristine condition. I wish I had more time to explore all that the resort had to offer!!!
from Denver
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Love Aspen Meadows,have gone there since the 70's. Over the top Customer Service, the beautiful campus, the Bauhaus design .the great fitness center .gorgeous pool tennis center (thanks Karen). Had a sublime dinner at Plato's
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The hotel was in a great location, very clean, staff was wonderful and the property was very well kept. The only complaint is the room was VERY hot even at night with all of the windows open and fan on.
from West Chester, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 23-07-2016
This resort was so natural and restorative. We enjoyed the onsite walking trails, the beautiful pool and the fitness center. The staff was so accommodating. We were able to walk into town. We also used the resort bikes to ride on the Rio Grand trail. I will definitely stay again.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Beautiful facility, scenic views, spacurious rooms, helpful friendly staff, tasty and healthy catering food. Highly recommend. Good place to host a business event or conference. Excellent meeting space and great access to outdoor team building activities in Aspen.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The Meadows is a mid-century modern campus style facility situated in a magnificent natural setting. Amazing meeting facilities, and he grounds are oriented to contemplation. Lose your ego and relax with nature..
from Abuja, Nigeria
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I had an excellent time at the Aspen Meadows Resort. My room had an excellent view, and I wish I had stayed a day liner after the seminar, just to enjoy the facility. I did have difficulty with the coffee machine. But overall, it was an excellent experience.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Bed linens are a bit scratchy and you do not sink into the couch, that said, the room is immaculate and amenities (lotion, etc) is very nice. Staff is amazing and helpful. Pillows aren't too large which is sometimes an issue, so that is good. There is no AC from what I could find, but the building is LEED certified so you can feel good about your stay :)
TOP