Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Aspen Meadows Resort

Aspen, CO, US (ASE)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 720 reviews
Room & Rates
Junior Suite, 1 King Bed (Aspen)

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed (Aspen)

1 King Bed
600-sq-foot (56-sq-meter) room, patio with river views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Junior Suite, 2 Queen Beds (Aspen)

Junior Suite, 2 Queen Beds (Aspen)

2 Queen Beds
600-sq-foot (56-sq-meter) room, patio with mountain views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Mountain View

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Mountain View

1 King Bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room, patio with mountain views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible

1 King Bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room, patio with mountain views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

1 King Bed
Features a private patio

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Junior Suite, 2 Queen Beds (Aspen)

2 Queen Beds
Features a private patio

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room, patio with river views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Aspen Meadows Resort
845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO US 81611

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 98 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private patios. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages, body treatments, and facials. A spa tub and a steam room offer a relaxing way to wind down after a day on the slopes. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, ski storage, and gift shops/newsstands.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/café. Or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Planning an event in Aspen? This hotel has 22000 square feet (2044 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided at no charge.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: USD 24 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 22.26 per accommodation, per night
The resort fee includes:
  • Pool access
  • Spa tub access
  • Health club access
  • Fitness center access
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Airport shuttle
  • Shuttle service
  • Ski shuttle
  • Ski storage
  • Bicycle storage
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • In-room bottled water
  • Laundry facilities
  • Concierge/valet service
  • Self parking
  • Parking
  • Additional inclusions

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Picnic Area
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Steam Room
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 720 reviews
from Cape Town Central, South Africa
Submitted on 20-05-2016
We enjoyed our stay at Aspen Meadows. It is very expensive no doubt but the rooms are stunning and the staff exceptional. We stayed there during the off season so price was lower. We enjoyed the trails next to the hotel and went for regular runs or walks. The hotel also has a shuttle that picks you up from the airport and takes you there again. It also makes regular trips to and from town. But we enjoyed walking to town. Aspen is so pretty. However, when the weather is bad the shuttle is very co... Read more
from Bristol, Connecticut
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Beautiful property with spacious rooms and excellent service. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The 2 bedroom suite is spacious and bright. Beautiful views from any window. Staff is helpful and pleasant.
from Denver
Submitted on 21-05-2016
As someone who travels for work and has stayed in many hotels, the meadows is by far the most beautiful with the most unique layout and gigantic rooms. I love it! The hotel is nestled in nature and it feels like you are in a sanctuary despite being just a few minutes from downtown Aspen. For people who want that blocked, cramped, busy hotel feel, this is not the place for you. If you want to stay somewhere that is fresh, open and requires being outside, this is the place for you. Be prepared t... Read more
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Great spot to relax in Aspen. Beautiful open views, serene and green settings. Unique outdoor heated salt water lap pool and hot tub. Superb outdoor dining and great walking from the location along the river
from Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Great mountain view from our room. Enjoyed the meadow along with all the surrounding area. Many bike and walking trails that we took advantage of. Toured many local "must see" attractions. Will be making a return trip.
from Buena Vista
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Staff is very attentive and pool/fitness center/hot tub are the highlight. Free mountain bike rental is a plus. Daily maid service made sure our room was fully stocked with towels and dishes were done.
from Hyattsville, Maryland
Submitted on 06-06-2016
My stay was great! The room set up was nice, I always came back to the room with my room clean. the food was nice and we had plenty of healthy options for sure. Everyone was nice and helpful as well. will recommend!
from South Bend, Indiana
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Beautiful location, very simple, well situated hotel. Peaceful and enjoyable. There are walking trails, exercise facilities, close to town, great site for meetings. The snow covered mountains, and nearby stream make it an incredible location.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Calm and tasteful not glitzy this is a great site for mountain and river proximity. Very comfortable, not frenetic - good facility with interesting history, a little glimmer of the old Aspen before it was completely steamrolled by excess
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Such a beautiful and perfect location. This resort was a pleasant place to stay. Attended for a work retreat, and it never fails any time. It brings you very close to nature. The town is very small, so the meadows resort is convenient to town. You get spectacular views of all the mountains and you can see the beautiful homes to.There green space is amazing. This is a great place to stay with family or by yourself. You will enjoy the meadows resort.
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Submitted on 14-06-2016
They do a great job on all accounts. This is my second year staying here and I would recommend it. The staff and facilities are great and there is phenomenal access to the Roaring Fork river and a myriad of trails for biking, hiking or running right from the property. It's quite close to downtown so walking in is an option if you don't want to take the frequent shuttles provided. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant.
from Englewood, Colorado
Submitted on 14-06-2016
My husband and I chose Aspen Meadows Resort to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The resort exceeded every expectation! The grounds are beautifully maintained, art abounds throughout the property and the buildings, and we took a self-guided tour. The shuttle made going into Aspen pleasant, but we enjoyed the short walk through the neighborhoods back to the resort. The room, the health club, the pool, all sparkling clean and beautifully designed. We had dinner at the Hefner Lounge, and ... Read more
from Denton, Texas
Submitted on 18-06-2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. My favorite part of the stay was our view from our hotel bed. We stayed in room 710 which is quite a walk from the parking garage but once making the trek we highly enjoyed relaxing in our room with the patio door open and enjoying the view of the mountain! It was also great in the morning when waking up and seeing skydivers coming down over the mountain!
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 18-06-2016
A zen-like retreat right on hiking trails. Beautiful grounds and art. Pool, hot tub and work out area very nice with help available Rooms are commodious, simple, modern and cleverly designed. Very clean
from Saint Joseph, Michigan
Submitted on 20-06-2016
From the first communication with Kenny on the phone and then at the reception to their extremely friendly and courteous staff from Lance to Travis to Jeff to Cory to Uriah. This is hotel to come back to. Work out facilities fantastic, the hiking trail behind the property with the Roaring Fork River in the background was great.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Great venue. Great weather. great service. The Ideas Festival was handled very well and resulted in a great mix of learning and relaxation. The staff was friendly and helpful. Walking trails were good for exercise.
from San Francisco
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Stayed as part of Aspen Ideas. Lovely suite right in the center of things. The river behind and the center green off the living room. Enjoyed the modern and thoughtful touches (lighting, placement of outlets by the bed at eye level, etc). Friendly and helpful staff.
from State College, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Attended the Aspen Symposium sponsored by the Forum for the Future of Higher Education in mid-June. The Resort is located in a breathtaking setting. While there is nothing particularly "dressed-up" or high-end about the Resort, everything is comfortable and functional. The meal service that the Resort provided to Symposium attendees was uniformly excellent. Service was attentive and friendly. All in all, a great venue for a conference.
from San Francisco, Mexico
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Excellent facility. Clean as a whistle. Location can't be best. Went to Aspen ideas festival and Spotlight heahlth. But would stay here when in Aspen regardless of activity. People were incredibly helpful. Room was spotless.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Have stayed at Aspen Meadows each summer for the past few years, as part of Aspen Institute programs. I HIGHLY recommend this facility, whether you are participating in an Aspen Institute event, the Music Festival, or not. Much of the grounds and accommodations were designed by the great Bauhaus architect/artist Herbert Bayer. They are clean, elegant and modern. For those that prefer ornate and stuffy, this is probably not the place for you. Food is excellent as well. And the setting is absolute... Read more
from Silver Spring, Maryland
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Excellent location and services for conferencing and reflecting, located near town, but set amid natural surroundings (and with easy access to riverside running trails. Quiet and conducive to the goals of Aspen Ideas Festival
from Vienna, Austria
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I attended the Aspen Ideas festival - and the combination of tranquility in the room with the many many events was perfect. when it was too much and to many people just retreat to your room. Being busy with the Festival there is so much to do that i must come back!
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I attended for Aspen IDEAS Festival and had a lovely stay at the Meadows - it is a beautiful resort, the food was delicious, and the facilities are outstanding. Highly recommended, and if you can have a meeting overlooking the Roaring Fork river, even better.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 05-07-2016
This is a gorgeous resort! The best of both worlds- feels like you are camping in a mountain meadow, while still having access to 5 star amenities. The staff are fantastic, and the rooms are spacious and clean with massive screen windows that allow the mountain air to waft through. The resort backs several trails, and town is a very short drive or 25 minute walk. The staff operate a shuttle to town every 30 minutes, and will come pick you up in town when you call. Great experience!
from Bethesda, Maryland
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Beds are very hard, as are the pillows. Lack of air conditioning can be a problem when the temperatures are over 80 outside. Large rooms, great bathroom, great location. The food is outstanding at all the restaurants.
from NJ
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The rooms are convenient. There are no elevators so getting the bags up and down was a bit of a pain. I am sure someone would have helped if I asked. No air conditioning but otherwise the rooms were big and clean and very accessible.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Beautiful setting. Buildings are bit dated but in excellent condition. Service was superb - friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Food and food service was outstanding. There was only one problem..no airconditioning in the rooms. Even with the high quality fans provided in our room the 90 degree-plus days made for uncomfortable room temperatures.
from Chevy Chase, Maryland
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Location of the Aspen meadows is excellent with a great view of the mountains and the valleys. I creates a relaxing atmosphere , perfect for a family vacation. Good size room and bathroom but slightly dated.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 13-07-2016
A lovely, peaceful setting where you can treat body, mind and soul to a wonderful stay in the midst of lush lawns, towering aspens and secluded, quiet rooms. The service was impeccable, the staff helpful and responsive. An absolutely spectacular experience from the comfy, spacious rooms to the fabulous food.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
A beautiful property with exceptionally polite and well trained staff. Excellent for business, family excursions and relaxation. The only area where hotel could improve is in the quality of food and variety of menu served during dinner.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 15-07-2016
I visited Aspen Meadows last December. First of all, I was provided great customer service in finding a great rate on the dates I was looking for. The room was nice and everything seemed to be in great condition. I didn't spend much time in though. They provide complimentary shuttles to the center of town so I tried to enjoy as much of it as I could. When I come back to Aspen, I would definitely consider staying here again.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The Aspen Institute and Aspen Meadows resort are a winning combination--for an executive level leadership and retreat experience. I highly recommend it. The location is beautiful, peaceful with numerous amenities. The staff was very helpful, polite, and highly efficient. Food was excellent and healthy--very nice variety.
from Florida
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I think the resort met our needs. We traveled with 2 dogs and the vast grounds were perfect for walks. We enjoyed a couple of the trails. I personally was trying to figure out the resort's architecture and feeling. Initially, I felt like I was taking my children to college and we were looking at school dorms. The building signs definitely reminded me of it as well as the buildings' layout. Then we thought it was an artsy atmosphere. Then we tried to figure out if the resort architect tried to e... Read more
from Hartford, Connecticut
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The Aspen Institute and Aspen Meadows Resort are an awesome tandem. I was here for an executive level leadership meeting and was totally blown away. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. My room was like an oasis...spacious, comfy, super clean and beautiful. The facilities were absolutely amazing and the campus was in pristine condition. I wish I had more time to explore all that the resort had to offer!!!
from Denver
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Love Aspen Meadows,have gone there since the 70's. Over the top Customer Service, the beautiful campus, the Bauhaus design .the great fitness center .gorgeous pool tennis center (thanks Karen). Had a sublime dinner at Plato's
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The hotel was in a great location, very clean, staff was wonderful and the property was very well kept. The only complaint is the room was VERY hot even at night with all of the windows open and fan on.
from West Chester, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 23-07-2016
This resort was so natural and restorative. We enjoyed the onsite walking trails, the beautiful pool and the fitness center. The staff was so accommodating. We were able to walk into town. We also used the resort bikes to ride on the Rio Grand trail. I will definitely stay again.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Beautiful facility, scenic views, spacurious rooms, helpful friendly staff, tasty and healthy catering food. Highly recommend. Good place to host a business event or conference. Excellent meeting space and great access to outdoor team building activities in Aspen.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The Meadows is a mid-century modern campus style facility situated in a magnificent natural setting. Amazing meeting facilities, and he grounds are oriented to contemplation. Lose your ego and relax with nature..
from Abuja, Nigeria
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I had an excellent time at the Aspen Meadows Resort. My room had an excellent view, and I wish I had stayed a day liner after the seminar, just to enjoy the facility. I did have difficulty with the coffee machine. But overall, it was an excellent experience.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Bed linens are a bit scratchy and you do not sink into the couch, that said, the room is immaculate and amenities (lotion, etc) is very nice. Staff is amazing and helpful. Pillows aren't too large which is sometimes an issue, so that is good. There is no AC from what I could find, but the building is LEED certified so you can feel good about your stay :)
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I have only been here summers in connection with the Aspen Institute, and it is very special. The rooms are spacious, simply appointed and filled with light. The grounds have a campus-like feel. The food is delightful. The town of Aspen is a mile walk, although bicycles and a shuttle service are also available.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The hotel is great in nearly every respect. The one area where improvement would be welcome is the addition of healthful, vegan-friendly foods to the menus. Many guests nowadays are aware of environmental, health, and animal-welfare issues related to food choices. The menu would do well to feature, for example, pasta with a vegan pesto or arrabbiatta sauce, vegan ravioli, bean burritos, veggie chili, a vegetable stir-fry, etc.
from Aptos, California
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The Aspen Meadows Resort, did not disappoint. The setting is amazing. Mid Century is so cool, obviously the AMR is the real thing. I loved it. The staff were professional, courteous and friendly, the bed was very comfortable. I can't wait to come back with my family.
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Wonderful place to spend time-- best fit for Aspen Institute programming hands down. Cool architecture and furnishings and amazing landscaping. Great food. Great views. A pool to die for. Excellent meeting facilities.
from Malibu, California
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Very nice time. Relaxing and civilized. We will return again and again. Had dinner at platos yummy - great time sitting on our patio looking out at the meadow. Best path to village & tons of friendly staff ...
from Upstate, South Carolina
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Beautiful property located between the foot of the Aspen Mountains. Great views and gorgeous property. Rooms very clean but a bit dated. Staff very helpful as well as always having someone available if you needed anything.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 29-07-2016
A relaxing respite in a campus/resort setting very close to the center of Aspen. Building are scattered but close enough to be a short convenient walk between rooms, lobby, restaurant and meeting rooms. The rooms are large and modern with nice views. The staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about activities in the area. The shuttle into town is convenient and a quick ride. The restaurant is also first rate. The do it yourself S'mores over the lobby fireplace are a great touch!
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 02-08-2016
There was no working thermostatâ?¦ It got extremely hot and although there was one small fan, it did not cool the entire place. Awful! The location was excellent. Continual shuttle service into town made it very convenient.
from Washington, Virginia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
We have been returning to the Aspen Meadows Resort for over 25 years--with fishing in the Roaring Fork River, the Aspen Music Festival and countless hikes minutes from our doorstep, it's the perfect place to stay when in Aspen. The Health Club and Spa are added bonuses in case we cannot get enough exercise--or if we need a massage to recuperate from it! The staff are warm and friendly and the food delicious and healthy. What we like most is that nobody is trying to impress anyone there--unlik... Read more
from Terrace Park, Ohio
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Next time we will try to check in earlier, stay longer and enjoy all the great features and facilities. The restaurant, lounge looked appealing and the sports facilities top notch. Beautiful grounds and walkways to Roaring Fork
from Washington, DC
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Aspen Meadows is always top notch - perfect service, staff that is endlessly patient with requests, a beautiful setting, and fantastic amenities.The food provided during the Aspen Security forum is always irresistible - it's the highlight of my year.
from Arlington, Virginia
Submitted on 04-08-2016
I attended the annual Aspen Security Forum for the fifth year in a row and the service at Aspen Meadows was outstanding. This was perhaps the best visit I have ever had. Keep up the great work. I will be back!
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Recently visited for a business meeting was wonderful experience and location! Room was a suite with mini kitchen. Staff were friendly and was treated at the airport with a free hotel shuttle. Walking distance to Main Street downtown Aspen
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Outstanding location, rooms, meetings facilities, and food. Great staff. This would be a great place to bring a group of 20-25 people for a multi-day retreat or conference, especially one that requires interaction at a more personal and reflective level than typical business meetings or industry conferences.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Loved Aspen and the periphery. Very classy hotel. Very modern. We would definitely recommend this to friends passing through this area. They were also very accommodating with our parking arrangements. Thanks!
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Great location! Friendly helpful staff! We had the two queen suite and the room was wonderful. Two large flat scree TVs. Wet bar with Microwave and Fridge. The bathroom area had 2 sinks and a large closet area.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 08-08-2016
I was looking forward to my first trip to Aspen, CO and Aspen Meadows Resort did not disappoint. The thoughtfully furnished rooms had the right balance of luxury and simplicity. As a frequent business traveler, I was pleased with the facility amenities as well. The staff were warm and welcoming and I look forward to a return trip.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This was our second visit to this resort. Although we were put up into a relatively older looking building this time, it was spacious and nicely appointed. We got a great deal for a one bedroom suite, which had a separate sitting area with patio that overlooked a large green area, with ample privacy. Housekeeping was terrible.. just cleaned around and the room remained somewhat dusty. Lots of flying insects. No AC in summer but we asked for a couple of fans and it was very comfortable. Had to as... Read more
from Boston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 11-08-2016
I have stayed at Aspen Meadows many times. It's so lovely, charming, calming, beautiful. The service is impeccable. The ambiance is fantastically wonderful. If you would like to stay at a place that is delightful in terms of beauty, accommodation to dogs, ease in every way, lovely sound and sights, this is your place. I hope to come back and back and ....
from
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Amazingly beautiful campus. Stayed here for a week for an energy forum to discuss energy, climate change, and policy. If you're looking for a peaceful place to gather your thoughts, this is it! The dorm room style rooms are nice but could use some updating and improving. My rooms roof had a leak that made the carpet on my floor wet after rain. The bed was comfortable and housekeeping was well maintained.
from red bank
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I felt like I was in a futuristic movie made in the 1970s. My second floor room was simple and spacious. It certainly was not high end but more like a nice college dorm. The large bed was very comfortable and everything else in the room was adequate. The resort itself is like a university campus with beautiful outdoor art work and a tranquil small stream following you down every path. The food in the Resteraunt was delicious.
from Weston, Florida
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Worth looking for- it's below street level and well worth the visit. A great bar scene, an incredibly delicious, large and value packed bar menu. Service is consistently good, a consistent and warm welcome from the management immediately makes one comfortable immediately. The ambiance is "happening place" completes the package
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Great, luxury campus-like experience in beautiful environs. The atmosphere was perfect for our 40th year reunion. Lots to do nearby, gorgeous grounds, very friendly and efficient staff. Will return with family.
from Arvada, Colorado
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Very nice place to stay. The room was large and comfortable. The pullout bed was not good. The location from town was just far enough to enjoy the wilderness yet still close to downtown. Highly recommend!
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Excellent location and very well maintained facility. Great staff. We were treated very well. The shuttle into town was great. Lobby bar was fantastic for business discussions or just hanging out on the deck.
from New York, New York
Submitted on 08-09-2016
If I could give a half star, this one would be a 3.5. The location is spectacular. I loved that I could hear a running stream from my room. The AM is a peaceful location that is not so far from town that you cannot walk there. There also are some great hiking trails adjacent to the resort. The pool area is also lovely and the fact that they run a shuttle to and from town, and to the airport is a huge bonus. My issue is with the cleanliness of the room, and the bathroom in particular. I try ... Read more
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 08-09-2016
I am an artist and appreciate the Bayer legacy that is in the room decor. It may not be to everyone's taste but is best looked at from an art history perspective. The view from our room was spectacular.The art on the property is museum quality. This is a gem . The staff is extraordinarily courteous and helpful. The resort is clean and quiet and beautiful with convenient shuttle to downtown Aspen. Parking in Aspen is challenging , so the short ride by shuttle is a convenience. We used the... Read more
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 09-09-2016
My wife and I have been coming here every year for three years in a row now and will most definitely continue to return to the Aspen Meadows Resort. We got engaged here one because it's a great place to stay, and two the grounds and BEAUTIFUL!!! The landscaping on the grounds is worth visiting for on it's own.
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Splendid location and well-meaning staff, sometimes overwhelmed when other events are held on property. Second floor rooms offer far more privacy, given open layout of rooms and large glass windows. Parking 100 yards from rooms and few spots available but hotel golf carts are generally responsive in getting you & your luggage back & forth. Despite some quirks, I'd be happy to return.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 12-09-2016
We love the Aspen Meadows. This is my third visit and they continue to be excel. I love the quiet, pristine location that is still minutes to downtown aspen. We love that you can rent bikes (for free!) and explore the area. And of course the shuttle is available for those who aren't quite adventurous. Thank you for a great stay!
from Castle Pines, Colorado
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Unique, large, and quiet resort just outside of town. Huge rooms, IKEA type furnishings, comfy beds, and above average service. The best part of this resort is the beds, large rooms, scenic views and proximity on outside of of town but very very close to everything in Aspen.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 13-09-2016
There are many opportunities at this resort to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We particularly enjoyed the biking and the tennis.The rooms were totally adequate in a very serene setting. I'm sure we will visit again.
from Fort Collins, Colorado
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Have stayed here multiple times, excellent each visit no matter what season! So peaceful and relaxing, rooms always clean and beds are so comfy! Staff is helpful and breakfast on the patio is delicious
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Peaceful, natural surrounds - love this earthy side of aspen. Great architecture, quiet pool, good food. Bike trails nearby, short ride into town. We would definately stay here again, great place for a wedding!
from Saskatoon, Canada
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Although we only stayed 1 night, the time there was wonderful......the grounds are beautiful. I spent a lot of time walking the pathways and trails with my puppy (thanks for accepting our dog).....This was our first visit to Aspen.....loved it!!
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 14-09-2016
You are in the town of Aspen, yet at such a large space for grounds and architecturally lovely structure. Like being in a manicured forest. Service is excellent, yet you are free to roam the grounds on your own.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Our room -- really more like a suite -- was top flight and comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend 2nd floor rooms for privacy (although you'll have to hike up a flight of stairs). Note that parking is some distance away, but the bell staff has a fleet of carts to take you and your luggage to and from your room. Note also that the resort is home to the Aspen Institute, so many of the guests will be participants in various programs held there from time to ... Read more
from Heidelberg
Submitted on 19-09-2016
very relaxing atmosphere, much nature around, all facilities in very good conditions. Staff verý friendly and always ready to assist. The Business Equipment excellent, very modern lecture hall and perfect Service at breaks
from Aurora, Colorado
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Beautiful hotel. Beautiful location. Loved the hiking trails. Great customer service. Nice spacious room.Happy it's pet friendly, dogs loved the hiking trails. Hard bed- only downside. Great birthday trip.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Attended a two-day conference at the resort, and it was the probably the best overall setting and lodging experience I've ever had. As odd as it sounds, this is possibly the only resort where you can truly relax.
from Hong Kong
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Attending a one week long seminar at the Aspen Meadows resort was made so much better by the serene location, friendly and helpful staaf as well as the outstanding quality of food. Generous space in the resort in combination with the mountain air is freein up your spirits and makes you feel so peaceful
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Great place, great ambience, great service. View was amazing, walk from the rooms to the Koch building was relaxing. Atmosphere was campus like conducive to learning. Food was very good and well served.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Different kind of hotel. Very nice but spread out on a large camps that is embedded in nature and very artistic. It is like being in the forest. The gym is close and convenient - much nicer than most hotel gyms.
from Aspen
Submitted on 21-09-2016
We have been coming to Aspen Meadows every year at the same time for the last few years and the hotel is never failing in its services. It is always a pleasure to spend time there and to deal with the people in their employ.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Second stay here and I'll be back. Ideal property for meetings & events - a meditative mood permeates the campus. Bikes available for a ride into town, hike the on-property trails, or just sit amongst the art installations.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 22-09-2016
While our stay was short, our experience was great. 2 bedroom suite was perfect for my husband and I and our in-laws plus our dog. The ground level suite was perfect as we could walk right out the back patio door to walk our dog. The suite was enormous and the beds were super comfy. There was no AC and it was a little toasty in the room when we first walked in due to the sun beating through the windows, however, opening up the windows worked fine to cool it down. The shuttle service was quick, e... Read more
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Stayed on a Sunday night in September. Rate was very affordable for Aspen and included free bicycle rentals. Also chose the option for $10 additional to include 2 free breadfast buffets at onsite restaurant. My friend left a new pair of sneakers in room, and when he called, they offered to ship them to his home for no cost.
from Hamilton, Ohio
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The staff is all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and have great views. The restaurant and lounge had great food and a very pleasant atmosphere. The young lady at the bar was knowledgeable and very helpful.
from Boulder, Colorado
Submitted on 26-09-2016
This resort is really lovely and off the Main St Aspen scene. It is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, yet easy to get to Aspen in many ways. It was also easy to access trails and enjoy the surroundings.
from Danville, Virginia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
First time visit and was extremely impressed with the resort and staff. The views from my room were breathtaking. The trails were magnificient. I could see the mountains from my window. Quiet and calm.
from Manitou Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Beautiful resort. What an incredible property! Great views, trails, free bikes and a shuttle into town on the half hour. Dog friendly, too! Great rooms with ample space for entertaining, working or just sitting out on the patio. I would recommend staying away from the restaurant and the room service. This was my only issue. I ordered room service three times, trying to give it a fair chance. Each time was a nightmare. They would consistently forget crucial items...cream for the coffee, butter fo... Read more
from Boulder, Colorado
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Spent the weekend at Aspen Meadows Resort. Very nice property. Rooms were lovely and ver spacious. Front desk staff was awesome. We got tips from them for mountain biking that were great. The only thing that was a negative is that our room was downstairs and we could hear the people upstairs walking. Not great noise insulation.
from Glenview, Illinois
Submitted on 28-09-2016
This was a beautiful property. (room 200) We had a large room with a gorgeous view of one of Aspen's ski resorts. Very clean and spacious rooms. However, another one of my family members had a much smaller room on the other side of the property. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Free pick up from the airport. The staff went out of their way on a separate trip to take my boyfriend to and from the airport to locate his luggage. Food was delicious on the property with gorgeous views of one o... Read more
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 29-09-2016
We arrived late on a weekend night and were greeted immediately at the front desk, offerred rides to and from our room. During our stay the staff was very friendly, the shuttle to town and from town was perfectly run and super easy to use. The facilities were gorgeous, room was clean and very large. We are not ones to stay at our room when visiting a new area, and we found ourselves happy to return and have a drink on our small patio looking into the meadows. Would highly recommend.
from Stonington, Connecticut
Submitted on 29-09-2016
We stayed here so that we could get up early and see the colors at Maroon Bells.The location is ok, off the beaten track of Aspen for sure. But you have to park your car in a parking garage and either get a ride on a golf cart or walk to your room. The rooms are in separate buildings, I think 6-8 units per building. The rooms are huge, very modern and sterile. For what we paid, could have gotten a nicer place with a free breakfast.
from Reno, Nevada
Submitted on 01-10-2016
I have stayed here for the last 6years, great staff, awesome rooms. The gym and trails are great. Love the views! The food is fantastic. The meeting rooms and refreshments are the best that I experience each year when traveling to business conferences.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 01-10-2016
Beautiful setting. We will continue to come back for this magical time of . The location is so close to town but you feel like you are secluded. The bus to town is so convenient and the service is always spot on. Lovely rooms with views finish off the peaceful setting.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 04-10-2016
The customer service is excellent. Every interaction with every staff member was great. My room was comfortable and clean and the location is a short shuttle ride on quality walk (~1 mi) from downtown Aspen. The fitness facility is decent and it's close to a trail though quite rocky to get to a running trail. My only hesitation is the food which was generally good but they didn't have non-pork breakfast meat which was surprising and sometimes food was okay and not very good or great. All in all,... Read more
from Fort Collins, Colorado
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Nestled in (what feels like) wilderness on the north side of the town of Aspen is this beautiful resort with walking paths throughout. Took my family here for a conference and was blown away. Can't wait to go back next year.
from Aptos, California
Submitted on 04-10-2016
this is the third year I have been in the fall and each time I wish I could stay longer-maybe next year!My wife actually circle a bear on the bike track which added to the experience! Gym and spa are terrific
from Casper, Wyoming
Submitted on 04-10-2016
This was a business trip that was like a mini vacation on this property! The property is relaxing and inviting, wonderful. It was only over night but I was relaxed and alert for the meeting the next day. I will definitely stay again and recommend to all my friends and business partners.
from Berthoud
Submitted on 04-10-2016
We mixed a bit of pleasure with this business trip and found this hotel to be very adept at hosting a mid size conference. Service was excellent across the board and the location is hard to beat. The rooms are very nice with a clever floor plan. Oddly, we noticed stains or marks on the door frames in more than one place and the doors themselves were in poor condition. These were out of place in an otherwise immaculate room.
from Boulder, Colorado
Submitted on 11-10-2016
The Bauhaus live on and it well represented by the art and architecture of this resort cum institute. Some staff were eager to get us out of the breakfast room and reception tried to make us park and haul luggage across the open spaces to our room rather than first offer a cart or suggest parking near the room to unload, but otherwise, service was excellent. The health center is superb and the overall ambience majestic. That it is an Institute too and possesses an excellent array of art is under... Read more
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Provide a "Government Rate" for Government employees so they can stay on site during business events. Most conference attendees in the Government category are unable to stay on-site and must handle the inconvenience of shuttling from their off-site hotel.
from Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 11-10-2016
We love the Aspen Meadows Resort, it's the perfect fall getaway location. It's our 2nd year there. Coming back in 2017 for sure. Great service and friendly staff. We enjoyed one of the hikes in the resort, and the leaves were so beautiful.
from Boulder, Colorado
Submitted on 12-10-2016
The Aspen Meadows is an ideal place for a fall getaway! Perfect location in West Aspen -- with a very pleasant 10-15 minutes stroll into town. The land, facilities and staff are great. Saltwater pool is like none other -- with amazing views. We truly appreciate our yearly visit to this wonderful resort.
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Enjoyed the peace and quiet and all the beautiful gardens and walkways in this beautiful setting. Felt so close to nature with the stunning views from our rooms floor to ceiling windows and everywhere you go, just more unbelievable views...
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 12-10-2016
The property was especially nice with a huge green belt for children to play and adults to enjoy. The accommodations were great. The beds were excellent and the rooms were large and comfortable with all the latest features. The tennis courts were convenient and appeared to be well maintained.
from Shelby Township, Michigan
Submitted on 12-10-2016
My husband, adult son & myself stayed here for a quick getaway & to explore the areas. Great lodging choice. Beautiful suite(2 bedroom), mountain view, grounds & etc! Loved the shuttles! Quick, nice to stay a little bit (& I mean close) out of downtown. Felt like we were out in the middle of no where. Highly recommend. Great staff.
from New Haven, Connecticut
Submitted on 13-10-2016
This is a beautiful place. Rooms were way too warm and noise level was high in the first floor rooms. Five minute drive to town. Friendly staff. Very nice fitness center. Seems a fun place for a wedding.
from
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Clean. Extremely modern room. No air conditioning so prepare to be hot even with the windows open if it isn't cold outside. Desk staff was nice but not overly friendly. Pretencious vibe. Wasn't my favorite.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Wow! I'm not one to write a review unless it it truly a unique and amazing experience! While in Colorado for a conference we decided to drive through Independence Pass and spend the first night of our trip before the meetings started in Aspen! We read the great reviews about Aspen Meadows Resort on TripAdvisor and decided to spend our night here! The staff has been top notch and oh so accommodating! Great customer service all the way around! The grounds are so unique and sit on a scenic 40+acres... Read more
from Florissant, Missouri
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Our second stay. Beautiful place. Very quiet and peaceful. It's a romantic place for a get-away and the sunsets are spectacular. The staff is excellent - extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel's grounds are reminiscent of a small ivy league college campus - lots of green space, trees and blue skies. Gorgeous view of Aspen meadows and the mountains.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 27-10-2016
Enjoyed a night at this amazing resort I was sad not to stay longer. The rooms are beautiful stylish and comfortable. The views are stunning we were here in autumn and the golden trees were unbelievable. Aspen itself is also funky and plenty to do. I could not fault this resort I hope I have a chance to come back
from New Hampshire
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Back in the mid-sixties, I managed two annual medical conferences in Aspen - mid-winter and mid-summer. Our venue for each was the Aspen Meadows, located on a 40+ acre "campus" with the world-famous Aspen Institute, where our meeting were held. In the years since, having lived around the world, this wonderful semi-annual experience was seared in my memory and, finally, this year, I was able to return - and stay (on my own dime this time - bumma!!) - perhaps with a bit of trepidation about what... Read more
from DFW
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Spent two days at the Meadows, while visiting the Aspen area this past October. The room was a bit deep in the complex, but we had a nice patio upstairs with a great view of the grounds overall. We wish we had been able to spend more time here to explore the trails and artwork. The room was very comfortable and clean, lots of windows, a small fridge and microwave, bedroom area separated from a small living room and dining area. The price was exceptional for the location (Aspen). We did not dine ... Read more
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Set just outside the bustle of historic Aspen, the Aspen Meadows Resort is a one of a kind, full-service hotel that has it all: spacious, light filled rooms with elegant modernist design, beautiful landscaped grounds, well-equipped gym and spa with outdoor pool and hot tub, excellent on site breakfast and dining options, walkable access to nearby music and cultural facilities or downtown shopping, excellent and friendly staff. Designed by famed Bauhaus artist Herbert Bayer, the facility is a wor... Read more
from Loveland, Colorado
Submitted on 28-11-2016
We have stayed at this resort a few times and enjoy the setting and amenities. This most recent stay was nice, though, the front desk people were snobby and rude! In particular, there was a younger gentleman working the check-in desk, that was very condescending and snobby! We were just trying to check in an he was acting as if he were controlling the gates to heaven. It's like, "this place is nice, but it's not the Ritz"!
from Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Submitted on 28-11-2016
We had an upstairs suite once again and a very restful night away. Did not use the salt water pool or hot tub because it was just too cold, but they are usually our favorites too. The food in the restaurant has always been excellent.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Kevin (mgr) was very helpful. He actually looked for a bigger room for us. The extra sq ft in the room made a big difference because we asked for a roll a way bed for my teenage son. Many thanks to Kevin for going above and beyond. Everything else was perfect.
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Pros: The rooms were large and clean Cons: The beds were hard, and the locker room/pool showers were old with the tile was cracked and dirty looking. Parking is not near the room and for having to walk outside a lot, the walkways were not cleared of snow and were icy. Overall - Average hotel stay, but I would try to find something different next time.
TOP