Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

San Francisco, CA, US (SFO)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 700 reviews
Behold the stunning natural beauty and refined recreational pleasures of Windsor in Sonoma County, the renowned wine country of Northern California.
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-FREE HOT BREAKFAST-HD TV-, WORK AREA-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1KNG STUDIO SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-SITTING AREA-REFRIG-MICROWAVE, 42 INCH LCD TV-WET BAR-WORK AREA-LAPDESK
Hide room details

1KN MOB/HEA ACC TUB STU NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

1KN MOB/HEA ACC RIS STU NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HEAR ACC RI-SHW NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

1KN MOB/HEA ACC 3X3SHWR NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

2QN MOB/HEA ACC TUB STU NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

2QN MOB/HEA ACC RIS STU NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

2QN MOB/HEARING ACC TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

2QNS STUDIO SOFABE NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-SITTING AREA-REFRIG-MICROWAVE, 42 INCH LCD TV-WET BAR-WORK AREA-LAPDESK
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-FREE HOT BREAKFAST-HD TV-, WORK AREA-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details
Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA US

Whether you are focused on serious business or relaxing on a dream vacation, you'll feel welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country. The style of comfort and convenience are the foundations to a successful visit. Relax in spacious rooms with king or queen-size beds. The hotel in Windsor was designed with instinctive know-how and modern efficiency to put you at ease.

Hotel Amenities

  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary internet access
  • Business center
  • Conference rooms
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services
  • Fitness facilities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Room Amenities

  • Complimentary newspaper
  • Free local calls
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Clock radio
  • Desk
  • High-definition cable TV

The pool will be out of service as it undergoes a makeover for two weeks (starting April 11, 2016). Thank you for your patience as we improve your experience at the pool.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center (+)
  • Conference Rooms (+)
  • Fitness Facility
  • High Speed Internet (+)
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Pet-Friendly
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Wireless Internet (+)
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 700 reviews
from indian wells, United States
Submitted on 12-05-2016
Hotel location was very convenient for us. Great bed and room. Breakfast was terrible. Ran out of hot food 1/2 hour before close. No choice for hot food. Refrigerator in room froze all of our water and wine. For the price I won't be staying here again.
from Goodyear, Arizona
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Booked an accessible suite for a girls wine weekend. Very nice room, roll in shower, very accessible for my wheelchair. Nice complimentary breakfast and Internet access. I am already planning to go there with my husband
from windsor, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
great place to stay in the heart of wine country. Windsor is in the hub of wine country and about 1 hour from San Francisco, you will never run out of things to do. The hotel is clean and the service is great.
from Canal Fulton, Ohio
Submitted on 19-05-2016
I should have gotten his name - but he was so pleasant to work with at the customer service desk - all at the receptionist desk were nice, no complaints with the room, we spent 8 nights there - and was happy with the space of the room - breakfast was good, they changed the menu up a little everyday, and saved us money every day in the long run. I would diffidently use this Hotel again when we return to Sonoma/Mendocino wine country, its a perfect location to stay.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 21-05-2016
My friends and I, totally had a great experience here. The hotel was clean in every area, pool and hot tub were utilized, great breakfast choices, staff professional, slept well, and location was great.
from Pacifica, United States
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Review based on one night stay and a prior stay. Located in a great Northern California town. Employees are warm, friendly and hospitable. Standard but good amenities. Will recommend the establishment. Did not have any issues during stay.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Although the prices were $100 more expensive for a Friday and Saturday night compared to any other night, the hotel was clean and the staff members were helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others.
from Duncanville, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
We met up at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Windsor and were all welcomed and given great accommodations. Our rooms were close together and we very clean. The pool, the fitness center, and the breakfast area were all very nice and clean. Of course we loved the afternoon snacks everyday as well. We will definitely stay at this location again.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Quite and kick back location. Help is all around but out of sight. Rooms quite and clean, Pool area clean and very comfortable lots of towels. Breakfast good as any other 5 star eatery. Lots of variety in food choices.
from Wayzata, Minnesota
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This was the nicest Hampton I have ever stayed at! The room was very large, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed he complementary breakfast both mornings. The selection varied each day, my daughter is a vegetarian and found some choices each day. The front desk was very helpful and check in and our was very smooth. The hotel is not necessarily close to downtown Sonoma, but we found plenty of vineyards! Trust me on that!
from Windsor, California
Submitted on 08-06-2016
We stayed at this hotel because we had a water leak in our house. It was very convenient and a nice place. My husband liked the breakfast and the little gym. Rooms are nice and staff was awesome. Great location to the wine country.
from Mission, Canada
Submitted on 10-06-2016
For the cost it was not satisfactory the staff was indifferent the schedule was not followed there was construction going on and there was little or no adjustment accordingly we were told that no one had forward our info from Hilton Honnors about location ect so disappointing
from Reno, Nevada
Submitted on 11-06-2016
Stayed in one of the suites and was excellent. Big room with all the necessities and then more. Breakfast was excellent. Pool was big enough and relaxing on the one hot day. Staff was always pleasant and accommodating. Easy access off 101. Will stay there next time we visit our son.
from San Clemente, California
Submitted on 12-06-2016
We staid at this hotel in May and it was a nice surprise off the beaten path in Wine country: friendly staff, clean amenities, good size rooms. Our initially assigned room was a bit noisy (close to freeway on one side of the hotel), and front desk staff on duty (Alex) went above and beyond to find us a better room. Although the hotel is a bit "off the beaten path", we found with pleasure that Healdsburg and Santa Rosa were very close on the 101 fwy. Everybody was professional and pleasant to sp... Read more
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 19-06-2016
This hotel is right off the 101. It has a nice pool area. It has a good selection at breakfast which is complimentary. It's a good family Hotel and it's convenient to other restaurants and grocery store nearby.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 22-06-2016
If you are in Wine Country, consider this hotel. It is a quiet, conveniently located hotel with a courteous staff, good breakfast, clean & comfortable rooms. It is a Great bargain. I highly recommend it.
from san jose, United States
Submitted on 22-06-2016
This hotel has great rooms and staff are amazing with insights of the local area. Good location right off the highway, restaurants and shopping nearby. very relaxing time,. A bit expensive, but its Sonoma.
from Riverside, California
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Excellent place to stay. Close to a major portion of the local wineries. Fine Dining is near by. A nice walking trail is just across the street. The staff is very friendly. The room are spacious and quiet.
from San Jose, California
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Central to stores and restaurants. An hour away from Napa. Took scenic drive on Silverado Trail and enjoyed the lovely vineyards. Nice large pool and seating. Staff was accommodating. Free breakfast a plus. Free parking.
from Oceanside, California
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Stayed here over the July 4th weekend. Great location to view July 3rd Windsor fireworks show. The beds were so comfortable, made our whole trip wonderful. Excellent location for Napa Wine tasting, centrally located. Would highly recommend this Hampton, very friendly staff and great clean rooms.
from Tustin, CA
Submitted on 07-07-2016
This hotel is right off the freeway and walking distance to coffee, banks, convenience store. Stayed here 4th of July weekend and it was the perfect spot to go north to the wineries and south for the gratin casino. It was a $10-15 ride to geyserville and Healdsburg. Upon Checkin were cookies and a free wine tasting from a local winery, trione (which we visited the next day). Rooms were fine and bathrooms were big. Would stay here again
from Simi Valley, California
Submitted on 07-07-2016
This hotel has everything. A great staff topped off by a super helpful and accommodating manager. There recent remodel has made the huge front room even more beautiful and spacious then before. There pool area is awesome with there huge awning proving shade in this hot months. Rooms are always perfect. And I recommend getting one of the rooms with the bigger showers, it's nice to be able to move around in there. Lots of great restaurants close by some even in same parking lot.
from Yreka, California, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Spent a couple of nights here on business. I was sharing a room with a coworker and when I checked in I was told our room had been "upgraded" to a suite. Great! And then I found out that our "upgrade" changed our original two queen beds to a king and a sofa bed. No thank you! Not interested in sleeping on a sofa bed or sleeping with my coworker. The front desk clerk (who rocked, btw), quickly switched us back to the original room. The only other problem we had was that our door didn't latch shut... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
I've been a Hilton rewards member for years and stayed in many Hamptons. Being generous in rating Windsor Average. The good: lovely patio & pool area, lots of comfortable seating and available shade; adequate room service; check-in on July 2 was pleasant. The retail across the street is newish, and includes grocery, eateries, banking, and services like a nail salon. The not-so-great? common areas including hallways, elevator, business / computer room have no airflow and are very stuffy if not h... Read more
from San Jose, California
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We spent the night here on our way back from the North Coast. I stay at lots of Hampton Inns and this one was nice like many of the others. Clean, comfortable and upscale, and we got a good hotel rate through Expedia. The pricing was very good considering it was a Saturday night in wine country. Pluses: a near by shopping center with lots of stores was convenient, and the swimming pool area was great. Good complementary breakfast as usual for Hampton Inns with make-your-own waffles, hot and col... Read more
from Windsor CA, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
This Hampton Inn provided a convenient and comfortable location for our stop over in Sonoma Valley. Quiet comfortable rooms and helpful staff. It is located on "mall land" but is located conveniently for venturing out to taste wine and enjoy the area.
from catonsville, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
This Hampton Inn had very clean rooms, helpful, friendly staff, no complaints. great mattresses! the hotel was quiet and the AC system great. It is located very conveniently to Sonoma wine country. Easy day tripping.
from San Carlos, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Good parking, attractive lobby, professional staff, clean rooms. They seem to generally care about providing a positive experience for their guests. Complimentary breakfast has very tasty make-yourself Belgium waffles.
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
the hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. The staff goes above and beyond to be helpful and kind!! It was one of the best hotel stays I have had I was the one of our group to secure rooms for Vineman triathlon and was very pleased that everyone loved their accommadations
from Vancouver
Submitted on 17-07-2016
As the title says, great value. Nothing fancy, but location is good, service is good, definitely one of he nicest Hampton inns I have stayed in. It's location in Windsor provides easy access to restaurants and the Thursday street market.
from Folsom, California
Submitted on 19-07-2016
This hotel was fine, nothing spectacular. I would expect a little more for the price. The room was small, but clean. They do have a double queen option which was nice for us traveling with kids. The bed was fine, along with the linens and pillows. The AC unit was loud! I think I woke up every time it turned on. The complimentary breakfast was good for a quick bite to eat. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We did not get to use the pool but it had a nice look and feel.
from Reno, Nevada
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Very enjoyable stay. Conveniently located. Attentive stay. Rooms very well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast offering provided a fabulous selection of a variety of items as well as a Host to offer assistance if required. Overall a great experience.
from
Submitted on 24-07-2016
This hotel is a great home-base for visiting the wine country area. Clearly, other people agreed because it was a packed house! The pool and hot tub are really nice- I used them at night after all the kids had gone inside and it was very relaxing and quiet. Our room was small and a tight fit, but had all of the amenities one would expect of a mid-level hotel. *Great* water pressure in the shower! That was a nice surprise. I would not recommend a room facing the pool, as the huge fluorescent li... Read more
from Weston, Ohio
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Great location - right next to an Applebee's. Right across the street an area with a lot of shops and a grocery store. Good breakfast in the morning with to go breakfast bags if you don't have time to sit down. Very large rooms and bathrooms. Only had a problem with doors within the room. Couldn't go out the room door if the closet or bathrooms doors were open.
from Juneau
Submitted on 25-07-2016
A quality hotel located in the heart of wine country. The pricing was competitive with other local hotels, which is to say, exorbitant. They regularly contract with local wineries to host tastings in their lobby.
from Kansas City, Missouri
Submitted on 26-07-2016
On a recent visit to Sonoma Wine Country, my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor for 3 nights. The hotel is conveniently located smack-dab in the middle of Sonoma County and just a minute or two off the 101. From here, it's just a short drive to Healdsburg and Santa Rosa, as well as the Dry Creek Valley, Russian River Valley, and Alexander Valley AVAs. So for us, it was the perfect location for our vacation! The hotel itself is set up like a typical Ham... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-07-2016
While we did not stay here, I must give a review of Hampton Staff. We had a problem with our reservation and did not have a room here. What could have turned into a major meltdown for me ( I was SOOO TIRED!!!!) was turned into a wonderful stay at another Hampton. Desk clerk Savannah found us a room in Ukiah and graciously apologized and asked about our trip. Yes, we were a little inconvenienced but Savannah did an awesome job. Hampton, if you are listening, GIVE THIS GIRL A RAISE!!!
from Reedley, California
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Weekend room rates way over value!! Room, very nondescript - blah!! Otherwise, great service, great stay, easy in and out. No issues. Pool heated, hot tube hot. Breakfast was very good. Close to restaurants and basic shopping.
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Facilities are nice; however, staff less than friendly and unaccommadating. Housekeeping got to our room as late as 4PM. Did not get room or floor requested 9 months previously with initial reservation. Had to check in at desk after online check in. Free breakfast not worth the cost or reason to stay here-- pay for a real breakfast outside. Limited devices allowed for free WIFI as Honors member.
from Morgan Hill, California
Submitted on 03-08-2016
My family and I stayed at this hotel for recent Ironman Vineman. Overall, was very pleased with the hotel. Room was a nice size and very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel had nice touches for the athletes, including having breakfast at 4 a.m. on race morning. Hotel is in a great location in Windsor. Overall, very happy with my stay.
from MAINE
Submitted on 07-08-2016
It's a Hampton. It's not going to be a 5-star hotel, but this rates as a "Trip Advisor 5-Star" simply because it's a great value for the area. Easy, easy access to the highway means you can hit either Santa Rosa, Healdsburg or points west within minutes. Weekend rates are outrageously high, but I learned this is a popular place to stash out-of-state guests for area weddings and is therefore usually sold out on weekends. We used Hilton points for Friday/Saturday and paid cash for the other da... Read more
from rocklin, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Everything worked for us. This was the best room available (around) to handle our brood. Spacious and clean! Complimentary breakfast by Hampton have always been nice. I quit going to the lesser priced (minimal) places as there is never a surprise at the Hamptons'.
from
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Clean, courteous and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast that changes every day and free coffee, tea and water station. Anything we asked they helped us with. Forgot a belt had 20 minutes to get one they told me where and was back in 15. Left our key cards in room, no problem they gave us another. A customer asked for tea, staff went into kitchen got box, gave tea to customer then went to drink station to see if tea section needed replenishing. The staff take customer service to another level... Read more
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 15-08-2016
True to Hampton Inn quality, this location is no exception. Clean, large rooms with comfy beds, big pool and nice spa area. Friday night wine tasting welcome party is amazing! Lots of fun and a great way to kick off your stay in Wine Country!
TOP