Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FLASH SALE THRU MIDNIGHT + $1 to Book

Fountaingrove Inn Hotel & Conference Center

San Francisco, CA, US (SFO)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 529 reviews
Room & Rates
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
325-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with garden views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LED TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, and a down duvet
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board, desk, and phone; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room

1 bed or 2 beds
325 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LED TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, and a down duvet
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board, desk, and phone; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room (Room Selected at Check In)

Standard Room (Room Selected at Check In)

1 bed or 2 beds
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with garden views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LED TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, and a down duvet
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board, desk, and phone; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with garden views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LED TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, and a down duvet
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board, desk, and phone; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, 1 King Bed

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
735-sq-foot (68-sq-meter) room with garden views

Layout - Living room, dining area, and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LED TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, and a down duvet
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board, desk, and phone; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
435-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room with garden views

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LED TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, and a down duvet
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board, desk, and phone; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Fountaingrove Inn Hotel & Conference Center
101 Fountain Grove Pkwy, Santa Rosa, CA US 95403

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 124 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LED televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets. Cable programming and video-game consoles are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreational opportunities offered, including a spa tub, a fitness center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and wedding services.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Cooked-to-order breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Planning an event in Santa Rosa? This hotel has facilities measuring 6000 square feet (557 square meters), including meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 13 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
  • The property allows pets in specific rooms only and has other pet restrictions (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section). Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: USD 14.95 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per accommodation, per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per day

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Picnic Area
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Video Game Console
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 529 reviews
from Tacoma, Washington
Submitted on 02-05-2016
We enjoyed Fountain Grove Inn during our road trip to Southern California. *Note to dog owners: super reasonable dog deposit! $25 covers all your pets.* Nice mix of adult and family friendly. The entire site screams 70's - if someone told me this used to be a nicer Red Lion back in the day, I would believe it. There's a lot of modular stuff in the common areas, sky lights, giant 70's lighting and large plant containers. It looks pretty good! Loved it here. Even though it has a 70's vibe... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-05-2016
Not the best place I have stayed at. At the price point I would expect a little more out of the quality and customer service. It appears to no longer be in its prime during my stay, hope they treat the next couple with a little more respect. And if you happen to order room service plan on waiting an hour.
from Reno, Nevada, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Hotel is very nice, location is tough traffic-wise. Restaurant is $$$ and A LA CART. Not a fan there, Santa Rosa has far too many High-Brow restaurants that offer a more Diner-friendly fare too be satisfied with this. Food = excellent, menu = also excellent, price structure = pocket-lining...
from Bend, Oregon
Submitted on 21-05-2016
We spent 4 nights here for a long weekend in Wine Country. The location is handy being just off 101. The front desk was friendly and Chris, the concierge was helpful. We had a good experience the one time we used the restaurant for Happy Hour. The food was quite good. The pool is private from the parking lot and is small. No jets working in hot tub. We rented a King Junior Suite. The bed was comfortable and the room reasonably clean. However, the glasses in the room are washed in the bath... Read more
from Cleveland, OH
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Stayed here for 2 nights and as an earlier review said, it was "OK". The room had a few quirks: no lamp on the desk (just the overhead, controlled by the master switch by the door), a curious lack of outlets (plus the ones in the bathroom were dead) and a tub/shower with no plug. The room was quiet and clean. Hotel is well-located but funky to get in an out of. Large restaurant on premises that slowly provided good food. Room service was good and the hotel staff, in general, made an effort ... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-06-2016
Stayed here after the country summer concert. Loved this place. It seems a little funky when you walk in but has a great charm to it. Room was very nice, clean, and had a great bed. Pool and spa were fantastic as well. Would absolutely recommend.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We had a hot air balloon ride at the crack of dawn so we basically used this hotel for the bed which happened to be delightful. we got the hotel through Priceline so we didn't know what we were getting except that it was a 3-1/2 star. The place was nice, modern and the sheets were divine.
from Bradenton, Florida
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Just driving through, we found this at the last minute. We were pleasantly surprised. Wished we could have stayed longer - very nice accommodations. I was sick and couldn't enjoy the nice steak dinner my husband had in the restaurant. But, he brought me an omelet and fruit the next morning and it was awesome. Wine set-up, snacks, and refrigerator in the room.
from Dixon, California
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We have stayed here several times, and we are always well-satisfied. The reception is cordial, the rooms are clean and well-appointed, and the facility is convenient to the freeway without hearing the noise.
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Just nice enough, but a little old and outdated for what we paid. No towels in the pool area, kids running through the halls loudly in the morning. Crowded hot tub. Service at desk just ok, not very helpful: didn't bring my charger/usb and as there's no acces to one in room I asked for one but they were not interested in my request, as if I was wasting their time.
from Magalia, California
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Fountaingrove Inn is a favorite place of ours to stay overnight. I recommend obtaining a room in the main building, which is not so close to the 101 freeway. Air-conditioned rooms are clean and modern with LED flatscreen TV and free wi-fi and refrigerator. The staff is courteous and helpful.
from Darwin, Australia
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We arrived exhausted by the time we arrived in Santa Rosa, but the wonderful staff made check in easy and quick. We were offered an upgrade on our room and took the opportunity to have some more space. We had a lovely quiet room with a small seating area. Beds were comfortable, pillows a little soft for my liking. Great location and the kids loved the pool.
from Novato, California
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Had a 24 hour staycation at Fountain Grove Inn as we had a tasting lunch at a nearby winery. Great location, free parking, spacious rooms and awesome staff. Chris the concierge is a superstar. He got us prime seating at nearby Willi's Wine Bar on the patio. Chris has an endless supply of enthusiasm and passion and good energy, and knows everything about everything... the perfect concierge! Ryan was our breakfast server and he charmed my wife and I with his friendly and attentive service. We lov... Read more
from Vestal, New York
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Chose based on trip advisor reviews. Easy access from freeway. Friendly efficient check-in. Large modern clean room with large screen TV. Excellent bed with very smooth sheets & pillows. Keurig in room. Did not visit the upscale looking restaurant. Very satisfied.
from Humboldt County, California
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Really great deal on travelzoo! Included breakfast buffet-A+-and a bottle of wine and 3 wine passes 2 for 1! The beds In the Queen suite were heavenly! Great pillows too! I did not hear the road noise at all..
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The rooms and steak house are great! The hotel seemed to be understaffed as well as the restaurant. Overall it was a good experience. I would have liked to see additional wait staff for dinner and breakfast.
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 30-07-2016
I have stayed many times in Santa Rosa and this is one of my favorite places. For this trip, I was traveling with the Amgen Tour of California. The rooms are very clean and well-lit. If you have an issue, it is responded to quickly!
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Over priced no elevators outdated really needs to be remolded, and very overpriced. Also rooms were not handicapped accessible. My opinion is this hotel should be closed, until they do a serious update to this hotel. They are no microwave ovens, the small refrigerator in the closet did not keep the food cold and the freezer was a real joke. The smell in the room was not pleasant and the rooms need windows.
from Kentfield, California
Submitted on 15-08-2016
This hotel is right off Highway 101 so it's close to getting down to San Francisco or over to the wine country the rooms were very clean and comfortable the front desk staff very accommodating and the restaurant which is right across from registration is a fantastic restaurant. The rack of lamb that I had there was the best rack of lamb but I've ever had.
from Torrance, California
Submitted on 23-08-2016
For business and family travel this is an okay place; not so much if your looking for a romantic getaway. The rooms are really nice and really spacious, but the entire property is adjacent to a very busy street and freeway. The complimentary buffet is pretty good, but they could vary the menu a little. The restaurant and hotel staff was really on top of it and everyone was very nice and professional. There is NO ELEVATOR in building 2. If you have an elderly family member or a disabled pers... Read more
from
Submitted on 24-08-2016
Very classy boutique in the heart of Sonoma County. If you're looking for a nice upscale boutique that isn't just another chain hotel. Fountaingrove inn is perfect for you. Not far from San Francisco and also close to the Golden Gate Bridge, wine country, and the Russian River.
from Walla Walla, Washington
Submitted on 25-08-2016
Room, wifi, restaurant and service were great. I heard some rather loud people coming home well after midnight, although the sound came from the hall where they decided to hang out for 10-15 minutes. I didn't hear anything through the walls. There was also a pretty solid haze in my hall when returning from dinner. I would guess the same parties were responsible for both. I don't fault the hotel...although a repeat performance would cause me to reassess.
from
Submitted on 30-08-2016
I Love the Fountain Grove Inn, it's a very nice, upscale destination. Very clean with extremely comfortable bedding, great towels and a 4-5 star restaurant on-site. Great Place to stay, every time I travel to SR which is quite often, I stay at FGI...
from Santa Rosa
Submitted on 05-09-2016
We live out of the area and often need to come to Santa Rosa for medical appts. We prefer a nice hotel, which this is. We typically take our little dog with us most everywhere, and she is welcomed there. We appreciate the newspaper in the morning and coffee availability all day. Always clean.
from
Submitted on 09-09-2016
The Inn is clean, well organized and the staff is responsive to requests and concerns. There is a pool and hot tub that was unpopulated when we stayed. While the hotel is advertised as pet friendly, I was pleased to see no dogs at the Inn and our room didn't smell of pets or show signs of them.
from San Francisco
Submitted on 11-09-2016
We stayed here for one night over Labor Day weekend with our two daughters, and had a nice stay. This is a solid three-star level hotel -- upscale, but not a luxury hotel. The rooms were quiet and comfortable -- little if any noise through the walls, and comfortable beds. Check in was quick and pleasant, and nice touches in the lobby like a fruit-infused water dispenser. Pool and hot tub is a very nice, relaxing area, although the pool is fairly narrow -- the pool wasn't crowded when we were... Read more
from Osceola, Indiana
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Although we did 'net research we kind of fell into the Fountaingrove and ended up being very pleased, not knowing if the reviews were accurate or the location would be suitable for all that we wanted to do during our 3-night stay in wine country. We were making a decision for 2 couples who were equally somewhat clueless but it all turned out great. Great choice. Our room was nicely designed, clean and well maintained. Bathroom was nice and spacious with plenty of surfaces for toiletries and ... Read more
from Seattle, WA
Submitted on 17-09-2016
We had to make a last minute reservation due to a change in our travel plans. The staff was friendly and able to accommodate us, so off we went. The facility is right off the exit from Highway 101 and therefore super easy to find. Our room was very large, comfortable and clean. We did have an issue with the shower not working, but we were given a small discount for our trouble and outside of that the rest of the visit was trouble-free. The only curious thing about this hotel is a design feature ... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Although the staff was wonderful to chat with, the room was mediocre at best. There was that all too familiar smell of stale smoke which ruined it for me. Should we have complained? Yes, but we were tired after 6 hours of driving, so we didn't. Another issue that is not unique to this hotel, is the powdered cream in the room. Time to upgrade to cream cups. Building was clean and modern, but I felt like I was in a business complex. We didn't pay much so it was something we dealt with. I wouldn't... Read more
from Northport, New York
Submitted on 24-09-2016
We really needed a more simple place since we didn't spend any time here. This is more for someone who has time for the gym, the pool, and fine dining. So it was pricey but nice if you wanted to enjoy the amenities.
TOP