Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

The Mission Inn Santa Clara

San Jose, CA, US (SJC)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 117 reviews
Room & Rates
Two Queens Non Smoking

Two Queens Non Smoking

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, premium channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
One King Non Smoking

One King Non Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, premium channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

1 king and 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Jetted Tub

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Jetted Tub

1 king and 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Jetted Tub

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Jetted Tub

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
One King Jetted Tub Non Smoking

One King Jetted Tub Non Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, premium channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Jetted bathtub
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Two Queens Jetted Tub Non Smoking

Two Queens Jetted Tub Non Smoking

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, premium channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Jetted bathtub
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Accessible One Queen Non Smoking

Accessible One Queen Non Smoking

1 queen bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, premium channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Bridal Suite One King Non Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, premium channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
2 Double Non Smoking

2 Double Non Smoking

2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
The Mission Inn Santa Clara
859 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA US 95050

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 43 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Cable programming and DVD players are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and complimentary weekday newspapers.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.00 per night
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Express Check-Out
  • Free Breakfast
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 117 reviews
from Sunnyvale, California
Submitted on 23-02-2016
I really can't complain because I know the hotel is already waaay overpriced but when all other hotels are booked this hotel always comes thru for but yes at a price !! The property is close to SCU so yes noise is a problem & the units are nothing special - Jetted Tub ? Yeah right !!
from
Submitted on 26-02-2016
Stayed here the night of the superbowl in room 212 and this was my awful experience at $438.00 for 1 night: TV: checked in and TV didn't work. Had to dismantle the drawers underneath the TV and plug it in FECES on TOILET-there were feces ON the toilet seat and toilet seat was not bolted down. I asked them to remove the feces and to fix the toilet. I went out for four hours and was locked out of my room. I had to get a new key and went to the room. The toilet seat was bolted down BUT the feces ... Read more
from Reedley, California
Submitted on 06-03-2016
Stayed 2 nights during a business conference in downtown San Jose. Hotel is located down the street from Santa Clara University, just down the street from a large shopping center with several food options, and 10-15 minutes from the SJ Convention Center downtown. The outside looks like a remodeled Days Inn with exterior hallways, entering the parking lot from the front is tight and the lot looked small, but there is actually more space around the other side of the office. Check-in staff was ef... Read more
from Paris, France
Submitted on 13-04-2016
Quality for the price, and a lovely, homey atmosphere. I will stay here again when I am in the area. Clean room, limited but fine breakfast with good coffee, and the staff was delightful. One note: wifi is sketchy.
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Submitted on 19-04-2016
Just a few minute drive to Santa Clara University. I read that this property was once a Day's Inn. It feels like it. It has been updated, but still has a cheap motel feel. Surprisingly expensive for that type of property, but I guess that's par for the course in the area. The property and room were reasonably clean. The coffee maker and bathroom light switch didn't work. Staff members on duty at check in and check out were unfriendly. Continental breakfast was very unappealing.
from Corona, California
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Upon arriving the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The parking situation could use an improvement because the parking spaces were so close together that it was a challenge getting out of the vehicle for both the driver and passenger without touching the vehicle next to you. The room looked and smelled good but upon careful inspection there were a few oddities. First, one of the plug outlets was missing its faceplate exposing the inside of the wall. Same thing for the bathroom. Near the... Read more
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 12-06-2016
I had to stay at this hotel 3 nights during my conference. My first impression was not good and definitely I wouldn't book this hotel. Since it was booked by my office, so had no other options. Very old hotel with very few parking spots. If you come here at night, most likely you will not find parking spot. So be careful when you are staying here, park as early as possible.
from Santa Rosa, California
Submitted on 18-06-2016
This hotel turned out to be great! With the reviews I had read before going we were a bit hesitant.. When we got there they had us down for the wrong room but they fixed it no problem. We stayed for 2 nights with great comfort. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed in the really nice bridal sweet with our own jacuzzi!
from
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Every room is an exciting accomodation with folding sofa bed and a jacuzzi. Great for family rest. A quiet building near Costco too and other nearby restaurants. Thank you Des for taking care of us all the time!
from North Las Vegas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
had a comfortable stay. wish hotel had laundry facilities on property. over all had a very enjoyable stay and time. small hotel. very basic, but has refridge, microwave. iron and ironing board, hairdryer. dispensers with shampoo, conditioner and body wash in shower area and next to sink, that was convenient. does not have a pool, but if u r hardly staying there no reason. found it very comfortable for the price. not fancy very basic but all the needs. flat screen tv. king bed with pull out sofa ... Read more
from Rome, Italy
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The hotel looks like an old mission, and girls from reception are very nice. The room is good but very dirty. I've had to use 10 disinfectant towels to clean all around. The desk was full of dust, handle with "crust" in it. The fridge and microwave were full of dust and greasy. The toilet, too, was dirty and clogged (I had to unclog myself because was too late to wait for somebody to fix it). Lamps around the beds don't light up (now I'll ask to fix them). The breakfast is enough to start the d... Read more
from uk
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Large modern furnished room, recently painted outside. Unfortunately its a bit remote from eating places. The cleaning is not very thorough, and it is in need of maintenance (dripping taps, broken toilet seat). The a/c unit is very noisy. There is very poor sound insulation between the rooms On arrival we were welcomed with 'we cant find your booking' 'when did you book' 'do you have any paperwork'. There are loads of other motels along this road
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 15-07-2016
If I could rate as 3.5, I would give that score. Clean room, although price was higher than what I was expecting. Continental breakfast was average. Friendly staff, but I had to ask them to adjust my bill to reflect the rate on my confirmation.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This is an average place to stay. Nothing special, the rooms are clean and they have a lot of TV stations available. The location is boring, there is no pool. We found it a great place to stay for a SJ Earthquakes match. Free wifi was nice.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Fair priced, good clean rooms and nice People at the front desk. It looks fairly new and well maintained. Good working AC kept our rooms nice and cold although it was a bit loud. Me and 3 friends stayed here a few nights on our way down to LA.
from
Submitted on 04-09-2016
A very clean and nice hotel. Love the distance to most things. You can walk. Very convinient. ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? Really nice people for check in Dmskxikwnwnebdkxidnrbrjskiwnrbrjdjsiwoajzjxikrnrndjdiakajrntndkxkskanrnrjxiskwnrnrndkdicicorkkejwjsjsdmrmdkkxkwkekrmndjdkx
from Cloverdale, California
Submitted on 05-09-2016
My wife and I spent one night at the Mission Inn while visiting our son. This is an average motel with no frills. Good for an overnight. The room was clean but needed many maintenance upgrades/repairs.
from Cape Coral, Florida
Submitted on 07-09-2016
It was close to where I was working for a week. The people at the front desk were very nice and friendly. My room was clean, although quite old. Everything worked fine and I actually walked to work one day. Great restaurants nearby. Even though it's on El Camino, it was very quiet at night. Basic continental breakfast (sweet rolls, bagels, fruit, cereal, etc.). Least expensive in the area, although quite expensive for what you get. Still, all in all, good for that area of Silicon Valley.
from Ayr, United Kingdom
Submitted on 11-09-2016
We stayed here one night before flying out from San Jose airport. Certainly does the job for an overnight stay. Good, clean room with free wifi. There's a nice Italian around the corner for food, otherwise a few fast food bits and nothing else. Only 5 mins from the airport.
from Manchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-09-2016
This is a decent motel well placed for San Jose airport, which is a few miles away. We stayed for one night as a stop over before an early flight. Think we paid 18 dollars for a taxi to the airport at 5am. If you are travelling at a more humane time there is a free bus provided by the airport which passes the motel. rooms are big and comfy and spacious and are well equipped. Good for an overnight stay. Was all going fine until we had a blocked toilet around 10pm one evening. The repair m... Read more
from Gold Coast, Queensland
Submitted on 14-09-2016
King size bed with a small lounge area, clean and reasonably modern, all amenities in the room, continental breakfast offered, good Italian restaurant close by walking distance with other restaurants a short drive away. Good value for the rate.
from
Submitted on 16-09-2016
bed were a little hard but the jet tub made up for it. wish it had a calmer light in tub area security was top notch ii felt safe being a women they had camera's everywhere and when my key didn't work again they asked for a lot of info before just programming the key again that was wonderful
TOP