Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

2 DAYS Only: 50 + 10% OFF! Details 

Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Sila, Papua New Guinea (SIL)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1016 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony

1 king bed
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room, balcony with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 48-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Business Plan, Room, 2 Double Beds

Business Plan, Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 48-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free long-distance calls, safe, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Regency, Club Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Regency, Club Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Club Level - Continental breakfast and light refreshments
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 48-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Regency, Club Room, 1 King Bed

Regency, Club Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Club Level - Continental breakfast and light refreshments
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 48-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Guest Room, 2 Double Beds

Guest Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 48-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Guest Room, 1 King Bed

Guest Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 48-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Business Plan, Room, 1 King Bed

Business Plan, Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 48-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free long-distance calls, safe, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 48-inch flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 48-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
5101 Great America Pkwy, Santa Clara, CA US 95054

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 502 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and iPod docking stations. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while 48-inch flat-screen televisions with premium TV channels provide entertainment. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreational opportunities offered, including a 24-hour health club, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and gift shops/newsstands.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at one of the hotel's dining establishments, which include 3 restaurants and a coffee shop/cafť. From your room, you can also access room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Breakfast is available for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in. Planning an event in Santa Clara? This hotel has 60000 square feet (5574 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: USD 22.5 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 20 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 100 per pet, per stay

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Picnic Area
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Video Game Console
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1016 reviews
from Scarsdale, NY
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The downside is that this hotel was located rather far from where we needed to be for our meetings, however the hotel itself was very nice. My first room smelled odd so they moved me without a problem even though the hotel was booked. They tried to charge me $8 for a tea to go, which I was pretty shocked, but they eventually fixed it saying there were two buttons in the system, whatever that means.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Stayed here for a tech conference in April 2016. It was a great venue for the conference (conf rooms, outside dining, restaurant choices at the hotel). The rooms were standard Hyatt rooms which are always nice, clean and roomy.
from Denton, Texas
Submitted on 21-05-2016
I am sure this Hyatt makes its living accommodating Silicon Valley executives. I got a decent rate for a Sunday night stay but the price went up about $300 if I stayed on Monday night. No doubt market driven, but that seemed steep. Plus the Regency club was closed on Monday morning because "there was not enough business to justify it". Not cool. I stay at way to many Hyatt's to receive this level of service. Won't be back, the Hyatt Place in DT San Jose is a better value/ experience.
from Charlotte, United States
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Decent hotel, a bit dated, quiet and great staff. Hotel has a great lounge area and great food and friendly bartenders. Decent experience but the room are a bit small for the money and of course it was packed so limited king rooms available even though the reservation was set for this
from Gilbert, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Our other hotel in San Jose booked a prom event in a ballroom that shared a hallway with our room. Tried to get moved and were told they had no other rooms for us to go to. We ended up calling the Hyatt in Santa Clara and found a great room at a fantastic rate. We moved that evening and were so glad we did. The room was large and had everything. The lounge dowstairs had great food and atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent. We were so glad we changed hotels.
from Stamford, CT
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Stayed for a few night while attending the conference. Excellent location if you there for the event at the Santa Clara convention center, as hotel is adjacent. However, you get very little for the money (an absolute ripoff for $400+ per night). The room is way too small and awkward - it is actually tiny. The faucet and sink in the bathroom looks like an afterthought, with the faucet located on the side of the sink instead of been in the center of the back. The desk in the room features dated p... Read more
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 01-06-2016
If this review was on my hotel room alone, it would be five stars all day, but there's more to the experience than just the room. The front desk is nearly in the middle of the all-in-one restaurant in when you arrive, and I had to wait around 20 minutes upon arrival. I checked in and went to my room, which again is pleasant, clean and spacious. I'd definitely come back for that. Where I made a mistake however is I did not rent a car, assuming that there would be a nice restaurant within the ... Read more
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Stayed here for one night on a combo business/pleasure trip. I would say the hotel itself is definitely decent, it has all amenities, rooms are large and comfortable, clean. It's a bit outdated but I would stay here again. Nothing in walking distance (except an amusement park) but only short drive to shopping, Palo Alto etc. Free parking which is always a plus. Love the convenience of coffee/breakfast place in the lobby. It's attached to convention center so if you have events there this would c... Read more
from santa clar, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I stayed at this hotel, as I do every year for an annual convention held in the adjoining convention center. This year the rooms were absolutely lovely. They appeared brand new, sparkling clean and well appointed. It was a most enjoyable experience and wish I could have stayed longer!
from Tempe Az
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Excellent service, attentive staff and visually appealing environment. Open bar area is noisy and not as conducive to a lobby experience as I would like. Pool area was very nice. Rooms were quiet and well maintained. Could hear our neighbors but overall it was fine. Room service was very good and response to requests for needs was well done.
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Had a conference at the Convention Centre and there couldn't have been a better place to stay than Hyatt! It is in the same building complex making it super convenient to walk over. Rooms are small, but comfortable.
from Mdina, Malta
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Clean, spacious and central. Staff were very accommodating. The bar and restaurant offers a vast selection of quality food and drinks. A good experience overall - I do recommend this hotel if visiting Santa Clara/Palo Alto area.
from Santa Clara, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
We stayed here for Copa America and had a great time. Really enjoyed the pool, rooms were immaculate, and staff was hospitable. The proximity to Levi's Stadium was also a huge plus, very walkable and convenient.
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
We booked this hotel approximately two months ago and prepaid for our room. I am a Gold Member. We did the pre-check earlier that morning to secure our room. Upon arrival at 3:30 PM we were told there were no clean rooms and we would have to wait for a room and they would call us. Only after complaining and waiting a while were we accommodated and given our room after 4 PM. We were placed next to guests that were parting all night and we had to complain to hotel security at midnight to get ... Read more
from Hesperia, California
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I had to upgrade to an expensive room because my room wasn't ready, I was told I had to wait 30 min... to find out that the bed was squeaky, balcony was trashy and there were bugs in the room. so, this time I cannot say I had a good experience at the Hyatt Regency in Santa Clara, California
from
Submitted on 26-06-2016
We stayed for two weeks and our stay was very nice. The room was comfortable and spacious. The front desk staff were wonderful. The only thing preventing me from giving this hotel a 5 star rating is the bar/dining area. The bar staff were not friendly and the one night we brought our family for dinner (seven people), the waiter got the order wrong and one entre was delivered after all the rest were finished with their meal. When we mentioned it to the manager the next day, he was apologetic... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Stayed here for the Strategies in Light conference at the adjacent conference center. Very convenient and pretty inexpensive uber or Lyft from the San Jose airport (much less than the minimum taxi rate). My room was nicer than I expected with a great view. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Not much selection for restaurants outside of the hotel, but the 3 restaurants in the lobby had great food (sushi, Italian, and American pub). I tried each and they were all excellent. The warm ... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Great hotel for families and parents with nice amenities and a very pleasant staff. The food is above average in quality and the kitchen was able to modify food per my dietary requirements. Our family loved this hotel and would stay there again. Very close proximity to sports and Great America.
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Great hotel and great value. Being on the light rail line was terrific. It was a scenic trip getting downtown but super affordable. I most likely will be back with my kids next time to go to Great America
from Riverside, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
For the cost of the room, and price of the food it should have been much better. The perceived value was low. I avoided restaurants after trying the banquet food. I worked for Hyatt years ago and we would not have served the food you did.
from Davenport, Iowa, United States
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Every Hyatt Regency should be wonderful enough to give an excellent rating. But not this place. The first room they gave me was supposed to be a "city view", and that is what I had paid for, but in reality, it was the view of a roof. They changed me to a second room where the air was not working, nor was the telephone. The third room they gave me was much better, and only the phone not working. A maintence man came up to look at the phone, and he said, yes....we have lots of problems with t... Read more
from Vigo
Submitted on 09-07-2016
This is a very comfortable hotel right in Santa Clara. Near the offices of many big companies, and side by side with the Santa Clara Convention Center. It was ideal to attend a conference. The rooms are wide and clean, the air condition system and the elevators were silent. Parking is available for free next to the building.
from Pacific Grove, California
Submitted on 09-07-2016
My room was large and comfortable. It was an odd mix of dated (some of the furniture and the electrical outlets--more on that later) and updated. The bed was comfortable, though I was disappointed to have only a thin blanket and a top sheet, rather than a nice, fluffy duvet that some other, comparable hotels offer. The bathroom was updated and quite nice: lots of light, a magnifying mirror, new countertops, etc. The most annoying thing, however, was the outlets near the bed. There were two beds... Read more
from Paso Robles, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
The room linen was clean and the bed made up well. The bathroom also looked clean. The rug had major stains of an unknown type. this made me suspect as to the real cleanliness of the entire room and the state of the mattress, which I did not want to check. I am not sure if I will stay again at this hotel. For the price I paid, I expect to be assured of clean rooms. Sofa's in the main lobby could stand to be cleaned. I realize that since there was a bar in the lobby that drinks can be spilled, bu... Read more
from Tucson, United States
Submitted on 10-07-2016
We attended a convention and this was the adjoining hotel. The rooms were very nice as was the staff. We especially liked the number of electrical outlets available and the way the room was arranged. Very convenient.
from Santa Clara, United States
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Hotel is visually nice for the most part, but when you see the ancient, inhospitable showers, and feel the either lack of heat, or low water pressure, quickly makes waking up a disappointment. Otherwise not bad, staff is ok, good bartenders/drinks in the restaurant, but pricey to eat/drink. Incentivises one to wander out for food.
from Denver,CO
Submitted on 12-07-2016
This hotel is nice however, if you don't have a car you are VERY isolated! Food costs are very high. I would not recommend this hotel for a family. The pool is very small. I was so surprised that they only have 4 elevators -- there were "traffic" jams by the elevators all the time.
from Santa Clara, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Bathroom doors are ridiculous and don't work properly. Sink was poorly arranged; didn't fit the counter and was twisted 90 degrees making it difficult to use. Water at $4/bottle? Noisy due to maintenance or something going on in next room, even after asking specifically for a "quiet" room.
from Los Angeles, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
One of the three elevators was not serviceable for most of the weekend and the foyer was untidy during the weekend. The restaurant was closed unless the hotel was fully booked. How rude to the booked guests!! Nicely designed and serviced rooms. Good sleep. Pay attention to the details.
from Castro Valley, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
The only thing better than staying right next to where you have to be everyday for a Convention? Staying at a top notch hotel with attentive staff and excellent food. The Hyatt Regency Santa Clara does both! I used the Hyatt as the host hotel for a National Convention and all of the attendees were extremely pleased with the choice.
from Kennewick
Submitted on 13-07-2016
In a time where people are satisfied with mediocre service, Hyatt Regency Santa Clara raises the bar on what the expectation should be of every traveler. In my bazillion miles of travel, there has always been one employee who stands out above the others. Someone who you are happy to see, they are working during your stay. In the case of HR Santa Clara, I would be hard pressed to say one employee shined above another. Each one was helpful, cheerful and genuinely concerned with my questions. Amand... Read more
from Northern NJ, United States
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Business traveler with choice of places to stay. Hyatt remains first choice over Marriott and Hilton. The staff is friendly and attentive, and they have one of the best breakfast buffets in the area. Their Regency Club facility is nicer than the competition, and worth the cost...however to be fair and transparent, I have to admit free Concierge Lounge access at "M" competitor cannot be beat for frequent travelers.
from Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Submitted on 15-07-2016
The hotel was excellent in all respects. The staff were friendly, helpful, and undemanding. The food, an interesting fusion, was excellent, especially on the breakfast buffet. The lobby is magnificent. The mature olive trees in front are stately, enjoyable in the nice weather. I would stay there often, except the conference rate I was charged was nearly $300, a punishing sum for me.
from Santa Clara, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Rooms were dusty, Coffee was way overpriced. No water glasses in the room. Refrigerator was warm, not cold. Personnel was pleasant. Threshold was too high to move wheelchair over (in our handicapped room) Concierge never answered the phone. Whole experience was overpriced for the service and quality of the room.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Just 1 thing, 320 dollars a day and the breakfast wasn't included.!!!!!! Wow. Luckily was a business trip. At my arrival I have found hair in my bathroom and stain over the bath. Some of things in the room were broken. For example the coffe machine was of a poor quality and not working! When I checked out they made a mistake with my bill which wasn't correctly charged. In my opinion too expensive for what they give you.
from Santa Clara, CA, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
As always, we really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, last weekend, during California Extreme. I am glad that the organizers of this event continue to select this hotel. They always have water coolers near the convention entrances available with cold water, which is greatly appreciated. They even had a small cardboard "arcade cabinet" out near the elevators this year, welcoming us all to this awesome event! :)
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We stay at the Hyatt in Santa Clara each year for the California Extreme arcade convention. Such a fun hotel that offers almost everything. The special elevator that services the pool and gym is a brilliant idea so you don't have to embarass yourself walking thru the lobby all wet or in your swim trunks.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I had much higher expectations for a hotel in Silicon Valley. The good: friendly staff, free parking, spacious rooms and location (if you're going to Levi Stadium or Great America). The not so good: virtually no hot water - this is a must for a hotel at the bare minimum - was luke warm my first day and non existent my second day, could only bare to put my head under to wash my hair. A single glass of milk is 6.50 - that's a bigger mark up than a glass of wine! In room breakfast was just n... Read more
from Lyon, France
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The room was extremely expensive -- without breakfast! -- and normal quality, not above quality (and with even an condom packaging on the floor. The worst is when you pay the bill: they tried to charge for an adapter, whereas it was mentioned that it can be borrowed complimentarily. They try to charge absolutely everything: the goal is clearly not the well-being of the customer, but the well-being of their bank account. And after one week, they still did not manage to establish a correct bill (b... Read more
from Gardnerville, Nevada
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We booked the Hyatt Regency for a weekend trip to visit our kids and grandson. My sister recommended the hotel since she stays here frequently for business. I booked the room online, and then, checked in online when we were about 1/2 hour away. We were quickly greeted and there was no line when we arrived on a Saturday afternoon. Since we had already checked in, I only had to show my ID and they gave us the room keys. We had asked for a quiet room far away from the elevators and we did get a v... Read more
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We decided to stay at this property for a little get away for the pool and hot tub and the proximity to Great America. The pool and hot tub are great for the summer heat in the South Bay. The bar/cafe has very good cocktails and pretty good food. All in all, it was quite a nice property. The balcony king rooms are great because of the balconies. I especially appreciate the tranquility and view from the rooms.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Extremely accommodating as best they can with my last minute wishes. We arrived early this last stay and I asked if there was an upgrade for a balcony and they did upgrade at no charge! First time ordering room service and they were very prompt and food was very good.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The disclaimer is that I generally hate big business hotels and especially ones next to convention centers. However, this Hyatt was impressive. The little refreshment drinks complementary in the lobby started me off thinking, well that is a nice thought. However, I found almost everything about the hotel seemed to have been nicely thought out. My room was aesthetically tasteful in the current modern style but subdued colors and laid out very nicely. The room had the amenities you would expe... Read more
from Beverly Hills
Submitted on 28-07-2016
The hYatt Regency is a very nice property with an attentive staff that is very accommodating. The large lobby and integrated bar with great food made it very nice for our group to socialize together. The breakfast buffet is among the best of US hotels and rivaled European breakfasts..
from
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Stayed here in May with family while travelling for a conference and I must say that the property seemed to be designed for business. The ground floor was always a crowd of people of all shapes and sizes discussing business (I think!) everywhere from the hotel bar to sofas on the lounge to even the souvenir shop (ha!) We liked the proximity of the hotel to some of the usual "large tech companies" we were scheduled to visit. As a hotel guest, you get dedicated free car parking - which is nice. Th... Read more
from
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Awesome hotel within walking distance to Levi's Stadium. Great staff at front desk. Special shout out to Amanda. She got me resigned for Hyatt Gold points. She was super nice, and even helped me with some printing and copying I needed. Nice pool patio and pool great for adults and kids. Sushi Bar in lobby. Good food. Good bar. Starbucks coffee. Good, clean room with mini fridge and coffee maker. Valet is $20 overnight, but plenty of free self parking.
from Redwood City, United States
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Tried to reserve a roll away bed and could not get one for several hours. It was frustrating. I called guest services 5 times before a manager got involved. It was after 10 pm that I finally had it delivered.
from Central Florida, Florida
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Very good hotel with rooms in a functional layout and convenient bar and restaurant in the lobby. It is directly connected to the town's small convention center. A parking lot is conveniently located in the front of the hotel main entrance. Also, there is a large outdoor swimming pool but I did not use it and cannot write much about it.
from
Submitted on 07-08-2016
I booked a room through the Hyatt reservation system and the following day the manager contact me with a welcome email. I was impressed with such level of attention. When I arrived, the staff was very helpful and explained everything about the hotel. They upgraded our room and put us to a very quiet corner on a higher floor! On top of that, the parking is free..... There is really not much to complaint about. The only thing I would say that may have a negative maybe the location of the hote... Read more
from Campbell, California
Submitted on 08-08-2016
I loved the Hyatt Santa Clara. I will stay again. The room was set up well for a business traveler, and the decor was modern and calming. The bed was very comfortable. I wish I'd had more time to spend in my room working and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The egg white frittata for breakfast (room service) was hot, tasty, and arrived on time. Excellent stay!
from Santa Rosa, California
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Amazing hotel in the perfect location for visiting either Great America or the new Levi's Stadium. My family decided to stay here the last weekend of summer and were treated like Kings on a middle class budget. The staff were super helpful and went out of their way to treat us great. We arrived super early around 9AM and thought we would have to wait to get our room but that was not the case they gave us our rooms early and allowed to park the car saving us money from having to park at Great Ame... Read more
from Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Great hotel, I recommend highly. The staff was nice, bar was awesome. It's a great location if your going to the stadium. Some business Hyatts I have not been impressed with, but this Hyatt was great for pleasure and business.
from Elk Grove, California
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Even though the staff were professional and helpful the dining experiences and beverage service was overpriced and just adequate. My room was upgraded to an earlier misunderstanding but the outsource reservation group Hyatt provides is not customer service friendly.
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 07-09-2016
I didn't like the price of food water in the room was rip off I will stay there again The cleans were very clean breakfast didn't have any pancakes or waffles and I think it's important and better employees with friendly smile
from Santa Clara, United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Very Nice, Clean rooms, nice convention area, pleasant staff. adequate rooms to handle a large group. Food prices sometimes pricey but the food was very good. I asked for and received a late check out which was helpful to me and my partner
from Honolulu
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Very welcoming. Young and dynamic team. Great food offered for breakfast at the buffet. Good value. Good size rooms. Great housekeeping. Valet parking is one of the best. Half the rooms face the Stadium.
from Maui, Hawaii
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Clean, well presented but rather uninspiring hotel with good sized outside pool and hot spa/tub. Rooms are a good size, bathrooms are fairly small but plenty of space in the bathroom for makeup and very well lit.
from Thousand Oaks, California
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This hotel does not have the elegent factor, in fact the lobby looks and sounds like a market place , but the self parking is free. We had an end of hall room however the hallway noises still came through loud and clear.I spotted some hair on the shower wall and bathroom floor,bed linings are clean and fresh.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This hotel is right across the street from my office and has a nice bar in the lobby which is a plus but the rooms are way overpriced at $300 per night. The popcorn ceilings need to go and the bathrooms need to be renovated with glass door style walk in showers. The walls are paper thin. I stayed there last week for 4 nights and I felt like I was sharing the room with my next door neighbor the whole week as I could hear everything going on in his room, everything! I think I'll try the Hilton n... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Clearly the Pritzkers never visited this property. It may as well be a Day's Inn. Proximity to the convention center and nearby football stadium are its saving graces. Rooms are dated and include 1970s-era clotheslines in the bath. Bathtubs don't seem to hold water, so plan to shower only. The "business center" includes a computer that isn't connected to the internet. I went to the Hilton 2 blocks away for free printing and awesome waffles. Sorry, but this was just a big giant disappointment. T... Read more
from Brooklyn NY
Submitted on 15-09-2016
For the second year in a row there are loud protesters outside at 7 am - this hotel needs to fix this situation and I would not stay here again. The front desk manager gave a weak and basic it's not our fault response. Well 2 years in a row it's not my fault that I won't stay here again.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 15-09-2016
I really liked staying in the Hyatt Regency in Santa Clara. It's a convention center hotel, with the convention center nearby on the property. The Hyatt Regency is located in an area of Santa Clara that gets pretty quiet at night. A few restaurants in the area, but it's mainly office parks and Levi Stadium. The hotel is within walking distance to the stadium, which probably makes it draw for game days. A big plus--- traffic in the immediate areas was very light on a work day. I left/arrived at... Read more
from northeast
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Stayed here last weekend after exploring national parks. The room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed. The staff were nice...the food and drinks at the bar in the lobby were great...the parking was free. We liked that they put out lemonade in the afternoons. Also were impressed with the Precor fitness center.
from Sarasota, Florida
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Fantastic location in Santa Clara, the hotel is large with many groups all the time , but they are able to keep them separate and really you don't feel overwhelmed when you are not part of the "events of the day " Great room, very nice gym, beautiful lounge with plenty of food, and exquisite staff. Will go back again and again Ps : free parking, that's nice in Silicon Valley .
from Greenwood, United States
Submitted on 16-09-2016
The hotel is located near the football stadium and there was a 49s game on the day of my check-in. The parking situation was extremely difficult with roads and exits blocked. There are no restaurants located within walking distance which added to the complexity of the traffic. Hotel rooms are older.
from Fort Wayne, United States
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, caring staff. Excellent overall. The staff was accommodating and helpful. The parking was accessible and free. It was easy to get around the area from this hotel. The ease of use of the facilities was remarkable.
from KEIZER, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Real Nice Hotel. Enjoyed my limited stay.Location is real nice too. Staff was nice!! It's right next to where the 49rs play football and easy access to the freeway and San Jose Airport. Again, very nice job.
from Downey, California
Submitted on 21-09-2016
The hotel is overall excellent, however, if there is an event at Levi's Stadium, and you are not attending the event, then be prepared for a long 2 hour frustrating return back to the hotel from the 101 freeway, as many roads are closed, and traffic is being diverted away from hotel, and traffic officers are rude, and will not assist you in your attempt to return to hotel. The Great America Parkway offramp off of the 237 highway will be closed too...so not knowing which streets will be closed a... Read more
from basking ridge, New Jersey, USA
Submitted on 24-09-2016
This is my go to hotel in Silicon Valley. Great location but more importantly the staff is fantastic. The regency club is also terrific. Actually worth paying a premium for. The only way I won't stay here is if they are sold out.
from Reno, Nevada
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Great property and location. In the same parking lot as Levi stadium and great America. Only a few miles from downtown San Jose. Easy access friendly staff, and quality rooms makes it one of the better options in the area
TOP