Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Cyber Week Ends Tonight + $200 Off

Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport

Orange County, CA, US (SNA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 929 reviews
Santa Ana hotel near airport, shopping and theaters.
Style: Lakeside hotel in the South Coast Metro area.
Room & Rates
1 King Bed Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 1

1 King Bed Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King Bed Top Floor Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 2

1 King Bed Top Floor Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • top floor
  • in-room safe
  • bathrobe and turn-down service
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King Bed 2 Room Suite Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 3

1 King Bed 2 Room Suite Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • living room w/sofa
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King Bed w/Sofa Bed Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 4

1 King Bed w/Sofa Bed Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • sofa bed
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Tub Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 5

1 King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Tub Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 6

1 King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King Hearing Accessible Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 7

1 King Hearing Accessible Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King Deluxe Room w/Sofa Bed Top Floor Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 8

1 King Deluxe Room w/Sofa Bed Top Floor Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • sofa bed
  • top floor
  • includes high speed internet and continental breakfast
  • bathrobe and turn-down service
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • in-room safe
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 9

2 Queen Beds Non Smoking

  • two queen beds
  • includes high speed internet and continental breakfast
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
2 Queen Beds Top Floor Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 10

2 Queen Beds Top Floor Non Smoking

  • two queen beds
  • bathrobes and turn-down service
  • includes high speed internet and continental breakfast
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
2 Queen Mobility/Hearing Accessible Tub Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 11

2 Queen Mobility/Hearing Accessible Tub Non Smoking

  • two queen beds
  • includes high speed internet and continental breakfast
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
2 Queens Hearing Accessible Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport - 12

2 Queens Hearing Accessible Non Smoking

  • two queen beds
  • includes high speed internet and continental breakfast
  • large desk w/ergonomic chair
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • MP3 docking station
  • iron/ironing board
  • granite bathroom counter-tops, luxury bath amenities and hair dryer
Hide room details
Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
201 East Macarthur Blvd, Santa Ana, CA US 92707

Location

The hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to South Coast Plaza, the Orange County Performing Arts Center, Metro Pointe shopping area, South Coast Repertoire, John Wayne Airport, or anywhere else within a five-mile radius.

Why Stay Here

  • Complimentary Shuttle Service to John Wayne Airport
  • Complimentary Shuttle Service to Shops and Dining within Five-Mile Radius
  • Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet Access In Public Area
  • State-Of-The Art Fitness Center By Precor
  • Outdoor Pool and Whirlpool
  • Bordeaux Restaurant - American and French Cuisine
  • Bordeaux Wine Bar - Cocktails and Appetizers
  • In-Room Dining
  • Gift Shop
  • 24-Hour Business Center

Resort Details

The hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to South Coast Plaza, the Orange County Performing Arts Center, Metro Pointe shopping area, South Coast Repertoire, John Wayne Airport, or anywhere else within a five-mile radius.

The amenities include the fitness center, swimming pool, and Bordeaux Restaurant Wine Bar - with an award-winning chef. The Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport also offers room service, valet laundry service, safety deposit, an ATM, 14 overnight parking fee, and a gift shop.

Accommodation Details

All rooms feature high-speed Internet access, coffeemakers with specialty coffee, work desks, two telephones, voicemail, data ports, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV, Sony PlayStation, clock radios, individual climate control, and free weekday newspapers.

Nearby

Near CA attractions such as Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland Resort.

  • Balboa Island
  • California Adventure
  • Knotts Soak City
  • Main Place Mall
  • Crystal Cathedral 

AMENITIES:
  • Audio/Visual Equipment (+)
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Banquet Facility
  • Breakfast Served in Restaurant
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dinner Served in Restaurant
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting facilities
  • Meeting rooms
  • Newspaper
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Parking (+)
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Valet Parking (+)
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 929 reviews
from Modesto, California
Submitted on 17-05-2016
I enjoyed my stay and my husband did also we would gladly consider coming back to this hotel for our next visit. We will have breakfast their next time we were in a hurry to get home we skipped breakfast.
from Poway, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Poor service, poor food quality, and lack of responsiveness from your staff. Would not recommend this hotel. Chicken tortilla soup looked like pureed split pea soup and the bread pudding was burnt. Pre-order of towels, pillow, and beverages did not arrive and, in fact, required that I make two calls to the front desk in order for the staff to deliver them. Convenient local near the freeway and restaurants, but overall poor experience at this particular hotel. Disappointed in service and food. Fi... Read more
from San Diego, CA
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Good hotel. Fairly clean. Not much very special with hotel though. Nice staff from check-in to valet. Yummy cookies. Not many extras here though. Perhaps not very exciting for those who would be vacationing, although I didn't try out the swimming pool.
from Pomona, California
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Had a lovely stay, service and food was good, all employees were friendly and seemed genuinely interested in seeing that we were happy. The location was fairly convenient, only complaint was the bottleneck at getting out of the hotel parking when it was over.
from California, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Exceptional staff at all points. Very comfortable and pleasant room. Breakfast was very good. Before this stay I saw some reviews complaining about parking at this hotel. Other than the fact that the cost of parking is high, there were no real problems with it. Parking during registration could be a little simpler with better signage and removal of some obstacles, but overall there were no problems with parking.
from Peoria, United States
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Average in service and price. Good value for the price. Next time I will pay a little more to get something nicer. The hotel is nicely located. Easy to get everywhere we wanted to. Would use it again, if I had to.
from Milpitas, California
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The hotel was clean including the rooms we stayed in. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to make a change to our itinerary and Alejandra R. at the front desk did an excellent job to guve us the different options and spent the time to help us find the best one. In the end, we had an excellent experience at the hotel.
from san diego, United States
Submitted on 03-06-2016
I have used this hotel for both Disney and SNA airport purposes and found it convenient and had great service both times. Recommended. The breakfast was much better than your typical hotel and the shuttle drivers were excellent.
from Lithia Springs, Georgia
Submitted on 05-06-2016
I originally made my reservation by phone and spoke with Diego at the front desk. I was very impressed with him and based my first review of the hotel only on Diego's superior customer service. I was hoping to find that his customer services skills would extend further than just over the phone. I checked in on May 26 2016, and luckily Diego was working that afternoon. I introduced myself to Diego as the customer that he helped a few months back and he could not have been more cordial to me. ... Read more
from Princeton, IN, United States
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This is a great hotel. All of the staff and the accommodations are rated an A+. I had stayed there once before and was glad to choose the hotel for this stay. I attended on business and the work area in my room and the bedding (which is important to me) were great. I think DoubleTree is one of the best bargains to be found when traveling.
from Highland, California
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Stayed here for two nights while our granddaughter participated in a beach soccer tournament. Room wasn't large, but it was comfortable and nicely decorated. Room service meal was delicious. All of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 11-06-2016
This is a wonderful hotel not far from SNA and convenient to Disneyland, although not right next to the park, it is about a 20min drive away. This is a big modern hotel with wonderful staff, large rooms and comfy beds. The only complaint I would have is that at Breakfast the staff was not very helpful but it could be that they were way understaffed. Would return next time I am in SNA
from
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Accommodations were fine. Meets basic standards of a DoubleTree. (A bit older, but clean). This day, they had NO HOT WATER and opted to let me know, after completing the check in. Stated that the water was luke warm. IT WAS ICE COLD! No offers to give a discount on the price of my stay, or comp my parking. Nothing.
from San Jose, California
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Staff was great! We unfortunately had to reschedule our stay and were worried we'd be charged twice. I called front desk and thankfully they were able to accommodate our needs and switch our days no questions asked.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Pool is literally the worlds smallest hotel pool, we had kids with us, so major bummer, only heated 1 day out of 4, rooms not as clean as I would have liked BUT for the price it was fine.. Customer service was great!
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
My family and I were there for 4 nights last week everyday that we passed by the front desk ALEX was there to greet us with a smile. I had an issue with my ac not cooling. The next morning I went down to the front desk to let them know about my issue to my luck ALEX was there, she had a long line and was the only one at the front I had to wait about 10mins. Because some of the people ahead of me had issues or questions about there receipts but I did not mind because ALEX made me and everyone ah... Read more
from LANCASTER, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Very friendly and luxurious accomodations. The beds, food and fitness center were above average. Plenty of room for four occupants and large refrigerator. Easy access to main attractions. Parking was very convenient. You will definitely enjoy your stay!
from Snohomish, Washington
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We stayed two nights here.We received a good rate for booking early. Would not pay more than bargain rate for this quality. The staff was friendly. Parking is $18 a day. The room is nothing special. The tub was in bad shape. Chipping and pealing caulk and the finish on the bottom was coming off and rough on your feet. No Microwave, no coin laundry. The Hilton Honors Wifi was barely usable. Would not choose this hotel again.
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 30-06-2016
This was a great experience. Check-in and check-out was an easy process with very friendly staff. The room was very nice and the bed was incredibly comfortable and so were the pillows. The bathroom amenities were great and plentiful along with soft towels. The breakfast had a great selection and was included if you are a HHonors diamond member (maybe it's for all HHonors members). Would stay here again without a doubt.
from Boston
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in June 2016 and was overall pretty disappointed in my stay. The property is badly in need of renovations. My room had these disgusting small flying insects that kept coming up through the pipes and hanging out in the sink (disgusting) as well as a few on the floor of the bathroom. The toilet flushed when it felt like it (and after holding the handle for a while). The A/C was freezing or hot - nothing in between. All in all, there are much better choi... Read more
from San Jose, California
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Nice and clean hotel. Everyone was very nice and service was great. Didn't have an issue with service but had the elevator. Got stuck and it took them 15 mins to get me out. No apologies, guy said this things happen. Walk up 5 set of floor to my room.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Would not recommend although generally like Double tree hotels Location convenient but many hotels near by I called ahead diirectly to see re restaurant hours as needed to leave just before 6 am For work Under impression could order room service that early night before For Am delivery Only found when there all food including room service only available after 6am . NO food places nearby for breakfast. Asked re parking fee. When I called ahead Was told there was none yet clerk insisted... Read more
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Too many Double Tree, their standard deviate! This particular one is 10mins drive to John Wayne (domestic airport), but easily 2hours from international airport due to highway traffic jam (oh...the ride easily cost $150-200 per trip. Uber is just slightly cheaper) 5mins walk away is Double Tree CLUB. Saw the outdoor swimming pool, doesn't matter cuz it was more like a dip pool and weather was too cold. ( i travelled in March and only managed upload my comments now...cuz i was simply searching... Read more
from Bullhead City, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I stayed here while at a conference. My wife and I were very comfortable and the staff helped us with some minor problems. They were quick to respond and find solutions. we also had breakfast there. The food that was offered and the staff were both very good and we were quite satisfied.
from Yorba Linda, California
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Cant say enough about how this hotel is run. Alex at the front desk is just so unbelievable great customer service and so pleasant. i had an issue with my tv during my stay and Mesael in engineering showed up immediately and replaced it with a new one. The managment staff is top notch Javier and John should do seminars to other Hilton properties because they really know how to make guests feel right at home. Great job Hilton Santa ana keep up the great work. Kevin Chitwood
from Trenton, Texas
Submitted on 11-07-2016
No hot water for a week. The management staff seemed totally disinterested in fixing the issue or making it right despite numerous promises that they would do something. No one at this hotel is/was empowered to take care of the customer.
from Phoenix
Submitted on 12-07-2016
The room was large with plenty of room to move around. The beds were very comfortable the TV had several channels selections, the room had a small fridge as well as a sitting chair. We did request a microwave and it was brought to our room right a way.
from Whittier, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Good night's sleep, warm and welcoming staff, good food and clean rooms. The workout room was nice and clean and actually smelled fresh! (unlike other places i have stayed) The pool is small but very clean and with a beautiful view. The rooms were very clean and fresh and the staff was all smiles. :)
from Encinitas, Ca
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Nice hotel. Very nice hotel rooms. Could use more elevators. Good restaurant. Some problems with fire alarme going off. Overall a very nice hotel. Should not have to pay for parking.... Would stay there again. Good location.
from Oakdale, California
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Property is in need of some major repairs in regard to elevators. Garage elevator never worked our entire stay & only 1 of the lobby elevators worked which made for 10 min. waits. In our room the thermostat didn't work so we froze(air was stuck at 62* ) and the hotels solution was to give us a plug in personal heater. Totally unacceptable!
from Vancouver, Washington
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Hotel conveniently located near airport. Staff was friendly. Facility was in good shape. Pool and hot tub were wonderful and clean. Check in team was personable and efficient. All seemed to focus on customer. Had a small maintenance question. Question resolved positively. The staff, maintenance included were helpful. All were concerned with quality of our stay. Bed was clean along the room and bathroom. Nice visit.
from Scottsdale
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The Doubletree is a good choice for the area. Clean, comfortable, and accommodating. The conference room was a bit noisy, and the temperature control bordered on frigid. Problem with turning up the thermostat as it would affect adjacent rooms.
from Mohegan Lake, New York
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The hotel was immaculately kept, extremely comfortable, and had among the best full American breakfasts we've had anywhere. The staff was exceptionally welcoming, polite, and accommodating - especially Alex at the front desk, and John Ortiz, the manager. We very much appreciated their attention to details. AC was great, refrigerator was cool when we arrived. We were welcomed with the best chocolate chip cookie ever (warm), and had one every night when we returned. I'm a bit picky, and if I ... Read more
from Loveland, Colorado
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I really can't say enough about how wonderful the front desk staff was at this hotel. Diego checked us in, and he was extremely friendly, accommodating, and helpful. I travel to this area regularly and usually stay at another brand of hotel, but they were booked up, so I decided to try the Doubletree. I was not disappointed. The room was clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast was one of the best I can remember having at any hotel in quite some time. It felt like guest comfort and satisfac... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Super friendly staff and room,are very clean and beds very comfortable, hotel also has a restaurant and their breakfast is good , close to Newport beach. Stayed at this hotel for a Family vacation and the kids love it, front desk provided you with a delicious welcome cookie per person, only negative is the parking fee $18 for self-service or $20 for the valet.
from Toms River, New Jersey
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Overall a good stay. Staff was more than accommodating. Airport shuttle was most appreciated. Breakfast was definitely over priced and variety was not large. When certain items were finished there was little or no replenishing .
from Kokomo, Indiana
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Got to the hotel early and was greeted by Diego at the front desk. My room wasn't ready since I was so early but Diego did everything he could to get me checked in and assigned a room without having to wait. He was a friendly and made me happy I chose this hotel. If you visit this hotel and have the pleasure of meeting Diego know that you're in good hands. Thanks Doubletree and Diego.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 26-07-2016
I stayed at the DoubleTree for a business trip. The location of this hotel is so close to the airport which was very convenient. I thought that the rooms were a great size and clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoyed my stay at this DoubleTree hotel.
from Simi Valley, California
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Great hotel and staff- most accommodating and polite. Our room was not ready when we arrived- hotel was packed that weekend. The staff did everything the could to make up for the lateness of the room being ready. I would highly recommend this hotel to all. We will stay there again when in the area.
from Anaheim, United States
Submitted on 27-07-2016
We stayed here one night and it was a nice stay. The staff welcomed me back even though I had not been there before but that is ok, I give them points for trying. the shuttle driver took us to a nice place for dinner and picked us up promptly from dinner. That is a very nice amenity that they let you use even though I am sure it is more for the airport. We utilized the bar and the bartender was very nice. Only challenge was the garage elevator was out of service but it was not a big deal be... Read more
from Chula Vista, California
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Beautiful hotel, a little pricey but hotel was available in the area for me so I used points to cover stay. I was allowed early check in which was nice because it was warm out, we'd been at daughter's softball tournament. I was also allowed an extra hour for late checkout.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 31-07-2016
We stayed here two nights in July for a youth basketball function with many other families for a softball tournament. Before I booked our stay, I called ahead since there was an all inclusive package deal for parking ($18/night) and full breakfast. I called to ask if the breakfast was cook to order (ie. omelettes) or just continental for this deal - it included cook to order. The location of the hotel was easy to find, close to the freeways and close to the basketball gyms. There were eateri... Read more
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Nice hotel, comfortable beds. Bathroom tub was older, but only showered. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great for a Continental breakfast, fresh fruit etc. Hotel was very clean, dinner was limited for menu if you are a vegetarian
from Orange County, California
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Diego took care of us!! We had a conflict with Hilton Honor program and actual room stay at this location and Diego was able to defuse the situation and resolve the issue on our behalf! Great customer service. Thank you Diego and see you soon!
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 02-08-2016
We stayed two nights. The hotel was easy to find with parking under the hotel in the garage. We pulled in, took our ticket and parked the car near the elevator. The elevator took us right up to the reception desk for check in which was no problem. There is an $18 charge per night to park which was charged to my credit card I provided for incidentals. Off to our room on the 5th floor . King bed, nice room, large window to provide plenty of natural light to the room. We were happy to lounge in th... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Stayed at this hotel for almost a week . It was a good experience - a nice hotel with very friendly staff. Room was well proportioned and air conditioning effective without being too fierce. Communal areas on the ground floor were spacious and pleasant. Good breakfast with egg dishes cooked to order. A nice bar with a very friendly, knowledgable bar tender. However, restaurant menu in the evening was disappointing, and nothing but fast-food outlets within walking distance of the hotel.
from Aptos, California
Submitted on 05-08-2016
We stayed at the Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana for three days and two nights. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and so willing to make the stay very enjoyable. I want to give a shout out to Alex at the front desk, MaryLou at the restaurant, and Kisha who was an event director. These three specific women really took their job seriously and were very good at it. I loved that all the interactions we had were so positive. Our youngest said, "Mom,... Read more
from Tokyo, Japan
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Rooms felt dated, shower bar was about to break off. Disappointed there was no washer/dryer in the hotel. I had to drive a couple miles into little Mexico (historic Santa Ana) in order to use wash my clothes. I know a bunch of MBA's calculated a 5% probability of increased utilization of the valet laundry service resulting in $53.75 margins (at gross margins of 81%) -- I am an MBA and know how those guys think, except that they don't actually know anything about the customer. Do I really need to... Read more
from Lake Oswego, Oregon
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Nice spot near OC airport Full breakfast and a quiet spot. No plane noise. Safe near office parks good areas to walk. Has a number of conference rooms. There were a number of softball teams there for a tournament but I never felt crowded.
from Santa Clarita, California
Submitted on 10-08-2016
By mistake I booked a non-refundable room for the wrong date. Diego switched my reservation to the correct date at the same rate with no problem at all. He was very friendly, efficient and a pleasure to work with.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Excellent hotel at a strategic location close to the airport (hotel has free shuttle) and shopping malls, so even if you are ubering fare is cheap around the city. Staff very friendly and kind from the front desk .
from bahamas
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Hands down best Hilton / DoubleTree that I have stayed at. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with by kind, professional, helpful staff. Every staff member that we had interactions with was amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The hotel, lobby, and room were nice and clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked great, the valet parking was great, the front desk staff was great, room service was great, everything was great.
from Lees Summit, United States
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Get location and staff. Perfect for doing business in the LA area. Very clean and easy to leave and enter. Great place to have business meetings as well. I always stay here when traveling to the LA area because of the great service and clean facility.
from
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Very courteous staff and pleasant stay. Kudos to Diego, who allowed to check in early since our flight got us in early... Also we enjoyed more than once what makes the DoubleTree experience unique -- those yummy chocolate chip cookies!
from Viera, Florida
Submitted on 29-08-2016
Met all my needs, This is a very nice hotel . Because of my experience there I will look for and stay at other Double Tree Hotel in my travels.I travel from Florida to New York a lot ,I never know where to stay...Now I will book Double Tree Hotel in route.
from
Submitted on 31-08-2016
Great hotel and service, thank you Diego? We feel comfortable and good when we stay here. The room is large and bright. The comfortables and pillows are soft and comfortable. The Wi-Fi is quick and we can see the beautiful city view by the window.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 31-08-2016
Had mother for one night, I paid for the room and left the mother with 4 bottles of water. She did not drink the FIJI water left in the room. However, we have been charged $6.08 twice for the water which we did not drink. The maid most likely drank it and said we did . Pretty expensive water $12.18. I would watch my maids , but the hotel does not seem to care that we have to spend time calling them. The room was clean but too cold and you cannot set the temperature from the thermostat in the... Read more
from Princeton, New Jersey
Submitted on 07-09-2016
The hotel staff were very professional and extra eager to please. Room was comfortable and clean. Unfamiliar with the area, I chose the hotel as a base for SoCal day trips to local beaches, south to Newport Beach and San Clemente, then west to Temecula Wine Country. It was near the highway making those desired visits convenient. There were well behaved sports teams all around us there, but we didn't hear them in our rooms. I regretted this location once I saw the pool deck. I like to have a plea... Read more
from Wa
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Staff was nice but rooms were small and felt cramped. Parking was over priced. Breakfast was decent full hot continental breakfast and lots of options. Room was old even with AC turned off. Pool was really small.
from
Submitted on 11-09-2016
My husband and I had a short visit here. Loved the cookies at check-in and grateful for an early check in. After the drive there it was great to go to the room put our things away and go for a swim on a beautiful day. Loved the pool and hot tub and the fitness room was very nice. Restaurant staff excellent service and the food was great. We enjoyed and will return in the future. My husband said next visit we will bring the kids because the location is nice and felt very safe. Our room was comfy ... Read more
from Queen Creek, Arizona
Submitted on 11-09-2016
I have stayed at many DoubleTress hotels and I am never disappointed . The Orange County airport was a pleasure to stay at . From the quick and friendly airport transportation to the quick and professional front desk check in,will keep me a returning customer . Special shout out to John at the desk . I could not figure out how to use Uber,but John took care of that quickly , and thanks to John got to the wedding on time.
from Atascadero, United States
Submitted on 12-09-2016
The hotel was very nice, very clean. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. It was wonderful to have electrical outlets on the lamps instead of searching for a vacant wall outlet. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I loved the digital check-in and the option to chose your own room. I attended a business meeting and the hotel provided great service. The breakfast buffet was above average. And of course, the warm cookie at check-in is that special extra touch.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Sorry for a late review. I was the hotel guest on 8/19/2016 and not my first time in Double Tree Santa Ana. One of my favorite hotel whenever I need to go Irvine area. Very cozy and quiet hotel yet with convenient location. Diego was the one helping me checking in. Very friendly and professional. His extraordinary customer service truly made my trip memorable. Thank you, Diego.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 18-09-2016
My wife and I stayed here before going to Sonoma. This is a nice hotel in a good location. Shuttle was convenient and was easy both ways. The room was clean and well appointed. Although we only were there a night, we will definitely use this hotel again for our travels out of John Wayne!
from San Diego, CA, United States
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Easily accessible from John Wayne airport. There's also a Starbucks across the street which is always a plus. Check in was easy and the room is pretty comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is awesome. Buffet with multiple choices. Overall great experience.
from Krabi Thailand
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Very enjoyable stay. I booked in for a night because my AirBnB went south. From the time I valeted my car, till checkout the staff was amazing. I spurged on room service for dinner and drinks. The food was tasty and came quickly as well. I did the buffet for breakfast in the morning and again the staff was great. Even though it was a buffet, the gentleman there poured me coffee and found me a nice window seat. Everyone was full of smiles. The cookie went you check in a also a nice touch. Wifi w... Read more
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 19-09-2016
This was my second time staying at this location. Staff have always been helpful and polite. The rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Love that the location is off the 55 freeway. I will definitely stay at this location again.
from Gilbert, Arizona
Submitted on 19-09-2016
This hotel consistently delivers on my expectations. It is close to my remote work location and other amenities. The hotel has a restaurant and bar on site. It also has a convenient gift store for those items you may have forgotten. It is also close to Newport Beach in case you need a night away from work. I would recommend this hotel.
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Came here with friends to catch up. Nice bar area and the food is really good. i ordered seared salmon with mashed potatoes, and complementary dinner rolls,so delicious. Hana was our server and she was great.
from New Jersey
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Stayed here over the weekend for a wedding in the area. By far the best value for the buck, but one thing to keep in mind is that parking is 18 dollars a day. I have to give credit to Jesse, who works the nightshift at the front desk. I arrived at the hotel around 2am, after driving down from LAX. He was more than accommodating, even going out of his way to explain how the new tap-door lock features work, giving my wife and I a nice room on the top floor to make sure we got uninterrupted res... Read more
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 25-09-2016
I booked in advance - then was double charged for my stay AND MY $50 "deposit" still hasn't been refunded on my account !!! The front desk people are nice, the hotel and rooms are clean it just irritated me that I was DOUBLE CHARGED!!!
from Henderson, Nevada
Submitted on 27-09-2016
The good: Comfy beds & pillows Strong AC Delicious cookies Affordable value Convenient location Nice pool & hot tub The bad: Shower hardware falling apart TV defaulting to a channel of static Annoying wedding music until 11pm The ugly: Someone else's tray of rotting room service food outside my door for over 48 hours. Plus many more throughout the 2nd floor hallway. Yuck!
from San Anselmo, California
Submitted on 28-09-2016
We had to check in a little early and they really tried to get us a room as quickly as possible.The hotel room was comfortable. They don't have laundry machines on the premises so you have to go to nearby laundromats and do your laundry there. Our housekeeper was really sweet. I never met her, but I felt like she knew what I needed, as if she had been working with me for years. The room didn't have a microwave, but it had a fridge that worked. I heard you can request a microwave. Diego, the conc... Read more
from tracy, United States
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Easy check in. Pretty decent. Yelp reviews didn't serve it justice. All the staff was very pleasant. My stay was very short but still satisfied with the hotel. Valet was pleasant I was so sad I did not have extra cash to tip them. The room was comfy and clean. Wish the bar was open later but thats no biggy.
from
Submitted on 01-10-2016
Upon arrival me and my gf was greeted by Alex. Very friendly and very accommodating front desk. Our room wasn't ready when we got there by 3 pm. She gave us a 50 dollars credit so we can wait in the restaurant while our room's getting cleaned. Which really made a difference because of the inconvenience. We were at the 2nd floor suite. I was expecting to be on the 5th or 6th floor at least since I am an hhonors gold member. And I never stayed on the bottom floors. But ehhh I just didn't say any... Read more
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Great room rate with a stiff parking fee ($18). Room was okay but refinished bathtub paint appeared to be peeling off. Overall, average or slightly lower. Disappointed. Registration and lobby staff were helpful. Too many valet and bell boys not necessary.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Every staff member was so friendly and helpful. We arrived, had quick check in, we were handed warm cookies in a bag, and had 2 water bottles (free) waiting for us in our room. Great bed, location close to restaurants and airport, and easy drive to Balboa Island and ns Newport Beach. Quick check out and we were given more warm cookies. This hotel has a bar/restaurant and pool/hot tub. Highly recommend!
from Colorado Springs Colorado
Submitted on 05-10-2016
I loved my stay at this property, The recent remodel looks great. The check in staff, especially Alex was amazing. She was friendly and helpful and help to make my stay. If I come back to this area I will definitely stay at this property again. I can't wait to see the beaches next time!
from San Jose, California
Submitted on 09-10-2016
It was our second stay at the Double Tree Santa Ana and the first stay was definitely better than the second...the room we got the second time around was definitely showing age, especially the bathroom. The shower drain clogged and after the water slowly drained you could see all sorts of hair and dirt (disgusting!!!) not to mention the shower tub has seen better days. I have another reservation at this hotel for later on this year and I am definitely thinking of re-booking elsewhere. Decen... Read more
from Torrance, California
Submitted on 11-10-2016
We thought our overnight stay would be the usual check-in-check-out, but with the friendly staff especially the front desk and the people we encounter we felt "at home". I've read reviews about noise levels, obviously it depends on the season and activities, and noise will happen anywhere at any hotel. I've experience a quiet time during my stay and relaxed ok, so I highly recommend this location. Only qualms, you have to pay for parking - self or valet. Did I mention the famous Hilton Cookies?
from Westlake Village, California
Submitted on 12-10-2016
I would like to commend Hana in room service, for her friendliness and customer service. She was timely, honest and remembered my order from the previous evening. She would go the extra mile with a smile, can't wait to come back! Thank you Hana!
from Los Angeles, United States
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Note only is this hotel conveniently located near the airport but it also comes with a very friendly staff as well! Perfect all around in my opinion. Also I didn't have a vehicle with me and i didnt need it because they offer a shuttle.
from Concord, United States
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Nice hotel, clean and good location. Not sure about the rate as we were part of a company meeting and may have gotten a better rate than the standard rates. My only complaint is the fitness room. Way too small. The 2 treadmills were always occupied even at 5:30 in the morning. Hopefully they will expand it as travelers are more health conscious.
from
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Hotel is situated in a very good location and close to airport as well. I have stayed in the hotel for atlas 5 times in the last two months. Very clean and convenient location.However, I have had average experience and did not feel any use of being a Honors member.
from Erie, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Very clean, nice, and modern interior. Nicely stocked gym as well... BUT.... Parking -$18.00... snuck into the small words online. This is outrageous... $18 and I parked my own car. I DID NOT use valet. I can't imagine what that would cost. Water - $6 a bottle. At least this was clearly labeled. Breakfast - nope... pay again. 1 piece of toilet paper.. ok that one is a joke. But, seriously... much better options in the area without being nickel and dimed everywhere.
from Bakersfield, California
Submitted on 17-10-2016
The rooms were very comfortable and clean. And the cookies were DELICIOUS as usual! The breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired! Elevators need updating. Staff is very helpful. Mattresses not the best but linens are nice. Nice stay and the dinner items were very good!
from Santa Ana, United States
Submitted on 23-10-2016
The staff were excellent and made the stay. The hotel as a whole does need cheering up and refreshing. The reception staff, valet staff and bar staff were excellent. The room service staff very cheerful.
from Indio, United States
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Our company always puts us in this hotel when we travel to our main office because it's close. I don't love to travel but I don't mind going here because the people are very friendly, the rooms are quiet and also clean. I've always had a pleasant stay for the few days at a time that I am there.
from
Submitted on 29-10-2016
I'm currently writing this review in Room 713 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Ana. The staff at this hotel are very hospitable and professional. Stephanie from Guest Relations contacted me via text message to ask for an estimated arrival time and if there was anything I need prior or during my stay. I told her I was visiting with my father and we were vacationing in the area to celebrate his birthday. After checking in and settling in, I was pleasantly surprised when there was a knock at the... Read more
from Santa Ana, United States
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Overall nice location. But breakfast and rooms need some updating. I was not very comfortable in the hotel once I left the lobby area as far as the cleanleness of the hotel. There are better options for the price point in the area which i found out after checking in. The front desk staff was understanding and allow me to cut my stay short,which allowed me to change location to a better property.
from Santa Ana, California
Submitted on 02-11-2016
My experience at this Doubletree hotel was top notch! The staff was very patient and kind, very pleasant to work with. I even had an incident that caused a huge challenge for me but the General Lead Manager - Misael took care of it right away and resolved the matter! I am very grateful for his assistance and dedication to accommodate the guests. Thank you, Misael, so much you deserve a bonus and a raise!!!
from Syracuse, New York
Submitted on 03-11-2016
Great location with easy access to major highways. I stayed in this hotel twice this year. The room is nice with large open space in the lobby. The staff was friendly. Parking is easy --- I did valet parking at one time and self-parking the other time. I feel this DoubleTree is better than many of the DoubleTree Hotels I stayed in the past.
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 05-11-2016
The staff was very professional. The fitness room was clean and the machines worked. The rooms were spacious. The hotel restaurant was good, I only had the buffet breakfast but everyday it was good, better than most hotels.
from Payson, United States
Submitted on 07-11-2016
If you don't need to stay right next to the Disney parks, the DoubleTree in Santa Ana is a great hotel at a very reasonable price. We stayed their the last night of our trip because the other hotel we had stayed at Tues-Thurs wanted 2x the rate for the Friday night, so we moved a bit further away from the park before driving home on Saturday. Had we known how good the DoubleTree was, we might have stayed there the whole time. Great amenities, friendly staff and good food. The room was clean ... Read more
from Boulder, Colorado
Submitted on 08-11-2016
It took me 2 attendants and 10 minutes to cancel my reservation. Both asked me the same questions. Not the best customer service. I believe one of the attendants was from Hilton Reservations and the other was from the hotel. For me this was a bad reflection in the hotel and all of HILTON hotel. A real waste of time.
from
Submitted on 10-11-2016
We drove out for the weekend to go to Disneyland and we had a wonderful 2 nights at the Double Tree by Hilton. Vanessa, one of the workers at the Front Desk was so helpful and had so many tips on what to do at the parks. If you ever stay here and are planning to go to Disney, talk to Vanessa and she will help you have the best experience! The hotel was clean and only 20 minutes from Disney Parks.
from Garden Grove, California
Submitted on 12-11-2016
I would like to thank Mayra for helping me make my reservation, John for ensuring my stay exceedingly comfortable, and Francisco at the front desk for attending me with everything I needed throughout my stay. Staff is extremely professional and helpful both in person and over the phone. I thank all of you for taking care of me and my family. Other reasons I love this location: near my favorite beach crystal cove state park, near south coast plaza, and balboa island, whale watching. Room was cl... Read more
from San Luis Obispo, California
Submitted on 13-11-2016
If you are on business or pleasure near John Wayne Airport, this is a nice -albeit a little older - Doubletree property. I've stayed here many times for business, and they have great meeting rooms and good food. There is an onsight bar and restaurant, with food that's worth staying in for. There are not many decent places to eat within walking distance, so eating in isnt a bad option. Rooms slightly dated, and my room during this last stay had a slightly musty-stale smell, but not a show-stop... Read more
from Los Angeles
Submitted on 14-11-2016
This is an outstanding hotel which I would highly recommend. It is in a fantastic area with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Also it is a very safe and nice area. The check in was very easy with a friendly staff at the front desk. The inside of the hotel is immaculate as was our room. It has all of the usual great features that the Hilton Hotel chain has, such as a great bed, flat screen TV's, Ect. It was very spacious and totally updated. We had dinner in the restaurant the serv... Read more
from Quartz Hill, CA
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Check in was easy and the staff very helpful. Although the carpet in the room needs replacing, the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was nicely appointed. I really appreciated the make-up mirror!!! I would stay here again.
from
Submitted on 17-11-2016
What a beautiful hotel!! Fantastic location but most importantly the customer service is what makes this particular hotel GREAT! Diego and Angel took excellent care of us at check-in and even had fresh cookies for my girls! !! Will definitely be staying here when we come back.
from
Submitted on 18-11-2016
I had an excellent experience stay at the Doubletree by hilton of Santa Ana. My buddies and I flew in and the shuttle driver was on time. We were welcome with a warm cookie by Liz &Angel and made us laugh a ton. Being that we weren't from around town, the front desk agents recommended the in house restaurant as well as providing us other local restauent . The rooms were nice and clean with a beautiful view of the city. And the steak at the restaurant is to die for!
from
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Just wanted to recognize Angel Navarro, who provided valuable assistance during our last stay at this property. We had a couple of minor issues that, when brought to his attention, he quickly resolved in a professional and competent manor. Oftentimes the difference between a good stay and a GREAT stay is an empowered staff willing to make a difference. Thank you, Angel!
from
Submitted on 19-11-2016
I like to thank Diego the front desk Clerk at our hotel DOUBLE TREE . Diego has been great and has went Beyond with his customer service . So if you love great customer services and travel come and say hi to Diego and experience it for yourself . We like to give Diego a thumbs up and 100% ... from MARTINEZ's family.
from
Submitted on 20-11-2016
I 9 times out of 10 always stay at a Hilton. I've stayed at this property numerous times. It's very nice, great location, clean, modern all the the things you would expect from a Hilton property. However, over a year ago I experienced an issue at this hotel and management was slow to remedy the issue. I almost didn't return to this property due to that experience. Well in a recent stay, I had a mixup with something I ordered on the Hilton app prior to my arrival and while the issue was time sens... Read more
from Irvine
Submitted on 22-11-2016
My room was 60 degrees with AC in November and the water was tepid so no showers could be taken that night or the following morning. The hotel staff just had excuses some saying the they were having trouble with their boiler, others staff saying the water temperature was warm enough. Only after much arguing I was compensated $40 off my first nights stay. No one else in our group was however.
from Temecula, California
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Room was nice, good location to freeways and shopping. Lack of restaurants in walking distance. Inconsistencies with hotel front desk staff. Dining room needs big time help on cleanliness and service. 1st day of stay service great in restaurant, 2nd day same server but exceptionally poor service, guess he didn't get big enough tip! Parking sucks!!! Very limited amount of spaces, very annoying especially when I paid for parking in advance.
from
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Had an amazing stay at this hotel! Came down to Orange County to visit some family and I was not at all disappointed with the service! This hotel has such lovely and friendly employees. When I arrived to check in I was greeted with warm cookies by Angel Navarro at the front desk. He made the process so much easier and even recommended some yummy restaurants to have dinner at! Will definitely stay in this hotel when I come back!
from
Submitted on 24-11-2016
What a great experience at my recent fairly lengthy 3-week stay !! Staff were very friendly & accommodating to my needs from get go! In particular; the hotel manager; Linda was outstanding in her service & team management overall; Christina at front desk stood out also as going above and beyond to deliver top notch customer service where needed. Room facility; comfort; amenities all excellent. Housekeeping very good also!! I'll be staying here for sure when needed & glad to recommend this DT ho... Read more
from
Submitted on 24-11-2016
This was my second time staying at this property. The staff was great from check-in to dining and room service. Special thank you to Gloria, Diego and Lisa for their friendly and professional service and the extra cookies. ?????
from Lawndale
Submitted on 26-11-2016
Overall great stay! The staff is super friendly - definitely was a better hotel than I thought it would be. We had a Thanksgiving breakfast that was absolutely great. I wish they had a few more options but still really delicious!
from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Submitted on 27-11-2016
Can never get tired of these delicious, mouth watering cookies. The front guest agents Diego & Navarro made our stay a delight and kept feeding us cookies every time we passed the front desk. The hotel is nice, but I can honestly say the cookies is what keeps me coming back.
from California, United States
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Physically a very pleasant hotel. The concern is that both times we've stayed there, we found at check in that the reservation they supposedly had did not include everything that I reserved (I re-checked my confirmation email before making this statement...). Once you get around those hassles, it's a pleasant stay until you get your credit card bill which has charges added to it that should have been included in the "all inclusive pkg" price that was reserved.
from Friendswood, Texas
Submitted on 29-11-2016
This was a very nice stay. The rooms, beds and bathroom were very clean. What also stood out was the staff overall was very friendly. This hotel is located approximately 10-15 minutes from Newport Beach. Underground parking had plenty of clearance and was easy to access.
from
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Its hard to find great hotels with amazing customer service . Thank you all, especially Diego from front desk welcoming . Made my stay a lot faster n smoother. Great place, would def. Recommend it to a friend .
TOP