Cova Hotel 3.0 Stars
nightly rates from
$294 147
Up to HALF OFF + FREE BREAKFAST!
Book With Flights and Save Even More
Completely Renovated + FREE Downtown Shuttle
  • Book With Flight to SAVE MORE!
  • FREE Wireless Internet Access
  • FREE Shuttle - Save on Taxis!
  • FREE Breakfast - $20 Value!
  • BookIt.com Exclusive Low Rates
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 31, 2014 Not Valid: Subject to Availability.
655 Ellis Street View Map
San Francisco, California 94109

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Excellent 

9.0

John Hicks from Knoxville, Tn BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, Oct 07, 2013
"The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel was definitely in a rough part of town, but we were given a safer route to walk to and from the hotel. Regardless, we had no problems with the rougher elements outside the hotel. Our room was always clean as was the lobby and common areas. The lobby is a little small, but we didn't spend much time their; only a few minutes while waiting for the shuttle to Union Square. Given the price and the location, I'd definitely stay again."

... More 
Richard from Miami, Fl BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Jul 12, 2013
"If you want to save money on hotels and go to an expensive place like San Francisco book your travel with this hotel. My wife and I stayed on this hotel in our trip to San Francisco on July/2013 and we don't have complains. The hotel is clean, has a nice free breakfast from 7am to 10 am with waffles, bread, ham, cheese, salads, egg, milk, juice, coffee, you name it; and it also has a free shuttle service that will take you and pick you up to/from Union Square and Fishermans Warth. They changed your towels everyday and has a nice place on the roof to have a sip of wine. I recomend this hotel for anyone; at the end who stays in the hotel the whole day when there is a lot to explore and see in San Francisco."

... More 
Rachel Toh from Houston, Texas BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, Jul 09, 2013
"Neighborhood doesn't look safe, but it was still okay to walk in the day. The only complaint is there isn't enough shuttle services. Once it has been fully booked, they don't make any more extra trips, and he shuttle service to the Fisherman's Wharf is not as frequent."

... More 
Mary from Cincinnati, Ohio BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Jul 06, 2013
"The staff were very nice, the free shuttle to Union Square and Fishermans Wharf saved us a ton of time and money and there was free breakfast. It was what we expected for free continental breakfast including hot waffles and we loved eating out on the rooftop terrace with its great view! Next door was a wonderful 'Mr. Crave' restaurant. Yes, it was in a rough neighborhood but the staff gave good directions for the best way to walk; it was walking distance to many things. I would stay there again unless I can afford the RItz. In the meantime I can't imagine getting more for the very reasonable price."

... More 
Gina from Wa BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Jun 08, 2013
"Very nice and reasonable for San Fran!!! Breakfast was delicious, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the free shuttle was very handy!!! The room was just the right size for 4 of us (girls). It was tidy and modern. My only complaint about this hotel would be it's location. It's only 6 blocks from Union Square, but it is located in the Tenderloin, which is where the homeless shelters are. The people didn't bother us a bit, but they are all over the streets."

... More 
Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

The COVA Hotel San Francisco is centrally located in downtown San Francisco, nestled between Union Square, Moscone Center, Nob Hill, Civic Center and Japantown. Offering a delightful haven for travelers seeking spacious, comfortable and affordable lodging in downtown San Francisco, the COVA Hotel puts you steps away from all that the city has to offer. Their goal is to provide comfort, value, service and design at an affordable rate. With free shuttle service to Union Square, Moscone Center, Fisherman`s Wharf, and Japan Town (starting July 2, 2014), this hotel is an ideal location for exploring the city center. Read More About Cova Hotel

Up to HALF OFF + FREE BREAKFAST!
Book With Flights and Save Even More
Completely Renovated + FREE Downtown Shuttle
  • Book With Flight to SAVE MORE!
  • FREE Wireless Internet Access
  • FREE Shuttle - Save on Taxis!
  • FREE Breakfast - $20 Value!
  • BookIt.com Exclusive Low Rates
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 31, 2014 Not Valid: Subject to Availability.
Up to HALF OFF + FREE BREAKFAST!
Book With Flights and Save Even More
Completely Renovated + FREE Downtown Shuttle
  • Book With Flight to SAVE MORE!
  • FREE Wireless Internet Access
  • FREE Shuttle - Save on Taxis!
  • FREE Breakfast - $20 Value!
  • BookIt.com Exclusive Low Rates
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 31, 2014 Not Valid: Subject to Availability.
Rooms & Rates for Cova Hotel
Superior King
Superior King
Room Sleeps up to 3 People
The Superior King Room features modern contemporary design furniture in soft sand tones with ceiling to floor windows, large bathroom, French Balcony and many other amenities including:
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • High Definition Flat Screen TV
  • Electronic Safe
  • Coffee Maker
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron with Ironing Board
  • And Much More!
Superior Room
Superior Room
Room Sleeps up to 3 People
The Superior Room will feature a Queen or King Bed with modern contemporary design furniture in soft sand tones with a large bathroom, many other amenities including:
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • High Definition Flat Screen TV
  • Electronic Safe
  • Coffee Maker
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron with Ironing Board
Superior Queen  Queen
Superior Queen Queen
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
The Superior Queen Room features two queen beds with modern contemporary design furniture in soft sand tones with ceiling to floor windows, large bathroom, French Balcony and many other amenities including:
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • High Definition Flat Screen TV
  • Electronic Safe
  • Coffee Maker
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron with Ironing Board
  • And Much More!
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Cova Hotel
  • Business Center
  • Car Rental Desk (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility (*/Free)
  • Free Area Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast (*/Free)
  • Free Wi-Fi (*/Free)
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Parking (Fee) (+)

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.