Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld - Beach Area 3.0 Stars
nightly rates from
$137 78
EXCLUSIVE SALE! OVER 40% OFF!
Includes FREE Daily Deluxe Breakfast!
Includes FREE Parking and FREE Wi-Fi
  • FREE Breakfast ($12/Day Value)
  • FREE Wi-Fi ($10/Day Value)
  • FREE Parking ($11/Day Value)
  • $100 Restaurant.com Credit
  • INSTANT Nightly Rebate
  • Hurry, Only 3:18:20 Left to Book!
Valid: Now - March 31, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to Availability.
4540 Mission Bay Drive View Map
San Diego, California 92109

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Very Good 

8.3

Woodrow from Edmonton, Ab BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, Nov 11, 2013
"The location and service we had during our stay was great..if you have a car you can drive into Gaslamp quarter about 20 min. drive and the finest restaurants are there but the service at the hotel was great ,pool very small and rooms are too but it's San Diego and you're close to Seaworld so ya have to give and take."

... More 
Gareth from Manchester, Uk BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sun, Oct 13, 2013
"We had an excellent stay at HIE San Diego. Having never visited the city before, we were not sure where to stay and this hotel was excellent value for money, including breakfast and parking. Ideally situated off I-5 and relatively close to Mission Bay, Pacific Beach and Sea World, although not really within walking distance (expect a 10-15 min drive). Pacific Beach is a young and vibrant scene, ideal for surfers and beach lovers. We had a great time down there. Downtown San Diego is about 20-30 min drive but equally as nice. The Gaslamp Quarter is nice with loads of bars and restaurants. The hotel was ideal for our trip but slightly out of the way. Expect to drive to any attractions as there is not much within walking distance. It is excellent value for money. Our room was a good size, well presented and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful and complimentary breakfast was satisfactory with plenty of choice (although watch the best before dates on the cartons of milk. None of them appeared to be in date). Can't really grumble though as breakfast is included and there's loads to go at."

... More 
Karla from Santa Ana, Ca BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Aug 23, 2013
"Got there about 5 pm. This Hotel is on a very busy street next surrounded by cardealer lots. There is a 7-11 across the street (having small children this is a plus) Front desk staff greeted us with a very friendly and professional welcome. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable, decor was modern. The bathroom was clean. We stayed on the first floor. Air conditioning was working fine and the room had a small microwave oven and small fridge, just know it is small. The room had a small coffee machine that we didn't use. The pool looked like a jacuzi it was so small! and even though there was a wall around it the street noise and view were not cool, again my small kids did not mind. Breakfast buffet??? eggs, biscuts that were hard, pastries that were hard. I had pancakes and coffee don't expect much :/ . Over all our stay was pleasant. Great distance from downtown and Seaworld wich opened at 10 on a Thursday we got there an hour early to buy tickets and there was already a line but getting there early was worth it!"

... More 
Daniel Graffious from Tucson, Arizona BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, May 09, 2013
"On our stay, I heard water running in the middle of the night from the shower area. I alerted the staff, early the next morning, and they stated that they would look into the matter. It was very hard to sleep the first night. I returned later that evening and still heard the water. At that time the manager called to ask about our stay. I notified him of the water running, and that the staff had mentioned that they were going to look into it. He did ask me if I wanted to move. I turned the move down as it was late and I did not want to pack and un-pack again. We were reimbursed by the hotel for one night. Overall the hotel was great, and I would recommend it to anyone visiting San Diego. It is centrally located to most of the attractions."

... More 
H. Kerns from Paramount, Ca BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, May 06, 2013
"room was larger than expected. Had microwave, small refrigerator, ADA bathroom."

Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

Only seven miles to the San Diego International Airport and less than three miles from San Diego SeaWorld and Mission Beach.Sitting on the outskirts of Mission Bay, this centrally located property is minutes from the San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park Historic Old Town and Legoland. Read More About Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld - Beach Area

EXCLUSIVE SALE! OVER 40% OFF!
Includes FREE Daily Deluxe Breakfast!
Includes FREE Parking and FREE Wi-Fi
  • FREE Breakfast ($12/Day Value)
  • FREE Wi-Fi ($10/Day Value)
  • FREE Parking ($11/Day Value)
  • $100 Restaurant.com Credit
  • INSTANT Nightly Rebate
  • Hurry, Only 3:18:20 Left to Book!
Valid: Now - March 31, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to Availability.
OVER 35% OFF + FREE Hot Breakfast!
Includes FREE Parking and FREE Wi-Fi!
Stay 2+ Nts for $100 Restaurant.com CREDIT!
  • FREE Breakfast ($12/Day Value)
  • FREE Wi-Fi ($10/Day Value)
  • FREE Parking ($11/Day Value)
  • $100 Restaurant.com Credit
  • Book With Flights - Save More!
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - March 31, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to Availability.
EXCLUSIVE SALE! OVER 40% OFF!
Includes FREE Daily Deluxe Breakfast!
Includes FREE Parking and FREE Wi-Fi
  • FREE Breakfast ($12/Day Value)
  • FREE Wi-Fi ($10/Day Value)
  • FREE Parking ($11/Day Value)
  • $100 Restaurant.com Credit
  • INSTANT Nightly Rebate
  • Hurry, Only 3:18:20 Left to Book!
Valid: Now - March 31, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to Availability.
OVER 35% OFF + FREE Hot Breakfast!
Includes FREE Parking and FREE Wi-Fi!
Stay 2+ Nts for $100 Restaurant.com CREDIT!
  • FREE Breakfast ($12/Day Value)
  • FREE Wi-Fi ($10/Day Value)
  • FREE Parking ($11/Day Value)
  • $100 Restaurant.com Credit
  • Book With Flights - Save More!
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - March 31, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to Availability.
Rooms & Rates for Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld - Beach Area
King Room - Includes FREE Breakfast Buffet, FREE Parking and FREE Wi-Fi
King Room - Includes FREE Breakfast Buffet, FREE Parking and FREE Wi-Fi
Room Sleeps up to 3 People
Room Amenities
  • Free Local Calls under 30 Minutes
  • High-Speed Internet Access
  • Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwaves
  • Refrigerators
  • Coffee Maker
  • 25” Televisions
  • Irons and Ironing Boards
  • Self-Service Business Center
  • Pack `n Play Cribs Available
  • Express Check Out Services
  • In Room Safes
Two Queen Room - Includes FREE Breakfast Buffet, FREE Parking and FREE Wi-Fi
Two Queen Room - Includes FREE Breakfast Buffet, FREE Parking and FREE Wi-Fi
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
Room Amenities
  • Two Queen Beds
  • Free Local Calls under 30 Minutes
  • High-Speed Internet access
  • Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwaves
  • Refrigerators
  • Coffee Maker
  • 25” Televisions
  • Irons and Ironing Boards
  • Self-Service Business Center
  • Pack `n Play Cribs Available
  • Express Check Out Services
  • In Room Safes +
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld - Beach Area
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • AAA Approved
  • Attraction Tickets Available
  • Breakfast Room
  • Business Center
  • Coin Operated Laundry
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Exterior Corridors
  • FREE Breakfast
  • FREE Local Calls (*)
  • FREE Morning Paper
  • FREE Parking
  • Fitness Facility
  • Handicap Services
  • Ice Machine
  • Multilingual Staff
  • On-Site Check In
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Parking
  • Public Internet Access
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Wheelchair Access Elevator

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.