Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town 3.0 Stars
nightly rates from
$338 156
OVER 40% OFF + INSTANT Rebate!
$10 INSTANT Nightly Rebate + FREE Shuttles
In the Heart of Historic Old Town
  • $10 INSTANT Nightly Rebate!
  • FREE Wi-Fi ($10/Day Value)
  • FREE Area Shuttles
  • 100% Non-Smoking Property
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now - May 31, 2014 Not Valid: Blackouts may apply.
4041 Harney Street View Map
San Diego, California 92110

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Very Good 

8.3

Erine from Watsonville, Ca BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, Sep 10, 2013
"The Hotel was very nice. Loved the room they gave us. The View was beautiful. We could see the fireworks from SeaWorld at night off the balcony. The only thing I didn't like was, that the bathtub fixtures were loose causing the shower and the faucet to run together and spurted water around. Also the bathroom door didn't lock, due to it being a pocket sliding door. But, other then that I wouldn't mind booking again. It was very close to the Zoo, which we spent the day at. It was down the street from Old Town which has very good food and we can walk around the town. The breakfast at the hotel was OK, but,could be better. Some desk staff were pretty okay, but, some were not in good spirits. Over all, I would like to book this hotel again, they just need to upgrade and maintain the rooms."

... More 
Coco from Los Angeles, California BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Wed, Aug 14, 2013
"The property and room are pretty and clean. The location is also great. Walking distance to Old Town Park. 15 min to Seaport Village and to Balboa Park. Definitely recommend this hotel!!!"

SD-out from Sacramento, Ca BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Jul 26, 2013
"We had a 3 night stay. I was a little skeptical about staying in a Best Western, but this one definitely surprised me to the point that I will be looking for Best Western Pluses in more locations. I had read in one of the reviews that there was great Mexican food within walking distance and they weren't kidding. We were unable to try them all, but the smell in the area is fantastic. The Old Towne area is just a couple blocks away and has food, shopping, bars and some historical things to see (gas street lamps are really neat to see). Sea World is about 2.5 to 3 miles away. The San Diego Zoo is a little farther but still only about 5 miles or so away. Okay, now the hotel. There is an upper level and a lower level. The lower level is closer to Old Towne and food. The upper level has a pretty steep hill to climb up and the parking garage is kind of tight, but we were able to park in it every day. There is parking on the street, but depending on the time you get there and probably how full the hotel is that there may or may not be parking. There is a free parking lot by the lower level. The upper level is closer to the pool (at around 10pm you can see the fire works from Sea World at the parking garage) The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The internet worked well. As someone else had mentioned there is a $14/day fee for parking in the hotel and it is not included in the reservation. Overall, the hotel is very mission/adobe looking and old, but well kept and scenic. If we travel to San Diego again, we would definitely stay there again."

... More 
Erika from Tijuana BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, Jun 20, 2013
"Nos trataron muy bien a nuestra familia. El personal del hotel fue muy amable y muy atentos Y fueron de mucha ayuda. Lo recomiendo al 100% ; We were well into our family. NThe hotel staff was very friendly and very attentive nY were very helpful. NLo recommend it 100%."

... More 
Stefanie from Chicago, Il BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, Jun 18, 2013
"Hotel was very clean, most of the staff was friendly (one front desk person must have been having a rough day). Breakfast provided by the hotel was not great, but there are plenty of wonderful mexican restaurants within walking distance. Hotel is very large, more of a motel type of feel due to the distance between the rooms and the lobby. Pool was nice, very beautiful view of San Diego. There were alot of stairs as the hotel was built right on a hill, but that is part of the beauty! (It does have elevators, also) My only complaint would be the parking. They do not have anywhere near enough parking. I had gotten free parking, but if I did have to pay for it, I would have complained. I only got to park in the parking lot the first afternoon that we were there, every other time we left we had to park on the street. Which for our room (in the 600 building) turned out to be more convenient."

... More 
Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

Stay near it all at Best Western Plus Hacienda Old Town which is just a short trolly ride away from all of San Diego`s main attractions including SeaWorld and The Zoo.This Spanish style property is located in a hillside setting in historic Old Town, 5 miles from downtown San Diego. Read More About Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town

OVER 40% OFF + INSTANT Rebate!
$10 INSTANT Nightly Rebate + FREE Shuttles
In the Heart of Historic Old Town
  • $10 INSTANT Nightly Rebate!
  • FREE Wi-Fi ($10/Day Value)
  • FREE Area Shuttles
  • 100% Non-Smoking Property
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now - May 31, 2014 Not Valid: Blackouts may apply.
OVER 40% OFF + INSTANT Rebate!
$10 INSTANT Nightly Rebate + FREE Shuttles
In the Heart of Historic Old Town
  • $10 INSTANT Nightly Rebate!
  • FREE Wi-Fi ($10/Day Value)
  • FREE Area Shuttles
  • 100% Non-Smoking Property
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now - May 31, 2014 Not Valid: Blackouts may apply.
Rooms & Rates for Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Standard Queen
Standard Queen
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
One queen bed and one twin sofa bed. Southwestern-style décor, room may have complimentary wireless Internet access, free local calls under 30 minutes, refrigerator, microwave and a ceiling fan. ** Additional $3.00 resort fee paid directly to the hotel upon check out.
Superior 2 Queen Bed - Includes FREE Wi-Fi
Superior 2 Queen Bed - Includes FREE Wi-Fi
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
Southwestern decor with 2 Queen Bed and Twin Sofabed.
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • In Room Safe
  • Complimentary High Speed Internet Service
  • 2 Complimentary Bottles of Water
  • Lodgenet TV w/ HBO and Pay Per View Movies
Superior 1 Queen Bed - Includes FREE Wi-Fi
Superior 1 Queen Bed - Includes FREE Wi-Fi
Room Sleeps up to 3 People
Southwestern decor with 1 Queen Bed and Twin Sofabed.
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • In Room Safe
  • Complimentary High Speed Internet Service
  • 2 Complimentary Bottles of Water
  • Lodgenet TV w/ HBO and Pay Per View Movies
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • 25 inch T.V or larger
  • AAA Approved
  • Air Conditioning
  • Attraction Tickets Available
  • BBQ Area
  • Banquet Facility
  • Blackout Drapes
  • Business Services (+)
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coin Operated Laundry (+)
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms (+)
  • Connecting Rooms
  • Data Port
  • Deck, balcony or terrace
  • Desk/Work Area
  • Dry Cleaning Service (nearby) (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Exterior Corridors
  • FREE Airport Shuttle
  • FREE Local Calls
  • FREE Morning Paper
  • FREE Wi-Fi
  • Fine Dining (nearby)
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Hair Dryer
  • Handicap Rooms
  • Handicap Services
  • High Speed Internet (+)
  • Horseback Riding (nearby) (+)
  • Housekeeping
  • Ice Machine
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Kids Stay Free (Based on Age)
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Massage Therapist (nearby) (+)
  • Medical Services (nearby) (+)
  • Microwave
  • Mini-Fridge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • On-Site Check In
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Pay Per View (+)
  • Pet-Friendly
  • Phone with Voicemail
  • Postal Services
  • Private Bath
  • Radio
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service (+)
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Secured Parking
  • Security Guard
  • Shopping (nearby) (+)
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
  • Sundry Shop (+)
  • Telephone (+)
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Wheelchair Access Elevator

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.