Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Wine Valley Lodge

Santa Rosa, CA, US (STS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 545 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Wine Valley Lodge
200 S Coombs St, Napa, CA US 94559

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 54 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, and flat-screen televisions with satellite programming provide entertainment. Bathrooms have showers and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary bottled water, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in a common area. Additional amenities at this motel include a picnic area and barbecue grills.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour front desk, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Picnic Area
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 545 reviews
from Redmond, WA
Submitted on 13-04-2016
Minimal , yet adequate accommodations. A bit expensive for the quality level, but Napa is expensive. The bed was cushy with a foam pad under the sheets. Microwave, good TV, no counter space in small bath.
from Los Angeles, California, United States
Submitted on 29-04-2016
We were here for a wedding around harvest time. We wanted to enjoy the area a bit while we were there, and this was a perfect little starting point. Yes, there are nicer places to stay in Napa, but they are EXPENSIVE. Since we really just wanted a place to sleep and something clean, this was perfect for us. It was about 1/5 the price of everything else and we had our own wedding in 1 month, so we were trying to keep costs as low as possible. We got there late and the nice woman checked us in and... Read more
from Cleveland/Sun City, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The reception was welcoming, the room was clean, no frills. The bed was comfortable, the linens were soft and smelled good. We were thankful for the free water in the refrig too. The walls are thin, could hear everything going on outside. The complementary breakfast wasn't t bad, they had a choice for gluten free, yogurt and fresh fruit. Not sure if it was the water or the coffee pot that made the coffee taste off. Close to downtown for plenty of eatries which was very nice. Would we stay again,... Read more
from Claymont, Delaware
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Clean room it has a mini fridge and a microwave. They offer free breakfast. They have dish t.v. They have a pool but can't tell you what it is like because too cold for that now. Ok for the area. I would recommend this place to anyone.
from
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Helpful staff for location in town to eat. Good Wi-Fi. The facilities were clean and functional. Everything very tidy and facilities supplied as needed. Location off highway passing the edge of town. Shops including a supermarket on the other side of the highway. A good walk of a mile or so to the centre of Napa. Breakfast simple with fresh fruit.
from Lincolnshire, Illinois
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Our room was standard motel, 1960's vintage. Decent mattress. The motel was attractively landscaped with lots of roses. There is a breakfast room, with breakfast included that was fine. We were charged $20 more than what was quoted when I made the reservations.
from Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The location is good, and it was nice to have parking in front of our room. The bed was very comfortable. The price is way too high, but I guess that is the area. The breakfast is just continental with pastries, cereals, and yogurt. The coffee is really good.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 08-06-2016
For a small hotel with a courtyard-like seating area and private pool, don't miss this lodge in Napa Valley. Located a few miles from downtown and several wineries in a quiet neighborhood. Drive up to your door.The rooms are clean and complementary breakfast awaits.
from Las Cruces
Submitted on 09-06-2016
The rooms were nice with Napa looking decor. Beds were cozy. Grounds were quiet with nice landscaping. There is no reason to pay more for a family on a budget. Staff were also very friendly. Recommended!
from Round Rock, TX
Submitted on 18-06-2016
This motel is inexpensive for the area and conveniently located. The breakfast was decent, coffee was great. The room was adequate, but showing its age. It had a damp, musty smell and the carpet had several stains. The walls were freshly painted and the bedding and bathroom were clean. The wifi did not work about 75% of the time.
from Leesburg, Virginia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
This is a very spacious motel. Very clean and nice. We stayed here for one night. Check in was easy and friendly. Room was very spacious, clean and nice. Little older decor, but great place to stay with family and on a budget.
from Syracuse, New York
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Would give this a 4 based on room and the hotel itself. Location was off the highway. Pool was good enough to hang out it after a day at the wineries and was not crowded. The 5 is for the fact we left an I pod in the room and received a call the next day so they could return it to us. We felt we had great customer service the whole time and that was just the icing on the cake! Certainly a great place to say for the price!!!
from Bakersfield, California
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Very cute and a well kept up inn. They are open 24-7 which helped us because we didn't get into town till 11:30pm the night of check in. Close 10 min drive to Andretti Wonery and others near by. Very affordable for how nice this inn was and for how close it was to many wineries. We had a great time!
from Bucks,UK
Submitted on 12-07-2016
This hotel is very close to the wine region so an ideal place to stay. The lodge has a good size pool which is very inviting after a day wine tasting. The room is a good size with plenty of amenities, the bathroom has a walk in shower but the room is small and poorly laid out so you can knock yourself on the sink whilst using the toilet. The rooms also don't have a safe, which is a shame. The breakfast room is a great idea and had cereals, yoghurt, fruit and toast, great way to start your day.Th... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The Wine Valley Lodge is pleasant and pretty well situated. A 20-minute walk through well-kept neighborhoods brings you to downtown Napa, with a good selection of stores, beverages, and restaurants. The lodge itself provides pretty typical motel-style rooms with comfortable beds. It's clean, pretty well kept up, and the "continental" (I've spend time on the Continent and never had plastic-wrapped pastries...) breakfast is good, with fresh fruit, and a truly good coffee machine in a sunny, clean... Read more
from St. Petersburg, Florida
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The hotel is older but very well maintained. The room was large and clean. It only had a shower, but that's all I needed. WiFi had a good, fast Internet connection and it was easy to connect. The hotel has satellite TV with enough channels to keep you entertained. The person who checked me in was helpful with giving advice on where to go for food and attractions. The hotel has a breakfast in the morning. The breakfast consists of drinks (coffee, orange juice, milk, etc) and danish, cereals... Read more
from Atlanta
Submitted on 19-07-2016
This is a decent motel. Rooms have mini fridge and microwave and they offer free bottled water (unlike so many places). Rooms only have a shower but that was fine with us. They were a tad bit on the small size for one of our group but for three nights it was fine. Breakfast is continental and a bit light if you plan to do much wine tasting. Napa is hot in the summer so the pool was quite refreshing. Nice little seating area outside of the pool enclosure for sitting outside in the evening a... Read more
from Banbury, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We stayed here as a family of four (dad, mum and two 18 year old girls) on holiday from the UK. The motel is situated close to Highway 101 and is about 25 mins brisk walk from the centre of Napa. If you are planning to stay at the weekend in the summer then book into a local restaurant early as the town gets very busy on a Saturday evening. The motel is fine if all you are after is somewhere reasonably cheap to stay in the Napa area. However, having stayed at a range of different hotels and mote... Read more
from Mission Viejo, California
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The hotel is very outdated. The room had a musty smell to it. Stains were on carpet & shower They definitely need a make over. Judy is the one who checked us in. She was very helpful and gave us many ideas where to go. This was the best part of the stay. I did like that they had mini fridge & microwave in room
from
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Place was great, no issues. Beds were good and the room was clean. Refrigerator was good, as was the TV. It was quiet and both nights we sat outside and enjoyed there sitting area and pool. Will try and stay here when I come up again. Seem to have plenty of parking too.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 07-08-2016
If you are looking for a clean place that is not going to break the bank this is it! They are minutes from downtown and everyone is so friendly and helpful ! Breakfast is great! We spent 2 nights here for our 25th wedding anniversary and it was wonderful! Love this place and will definitely come back ! The bed is very comfortable !
from San Jose
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Check in was fine and the exterior is well maintained. Inside is OLD and smelly. We opened the door and was hit with a terrible cleaning product smell. We would have changed rooms but we were with another couple and their room was the same. After 10 minutes in the room I had a headache. We opened the windows to air out the room and then realized the lovely bars across the back windows. The junk/construction yard next door sealed our stay. Won't ever stay there again....
from Huntsville, Alabama
Submitted on 09-08-2016
This is my first time giving a 2 stars review. That's how bad it was. The room smells like pee and we asked to be moved, they moved us and it smelled the same! the towel in the bathroom was clearly used and not washed because you can see fresh makeup on it. The microwave for the breakfast place was not working and all you can really eat required a microwave!
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Rooms were very clean and recently updated. Only quibble with rooms was lack of coffee makers and clock. Nice pool and picnic area. Short direct drive to downtown Napa and many restaurants. Continental breakfast could be improved with addition of waffles or eggs and home made pastries.
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 31-08-2016
The location of this hotel is perfect. A few blocks from downtown Napa. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Parking infront of your room. The swimming pool was quite popular with other guests during our stay. The hotel was busy and they offer a continental breakfast which we did not have. Had too much good food to try in Napa and Yountville! Very reasonable price at about $110 USD per night. Would for sure stay again if in the area. Cheers and happy travels.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 01-09-2016
Everything about my experience at this "lodge"/ motel was horrible. My family rented more than 10 rooms here for a wedding weekend so we could all stay at the same property. Here is my experience: Day 1: At check-in, my dad requested a double room so that he and I (2 people) could share a room and could not be accommodated. Fine, our fault, since we didn't request that in advance. Rather than making efforts to accommodate us, they refused to hold a second room while we figured out if we needed ... Read more
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 05-09-2016
A great spot nearby Sonoma and The Valley. With a quick and easy check in, and a fast check out, we were able to have a restful stay and get up early in the morning to explore. This is a great place to stay if you want to go wine tasting in the morning, nap by the pool, and then go out to dinner. By no means is it a luxury hotel, but it's a very clean and well kept place to stay at
from Danville, Virginia
Submitted on 05-09-2016
The room was nice, bathroom shower a little dated and shower had trouble getting hot in the morning, but a nice place to stay. Breakfast was okay and several coffee choices but no waffle maker. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet.
from Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Positives: The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Good location - easy to find and a 20 min walk to central Napa. Quiet. Selection of fresh fruit at breakfast. Complimentary water in fridge. Microwave. Soft towels. However: We had no hot water. When we complained the front desk said we could have used a shower in another room. Other guests ran the cold water in the sink at maximum, trying to get maximum water pressure from the hot (really only tepid) tap in the shower. We overheard ... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This is well located, so a good place to stay. We were here for two night before beading off further down the coast. Only downside i have was there was one really rude and unhelpful woman on the desk, wasn't interested in the problem we were having or willing to try and help, just kept shrugging! The only reason no stars were lost is that the guy who we eventually spoke to had things sorted in no time, really helpful! And one bad apple shouldn't spoil the review!
from Monticello, Iowa
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Arrived early and was allowed access to room right away. The lodge is old, but the rooms are decent. Nice flowers/garden with great view on one side. A quiet place to stay not far from downtown Napa. We have enjoyed it!
from Bellingham, Washington
Submitted on 17-09-2016
We stayed two nights and the room was comfortable and clean. It is not walking distance to the city center but it's not far to drive (about 1 1/2 mile). We did not have the continental breakfast or use the pool so I can not comment on those. The location is close to the highway but it is still a quiet motel. We enjoyed our stay in Napa!
from Boston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 18-09-2016
It's really good for the price, just regular motel with breakfast included (coffee is not good tho). Make sure your hair dryer is working if u really need it - ours wasn't and we found out it 30 minutes before we were leaving to restaurant to celebrate my birthday :( . It's walkable distance to downtown Napa - 1 mile, but not nice walk back in dark. Plenty of parking available in downtown.
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 25-09-2016
My husband and I stayed at the Wine Valley Lodge for 2 nights while we attended a wedding. When we stay in the Napa Valley we prefer to spend our money on wine and not on our hotel. The Wine Valley Lodge was perfect for what we needed. The room was clean, the bathroom was newly remodeled and the continental breakfast was delicious. The room having a refrigerator and a microwave was a nice bonus!
from
Submitted on 02-10-2016
We were in room 7. Nice room, good pool and great breakfast for the price of the hotel. My wife left her hat in the room. when we got to San Francisco. Andy call about the hat. Then Andy dropped off the hat in the hotel in San Francisco that we were staying in. The hotel was over 50 miles away. Andy deserves a raise.
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 08-10-2016
A nice motel in Napa with a reasonable price for the area. Clean rooms, pool, free breakfast and friendly staff. The wifi kept dropping off, but otherwise no problems. I liked that it was not in downtown busy area, so it was quiet.
from Hollister, California
Submitted on 09-10-2016
All motels were sold out last weekend so we searched to find a place to stay. To our surprise, we found the Wine Valley Lodge in Napa. It's an old lodge but was very clean and very quite. We enjoyed our stay.
from Iowa
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Tripadvisor came through. You read the reviews and hope for the best when booking a hotel. In this case, the Wine Valley Lodge surpassed our expectations. Very clean, nicely appointed and conveniently located near the highway and downtown Napa. Also included continental breakfast, all at a very competitive price. Comfortably sleep here and spend your time out enjoying all that Napa Valley has to offer.
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Just perfect if you want a friendly and reasonably priced motel. Very close (only minutes) to downtown Napa where you can find good restaurants and entertainment. Although some cosmetic improvements would be nice, it not deter from the cleanliness and price. The free parking, wifi and breakfast was also a bonus.
from BAKERSFIELD
Submitted on 03-11-2016
Lovely little lodge with great history. Not fancy, but very nice, friendly staff, great breakfast with more variety than most free breakfasts - egg & sausage croissants, along with the usual pastries, coffee, fruit, bread. Close to everything, no complaints! Some other guests left their bbq utensils, food, and trash out at the bbq area all evening...night...guess they expected the hotel to clean up after them. That was gross and annoying, but not the hotel's fault.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 04-11-2016
We stayed at this venue and found it to be more like the highway motels than we anticipated given the price for an overnight stay. The bed was comfortable and we could park right outside. Breakfast needed supervision as some items were running out.
from Centennial, Colorado
Submitted on 05-11-2016
Per the reviews - we thought we would try this motel for one night, as rates in the Napa area are high. Well, it was old- but not well maintained, it was not remodeled and it didn't feel clean- and it smelled. Could not wait to get on the road.
from Westcliffe, Colorado
Submitted on 01-12-2016
We appreciated the lower price for this room. The outside looked quaint. Parking and courtyard area was old. But it looked like some repairs were found in. The room was tiny- the floor crackled when we walked across it- the doorway into the bathroom was caked with dirt. Would not stay here again.
TOP