Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Ramada Limited Monterey

Monterey, CA, US (MRY)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 606 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 queen bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Ramada Limited Monterey
2058 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA US 93940

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 48 guestrooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include desks and microwaves.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreational opportunities offered, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, a 24-hour front desk, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 606 reviews
from Daytona Beach, Florida
Submitted on 13-05-2016
I was very pleasantly surprised checking in, after looking at the website. I just was not sure after seeing the website, but the room is very very clean very updated and has a lot of closet space. They are very courteous at the front desk and the continental breakfast is adequate. If I ever return to Monterey I would certainly stay here again
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 13-05-2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Room was lovely and clean, looks like the bathroom was recently renovated. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was overall quiet other than the occasional aircraft noise. Breakfast was simple but good. Not far from the tourist attractions. Would stay again.
from Kelowna, Canada
Submitted on 19-05-2016
We arrived at the Monterey Airport around 6:30 pm and didn't have a room booked. After trying a couple places we found the Ramada online and booked a king room for one night.. When we arrived the outside looked like your typical motel but once we opened the door I was blown away. Clearly, recently renovated and well done! Great wifi connection, hot water, clean and had a comfy bed. We were only there to sleep - and one downside is traffic noise and airport noise but neither bothered us. We w... Read more
from Fresno, California
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Have been staying at this motel for several years and always enjoyed the cleanliness, management efficiency, breakfast, etc. This trip we were pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms have been completely refurnished. New carpet, new furniture, and the bathroom had been updated. We are frequent travelers and give this property a Five Star rating.
from Galt, California
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The people that work here are friendly and nice, the breakfast was nice, the rooms were clean. This motel is close to Monterey wharf, Cannary Row and Carmel which are all places that we love to go. I would for sure stay here again.
from Taunton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 27-05-2016
This is a well run, tidy, clean hotel. There was nothing we could fault. Lovely big rooms, straight forward easy continental breakfast. There was parking, a small swimming pool (but it wasn't too warm in Monterey the few days we were there) and a launderette that we only noticed as we left. In the room we had a big television, fridge, microwave and coffee machine plus useful complimentary toiletries. We would stay again if we come back to Monterey.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 28-05-2016
We stopped here for one night on our way from Southern California to San Fransisco via the incredible Big Sur. The hotel is in a great location on the main street and not far from the wharf where there are great eateries and also great entertainment viewing the sea life in these parts. The room was spacious and the amenities were good. Wi fi was excellent and the continental breakfast was a no frills affair but offered everything you could want. I would have no hesitation to stay here again.
from
Submitted on 09-06-2016
This is more like a motel than a hotel, but the room is big. You can hear people outside the room if they raise a certain volume. I found my bed sheet not clean enough right on the corner of my bed. This isn't something to compare to a five star hotel. They do provide free breakfast and free parking. For this price, I think it is good enough. I would think it is a pleasant stay, but for the fact there was a satin in my sheet, I was a little bit upset.
from san antonio, Texas, USA
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Clean. Easy access to highways, local attractions. Continental breakfast was delicious. And rates were reasonable.
from Beaumont, Texas
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Nothing really stood out bad or good. It was truly an average hotel. It is conveniently located off the highway and not far from the attractions that Monterey has to offer. We had a room with two queen beds on the second floor in the back of the property. The rooms were fine and clean. Quite air conditioning. Looks like they did updating in the rooms and the bathroom and sink area. It did have a microwave and refrigerator. We did notice that the hotel is located in the flight path of... Read more
from Cameron Park, California
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I took my grandkids 8 and 11 to the Aquarium they had never seen the ocean. The motel was kid friendly. Clean, comfortable, newly remodeled, safe, quiet. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. The staff was friendly and helpful. Over all it was perfect for our needs. We would go back! The kids loved the breakfast and the pool. My granddaughter lost her favorite bunny slipper in the sheets, but the staff found it in the laundry and retuned it to her.
from Walnut Creek, California
Submitted on 22-06-2016
I was looking for a somewhat affordable place to stay for a summer night in Monterey and this pretty much fit the bill. I am trying to avoid staying in hotels in Monterey at this point because the pricing is out of control at this point for basic accommodations like this. I appreciate that some efforts have been made with newer carpet and a generally decent room. The breakfast was also adequate. Nothing to get excited about but if you need a decent place to stay and are trying to watch your budg... Read more
from Citrus Heights, California
Submitted on 23-06-2016
This was an OK place to stay. The beds are really hard, like plywood. The pool is decent, the spa is super small, only three people in at a time. HOWEVER, I do like that you can see the pool from the spa. Parents can relax while kids play. They are actually attached to each other. There was also a lot of air traffic from the nearby airport. Over all it was an ok stay. Couple miles from Cannery Row and the Aquarium. I probably won't stay there again, just because of the beds, but it was ok... Read more
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Rooms were very nice, front desk was friendly and helpful, housekeeping was good, continental breakfast was also good, not the biggest selection but decent and it goes til 10 which I thought was awesome. Location was pretty good, everything seems to be relatively in a close proximity but if you want to walk everywhere, this hotel wouldn't be ideal. The only downside was parking. In the daytime it's vacant but when you come back at night, let's just say don't come back too late. Not enough for me... Read more
from Bismarck
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Loved the location & everything about the place. Large clean rooms. Comfortable beds. GREAT PILLOWS. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Close to restaurants and grocery stores.
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Pros: We came for a festival and were pleasantly surprised how nice this motel was and the convenient location. It was roomy enough for the three adults and close to everywhere we wanted to go. Had all the conveniences we needed, i.e., coffeemaker, frig, and microwave. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was good; enjoyed the waffles. The coffee was excellent!! Cons: The pillows were a bit too high for my comfort, but the bed was great. Not crazy about the paper cups for coff... Read more
from Monterey, California
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I've stayed at this Ramada several times. They have recently remodeled their rooms. They are clean and comfortable. Great price and a great stay!
from Lake Arrowhead, California
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Room was clean and well taken care of. Modern room. fridge ans microwave. Good part of town. outside was nice. pool and spa. a little pricey for a 3 star hotel.
from TN
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Newly remodeled rooms. Clean room. This place might be a bit noisy but good stay. Hotel staff friendly and curtious. Would stay there again. Breakfast included. Much less expensive than other hotels in the area.
from Creve Coeur, Missouri
Submitted on 14-07-2016
I was working at the races at the nearby Laguna Seca track so was really only using the place to sleep. It's an older motel-style place, so the rooms are small, but they have been updated and are pretty good. There are plenty of power points, USB points in the lamps, fridge , microwave and coffee maker all worked, and it was clean. My only gripe is that breakfast doesn't start until 7 am, after I had to leave, 6 would have been much better for me. The parking lot is a little cramped but OK ... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Great for an overnight to stay in Monterey . Cheap and easy place to stay breakfast was standard but more than satisfying . Pool was nice spent quite a bit of time in there cute little jacuzzi . We had a bit of a mare as we realised we left are passports and other belongings in the room . But no issue there as we rang up and thank god they were still there so not only a nice stay but a bunch of trustworthy staff
from Bloomington Il.
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This was a good location. Easy to get on the freeway to visit downtown or Carmel. Denny's right across the street for breakfast. The hotel had a contential breakfast . Which is fine if you want all sugar and carbs. We needed proteins . Hotel is refreshed . Rooms are very nice . All new bedding ,flooring . Very comfy beds . We would stay here again.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Near airport, restaurants & Laguna Seca. Rooms are not quite at all. You will hear everything happening outside. Bring earplugs.
from Anaheim, California
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The room was not that big but it was clean. Great price, plus it is near the airport and not too far from Cannery Row. Other hotels are dirty compared to this one and for the same price or higher price. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Monterey. Ritach from the front desk was courteous and helpful.
from Livermore, California
Submitted on 21-07-2016
rooms nice, shower very nice, everyone was great. Breakfast was OK not a big selection of items.
TOP