Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Quality Inn Monterey

Monterey, CA, US (MRY)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 125 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 25-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 25-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 queen bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 25-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Quality Inn Monterey
2075 N. Fremont St, Monterey, CA US 93940

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 42 guestrooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Conveniences include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Enjoy recreation amenities such as an outdoor pool or take in the view from a terrace.

Dining
A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Up to 10 children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • A pet fee will be charged
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.00 per stay

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 125 reviews
from Sweet_Tvlr
Submitted on 15-02-2016
My rating is actually Unbearable, but that appears to be missing from the rating. Stayed in room 114 - smoking queen. I am a non-smoker... i booked the wrong room and the motel is sold out and unable to change my room. (PGA weekend) Firstly you are greated with cigarette butts throughout the front door entry with a spilled sticky drink. You then enter and are overwhelmed with a dark dingy smoke-filled room. The design is from the 60's - heavy curtains that capture and store all the smelly smoke.... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-03-2016
Not to good I was spect more quality..the shower curtain was rip,the fose is to hard and the tv not HD..the breakfast is ok for the price the location in excellent no complaints the bathroom a little bit dirty
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 21-03-2016
Either I looked at the wrong photos and I booked the wrong hotel but this wasn't what I expected. It was very small and old. We had a two room suite in which the bathroom towel had hair in it that didn't belong to us. The AC didn't work and the beds were not comfortable. Walls are very thin and you can hear people moving around and talking.
from
Submitted on 24-03-2016
Our family of five stayed in a two room suite and had plenty of space. It was great to find a room that we could all stay in at an affordable price. The location was great. Our room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. This is an older hotel. The walls are somewhat thin and you can occasionally hear your neighbors. We've stayed in several hotels in Monterey and this seems to be par for the course. We'll be making several trips to Monterey this year and plan to stay at the Qualit... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-04-2016
the room not small, good for stay, room and bathroom so clean . also for bathroom big price not expensive and recommended! Good stay with family or couple because, and room is minimalize style. the room complete with the coffee maker
from Guayaquil - Ecuador
Submitted on 10-06-2016
We arrived at 3:00am after a long drive from LA and we had a nice checking experience with zero problems. We got a very comfortable suite with double rooms, double queen beds and even got a rollaway bed. The breakfast was included and was very decent with the waffle machine that the kids love. The lady in the breakfast room is very nice and lovely. We stayed only for one night but would definitely stay again next time. Good value for the money.
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 11-06-2016
Easy check in. Parking lot is small and when we couldn't find a space the desk clerk immediately gave me a spot marked "reserved". Definitely not good for trailers or trucks. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We couldn't eat breakfast due to food allergies however there was an impressive array of food. This is not a fancy place however it did a good job in meeting our needs.
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
This hotel is perfect. My stay at the quailty inn was outstanding. Gloria at the front desk is so helpful and goes out of here way to help with anything you need. The rooms are so comfortable clean. I would to say thank you and all the housekeepers they are wonderful. Thank you Cindy E
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 08-07-2016
We stayed two nights and used it as a base to visit Monterey and Santa Cruz. The room was very clean and the furnishings were quite nice. There was a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The walk to cannery row and the pier for some might be a little far, but there are nice pathways once you walk to the water. The breakfast was typical Quality inn with the waffles, sausage and real scrambled eggs. There was adequate parking and a mini-market one block away.
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
We called day before and asked if we can check in before check in time for a wedding to get to.. They asked us yes call early so they can clean those rooms first.. Great! once I called and explain to the receptionist she insisted check in is at 3 .. Once we got the before 12pm she said same thing we asked to speak to the manager she claims she was ..lies she wasn't another member came in and told us she was not and she kept with her attitude towards us wouldn't help us out couldn't find ... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Clean And comfortable beds. Pool was heated , we didn't hear any noise .I have no complaints for this cheep hotel. It served its purpose for 2 adults and 5 kids. The staff was friendly and I got a good nights sleep. I enjoyed the balcony and easy access to parking. There is also a laundry room that is easily accessible.
from
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Nice clean hotel, well located and easy to get to. Breakfast room is a JOKE - stuffed with tables and little to NO food offerings around the outside of the room. Egg patty was still slightly frozen and disgusting. Luckily there was a Denny's nearby, but was hoping to save the money spent on going OUT to breakfast for activities or shopping. Was told check in was at 3pm, only to find out after wandering around aimlessly and exhausted that check in is actually at 2 - no apology or compensa... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-09-2016
At check in we were greeted by a rather surly young lady, not a great start, had to wait for out rooms as still being cleaned at 3pm. Rooms were ok but need a better clean. Breakfast was in a tiny cramped room with not a lot to choose from, very basic indeed. Rates were a bit high so no value here, wouldn't stay here again. Not recommended.
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Stayed two nights at this Hotel. The place is clean and comfortable but the best thing about it is one of its employees: LUIS. I stayed there for one night after talking to Luis on the phone and convincing me that the Quality Inn was my best option, but what really sealed the deal is the fact that he said that he was going to make sure I had a good stay. And he was right. From the moment I checked in, Luis went the extra mile to make sure I was welcome and comfortable with outstanding custom... Read more
TOP