Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort Details 

Monterey Downtown Days Inn

Monterey, CA, US (MRY)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 906 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 queen bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Microwave
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Microwave
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Suite, 1 King Bed, Fireplace

Suite, 1 King Bed, Fireplace

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Microwave
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Microwave
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Monterey Downtown Days Inn
850 Abrego St, Monterey, CA US 93940

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 56 air-conditioned rooms featuring microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include desks and complimentary newspapers, and you can also request cribs/infant beds.

Amenities
Take time to pamper yourself with a visit to the full-service spa. Additional features at this motel include complimentary wireless Internet access, shopping on site, and tour/ticket assistance.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, a 24-hour front desk, and an elevator (lift). Free self parking is available onsite.

null

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Shopping
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 906 reviews
from Dayton, Nevada
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Room was average, bed was comfortable, pillows were poor, breakfast was slight and over crowed on second morning with 50 visitors on bus. Personnel was polite and accommodating, as much as possible. Spa was closed by health board? On-line info indicated an ocean view which was not!
from san jose ca
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We stayed here for the good old days Festival. The upgraded room was okay the beds were nice and comfortable, the breakfast was great, the hot tub was in a little corner In a cement area, but it worked and felt great after a long day. This is a bare-bones kind of place but the price was right and I got a good night's sleep and even had an ocean view.
from Chertsey, United Kingdom
Submitted on 18-05-2016
hotel is fairly standard days inn with fridge and microwave in room. Basic breakfast and a hot tub so small, its irrelevant. Highlight of hotel is that its within a 15min walk to the wharf with outstanding fish restaurants. Also free parking. Good weekend deal compared to other hotels
from Tulare, California
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Though there was a "glitch" and we were charged double the amount, the place was clean and comfortable. The problem was resolved with the overcharge. We would stay there again. The location was a good one only a few blocks from Fishermans Wharf.
from Granada, Spain
Submitted on 23-05-2016
This one we stayed in the block across the road was great, unlike a previous one this trip in a different town. The room was super large, fridge, micro, good internet, free parking, 15 min walk to front to bars and restaurants. Only scary thing was the toilet flush! So noisy and powerful you can't linger - be careful! Lol
from Leeds, United Kingdom
Submitted on 26-05-2016
A good hotel, had everything we needed, good value overall, nothing bad to say about it, location is good too. Friendly staff, breakfast included which was a bit basic but enough to start your day. Would go again.
from
Submitted on 26-05-2016
We stayed for a night. Our room was renovated and was clean. They have enough parking spaces. Breakfast room was small but had good options. Situated in the middle of town and very near to the beach. Staff was friendly and overall souring was quite.
from Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We only spent one night here, but is was a comfortable one. We could park in front of our room. Monterey is a beautiful town with lots to do. So we enjoyed ourselfs.
from Meridian, Idaho
Submitted on 31-05-2016
A budget friendly hotel in great location!! I would recommend this place however the only complaint is the breakfast selection was too limited to starchy fillers and not enough fruit.
from Oceanside, California
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Rooms were average to poor. Breakfast was very bland. Property was dirty. Staff was friendly and took care of needs. Beds could be a lot better. Good location.
from Fresno, California
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We have stayed at this property previously and have found it to be clean & comfortable. The staff is friendly. It is a reasonably priced property if your looking for a clean room without a pool. Although we were a little disappointed with the breakfast as they had limited selections then previous visits and the dining are was warm. We would recommend this property to other people and will stay again... Happy in Fresno :)
from Atlanta
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Nice Hotel. About 10 minute walk to Wharf but a bit longer to Cannery Row. Very convenient to downtown. Nice and helpful owner. Breakfast area a bit tight but available food options were as expected. Room was clean. Stayed at 3 Days Inn on trip and this was the best of the 3.
from Gardnerville, Nevada
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We were pleased with the ample size of the room. It was very comfortable and beautifully furnished. It was well supplied with plenty of towels and toiletries plus a wonderful view of the sea. We felt very much a home and look forward to our next visit.
from Greenville, South Carolina
Submitted on 20-06-2016
My family recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was a clean, comfortable room. No frills, but we spent a lot of time out of it. Free wifi was nice. Breakfast is not too bad, they have waffles and other items. It is a great location to explore the city.
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We spent one night in this motel during a round trip along the west coast. Besides the fact that Monterey is such a pretty place to visit, this motel made our stay even more pleasant! Stuff was very freindly, room was spacy, nice furnished and - most important of all - clean! The motel is just a 10-15 min walk away from Fiherman's wharft and offers enough parking space for its guests so you can leave your car there! In the morning the motel offers a non-fancy breakfast but it's good enough no... Read more
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Had a plunger by the door we had to move it the Jacuzzi spout was broken we informed the desk and wasn't fixed we stayed two nights and the room was not cleaned after the first night or the bed wasn't made
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 26-06-2016
We stayed one night. Convenient with parking lot outside the rooms. If you arrive late though you might have a problem to find a free parking lot, but then it is possible to park on the street outside without cost. The room was OK. The breakfast is really awful. You could not even get some salt for the porridge! This phenomenon proved to be the same for other motels in the same chain we stayed at, during our drive southward in Ca.
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
The room was well decorated, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast included waffles, cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, juice. (Coffee of course) We arrived between 11:00-12:00 p.m. and our room was held for us. It was accessible to the free trolley that took us to the Monterey Aquarium. The hotel gave us $10.00 off on our two tickets to the Aquarium.
from Mesa
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Room was very big ,beds very comfortable , location was good , parking a little small for larger vehicle.
from San Leandro, California
Submitted on 30-06-2016
my husband and I went to celebrate each-others birthday and a mini vacation we chose an excellent place to stay very friendly and very spacious room, very clean, they have lots of parking and its so close to everything. I would definitely stay here again
from Espoo, Finland
Submitted on 03-07-2016
A very friendly and helpfull stuff. Nice, clean and spacy rooms. Parking place in a shadow. Good breakfast in a spacy breakfast room. Close to everything. A coffee machine, a fridge and a microwave oven in a room. There was a lift in a building. We liked the place, nothing to complane
from Hunt Valley
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We loved this place. The rooms were very nice, beds comfortable, and the free breakfast was nice. It was a great deal for the area. Well within walking distance to the pier and beach area, and shuttle bus. The customer service was absolutely fabulous. Loved our stay, and would highly recommend.
from Dunedin nz
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Although we had no real problem with the room and the breakfast was adequate there was a real lack of Cuntomer service. We were informed that the office opened at 8am upon asking the breakfast attendant as there were no signs advertising this and we were not informed of this upon checking in. We waited until 8.20 am to be able to settle our account before leaving. We rang both numbers listed outside the office and only got a recorded message . Both the breakfast attendant and the house keepe... Read more
from Oakhurst
Submitted on 05-07-2016
My wife and I have stayed at this property a number of times and have always enjoyed our stay but when we arrived and checked in (they had our room ready early and let us checkin) and got to our room we immediately noticed that they had refurbished the rooms and what a great job they did! From top to bottom and even installed new heating/aircondioning units. New tub, carpet, paint and tile. Always clean and friendly with a location that is close enough to popular sites so we could walk to them b... Read more
from Elk Grove, California
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Perfect reasonable cost option near downtown Monterey. The room was clean and had everything we needed.
from Ithaca, New York, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
This hotel is a great value for the more budget-minded travelers. Breakfast is decent enough, and the wifi is free. The room itself was a bit larger than what I was expecting, though the bathroom was a bit cramped for 4 people. The room was also pretty clean, and you could just barely make out the ocean from our "ocean view" room. Customer service was good as well. I needed some hot water around 10pm, and the clerk at the front desk let me into the breakfast room to get it. Definitely a great va... Read more
from Nordhorn, Germany
Submitted on 12-07-2016
This hotel is nearby to bay and center of Monterey. The room was clean. Good service. Breakfast was okay/normal. Good service at office. Helpfull information over attraktions and events in town.
from Visalia, California
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The hotel was simple and easy to find. The continental breakfast could have been alot better. Make sure you have an extra $50 for the taxes that get included for two nights for whatever reason. $25 doallrs a night in taxes? Come on really?
from Phoenix, AZ
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The rooms are clean and very well maintained. The room we stayed in appeared to be recently remodeled. The customer service is excellent. The complimentary breakfast includes a waffle maker, yogurt, toast, various toppings including peanut butter, good coffee, milk, hot and cold cereals and juices. I highly recommend this hotel. A great value for the price.
from Santa Rosa, California
Submitted on 17-07-2016
I traveled to this hotel to stay while I played in a golf tournament. The quality of the room was much better than I expected. The location was convenient to restaurants and attractions. I didn't use the breakfast offered due to my time constraints. I did find it disappointing that there weren't some breakfast offerings that I could "grab and go". If I had the time for breakfast, it did appear to offer some good choices. But most things offered had to be prepared and eaten on site.
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Get a Waterview room. Clean, quiet and convenient location. Rooms are huge aND the beds are comfortable. We will return in November 2016. This is the place to stay in Monterey!!
from Crownsville, Maryland
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Front desk was very accommodating in making our reservations for 3 rooms. At check, we were provided info about the area. Hotel was spotless. Great accommodations.
from Scottsdale, Arizona
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Very close to Fisherman's Wharf and free trolley line to Cannery Row. We had Room 108. A Non-Smoking end room with a king bed and the usual furniture. Very small room. We used the ironing board as an extra table. Bathroom has tub/shower, sink [no real counter space], and a taller toilet [nice for those with bum knees]. Good WIFI and a comfy bed. The room has been 'upgraded' and looks good. Breakfast was the usual stuff also, except no sweets. Protein was yogurt, peanut butter and milk. These dig... Read more
from Tracy, California
Submitted on 20-07-2016
My boyfriend and I stayed here for the night and they upgraded us to the suite :) beautiful room , very clean
from Temecula, California
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Rooms are well updated. Very clean. Friendly staff. We only stayed one night but I would definitely come stay here again. Not too far from popular attractions. I've stayed a 5-star places in LA to cruddy places in other cities. This was just fine for the purposes of our quick trip through Monterey!
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Staff was great! My room was clean and updated. Free breakfast, can't go wrong, just basics to eat, I made waffles. Got a two day pass to the Aquarium for $40! That was $10 cheaper then a one day pass, if purchased at the aquarium.
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We were on a road trip up the west coast and had booked the Days Inn for a night. We had booked through Booking.com and when we arrived our booking couldn't be found even though we had received confirmation from Booking.com. Limited with options they found us their 'last' room which wasn't the King room we'd requested. We were provided with a twin queen room instead. Having checked in we found the room to be clean and comfortable. The location of the site is about a 10-15 minutes walk from fishe... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
This hotel has just been refurbished. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were a good size. The bathrooms were very nice. It had a fridge and microwave. The is breakfast included with a breakfast room which was well stocked for a continental breakfast. It was about a 15 minute walk to the pier. There are plenty of restaurants close by. It is clean and there is plenty of parking. I would stay here again.
from Hertfordshire
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We stayed two nights whilst travelling route 1, it was very clean and nice size rooms. It came with the basic breakfast. It's a short walk from Monteray front. Great value for a short stay. Good location and good value
from Bridgend, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We were passing through and needed a hotel for the night. We didn't find the staff especially helpful. We had travelled a long way the day before and we were tired. I was really annoyed in the morning when the cleaner knocked on the door at 8.30 a.m. and then banging again at 10 a.m. Didn't bother with breakfast. The room seemed tired but was clean and the wi fi was good. It's a good location for exploring the lovely area of Monterey Bay and surrounding area. We are normally early risers but n... Read more
from Torrance, California
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We LOVE the Monterey area and the Days Inn on Abrego is so conveniently located that we are able to walk to many of the restaurants and attractions. It is also a central hub for us to range out from Santa Cruz to Deetjens Restaurant in Big Sur (another of our FAVORITE Places!), not to mention Carmel Valley Wineries!! The rooms have always been clean, spacious and well appointed and the staff efficient and friendly. We'll be back.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Nice location with good access to highway and walking distance to town's center (Fisherman Warf) and Aquarium. The room was quiet and clean. They provide parking spots in the premises. The breakfast contained a variety of sweet stuff but nothing salty (for people not able to eat sweet stuff only, e.g. diabetics), although the sweet stuff were very tasty and nice.
from Suisun City, California
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Nice and clean room. Painless check in and check out. Good staff! Hotel was walking distance from the fisherman's wharf and downtown stores/restaurants. I loved the area.
from Elk Grove, California
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Even though the buildings look older you will be pleased with the quality of this place! The room was huge, and very clean! The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. If you open the windows for fresh air you can hear the sea gulls but if you want quiet just close the windows. You can even see the wharf and a bit of the ocean from the third floor. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really great! Including mini Belgium waffles that you make yourself hot and fresh and old fash... Read more
from Fredrikstad, Norway
Submitted on 01-08-2016
We stayed 2 times at this Hotel. First one with harbour wiev in a nice doubble room. Godd an practicle place to stay.
from McKinney, Texas
Submitted on 03-08-2016
stayed at this hotel for the location. walk everywhere. walked all the way to fisherman's wharf. safe neighborhood. helpful staff. got me a discounted ticket to the aquarium. good breakfast. older property but keep it clean.
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and well maintained premises with ample parking. It's walking distance to the free MST trolley, which takes you to all major attractions and eateries, I would stay again if in the area.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 04-08-2016
We stayed here for four nights to participate in a friend's wedding. The timing and location meant steep prices for hotels around here. I decided that this Days Inn was a reasonable compromise between location, price, and practical considerations (we wouldn't need a lot of amenities, like a pool or spa, due to the lack of time). The property and finishes in the room have seen better days and are pretty dated. Our room is on the small side. We had a lot of luggage and the room felt really crampe... Read more
from Long Beach, California
Submitted on 06-08-2016
This was the second summer we requested a room with an ocean view and it took me a lot of calls before I was able to reserve one of these particular rooms this summer. The room was large with one king bed and comfortable. Some of the furnishings are old and didn't match the newly decorated room. Nice rug and basic colors. The view was very good. There was only one hand towel each of the three days even though I wrote a note for the maid to leave a second hand towel. I asked for extra decaf,... Read more
from Bellingham, Washington
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Unlike most inns that request a 24-48 hour free cancellation, the owners of Days Inn Monterey Downtown require 72 hours (3 days). I recently had to cancel a reservation. I phoned 3 days in advance to cancel, but unfortunately 40 minutes too late to meet the 72 hour window. My credit card was charged $177.17. Apparently the owners would rather cause ill will with their customers than have repeat business. It's a peculiar way to run a hospitality business.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-08-2016
This was a well located hotel. The room was large and comfortable and was able to accommodate a rollaway bed. The breakfast was okay, although the the dining room was rather congested.
from Sacramento, Ca
Submitted on 09-08-2016
The outside of the building isn't impressive, but when you get inside the room it is great! The Front Desk Staff and Housekeeping were very friendly and courteous. There is an elevator to take you and your luggage to the upper floors. We will most definitely stay at this Days Inn location on our next trip to Monterey!
from Denmark
Submitted on 09-08-2016
We stayed here one night on a road trip from Yosemite to Big Sur. It is a motel and what you would expect from that - not modern but clean. Breakfast was yogurt, fruit, breads, waffles (one machine for too many people) which is what I expected. Not in a bad neighborhood and a shortish walk to downtown (which is not Fisherman's wharf - that is over 1 mile).
from old bridge
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Checkin went with no problem Very nice. Room had two queen size beds not the most comfortable but tolerable
from Cherry Valley, California
Submitted on 12-08-2016
For the same price we could've stayed at a suite in Las Vegas. The room was very small and the furniture was pretty banged up. There was a weird stain right in the middle of our bedspread which was pretty disgusting and should've been easily seen by housekeeping. There was also a strange brown stain on the ceiling above the bed which grossed us out also. My husband said the continental breakfast was horrible also so the rest of our family didn't even bother going. The only reason I gave this mot... Read more
from Midlands
Submitted on 13-08-2016
The room had a Large bedroom but with a small bathroom, the hair-dryer according to my wife was great but the room had no safe, the complimentary breakfast was good, staff very good, but overall it needs updating.
from London
Submitted on 18-08-2016
We (family of 4) had 2 nights on the 3rd floor of this hotel. Great, modern, large room with a view of the sea. Breakfast included, albeit a bit chaotic. Easy to walk down to harbour and Cannery Row. Just 10mins away. Free parking and Wifi.
from Sunnyvale, California
Submitted on 01-09-2016
We were there for a wedding and we felt that the lights in the rooms were not adequate. There was no light at all on the mirror in the room. The elevator was too slow and not very clean, we were concerned about our fancy long dresses The stairs were not really an option as they could only be accessed going down or up one flight over a hill covered with rolling rocks. Beds were firm but cushions were not a good substitute for long comfy pillows, just one shift or turn and the head was off the c... Read more
from Fair Oaks, California
Submitted on 02-09-2016
super small spa breakfast was worst we've had for some time also location was hard to find as part of motel was across the street.. Toilet was way too low for a tall older person.
from Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
Submitted on 04-09-2016
This hotel was clean and well taken care of. Within walking distance of downtown Monterey. Breakfast was okay but very limited. The bed sheets were a little rough but we were tired and weren't overly concerned about it. The staff was very friendly.
from San Francisco
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Room was very clean and well kept. I also liked that it felt more spacious because of the lack of walls that some other places use to section off to create a separate bedroom from the rest of the area. The person at the front desk greeted me very warmly and even asked about how things were in my hometown to make things feel more personal. This is the second time I have stayed here and I would do so again!
from Mesa, Arizona
Submitted on 09-09-2016
The hotel was full when we were there, but we never heard any noise from any of the other guests. It was easy to get to, and close to the main attractions in the town. Front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful.
from West Sacramento, California
Submitted on 13-09-2016
I had to reserve a room at a decent rate for my one day stay in Monterey. However, surprisingly the room was a suite with a fireplace. I had wished i wasnt there for business. I am looking to return with my family in the near future. The room can easily accommodate 4 people and their 2 person shower was soooo cool if i had a significant other there with me. It was a great room for only $128 in Monterey. It had a mini fridge and a microwave. Allows for a nice 10-15 walk to enjoy downtown as well.... Read more
from Atlanta, GA
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Very nice rooms, parking is tricky, the beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the courtesy of the staff there!
from Mission, Texas
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I was pleased to check into this Monterey hotel and see the large room. I was in the annex which worked out well, quiet large room over ground level parking. It was very convenient to Fisherman's Wharf, with a fast food location across the street from the main entrance for very early morning breakfast. I was sorry to miss the onsite breakfast, but I am usually out before 6 AM.
from Healdsburg, California
Submitted on 16-09-2016
The room was very roomy & clean. Parking for ltrucks & pleasant people at front desk. Would stay there again.
from Miramar, Argentina
Submitted on 18-09-2016
We were two families traveling together and used three rooms. We were very happy with the Days Inn Monterrey Downtown. The hotel Manager and the staff at the reception we're friendly and tried to help with any issue we had: deliveries from Amazon, tips for visiting the area, and lost keys to our rooms. The hotel rooms were clean, bathrooms were new and with decent space. Our only suggestion will be to avoid room 115 because the refreshments fridge outside our room was noisy. The location is... Read more
from Big Bear Lake, California
Submitted on 19-09-2016
From start, early emergency check-in to wonderful large/view room to friendly advice on local merchants!!!!!
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
We stayed here for 1 night as part of a california road trip. The location was great, we parked our car, checked in, then went for a walk down to the Bay for some food and to look around the shops. The room was clean, with a fridge, coffee machine, and adequate space for all our luggage as well as a crib for our baby. Free breakfast is basic but fine. There's a shopping centre close by, within walking distance, where there is also a whole foods and other convenient stores for stocking up on a fa... Read more
from Prince Albert Saskatchwan
Submitted on 23-09-2016
When we arrived early at the hotel the front desk man was very welcoming and got us checked in quickly. The rooms were very clean and large. The only setback was not much choice on the continental breakfast. Excellent Downtown location to all attractions and restaurants.
from Sheffield, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-09-2016
We stayed here 2 nights the room was a good size with a shower room. The bed was comfortable with a good selection of pillows. The breakfast room was ok and the food on offer was ok. Wifi connection was very good as we plan the following day etc
TOP