Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 OFF - Only 500 Codes Available

Best Western Plus De Anza Inn

Monterey, CA, US (MRY)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 705 reviews
Discover this pleasant Inn located in Monterey California and just minutes away from Historic Cannery Row, Pebble Beach, and the world renowned Monter
Room & Rates

One King Bed

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Sofabed, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave And Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, Full Breakfast
Hide room details

Two Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave And Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron And Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Full Breakfast
Hide room details

One Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave And Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron And Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Full Breakfast
 
Hide room details

Suite Two Rooms Three Beds

Suite-2 Rooms 3 Beds, Non-Smoking, Three Queen Beds, Living Room, Sofabed, Two Bathrooms, High Speed Internet Access, Full Breakfast
 
Hide room details

Suite One King Bed

Suite-1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Murphy Bed, Living Room, Breakfast Nook, Full Breakfast
Hide room details

One King Bed

1 King Bed, Mobility Accessible, Bathtub, Sofabed, Non-Smoking, Full Breakfast
Hide room details

Two Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds, Mobility Accessible, Bathtub, Non-Smoking, Full Breakfast
Hide room details
Best Western Plus De Anza Inn
2141 N Fremont Street, Monterey, CA US 93940-5242

This hotel is close to a variety of local shops and restaurants as well as attractions which have made the Monterey Peninsula a must see travel destination. 

Property Amenities

  • Complimentary Breakfast
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Ice/Vending Machines
  • Meeting Facilities
  • Business Center
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Parking
  • Non-Smoking Property

Room Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite Television
  • AM/FM Alarm Clock
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • In-Room Toiletries
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Desk/Work Area

Nearby Attractions

  • Cannery Row is about 3 miles away and offers something for everyone and anyone. Check out all of the local shops and stores that Cannery Row has to offer and then treat yourself to one of the multiple restaurants and Wine Tasting Rooms that are available. Cannery Row is truly a one-stop shop destination.
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium is located only about 3.6 miles away and is home to more than thousands of plants and animals. With 623 different species on display, you are sure to spend the entire day in awe of natures underwater sea life/
  • The Fishermans Wharf, only 2.1 mile from the hotel, offers everything from local restaurants to whale watching tours. Once a local wholesale fish market, now a one stop shop for a plethora of activities to spend your entire day or even your whole weekend!
  • The Del Monte Shopping Center is located about 3 miles away and offers something for everyone and anyone. Whether you want to go shopping all day or go out for dinner and catch a movie after, The Del Monte Shopping Center has it covered. 

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Alarm Clock
  • Business Center
  • Cable
  • Coffee Maker
  • Desk/Work Area
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryer
  • Ice Machine
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Microwave
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Television
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 705 reviews
from Daly City, United States
Submitted on 07-04-2016
Very nice staff. When we checked in the front desk person was very helpful in suggesting a few restaurants in the area that were family friendly and in our budget. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was good.
from HMB, United States
Submitted on 11-04-2016
Very nice hotel, clean, staff was very helful and friendly. Breakfast was not the best for me, but for my family was okay. I recommend this place! abcdefghethsdade deedfrgrth when there xx zz gg rr ll mm
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 30-04-2016
In town for a wedding and decided on economical lodging (by Monterey standards). Crossed my fingers on this one because you know how sometimes 'economical' can turn into your new travel horror story. No fear here: this hotel served up a big, clean room, a nice little breakfast area and plenty of parking. A short 10 min drive brings you to the Aquarium, Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. However what really prompted me to write this review was the customer service, which was stellar. The fro... Read more
from Marysville, United States
Submitted on 03-05-2016
The rooms were very clean and quiet, the parking was very good, the lobby was clean and had enough seating for all 8 of us to gather, love the Koi pond, the restaurant next door Monterey Cookhouse was some of the best food we have had in recent memory, easy access to all the hwys. easy access to Mazda raceway and Monterey.
from
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Very clean and super nice employees they greet you every time in contact with a smile. I will return to this Best Western just because of the nice kind people that work there. Rooms are clean and the breakfast ain't to bad either.
from Newmarket, Canada
Submitted on 07-06-2016
We stayed here for one night during our November California road trip. Used Reward points and the hotel was almost empty. Friendly staff. We had a king room and it was huge. Better than average Best Western continental breakfast in the morning and a good location near restaurants and gas stations.
from Oakland, United States
Submitted on 11-06-2016
Cleanliness and pleasant décor obviously a priority at this hotel. Comfortable bed and quiet night; windows that open and ceiling fans an option vs. AC. The interior and grounds of this Hotel are immaculate. Internet service without problems. this is one of the better BWs we've experienced. Spacious rooms nicely appointed.
from Phoenix, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Excellent property with great amenities and great value, very convenient to all of the Monterey Peninsula. Anyone coming to the Monterey Peninsula should definitely consider this property for their stay.
from Mendocino, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Have stayed here many times. The folks are always accomodating. The facilities are fine. La de dah and Tra la la. Have I attained the lofty goal of 200 characters yet? Short and sweet, just like a Tweet, but the DeAnza Inn just can't be beat. Dooo Wah!
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Stayed here for Cali Roots over Memorial Day weekend. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Love a smoke free hotel. They had a nice complimentary breakfast with the usual hotel fare - waffle maker, yogurt, pastries, cereal. Nice addition were the breakfast sandwiches you could microwave (egg, cheese & sausage and egg and cheese). Front desk staff were lovely and so accommodating. I had a few conversations with them leading up to our stay and every time they took such great care. ... Read more
from Santa Ana, California
Submitted on 18-06-2016
The Best Western De Anza was very clean, the staff very helpful. Everything was perfect. The only suggestion I might make is for them to install AC in the rooms as it was very warm the day I was there.
from MELBOURNE, Australia
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Booked this from Australia and had no idea what we might find on arrival. From check in to check out couldnt be more impressed staff were brilliant, rooms were fantastic with plenty of space for a family of five (including 3 older teenagers)
from Tel Aviv, Israel
Submitted on 25-06-2016
I was not impressed from this hotel. If you are in a room facing the road you have noi from the road. Rooms close to the elevators experience noise from the ice machine and from children yelling at Breakfast in 7 am. Toilet is somewhat depressing with tired stream from the shower and other issues. We payed ave 180 night (tax included) and felt it was expensive.
from Carrigaline, Ireland
Submitted on 02-07-2016
We spent 2 nights in Monterey at this hotel on our way down CA101, staff were very friendly and attentive , rooms were clean but rather dated , the free breakfast was very good with a variety of breakfast sandwiches, waffles, cereal, bread , juice and coffee
from Auburn, California
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Very nice staff, clean, adequate room - nothing fancy, but that's probably to be expected at this price point. Toiletries were not good at all - PASS! TV was flatscreen but very crappy picture and placed in not ideal location. Lack of accessible outlets in room. It's time to update the coffee makers - who really uses those now unless it's a keurig?? Lobby was cramped and there is not enough seating.
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
We took our family, 2 adults and 3 kids aged 6, 5, and 1. We usually stay at BW because they are consistent and on the budget end of the mid-range hotel chains. The location is good for easy access to CA-1, downtown Monterey, and Cannery Row. We also made it over to Carmel in about 10-15 and to Salinas in about 20-25. It felt like a safe, family-friendly area, with a bowling alley and restaurants next door. It's obviously not a high-end hotel and I think reviewers who expect that at this price ... Read more
from Port Alberni, Canada
Submitted on 14-07-2016
One of the nicest rooms we've ever had. Large and quiet. Easy to get to everything. Would absolutely stay here again. Front desk girls were really nice, breakfast was good and pool was clean. Had restaurant right next door as well as grocery store just down the road.
from East Sussex
Submitted on 17-07-2016
We chose the hotel as part of our Highway One drive, and near the 17 mile drive. We arrived rather tired after a very slow drive, due to major traffic jams (post accident). We received very warm welcome. The hotel looks fairly new, and is an interesting design, ie not just a big boring 'box'. our room was immaculate and large. It had a lovely view over houses - but not quite to the ocean. Very quiet. Breakfast was OK rather than special, but being small there was a nice friendly atmosphe... Read more
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I've stayed at this Best Western for over 6 years. The breakfast, rooms, beds were better. They started cheapening everything as most business do. Not bad, but inflated prices. For me it's a great location. Not bad, but getting there.
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I chose this hotel for a four day stay on a trip to San Francisco and Monterey. The room was wonderful, large and clean. The staff were very friendly. One of the best hotels I've stayed in with Best Western. We hated the thought of leaving this hotel for the tiny room we had in San Francisco for a lot more money! Highly recommended. This is where we will stay on our next trip to Monterey.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We were on a trip from LA to San Francisco and stayed at the De Anza. I wish we hadn't! We chose the hotel for the pool but were told it was closed because of the chemical change. We were told it would open the next day but it didn't. I didn't see any cleaning activity around the pool at all. The staff were unhelpful and breakfast was awful. I am judging this Best Western against the Best Western The Pepper Tree Inn Santa Barbara where we had stayed the two nights previously. A wonderful ... Read more
from Moorpark, California
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The hotel itself was fine, pretty clean. Pool was small. Breakfast was the usual carb-fest. Not walking distance to Wharf, etc, but pretty easy drive. Good for one night but recommend paying a bit more to be closer to action, especially if you are traveling with kids.
from Antioch, California
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We met up with our daughter and granddaughter for a short vacation...they wanted to go to the beach. This Best Western accommodated all our needs and was a very nice place to stay in a very convenient location. we
from Los Angeles, United States
Submitted on 06-08-2016
There was a very bad odor on the whole floor. The parking lot was very noisy, which is a problem since there is no A/C so the only way to get any cool air is to open the windows. The paint was bubbling up in the shower, indicating probable mold issues under the paint. One of the bubbles on the ceiling was about the size of my hand. Also the breakfast area is very tiny and during breakfast the staff wheels large carts of dirty laundry and garbage through where guests eat, which is already very c... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-08-2016
We only spent one night here on a California road trip and left early the next morning but the hotel is clean, comfortable and good value. The building is the nicest of the many Best Westerns we stayed in - more hotel than motel - the reception has a pond with koi carp. My wife and two daughters shared a room with two queen beds. It was at the front of the hotel facing the road but passing traffic did not bother us. The surrounding area is just more hotels and a few restaurants, so not 'scenic' ... Read more
from Big Sur, United States
Submitted on 11-08-2016
To be truthful being evacuated at 2 am from our home and having no were to go we accidentally walked in to the first hotel we found. We are glad to have come to this hotel, everyone was friendly, it is clean and the price is just right. Made us forget we had just lost our home and that means a lot. Thank you for your care. hope to be back soon.
from South Lake Tahoe
Submitted on 11-08-2016
We stayed here in August 2016. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. Our room was huge. The breakfast was well stocked and tasty. Our room was right by the breakfast area but we never heard a thing, the rooms are very quiet. The hotel was close to all the attractions and was a great price for Monterey. We will definitely stay here again.
from Altadena, California
Submitted on 31-08-2016
The room was very nice and the staff was wonderful. We've stayed at a couple different hotels in the area and this was by far cleaner and nicer than the others. Although it is not in a beautiful location, it was centrally located so we could easily travel to the Bay, Santa Cruz and Salinas.
from Manteca, CA, United States
Submitted on 04-09-2016
The room was quiet, clean, and well sized. No A/C but room has a ceiling fan, which is great. Bed is firm. Too firm for me, but I am obese, so it is probably fine for most. Loved having the microwave and refrigerator. Hotel is kept up very well and is in a good location in Monterey to get to everywhere quickly. Guests could walk from the hotel to the fairgrounds for the Jazz Festival. Highly recommended.
from Benicia, California
Submitted on 06-09-2016
1. Pretty big well lighted rooms with well maintained clean beds and bathroom 2. Sleep quality is very good with almost zero noise and no light coming trough the curtains. 3. There is a ceiling fan in the room which I found to be very useful in case you don't want to put the A/C on. 4. the breakfast spread was impressive. From breads, to cereals, to bagels to muffins to yogurt they had it all. Only the breakfast area is very small and sometimes you'll have to stand and eat during peak hours. ... Read more
from
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Complimentary breakfast was great. Staff was friendly, but hotel is basic and dated. A bit pricey for the quality, probably because it's a labor day long weekend. May look for another higher end hotel and pay a bit more extra next time.
from York, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-09-2016
A lesser known legacy of the famous explorer Juan Bautista de Anza, is this rather nice hotel named in his memory. We spent one night at the De Anza Inn and it was a very pleasant one. We received a warm and friendly welcome, check in was quick and staff were very helpful. We had a King Bed Suite, which was massive and we all slept very well. It was on the bottom floor and very quiet. There was a spacious lounge with a Murphy bed for the kids and ‚??breakfast nook‚?? which would be consider... Read more
from Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-09-2016
I stayed with my family for 1 night on our tour around California. We had 2 rooms which were clean & spacious. The staff were very helpful, particularly with advised on tickets for the Aquarium. There are restaurants nearby but it is a couple of miles away from the main area. Breakfast is included & there was a good selection but very little seating & we ended up standing in the reception area to eat.
from Portland, United States
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Much better than expected. Spent 9 nights on a vacation trip to Monterey and Carmel. The room was much larger than expected with a bay window, arm chair with ottoman, upholstered bench and a sofa, as well as a king bed. There were multiple outlets in the room (although the one in the bathroom only accepted polarized plugs so electric toothbrushes had to be plugged in on the desk.) The complementary breakfast was very well-appointed with waffles, breakfast sandwiches, a variety of hot and cold c... Read more
from United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
This is the best hotel. I have stayed here 3 times and every time it is perfect. The hotel is very close to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, the wharf, and Cannery Row. It is in the middle of Carmel and Salines. It is located right next to a Denny's and other excellent restaurants within walking distance.
from Highland Lake County, Indiana
Submitted on 21-09-2016
I was totally impressed with this hotel. The room was very spacious. Also, the bathroom was spacious with a nice very long counter to put out everything you needed without getting it wet. The staff was exceptional. They went the extra mile to help with any information that you needed along with being so personable and friendly. We were so very comfortable at this hotel. I know some reviewers talked about air conditioning. However, it never was too hot for us to need it. Also, the houseke... Read more
TOP