Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel

Best Western Park Crest Inn

Monterey, CA, US (MRY)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 509 reviews
The ideal combination of warm Southern California hospitality yet convenient location.
Room & Rates
One King Bed - Best Western Park Crest Inn - 1

One King Bed

This room features one king bed and includes:
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
Hide room details
One Queen Bed - Best Western Park Crest Inn - 2

One Queen Bed

This room features one queen bed and includes: 
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
Hide room details
Two Queen Beds - Best Western Park Crest Inn - 3

Two Queen Beds

This room features two queen beds and includes:
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
Hide room details
Two Double Beds - Best Western Park Crest Inn - 4

Two Double Beds

This room features two double beds and includes:
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
Hide room details
Two King Beds - Best Western Park Crest Inn - 5

Two King Beds

This room features two king beds and includes:
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
Hide room details
Two Queen Beds - Best Western Park Crest Inn - 6

Two Queen Beds

This room features two queen beds and includes:
  • One Bed in Each Room
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
Hide room details

One Queen Bed and Two Single Beds

This room features one queen bed and two single beds and includes:
  • Two Single Beds in Second Room
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
Hide room details
One King Bed - Mobility Accessible - Best Western Park Crest Inn - 7

One King Bed - Mobility Accessible

This room features one king bed and includes:
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
  • Communication Assistance
  • Roll In Shower
Hide room details
One Queen Bed - Mobility Accessible - Best Western Park Crest Inn - 8

One Queen Bed - Mobility Accessible

This room features one queen bed and includes:
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
  • Communication Assistance
  • Roll In Shower
Hide room details
Two Queen Beds - Mobility Accessible - Best Western Park Crest Inn - 9

Two Queen Beds - Mobility Accessible

This room features two queen beds and includes:
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
  • Communication Assistance
  • Roll In Shower
Hide room details

Suite-One King Bed

This suite room features one king bed and includes:
  • Ocean View
  • Living Room 
  • Sofa-bed
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
Hide room details

Suite One Queen One Double

This suite room features one queen bed and one double bed and includes:
  • Ocean View
  • Living Room 
  • Sofa-bed
  • Pillowtop Mattress
  • Cable TV w/ HBO
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron And Ironing Board
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
Hide room details
Best Western Park Crest Inn
1100 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA US 93940-4514

Location

The Best Western Park Crest Inn is located near Montereys major attractions like downtown Monterey, Fishermans Wharf, and Del Monte Beach. This hotel offers a convenient location and excellent customer service, all at a reasonable price.

Why Stay Here

  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor Pool and Hot tub
  • Complimentary Hot Breakfast
  • Business Center
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Kids Stay Free

Resort Details

This Monterey hotel includes a complimentary continental breakfast with Belgium waffles and a sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool with a relaxing hot tub.

Accommodation Details

Guests of the Best Western Park Crest Inn will enjoy staying in the well appointed and spacious guest rooms that offer all the amenities that you need.

Nearby

  • Cannery Row is only about 2 miles away and offers something for everyone and anyone. Check out all of the local shops and stores that Cannery Row has to offer and then treat yourself to one of the multiple restaurants and Wine Tasting Rooms that are available. Cannery Row is truly a one-stop shop destination.
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium is located only about 2 miles away and is home to more than thousands of plants and animals. With 623 different species on display, you are sure to spend the entire day in awe of natures underwater sea life.
  • The Fishermans Wharf, only about a mile and a half from the hotel, offers everything from local restaurants to whale watching tours. Once a local wholesale fish market, now a one stop shop for a plethora of activities to spend your entire day or even your whole weekend! 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD $10.00 per night
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD $6.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 509 reviews
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 10-05-2016
My wife and I enjoyed this hotel which was so perfectly maintained - everything was perfect - was recently refurbished - everything seemed brand new. The office was friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good, and location was convenient. Highly recommend this gem!
from Maple Ridge, Canada
Submitted on 16-05-2016
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Manager Esmeralda Frausto was very personable, friendly and takes great pride in her hotel. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. As Esmeralda told me " the staff clean the rooms like they are their own places." Excellent breakfast as well. Would definitely stay here again.
from Elk Grove, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was quiet and clean. We also used the internet which worked fine and the breakfast was filling. I have stayed here and have enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. I will likely stay here again the next time I'm in the area.
from Modesto, United States
Submitted on 19-05-2016
If cleanliness is important to you and a good value, then I highly recommend this hotel. I found the staff to also be very helpful and accommodating. For being in the Monterey area, the price was very reasonable and they do not sacrafice comfort and cleanliness in order to provide that reasonable price. The continental breakfast is a nice addition and loved the outside patio to enjoy weather permitting. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
from Atwater, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Kids said we need to come back. Nice quite little place, good location we had a nice view from our suite. Just a little dated in d├ęcor inside and out but don't let that keep you away. It was a very nice stay.
from Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Submitted on 03-06-2016
We spent two nights in the Best Western Park Crest and found it to be very clean and a good value. The day manager was outstanding in every way--informative, cheerful and welcoming. She is also an articulate and intelligent young woman. The rooms were all getting new furniture while we there but our room was to be changed out after we left. Very good breakfast with waffles, baked goods, cereal, yogurt, etc. Wi-fi was good and the rooms had nice size refrigerators and microwaves. Recommende... Read more
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The check in process was smooth, very quick. They were in the middle of putting in new furniture and beds in the rooms. We got one that hadn't been up-dated, but, would not have known. Very nice bed and pillows, the linens were awesome. Very nice bathroom also!
from Concord, CA, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Thanks to the friendly staff *(@ Best Western Inn) for making our stay a great one...my daughter & I woke up the next day to a delicious continental breakfast & left to explore the Monterey bay Aquarium. We enjoyed our mini vacation! =)
from Vista, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This hotel's success has to start and end with it's staff. I travel extensively for business and most reasonably priced hotels have less than adequate service. Not only was the room clean, quiet and comfortable it was very fairly priced. Having said that, the staff was top notch. I have been in Monterey 20 or 30 times, but will stay at BW from now on.
from Fort Worth, United States
Submitted on 07-06-2016
My husband and I are on a trip that takes us down Hwy1. We decided to stay in Monterey for 4 nights. This hotel was one of the only hotels that had a hot tub. With all the driving and walking we have done for sightseeing we loved the hot tub at the end of the day. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are what to expect for a Best Western. When we make this trip again we will definitely be staying here again. The staff was very nice and check in was easy.
from
Submitted on 18-06-2016
good location to stay. centrally located in Monterey. Shopping Mall close by. downtown Monterey close by. We had went to the Aquarium. The drive was quick. Which helped when you wanted to go back to your room to refresh yourself. I mentioned the Mall close by. Very nice, food places, a store to by personal needs. Carmel close by. Less then 5 minute drive. The room size was good. the setup in the room with the beds, restroom, dressing area was easy access. Good family motel and good for a getaway... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-06-2016
I would have liked to have stayed where I wanted. I stated this in other sections on this report. I have been with Best western for years and if I feel that I am not pleased I will let you know. Having owned my own business I know that customer input is vital.
from Goleta, California, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Good value for the price and excellent location to the main attractions in Monterey and Carmel. Easy access to HWY 1. The staff were very courteous and polite and helpful in answering questions and providing directions..
from Manchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Stayed here on our California Road Trip. The accommodation was fine for the one night we had planned to stay in Monterey. The Manageress was excellent; always smiling and willing to have a laugh and joke. The rooms were spacious, clean and well presented. If you want a hotel experience go to the Best Western down the road, if your after a quality one or two night road trip accommodation, then you can't go far wrong. Monterey was disappointing for me, however Carmel By the Sea was excellent and... Read more
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Nice, clean and quiet hotel in a great location. Restaurants and stores located nearby. The room was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The pool is small but we still had lots of fun swimming in it with the kids.
from Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Monterey was our final destination on our UK roadtrip down the Pacific Coastal Highway from Washington State. We wanted a place to 'chill' for four nights and enjoy and absorb what Monterey had to offer. The Best Western Park Crest helped deliver that in bucket loads. Having not booked anywhere we called in at the Monterey Tourist Information Centre (always a wise thing to do). Their helpful staff rang around a number of the coastal hotels (in and around Cannery Row) and all were in the $280 plu... Read more
from Moreno Valley, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Asked for a room with no steps. There was a small step in front of room which made it difficult to take things in and out of room to the car. Pool was cold and yet it was advertised as heated. Staff was notified and they did come out to start heater but it wasn't going to heat up in time for us to use.
from Tempe, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
This appears to be an older property but is well maintained and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It's not exactly near the main tourist areas but it is quiet and only a short drive away. Complimentary breakfast has the typical items but everything we had was fresh and they keep it well stocked during the breakfast hours.
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Our stay at the Best Western Park Crest was very enjoyable. The large room was very comfortable and well appointed. And while the hotel is adjacent to the U.S. 101 freeway, it was completely soundproof. Being next to the freeway and only about half a mile from the I280 junction, it is very convenient to all of the San Jose area.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 18-07-2016
My teenage daughter and I stayed here for one night on a long road trip. The hotel and parking lot were clean and safe, the staff were friendly, and the breakfast was good. For what it's worth (and it's worth a fair amount on a road trip) this hotel had pats of real butter for the breakfast waffles instead of the weird little pots of margarine-oil-spread some of the other BW's use. I would stay here again without hesitation.
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Top floor looking out to the bay. Room is perfect, bed is comfy. Good night sleep. Breakfast was Best Western good. Eat enough for the day. Pool looked inviting, but not enough for us to get our swimmers out. Too many kids in there. Monterey is a lovely old town, you can cruise the cannery and then go out to cruise the coastal drive, 17 miles of it. Famous Pebbles Golf Course at the far end.
from Whittier, California
Submitted on 24-07-2016
we stayed one night on way home , nice room , very quiet and clean . staff was helpful with giving directions to places to stop and see. we had a breakfast engagement already planned so we did not partake in the free breakfast would recommend staying there I always search for best Western first when travelling
from Cumberland
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Rooms were clean and well kept. Service was good, small problem with TV which was fixed immediately. Nice sitting area with pull out couch. Breakfast was good, plenty of options, but small area, got a bit congested. Location good, near downtown and also Delmonte shopping center.
from Sao Paulo, SP
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I stayed for one night and I would say it's a very good place to stay a couple of nights. The breakfast was good, friendly staff, the room was clean and comfortable. It's close to the sightseeings of Monterey. So If you're traveling by the Highway 1 I strongly recommend it for a night of rest!!!
from Brussels, Belgium
Submitted on 06-08-2016
This motel is quite ordinary but well kept and offering spacious rooms 2km from the Monterey wharf. The breakfast os served on disposable cutlery. For this, the rate was 250 usd a night per room (for 4 persons). Can't believe we paid so much for such an average place!
from Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Our room was very spacious and clean, clean, clean! Definitely work has been put in to updating this hotel/motel. Outdoor pool was great for the kids (teenagers). Breakfast was on point. Staff was very helpful in answering the questions I had about our plans for the day. I would certainly stay here again
from Fords
Submitted on 09-08-2016
The Best Western Park Crest Inn was a very pleasant surprise. I have never been to Monterey before and was not familiar with the area, So when I check into the Park Crest and realize how close it was to all I wanted to see & do while in Monterey i was pleasantly surprised.
from Dallas, TX, United States
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Was impressed with the quality of the two bed suite. Loved the tile shower and built in soap and shampoo dispensers. Loved having a second bedroom for privacy. Hotel feels at home in the area, nice international mix of people at breakfast.
from Massillon, Ohio
Submitted on 12-08-2016
We stayed at the Best Western Park Crest Inn in June 2016. It is a motel (outdoor entries). The hotels in the Monterey area are mostly all overpriced. I do not know why this area is so expensive. We opted for this motel due to decent reviews and being under $200 per night. This was $179.99 plus taxes that put the total over $200 for 1 night. We arrived around 10pm, after a long ride up the Pacific coast highway. We must have been the last people to arrive, as we got the last parking spot ... Read more
from Doha, Qatar
Submitted on 16-08-2016
My sister and I had a lovely ground level room. We called in advance and they were able to change our upstairs room to ground floor when we found out there was not an elevator. There were nearby shops and restaurants and we had a lovely Chinese meal. We came back with wine and the front desk managed to find us wine glasses. In the morning there was a nice breakfast and the staff even gave me some tea bags to make tea in the room before breakfast started. The staff at this hotel were so help... Read more
TOP