Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort Details 

Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Yuma, AZ, US (YUM)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 690 reviews
Room & Rates

Room, 1 King Bed, Microwave

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free weekday newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, plasma TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free weekday newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, plasma TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free weekday newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free weekday newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free weekday newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Upgraded, Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free weekday newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1760 Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ US 85364

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 72 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Don't miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Additional features include complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in a common area, and complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility.

Dining
Mingle with other guests at a complimentary reception, held on select days. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in. Planning an event in Yuma? This hotel has 950 square feet (88 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 690 reviews
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 15-05-2016
Our daughter is a student at AZW we stay here every time we visit. During the weekdays they have happy hour with beer, wine, chips and nacho cheese. It's pretty awesome. However this stay they didn't start at their scheduled time and we didn't get to have happy hour because we were on a tight schedule.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We stay at this hotel everytime we go to Yuma. It is always clean, breakfast is good and staff is usually pleasant. Only complaint is the beds are on the hard side.
from La Mesa, California
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Front desk personnel could be more welcoming and friendly. Property/accomodations were excellent.
from Glendale
Submitted on 21-05-2016
I have stayed at this property multiple time and have always found the staff to be courteous, the property clean, and just the right amount of amenities to have a comfortable stay.
from Yucca Valley, California
Submitted on 23-05-2016
The Hotel was very appealing. Room very clean and spacious. Service was great. They also had a cocktail hour which was very nice and a very good breakfast. I would definitely go there again. I highly recommend the Wingate Hotel.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Everyone was so friendly at this Hotel especially Morgan who worked front desk!!!! Made it a very nice weekend!!!
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Property was very clean and quiet. Only thing was AC was noisy when coming on and shutting off. Room was very clean and neat.
from Henderson
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Got a great rate for this hotel through Expedia. Have stayed here before when visiting daughter in Yuma. This time TV in room would not work and front desk informed us that maintenance wouldn't be able to fix TV until the following day. I asked if there was a chance we could change rooms. We were told the hotel was sold out so no. I went directly to my Expedia app and was able to book a room... rooms were still available online. This was very upsetting. We left hotel at cam to go visit daughter... Read more
from Scottsdale, Arizona
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Hotel was modern, clean and quiet. Great wifi, Happy hour (2 drinks) and morning breakfast was really good and on the house. Great location.
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I checked in and the counter staff was nowhere to be found. I waited about 3-5 minutes for someone to come to the counter. When I got to the room, there was no remote for the tv. When I walked down to the counter to get the remote, there were numerous customers complaining about their rooms. I did not partake in the breakfast because the food looked old. The internet was so slow that I had to use my hotspot to do my work.
from Tacoma, Washington
Submitted on 20-06-2016
First, I would give all of the staff an A+ for their help and kindness. It was great having a nice comfortable room to stay in and to get up for a complimentary breakfast. The one thing that kept me from using the pool and hot tub more was the pesty flies that wouldn't leave me alone. Had it not been for that, I would have given the whole experience an A+.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Very clean, spacious rooms; extremely courteous staff; great location; excellent value. I highly recommend Wingate by Windham Yuma.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Hotel was clean and quiet. I prefer Marriott brand but they were outrageous for that particular weekend. Staff was pleasant and allowed early check in. No complaints. Would love if they offered more variety for breakfast but it is free so again no complaints.
from YUMA
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Stay was great. The free breakfast was good too. If your not up in time (ends at 9) there is a cracker barrel 10 feet away. Staff was polite and helpful. Pool may be a little small, but keeps you cool in the Yuma heat!
from Chandler, Arizona
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Nice and clean rooms. Pool open til 10pm. Good free hot breakfast in the dining area. Tons of local and chain food choices nearby. Nice place on a stopover.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Have stayed at this property a few times on Business. Great location, close to many restaurants and shopping. However it seems that The property is going downhill slowly. Housekeeping Service wasn't great. I don't think my tables and night stands were cleaned at all during my whole stay. (9 days). In Room Coffee & Cups were not restocked, I had to go get coffee supplies several times. Wifi would not stay connected on my IPhone 6s or my laptop. I spoke with the Front Desk staff about the wifi and... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
I recently stayed at this hotel on a work trip. The facilities were fine, nothing special. The guest rooms had wall air conditioner units. On my final night I returned from work and found that the two bottles of water i left in my room were gone. I assume house keeping took them. Not sure why. They were still in the packaging on top of my refrigerator. I attempted to call the front desk but the cordless phone in the room did not work. When I went to the front desk to tell what happened the cler... Read more
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 05-07-2016
It should've been a five on the review but the bed was hard as a rock other than that the building was clean the room was clean the staff was excellent breakfast was what you expected the pool small but clean .
from
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I booked this using my points to have a cheaper rate and it was so beautiful and clean and spacious rooms. I slept great because the sir was right and the bed was comfortable. Our girl at check in was so nice and in the morning breakfast was ending but the staff made sure we ate enough before they cleaned everything up. The kids loved the pool.
from Minneapolis
Submitted on 07-07-2016
In the middle of our 4 night stay at the hotel, the room lock stopped working. First our keys wouldn't work, so we went down to the front desk and they issued us new keys. Still these keys did not work, and the front desk worker had us wait around outside of our room for over a half hour while she kept trying the same keys over and over. Ultimately, the manager had to be called and use a mechanical contraption that went under the door and unlocked it. After 45 minutes of being stranded outside o... Read more
from Mesa, Arizona
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Loved the room, & the breakfast was more than expected! Location was perfect for all types of dining!! The ONLY problem we both had was the VERY HARD mattress. Tossed & turned most of the night, and we both had severe hip & lower back pain! PLEASE consider getting SLEEP NUMBER BEDS!!!! I know I would be willing to pay more if you did!!
from Mesa, Arizona
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Immaculately clean, with good beds and linens. Free breakfast was a bonus. We will be back.
from Yuma, Arizona
Submitted on 29-07-2016
3 nights turned into a month due to death in family. The entire staff were so kind to me. The front desk girls would always ask how I was and what I had to do that day.
from Payson, Arizona
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Nice rooms and very clean. Friendly staff. Beds could be better and breakfast was marginally prepared.
from Madison, Wisconsin
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Very convenient location just off off I-8. Free Breakfast and goo WiFi. Only negative is that room stunk of sweat.
from Tucson
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Very nice facility. The first Wingate that I'd ever stayed in. Nice rooms, nice happy hour in the afternoon, and nice breakfast. Very enjoyable stay.
from Yuma, Arizona
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Was really looking forward to a nice, relaxing stay at a nice hotel with a pool. Picked Wingate over numerous other choices that were available through my loyalty program. Arrived and checked in, using all my loyalty points for the room. Got my key and headed for my room. As I round the back side of the hotel to enter, I walk by the gate on the pool area. Here it is, the beginning of August, one of the hottest times in Yuma AZ and there is a huge sign on the gate "Pool Out Of Order". Thinking ma... Read more
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 13-08-2016
We always stay at the WINGATE. It is consistently clean and the staff is welcoming and service is excellent. We were disappointed that the pool and spa area was being renovated and we were unable to use them. However the cocktail hour the night we were there and the complimentary breakfast the next morning more than made up for it. The beds were sooo comfortable...we all slept eight hours.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We were there only one night but the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and our check-in/ check out process was very easy. We will stay here again.
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We have stayed many times at this hotel and have never had a bad event. The rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable and the breakfast is very well stocked. At times it may be a bit noisy and you can often get a better rate using trip advisor etc.. rather than calling the hotel directly!
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 16-08-2016
I have stayed at the Wyndham in Yuma many times. Normally, the service and rooms are great. The Internet is fast and there is room to work. However, my last stay wasn't that great but seeing as this isn't the normal experience, I still gave 4 stars.
from Yuma, Arizona
Submitted on 16-08-2016
My overall stay was wonderful, front desk receptionists was super nice great attitude. .room very clean,also the shower head AMAZING! !!!:) ,THUMBS UP
TOP