Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Yuma, AZ, US (YUM)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 439 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LED TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Bathroom - Hair dryer (on request) and bathtub
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LED TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Bathroom - Hair dryer (on request) and bathtub
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LED TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer (on request) and bathtub
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and free newspaper
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LED TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer (on request) and bathtub
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and free newspaper
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Refrigerator

1 Queen Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LED TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer (on request) and bathtub
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and free newspaper
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LED TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer (on request) and bathtub
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and free newspaper
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
3181 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ US 85364

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 120 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LED televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have bathtubs and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary newspapers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and tour/ticket assistance.

Dining
Meet other guests and eat at a complimentary reception. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Planning an event in Yuma? This hotel has facilities measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), including conference space. Guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle for a surcharge, and free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 439 reviews
from Glendale, Arizona
Submitted on 17-04-2016
When I checked in I was told the TV system wasn't working properly. I finally found out that if you backed up the channels from channel #2 the cable tv system was working. Later, I went to wash my face in the bathroom and there were no face towels. After visiting the front desk I was brought a few face clothes. When I went to take a bath in the evening I found out that you can't fill the bath tube. There was no water stop in the drain. You could only take a shower. I looked around the tube area... Read more
from Show Low, Arizona
Submitted on 17-04-2016
The property is an older facility which is well maintained. The room exceeded our expectations along with the breakfast that we enjoyed before leaving. The staff was pleasant and helpful do. The person providing service during breakfast was exceptional, thank you!
from baltimore
Submitted on 28-04-2016
really good, not great, but really good is good enough for me! Room could use some touch up, but it was clean. The bed was comfortable, nice TV. AC worked great. Pool is really nice and stays cool year round. Staff was really, really helpful and friendly, even before I got there! Good location, you can walk to stores and restaurants.
from Queen Creek, Arizona
Submitted on 15-05-2016
I see lower reviews for this property and I shake my head. This is a older motel in Yuma, Arizona. That said it is a completely clean and well cared for older motel in Yuma, AZ. I have been staying at this property on and off for well over a decade and unlike most other properties this one continues to slowly improve. Rooms have been refreshed (remodeled would be overstating) Everything is clean and the comforters have even been replaced by proper sheets that won't hold stains from 5 years a... Read more
from Edmonton, Canada
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The room was comfortable, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good continental breakfast., Great access to roadway for whatever direction you choose to go. Only issue was the wifi was not the strongest in the room i was in, but i would definitely stay there again
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The price was great for our crappy experience. The hotel keys weren't working so every time we needed to get into our room we had to wait for reception to open the door. Good thing the staff was AMAZING
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Well first off the key cards didn't work then the room was dirty there was cheese on the floor the bed were so uncomfortable but I guess what do you get for 50 bucks
from surprise
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Very nice people working here, Isela Saldana was very friendly and helpful our room was not ready when we arrived so we went to the local casino to relax and play a little, Isela printed us a list of the 3 local casinos and told us a little about each one. When we returned later to check in Isela was gone and Armeda was in charge, she escorted us to our room to make sure the key worked, inside our room seemed nice until I noticed the gob of brown hair clinging to the shower wall, how gross!!! C... Read more
from Kingman, Arizona
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The hotel is definitely older but very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast could have been better but it was ok.Based on the price I would stay there again.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Me & my wife stayed here and was impressed with the room and how attentive the front staff was
from Fordland, Missouri
Submitted on 09-06-2016
Thank you Elma, We traveled through Yuma, AZ. On the way out to Cali. Elma met us with a smile and checked us into a nice clean room. New carpet walls painted see my photos. The pool was nice wish I would have taken a nighttime photo and had the grandkids all 10 of them it was all lit up different colors just beautiful place to relax after ten hours in a truck. Lobby is very pretty. This is an older hotel. But they are remolding and there room key is being replaced so they do have to let you in ... Read more
from Walla Walla, Washington
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This place was perfect for our family on a budget, kids loved pool and real close to downtown. Very accessible and easy to find.
from Scottsdale, Arizona
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This was our second visit to the HJ. They are still in the process of updating the rooms but all is orderly and clean. Staff are very helpful. Great location for getting in and out.
from Gilbert
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nicer lobby than most and pretty good breakfast and coffe/juice bar. Upgrades to flat screen, HD TV was a vast improvement over my last stay here. Very reasonable rates, especially during summer months. Best time to go if headed to Los Algodones for dental/optical. Nice size pool and comfortable temp this time of year...pete
from Chula Vista
Submitted on 10-07-2016
We spent one night in Yuma on July 6, 2016. It was a quick stop over. We got the handicap room, which was satisfactory. The only problem was the shower was in a bathtub. Other wise, we were quite comfortable. The bed was very nice, so as the staff. Our 2 small dogs love the large grassy area in front of the hotel.
from Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Submitted on 19-07-2016
This hotel needs a lot of updating. The room we stayed in had huge crack in the shower where the soap dish would have gone. It was filled with caulking and not repaired. The room was outdated, the mattresses were over 15 years old and by the looks of the room it hasn't been updated in that amount of time. The only thing that was updated with the TV and the coffee maker. The room was dirty, not mopped and the blankets on the bed had stains.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I had just had major surgery in California, and my husband was working on driving me home to Phoenix. We didn't know how long I would last, which is why we did not make a reservation. We would drive until I couldn't make it anymore, then we would pull over to let me rest, and get my pain under control. Coming up on Yuma, we knew I needed to rest, so we drove into Howard Johnson. The front receptionist noticed my discomfort, inquired politely, and once my situation was explained, they quickly... Read more
from Litchfield Park, Arizona
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Great people work at this place!! Everyone from the check in receptionist to the morning breaksfast lady were so nice and glad to see us. Even though this is an older location, the beds were comfortable, the rooms clean, the pool well kept, and the staff wonderful. Anytime we have to go to Yuma, we are staying here.
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
This ?? hotel experience has been a real sweet summer get-away. The service the staff provided was beyond my expectation's, the staff including the am shift has been a great smile, attitude also her upbeat welcoming attitude was icing on the cake. Please don't get mad if I pronounce your name wrong Armida? I hope its right. Overall 5 stars i loved the whole experience and it might be healthy to get away. More often. So to trip advisor this place is the definition of excellence. Thanks for al... Read more
from Chula Vista
Submitted on 29-08-2016
This is an old hotel which has recently been updated. There are some good improvements and some not so good. The rooms are comfortable, but the furniture is outdated. For the price, we stay there often. Especially for the dogs, there is access to a huge area of grass! We have 2 little dogs and they love it here.
from Earth
Submitted on 03-09-2016
I had the misfortune of staying at this hotel for business. My room was wholly unclean. The toilet was recently used (#2) and not clean as was the entire room- unclean. The room was uncomfortably hot and the in room AC roared loud all night just trying to keep up while I required the use of earplugs! Do not stay here. It's beyond not clean and I'm an avid camper so I'm not prissy.
from Wickenburg, Arizona
Submitted on 06-09-2016
A/C barely working set on 61° barely got the room down to 87°. Told the front desk clerk and all she had to say was "oh really".
from Scottsdale, Arizona
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We were in just such a pinch late on Friday night of labor day weekend due to car troubles on the highway. After being turned down at other hotels, Howard Johnson was nice enough to allow us to stay in a room that was under repairs. The shower/tub was not in usable condition, and the bathroom floor wasn't clean, but the beds were oh-so-welcoming at 3 am! Thank you to the night desk person and the helpful breakfast staff!
from San Felipe, Mexico
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Sorry to say our experiences at Howard Johnsons have not been good. First & foremost I must say the staff is good & try to please especially the front desk girl Isela. But the motel seems to require a whole lot of upgrading/remodeling. Last week we were there & had to park 7 doors down from our room which was very inconvenient. The room was small with King bed so crowded , dark & rather gloomy decor. Some how also dd not feel real clean. So this week we booked a 2 bed room which was a little les... Read more
from Duarte
Submitted on 09-09-2016
I enjoy this hotel each visit. They give great service and I love their new gym. The bathrooms could use some update.
from Long Island, New York
Submitted on 14-09-2016
We have stayed here 3 times in 1 year and its always clean, comfortable friendly and one of the best hotels weve ever stayed at.
from n/a
Submitted on 15-09-2016
We have stayed at Howard Johnson Yuma many times. The present owners bought an older motel and have worked at improving it. It's always a nice surprise each time we stay there to see what they have done. The lobby area is done with mural paintings, new flooring, new furniture, new lighting and a brand new fitness room. The rooms are also being redone. It's a slow process, but we know the rooms that have been completed and we always ask for one of those. The staff is excellent, especially t... Read more
from Buckeye, Arizona
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Employees at counter were very friendly and nice. We did however have a problem at 4:00 am in the morning with two drunk guys pounding at my door and saying "wake up MF" Omg then I woke up and looked out the window and they were laughing at me. Scariest thing I have every had happen in a hotel. We did report it but they SAID they would look at security camera's but I don't think they will. Not blaming hotel but would of liked more attention to the problem. A lot of men staying there, worke... Read more
from Bullhead City, Arizona
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Property needs a little face lift and rooms need to be inspected before occupying but everyone was very nice especially Isela also Sonia & Mary.
from Mesa, Arizona
Submitted on 25-09-2016
The hotel was just right for the price. Everyone was very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean.
from
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Just staying one night. Choose this one b/c it had what I need it. Costumer service is a five stars. Their breakfast is ok, and the Gym has enough machines and is in good repair for you to break a sweat. The bathroom need a lift badly. It didn't even have a shower curtain!!!, but bed is comfortable and free Wi-fi
from North Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 30-09-2016
This place is the best Yuma has to offer, which isn't much. 1) Beds were old and laying on plywood as the frame. 2) Room smelled like old urine. 3) Everything is run down except for the lobby. 4) The rise and shine breakfast is more like rise and cry. There is only boiled eggs, which looked grey, no meats of any kind, a crusty old waffle maker, and what looked like dollar store pastry. Use the toaster and the lights will go out! 5) Leaky vending machines. The staff were nice though and are ... Read more
from Escondido
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Rooms are newly remodeled and clean. Senia Cortez the genereal manager is very courteous and helpful.
from Surprise, Arizona
Submitted on 06-10-2016
.Great people, good breakfast. Would stay there again. Older motel, but very clean, no mold or mildew.
from United States
Submitted on 07-10-2016
Stayed 2 nights. Room was clean. AC worked fine.Shower was okay. For $49, it is a good deal..and also includes a. Decent breakfest. Coffee and tea for free all the time. The staff was very plesant and accomodating.
from Laughlin, Nevada
Submitted on 08-10-2016
The first room had issues with the toilet.They moved us to another room where someone has used the toilet and not flushed.Found a roach,the crawly kind not the smoking kind,in that room. We won't be back. A fire or bulldozer would be the best that could happen to this place.
from Pocatello
Submitted on 17-10-2016
They are doing up grades and improvements constantly for the past 5 or so years, each time we notice something is new or improved, We stay here 6 or 7 times a year for a week at a time, this is the only place I will stay at in Yuma
from Baja California Norte, Mexico
Submitted on 23-10-2016
As a Wyndahm property, I guess that I ws expecting more. Upon entering the office area, there was a sign at the desk said 'be back shortly' and after about 15 minutes someone came to the desk. After being given a room for the night, I had to go back to the front desk to get a room change. (The first room was a smoked filled smelling room) i thought that this was a non-smoking establishment. Didn't want to stay for the breakfast. I Don't think that I will be back.
from Parker, Arizona
Submitted on 01-11-2016
This hotel was very centrally located very close to Yuma Airport Close to Shopping Malls Hwy (95) and completely surrounded by a very peaceful grassy area with plenty of shade trees..Rooms were clean ,quiet, newly remodeled, staff was extremely friendly and helpful...would stay there again
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 07-11-2016
We had one of the newly remodeled rooms with tile floors, which we prefer over carpet...so much cleaner. The continental breakfast was very good and we appreciated the coffee in the lobby the evening before. We were not asked about Wyndham membership on arrival, but we went back to the lobby to present our number later.
from Englewood, Colorado
Submitted on 09-11-2016
It is a perfect location. Beautiful view of the big trees and Flag. Staff in all departments were kind and helpful. I realize there is upgrading in the works, yet the room looked and felt so comfortable. Can't wait to go back! Thank you very much.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Having to stay the night in Yuma for business, I was surprised to find a clean and comfortable hotel for less than $50. My room was spacious and everything worked, no faucets that leaked, a toilet that always runs, that kind of stuff which is often the case. There is a grocery store and restaurants accross the street and surrounding area, even a shopping center on the backside with a Sears. My only complaint would be the WiFi , had trouble staying connected. Ended up going to a Starbucks for WiF... Read more
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Front desk staff were very attentive and helpful. We loved the patio and pool area, they allowed us to use their grill and it was a pleasant stay. Best of all, it is a very clean hotel, and you cant beat the price!
from Payson, Arizona
Submitted on 13-11-2016
First room TV had sound but no picture, also no plugs in sink or tub. moved me to another room, dirty ottoman, bathroom dirty tile, no coffee pot.
from Peoria, Arizona
Submitted on 14-11-2016
It was comfortable. I thought you would have more for breakfast. Just hard boiled eggs, maybe scrambled with sausage like most other units.
from Surprise
Submitted on 15-11-2016
This trip my room was on the 2nd floor which appears to completed the update. Nice features include bedside lamps with dual outlets in the base of each lamp. No need to look all over for that 1,single plug not in use. Well lite area for getting ready in the morning and both microwave and fridge were new and very clean.
from Victorville
Submitted on 17-11-2016
The place was not clean: the carpet was dirty, combs and trash were behind the night stand. the radio did not work. The bathroom was deplorable.
from Baytown
Submitted on 27-11-2016
Older hotel, nothing fancy.. but it was comfortable and clean!! Close to airport and MCAS!! Will stay again o my next visit!!
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 28-11-2016
I was staying at Howard Johnson's last Thanksgiving when they where renovating the hotel. This year Howard Johnson looks really nice with the exercise room, breakfast room, and nice lobby.
from Salinas, California
Submitted on 28-11-2016
The only problem I had was with the telephone in the room. For some reason the operator could not hear me, so I could not retrieve my messages.
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Very nice hotel...clean except the couch, which was a great affect to the room along with a coffee table, but under the cushion it was dirty with a dirty q-tiip. That kind of grossed us out so we didn't sit there. Otherwise, the room was comfy and clean. I would definitely stay there again!
from Yuma, Arizona
Submitted on 29-11-2016
We booked on internet. Arrived at H Johnson and informed we had no booking. Advised to stay the night and Mgr would resolve problem in am. Mgr discovered we had been booked in Travelodge by mistake. Therefore we had to pay the increased price plus the room at Travelodge in Yuma, Az. We put in a verbal complaint to get reimbursed for night at Travelodge. No response from Wyndham yet.
from Usa
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Facility remodeled, clean and neat. Near major roads, so vehicle noise is noticeable at times during the night. Breakfast was good, waffles too. Internet speed is slow. Had one problem with door in room, but was quickly fixed. Nice workout room.
TOP