Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort

DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park

Tucson, AZ, US (TUS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 927 reviews
Relax in the resort-style setting.
Room & Rates
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking - DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park - 1

2 Queen Beds Non Smoking

  • two queen beds
  • MP3 docking station
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
  • desk w/ergonomic chair
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
Hide room details
2 Queens Accessible Bathtub Non Smoking - DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park - 2

2 Queens Accessible Bathtub Non Smoking

  • two queen beds
  • MP3 docking station
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
  • desk w/ergonomic chair
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
Hide room details
2 Doubles Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking - DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park - 3

2 Doubles Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking

  • two double beds
  • MP3 docking station
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
  • desk w/ergonomic chair
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King Bed Non Smoking - DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park - 4

1 King Bed Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • MP3 docking station
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
  • desk w/ergonomic chair
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King 2 Room Suite Non Smoking - DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park - 5

1 King 2 Room Suite Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • murphy bed
  • separate living room
  • two bathrooms
  • MP3 docking station
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
  • desk w/ergonomic chair
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King 2 Room Presidential Suite Non Smoking - DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park - 6

1 King 2 Room Presidential Suite Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • large living room/dining area
  • two bathrooms
  • top floor w/mountain views
  • MP3 docking station
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
  • desk w/ergonomic chair
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King/2 Queens 2 Bedroom Casita Non Smoking - DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park - 7

1 King/2 Queens 2 Bedroom Casita Non Smoking

  • one king and two queen beds
  • separate private, quiet building
  • two patios
  • living room
  • MP3 docking station
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
  • desk w/ergonomic chair
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King Accessible Bathtub Non Smoking - DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park - 8

1 King Accessible Bathtub Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • MP3 docking station
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
  • desk w/ergonomic chair
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
Hide room details
1 King Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking - DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park - 9

1 King Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • MP3 docking station
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
  • desk w/ergonomic chair
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
Hide room details
2 Queens Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking - DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park - 10

2 Queens Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking

  • two queen beds
  • MP3 docking station
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
  • desk w/ergonomic chair
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
Hide room details
DoubleTree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park
445 S. Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ US 85711-4198

Gorgeous weather. Beautiful Sonoran Desert surroundings. A comfortable property with all the amenities for business as well as fun. In close proximity to everything Tucson, Arizona has to offer. There`s no place sweeter, down to the fresh, warm signature chocolate chip cookies you`ll get when you check in at the Doubletree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park.

A Sweet Location You couldn't choose a better spot. The Doubletree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park is conveniently located just east of downtown Tucson and minutes from all Tucson has to offer, including the University of Arizona, the Tucson International Airport, the Tucson Convention Center, and much more. We provide outstanding amenities, value, and comfort - perfect for business or pleasure.Activities and Fitness.

The Doubletree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park is conveniently located near southern Arizona attractions, shopping and business districts. We`re situated on 14 acres of lushly landscaped grounds, directly across from Reid Park`s two LPGA-sanctioned golf courses. The park also features jogging paths, racquet ball courts, lighted tennis courts, and a wonderful zoo.

The newly renovated El Con Mall is also within walking distance. On-site, our resort-style hotel features a sparkling pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, three lighted tennis courts, a new 24-hour fitness center featuring state-of-the-art Precor® fitness equipment, and massage therapy rooms. Facilities and Amenities.

The Cactus Rose Steak House, patio fireside dining, our inviting Lobby Bar, and one of Tucson`s favorite restaurants, the Javelina Cantina, round out the Doubletree`s resort-style atmosphere with relaxed dining experiences and extensive food and beverage selections.

Doubletree Hotel Tucson at Reid Park has 22,000 square feet of flexible event space, including a magnificent ballroom that can accommodate groups up to 1,200. Allow our professional staff and creative catering team to assist you with your next business meeting, conference, convention, trade show, reception or social event in Tucson, Arizona.

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair access: Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center, Tennis

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 927 reviews
from Indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Rooms are dark, dimly lit. Shower area has a wall that extends from shower head away from shower, but stops 2/3 of the way, leaving a 30 inch opening with no door. Result is you spray water on the floor; there is no shower door. AC had two settings: non-stop on (I set it at 78 and it still froze me out at night), or off. I chose off. Groundskeeping was not up to par. Tiny dead leaves and other small debris on the pavement distracted from the beauty of the desert landscaping. I'm a Hilton Dia... Read more
from United States
Submitted on 19-05-2016
The staff went above and beyond to make this a wonderful vacation. Rooms very clean, comfortable, and stayed cool. Breakfast was amazing and variety, different everyday. Location amazing away from crowd, across from golf course, plus close to adventures in Tucson. The grounds were gorgeous, and very safe. If I would get to go back to Tucson, I would stay in this same hotel.
from
Submitted on 21-05-2016
The location is central, which is important to consider when you stay in Tucson. Less than 5 minutes away we found a top notch sushi restaurant, a comedy club, a movie theater, and a small shopping center where we could pick up a swimsuit to enjoy the hotel's fantastic pool and poolside service. The staff is friendly and accommodating at check in. And the cookies... Well, you know. We stayed in the towers on an upper level where Hilton Hhonors members stay. The view is beautiful, and the rooms a... Read more
from Lake Tahoe (California), California
Submitted on 23-05-2016
I was only here for a night, but the staff was very friendly. The rooms are clean and a pretty good size. It is super close to food if you don't feel like driving, the only gripe I had with it was that the air conditions kinda sucked.
from Chicago
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This hotel met all my vacation needs: a pool and a bar on site. In addition, all my expectations were met or surpassed and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The pool area is lovely, room service is prompt, and the staff made me feel welcome.
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable and clean the only bad experience was the fact that there was a reunion that we were not made aware of when booking the hotel and we were not able to utilize the pool or workout room because of the huge numbers of people
from Phoenix, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I wish I was informed at check-in that the room allotted to us would be right next to an annoyingly noisy ice machine, whose roof was also the occasional residency of a pigeon. I would have asked for the room to be allotted away from the ice machine if I had known. I continued to stay in the room because it would have been very painful to go all the way back to the front desk and change the room and move all the stuff. They need to get guests setup correctly from the beginning. Also there we... Read more
from Phoenix, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Stayed at a Double Tree in Tucson while travelling for work and needed a quick overnight. The room was uncomfortable, with a foul odor, and a poor shower. Plus, they put a $50 holding fee on my credit card. No other Hiltons have done that. I don't think I'll stay at a Double Tree again.
from Mesa, Arizona
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This hotel is great for a family trip. The location is perfect for golf, tennis or the Reid Park Zoo. Also close to The San Xavier del Bac mission. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice pool, and super breakfast buffet!
from st. Paul, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
nice grounds, descent location, food was good! I can here for a work trip. I also asked for cookies and i always received a gooey hot cookie! the pool was cleaned and so was the hot tub. I do hope that they get better coffee for the rooms. I prefer Starbucks. I also notice that they had awesome happy hour specials in the Bar/restaurant. although i was not able to drink any of them because I am walking to road to sobriety.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 15-06-2016
We were very pleased with the quality of our room and friendliness of staff. The internet connection was slow and the on site restaurant was very pricey. It would have been nice to have coffee provided in the lobby. Would recommend to anyone.
from tucson, United States
Submitted on 15-06-2016
The staff at the motel was great . But the furniture was old had stains. The carpet was old and look dirty and separating from the tile which the tack strip poke my daughter feet walk from the tile to the carpet. Would I stay again yes but I would look at the room more closely .
from Santa Nella, California
Submitted on 17-06-2016
I have stayed here before and really enjoyed my stay when my room was in the main building. This stay I was out in the back in the 2 story rooms. Room was worn and dated and air conditioner did not work very well. The staff was wonderful, pool was great. The Mexican restaurant was a disappointment, would not recommend at all. When you stay ask for room in main hotel.
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Stayed there last couple of nights. Excellent hotel, good front desk, good shuttle service downtown. Lovely facility. nice pool area. Room 118 good but bathroom slightly disappointing. Poor design concept, one hook to hang all towels in bathroom! Design flaw!???. We hung towels outside to dry. -. no problem in 118 degree temps! Ate twice in the "Canteena Javelins" for supper. -. truly excellent food with Julia, our server, providing professional service way beyond what is normally required exp... Read more
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
All staff were pleasant, beginning at the front desk. The grounds are beautiful too. Comfortable room, even though I didn't spend much time in it except to sleep. The only problem I had was the WiFi , a bit slow. and then I had poor connection on my phone. I was happy though.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 25-06-2016
The rooms were outdated and need to be refreshed. I ate dinner in the bar - VERY slow service. Several customers complaining. Only 1 bartender - would disappear for long periods of time. Food mediocre
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Great location in the center of town. Our room was next to the pool, but we couldn't hear any of the typical noise you would associate with that. The shaded porch was a great bonus. As I've experienced with any Doubletree I have stayed at, the staff was so friendly and professional.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Not a good Hilton experience, rooms smell pretty bad, had to change rooms twice. Staff appearance at desk not lost professional. Restaurant food not good at all,bad steak for dinner, pre cooked institutional scrambled eggs for breakfast.
from Cypress
Submitted on 29-06-2016
My family was traveling across country, this was our first stop. Delayed in our arrival, we called 3x w/o an answer. Fearful that we'd lost our reservation, we arrived to a courteous staff, clean room, and a wonderful nights sleep.
from Glendale, Arizona
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Over all a really great experience. They have really nice staff. The rooms are very nice . The rooms seem fairly newly decorated. Nice pool. Love the cookie at check in. They have cable. We had a pleasant stay.
from glendale az, United States
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Took our grandson (6 yrs. )with us for a few days. This was a practice trip for future planned excursions. We wanted somewhere safe, clean and family friendly.We visited the Pima Air Museum and the Miniature Museum. He enjoyed down time at the beautiful pool. The staff at the cactus rose cafe were friendly made us feel welcomed even though they were busy with many business clients. Very happy with our stay :)
from Flagstaff, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Always great service by wonderful informed and friendly staff throughout the property. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff are intent on making your stay exactly what you want. It was the hottest time of the year (110+ degrees) and the AC had a hard time keeping up, but it was still comfortable. I choose this property in Tucson whenever I can.
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Overall hotel excellent. Had an issue accessing room, key did not work neither did master. Appeared to be malfunction in programming, but staff corrected immediately and was very helpful. Great value and centrally located.
from El Paso, Texas
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Great Location and Price was excellent .Golf Course and huge Park across the street was very convenient if you like to Jog or just take a nice walk. Affortunley did not take my Golf Clubs with me on this Business trip ...
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
HH Double Tree Reid Park staff located in Tucson AZ does not offer the same service you would expect from the HH Double Tree chain to all it's HH guest. Staff should know know basic information to assist guest such as where the ATM is located in the hotel.
from Clarkdale, Arizona
Submitted on 10-07-2016
We have stayed at this Doubletree several times and are always very happy we chose this hotel. Will be returning again next year. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet and staff always make our stay great.
from Tucson
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Due to my bad choice in Stay-Cation hotels, I had to make an emergency last minute jump for the Doubletree. I don't know why I didn't think of it first, but from now on I will. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was a standard king room with a nice pool view. It was clean, and the bed was very comfy. Unfortunately the guests in the adjoining room had a dog, and were smoking. This is a Non-Smoking hotel, and the manager took care of the problem very quickly! This is an older but w... Read more
from Yuma, Arizona
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Had stayed here before their beds are always clean and comfortable... Only thing I don't like is that they don't provide continental breakfast only issue but overall everything else was ok, it's a good place to stay
from Phoenix
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This is a nice, clean hotel with great service. It was a great value, and I highly recommend it. The property is inviting and well maintained. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to shopping and dining. I would definitely return.
from Warner Robins, Georgia
Submitted on 16-07-2016
This was a great place to stay. The suites were southwestern themed and had a refrigerator with microwave. It had a restaurant that serves complimentary breakfast. The pool was a nice area especially since it was 118 degrees while I was there. Overall this was a great stay in a centrally located area.
from Prescott Valley, United States
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Love the quality of the rooms, staff and food served at the restaurants. Have been here twice and both visits I have been treated like royalty. Would definitely recommend for business or pleasure. Only thing that could potentially make it better is in a little better location.
TOP