Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort  Details 

Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Airport

Phoenix, AZ, US (PHX)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 370 reviews
Room & Rates
Double Room

Double Room

2 double and 1 sofa bed
325 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
325 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Mountain View

Room, 2 Double Beds, Mountain View

2 double beds
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

2 double beds
323 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds (High Floor)

2 queen beds
323 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 king bed
323 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 king bed
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

1 king bed
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Airport
1413 W Rio Salado Pkwy, Tempe, AZ US 85281

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 123 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Premium TV channels and MP3 docking stations are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature designer toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and separate sitting areas.

Amenities
Enjoy recreational amenities such as an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area.

Dining
Grab a bite from a snack bar/deli serving guests of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Airport. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary during limited hours.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
  • The photos in this description reflect the brand standard and are provided for illustrative purposes only.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 370 reviews
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 04-05-2016
This is an excellent example of what happens when a company acquires a property and slaps its brand on something - but does not make sure it lives up to the brand image. When i walked in, I had high hopes. Nice exterior, new-ish lobby, somewhat easy check-in process. As my co-worker and I walked to the elevator, we noticed the corridor looked a little worn. When we arrived at our floor, the musty, damp smell hit us. Mind you, this is Tempe, AZ where there is no humidity. Upon walking into the r... Read more
from Tucson, United States
Submitted on 10-05-2016
Very clean hotel , clean rooms and the beds are very comfortable. Staff are always very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast is always fresh and have great choices. Food and bar are great and offer a wide variety of choices. TV works very well. Internet is free and works very fast. Computers available down stair . Pool is always clean with fresh towels available. A enjoyable stay each and every time I have stayed at a Hyatt Place.
from Fresno, ca, United States
Submitted on 11-05-2016
This hotel is very simple but well kept. The only improvement I can think of was the internet was really slow. So slow I had to just turn it off on my phone and use data. Having a microwave in the room would have been nice too but not a deal breaker.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Hyatt Place Tempe/airport is situated with easy access to both ASU campus and airport. The staff was very pleasant. Basic amenities with complimentary breakfast and shuttle. Room is setup to allow for privacy. Our daughter slept on the pull out couch. A partition divided room so my husband and I had privacy. Bathroom is small, but the vanity is outside bathroom so that was a plus.
from Lewiston, Idaho
Submitted on 16-05-2016
My wife and I stayed here while moving our daughter out of her dorm and into an apartment on the NW side of campus so this was close, convenient, and reasonably priced. It's within minutes of the Mill Street restaurants/shops and just off of Priest Rd it has great freeway access. The rooms are nicely apportioned with a sofa and desk in a separated area. We had a queen bed which was firm and comfortable but the A/C was fairly loud throughout the night (but this is Tempe). The only real concern... Read more
from San Francisco
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Breakfast was great. Check-in staff were friendly. Crowded in lobby during breakfast time, hard to look for seating. Staff had no intention of helping. Could hear airplane noises in the morning. Prices were reasonable.
from Mesa, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The hotel overall is decent. But our room was a disappointment because it smelled like stale smoke. It was obvious the room used to be a smoking room but nothing was done to get the smell out. The bed was comfortable and clean. Loved having a couch, desk and small sink in the room. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was delicious!!
from Boca Raton, Florida
Submitted on 26-05-2016
Even if it is only an overnight stay, I love Hyatt Place hotels because of the layout of each room: the sitting area, the desk with all conceivable electronic hookups, the large television convenient to both bedroom area and sitting area, the kitchen area, etc.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The first thing that I need to commend this particular hotel on is the friendly and obliging front desk members. Despite their busyness, the reception staff cleaned tables after guests had finished at each table.The breakfast was OK but rather repetitive after a few days' stay. Sadly, housekeeping staff left a lot to be desired. After our first night there, housekeeping came and did the minimal. S/he did not replace the tea bags, washed away hair in the bathtub nor replaced the notepad that I ... Read more
from Greeley, Colorado
Submitted on 14-06-2016
My family stayed here while on an overnight layover. We had rooms with the 2 double beds and pull put couch in the living area. We used the complimentary shuttle to be picked up from the airport and it was very prompt and the driver was very nice. Front desk staff throughout the entire stay were very professional, quick, and pleasant. Rooms were clean and the actual living area was large. The bathroom with the toilet and shower were very tiny, claustrophobic even. The AC unit was rattling throug... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-06-2016
My family and I stayed here overnight, with a late check in - around 11:00 pm due to a late night flight arrival. We used the hotel's shuttle service from and to Sky Harbor, and it was fine. Took about 15-20 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up on arrival evening. Upon arrival, found that the front desk doubled as a late night bar and several hotel guests or patrons were gathered around the bar sharing the kind of talk I would rather not have had my 4 or 10 year old daughter hear. Not the b... Read more
from Green Valley, Arizona
Submitted on 16-06-2016
We've stayed at this hotel several times when traveling. All in all a comfortable place, but this last time we stayed both before departing and after returning from our trip. Although a non-smoking hotel apparently they do not enforce no smoking and worse do not sanitize a room after discovering a smoker has fouled the room. It would seem they believe a $3 air freshener fixes the issue. Both departure and return stays required us to change rooms, so we had a look at 4 of their rooms. In each cas... Read more
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 16-06-2016
If you are looking for a budget hotel...this might be your place. If you are looking for a Hyatt experience...this is not it. Limited food service...only thing worth noting at breakfast was the coffee was hot...oatmeal was watery, eggs were over cooked and milk for the cereal was warm. There are better options for your money nearby unless you are looking at gaining Hyatt points...sadly not the Hyatt experience that you might be accustomed to.
from
Submitted on 18-06-2016
My family stayed at Hyatt Place and enjoyed it very much. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Value of stay was excellent. Large rooms were comfortable even for my son who slept on the sofabed. Hotel is really close to ASU and the golf course. If was nice being able to order food in the evening without having to leave the hotel. We would stay again next time we are in town.
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Near the airport. Stayed here to attend a show at ASU Gammage. Shuttle took us to nearby restaurant (must be within 5 miles). Friends took us to theater after dinner then Hyatt shuttle picked us up after show. What service!
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Our room smelled very musty and the air conditioner was extremely loud. There was mold around the shower door. The pool was not very nice. Some of the staff were very courteous, but most really seemed indifferent.
from Tempe, Arizona
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This Hotel is so beautiful and the rooms are spacious, comfortable, as well as clean. Easy access to the dining and bar. I would plan to come back time after time. And since this experience is needing a full 200 words to post I will say the front desk was a pleasure as well.
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The room was great and very spacious. The AC was loud and woke me up every time it would kick off then it would make a weird bubbling noise. If the AC could be fixed I would be happy and would definitely come back. The balcony also needs some cleaning.
from New Laguna, New Mexico
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The facility was a great place to stay. Enjoyed the amenities that were offered. Used the pool and fitness facilities. Complientary breakfast was very pleasing. Rooms were fresh and relaxing. Staff were accommodating when requesting assistance.
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I booked this hotel through Hotwire and when I started reading the reviews I got nervous. Let me assure you most of the negative reviews are unfounded. The hotel is by the airport, so like any "airport hotel" expect to hear and see planes when you are outside. My kids loved seeing them while we swam-but you couldn't hear them inside the hotel. The terminals are only 5-10 minutes away which is great if you're looking for a quick stop over. I will say the rooms are certainly "cozy." The... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
This hotel is undergoing re-modeling soon to be completed. the hotel is near the airport with minimal noise. The beds are comfortable. with large flat screen TVs. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet is great offering a variety of morning food. I would definitely stay here again!
from Vail, Arizona
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I stayed here because of the close proximity to the airport, I had to bring my daughter to fly unaccompanied. The room was very pleasant, only wish that we had a tub instead of only a shower. The bed was nice and firm which is what I like, pull up that was great for my daughter. Breakfast was great awesome selection. I loved that I could go get a snack at 10pm. This hotel will be going under renovation soon, which is probably needed. The room was a little dated, multiple stains on the carpet. Th... Read more
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We had a really nice stay with great views of the mountains, clean fresh bedding, new carpet, and super great staff! The room was really quiet even though we were near the airport & we loved seeing the planes go by. We had a nice breakfast with lots of choices, including several hot food options & a really good oatmeal station. The room was very spacious & modern, but cozy.
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This isn't a hotel I'd pick for a vacation, but the free parking is super helpful. It is clean, comfortable and convenient though. There is a decent shuttle to the airport. There is free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi.
from Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
I travel to Phx about once a month for work, and I always stay here. After trying several other hotels in the area, my search ended with this Hyatt Place. The rooms are updated, clean, and quiet, and the staff is always super helpful and friendly. I have never encountered a rude employee and never feel like I paid too much for staying here. One of the best perks is they have a great kitchen, and a good variety of food and drink options you can order on site if you don't have a car or feel like g... Read more
from Arizona
Submitted on 28-07-2016
The hyatt is consistently good and with free airport parking its a no brainier. Close to the airport and airport shuttle run promptly. The breakfast is normally pretty good although the breakfast area is a bit cramped. The rooms are nice and they were under construction when we were there and they informed us of this but we didn't hear any noise. The area is good and seems safe.
from Ca
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Please don't get me started! one of the worst experiences in a Hyatt hotel. The hotel has a pretty unusual location for a Hyatt with a desolating view of a dirt patch. It is right in the flight path - so get your noise cancellation headset with you! My room didn't have all the regular furniture - the excuse was - the contractor is late.
from Mirano, Italy
Submitted on 07-08-2016
i have been for a business travel, simple hotel, with big room, clean and quite, the breakfast is good, self service with bar in front , not far away from city , good for business , a find it expensive for the location
from Arizona
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Stayed here for 1 night as I had a very early morning flight out of Sky Harbor. Check in was quick but getting to my room wasn't. Slow elevator and when I got to my room the card key didn't work so I had to go back down. The front desk guy was nice enough to change out my key and go check to see if it worked so I wouldn't have to with all my bags. Comfortable bed but slightly dated room. I used their airport shuttle service the next morning.
from Yuma, United States
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Love this hotel's location, staff and rooms. Close to airport and downtown Tempe. Hotel service is excellent, and the Park and Stay is a bonus. We keep coming back because it is easy to find, and the price is right.
TOP