Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Limited Cyber Codes Available

Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Airport

Phoenix, AZ, US (PHX)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 422 reviews
Room & Rates
Double Room

Double Room

2 Full Beds and 1 Full Sofa Bed
325 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
325 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Mountain View

Room, 2 Double Beds, Mountain View

2 Full Beds
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

2 Full Beds
323 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds (High Floor)

2 Queen Beds
323 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed
323 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

1 King Bed
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Airport
1413 W Rio Salado Pkwy, Tempe, AZ US 85281

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 123 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Premium TV channels and MP3 docking stations are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature designer toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and separate sitting areas.

Amenities
Enjoy recreational amenities such as an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area.

Dining
Grab a bite from a snack bar/deli serving guests of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Airport. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary (available on request).

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
  • The photos in this description reflect the brand standard and are provided for illustrative purposes only.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 422 reviews
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 04-05-2016
This is an excellent example of what happens when a company acquires a property and slaps its brand on something - but does not make sure it lives up to the brand image. When i walked in, I had high hopes. Nice exterior, new-ish lobby, somewhat easy check-in process. As my co-worker and I walked to the elevator, we noticed the corridor looked a little worn. When we arrived at our floor, the musty, damp smell hit us. Mind you, this is Tempe, AZ where there is no humidity. Upon walking into the r... Read more
from Tucson, United States
Submitted on 10-05-2016
Very clean hotel , clean rooms and the beds are very comfortable. Staff are always very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast is always fresh and have great choices. Food and bar are great and offer a wide variety of choices. TV works very well. Internet is free and works very fast. Computers available down stair . Pool is always clean with fresh towels available. A enjoyable stay each and every time I have stayed at a Hyatt Place.
from Fresno, ca, United States
Submitted on 11-05-2016
This hotel is very simple but well kept. The only improvement I can think of was the internet was really slow. So slow I had to just turn it off on my phone and use data. Having a microwave in the room would have been nice too but not a deal breaker.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Hyatt Place Tempe/airport is situated with easy access to both ASU campus and airport. The staff was very pleasant. Basic amenities with complimentary breakfast and shuttle. Room is setup to allow for privacy. Our daughter slept on the pull out couch. A partition divided room so my husband and I had privacy. Bathroom is small, but the vanity is outside bathroom so that was a plus.
from Lewiston, Idaho
Submitted on 16-05-2016
My wife and I stayed here while moving our daughter out of her dorm and into an apartment on the NW side of campus so this was close, convenient, and reasonably priced. It's within minutes of the Mill Street restaurants/shops and just off of Priest Rd it has great freeway access. The rooms are nicely apportioned with a sofa and desk in a separated area. We had a queen bed which was firm and comfortable but the A/C was fairly loud throughout the night (but this is Tempe). The only real concern... Read more
from San Francisco
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Breakfast was great. Check-in staff were friendly. Crowded in lobby during breakfast time, hard to look for seating. Staff had no intention of helping. Could hear airplane noises in the morning. Prices were reasonable.
from Mesa, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The hotel overall is decent. But our room was a disappointment because it smelled like stale smoke. It was obvious the room used to be a smoking room but nothing was done to get the smell out. The bed was comfortable and clean. Loved having a couch, desk and small sink in the room. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was delicious!!
from Boca Raton, Florida
Submitted on 26-05-2016
Even if it is only an overnight stay, I love Hyatt Place hotels because of the layout of each room: the sitting area, the desk with all conceivable electronic hookups, the large television convenient to both bedroom area and sitting area, the kitchen area, etc.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The first thing that I need to commend this particular hotel on is the friendly and obliging front desk members. Despite their busyness, the reception staff cleaned tables after guests had finished at each table.The breakfast was OK but rather repetitive after a few days' stay. Sadly, housekeeping staff left a lot to be desired. After our first night there, housekeeping came and did the minimal. S/he did not replace the tea bags, washed away hair in the bathtub nor replaced the notepad that I ... Read more
from Greeley, Colorado
Submitted on 14-06-2016
My family stayed here while on an overnight layover. We had rooms with the 2 double beds and pull put couch in the living area. We used the complimentary shuttle to be picked up from the airport and it was very prompt and the driver was very nice. Front desk staff throughout the entire stay were very professional, quick, and pleasant. Rooms were clean and the actual living area was large. The bathroom with the toilet and shower were very tiny, claustrophobic even. The AC unit was rattling throug... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-06-2016
My family and I stayed here overnight, with a late check in - around 11:00 pm due to a late night flight arrival. We used the hotel's shuttle service from and to Sky Harbor, and it was fine. Took about 15-20 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up on arrival evening. Upon arrival, found that the front desk doubled as a late night bar and several hotel guests or patrons were gathered around the bar sharing the kind of talk I would rather not have had my 4 or 10 year old daughter hear. Not the b... Read more
from Green Valley, Arizona
Submitted on 16-06-2016
We've stayed at this hotel several times when traveling. All in all a comfortable place, but this last time we stayed both before departing and after returning from our trip. Although a non-smoking hotel apparently they do not enforce no smoking and worse do not sanitize a room after discovering a smoker has fouled the room. It would seem they believe a $3 air freshener fixes the issue. Both departure and return stays required us to change rooms, so we had a look at 4 of their rooms. In each cas... Read more
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 16-06-2016
If you are looking for a budget hotel...this might be your place. If you are looking for a Hyatt experience...this is not it. Limited food service...only thing worth noting at breakfast was the coffee was hot...oatmeal was watery, eggs were over cooked and milk for the cereal was warm. There are better options for your money nearby unless you are looking at gaining Hyatt points...sadly not the Hyatt experience that you might be accustomed to.
from
Submitted on 18-06-2016
My family stayed at Hyatt Place and enjoyed it very much. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Value of stay was excellent. Large rooms were comfortable even for my son who slept on the sofabed. Hotel is really close to ASU and the golf course. If was nice being able to order food in the evening without having to leave the hotel. We would stay again next time we are in town.
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Near the airport. Stayed here to attend a show at ASU Gammage. Shuttle took us to nearby restaurant (must be within 5 miles). Friends took us to theater after dinner then Hyatt shuttle picked us up after show. What service!
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Our room smelled very musty and the air conditioner was extremely loud. There was mold around the shower door. The pool was not very nice. Some of the staff were very courteous, but most really seemed indifferent.
from Tempe, Arizona
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This Hotel is so beautiful and the rooms are spacious, comfortable, as well as clean. Easy access to the dining and bar. I would plan to come back time after time. And since this experience is needing a full 200 words to post I will say the front desk was a pleasure as well.
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The room was great and very spacious. The AC was loud and woke me up every time it would kick off then it would make a weird bubbling noise. If the AC could be fixed I would be happy and would definitely come back. The balcony also needs some cleaning.
from New Laguna, New Mexico
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The facility was a great place to stay. Enjoyed the amenities that were offered. Used the pool and fitness facilities. Complientary breakfast was very pleasing. Rooms were fresh and relaxing. Staff were accommodating when requesting assistance.
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I booked this hotel through Hotwire and when I started reading the reviews I got nervous. Let me assure you most of the negative reviews are unfounded. The hotel is by the airport, so like any "airport hotel" expect to hear and see planes when you are outside. My kids loved seeing them while we swam-but you couldn't hear them inside the hotel. The terminals are only 5-10 minutes away which is great if you're looking for a quick stop over. I will say the rooms are certainly "cozy." The... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
This hotel is undergoing re-modeling soon to be completed. the hotel is near the airport with minimal noise. The beds are comfortable. with large flat screen TVs. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet is great offering a variety of morning food. I would definitely stay here again!
from Vail, Arizona
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I stayed here because of the close proximity to the airport, I had to bring my daughter to fly unaccompanied. The room was very pleasant, only wish that we had a tub instead of only a shower. The bed was nice and firm which is what I like, pull up that was great for my daughter. Breakfast was great awesome selection. I loved that I could go get a snack at 10pm. This hotel will be going under renovation soon, which is probably needed. The room was a little dated, multiple stains on the carpet. Th... Read more
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We had a really nice stay with great views of the mountains, clean fresh bedding, new carpet, and super great staff! The room was really quiet even though we were near the airport & we loved seeing the planes go by. We had a nice breakfast with lots of choices, including several hot food options & a really good oatmeal station. The room was very spacious & modern, but cozy.
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This isn't a hotel I'd pick for a vacation, but the free parking is super helpful. It is clean, comfortable and convenient though. There is a decent shuttle to the airport. There is free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi.
from Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
I travel to Phx about once a month for work, and I always stay here. After trying several other hotels in the area, my search ended with this Hyatt Place. The rooms are updated, clean, and quiet, and the staff is always super helpful and friendly. I have never encountered a rude employee and never feel like I paid too much for staying here. One of the best perks is they have a great kitchen, and a good variety of food and drink options you can order on site if you don't have a car or feel like g... Read more
from Arizona
Submitted on 28-07-2016
The hyatt is consistently good and with free airport parking its a no brainier. Close to the airport and airport shuttle run promptly. The breakfast is normally pretty good although the breakfast area is a bit cramped. The rooms are nice and they were under construction when we were there and they informed us of this but we didn't hear any noise. The area is good and seems safe.
from Ca
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Please don't get me started! one of the worst experiences in a Hyatt hotel. The hotel has a pretty unusual location for a Hyatt with a desolating view of a dirt patch. It is right in the flight path - so get your noise cancellation headset with you! My room didn't have all the regular furniture - the excuse was - the contractor is late.
from Mirano, Italy
Submitted on 07-08-2016
i have been for a business travel, simple hotel, with big room, clean and quite, the breakfast is good, self service with bar in front , not far away from city , good for business , a find it expensive for the location
from Arizona
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Stayed here for 1 night as I had a very early morning flight out of Sky Harbor. Check in was quick but getting to my room wasn't. Slow elevator and when I got to my room the card key didn't work so I had to go back down. The front desk guy was nice enough to change out my key and go check to see if it worked so I wouldn't have to with all my bags. Comfortable bed but slightly dated room. I used their airport shuttle service the next morning.
from Yuma, United States
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Love this hotel's location, staff and rooms. Close to airport and downtown Tempe. Hotel service is excellent, and the Park and Stay is a bonus. We keep coming back because it is easy to find, and the price is right.
from Scottsdale, Arizona
Submitted on 23-08-2016
I was attending a 3 day conference at the Tempe Arts Center and this property was an easy 3 minute drive, which made it easy to get back and forth at lunch and dinner breaks. The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious, modern and clean. Full disclosure, this is an airport hotel and you could definitely hear planes, but they don't fly over at night and the hotel provided earplugs on the nightstand and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this property!
from Buckley, United States
Submitted on 23-08-2016
We needed a room close to ASU that was affordable and near amenities. This hotel was close, clean and easy to find. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Pool was unimpressive but in the heat was good enough.
from Greenville, North Carolina
Submitted on 24-08-2016
The hotel was very close to the airport. The hotel shuttle was available for trips anywhere in a 5 mile radius. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. beds were comfortable and they server breakfast daily with hot items on the menu.
from Santa Barbara, California
Submitted on 28-08-2016
Recent stay for a conference at nearby Tempe Center of the Arts. Team was warm, service was fast and breakfasts were good. This is not a grand Hyatt, it was a wonderful not too expensive place to stay. Happy to recommend and I will return.
from Laguna Beach, United States
Submitted on 31-08-2016
The rooms and service were on par but the breakfast food was sub-standard and was infested with fruit flies. The location is great because its near the airport and smack in the middle of Phoenix and Tempe. Keep in mind, parking is in the back and if you come to the hotel from "Priest Dr" you need to PASS the hotel and enter it from the side, otherwise you have to make a u-turn when you turn in order to get to the hotel (annoying and weird layout).
from Batesville, Arkansas
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Staff was wonderful. Bed was too firm but rooms were nice. Best breakfast I have had in a hotel. Recently remodeled throughout. Enjoyed the convenient shuttle and did not rent a car. I would definitely stay again.
from Boise, Idaho
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Our room was very comfortable, clean and beds were great. Front desk was helpful. Breakfast was better than average for this type of food. Some healthy choices. Didn't have any of the Bar food but it looked good. People were eating and drinking every evening that we were staying.
from
Submitted on 12-09-2016
When requesting an early shuttle to the airport I came down to the lobby early and it was waiting for me! Sometimes I've had bad experiences with other brands of hotels relating to shuttle service. Thank you!
from Miami Beach, Florida
Submitted on 13-09-2016
I was very happy with my stay; and the staff were the BEST. The food service and check-in staff were special and made the stay GREAT rather than just another OK business trip. Very professional, responsive and kind.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 22-09-2016
We enjoyed our stay and our pm shuttle driver Mike. The night staff on the 21st was great. (Daniel was very nice.). Tim & Ky were great in the am. Daniel the am driver was very courteous. We used the hotel Shuttle for airport and dinner pick up. The rooms were nice and clean. Highly recommend!
from Bedford, TX
Submitted on 22-09-2016
I actually stay here a lot, and I prefer it to the other ones around here. Very nice staff...I've never had anything but prompt, friendly service. There's a little bar, which is nice. Breakfast is OK...microwaved scrambled eggs, always some kind of egg sandwich, good coffee. And they actually have a decent lunch/dinner menu. But the last couple of times I've stayed here, the internet has been reallllly slllllow. Streaming a video wasn't an option. Early one morning, I could hardly get a spre... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
The hotel is very near the airport. They have a shuttle service for 5 miles from the hotel. Food is good. Staff are very courteous. Not very expensive either. Would recommend this place if you are planning to stay in Tempe.
from TUCSON, United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Great hotel for any length of stay. Fantastic staff, nice quiet rooms, decent food and beverages. Stayed for three weeks and the Hyatt Place Tempe was by far the best place for the money and star rating ***.
from
Submitted on 27-09-2016
The room was spacious, but the sheets and bathroom floor were dirty . Definitely not worth the $150 I spent . There is other hotels around that were cheaper , I just thought if I paid more it would be clean
from
Submitted on 30-09-2016
I was on a business trip and stay at the Hyatt Place in Tempe, AZ and the place, and the staff, was excellent. In my future business, or pleasure, trip I plan to stay here again. This location is centrally located and close the airport.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Highy recommended and couldnt ask for better customer service! Very friendly surrounding and is located in the heart of tempe so everything is nearby or theyll provide transportation to and from! Great place
from Winterport, Maine, United States
Submitted on 04-10-2016
I have to say that this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at regarding service. Yes, the rooms were clean and spacious, the bathrooms clean and spacious, the breakfast was more than just continental, but t was the service that made me impressed. My husband and I are in the hospitality business, so we always rate the places we stay at even just between ourselves, and we both agree this is an A+. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Also wifi was fantastic which we needed for business.
from san carlos arizona, United States
Submitted on 04-10-2016
nice facility, clean, professional staff, good location, good food, good restaurants nearby; they renovated the bathrooms; excellent condition ; airport is nearby and near ASU; place is center of pheonix
from
Submitted on 08-10-2016
This hotel is very conveniently located near the airport and to downtown Tempe with lots of restaurants and people around.It has a pool and is easy to find and to park at. The hotel room had 2 double beds and a small divider with another pullout . Enough room for a whole family.
from Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Submitted on 13-10-2016
Perfect location to park your car and take their shuttle to airport. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, always clean hotel. We've stayed here several times and this is our go-to airport when we travel.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 14-10-2016
I would stay here again without hesitation. In fact, we had to extend our stay by one night unexpectedly and I did not consider moving to a new hotel. The room: spotless, with a comfortable bed and lots of fluffy pillows! The bathroom is a bit snug, so larger travelers may want to keep that in mind. We slept peacefully, although the a/c was noisy at times - honestly, I think it served nicely as a noise-machine, and we were never bothered by any sounds from the outside world, despite being c... Read more
from Whittier, California
Submitted on 16-10-2016
The staff were polite and helpful and the room was nice and clean, free parking and shuttle within 5 miles is great. Breakfast was good with good variety. Only thing was the in room a/c was old and didn't cool the room enough.
from hilton head
Submitted on 16-10-2016
This is our 3rd visit. Rooms are large and comfortably furnished. Desk staff are very accommodating..Breakfast was very good. We loved fresh cooked bacon and egg biscuits. We used he shuttle both to airport and out to eat in town. Great service.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Wonderful staff,free breakfast was okay, complimentary shuttle was a plus, however, rooms are too old, need updating, bathroom grout needs work, A/C too loud. In general, renovation needed! For the price, it was good enough and being close to airport was a plus.
from El Paso, United States
Submitted on 18-10-2016
everything was fine, until the checkout. The front desk staff was very unhelpful and rude. It makes me question the good impression I had of this hotel. I got charged for calls I did not make and was not getting the customer service I expected.
from Lodi, California
Submitted on 24-10-2016
We enjoyed our stay at this Hyatt property. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. There were good choices for the continental breakfast. We ate breakfast there daily and bought snacks in the afternoon. All in all our stay was very nice.
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 24-10-2016
We had a great stay and would come back. We liked the 24/7 restaurant, shuttle and location. The rooms were spacious, clean and had amenities..fridge, microwave & places to charge devices. The front staff were always friendly.
from Vallejo, California
Submitted on 25-10-2016
This hotel was amazing. The room is set up like a little studio. All of the staff I interacted with were so friendly and accommodating. From the 24/7 food service to the little notes left after the room had been cleaned. I will definitely be staying here again if I am in town for anything.A BIG Thank you to the staff at the Hyatt place Tempe/Phoenix airport!
from Apache Junction, AZ, United States
Submitted on 26-10-2016
It was a very nice hotel. Clean and very well furnished. The bed was good. The bathroom could use a little more room as you have to open the door inside and there is no room to stand when you are in the bathroom.
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 30-10-2016
There are pros and cons but the pros outweigh the cons in my view. The bathroom is extremely small, but I wasn't planning on having any soirees, there, anyway. Someone carpeted right over whatever, near the east end of couch. The carpeting also had a lip near the bed, as though they carpeted over a piece of old padding or there was a crack in the floor. The A/C was a bit noisy and never got below 71 degrees. That's fine unless you have a wife who thinks she's an Eskimo. The staff was very f... Read more
from Tupelo, Mississippi
Submitted on 30-10-2016
I was in town for one night and needed a convenient place close to the airport and my meeting. I decided to stay at this property. I am so glad that I did. The staff is absolutely amazing. I called and the sent the shuttle to the airport to get me. I checked in early and had a great snack at the bar. The shuttle was able to take me to dinner, my meeting the next day and even came and got me and took me back to the airport. The service at this location just CAN NOT be beat.
from 7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Only issue was with A/C. Great hotel as far as accommodations. No laundry on property. Personnel was very pleasant. Shower and toilet area was very small. Liked having a refridgerator in room, definitely a plus. Would recommend .
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 01-11-2016
We got 2 "mountain view" rooms that ended up being on the 3rd floor with the view mostly obscured by palms trees leaving a view mainly of the parking lot and industrial buildings across the street. Definitely not worth the extra cost for the view. The rooms were very nice with a separate living room area that had a wet bar and dorm fridge. Too bad the TV would only swivel a few degrees making channel surfing problematic to say the least. Staff encounters were uniformly good and the hotel provide... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-10-2016
Awesome hotel since renovated. Lovely rooms and great service. Even had an espresso after returning to the hotel late after Stevie Nix concert downtown! I had even forgotten an item in the room safe and they offered to ship it to me!
from Concho, Arizona
Submitted on 06-11-2016
We had a nice room with good beds and amenities. We got a to-go breakfast bag so we could catch our 6:30am flight on the way out. We were very pleased with the full breakfast on our night after the trip. My husband usually can't be satisfied with the free breakfasts offered at most hotels but we both had plenty to eat. Everything was fresh even though we arrived 15 minutes before it closed. There was a nice snack area and bar in the lobby. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We have t... Read more
from Vail
Submitted on 07-11-2016
planes fly over hotel but you do not hear them when trying to relax or while sleeping would stay again there is nothing within walking distance to eat this is more business area and somewhat secluded. does have 24 hour call and pick up in lobby food service,if you are driving food and gas is about 5minutes away.
from Reno, United States
Submitted on 03-11-2016
The Hyatt Place is comparable to other Hyatt Places and price point. What makes this property awesome is the staff and how warm they were in greeting me and continually throughout my staff. People make all the difference!!
from Trotwood, Ohio
Submitted on 12-11-2016
The staff was friendly and courteous at all times. The room clean daily. The size of the room was exceptional. The amenities in the room were exceptional. The housekeeping staff made you feel welcome.
from Baltimore, United States
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Beautiful and comfortable room (especially mattress). No view for our room (AC unit and trash from above). That's ok, because everything else was wonderful and we were not here to enjoy the view. Food was a cut above from the usual. Thank you.
from Beverly Hills, United States
Submitted on 19-11-2016
$281 a night with room service that you have to go down to pick up $22 movies that have been out of the theater for 4 months. Being asked to checkout at 730 am because I did the checkout on the TV and they didn't bother to see if i was still there.......horrible
from Gresham, Oregon, United States
Submitted on 22-11-2016
The staff does a great job with the challenge of a hotel full of triathletes and their special needs. They pleasantly dealt with some unusual requests and were so pleasant to our family. I really appreciate the healthy and good breakfasts and the larger rooms with space for all our gear.
from Novato, California
Submitted on 26-11-2016
great experience at this hotel during the Ironman Tempe 2016 event. convenient to the event and catered to the participants and volunteers (me) There was some airplane noise that was troublesome and although it stopped around 11 I am noise sensitive and was irritated by it. everything in the hotels control was great.
from St Petersburg, United States
Submitted on 01-12-2016
The hotel was close to the airport and was an excellent value. The front desk was helpful as I dropped off my rental car the night before and then took the shuttle back to the hotel that night. I then took the shuttle to the airport in the morning.
from
Submitted on 01-12-2016
excellent , in all parts and all 6 days we visited. Phoenix is vibrant , food and shopping are very good, and the agreeable weather makes for a perfect get away or romantic stay. Proximity to other historic places like Tuscon and Sedona adds flavour.
from Schenectady NY, United States
Submitted on 01-12-2016
Clean, comfortable, attractive. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet included. Bothered by airplane noise until nighttime, but were not bothered by noise during a stay in 2014. Maybe location within the hotel is a factor.
TOP