Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

End-of-Month Sale + $5 to Book

Hampton Inn and Suites Phoenix/Tempe

Phoenix, AZ, US (PHX)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 670 reviews
Tempe is one of the most exciting desert hotspots, a city that crackles with action and excitement all year long!
Room & Rates

1 QUEEN ACCESSIBLE NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, CURVED SHOWER ROD-EASY CHAIR-WORK AREA
Hide room details

1 QUEEN BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1KG STE KITCHENETTE NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-SOFABED-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, EASY CHAIR-WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING STE KITCHEN NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-SOFABED-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2QN STE KITCHENETTE NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-SOFABED-LAPDESK, WET BAR-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QNS STE KITCHEN NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-SOFABED-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QNS 2BDRM SUITE NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-KITCHEN-SOFABED, 1 BATHROOM-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn and Suites Phoenix/Tempe
1429 N. Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ US 85281

Hampton Inn and Suites Phoenix/Tempe is a great base for your stay in Tempe, this city boasts history, fabulous shopping, dining, sports, electrifying nightlife and a dynamic college atmosphere.

Hotel Amenities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Daily Newspaper in the Lobby
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Area Shuttle
  • Fitness Facility
  • Two Outdoor Heated Pools
  • Picnic Area
  • Business Center and Services
  • 15 Person Spa Tub
  • 1,300 Square Feet of Meeting Room Space
  • Outdoor Covered Patio
  • Putting Green

 

Hampton Inn and Suites Phoenix/Tempe offers 162 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature courtyard or pool views, pillow-top beds with down comforters and premium bedding.

Room Amenities

  • Complimentary Toiletries
  • Free Local Calls
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • 32-Inch Flat Screen Cable Television
  • Smoke-Free
  • Telephone with Voice Mail
  • Wake-Up Service

 

On-Site Dining
Guests will enjoy the complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet served every morning from 6:00am to 10:00am with delicious items like eggs, ham, sausage, gravy, assorted pastries, bagels and muffins.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • BBQ Area
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Area Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Morning Paper
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Great for Kids
  • Handicap Services
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility (+)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Picnic Area
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Security Guard
  • Tennis Courts
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Whirlpool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 670 reviews
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Was a great location , and Tempe has a great Lakeview park. Close to everything we when to see and very clean and beds where comfortable. Room was cleaned every day and housekeeping was great with all of my family and breakfast tip: go early before 830 am to get plenty of food after 9am kinda slim pickings.
from Yakima, Washington
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I enjoyed staying at the Tempe Red Lion. The staff was very courteous and helpful in many respects. I want to give three staff members an excellent on there job as Red Zlin employees. Their names are Mario, Michael and Elisa.
from
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Home away from home. what I mean is the room was clean, and bed linen was clean, bathroom was clean. Overall I give it A+. I'm a very picky person who is cautious of hotels these days. My bed was like sleeping on cloud9 amazing. the Location was in the heart of everything no need to drive around and get lost lol. Staff experience was A+ I felt welcome the moment I walk in. And the breakfast was super yummy love the hot waffles Mmmm. I came to Phoenix to Visit family and also planning on moving i... Read more
from Winslow, Arizona
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Thank you for the hospitality and the great experience we left with, great breakfast as well. Staff were very welcoming, room were very nicely cleaned and very spacious for my family and i. Our trip to phoenix was wonderful being that we could find comfort in an excellent hotel. Thanks you again
from Tempe, Arizona
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Took almost an 1 for checkin; then was accused of lying when I pointed out I was given a regular room instead of the suite I reserved. The 1st night there was an unsuccessful attempt of break in to our car. We left the car for 5 days with their park and stay service and upon return found there was a 2nd, this time successful attempt of break in to our car. Hotel has no surveillance and told us we parked at our own risk. Per the police department, this keeps happening at the hotel. Never stayin... Read more
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 14-07-2016
I have stayed at the Red Lion Tempe a number of times over the past couple of months. It is an excellent value with clean, comfortable rooms, a fantastic location, and great staff that will do anything they can to make you feel at home. The rooms themselves are spacious and well appointed, much more so than most other hotels in a similar price range. The complimentary breakfast is always fresh and substantial. The Wi-Fi is consistently reliable, and the gym is perfect for a quick workout on the ... Read more
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I had the pleasure of staying in one of the junior suites. It honestly felt like home. Spacious. Modern. Pristine condition and the amenities were perfect. Not to mention a stellar staff, especially Elisa and the sales manager Lisa who went above and beyond to make sure I had a great experience. I did! I will be back for sure and recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a comfortable, clean, sleek, and friendly hotel that's also close to a vast amount of entertainment, nightlife and rest... Read more
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
I am very impressed with this hotel for the amount I paid. I was looking at the Hampton Inn next door and the Residence Inn, but after receiving a recommendation from someone who had just stayed here two nights ago, I made the reservation here for almost half what the other two were charging. The woman at the desk at midnight was very friendly and helpful getting us checked in and seeing that we had everything we needed. The room was very clean and set at a comfortable temperature. I love th... Read more
from Trinidad
Submitted on 27-07-2016
It was just a pass through stay but a very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Close to the mall just across the salt river. Mall had lots of shops and just about and cuisine you desire.
from Ely, Nevada
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Very clean love that it's doggie friendly and still very clean. Location is very accommodating. Staff is always friendly only wish that I could redeem my reward points when checking in and not on line
from Tempe, Arizona
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Red lion is very accommodating . The rooms are very clean and comfortable . They provide breakfast , fruit , coffee , milk and more. You can access the rooms directly from outside. Nice little mini golf and pool. Very nice gas grills for the guests to use
from Red Deer, Canada
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Beautiful property, easy to find right off the main freeway, friendly check in staff, modern, comfortable room (AC was on in the room when I arrived in 45 Celsius weather which was great), laundry room was a big bonus partway through a several week road trip, excellent breakfast
from Guadalajara, Mexico
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Just wish I needed to stay longer. Beautiful property with amazingly friendly staff. There were five of us in our party, two adults and three teenagers. Breakfast was included for all of us with no extra cost which was surprising.
from Vancouver, Washington
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Great hotel very clean and staff is very friendly, i enjoyed the pool area and im sure im not the only one who pays attention to this, but the water pressure in the shower was great. A lot of hotels suck but I definitely reccomend this Red Lion. I will return
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Everything was awesome... From check-in to check out, everything was fast and friendly. The breakfast was delicious, and plenty of options for everyone. The tickets to Surf water park was perfect for my kids. Even grandma had fun.
from Emeryville, California
Submitted on 17-08-2016
I was assigned a Jr 2 queens suite. My son and I checked in after 10pm, front desk reception was very nice and provided me with the room information and location. I'm guessing she was new because the room was literally outside the door and up a flight of stairs. I had to walk for a few minutes in Arizona heat trying to find it. Other than that, my stay was uneventful. I only needed the room for one night. I was moving my son into college housing the following day.
from Warwick, New York
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Great location...comfortable beds...breakfast what we expected...we were only there for two nights so it was perfect. Liked that it had 2 tvs. Spacious living room area. It was very clean but they need to change the living room carpet had old stains.
from Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Submitted on 10-09-2016
The staff is great! They really are. The rooms are a bit tired - furnishings and whatnot have been around awhile - not horrible but not great. That said, bed was brand new (still had delivery tag on it, with date) and comfy and TV was good. Ain't top of the line, but for price and location can't be beat.
from tucson
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Loved it, and the 24 hour shuttle was amazing. Our room was clean, most comfy pillows in a hotel room ever. The costumer service was amazing, happy and helpful. I would definitely be staying at the red loon again.
from Prescott Valley, United States
Submitted on 19-09-2016
A great stay, park and fly. Great value. Nice room, free breakfast, free parking and shuttle ride to airport. Friendly staff, very clean and great pool! We stay here every time we fly! The fact that we don't have to worry about being on tme for flight is great.
from Panama City Beach, Florida
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Clean, friendly staff! Both mornings they ran out of food close to 10am (I was not the early bird) and one of the staff went out of her way to fix me some fresh hot food and did it with a smile on her face. Very professional staff, the room and linens were clean and well stocked.
from Santee, California
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Title says it all. The only complaint we had was that the maids knocked on the door at 8am. Check out is at 12pm, so we didn't think we needed to put the do not disturb sign up. She came back 2 other times, at 10am and again at 11am. We had to explain to her 3x that we had a late check out at 1pm, but she still continued to come back. This was irritating to say the least. We would have given the hotel 5 stars other than that.
from Huachuca City, Arizona
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Extremely comfortable beds Very clean Great hot breakfast Very friendly and helpful staff Easy checking/checkout Nice pool and hot tub Plenty of parking Easy access to restaurants and attractions Would stay here again
from Indianapolis
Submitted on 26-09-2016
This was my 2nd stay at Red Lion in a month, and I have been extremely pleased both visits with the courtesy and work of the front desk and housekeeping staff. The breakfast is great. Price is good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Our favorite place to stay in Phoenix!
from Danville, CA
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Great location easy to find off the freeway. Close to ASU. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Room was clean and spacious. Front desk personnel were very nice and friendly. Excellent value.
from Vero Beach, FL
Submitted on 26-09-2016
This property had it all...clean room, fluffy comfy beds, handicapped room as I requested (most times front desk tells you there are none available because they are too lazy to check), delicious breakfast, excellent staff, jitney to airport, and in the middle of the courtyard, where you would normally find grass, they put a putting range. My husband was in heaven! :-) This price can't be beat--under $60... WOW. Do yourself a favor, no need to read any further!!
TOP