Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Nulato, AK, US (nul)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1359 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Room with 2 Double Beds

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Standard Room (Red Rock Queen)

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

1 king and 1 sofa bed
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Red Rock King)

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Red Rock King)

1 king bed
Balcony/patio with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds (Red Rock Queen)

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds (Red Rock Queen)

2 queen beds
Balcony/patio with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Business Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Studio Suite

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Business Suite, 1 King Bed

Business Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Balcony/patio with mountain views

Relax - Fireplace
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Balcony/patio with mountain views

Relax - Fireplace
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, pet friendly
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed (Red Rock)

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed (Red Rock)

1 king bed
Balcony/patio with mountain views

Relax - Fireplace
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds (Red Rock)

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds (Red Rock)

2 queen beds
Balcony/patio with mountain views

Relax - Fireplace
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Suite, 1 Bedroom (Red Rock)

1 king bed
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Standard Room (Red Rock King)

1 king bed
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
254 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ US 86336

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 70 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators. Rooms have private balconies or patios. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature designer toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Dining
Enjoy a satisfying meal at a restaurant serving guests of The Orchards Inn of Sedona.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20.00 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.00 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1359 reviews
from Maryland
Submitted on 19-05-2016
The hotel is right off the main street of Sedona. You walk easily to enormous shopping, restaurants, people traffic and a thoroughly enjoyable Sedona environment. Comfortable rooms with outstanding views of the surrounding mountains. Breakfast is fine and is provided in the attached restaurant/bar from 6 - 10 AM - about a one minute walk. We were very pleased. Drive to all the mountain and hiking sites. We spent 5 days there. It was a delight. Pool is right in front of the mountains.
from
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Great location for walking to all of the shops and down to the creek below. Sweeping views from a generous balcony, free water bottles in the lobby, along with cucumber and lemon water. Breakfast is generous, make your own Belgian waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, pastries, yogurt and fruit. The restaurant, 8 Agave is fantastic. We stayed at Enchantment twice before and loved it, but it is a trek to town.
from Danville, California
Submitted on 20-05-2016
We stayed at The Orchards for the final night of a 5 day Arizona driving trip. We arrived from a long day in Page, checked in, obtained some drinks for the room and sat on the balcony where we relaxed - looked at the great views, sipped - looked at the great views, and enjoyed being in Sedona one more time. It was the perfect ending to our trip. The location in town was everything we hoped for; very central location and yet quiet. The staff was very helpful and provided the perfect recommendat... Read more
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 20-05-2016
We recently stayed for a "girls getaway" on a road trip from CA. Orchards Inn is in the center of Sedona and after looking at other accommodations I was very glad to have ease of walking around the town. Sedona can be challenging with parking. The restaurant 88 Agave is awesome. Everyone who we met was lovely. Also with the location of the inn facing the red rocks it's hard to imagine lacking a view.
from Morgan Hill, California
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We arrived today and very disappointed in the quality of the room. To start, the closet doors are off track, the frig is freezing our sodas, the patio door sticks and the room is dated and dingy, We will be discussing our issues with management in the morning but a major disappointment this property,
from Knoxville, Tennessee
Submitted on 29-05-2016
What a great inn right in the heart of Sedona yet removed just enough to be able to kick back and relax without the hustle and bustle of town. The rooms are very comfortable and the views are outstanding. The staff was amazing, even when we had a odd request, they came through. The complementary breakfast was plentiful. We enjoyed our stay here immensely.
from Peoria, Arizona
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We stayed in a King Studio room, which was great for our needs. The Red Rock views from our balcony were stunning. You are in the heart of Uptown, quite yet convenient to walking, shops, and restaurants. They are in the process of remodeling some rooms, they were able to accommodate us and moved us to an area not being remodeled, which was quiet.
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
We just stayed at the Orchards Inn on our way to San Diego. It is located near many Sedona shops and restaurants. But It is a mixed review for me. The room was beautifully appointed but it was a very hot day so our air conditioner labored and had a hard time cooling down. Another challenge especially for senior travelers is that there is no elevator to upper or lower rooms so you must carry your luggage up or down flagstone staircases. On the plus side--Our patio doors opened to a spect... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-06-2016
The motel was nice with an AWESOME view of the Sedona scenery. What made our stay extraordinary was the front end staff, Kevin, who answered all my questions and gave plenty of great recommendations to make our stay very memorable. His knowledge didn't stop at local attractions but continued with route and best views for the Grand Canyon.
from
Submitted on 17-06-2016
The queen suite was perfect size for our family of four. Our queen suite offered two queen beds, and a sitting area. The only downside was the air Condtioning did not work and my kids had a rough hot night.
from Boise, Idaho
Submitted on 18-06-2016
We thought this was a great hotel. We were on the second floor. The room had a bedroom, living room, kitchen, bathroom and a balcony with great views. I would definitely stay here again. Parking was free. The only downside was a small, crowded lobby when checking in.
from
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The views and location are excellent. However, the lower rooms need to be remodeled. The toilet seems like a toddler size and height. There are no ventilating windows and you have to leave your door gaped to get fresh air. This is not code legal either.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I just got back from a two-night stay at Orchards Inn. My husband and I took our two young kids (6 years and 3 years) and stayed in a room facing the red rocks and the pool area. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for great views, spacious accommodations (the rooms appeared to be recently renovated) and a hotel that puts you in the center of Uptown (we could walk to all the shops within steps of leaving the hotel). Free breakfast is at 89Agave each morning, which provided gre... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Great place to setup base camp...In the heart of town by all the shops, restaurants, and great highway access to trails, attractions, or North to Flagstaff/Grand Canyon. Morning coffee on our patio overlooking the pool and the red rock mountains...postcard perfect. Be sure to check out the spa and resort at the bottom of the stairs past the pool. We enjoyed fine dining there on Oak Creek at Cress Room was fine for three nights with teens. Breakfast was a perfect jump start to busy days.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 25-06-2016
WE stayed in the The Orchards Inn from 6.14-6.18. The hotel was quite, clean, family friendly and close to all the attractions in Sedona. Located on Highway 89; the Orchards is tucked in behind the Agave restaurant where a small breakfast served to the hotel guests. Our room came with a balcony which faced the famous red rocks of Sedona. Good value for the money.
from Needham, Massachusetts
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We got one of the suites with gas fireplace and pull out couch, plenty of room for a family of five and had mini kitchen too. Great location in the heart of Sedona, easy access to everything, free decent breakfast at the 89Agave and very accommodating staff esp. Kevin. Good view and nice pool and jacuzzi which our teens dominated, hope we weren't too rambunctious but I think we were!
from Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 27-06-2016
My awesome husband booked this hotel for us as an early Christmas present. We called abouta month before our trip for some travel advice and the staff was very friendly and helpful in making some of our decisions. The room was clean and had the most awesome view from our balcony. It is right in the middle of Uptown Sedona. You can pretty much leave your car parked and have it all, shops, bars, restaurants, etc. Hands down would stay there again.
from India
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Being a family of 4 with 2 teenagers, we had booked a suite with a pullout couch. The additional space was definitely worth it. The hotel is conveniently located just off the main street, surrounded by shops, restaurants and all the possible excursion companies in Sedona. Though the room is comfortable with a balcony overlooking a fantastic view of the rocks, our sleep was disturbed early in the morning by the sound of the guests walking in their room directly above us. Unfortunately the wooden ... Read more
from Scottsdale, AZ
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Front Office staff very nice, maid service didn't show up until about 4:00, no tub just a walk in shower, would be nice if breakfast was available to 10 (closes at 9), rooms need better lighting. Wish the rooms had a desk.
from Huntsville, AL
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Yes, it's a motel, but it's very nice and actually works well with Sedona's usually-fine weather. The rooms are especially great for families, as they are huge and offer two full vanities -- one in the bathroom, and one just outside it. Sure, it looks a little strange, but it means that two people can get ready at once (or one person can get ready while someone else showers). The patio/deck outside the sliding-glass door with views of the Red Rocks is great, ... Read more
from Johnson City, Tennessee
Submitted on 08-07-2016
We recently had the pleasure to attend a fabulous wedding in Sedona and stayed at this establishment. I was surprised to find it to be a motel however with that said it had the most spectacular views of Red Rock from the room's private balcony which we enjoyed sitting on. The room was very comfortable and quite sufficient for our short time there. We really enjoyed the fact that there were plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Overall a quaint little place that I... Read more
from Hollywood, Florida
Submitted on 09-07-2016
While visiting Sedona we stayed at the Orchards Inn. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. There is a pool located on property that we used daily and was very refreshing. When returning to Sedona I would definitely stay at the Orchards Inn again. Thank you to the staff and manager for a great stay.
from Ucluelet, Canada
Submitted on 10-07-2016
We loved this family-owned hotel. Knowledgable, courteous, friendly service, spectacular view, super comfortable spacious room. Good complimentary continental breakfast prior to a day of amazing sightseeing, with service by friendly and courteous Tara and Gary (waffle maker, yoghurt, ready-to-make oatmeal, cereals, toasts, fruit, boiled eggs.). Solid advice from capable front desk staff on everything from tours to where to get laundry done (they do have coin-op as well, but a local laundry offer... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
While visiting Sedona this past week for the first time, we stayed at The Orchards Inn. I truly am in awe of Sedona and feel we couldn't have picked a better place to stay for our first visit. The inn has amazing views from each room. We were on the 2nd floor (which is the main lobby level) with a private balcony. The room itself was perfect and the private balcony with our own personal views was unbelievable to wake up to each morning. The staff were so nice and very helpful, always willing to... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
My sister and I stayed six days at this wonderful place. It has an amazing view. The rooms are roomy and pleasant. The staff is amazing. The location right down town is great. The parking lot is street level so you can walk easily to everything in downtown Sedona.
from arlington, va
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This is a great hotel for families or couples who want to be near shops and restaurants but not right in the middle of it all. The hotel sits back behind the shops and looks out at the red rocks. But a short walk across the parking lot and you are near all of the "up town" spots. Very clean and well appointed for the price. Lobby has water bottles and newspapers gratis, as well as a computer for printing boarding passes, etc. Small pool out back, but nice for a quick dip. The restaurant ac... Read more
from Mesa, Arizona
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We enjoyed a night of comfort and relaxation with fabulous views of the Red Rocks right outside our door on the balcony, so nice. This hotel also had a nice breakfast every morning. Highly recommend, and we were right down town by the shops to walk and shop and have great meals .
from Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We stayed at the Orchards Inn while at the end of our vacation. The room had a very nice view and was quite spacious. About the only complaint (which could have been an issue) was that the front door was clearly not totally secure. Whoever matched the lock and door jam did not do a good job! I would also say that our whole reservation process was not good as the reservations were lost twice, and we felt lucky to get a room.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Sedona, so the most of shops and restaurants are within a few minutes of gentle stroll. The view from the room is wonderful. Nice room and very friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast is very minimum but nicely done.
from New York
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We recently stayed three nights at the Orchards Inn. We had a suite with a beautiful view. The hotel is in a great location with many good restaurants within walking distance. This was our first trip to Sedona and it was breathtaking. Just a beautiful place.
from St. Louis, MO
Submitted on 18-07-2016
and loved it! Wasn't quite what we'd planned on, as we can be hotel snobs, but as the sister property to L'Auberge, that's where they put us up. We were very pleasantly surprised! Honestly, the view was amazing and the room was very cozy. Loved the vibe of the place and really loved that breakfast was included, it was very hearty before long hikes and big adventures. Staff was wonderful and so welcoming to us. When we get back to Sedona, we'll skip the much, much higher priced L'Auberge an... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Stayed here one night with the family on a Grand Canyon vacation. Located in downtown Sedona, walkable to all the shops and restaurants. Fabulous view of red rocks from hotel. Very nice pool area. Great service, friendly staff. Highly recommend!
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Best location in Sedona. Right downtown. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants. Beautiful view from every room. Breakfast include at 89 Agave in front of the hotel across from the parking lot.
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
This wss perfect for walking downtown. The views are beautiful of the red rocks. Pool is great. Rooms are clean and spacious. I'm so glad we stayed here. The front desk were so nice and helpful. We wish we could've stayed more days. We will definitely be back.
from Harrisville, Rhode Island
Submitted on 23-07-2016
My family are on a 16 day west coast trip and so far my only regret was we didn't spend more then one night here at Orchards Inn in Sedona. We thought it was great. Breakfast included, beautiful view from the patio of your room. Nice pool with hot tub and in center of town around all shops and dining. Pauline at front desk recommended Devil's Bridge trail for a hike we wanted to do and it was fabulous. Sedona is stunning! Very affordable and highly recommend!
TOP