Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN End-of-Month: $1 to Book Today

Hampton Inn and Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Phoenix, AZ, US (PHX)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 451 reviews
Experience the beauty of nature, history, and artistic culture in Scottsdale, where a reverence for the past is balanced with a vision for the future.
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, EASY CHAIR-WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING STE BALCONY NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-BALCONY-SOFABED, LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING STE WHIRLPL NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-KITCHEN-SOFABED, LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1KN MOB/HEA ACC 3X3SHWR NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

1 KN ACC TUB SUITE NOSMOK

KITCHEN/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QNS ACCESSIBLE W/TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QN BEDS BALCONY NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn and Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
16620 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ US 85254

This hotel is the perfect base location for guests to get a feel for the local history, explore the beauty of the Sonoran Desert or take a more leisurely approach at nearby parks and museums.

Services and Amenities:

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Area Shuttle to nearby Attractions
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center and Services
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Smoke Free

 

The Hampton Inn and Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale features 162 air-conditioned guest rooms designed for your comfort with pillow-top mattresses, premium bedding, down comforters, pool or courtyard views, designer toiletries, turn-down service and housekeeping.

Room Amenities:

  • Free Local Calls
  • Coffee/Tea Makers
  • 32-Inch Flat Screen Cable Television
  • Desk
  • Telephone with Voice Mail

 

Dining:
This hotel offers a free Hampton on the House hot breakfast featuring a variety of morning treats and if you are running late you can grab a free On the Run breakfast bag.
Nearby Restaurants:

  • Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery
  • The Cheesecake Factory
  • La Torretta Italian Restaurant
  • Benihana
  • Fox Sports Grill

AMENITIES:
  • ATM Machine
  • Audio/Visual Equipment (+)
  • Basketball Court
  • Business Center
  • Business Services (+)
  • Car Rental Desk (+)
  • Coin Operated Laundry (+)
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Area Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Morning Paper
  • Free Park Shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Handicap Services
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility (+)
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • On-Site Convenience Store
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Whirlpool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 451 reviews
from Monument, Colorado
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We had come to AZ for the 25th Wedding Anniversary of close friends, and they were kind enough to share their Hilton Points with us, giving us 3 nights at this property! We were very pleasantly surprised with the wonderful suite! The bedding and beds were very comfortable, there was a wonderful kitchenette, and we had televisions in both the bedroom and the living room area. For our party of 3 (my wife, 16-year-old son and me), it was a wonderful place to get away. Since our friends were having ... Read more
from Denver, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Thanks a lot, and I'll definitely choose Hampton in the next trip as well. The interval of "Shuttle Bus" between the Westin and the Hampton is very long - every 30 minutes. Please make more shuttles between linked hotels as much as possible.
from
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Sadly our sister was at the Sherman House (Hospice) so we decided to stay at the Hamptons. The staff were gracious, kind and so considerate of our situation. They were caring and ensured our stay was stress free. We very much appreciate the Hamptons and will stay again!
from New York, United States
Submitted on 21-05-2016
This was a marvellous experience with a very friendly staff and complimentary services as an excellent breakfast. The location is excellent with a lot of facilities in the neighbourhood. I will definitively recommend this hotel.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Very nice suite with kitchenette over looking the pool. The pool is nice and very clean. lGreat room and facilities that I wish I could have enjoyed more but I spent all of my time at the convention. Located very close to restaurants and shopping.
from fairbanks, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Clean, neat, comfortable room. Beds are very nice. Complimentary breakfast has all one needs to start your day. 24 hour coffee pot is a nice bonus. Outdoor patio by the pool is perfect for your morning breakfast.
from Scottsdale, Arizona
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Quick one night stay. As a Hilton Diamond member I received a great greeting upon arrival. Hotel was very clean, staff was great, great N. Scottsdale location. I would stay here again. For a hotel that has been around a bit, the condition and upkeep was excellent.
from Shell Beach, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
We normally stay at Hampton Inns, and had three to select from in Scottsdale which were convenient to Taliesin West, the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture in Scottsdale. We selected this one because it would be accessed first as we approached, eastbound on the 101 Loop. This architecture of this Hampton Inn is the most impressive we have seen. It sits back from Scottsdale Road, and driving up to it gives the impression of approaching a European hotel, quietly situated from road noise,... Read more
from Phoenix
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Our room was very nice in a great location. Bedding very comfortable. Used Uber for getting to/from dinner. Excellent! Breakfast very nice. But, service so outstanding it makes other hotel chains pale in comparison. Thank you!
from Flagstaff, Arizona
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Booked a standard room, but got a corner suite, Rm #230, which was close to the elevator, but very quiet, so that was a very pleasant surprise. Received two bottles of water upon check-in which was awesome considering the heat in Phoenix on Saturday. Enjoyed my complimentary breakfast by the pool, overall, a splendid stay. I will definitely stay here again. The staff were very friendly.
from
Submitted on 08-06-2016
I didn't know what to expect. I was planning on a visit for training in Phoenix/Scottsdale Arizona and this hotel was recommended. Not only did I enjoy a great rate, my room was huge, very clean and the amenities were excellent. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. A great location with nearby stores, restaurants. Complimentary shuttle service that I think serves 6 mile radius! I will definitely be back when I return for more training or for a vacation in Phoenix/Scottsdale, AZ! I stayed in... Read more
from Garden city, United States
Submitted on 09-06-2016
My husband and I stayed at this hotel after he had back surgery. Our stay was amazing everyone was friendly and caring, they made sure things were taking care of during our stay. The breakfast was good, the fresh fruit and other selections, and they made sure it was well maintained even pass 10am.
from Prescott, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
The back door to the pool went rght out to the pool area. Very pleasant. It was suggested byt the school I was attending. It was a good suggestion and a good firt. Plenty of everything around within walking distance and there was also a shuttle to accommodate travel up to 5 miles from site. Fireworks was an added bonus at 9:00 PM.
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Submitted on 15-06-2016
This was a business trip and we had a budget of $100 per night. I expected very basic accommodations but I found much more at this hotel. The interior is very nice, the staff were very friendly, and the rooms were definitely above average for this type of hotel. The bathroom was very nice - big shower, decent toiletries, and although I didn't use them, there was a refrigerator and microwave which always comes in handy. The breakfast food was so-so, but that is to be expected at this type of... Read more
from New Rochelle, New York
Submitted on 25-06-2016
If you have stayed at a Hampton Inn before, this location will not disappoint. The staff were uniformly great; the facilities (gym and business center) were clean and serviceable. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and bedding. Shower pressure was a bit low but Phoenix is in a desert. The AC was GREAT and the rooms were very quiet.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Front desk was great at check-in and all following. Room cleaning staff were on top of everything and responded quickly to a request for linen change mid week. Breakfast items were always stocked - never ran out of anything. Cookies ALL DAY LONG! Clean rooms and building. Convenient location, once we found it, due to Scottsdale's aversion to signage. Plenty of parking especially for us Diamond HHonors members.
from Kansas City, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Friendly and courteous staff with clean rooms. Issues resolved immediately. Breakfast includes several hot items, including various omelets and breakfast meats. Cold cereal and boiled eggs are also available daily. Will have my repeat business.
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Excellent place to stay. The staff are friendly, the place looks gorgeous, free breakfast everyday. We didn't even have to ask for more shampoos/ conditioners. The staff saw how many people were staying in our group and automaticity brought more. The staff stayed on top of cleaning our room as well. The hotel also has a pool and hot tub. They also have a gym, but we didn't use it. All in all excellent stay with decent prices. I would go back.
from Moorestown, New Jersey
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Stayed for two nights on a short business trip. Hotel was spotless and new in appearance. My room was immaculate and appropriately stocked with towels and toiletries. The room was also very quiet. The complimentary breakfast was excellent in its variety and freshness.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Excellent service and value. Always stay at Hampton or other HHonors partner. No complaints. Cookies were good and bed was comfortable. Upgraded my room at no charge. I recommend joining the HHonors program
from Show Low, AZ, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This hotel was very nice, easy to find, located near our friends and the recommended restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable and overlooking the pool was very quiet. Breakfast was good and started at 6AM with coffee and tea available in the lobby all the time. Will stay here again...
from Whittier, California
Submitted on 11-07-2016
My stay at the Hampton Inn in Scottsdale, AZ was excellent. I was upgraded to a Suite at no extra charge. When I got home and unpacked I realized I had left a few clothes in a cabinet in the room. I called the Front Desk who advised they had my clothes and can have them shipped them back to me (at my expense, of course) that same day. Would absolutely stay there again.
from Scottsdale, United States
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Hampton Inn Scottsdale is a wonderful place to stay for a single woman or a couple. The bed linens are fresh and clean. The bathroom was immaculate with a very nice shower. In-room WiFi was easy to connect to, and was fast. I would return here again and again.
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
On a recent business trip to Scottsdale, I was pleasantly amazed with this property. The service (front desk and shuttle coordinators), the cleanliness of the guest rooms and entire hotel (amongst the best I've stayed at), and the overall value, were exceptional and warranted a post here. The cost of the accommodations included full access to the gym, pool facilities, and wifi. In addition, the hotel provided complementary hot breakfast, round-the-clock coffee and ice-water service, and free shu... Read more
from Richland
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Another hotel nearby messed up our reservation, we needed a place to stay and this place was helpful at getting us a room. We were very pleased with the service and friendly staff. The room and breakfast exceeded our expectations.
from La Jolla, United States
Submitted on 17-07-2016
From the front desk, to breakfast, to housekeeping, to maintenance crew, everyone here is so helpful, kind and attentive that you think you are at a 5-star hotel. Rooms are spacious, especially ones with mini-kitchen and fridge. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Pool, jacuzzi and kiddie-pool are just what's needed in this desert city. Good value and well-located near Kierland and the Quarter. Convenient parking near multiple entrance points. Good wifi and all-day coffee/water/tea. R... Read more
from Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I needed a place to stay while in transit to my final destination and am very happy that I chose this hotel. The hotel is near shopping and restaurants and convenient to the main roads. Our room was very clean and neat. The bathroom was stocked with amenities and the towels were fluffy and soft. The beds were comfortable and bedding was fluffy with very clean white linens. The hotel is modern and has touches of beautiful natural elements like wood cabinetry in the bathrooms, and an open well... Read more
from
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Close to the Mayo Clinic. There is a strip mall next to the hotel with a couple of restaurants making it very convenient and more across the street. Located just a couple of miles from the Mayo Clinic made it the perfect location for my needs.
from Boise, Idaho
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Coming to Arizona in July was not a choice but a necessity, otherwise, I would have picked another time of the year to spare 111 degree weather. This hotel has terrific staff. The rooms are nice, clean, but not fancy. The air-conditioning are wall units that sound like an airplane is starting up. Of course restful sleep wasn't a possibility. Would I stay here again? Yes, but not when those air-conditioning units (also heaters) are needed.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 25-07-2016
My first night was awful, I could not sleep due to the loud Air Conditioner. Next morning told the front desk clerk I would need to check out and the reason, even though I was scheduled to stay another 3 nights. She gave me the option of moving to a different room which I did and the remainder of my stay was very good. I regret not getting her name, she was very pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping did not come to my room one day, but when I called the front desk for towels, she immediately se... Read more
from Gilroy, California
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Everyone was so polite and helpful. Whenever we came in we were politely greater and asked if we needed anything. Someone was always in sight and available. We were close to CVS and everything that made our stay wonderful and we will always stay at this location every time we come back to Arizona.
from LAS CRUCES, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The desk clerk was extremely helpful in giving us dining options and directions to Mayo Clinic. She was very co-operative in letting us check in early. The breakfast was delicious and a large variety of food. The beds were very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. It was also very quiet.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 07-08-2016
We appreciated the great rate for the suite we stayed in. It is often hard traveling with 6 in the family because most hotels require us to get 2 rooms, we were very glad to be able to stay together in the spacious suite. It was great.
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 10-08-2016
I do significant travel for my job and spend a lot of time in hotels. This hotel met my rather high expectations. The breakfast was well stocked with a variety of food. The front desk people were friendly and efficient.
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites on business and the experience exceeded my expectations. From check in to check out, all hotel staff I encountered went above and beyond to ensure an excellent stay. Location was excellent, just a few blocks from restaurants and a brand new shopping area, which they will shuttle you to if you prefer to ride. If I am ever in the area again, I will be back, and will recommend anyone else stay there, too! Thank you!!
from
Submitted on 12-08-2016
The room was located on the 2nd floor with 2 queen sized beds. Not only was the room spacious but the bathroom was as well. When we first arrived there was candy, a nice card from our housekeeper Carla, and a full ice bucket. It was very pleasant. While in Scottsdale we indulged in a lot of shopping and had trouble fitting everything in our vehicle during checkout. Employee, John helped us reorganize and fit everything in our car with no complaints or hesitation. During our stay when we called t... Read more
from Duluth, United States
Submitted on 15-08-2016
This hotel offers beautiful rooms with outstanding customer service. The breakfast offers a wonderful selection of hot and cold items each day, a shuttle is offered 24 hours and the pool is so relaxing, what more could you ask for?
from Duluth, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Great hotel and staff. Property is very clean. Staff called me by my name which made me feel at home. I will stay here for my future business travel and leisure travel as well. General manager followed up with me as well to ensure my satisfaction.
from
Submitted on 17-08-2016
I was here for two weeks due to work. I loved every minute of it. Great hotel. Room super comfortable and clean. Bed very comfy. Everyone was super friendly. Free shuttle within five miles. Johnny your rock!! Thank you so much for your professionalism, for your great positive attitude, and for your food recommendations.. Will definitely stay here when I visit again.
TOP