Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Phoenix, AZ, US (PHX)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 460 reviews
Room & Rates

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

  • Two Queen Beds
    or
  • One Bed
This room overlooks the mountains or pool. Slip into the pillowtop bed with cotton linens and a down duvet for a good night's rest. You will have a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are provided. Climate control, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
3333 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ US 85034

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 162 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets and down comforters. Relax and take in pool and mountain views from the privacy of your room. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers.

Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities
Don’t miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness facility. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in the lobby.

Dining
Mingle with other guests at a complimentary reception, held daily at early evening.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, audiovisual equipment, and a technology helpdesk. This hotel has 8 meeting rooms available for events. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary (available 24 hours).

          

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport. Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per room, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Audio/Visual Equipment
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 460 reviews
from Cleveland, Ohio
Submitted on 21-05-2016
My husband was flying into Phoenix, and as this hotel was ranked highly, we decided to book here. The hotel, besides being beautiful, had a helpful staff and offered free pickup from the airport. It even offers rooms with a balcony! This Drury is definitely top notch.
from Melbourne
Submitted on 21-05-2016
We chose this hotel from the reviews on TA and also the location. We just wanted a hotel near the airport as we did not want to go into Phoenix proper. This was an excellent choice as the hotel was close the airport and provided a complementary shuttle from the airport. The room was fairly large and comfortable. With flat screen TV and free wifi. The complimentary snacks served in the afternoon were enough to satisfy our hunger after the long flight from Australia without needing to leave ... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 22-05-2016
I booked a room the day before my arrival and I chose it since it offered free shuttle service to downtown Phoenix and to the airport. Room 523 was spacious with king size bed, a sofa, desk, ironing board, and fridge (no beverages, unless you bring your own, which is great) and it was clean. Regretfully floors have upholstery, which might be a problem for me, since I have dust allergy and they are extremely difficult to clean. The good thing is that pets are not allowed (I have nothing against t... Read more
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 23-05-2016
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and had a really wonderful time. The staff goes way beyond helping and assisting when asked and I loved the evening dinner/drinks. I also enjoyed the pool two if the days while there. I actually miss being there.
from Waterville, Maine
Submitted on 23-05-2016
I stayed here for a week. Couldn't believe all the food that was included in the price of the room. For breakfast you can have all the usual foods. They never seem to run out. The waffles were very popular. Happy hour you can have wine or some mixed drinks. Two nights we just stayed here for dinner all part of happy hour! Any staff that we spoke to were very helpful.
from
Submitted on 29-05-2016
We came back to Phoenix for one night and wanted to stay near the airport. What a great find! We were pleasantly surprised about the free dinner AND breakfast they serve. You even get a drink coupon for 3 alcoholic drinks per person. Our room was quite large and spacious. I really was surprised about the size. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave. It was clean and comfortable. Before this, I have never heard of this hotel chain, but now I will check for them in future travels.
from
Submitted on 30-05-2016
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. With it being just me and my daughter I felt safe and secure in this area. The hotel staff was all very friendly. Very easy check in and room very clean. Grounds and hotel itself was clean. Had a couple things that I didn't enjoy. Our room was located on the back side of building over the ac units for the building and face an industrial business area. With us requesting a balcony I was a little disappointed about that. We didn't use it. Fridge wasn't t... Read more
from Ontario, California
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Unhappy at the hotel I had originally booked, I checked out early and booked the Drury Inn in a moment of desperation. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I made during our mini vacation. From the moment we checked in I knew this hotel was going to be a winner. The front desk clerk was amazing and my sons loved the continuous hot popcorn and soft drink machines. The room was very spacious, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable which was so welcoming to my tired body after a l... Read more
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 13-06-2016
We stayed here after a long international flight. There is a shuttle from the airport that comes when you call, very convenient. There is a free Happy Hour that provides drinks and food. A really nice idea. From what we saw, guests were using it as a free dinner, as we did. In the morning there is a free breakfast, and then shuttle back to the airport. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff were all smiling and friendly. A great place...would stay here again.
from Fairview Heights, Illinois
Submitted on 15-06-2016
We were only here overnight but staff was very friendly & courteous and the room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Usually hotel sheets and blankets feel kind of dirty but these were soft and very comfortable. Shuttle service to airport was prompt. They offer free breakfast and dinner but due to our flight time we were unable to take advantage of this service.
from Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Submitted on 17-06-2016
I had stayed at another hotel for the bulk of my trip, but needed a hotel close to the airport for my last night (since my flight was leaving at 5:00 a.m.). This was my first time staying at a Drury Inn, but I will definitely stay with Drury again. For the price point, you would expect nice, clean and quiet. The unexpected was all the things that are included in the room rate: free wifi, free airport shuttles, complimentary breakfast in the morning and happy hour (with three drinks per person... Read more
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Stayed at Drury for two weeks whilst visiting Phoenix for work. The hotel is a very comfortable one providing its guests with anything they might need. The main highlight is the staff which are very welcoming and friendly making you feel right at home. The gym is open 24hrs which is convenient albeit is a bit too small and everyday you will get a free snack and some alcoholic drinks. The wifi signal is a bit weak in the rooms (at least on 4th floor) but otherwise decent speed. The breakfast also... Read more
from Phoenix
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The location of a mile from the airport was very convenient. Was able to drop off the car after we checked in and avoid the hassle the day we flew. Good service all the way around!
from Sweet Home, Texas
Submitted on 22-06-2016
A weary traveler won't go wrong by staying here. It is very near the airport, offers good eating establishments, and is located in a safe area. The hotel rooms were clean, offered a microwave, small fridge, nice pool and hot tub, and in addition the shower pressure and water temps er excellent. The free breakfast was icing on the cake. Will definitely stay here again when in Phoenix.
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 26-06-2016
I was able to get a room at 12:30 am for an early flight the next morning. I arrived after car problems and was frazzled. The front desk was able to get me into a very nice room quickly with no hassles and for an excellent price. The airport/rental car drop off was nearby and I made my flight with no problems. Thank you, Drury Inn. Great location, very nice hotel!
from Phoenix
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The staff and service 1st class, the facilities and food 1st class, the hotel provided a kickback to customers of free food and 3 cocktails per person per evening, the food was excellent and over and above its there was free coffee and soda all night plus popcorn. The best stay of my 18 day holiday.
from
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Having stayed at Drury's all over I thought I knew what to expect from this hotel; a clean room and a hot meal. What I received was so much more! This Drury was spotless! Being an older hotel I was expecting some wear and tear. Not at this place! So clean and inviting! The employees were some of the nicest I have ever met. From the front desk staff to the dining room they were all awesome! I will definitely be staying here again.
from Roseville, California
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Easily accessible from the 10 freeway. Room was clean and well maintained with comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent. The only complaint was that the evening reception closed 15 minutes early than advertised
from Cochranville, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Stayed for 1 night before heading to the airport. Good size/comfortable room- nothing extra but perfect for what you need. Enjoyed the outdoor pool. This hotel really has a community feel with their large lobby area and popcorn/soda as well as evening hot food time, which is all included. Great time to hang in the lobby with your family/friends to socialize and relax. Not the fanciest hotel but the staff was friendly, it was clean, comfortable and convenient - all you need. A shuttle and breakfa... Read more
from Rotorua
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I would happily stay at this hotel again. The beds were comfortable and I slept quite well, and its proximity to the airport was a bonus given that I had an early morning flight. The room was well appointed. It wasn't a luxury hotel, however it was a solid 4 star hotel without bells and whistles. My only complaint was that the air-conditioning was very noisy so I turned it off through the night.
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We recently adopted a dog so traveling with a furry family member is new to us. The Drury Inn allows dogs for $15, which is a bargain compared to other hotel chains. The breakfast was nice, the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. We weren't around in the evenings to experience the food and libations the hotel offers. The pool was great. I would definitely stay here again!
from Indiana
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Can't beat the fountain drink machine with nightly appetizers and breakfast buffet!! Nice but not much around the hotel. It was perfect for us as we were at baseball games!! Great for a convention or an early flight!! Very large rooms too!! Helpful staff too!
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 15-07-2016
We drove through Phoenix on our way to California. We stayed here and had a lovely time. We have two small children and they enjoyed the free popcorn and free sodas. The free drinks and hot food was delicious and the hot breakfast in the morning was excellent. We enjoyed our stay so much that driving back home we stayed here again. I would recommend this place to all travelers and families with children.
from Huntington Beach, California
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Very Clean hotel. Room was a wee bit snug.The beds were on the soft side. AC worked fine. No lock on bathroom door. Big lobby nicely decorated. a happy hour with food & free drinks too. Better than Best Western. The pool was nice but could have had a kids only section or bigger pool. The service there was fantastic!
from Phoenix
Submitted on 21-07-2016
I came in for University of Phoenix courses and required a stable internet connection, which was not achievable in my room. Television connection was also substandard with long periods of gaps in signal. This is unacceptable in the 21st century!
from
Submitted on 22-07-2016
When SW airlines computer system went down they put me up in this hotel. I was only there for three hours but they were so kind and accommodating with all of us coming in at 11:30 at night. They made coffee, left their soda machine on, and even left donuts out for us before breakfast started as we had to leave for the airport at 3:30. Nice rooms, beautiful lobby, and kind staff.
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
This is the 4th Drury Inn I have stayed at. The hotel's are always, clean, bright & tastefully decorated. The rooms are comfortable too. The morning breakfast & daily Happy Hour make this my favorite hotel chain!! Customer service is always excellent too. Love Drury Inn & Suites :)
from Rindge, New Hampshire
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The only reason I did not give a 5 dot review is because this property is not as modern and it was pretty clean in the room but not totally up to my standards. I appreciated the free food and drinks at night tho we did not indulge in these extras. I appreciated the free breakfast with good choices. Wish there were more items for vegetarians and gluten free. As far as location it was great. We enjoyed the short drive to Scottsdale and to the Hard Rock Cafe. Overall it was a good experience. Very ... Read more
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Submitted on 24-07-2016
No need to look anywhere else! This is an excellent choice for your stay in Phoenix. If you have a family with children, or if you are seniors wanting to relax, this is the place for you! Clean rooms, very helpful staff, nice gym, spacious pool, & free shuttle to the airport. There was also free breakfast with a variety of options such as cereal, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bagels, sausage, potatoes and a waffle maker. You can get coffee, soft drinks or popcorn ALL DAY. This hotel goes above and b... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
I always get great customer service at Drury and that's what keeps me going back!! One can't beat the price too since in a one night stay they feed you 2 meals. They also have a soda fountain and offer the adults nightly drinks.
from Las Cruces, New Mexico
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Staff friendly and helpful. ....room immaculate. Breakfast ample. ...surroundings so comfortable! Their Park and Fly option saves us money every time! Connie, the night auditor, has to be the most helpful and enthusiastic employee I've seen in years, and Frank, the driver it's amazing. It's our go to place!
from Carencro, Louisiana
Submitted on 28-07-2016
When we arrived here after driving from Louisiana (with a Texas stop), we were exhausted, and our car was giving us a message suggesting a need for repair. Immediately we were given complimentary drinks (real drinks from a bartender) and escorted to the free, full-dinner buffet. Really?? Yes! Reception was polite, accommodating and personal. Our room was clean, comfortable, and looked new. The next morning, the desk personnel gave us excellent directions to the nearest Honda dealership, w... Read more
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I really liked this place! It was clean, quiet and well appointed with comfy furnishings. The bonus for me was the free breakfast and the nightly "kick back" where you are offered a selection of finger food, salad and 3 drinks (alcoholic) included in the cost of the stay. The staff is very polite and professional.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Best Hotel & Staff. I always look for Duray whenever I travel! They are the best & most of all best value for your money. Would highly recommend to anyone. Even the shuttle driver was awesome made us feel right at home
from
Submitted on 05-08-2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Drury Inn near the airport. We liked our room on the fourth floor. And we liked, most of all, free breakfast and free food and drinks at 5:30 p.m. The premises were beautiful as well.
from Oxford, Massachusetts
Submitted on 07-08-2016
We stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites after a several day homestay in Tucson. Having rented a car for the week, this hotel's location was perfect for our needs! This hotel is very close by car to Downtown Phoenix, the Airport, and Scottsdale, and is an excellent vantage point for your travels! The check-in staff were very nice and helpful in finding delivery places nearby! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms sole caveat were the curtains that refused to fully close. Overall this hotel i... Read more
from Rincon, Puerto Rico
Submitted on 07-08-2016
I stayed here the night before my flight and I was beyond impressed. The nightly rate was reasonable and included, dinner, cocktails, and breakfast- really? After being picked up by their shuttle service I was offered a bottle of water. I checked in a few hours early- no problem. The room was clean, modern, and well appointed, including a balcony. Without question, I will always look to book at a Drury Inns's when available!
from
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Really enjoyed our suite. Very clean. Breakfast was great and so was the evening free food at 5:30. Very reasonable rates. Loved the much needed laundry room. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. // Only complaint I have was that we couldn't enjoy our balcony to enjoy the view because our neighbors would smoke their funny cigarettes at night. Didn't complain because we didn't know if it was legal in AZ.
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Nice home feel, excellent location. Very friendly professional staff. The location makes it easy to avoid renting a car and using uber or lift. Breakfast and evening happy hour were nice, specially at no extra cost. Rooms are spaced well and reasonably priced. Stay away from smoking or pet rooms. Limited parking. Airport pick up.
TOP