Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

LAST CHANCE: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale

Phoenix, AZ, US (PHX)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 146 reviews
Room & Rates

Executive Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 27-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

1 Bedroom Hospitality Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 27-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 27-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, single sofa bed, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 27-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
1650 N 95th Lane, Phoenix, AZ US 85037

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 127 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and complimentary weekday newspapers.

Amenities
Don't miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and wedding services.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast and dinner. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/café, and room service (during limited hours) is provided. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in. Planning an event in Phoenix? This hotel has 2360 square feet (219 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 9.95 per person (approximately)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Room Service
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 146 reviews
from
Submitted on 10-05-2016
There was a LOT of road noise during my stay. I am a heavy sleeper, and was still awakened. The hotel "restaurant" is a tiny bistro with overpriced drinks and bar snacks. They claim to offer shuttle service within a 3-mile radius, but there's a catch -- they don't have anyone to drive the van! You have to hope that there's a second person in the front desk area that's willing to drive, and that doesn't happen often.
from Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Submitted on 10-05-2016
I stayed here with friends for 10 nights lovely rooms and pool also very good for disabled people it has a chair for them to get in and out of pool and was given lifts from the handy man Marek to several local places and picked up after nothing was to much trouble for him and I must say he made our stay very pleasant Hotel was lovely all the staff were very good but cannot thank mark enough for his kindness would highly recommend
from Prescott Valley, Arizona
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We booked this hotel for an overnight stay after attending a concert at Ak-Chin. After reading previous reviews, we did ask for a room away from the 101. Even though they were fully booked, we were accommodated. The king room was very nice - loved that there was even a sculpture on one of the shelves. We didn't eat at the bistro but found a nice restaurant (Claim Jumper) only a few minutes away. There is a Village Inn nearby for breakfast as well as various stores, small eateries and a movi... Read more
from Snowflake, Arizona
Submitted on 20-05-2016
We stayed here with friends to attend a concert at Ak-Chin Pavilion was easy in and out to get to the concert. The room was average but a lot of noise from the freeway and from the refrigerator. Didn't sleep good because of it. The front desk got us checked in fast they were nice. Our friends were put into a handicap room that was not a good experience since they are not handicapped. And their bathroom was not clean. we had booked our rooms several months ahead of time but didn't make a di... Read more
from SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Short and sweet. Took me a while to find the hotel because my car charger didnt work and my cell was dead. Bought dinner checked in slept, checked out. Roomed seemed exceptionally clean, check in was effortless.
from Anchorage, Alaska
Submitted on 02-06-2016
My stay was excellent, the room was clean, it was quiet, the staff was very professional, very friendly, was one of my best stay's at a hotel. The business center was a big help, It was close to the malls but not right in the middle
from Port Orange, Florida
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We were coming in from Hawaii and meeting the rest of our family. We were really tired. The hotel room was dated but very large and could have accommodated 6 people easy. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds ever! We thought we would try another Courtyard Marriott in another city but the beds are not the same. If you want a good nights sleep this is the place! The price was great and the beds were even better!
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The hotel was very nice and conveniently located near the Phoenix Loop 101 which easily connects to I-10 and I-17. Although we could see Loop 101 from our window, there was no noise coming into the room. They have a free breakfast prepared to order. Much more than a Continental Breakfast. They have a comfortable and attractive lobby to relax in or visit with friends. A cousin that I hadn't seen in nearly 40 years met us at the hotel and we enjoyed 2 hours with him. Within a mile there are shoppi... Read more
from Tacoma, Washington
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Good night sleep. Clean room. Service with a smile. Not much to report. All was quiet here and a good little place to stay!! Was tired so really didn't look around much except plenty hotels around us, must have been pretty close to airport.
from Victoria, Canada
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We stayed here last summer and thought it was great and we were not disappointed this year. Check in was perfect and room was spacious and clean. We really enjoy the Bistro in the lobby and we had dinner and drinks which was very good. The bartender was very friendly and sociable and even remembered us from last year. The location is great for dinning and shopping with Costco just around the corner. Great place to stay and very competitive rates. We will return next summer.
from Farmington Hills, Michigan
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I expect more from Courtyard and didn't get it this time around. The hotel was in rough shape with the room we stayed in being rather beat up. The lobby was fine and the staff was average. Issues with bathroom plumbing.
from Florida
Submitted on 26-07-2016
If your looking for an excellent hotel, staff and accommodations, do not pass this hotel up ! As a Marriott Lifetime Platinum Elite member, hotel criteria is important to me, from safety, to friendliness, clean, and comfort, this hotel has it, on a rating scale of 1 being terrible and 10 being Excellent, this property meets and exceeds the the rating, the management has been in place from the beginning and continues to excel in all levels of Hospitality, my requests are always met or upgrade if ... Read more
from Sugar Land, Texas
Submitted on 03-08-2016
We stayed here the past four years on our road trip to California. The hotel is very clean. Everyone that works here always has a smile on their face and willing to make sure our family had a great time. The hotel is convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants. The pool is amazing! There is laundry on site. Definitely will stay here again.
from Upland, California
Submitted on 19-08-2016
Stayed for a week on business and come back most likely for a Cardinals game. Very busy Monday night maybe due to the Gun's & Roes concert. Clean rooms, friendly staff what more can you ask for. The food was the only thing that needs improvement. Too much salt but maybe they do that on purpose, it is the valley of the SUN!
from
Submitted on 20-08-2016
We searched all over the area for a room and we were so fortunate to have talked to Shauntya on the phone. She was very polite and professional. We checked into our room at 2:30am and she made the process quick and painless. She is just a courteous in person as she is on the phone. This hotel is outstanding! We will always stay here when in Phoenix. Thank you Shauntya for welcoming us to these 5 star accommodations!
from
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Hotel overall was good. The hotel was clean. The check in staff was rude and not friendly. The check-out staff was very friendly. I was asked if I enjoyed my stay and if they could be of any assistance. I love that kinda of customer service.
from Banning, California
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Nice property in a good location close to the main drag. The property had a meeting which was taking up a lot of the parking spaces when I arrived. It did not change that evening. I am guessing the hotel was full. The rooms are nice and a modern decor. Staff was friendly and helpful at check in.
from Fort Lee, New Jersey
Submitted on 26-09-2016
We were in town for a week. Ashley made out kids smile every time she saw them. The staff was wonderful, the pool was constantly clean. The breakfast was better than expected. The lobby was a great area to just sit and chat with family. I look forward to coming back.
from Camp Verde, Arizona
Submitted on 06-10-2016
The property is fairly new. Centrally Located, and well insulated from a noise perspective. The pool is very large, the lobby is clean and well maintained as are the rooms. Centrally located is it pertains to University of Phoenix Stadium, any venue and Glendale, and Ak Chin Pavillion. The rooms were modern and very comfortable. Will frequent this hotel consistently during football season. Go Cards.
from
Submitted on 23-10-2016
This hotel has become our home while visiting Phoenix... and that's because of the friendly and professional demeanor of Shauntya. Her kind voice and eager-to-help attitude is what attracted us our first stay, and she's the reason we keep returning. Excellent rooms, amenities, and especially the staff. Thank you so much! Aubre and Ashley Free
from Concord, North Carolina
Submitted on 16-11-2016
Loved this hotel! Front desk was great ! The rooms were very clean and modern! Very convenient to the track as well. Nice outside sitting area. Parking here was actually not bad compared to other hotels.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Nice clean and quite hotel 10 minutes from Desert West Sports Complex. No need to get on busy freeways. Marriott franchise hotel has nice restaurant, where I had very good and reasonably priced breakfast. Small lobby bar was open until 10:30 and features NFL Football games Thursday, Sunday and Monday.
TOP