Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort  Details 

DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Gilbert

Phoenix, AZ, US (PHX)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 465 reviews
Whether visiting for vacation or attending a business meeting, you will enjoy this boutique hotel.
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

COMP HI SPEED/DAY-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, 37 INCH FLAT SCREEN TV AND CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

1 KING JR SUITE NONSMOKING

COMP HISPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED-FRIG, SITTING AREA-MICROWAVE-42 INCH FLAT SCREEN TV
Hide room details

1 KING WHIRLPOOL NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SOFA-MINIBAR-IN ROOM SAFE-CABLE PACKAGE
Hide room details

1K JR ST MB/HR ACC TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALERT-SWEET DREAMS BED, SITTING AREA-MICROWAVE-42 INCH FLAT SCREEN TV
Hide room details

1KG JR STE MOB/HEAR RI SHW

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALERT-SWEET DREAMS BED, SITTING AREA-MICROWAVE-42 INCH FLAT SCREEN TV
Hide room details

1 KING MOB/HEAR ACC TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALERT-SWEET DREAMS BED, 37 INCH FLAT SCREEN TV AND CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HEAR ACC RI SHOWER

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALERT-SWEET DREAMS BED, 37 INCH FLAT SCREEN TV AND CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

PARLOR W/QUEEN SOFA BED

COMPLIMENTARY WIFI - REFRIGERATOR - MICROWAVE, SITTING AREA - 42 INCH FLAT SCREEN TV
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, 37 INCH FLAT SCREEN TV AND CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS JR STE NSMK

COMP HISPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED-FRIG, SITTING AREA-MICROWAVE-42 INCH FLAT SCREEN TV
Hide room details
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Gilbert
1800 South SanTan Village Parkway, Phoenix, AZ US 85295

San Tan Salon and Spa
Indulge in a Blissful Spa Service during your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Gilbert, it provides an escape to an oasis of serenity. Take time to relax and unwind with relaxation, cultural and corrective massages, body treatments and facials.

About the Area
Gilbert, AZ has the small town feel with the big city appeal and is one of the fastest growing communities in the nation. There are always fun things to do, with its active community Gilbert has grown, business is thriving and is developing a strong diverse community. Located just 20 minutes southeast of Phoenix, Gilbert offers the subtleness of a quaint community with the convenience of a metropolitan city. From farm-fresh cafes and barbecue diners to the elegant formality of fine dining, Gilbert`s got a flavor for good food, great shopping and picturesque weather. Come soak up nature at the Riparian Preserve, take a dive at Cosmo Dog Park, catch a fly ball at Big League Dreams or experience theater in-the-round at Hale Centre Theatre.

More To See and Do

  • Riparian Preserve at Water Ranch
  • Superstition Springs Center
  • Heritage District
  • Central Trail System
  • Freestone State Park

Guest Services and Amenities
Doubletree hotels are destinctively designed to provide true comfort to today`s business and leisure travelers.  For your comfort and convenience, Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert provides their guests with the best services and amenities, such as local area transportation, room service, snack shop, news stand, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry Market, barbor shop and a beauty salon. This hotel features an outdoor pool, well equipped fitness center, a full-service spa and a poolside bar. Enjoy the signature chocolate chip cookie, and know that this welcoming gift is only a taste of the warm, personal service you will experience at DoubleTree by Hilton.

Well Appointed Guestrooms
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert offers spacious accommodations with the latest technology and conveniences to ensure you make the most of your stay.  All guestrooms and suites come with pull-out sleeper sofas, luxurious Doubletree bedding and an inspired color palette of bold and soothing neutral colors that will provide comfort with style. Complimentary internet, refrigerator, microwave, 42 inch flat screen HD television with cable w/premium channels, coffee/tea maker and iron and ironing board.

AMENITIES:
  • ATM Machine
  • Audio/Visual Equipment
  • Ballroom
  • Banquet Facility
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Barber Shop
  • Beauty Shop/Salon
  • Bird Watching (nearby) (+)
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Coin Operated Laundry
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Handicap Accessible Elevator
  • Handicap Services
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Parking (Fee) (+)
  • Room Service
  • Snack Bar
  • Sun Deck
  • Wireless Internet
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 465 reviews
from Orem, Utah
Submitted on 17-05-2016
My son and his wife live next to this hotel in a small apartment. Staying here at the Double Tree was a great idea and very comfortable. The front staff was very kind and helpful. My room was quiet and very clean. Bed comfortable.
from Edmundston
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Convenient location for Total Golf and the shops at SanTan Village. Stayed 2 nights and found hotel adequate. Staff were indifferent except for the night bartender who was outgoing, friendly and went out of her way to welcome guests. Internet service to rooms was good. Pool and Spa were good. Outdoor patio area is small and dark and usually covered with smokers and a no smoking patio area was not offered. Rooms are dark and furnished in an uninspiring style reminiscent of Spanish mediterranean... Read more
from Pasco, Washington
Submitted on 23-05-2016
This Double Tree was in a good location to the PHX/Mesa airport. It was very nice and clean, close to shopping and restaurants. Staff need some education on the Light Rail system and recommendation on travel to PHX and the sports venues.
from Prescott, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Extremely clean room and bathroom, very impressive guest room with beautiful furnishings and very comfortable bed. Don't judge this hotel from negative reviews from other guests~~this Doubletree was immaculate, and my husband and I had a very relaxing stay here. Only downside is no complimentary breakfast. It's served, but it's charged per person. Their warm cookies at check-in are delicious!
from Kapolei, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Excellent stay. Staff very friendly. Rooms were clean. Food was very good except sometimes uses liquid eggs if you want scrambled eggs. Need to request for real eggs. Cleaning staff does an excellent job. Free shuttle is a good feature. Mall just across the road.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 31-05-2016
I stayed here two years ago for a wedding, and nothing has changed. The DoubleTree is still a lovely place to stay. I checked in about 11 pm, and was greeted by a nice fellow with a cookie. He made pleasant conversation and even knew where I was originally from, which was a bit disarming, but whatever. A quick facebook search can tell anyone that. Entering the room, I was hit by a very clean scent, bonus! Beautifully appointed room and it was spotless. I had a king room on the second floo... Read more
from Central Arizona, Arizona
Submitted on 01-06-2016
From the great staff to great location, you cannot top this property in the Mesa/Gilbert area. Everyone goes out of their way to greet and assist every guest in the hotel. For business or pleasure, I would choose this hotel every time.
from Blair, NE, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
The staff at this hotel were outstanding and catered to our unexpected needs. We will stay here again and we will most definitely tell friends and family to stay here as well. David and Nancy at the front desk were outstanding. Connor in the dining room could not have been better. Our one week stay at this hotel was most enjoyable!
from Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Excellent customer service with very clean rooms. I enjoyed my two night stay and would definitely stay again! Loved The warm cookie upon check-in! The Breakfast was a bit pricey. The rooms were very quiet and clean!
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Staff couldn't figure out that when I asked for down pillows and comforter to be replaced with something without feathers, that I still wanted to use the bed. They took away the sheets and everything, and I had to beg for sheets for five minutes from the guy at the desk. Had to make my own bed and still had asthma all night that was severe enough not to respond to medication.
from Surprise, Arizona
Submitted on 08-06-2016
We decided to stay at this location because it was the closest to the location of softball tournament we were playing in that weekend. What a wonderful decision! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the food was delicious! Anyone who needs a stay in the East Valley should consider this location!
from Buffalo NY, United States
Submitted on 09-06-2016
WE really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.The rooms were clean and worth the price we payed.Hotel staff was fantastic, right from check -in to check-out. Not one bad experience during our stay.We travel a great deal and I must say this ranks up with the best.
from Tucson, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
We were there for a 2 night stay for our granddaughter's wedding. We got there early, prior to check in and we were able to get our room. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We chose the hotel for the location of our granddaughter's venue. Excellent choice!
from mesa, United States
Submitted on 22-06-2016
the people that work there were all friendly. the hotel is located near the san tan villiage mall. easy access to the local theatre and dining areas. it is easy to get on/off the freeway, and also not too far from the mesa/gateway airport. and it is really not too far from metro phoenix/tempe area, but more in a low noise neighborhood.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 28-06-2016
If you are flying into Mesa gateway airport I would recommend staying at this hotel. They had a shuttle to and from the airport, which have were about a 20-30 mins late from the time we schedule so we just grab a uber which was about 10 bucks not bad. Pool was very small but good location which great restaurants next door.
from NYC
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Clean, close to the airport. I checked in late so I didn't get a chance to use the pool or gym . I believe there's airport shuttle as well ( mesa airport that is). There are supermarkets and restaurants close by as well
from Taos, United States
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This was my second extended stay at the Doubletree in Gilbert and both time I have been treated like royalty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fine place to stay in the East Valley of the Phoenix area.
from Cochise, Arizona
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Nice and clean!!! Just need to fix wifi. Staff are super nice and organized. They give free cookies!!! They tasted homemade. We will be back again!!! Plus they are across the street to shopping centers!
from Midland, Texas
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Easy to access on line, easy check in on line, excellent price. Everyone one at the hotel were very nice, helpful with everything we needed. They have a shuttle that will take you where you need to go and bring you back. Excellent place to stay.
from Oceanside, United States
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel and think it is great! I have stayed in 3 other hotels in the area since my son attends Arizona State University-Polytech Campus. This is by far the best for the money.
from Perris, California
Submitted on 13-07-2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent, the rooms super and very clean. We were greeted by all the staff and made to feel welcomed. The pool was clean and well tended to. The towels were plentiful. We ate appetizers at the bar with some family and the service was excellent. We look forward to our return.
from West Glacier, Montana
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The hotel rooms are nicely appointed and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and a good variety. The location is close to San Tan Mall with lots of restaurants and a movie theater. Ask for a room on the top floor otherwise you can hear people walking above. The room walls are not insulated very well as you can hear conversations between rooms.
from Tucson, Az
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Fantastic place. Close to shopping and airport. Fast check-in and great service. Good restaurant. The employees went out of their way to meet all of our requirements. Easy checkout. Lovely place to stay.
from SLC, Utah, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Great place to use if you are in Gilbert. Convenient access to highway, shopping nearby, with all kinds of services available. Personal or business, they will cater to your need. Has all the amenities that you need. Relaxing ambiance.
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We loved our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. We will stay there again and again. The price was very affordable too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
from Bullhead City, Arizona, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Beautiful rooms with all the amenities you need. The friendly staff was helpful in signing me up for the rewards program also. My family and I will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the future!
from Idaho Falls, Idaho
Submitted on 27-07-2016
I stayed after selling and leaving my local home. I found the Doubletree a nice place with a friendly staff in a good location for food, movies and outdoor mall shopping. I'd recommend anytime. I even enjoyed the bar and parking was simple.
from Buffalo, New York
Submitted on 28-07-2016
This hotel is in a newly developed area which I felt very safe in to walk in for exercise. The closest stores (upscale mall and walmart) are almost three miles away so use the shuttle or drive. The hotel staff was very attentive and Kaitlyn at the front desk always welcomed me with a smile. Breakfast was complimentary for Honors members but you have to ask if you want some variety.
from Omaha
Submitted on 31-07-2016
This hotel is very clean. I would recommend this location to everyone that would stay in the Gilbert area. Everything I wished for in a hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer!! I would have liked more cookies!!
from California
Submitted on 02-08-2016
These rooms at double tree are nicely appointed, king room has seating area and is very spacious. The chocolate chip cookies are delicious! Comfy beds and room is very clean. Only complaint, we could smell food cooking in our first floor room.
from Florissant, Missouri
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Great location for shopping, and going to the movies. The bed and pillows felt so good. Didn't use the pool, but it was very clean and nice, just didnt have time. The complimentary cookies are delicious!
from Oro Valley, Arizona
Submitted on 12-08-2016
This facility feels like a classy spa and has the right furnishings for the property. It exceeds Doubletree standards and is located very close to a shopping area with lots of decent restaurants to enjoy local dining (the Keg Steakhouse, etc.) The front desk staff is professional. The bar area is a bit small, but very comfortable.
from Boston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 15-08-2016
This is the third time I have stayed here and I will be coming back. This is a great little hotel. A lot of value for the money. All staff I have encountered has been friendly and warm. I have to call out Connor in the restaurant. He is excellent and friendly. He remembered what I liked from the day before. He makes the experience that much better. Rooms are spacious and in a good location for my needs. The only thing is I wish they would bring back some free weights into the Fitness roo... Read more
TOP