Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gulf Shores

Gulf Shores, AL, US (GUF)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 187 reviews
From the white sand beaches and emerald waters of the Gulf to championship golf courses to premier shopping and dining establishments, there's no shor
Room & Rates

STANDARD ROOM

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

TWO QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

2 LUXURIOUS QUEEN BEDS SUITE NONSMOKING

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

1 KING BED EXECUTIVE SUITE NONSMOKING

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

SUITE MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE TUB NONSMOKING

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gulf Shores
160 W Commerce Avenue, Gulf Shores, AL US 36542

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 89 guestrooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and you can also request cribs/infant beds.

Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities
Don’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Dining
A complimentary buffet breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 187 reviews
from Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Submitted on 21-04-2016
Quiet hotel, tucked away off the main drag. Room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was OK but not as good as the last 2 HIEs I stayed in; there was not much of a fresh fruit selection, only red and green apples. Having all the hot food in one enclosure is a bad idea; only one person at a time can get to the biscuits, gravy, eggs and meat; try spreading it out a little to make the traffic flow smoother.
from Valdosta, Georgia
Submitted on 25-04-2016
Great service, New property, The room was large, Kerig coffee maker in your room, 4 HBO CHannels, phone chargers and bluetooth in your room. Very Pleased Enjoyed my stay. Great Breakfast, had everything you might want and it was very nice cafe.
from Satellite Beach, Fl
Submitted on 28-04-2016
We have stayed here in the past and will again in the future. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast bar is good, especially the warm, cinnamon buns. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is good as well. Why would we look elsewhere?
from ashland,al.
Submitted on 05-05-2016
Great service ! Kirstie on the front desk set the tone for the whole visit with her friendly welcome ! Room was good Breakfast was OK but the same both mornings and a bit crowded. Clean though and that goes a long way with me. Will stay here again next time I am in area.
from
Submitted on 06-05-2016
Great place to stay. Clean grounds and pool/spa area. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend that you stay here! We'll be back!
from
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Spent two nights here and had a very good experience. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Also it was conveniently located to Beach, shopping, and restaurants.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
This hotel was very clean and nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Like other reviewers mentioned, the cinnamon rolls were delicious and a nice break from the typical hotel breakfast. As far as the room, it smelled great and was very clean. I liked that the mini fridge, Keurig, and microwave were in a small separate area. Some hotels have these right in the room. The bathroom was clean and neat. Also, the location was about a 5-7 minute drive to the beach. The prices for roo... Read more
from Florida
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Spent one night here while attending a concert at the Wharf Amphitheater. Location was very central to everything and cost was reasonable for the busy tourist season. Facility was clean and staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a bit better than most hotel breakfast. Nice pool and fitness center were also a "plus". Only negatives were: failure of management to control late night noise from hearty partiers and intermittent hot water supply with the full-house ... Read more
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The hotel stays busy the park lot is mostly full at night... Fairy close to everything.... The breakfast was ok I liked the pancakes.... The stuff has been great and very helpful.... Nice size rooms and bathrooms too... The washer and dryer cost 1.50 each and are located on the second floor...
from Gautier, Mississippi
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Our trip into Florida turned into a traffic nightmare so we headed to Gulf shores. Meyer Realty had nothing so we went to Holiday Inn. Saved the night. Friendly staff, decent rooms and location. Get a room on the 1st floor in the back.
from Rock Island, Illinois
Submitted on 26-06-2016
We stayed here on a quick overnight trip to Gulf Shores. Although a distance from the beach it was convenient to most attractions in the area. The rooms were clean and average in size and had refrigerators and microwaves. The room's lighting seemed dim even with all the lights turned on. We also never were able to connect to the WiFi during our stay. The breakfast was decent and parking was sufficient. It was a great location and the right hotel for a short stay.
from Collinwood, Tennessee
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We stayed here for a couple days.Enjoyed the rooms.Clean and all things you need.We had a problem with the air but called down stairs they was right one it.Friendly coustmer service.The free breakfast is great.The only problem we had was the bed was very uncomfortable.But everything else was great.It is worth the money would stay here again if they got better beds.
from Gainesville, Florida
Submitted on 06-07-2016
This property was nice.....but needed a little love. The front staff were very gracious and helpful. Alicia checked us in very efficiently. Our room was the usual as they are...but little things needed some attention. The furniture looked worn and the grout in the bathroom needed some serious attention. The towels were thin and scratchy. I just think some things needed to be replaced from lots of wear & tear. It was a pleasant stay...no real complaints of any serious nature.
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I did not get to Gulf Shores until late Thursday night after a long day at the office then a couple hours of drive time. It was a great feeling to arrive and have a very comfortable bed and room to relax in. The hotel is not on the beach but only a couple miles away. Many restaurants close by and very good location. The staff was very nice and friendly which was nice too.
from Johnston, Iowa
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The hotel is older and really could be replaced. However, its redeeming value is the beautiful beach. We never were able to sit at a table for breakfast so we balanced everything going up the elevator to our room. Probably would not stay here again.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We stayed for a baseball tournament with 7 people. We were greeted with extreme hospitality which was maintained throughout our stay. Breakfast was hot, good value, and the cafe was clean. Our room was spacious, clean bathroom, and accomodating. I would definitely reccommend this hotel for any type of stay!
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This hotel is right on Orange Beach with a short board walk to the beach. Pool is good size and quite nice with plenty of chairs. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet standard, but good. The rooms are in need of an update. Rate 3-4 and it would improve with new carpets, bathrooms, etc. There are washers/dryers available. There is small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room.
TOP