Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gulf Shores

Gulf Shores, AL, US (GUF)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 213 reviews
From the white sand beaches and emerald waters of the Gulf to championship golf courses to premier shopping and dining establishments, there's no shor
Room & Rates

STANDARD ROOM

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

TWO QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

2 LUXURIOUS QUEEN BEDS SUITE NONSMOKING

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

1 KING BED EXECUTIVE SUITE NONSMOKING

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

SUITE MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE TUB NONSMOKING

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gulf Shores
160 W Commerce Avenue, Gulf Shores, AL US 36542

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 89 guestrooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and you can also request cribs/infant beds.

Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities
Don’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Dining
A complimentary buffet breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 213 reviews
from Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Submitted on 21-04-2016
Quiet hotel, tucked away off the main drag. Room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was OK but not as good as the last 2 HIEs I stayed in; there was not much of a fresh fruit selection, only red and green apples. Having all the hot food in one enclosure is a bad idea; only one person at a time can get to the biscuits, gravy, eggs and meat; try spreading it out a little to make the traffic flow smoother.
from Valdosta, Georgia
Submitted on 25-04-2016
Great service, New property, The room was large, Kerig coffee maker in your room, 4 HBO CHannels, phone chargers and bluetooth in your room. Very Pleased Enjoyed my stay. Great Breakfast, had everything you might want and it was very nice cafe.
from Satellite Beach, Fl
Submitted on 28-04-2016
We have stayed here in the past and will again in the future. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast bar is good, especially the warm, cinnamon buns. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is good as well. Why would we look elsewhere?
from ashland,al.
Submitted on 05-05-2016
Great service ! Kirstie on the front desk set the tone for the whole visit with her friendly welcome ! Room was good Breakfast was OK but the same both mornings and a bit crowded. Clean though and that goes a long way with me. Will stay here again next time I am in area.
from
Submitted on 06-05-2016
Great place to stay. Clean grounds and pool/spa area. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend that you stay here! We'll be back!
from
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Spent two nights here and had a very good experience. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Also it was conveniently located to Beach, shopping, and restaurants.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
This hotel was very clean and nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Like other reviewers mentioned, the cinnamon rolls were delicious and a nice break from the typical hotel breakfast. As far as the room, it smelled great and was very clean. I liked that the mini fridge, Keurig, and microwave were in a small separate area. Some hotels have these right in the room. The bathroom was clean and neat. Also, the location was about a 5-7 minute drive to the beach. The prices for roo... Read more
from Florida
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Spent one night here while attending a concert at the Wharf Amphitheater. Location was very central to everything and cost was reasonable for the busy tourist season. Facility was clean and staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a bit better than most hotel breakfast. Nice pool and fitness center were also a "plus". Only negatives were: failure of management to control late night noise from hearty partiers and intermittent hot water supply with the full-house ... Read more
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The hotel stays busy the park lot is mostly full at night... Fairy close to everything.... The breakfast was ok I liked the pancakes.... The stuff has been great and very helpful.... Nice size rooms and bathrooms too... The washer and dryer cost 1.50 each and are located on the second floor...
from Gautier, Mississippi
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Our trip into Florida turned into a traffic nightmare so we headed to Gulf shores. Meyer Realty had nothing so we went to Holiday Inn. Saved the night. Friendly staff, decent rooms and location. Get a room on the 1st floor in the back.
from Rock Island, Illinois
Submitted on 26-06-2016
We stayed here on a quick overnight trip to Gulf Shores. Although a distance from the beach it was convenient to most attractions in the area. The rooms were clean and average in size and had refrigerators and microwaves. The room's lighting seemed dim even with all the lights turned on. We also never were able to connect to the WiFi during our stay. The breakfast was decent and parking was sufficient. It was a great location and the right hotel for a short stay.
from Collinwood, Tennessee
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We stayed here for a couple days.Enjoyed the rooms.Clean and all things you need.We had a problem with the air but called down stairs they was right one it.Friendly coustmer service.The free breakfast is great.The only problem we had was the bed was very uncomfortable.But everything else was great.It is worth the money would stay here again if they got better beds.
from Gainesville, Florida
Submitted on 06-07-2016
This property was nice.....but needed a little love. The front staff were very gracious and helpful. Alicia checked us in very efficiently. Our room was the usual as they are...but little things needed some attention. The furniture looked worn and the grout in the bathroom needed some serious attention. The towels were thin and scratchy. I just think some things needed to be replaced from lots of wear & tear. It was a pleasant stay...no real complaints of any serious nature.
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I did not get to Gulf Shores until late Thursday night after a long day at the office then a couple hours of drive time. It was a great feeling to arrive and have a very comfortable bed and room to relax in. The hotel is not on the beach but only a couple miles away. Many restaurants close by and very good location. The staff was very nice and friendly which was nice too.
from Johnston, Iowa
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The hotel is older and really could be replaced. However, its redeeming value is the beautiful beach. We never were able to sit at a table for breakfast so we balanced everything going up the elevator to our room. Probably would not stay here again.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We stayed for a baseball tournament with 7 people. We were greeted with extreme hospitality which was maintained throughout our stay. Breakfast was hot, good value, and the cafe was clean. Our room was spacious, clean bathroom, and accomodating. I would definitely reccommend this hotel for any type of stay!
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This hotel is right on Orange Beach with a short board walk to the beach. Pool is good size and quite nice with plenty of chairs. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet standard, but good. The rooms are in need of an update. Rate 3-4 and it would improve with new carpets, bathrooms, etc. There are washers/dryers available. There is small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room.
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Absolutely no complaints! Super close to the beach and really nice rooms! The room was clean and better than expected based off pictures from the website. Seemed to be a lot of families during our stay so the noise level was low. Breakfast options were limited but still really good.
from
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Floors (carpet) were awful.. Room was $350. Expected a nice hotel for this amount of money.. Drive on past people! Outdated.. Uncomfortable..& Old... And window units.. Was very disappointed for the amount of money.. ?? the couch was outdated and dirty.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
rented this hotel with my parents a few years ago. now i had to come back with my boys at this same hotel because it was amazing. friendly staff. easy access to the beach and other places. great rooms.
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Very nice place. Close to the beach. I would stay here again. The room was very clean. The personnel was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very good. They had a lot to choose from. There were pancakes eggs sausage, cereal, juice, coffee. Pretty much a full buffet breakfast.
from Pensacola, Florida
Submitted on 05-08-2016
We haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a few years due to the declining condition of most of the properties but this hotel was a shining example of quality and "getting a big bang for your buck"! Nice, clean, updated rooms, and a very friendly, accommodating staff. Would definitely stay here again the next time we go to The Amphitheater at the Wharf for a concert
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Reserved the Executive Suite with a King Bed...Nice spacious room with two tv's, couch, fridge, microwave and desk. Have to say the room was really nice. Big enough for my wife, 2kids (3 &1) and myself. Would definitely come back!
from
Submitted on 16-08-2016
My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was pretty good. This location wasn't the nicest or cleanest Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. The hotel is pretty close to the public beach.
from
Submitted on 21-08-2016
This was our first time visiting the GulfShores and staying at this Hotel as we had friends stay there amonth before us and was please with it so we decided to stay here for our family vacation , we stay here for 5 nights we were very pleased with the service and staff was great and of course the daily breakfast and the I enjoying talking with the staff lady in the morning that works in dining area she does such a great job always making sure everything was clean and everything was full and very... Read more
from Lake Charles, Louisiana
Submitted on 22-08-2016
If you are looking to stay in Gulf Shores - but not on the beach - this is the place. My son & I stayed here mid-week on a business trip. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean - although there were small stains on the carpet. Beds are very firm but I still slept well. Only bad thing - we had to unplug our refrigerator because it made a high pitched whine. The breakfast was good and fresh. There is a lovely park within walking distance with a running/walki... Read more
from
Submitted on 22-08-2016
The room was very nice and the amenities were great. The continental breakfast was a hot buffet and it was delicious. However, we were sent to the wrong room twice. We had two kids under the age of five and they were ready for a bath and nap after being on the beach all day. The manager on duty was rude and had a condescending attitude. Other than checking in and dealing with the rude manager, the accommodations were nice.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 07-09-2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Gulf Shores. Though not directly on the beach, it's just a short drive away and very reasonably priced. We had a party of four, so we went with a Suite and paid $175 a night on Labor Day Weekend. It's not a large hotel, but it has some nice amenities and is well-kept. The lobby is welcoming and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They were kind enough to give us a late check out due to the weather and I am so gr... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Loved this hotel!! It was only a mile away from the beach. The front desk was amazing. The breakfast was okay wished they had different items each day. If we ever come back we will definitely be back to this hotel
from Nixa, Missouri
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Room was decent, and service was average. However, upon check-in I was given a password for Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn WiFi rarely showed up in my available list and when it did, it said poor connection and would work for a few seconds and then disappear. Not to mention that it said not secure and there was no password required. They shouldn't advertise free WiFi when it doesn't even work 1% of the time!
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 19-09-2016
As others have said this hotel is not near the beach and is too for to walk to the beach. The price is a lot more competitive than the beach front hotels. The rooms were large and free parking was a plus. However we had a few issues- the most important one was no safety deposit box, The in house manual safety tips advisors not to leave valuables in your room and the hotel will take no responsibility if anything taken from room and to put in the hotels safety deposit box. We went to reception ... Read more
from St. Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Know the rating does not seem to match the title. I have come to expect more from Holiday Inn. I believe they tried to revamp their reputation a few years ago and they had. New hotels, new color scheme and such. The problem is that many owners stop there. They do not do regular maintenance. They do not clean the carpets or repair the walls or replace the mattresses. There is a sign in the bathroom that you are to put on the bed if you want the sheets changed. It specifies that this is to save wa... Read more
from
Submitted on 24-09-2016
First time we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and was pleasantly surprised with the room. It was large enough, well decorated, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was adequate. For the price we will stay again.
from Manhattan, Kansas
Submitted on 02-10-2016
I loved the ease of location. A short drive down the main road took us right to the beach, dining and shopping. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a nice breakfast and the staff had everything well stocked. The small outdoor pool was also a nice bonus.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 03-10-2016
A good mid-level hotel. Our room was king suite. The bed was comfortable. The room was obviously used a lot because it was showing a few signs of wear and tear. The bathroom does not have a fan and door closes automatically, so signs of water damage on the roof. The room was clean and the shower was nice. Hotel is in heart of Gulf Shores and close to the beach.
from Montreal, Canada
Submitted on 04-10-2016
The hotel itself was nice and clean but the experience I had with the staff was all but questionable. The front desk woman was not the nicest person to be in communication with. Not only was no eye contact made the entire time when speaking to her, the tone in her voice was not really appreciated.
from Birmingham. AL
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Stayed three nights just before National Shrimp Festival. On check-in, I was assigned a two-queen room when I reserved a king, but the front desk had done just the opposite to guests who had checked in moments before, so the staff switched us. In the process, the staff noticed that a settee had been soiled by a previous guest and quickly removed it. The room itself was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. Everything in the room was in good working order. However, the TV had a relatively li... Read more
from knoxville
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Paid a little over $70 a night plus tax. Lobby nice and clean, great customer service. Room was clean, Keurig coffee machine, bath and body works shampoo products. Great selection for breakfast. Pool and hot tub. Hard to beat for the price.
from Stillwater, Oklahoma
Submitted on 27-10-2016
This hotel was clean and had great customer service. Restaurants are within driving distance. The room was comfortable and well maintained. I would stay here again. Breakfast was great with lots of options.
from
Submitted on 31-10-2016
The staff was friendly, helpful and always there when needed. The hotel was very clean and I have to commend the team in charge of house keeping. They did a tremendous job. The pool, awesome!! Amazing breakfast! I appreciated the selection. Limited but definitely very satisfying on a ll front! It is definitely a place I will visit again. Random or otherwise.
from Franklin, Indiana
Submitted on 06-11-2016
We stayed one night in October. The room was very small. There was a blood-like stain on one of the bed skirts and the curtains were stained and looked dirty. Otherwise, the room and bathroom were clean. The beds were comfortable. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and very nice. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly.
from Horn Lake, Mississippi
Submitted on 13-11-2016
The hotel was very nice, even though they cancelled my reservation after they tried to authorize my card prior to me checking in, with no notification. My booking was confirmed to pay upon arrival. The results were me having to pay an extra $30 a night.
from Fremont, Michigan
Submitted on 24-11-2016
Hotel is clean, staff friendly and the beds are wonderful! Breakfast is the same as most HIE, but this chain has a better breakfast than most. Hotel is quiet. Very close to beaches, restaurants and shops. We have stayed here three times in the last three years and will stay again in in future. My only complaint is the excessive amount of air freshener in the lobby. Glad it's not used in the rooms or my allergies would not let me stay here. Also nice laundry room with two washers and two dr... Read more
TOP