Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Hampton Inn Fairhope-Mobile Bay

Mobile, AL, US (MOB)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 515 reviews
The hotel in Fairhope, just 10 minutes from the I-10 Daphne exit, is located in the heart of the historic downtown shopping and entertainment district
Room & Rates

1KNG W/SOFABED BALCONY NS

REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-HD TV-WORK AREA-, FREE HI SPEED-FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1KNG W/BALCONY SOFABED NS

REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-HD TV-WORK AREA-, FREE HI SPEED-FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KING FRIG/MICRO NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-EASY CHAIR-WALK-IN SHOWER
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO SUITE NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-32 IN FLAT TV-LAPDESK, WORK AREA-CURVED SHOWERHEAD-WATERPIK SHWRHEAD
Hide room details

1 KNG ACCESSIBLE TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEAR ACC W/TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

1KNG MOB HEAR ACC W TUB NS

VIS DOORBELL ALRT AND VIS TELEPHONE ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HEAR ACC RI-SHW NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

2 QNS BEDS BALCONY NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-STANDARD SIZE BALCONY-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QNS BED LG BALCONY NOSMK

FREE HI SPEED-LARGE BALCONY-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QNS REFRIG/MICRO NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Fairhope-Mobile Bay
23 North Section Street, Fairhope, AL US 36532

Start the day off right with a brunch at one of the charming bistros that line the streets of downtown Fairhope, stroll to Fairhope Park and feed the ducks at the waterfront pond. Discover the artistic side of Fairhope at the Eastern Shore Art Center and trace the history of this bayside community at the Fairhope Museum of History. Spend your days boating on Mobile Bay and your evenings meeting friendly locals in the restaurants downtown near the Hampton Inn Fairhope.

Test your skills against the course at Quail Creek and treat yourself to a day trip to Mobile to explore the U.S.S. Alabama from stem to stern and discover the opulence of the antebellum South at the Bragg-Mitchell Mansion Museum. Back at the hotel in Fairhope, shop for treasures in the quaint antique shops that line the streets downtown and watch the sun set over the bay as the city lights of Mobile flicker on in the distance. It's a storybook ending to a day in a waterfront village filled with storybook charm.

At the Hampton Inn Fairhope, they are passionate about taking good care of you. That's why they offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, they are delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 515 reviews
from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Submitted on 22-05-2016
First time we've stayed there but won't be the last. Great breakfast for a "motel?". Such interesting walking just outside the front door. Fairhope is a 'quaint' little town with much to see. All downtown streets are prolific with gorgeous flowers and shops. The trees are even lighted for the winter season. The hotel rooms are especially clean and quiet - except for noisy a/c which they seem to be replacing with thermostat control units. Beds are great sleeping. And, all the pillows. Will def... Read more
from San Mateo
Submitted on 22-05-2016
We had a balcony room confirmed for our 4 day stay, however when we arrived we were told we could only have the room for 2 nights. When we arrived we were told that we could only have the room for 2 nights and would have to move after the second night. The morning of the move I waited half the morning for a call that our room was ready. The call never came and I went down to the desk and was told she was just going to call housekeeping. They did reduce our room rate for the I convince. The lo... Read more
from Maytown, AL
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Nice staff, clean room, good food @ breakfast, helpful employees, convenient to all of area Would wish to stay @ Fairhope Hampton again. Price was reasonable for type hotel . Fairhope is a delightful city
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Hotel has some rooms with defective tabs and they know this fact because the cable company technicians tell them they need to fix them. Yet they continue to put guests in these rooms and do not resolve the situation, even when the guest complain twice.
from Whitehouse
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The hotel staff was exceptional! Our room was very nice. We were greeted every time we entered or exited the hotel. We could not have asked for a more pleasant atmosphere. The hotel was very conveniently located, as we were close to many restaurants and ample shopping opportunities.
from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Wonderful and attentive front desk staff, clean room, excellent breakfast. We had an issue with our toilet, which was handled appropriately. Hotel is in a great location, convenient to the nearby pier, many shops & restaurants.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 03-06-2016
This is a friendly small town on Mobile Bay. We invited 60 guests to our destination wedding there and all were amazed by the great shopping and friendly people, including the hotel staff. The Hampton Inn was surrounded by great restaurants and family owned shops.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We loved the location and parking - great walking distance to shops! Also, they had fresh Beignets delivered from Panini Petes for breakfast - amazing! I loved that the bedding was ALL washed and white (including comforter) and that there was a note clearly stating that!
from
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Hotel needs renovation. HVAC IS EXTREMELY LOUD! Housekeeping needs training. Room needed deep cleaning. Sofa was worn out. Door to balcony was broken. Balconies need inspection. Not AD A friendly.cked out early.
from Jackson, MS
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Excellent hotel located in the center of the quaint town of Fairhope, AL. Staff very friendly. Rooms are very nice and clean! Hot Breakfast has lots of options. Best location in the area! Lots of restaurants in walking distance!
from Fairhope, Alabama
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Great hotel, great location, great service, great staff, great rooms, great breakfast. All employees are very helpful. We love staying here every year on vacation. Highly recommend. Quality is very consistent.
from Bloomfield, New Jersey
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Was not told when we called that the only parking was a public garage in back and only 2 handicapped spaces. They did not know if the police patrolled it . Also did not tell us pool was not working . NOT a great stay that I expect from Hilton .Would never stay here again. If they were forthcoming about these things that we asked about a month before , we would have stayed at a different Hilton.
from Ft. Worth, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Great looking hotel and well located. Friendly staff. My problem was with the room. The door required a firm shoulder to open and the bathroom sink did not drain, leaving standing water in the sink. Also, I am a tall guy but the Emergency Exit signs in the hallway were hung at roughly 6ft 2 inches which would cause most adult males to at least clip their heads on it.
from Fairhope, al
Submitted on 15-06-2016
We had issues with the rooms being cleaned each day. The staff on the weekend did not know how to handle the issues. We also had a family member believe that money was taken from their room and we had to file a police report.
from Meridian, Mississippi
Submitted on 16-06-2016
The beds were not as comfortable as they usually are and I hated the pillows! You can tell when the management doesn't really care when the drapes are missing hooks and sagging of the track. But, the location is great and within walking distance of all the shops and dining.
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We are very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn Fairhope. The service is great, the facility clean and inviting, and breakfast is delicious. The Hampton is in a perfect location in the middle of town. We will definitely stay here for a return visit. This would be a great place for a family trip or reunion.
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 07-07-2016
On the second day of our stay the maids failed to clean the room or replace towels. Front desk staff couldn't be bothered but I at least was able to get some clean towels. If I stayed at a motel 6, I wouldn't have expected much. I had higher expectations for Hampton Inn. I guess I'll stay at a motel 6 the next time
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Perfect downtown location ....pool out of service for the summer....prefer breakfast near hotel rather than complimentary breakfast...rooms in need of a sprucing but decent size and easily accessible ...gym very useful and can be accessed at any time of day or night with room card...like that cold water provided in the lobby it is a very nice touch
from Dallas, TX
Submitted on 09-07-2016
We stopped here for an overnight stay on our was to Florida and it was great! Room was nice and comfortable. Great location in fairhope- especially for dinner after a long drive! Will definitely stay here again.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, covered parking and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Room was clean but couch was worn and needed to be replaced. breakfast was good and staff was attentive to refreshing and meeting guests needs.
from Columbia, Mississippi
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Great downtown location with covered garage parking, walking distance to all the local shops and eateries, and pier for fireworks. Excellent staff, good breakfast included. Hotel could stand a new "Refresh" of room AC units and furnishing's but we would certainly stay here again. I will recommend to all my friends for stay in Fairhope !
from Barton, ms
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Staff is great. We stay here every time we go to Fairhope. Rooms are comfy, breakfast always good. Perfect location for us in downtown. You can walk to everything. Parking availability is always great.
from Auburn, AL, United States
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Older motel in downtown Fairhope. Well maintained. Free parking behind motel in city parking deck. Friendly staff. Typical breakfast. Quiet rooms. Clean. Great location for shopping with many restaurants in walking distance.
from Indialantic, Florida
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. Walking distance for all the area shops and restaurants, you could even walk to the bay, although it is a bit farther. Staff was very friendly, from housekeeping to the front desk. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Be aware it is not easy to see from the road the first time and you could miss the turn off to the registration area.
from Rochester, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
In the middle of July in Fairhope, Alabama you would expect to have a working outdoor pool, but NOT SO for this hotel. They could have appeased our dissatisfaction with a hotel discount or free passes to another area poo, but NOT SO for us. We recommend working with your guests to provide satisfaction.
from Fairhope, Alabama
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We were excited to use our silent auction certificate for a single night at the Hampton, but so far our experience is disappointing. The pool is emptied, and this is July. We were told to walk a few blocks to the splash pad. The first thing you notice about the room is the high humidity. I keep turning the AC down to help regulate the humidity in the room, but it is not having an effect. The carpet is sticky. The drain stop in the shower is broken and set off to the side. The paint on the walls ... Read more
from Birmingham, AL, United States
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Typical Hampton Inn hotel and amenities, but the key to this one is location. Right in downtown Fairhope, this hotel is walking distance to a great vacation. Check out the local shops and great restaurants all within walking distance.
from tx
Submitted on 29-07-2016
I have stayed here for the past 3 years. It was a very pleasant friendly clean well maintained hotel- much better maintained than the then tired Hampton Inn- Dauphne. Yet not as nice as the Hampton Inn Downtown Mobile I was a bit disappointed at the maintenance last fall when I stayed (stains on the carpet, smelly bathroom, and slow draining sink) But it seemed a bit better early winter. I stayed here two weeks ago for a wedding and the weekend after at the Wedding weekend The evening man... Read more
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The beds were clean and comfortable, something I've come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly for the most part. The pool was "closed for maintenance" which wasn't showing when we booked or we would have likely picked somewhere else considering we have a small child. We walked by once and it's just sitting there almost empty with green slimy water in the bottom (almost like it was never opened for the season). Also, the website for this hotel made it seem like it ... Read more
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 05-08-2016
I have traveled for business to this area for several years now and stayed at this hotel. I have found the staff to always be professional and accommodating with requests. The property is nicely located in Fairhope with easy walking or short driving distance to many of the local area highlights. I do think one's expectations need to be tempered when it comes to a Hampton Inn in general. The breakfast is nothing special, and I would prefer more healthy options. Overall I think you get what you pa... Read more
from Kennesaw, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
I stay here every time I come to Fairhope. I actually prefer it to the Marriott Clear Point resort because it is so convenient to restaurants and shoppping. The King Suites are HUGE! I highly recommend this hotel!
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We enjoy our trip to Fairhope each time we come, which is as often as we can. However; my wife and I had difficulty sleeping well on the bed that was provided. The hotel is well located and very clean and the people very helpful.
from Anacortes, Washington
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Except for the hallway being very hot the room and the service were excellent. My glasses fogged up everytime I walked into the hallway. We asked for room close to other family members but we're a distance away
from
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Perfect hotel for a visit to Fairhope. Everything is in walking distance. Nice to be able to park the car and never move it during your stay. The hotel staff is great and had good suggestions for local restaurants , breakfast is good. Great hotel overall.
from Dothan, United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but the place itself was sub-par. The AC in the corridors did not work, and the carpet was dingy and smelly. The AC in the room was extremely loud, and did not completely cool the room. The tub faucet was stripped and it was hard to turn on/off and get the right temperature. The sink did not drain. The sofa bed was awful. There was a strange odor throughout the facility (like mold/mildew). Would not recommend.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Quaint little towns are not a thing of the past..They live on in Fairhope..And the Hampton is one of the nicest examples of that feeling..Kind and friendly staff..Clean, comfortable rooms..Great breakfast layout...Walking distance to shopping was a refreshing surprise as well..On the down side however,The hallways are warm,and the pool is out of commission till next year..We had a balcony room(303) with a tree in the way of the view but that was a minor inconvenience.
from Memphis, TN
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This has to be one of the better Hampton Inns in the country; gas exterior lights, courtyard, exceptionally clean and visually striking . You can walk to shops, restaurants and other downtown venues. Room was spacious and no issues whatsoever; plenty of parking
from Daphne, Alabama
Submitted on 12-09-2016
WE had a great experience staying at the hotel. It is in a wonderful location. My only complaint is that they failed to tell us that the pool was out of service. We have 2 children that were looking forward to being able to swim.
from
Submitted on 12-09-2016
What a wonderful place to stay while I waited for my early morning waffle experience! We stayed on the 4th floor with a balcony & loved it. staff was very friendly (genuinely so). The entire facility was clean and very well maintained. Parking was easy & convenient and the location allowed us to walk to almost everyplace we came to visit.
from Baton Rouge, United States
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Love shopping in this city especially during the Christmas holidays. Nice place to relax during the spring time for 2 or 3 nights. Love walking on the pier and watching the pelicans and other birds at play. Very friendly town and the beautiful flowers everywhere are simply gorgeous. Also, a very clean place to visit.
from Brownwood,Tx, United States
Submitted on 15-09-2016
The Staff at this hotel is the best from all hotels i have stayed at !!! The hotel is very clean and right down town. Everything is within walking distance. The staff will go above and beyond the norm to help you . The rates are very good compared to other hotels in the area.
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Fairhope is a neat city. If you have not visited, you should. And, I recommend the Hampton Inn of Fairhope. It is only one black away from dozens of great little boutiques, shops, and great restaurants. The rooms are nice and the staff are great. Very enjoyable spray.
from Mississippi
Submitted on 14-10-2016
This is a great location and great value. Offers a nice complimentary breakfast and now an evening reception most nights. Very convenient and within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. If nice weather there are tables outside for eating breakfast or just drinking coffee .
from Mobile, United States
Submitted on 14-10-2016
Couldn't ask for a better location and hotel. Fairhope, AL. will steal your heart. Make it a date night and enjoy the food and local shopping. Time it right as some Fridays are designated for the shops to stay open late and offer complimentary beverages. Arts and crafts are a common and the local painting talent is amazing.
from Villa Rica, Georgia
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Top notch hotel, close to everything, wonderful breakfast. Bed was extra comfortable, loved the pillows. Super friendly staff. I have had lots of complimentary breakfast that I skipped but this was excellent, lots of extra goodies, like fresh fruit and a wonderful waffle maker that made light and airy waffles. Classy vibe going on.
from LA
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Great location, right in downtown near restaurants, bars, shops, everything. Room was on the large side, with strong AC. Hotel had great amenities (laundry room, breakfast, happy hour, free wifi, pool). Staff friendly and helpful.
from Covington, Louisiana
Submitted on 25-10-2016
We made a short getaway to Fairhope and stayed at the Hampton. The location was great, the staff was excellent and very accommodating! Wonderful breakfast spread !! Excellent staff and nice breakfast spread. Very relaxing atmosphere!!
from Baton Rouge, United States
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Loved having a balcony for morning coffee! All staff was friendly and helpful! The location of this Hampton in downtown Fairhope is so convenient and the amenities were wonderful! Breakfast was delicious and social hour fun! Hampton pays attention to details....
from
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Great place to stay in downtown Fairhope! Hotel is very clean with good breakfast. It is within walking distance of Mobile Bay pier, downtown shopping and several excellent restaurants. Would highly recommend.
from Fairhope, AL, United States
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Wonderful hotel, great staff goes above and beyond to make your stay excellent! The complimentary breakfast buffet is delicious, and the popcorn and pink lemonade hit the spot. We highly recommend this hotel!
from Port Saint Joe, Florida
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Location, location, location! We were so happy to find that our hotel made it possible to walk around the beautiful downtown. What a wonderful place to stay in downtown Fairhope! We will be back for sure. The staff was extremely helpful.
from Kenner, Louisiana
Submitted on 02-11-2016
The location of this hotel is perfect! A lot of stores and restaurants/bars are within walking distance. My stay here was nice. The staff was extremely helpful/accomdating and the hotel is very clean. My only complaint is that of found the temperature in the entire hotel to be a bit warm and that the AC unit in our room was way too loud. On the flip side - the beds are super comfy so it was easy to fall asleep! They do have continental breakfast which had a pretty good variety. Overall, I ... Read more
from Brownwood, United States
Submitted on 02-11-2016
The hotel is very clean. Staff is wonderful and friendly. Every time I am in the Fairhope area this is where I stay. Located right downtown in Fairhope. Can walk any where you need to go. Very close to night life and restaurants.
from Dothan, Alabama
Submitted on 05-11-2016
I stay at this hotel every time we come to this area. It's a great overnight hotel in a great area. It is conveniently located, and within walking distance of all the popular spots fairhope has to offer.
from Fairhope, United States
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Friendly staff, clean and spacious room, delicious complimentary breakfast, all in the heart of Downtown Fairhope. We were welcomed warmly, and invited to partake in an evening social with snacks and beverages. In the morning, we enjoyed a delicious continental breakfast. The location of this hotel could not be better if you plan to spend a lot of time in Downtown Fairhope. We will definitely be back!
from Montgomery, Alabama
Submitted on 13-11-2016
This Hampton Inn is a nice property and well managed and maintained. It's convenient to numerous shops, cafes and libation stations­???. It has ample off street parking in its deck behind the inn. Highly recommended.
from Luling, United States
Submitted on 15-11-2016
digital check in with room selection, expedient check out - fast, easy, and efficient. Clean rooms; friendly staff, in the heart of downtown Fairhope, Al. Comfortable beds. Our room was close to the elevator so we were slightly concerned but it was peacefully quiet.
from Paradis, United States
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Stayed for my sons wedding, along with family and friends never heard a complaint from anyone. Hotel helped out with sewing kit when a couple of the tuxs loss buttons and when the flowers were delivered earlier than I expected the hotel had already recieved them and placed them in the fridge for safe keeping. Everything was great, location is excellent for touring town.
from
Submitted on 17-11-2016
Our stay here couldn't have been any better. The hotel is conveniently located downtown and within walking distance of almost everything you'll want to do while visiting Fairhope. Our rooms was very clean, well stocked, and very quiet. The pillows are the best. The breakfast they serve is second to none. Plenty of choices and an excellent hot food section with different items offered each of our 3 mornings there. The staff was efficient and friendly.
from Dothan, Alabama
Submitted on 21-11-2016
Great location in this very quaint little town. Staff was friendly and even called when we forgot something in the room. Room was clean and quiet even next to the elevator. Parking is easy too. Good spot to visit or to stop along the way to somewhere else.
from
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Great small hotel in quaint downtown Fairhope, Alabama. Went for a wedding and got a really great group rate. Breakfast is really great, good tea & coffee variety, eggs, meat, do it yourself waffles, oatmeal, juices, cereal, pastries, etc. Needs a Happy hour bar, however, that would really be delightful.
from Traverse City, Michigan
Submitted on 27-11-2016
Right in the downtown area. Extremely clean and well kept. Price is good and staff was super friendly. An over all very positive and experience. Would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in town.
from madison, United States
Submitted on 29-11-2016
over all outstanding good location to city of Fairhope and Lake wood Golf course I would recommend this hotel as a couples get away or a Golf vacation very close to the Grand Hotell Mobile Bay at a much less cost
TOP