Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort  Details 

Hampton Inn Fairhope-Mobile Bay

Mobile, AL, US (MOB)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 477 reviews
The hotel in Fairhope, just 10 minutes from the I-10 Daphne exit, is located in the heart of the historic downtown shopping and entertainment district
Room & Rates

1KNG W/SOFABED BALCONY NS

REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-HD TV-WORK AREA-, FREE HI SPEED-FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1KNG W/BALCONY SOFABED NS

REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-HD TV-WORK AREA-, FREE HI SPEED-FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KING FRIG/MICRO NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-EASY CHAIR-WALK-IN SHOWER
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO SUITE NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-32 IN FLAT TV-LAPDESK, WORK AREA-CURVED SHOWERHEAD-WATERPIK SHWRHEAD
Hide room details

1 KNG ACCESSIBLE TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEAR ACC W/TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

1KNG MOB HEAR ACC W TUB NS

VIS DOORBELL ALRT AND VIS TELEPHONE ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HEAR ACC RI-SHW NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

2 QNS BEDS BALCONY NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-STANDARD SIZE BALCONY-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QNS BED LG BALCONY NOSMK

FREE HI SPEED-LARGE BALCONY-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QNS REFRIG/MICRO NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Fairhope-Mobile Bay
23 North Section Street, Fairhope, AL US 36532

Start the day off right with a brunch at one of the charming bistros that line the streets of downtown Fairhope, stroll to Fairhope Park and feed the ducks at the waterfront pond. Discover the artistic side of Fairhope at the Eastern Shore Art Center and trace the history of this bayside community at the Fairhope Museum of History. Spend your days boating on Mobile Bay and your evenings meeting friendly locals in the restaurants downtown near the Hampton Inn Fairhope.

Test your skills against the course at Quail Creek and treat yourself to a day trip to Mobile to explore the U.S.S. Alabama from stem to stern and discover the opulence of the antebellum South at the Bragg-Mitchell Mansion Museum. Back at the hotel in Fairhope, shop for treasures in the quaint antique shops that line the streets downtown and watch the sun set over the bay as the city lights of Mobile flicker on in the distance. It's a storybook ending to a day in a waterfront village filled with storybook charm.

At the Hampton Inn Fairhope, they are passionate about taking good care of you. That's why they offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, they are delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 477 reviews
from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Submitted on 22-05-2016
First time we've stayed there but won't be the last. Great breakfast for a "motel?". Such interesting walking just outside the front door. Fairhope is a 'quaint' little town with much to see. All downtown streets are prolific with gorgeous flowers and shops. The trees are even lighted for the winter season. The hotel rooms are especially clean and quiet - except for noisy a/c which they seem to be replacing with thermostat control units. Beds are great sleeping. And, all the pillows. Will def... Read more
from San Mateo
Submitted on 22-05-2016
We had a balcony room confirmed for our 4 day stay, however when we arrived we were told we could only have the room for 2 nights. When we arrived we were told that we could only have the room for 2 nights and would have to move after the second night. The morning of the move I waited half the morning for a call that our room was ready. The call never came and I went down to the desk and was told she was just going to call housekeeping. They did reduce our room rate for the I convince. The lo... Read more
from Maytown, AL
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Nice staff, clean room, good food @ breakfast, helpful employees, convenient to all of area Would wish to stay @ Fairhope Hampton again. Price was reasonable for type hotel . Fairhope is a delightful city
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Hotel has some rooms with defective tabs and they know this fact because the cable company technicians tell them they need to fix them. Yet they continue to put guests in these rooms and do not resolve the situation, even when the guest complain twice.
from Whitehouse
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The hotel staff was exceptional! Our room was very nice. We were greeted every time we entered or exited the hotel. We could not have asked for a more pleasant atmosphere. The hotel was very conveniently located, as we were close to many restaurants and ample shopping opportunities.
from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Wonderful and attentive front desk staff, clean room, excellent breakfast. We had an issue with our toilet, which was handled appropriately. Hotel is in a great location, convenient to the nearby pier, many shops & restaurants.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 03-06-2016
This is a friendly small town on Mobile Bay. We invited 60 guests to our destination wedding there and all were amazed by the great shopping and friendly people, including the hotel staff. The Hampton Inn was surrounded by great restaurants and family owned shops.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We loved the location and parking - great walking distance to shops! Also, they had fresh Beignets delivered from Panini Petes for breakfast - amazing! I loved that the bedding was ALL washed and white (including comforter) and that there was a note clearly stating that!
from
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Hotel needs renovation. HVAC IS EXTREMELY LOUD! Housekeeping needs training. Room needed deep cleaning. Sofa was worn out. Door to balcony was broken. Balconies need inspection. Not AD A friendly.cked out early.
from Jackson, MS
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Excellent hotel located in the center of the quaint town of Fairhope, AL. Staff very friendly. Rooms are very nice and clean! Hot Breakfast has lots of options. Best location in the area! Lots of restaurants in walking distance!
from Fairhope, Alabama
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Great hotel, great location, great service, great staff, great rooms, great breakfast. All employees are very helpful. We love staying here every year on vacation. Highly recommend. Quality is very consistent.
from Bloomfield, New Jersey
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Was not told when we called that the only parking was a public garage in back and only 2 handicapped spaces. They did not know if the police patrolled it . Also did not tell us pool was not working . NOT a great stay that I expect from Hilton .Would never stay here again. If they were forthcoming about these things that we asked about a month before , we would have stayed at a different Hilton.
from Ft. Worth, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Great looking hotel and well located. Friendly staff. My problem was with the room. The door required a firm shoulder to open and the bathroom sink did not drain, leaving standing water in the sink. Also, I am a tall guy but the Emergency Exit signs in the hallway were hung at roughly 6ft 2 inches which would cause most adult males to at least clip their heads on it.
from Fairhope, al
Submitted on 15-06-2016
We had issues with the rooms being cleaned each day. The staff on the weekend did not know how to handle the issues. We also had a family member believe that money was taken from their room and we had to file a police report.
from Meridian, Mississippi
Submitted on 16-06-2016
The beds were not as comfortable as they usually are and I hated the pillows! You can tell when the management doesn't really care when the drapes are missing hooks and sagging of the track. But, the location is great and within walking distance of all the shops and dining.
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We are very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn Fairhope. The service is great, the facility clean and inviting, and breakfast is delicious. The Hampton is in a perfect location in the middle of town. We will definitely stay here for a return visit. This would be a great place for a family trip or reunion.
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 07-07-2016
On the second day of our stay the maids failed to clean the room or replace towels. Front desk staff couldn't be bothered but I at least was able to get some clean towels. If I stayed at a motel 6, I wouldn't have expected much. I had higher expectations for Hampton Inn. I guess I'll stay at a motel 6 the next time
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Perfect downtown location ....pool out of service for the summer....prefer breakfast near hotel rather than complimentary breakfast...rooms in need of a sprucing but decent size and easily accessible ...gym very useful and can be accessed at any time of day or night with room card...like that cold water provided in the lobby it is a very nice touch
from Dallas, TX
Submitted on 09-07-2016
We stopped here for an overnight stay on our was to Florida and it was great! Room was nice and comfortable. Great location in fairhope- especially for dinner after a long drive! Will definitely stay here again.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, covered parking and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Room was clean but couch was worn and needed to be replaced. breakfast was good and staff was attentive to refreshing and meeting guests needs.
from Columbia, Mississippi
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Great downtown location with covered garage parking, walking distance to all the local shops and eateries, and pier for fireworks. Excellent staff, good breakfast included. Hotel could stand a new "Refresh" of room AC units and furnishing's but we would certainly stay here again. I will recommend to all my friends for stay in Fairhope !
from Barton, ms
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Staff is great. We stay here every time we go to Fairhope. Rooms are comfy, breakfast always good. Perfect location for us in downtown. You can walk to everything. Parking availability is always great.
from Auburn, AL, United States
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Older motel in downtown Fairhope. Well maintained. Free parking behind motel in city parking deck. Friendly staff. Typical breakfast. Quiet rooms. Clean. Great location for shopping with many restaurants in walking distance.
from Indialantic, Florida
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. Walking distance for all the area shops and restaurants, you could even walk to the bay, although it is a bit farther. Staff was very friendly, from housekeeping to the front desk. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Be aware it is not easy to see from the road the first time and you could miss the turn off to the registration area.
from Rochester, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
In the middle of July in Fairhope, Alabama you would expect to have a working outdoor pool, but NOT SO for this hotel. They could have appeased our dissatisfaction with a hotel discount or free passes to another area poo, but NOT SO for us. We recommend working with your guests to provide satisfaction.
from Fairhope, Alabama
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We were excited to use our silent auction certificate for a single night at the Hampton, but so far our experience is disappointing. The pool is emptied, and this is July. We were told to walk a few blocks to the splash pad. The first thing you notice about the room is the high humidity. I keep turning the AC down to help regulate the humidity in the room, but it is not having an effect. The carpet is sticky. The drain stop in the shower is broken and set off to the side. The paint on the walls ... Read more
from Birmingham, AL, United States
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Typical Hampton Inn hotel and amenities, but the key to this one is location. Right in downtown Fairhope, this hotel is walking distance to a great vacation. Check out the local shops and great restaurants all within walking distance.
from tx
Submitted on 29-07-2016
I have stayed here for the past 3 years. It was a very pleasant friendly clean well maintained hotel- much better maintained than the then tired Hampton Inn- Dauphne. Yet not as nice as the Hampton Inn Downtown Mobile I was a bit disappointed at the maintenance last fall when I stayed (stains on the carpet, smelly bathroom, and slow draining sink) But it seemed a bit better early winter. I stayed here two weeks ago for a wedding and the weekend after at the Wedding weekend The evening man... Read more
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The beds were clean and comfortable, something I've come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly for the most part. The pool was "closed for maintenance" which wasn't showing when we booked or we would have likely picked somewhere else considering we have a small child. We walked by once and it's just sitting there almost empty with green slimy water in the bottom (almost like it was never opened for the season). Also, the website for this hotel made it seem like it ... Read more
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 05-08-2016
I have traveled for business to this area for several years now and stayed at this hotel. I have found the staff to always be professional and accommodating with requests. The property is nicely located in Fairhope with easy walking or short driving distance to many of the local area highlights. I do think one's expectations need to be tempered when it comes to a Hampton Inn in general. The breakfast is nothing special, and I would prefer more healthy options. Overall I think you get what you pa... Read more
from Kennesaw, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
I stay here every time I come to Fairhope. I actually prefer it to the Marriott Clear Point resort because it is so convenient to restaurants and shoppping. The King Suites are HUGE! I highly recommend this hotel!
TOP