Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 OFF - Only 500 Codes Available

Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa

London, England, United Kingdom (LGW)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 969 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Double Room

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

2 twin beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Family Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed

Family Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed

1 double bed or 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Superior Room, Balcony, Sea View

1 king bed
Furnished balcony/patio with beach views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Double Room, Sea View

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Single Bed, Non Smoking

1 single bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking

2 single beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Family Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

3 beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Superior Room, 1 Double Bed, Balcony, Sea View

1 double bed
Balcony with sea views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Sea View

1 double bed
Overlooking the sea

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Memory foam bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free newspaper, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Dover Waterfront, Waterloo Crescent, Dover, United Kingdom CT17 9BP

Rooms
Stay in one of 81 guestrooms featuring flat-screen televisions. Your room comes with a memory foam bed. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and digital programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy body treatments and facials. If you're looking for recreational opportunities, you'll find a sauna and a 24-hour fitness center. Additional features at this Victorian hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and wedding services.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's beachfront restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a computer station, express check-in, and express check-out. Planning an event in Dover? This hotel has 736 square feet (68 square meters) of space consisting of a conference center and meeting rooms. For a surcharge, guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle (available on request) and a cruise ship terminal shuttle.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • A resort fee is included in the total price displayed.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: GBP 12.95 for adults and GBP 5 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: GBP 165 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • Late check-out fee: GBP 30
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes
 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Marina
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
  • Spa Services
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 969 reviews
from Dover, United Kingdom
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Staff exceptionally good and helpful. Good decor, Good food, Like all hotels, creaks a bit when full, but no real inconvenience. Lovely room but over the vents from the kitchen so cooking smells. Also room layout is a triumph of aesthetics over practicality.
from oldromney
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Did an overnight stay in this hotel with dinner, bed and breakfast! The room was tidy and clean, the staff were all friendly, and the food was delicious can't fault it at all! We also choose to have a spa treatment each which we both enjoyed! This is our second year at this hotel and would return.
from Hayes, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We arrived while they were having some work done in reception. We couldn't get in. We were ringing the bell trying to get someone's attention. Then another guest told us to use the ramp entrance. We did that with all our bags and then had to fight our way through the bar chairs with all our bags to head towards reception. We were checked in by the front door (the one they weren't paying any attention to earlier). They then sent us through the bar again, down the corridor, up the emergency exit ... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-05-2016
My friend and I came here for an afternoon tea and spa day and it was absolutely wonderful! The afternoon tea was the best I have ever had! The scones were fresh and absolutely divine! The macaroons and sandwiches were delicious also! The masseuse was amazing and very polite. The bar staff were the only downfall, impolite and really quite rude. The woman looked irritated when I asked for a glass of tap water, they handed me a cloudy warm glass of water which is just unacceptable. The gent in the... Read more
from
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Well - rooms with no air conditioning, a lift takes hours to teach you either upstairs or down, dirty crockery doesn't make for an enjoyable or indeed pleasant stay. The saving grace was a lovely cafe next door serving wholesome fish and chip and a good location. Window frames are rotten and frankly it needs gutting outside! Won't be back I would rather take my chance parking at the harbour and staying in a Premier Inn!
from Nottingham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-05-2016
The staff are really attentive and helpfull, which would be a key reason to for us returning to this hotel. The standard rooms are small and if you book a deal expect not to have a view of the harbour. The restaurant is pleasant and the pianist playing adds to the atmoshere. The Sunday lunch is very good, but do not recommend the main menu on other nights...the food was of less than expected in quality, presentation and quantity. But would certainky again
from Grantham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Friendly service, sea view room compact but adequate, good location for touring the area or day trip to France, great evenings in the bar, excellent speciality nights, this is a hotel that is over 100 years old but still has a wonderful charm.
from Bristol, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Stayed here for 1 night before travelling by ferry to the continent. We were really impressed with the place. Clean & comfortable rooms and we had a fantastic view from the front of the hotel. It is in the ideal location in readiness for a holiday if crossing the channel. Lovely promenade to walk along outside the hotel also. We opted for breakfast in the morning (we had a good deal where this was included). Breakfast was a help yourself buffet style with a good selection. Only down side was t... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 07-06-2016
The room we were in was slanted and the bed was sagging in the middle. The door to the room slammed every time we used it. I mentioned this to the front desk as I was concerned for the other guests. Well that was a waste of time! The area was worth visiting.
from Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Really nice hotels. Great views. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very large comfortable rooms . Can't wait to visit again
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-06-2016
We were a small group staying for a week. Some of my friends were not impressed with the rooms, and thought the 4 star denomination was a joke. I thought the rooms were pretty comfortable. BUT: Staff. Some of them were absolutely lovely but there was one bad apple, who should really reconsider his career in hospitality, a tall skinny fellow from Scotland. When we got back to the hotel late one night, it took him 10 minutes to come and open. He had clearly been sleeping, which is fine, as it was... Read more
from deal, kent
Submitted on 25-06-2016
This isn't a review of the Hotel - just the coffee shop. Have used it frequently over the past couple of years and wouldn't have raved about it - however it was acceptable. On my last visit ordered a couple of smoked salmon bagels - ghastly! My Partner couldn't eat hers (smoked salmon didn't taste quite right) I ploughed on and wish I hadn't. Hardly any soft cheese, no seasoning, no lemon and the fries arrived as a result of going to the counter to ask where they were. My Partners was 90% untou... Read more
from canterbury
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Quality food in a great place. Good value . Staff always polite and helpful. Also have a great Sunday carvery. Nice views out across the Dover harbour . I always book as it's a very popular place. Tip, try it and you will go back.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Good: location, sea view, afternoon teas and breakfasts, fluffy towels, helpful staff. Bad: no airconditiong in 4th floor rooms, airless rooms, pigeons just outside window, only one small lift. Parking behind hotel with permit.
from Heathrow area
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We spent a weekend at the Dover Marina Hotel in early July 2016. We booked a sea view room with a balcony. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was great quality, hot and continually topped up. We booked a spa weekend break with a massage each. Nice relaxing weekend break. Driving back home we visited Rye and Hastings. Great little trip.
from Deal, United Kingdom
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Had Sunday car very ....would recommend . Book early if you would like window seating. We were not all crowded together...lovely atmosphere ,plenty of pleasant service not intrusive staff , all made for delicious carvery. Visited June 2016. Returned yesterday with a friend for afternoon tea on the terrace. Amazing value ..delicious little cakes..."sandwiches freshly made and warm scone. Presentation is excellent . Again good attentative service. Hope this continues best location in Dover for vi... Read more
from London, England, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The location was good to find, they have got a deal with a parking and one have to park in the back at public car park, but before you do that make sure that you collect a parking coupon from them. We stayed on the fourth floor in a double room, the bed was just bigger than a single bed.We had a view (glimpse) of sea through the window. There was a wedding going on (9th July) and they have taken over the bar and more or less every where. I under stand that hotel needed the business but we had to... Read more
from Queensland, Australia
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Chose this Hotel for its proximity to the ferry terminal and also the cruise terminal. Lovely Georgian building right on the front street, with a great view across the harbour and esplanade. However, our room was an awkward shape to manage luggage and move around. The bathroom which was clean and equipped with hair dryer and fixed body lotion dispenser in corner shower was quite small and the light and exhaust fan both ran at the same time from the one pull cord switch and fan was quite noisy. B... Read more
from Cary, NC
Submitted on 17-07-2016
We stayed at the BWP in order to be close to the Dover Castle and cliffs, both of which are about five minutes away by car. It's not a modern hotel but the long halls and sloped floors in the rooms give it a charm! There is no air conditioning but the breeze through the windows in the front rooms was adequate during our July stay. Note, however, that you may want to keep the thin blinds drawn because of the pigeons - we had one pay us a visit, although he didn't stay too long :). This is a d... Read more
from Hythe, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-07-2016
My wife and daughter went for lunch last Friday. We had booked a table in the conservatory which gives you a great view of the harbour. In addition to the a la carte menu they have a two course set menu for £9.95p which is excellent value and and superb. I opted for the steak which was £5 extra but well worth it. I cannot say enough about the restaurant and staff because they are both of a very high standard. Again this is a must visit.
from Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Good value hotel right on the waterfront, comfy rooms with nice en suite, didn't eat there but reports say that food is very good. Hotel has private parking there is also good on street parking outside hotel.Ideal stopover for ferry terminal which is minutes away. Lift to all floors so no stair climbing needed.
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The hotel is very close to the cruise pier, however, it needs a good refurbishment of the public areas, specially the stairs. We were checked in (after the guaranteed check in time) in a room where the housekeeper was still inside, adding two extra bed in the room (we were only two) however, the housekeeping supervisor did an amazing job and found us a way better room, I am not sure if the same category I paid or lower but to be honest I don't care.
from
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We stayed here two nights. We arrived after getting caught in the Dover tunnel traffic jam for 2 hours. There had been a regatta in the hotel area so it was noisy when we arrived. Check in was difficult to hear the girl as the bar is a couple of meters from the reception. The room was so tiny that I had to climb over the bed to get to the toilet. There was a half used body lotion in the bathroom and the tv didn't work. After many unanswered calls to reception and having to go there myself things... Read more
from oosterwolde, The Netherlands
Submitted on 30-07-2016
very good hotel, value for money.Close to the port of Dover so a great way to start or end our journey. Great view from the restaurant and the rooms on the front of the hotel. Nice staff and Always helpfull and attent. Rooms sometimes can be oneven, but its an old hotel and that makes the charme.
from Cirencester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 31-07-2016
This hotel was excellent value considering its superb location next to the sea. The room was a little tired, because of the age of the building but this did not affect us adversely. The staff were most helpful and there was an excellent restaurant in the hotel. A very busy place but can recommend it !
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Fun place to stay. Staff friendly and efficient. Great location. Enjoyed the short walk to downtown area and up the hill to Dover Castle. Got a room with the crazy slanted floors. Once you got used to the floors it was kinda fun. Got us used to being aboard ship we were to cruise on a few days later.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-08-2016
It's a kind of OK hotel according to facilities available inside and outside. Good thing Is they are just in front of sea. Check the weather before coming here. It's a good raining zone so we suffered. £94.00 isn't that worth with limited facilities inside the hotel room. Got few complaints when moving here and there in second floor because sound can automatically produce when walking. Serious not our fault.
from London
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Quick review - we stayed here for one night in order to get an early ferry to Calais. The hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes from the port, with free overnight parking on the street outside. The downsides though; musty smelling room, uncomfortable beds, no air-conditioning and significant noise from the road/party-goers and 24x7 seagull population compounded by single-glazing keeping out none of it! Whilst it served a purpose, we would not return in a hurry, but in the right hands this co... Read more
from Oxfordshire
Submitted on 07-08-2016
We originally booked ?? and prepaid ?? a room at the Ramada Dover, some 4 miles outside the town, but when we arrived, there appeared to be a problem with the room ?? they didn't have one, despite my having already paid! I know airlines overbook, but this insidious practice now seems to have taken hold in hotels. However, they had booked us another room at this Best Western, right on the sea front in Dover, and, as compensation, they included a complimentary dinner, so that went some way t... Read more
from Dover, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Today, 8th August, I had the 30 minute facial, which was excellent. This was then followed by an equally excellent afternoon tea in the restaurant, thank you. The staff were pleasant and helpful. This hotel's location, right by the sea, makes it special
from Dover, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-08-2016
On leave from a demanding and responsible job, all my cares and tiredness were left at the door. I was looked after and replenished. I left the hotel feeling ready to go and happy with the good time that I had.
from Deal, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Group of 11 of us on afternoon tea for part of 'hen' celebration! Really good afternoon tea great choice of sandwiches and cakes enjoyed by all in the party and take home boxes available. Staff were helpful and attentive but not overpowering. Thank you.
from Maidstone, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Stayed here for one night with a massage included and breakfast . The hotel has lots of parking and it's free and our room was on the bigger side with sea view which was clean and airy and lovely view. Bed very comfy . Lift a bit small. Spa area very nice and staff very welcoming . The bar area is lovely overlooking the sea and nicely decorated the food at the bar was amazing and roughly ten pound each for lunch . The main restaurant very nice and the tomato soup is the best we have ever tasted ... Read more
from Louisiana
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This was an amazing hotel! The room was quite large with three singles and a full bath. We left the window open and really enjoyed the sights and sounds. We booked taxi service through the front desk to the port the night before and they arrived right on time! Our only regret was not having more time at this lovely hotel!
from Essex, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-08-2016
We are so glad to be given a room with a sea view. They also have a sauna and gym for no extra cost so it's a plus factor in choosing this hotel. 7 to 10 minutes walk from the train station and Town Centre. It's also walking distance to Dover Castle and the White Cliffs. Thumbs up to the staff of Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa.
from Ipswich, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I have stayed here for work a couple of times recently. I stayed in a sea view room which was quite adequate and a bit quaint, due to the sloping floor. It was quite warm, but as there is no aircon that was expected. A fan was provided to help cool the room. The staff were all, courteous, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice, the dining room overlooked the seafront and was very airy and spacious. I ate dinner in the restaurant and the quality and value was very impres... Read more
from Barcelona
Submitted on 13-08-2016
We booked to stay in the Best Western Marine Hotel the night before we caught our really early ferry to Calais. As we had stayed in many Best Western Hotels previously we were expecting a decent nights stay. Unfortunately this was not the case. Our room was fine, however; we ordered a meal via room service. All three meals were incorrect in small but annoying ways, i.e. mustard on the chicken when there was no mention on the menu of mustard and my stepson hates mustard! I asked for a club sandwi... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Didn't stay in hotel only went in for a cocktail or 2 after dinner. Staff polite and very friendly. Cocktails an average price and pretty tasty. Decor was clean and fresh. Better than our expectations of what it would be like.
from St. Albans, United Kingdom
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Stayed here with my sister and a friend prior to sailing to Calais. Parking conveniently situated opposite the hotel and free of charge. The welcome at reception was warm but no upgrade offered as a diamond rewards member. The room itself was a little tired and far too cramped with the fold away bed. The meal in the lounge bar was ok and the view is pleasant. The hotel is very well situated for the port.
from La Chapelle St Laurent, France
Submitted on 27-08-2016
Stayed here as Premier Inn was full! Was ok. Interesting hotel. As it is listed building, no air con but there was a large fan on a stand in the room. Small bed, shower ok but power very low. Had bar food which was ok. Proximity to the harbour makes this an ideal place to stay. Lovely to look out to the channel. Bit difficult to update things in this hotel as it has a charm in its history. Did not use any other facilities. Very friendly check in.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 02-09-2016
I had organised Afternoon Tea to celebrate my Mothers 88th Birthday...From the moment we arrived, we were met with courteous and caring staff, who provided excellent service throughout the afternoon....Both the table by the window on a sunny afternoon, looking out to sea and the tea and presentation of sandwiches, cakes etc. was excellent and certainly made the birthday celebration a most enjoyable event. All in all an afternoon, I would thoroughly recommend.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 05-09-2016
What a lovely hotel! Plenty of parking right out front. The hotel staff was amazing. The room was incredible! Had a double wide porch overlooking the bay. Went downstairs to the bar and grabbed a few and retired to the room. Price was right and again, the location was great! If you're in the area, definitely stay here!
from Southampton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This is a fine hotel with a super pedigree, it does a pretty good job of keeping very high standards. If I come back to Dover, I can't think of any reason not to come back to the 'Dover Marina Hotel & Spa' .
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Great location in Dover. Easy access to restaurants and the ferry terminals. Rooms were clean and quite and a nice size. The bathroom in my room was downright huge. Outside terrace is a great place to gather for a drink and snacks. The breakfast was hearty and offered many choices. Would definitely stay here again if in Dover overnight.
from Woking, United Kingdom
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Lack of staff management and training. Low concern about bar customer welfare and quality. Sat at window table inside. Staff past twice but dirty cups and glasses from previous customer not cleared. We moved to outside. No different. Old glasses on table not cleared. Broken glass, cigarette butts and old serviettes under table. Mostly tourists outside, embarrassed to be part of this attitude to service
from dover
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Seated on the glassed in veranda looking onto onto the sparkling harbour and endless blue skies all the way top France, we treated ourselves to a really lovely aftenoon tea. It wastraditionally presented on a tiered stand with crustless sandwiches and dainty cakes including a mini eclair, macaron and nutty, toothsome mouthful. Service was charming and we could have tea or coffee. I enjoyed jasmine though the choice was rather restricted and the waiter needed a little bit more briefing on thi... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Went there with my partner for a Sunday lunch. From start to finish it was lovely. Atmosphere was very relaxed, food was lovely and staff was prompt and friendly. I would highly recommend here, very good price for good quality food £18 3 course meal. Beautiful view of the beach, which set the afternoon nicely. I would highly recommend to anyone, ensure you book though as it does get very busy.
from Hythe, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Booked an afternoon tea through a Groupon deal Very nice indeed Pleasant setting .. we were seated in the sunny glass veranda More than enough for two .. although I would have liked more sandwiches and less cake (just my preference though) Good atmosphere .. relaxed and friendly Overall a really pleasant experience
from Peterborough, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-09-2016
We normally received a free upgrade at this hotel but not on this occasion which was first time since the change of policy on this. Therefore had to put up with a view of the car park and road to the port. To have windows open was too noisy so had to go with the heat. Shower pressure next to useless. If you are after a standard room there are better priced in Dover. We did have dinner in the restaurant and breakfast - no complaints there.
from Rockford, Illinois
Submitted on 18-09-2016
This hotel had a great location and struck a balance between affordability and luxury, depending on how much or little you wanted to spend. The bar in the lobby was nice to have, and the views of the channel were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked that this hotel has historic features but still had the modern amenities that I needed.
from
Submitted on 19-09-2016
I booked this s hotel as the start to our honeymoon as it's a 5 min dress be from the Ferry port. Was not disappointed at all. Room was great huge bed clean tidy etc etc. Free wifi codes adequate bathroom. The disappointment was getting an email a few days before saying the balconies were shut of for structural reasons. Gutted as we had a sea view and would have been perfect as newlyweds to have sat and relaxed overlooking to harbour. That said the hotel is great. Breakfast takes the mikey. We ... Read more
TOP