Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

St. Andrews Hotel - Inn

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 49 reviews
Room & Rates

Family Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, Ensuite

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Digital channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Double Room, Ensuite

Double Room, Ensuite

1 Full Bed
Entertainment - Digital channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Triple Room, Ensuite

1 Full Bed or 1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Digital channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Single Room, 1 Single Bed, Ensuite

Single Room, 1 Single Bed, Ensuite

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Digital channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Twin Room, 2 Single Beds, Ensuite

Twin Room, 2 Single Beds, Ensuite

2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Digital channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
St. Andrews Hotel - Inn
7 Prestwick Rd, Ayr, United Kingdom KA8 8LD

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 7 air-conditioned guestrooms. Digital television is provided for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Dining
Enjoy a satisfying meal at a restaurant serving guests of St. Andrews Hotel - Inn. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

AMENITIES:
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lounge/Bar
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 49 reviews
from Glasgow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-10-2015
Stayed over night. .very friendly. .breakfast was lovely good value ..only negative was my room was really cold in the morning no where to turn it on...would go back though if staying longer would ask why
from Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Submitted on 02-11-2015
On arrival I was given a single en-suite room in their annex, just across the road. Room was big enough for one, very clean and warm with a flat screen TV. Bathroom with walk in shower was also very clean and although the pressure in the shower was just about adequate ( it was electric) the water was lovely and hot. Only stayed the two nights and after the first night room was cleaned to the same high standard. Very quiet in the annex which along with the comfortable bed added up to a great nigh... Read more
from Scotland
Submitted on 02-11-2015
Location is good, staff were very friendly and helpful, room and bathroom were large, clean and well presented. The free WiFi worked fine and there was ample parking. Breakfast was nice and staff were attentive/generous with the service. My only complaint is that the actual mattresses on the beds are needing replaced, and perhaps some screws need tightened.
from Biggar, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-01-2016
Booked this Hotel for an overnight stay, booked in with a smile from the barmaid and taken to the room, on opening door found it a but tight as wardrobe was behind it, smallish room as they had taken space for the new ensuite. Clean and comfortable for the one night. situated within a 10 min walk to the town center, and bus stops to Glasgow and Ayr itself right outside. Breakfast in the morn was adequate. All in all not too bad a wee place.
from
Submitted on 22-02-2016
It is a very nice property, where we actually had a little seaside view. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and big. Also, the breakfast was great. City center is walkable, it is about 15-20 minute walk. It was a very nice experience, even though the weather was a setback, but that's Scotland! Overall, we had a great time.
from Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 15-06-2016
I have just come back from a week at St Andrews Hotel. I enjoyed my stay very much. The room I had was a twin with plenty of room. The hotel was spotless and kept very clean. There were evening meals available in the bar, as this hotel was also a working pub. The only thing I think that could improve is the breakfast, although very nice and freshly cooked could do with being a bit bigger. 2 sausages and perhaps some mushrooms would have been nice, but overall I would recommend this hotel to anyo... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I arrived at 7pm and was welcomed by friendly and efficient staff. My room was comfortable and clean. I also had a filling cooked breakfast before I departed. The hotel is not far from the train station and ideal for links to Glasgow.
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Stayed B & B clean bright room. Had a very nice evening meal well run Hotel would not hesitate to book again . very welcoming staff would recommend to anyone .Bar prices are very reasonable with a great variety of drinks also there is a good choice of menu
from Pamplona, Spain
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Staff was kind, room and toilet clean and breakfast correct. It is a typical Bed&Breakfast 10 minutes away from the airport by taxi. Exceptionally they received us at 00.30 because our flight arrived at night.
from Alexandria, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Excellent value room was spacious as was toilet and shower .Could not stay for breakfast as i left early. Could not fault my stay,Although at the opposite end of town from the airport easily reached directly by bus,outside, or by train, as newton station is round the corner.
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Lovely staff, very convenient for Prestwick airport. Nice atmosphere and extremy good breakfast. Rooms are not big, but really economic and clean. I would totally recommend it, it is also walking distance from city centre just in case you want to explore it.
from
Submitted on 18-08-2016
The location of this hotel for us was perfect. We were attending g a wedding at the race course hotel and were a 2 minute taxi ride away for less than five pounds. The hotel itself was great. The staff were helpful and friendly and there's a bar which was good for my husband to pass the time while I got ready. The room was not a bad size and the bathroom was clean and modern. Would've liked longer to lie before breakfast but apart from that, I can't complain. I would definitely return to this ho... Read more
from Whitby, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-08-2016
The hotel is clean and the welcome friendly. Good breakfast. However, cramped bedroom and shower room. Very poor double bed with noisy springs and uncomfortable. No shaver point in the bathroom and loss of hot water in shower if tap turned on at wash-hand basin.
from wrexham
Submitted on 20-08-2016
We were in Ayr to conclude some business and didn't want to travel so far home in one day. So after a search on TripAdvisor we found the St. Andrews hotel. I booked the room for two on the Friday before but then realised we had more company with us for the trip. A quick phone call and we upgraded to a family for four...a double and two singles. On arrival in the private car park we were warmly welcomed by Shona who showed us to our room. Big and spacious it is too. With a lovely high ceiling. En... Read more
from Belfast, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Ideally located in Ayr & easy to find even if you're not familiar with the place. Room was clean & tidy, as was the ensuite. Only one small thing - hold back on the air freshener which was a bit strong for me! Breakfast the next morning was nice & freshly cooked. Staff were kind & polite. Would stay here again.
from Bolton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Very friendly and helpful owners, warm welcome nothing was too much trouble. Room was large and very clean with great facilities everything you could ask for including free super fast wifi.. The location is perfect for exploring the Ayrshire coast. The breakfast was cooked to order and they catered for my niece who is a vegetarian Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this place..
from Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-11-2016
This was my second visit to this hotel and it was just as good as the first one. Rooms are lovely and warm, very clean and beds are very comfortable. Although situated on a main road, the hotel is laid back and there is no traffic noise to interfere with sleep. Breakfast is excellent, with fruit juice, as much toast as you like, tea or coffee and a nice choice of cereals. Travelled with my daughter (first visit) who was very impressed with everything about the hotel. As an example of how helpful... Read more
TOP