Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Dubai, United Arab Emirates (DXB)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 528 reviews
Room & Rates
Family Room (Interconnecting)

Family Room (Interconnecting)

2 king and 1 sofa bed
950 sq feet (88 sq meters)

Layout - Living room, dining area, and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Single Studio

Single Studio

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Executive Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Executive Apartment, 1 Bedroom

1 king bed or 1 sofa bed
700-sq-foot (63-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Living room, dining area, and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Washer/dryer, double sofa bed, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Executive Studio ( Apartment )

Executive Studio ( Apartment )

1 king bed
420-sq-foot (38-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Washer/dryer, phone, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Al Mankhool, 10b Street Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates UAE

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 112 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and stovetops. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, and LCD televisions with satellite programming provide entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature deep soaking bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities, including a health club, an outdoor pool, and a sauna. This aparthotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and gift shops/newsstands. Guests can catch a ride to the beach or shopping on the complimentary shuttle.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the aparthotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/café, and 24-hour room service is provided.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in. A train station pick-up service is provided at no charge, and free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Local laws may restrict unmarried guests from sharing rooms. Guests are responsible for providing proof of marriage, if requested by the hotel.
  • This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • A resort fee is included in the total price displayed.
  • Up to 2 children 11 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • Some facilities may have restricted access. Guests can contact the property for details using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property.
  • Alcohol is not served at this property.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AED 40 for adults and AED 20 for children (approximately)
  • An early check-in fee will be charged
  • A late check-out fee will be charged
  • Rollaway bed fee: AED 125 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Deposit: AED 100 per night
  • Breakage deposit: AED 100 per night
  • Tourism fee: AED 10 per accommodation, per night

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Steam Room
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 528 reviews
from Kanpur and Jakarta
Submitted on 19-05-2016
All was good, only location is far from metro. room clean, breakfast good, but need to understand a proper roadway to the nearest metro Al Fahidi. Daily Free shuttle service is also good. As the hotel is new and far from main road find difficultly in to explain to taxi driver every day while returning to hotel at night.
from
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Booked by my company, I would choose these apartments again for personal visits. Very good value, excellent combination of hotel amenities and apartment self-catering convenience. 10 minute walk from shops and metro. Friendly helpful staff make it a pleasant all-round experience. And the air-conditioning more than a match for Dubai weather.
from Greater London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 26-05-2016
This is a good hotel to stay at. Prices were very reasonable. The beds are confortable. The decor is a bit dated but pleasant. Did not have time to use the pool and other amenities. Hotel is a little far from the metro stations of Burjaman and ADCB but taxis are plentiful and cheap.
from Chennai (Madras), India
Submitted on 27-05-2016
We stayed here for 3 days and had a good stay.good hospitality.great Location.friendly staff members. Especially the apartment type rooms are great advantage for a family stay minimum 4 members can stay in double bed apartment.great experience.thnks
from Piennes
Submitted on 27-05-2016
If you want a pleasant stay without breaking the bank ... this hotel is the perfect destination ... The staff is always available, polite and answered all requests so that the customer feel "at home". Breakfast a little noisy with children .The parents could keep a little respect for the other guests, but it must be that boys will be boys !!!
from Panipat, India
Submitted on 01-06-2016
In the apartment the staff members are good and co-operative. we feeled here just as are home. shuttle bus service is very good. This is the perfect destination for staying and availabilty the market near by the hotel.
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Hotel does what it says on the packet - Good value, clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Location not ideal but OK with a car. Journey to DIFC by car only took 15 minutes if you travel early enough (before 07:45)I have used on 3 separate occasions.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Helpful staff, specially Sadik on reception. Smooth check in and check out. Nice room and swimming pool. Metro station and shops 10 minutes walk away. Good wifi speed. Overall nice experience, good family hotel.
from Vapi, India
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Staff was cooperative...great location...excellent service...clean and neat ambience...food was also good..but needs.more variety of items specially veg food items..overall everything.was good...lively staff...
from Sydney Australia
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Apartments are good size, clean & practical. Location is not bad and the free shuttle service is very handy. The staff are helpful and very courteous. We stayed there twice & would do that again. Help was provided whenever we needed with a smile
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
The hotel is located in a nice peaceful area. The rooms are spacious and complete with all necessary amenities; well equipped with Microwave, Induction Cook top, and even utensils! The staff is extremely courteous, helpful and ever-smiling! Had the most pleasant time here during our 6 nights stay! Yummy spread for breakfast, loved the packaged yogurts and flavored sausages. The massage chairs at the reception are a boon after hectic shopping days! All in all, totally awesome!
from Mangalore, India
Submitted on 25-06-2016
already referred in the main survey... well, for one thing cleanliness must be an ongoing thing and not for the guests to draw attention to your staff. It must not be taken for granted. And while serving room, the guests must be polite by default, not that they look glum and say the welcome words just as a routine, but they must mean it too...
from Budapest, Hungary
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Comparing the price and the location the index is very good. Breakfast is great and available after 10 as well. The gym and the pool are excellent. Last day we could stay at the pool until 6 pm, everyone was helpfull all the time.
from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 26-06-2016
nothing negative.. however nothing extra ordinary.... easy to stay.. parking is very good.. location fantastic.. quit, comfort, no hassle with family.. no issues at all.. avg. hotel to stay peacefully..
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Very good location, price was not much, room services is good, also employees as well, i faced only problem they charged very high price for the local calls and internet.., otherwise everything was good.
from Dubai
Submitted on 01-07-2016
It was a wonderful stay and all the hotel Staff was very friendly . My son enjoyed the swimming pool at the top . Thanks to The staff for cleaning and maintaining the Room . It was a peaceful area where the apartment is located
from Istanbul, Turkey
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I experienced 3 hotels in UAE. This one was the best and really worth the price I paid. Friendly stuff helped us feel relaxed. The pool at roof was good comparing to the other hotels. I can say that this hotel is an economical choice if you wish pay less. Because it includes a small kitchen, I cooked my meals there. The bathtub was ragged but this was not a problem because I newer use this facility in hotels.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
I booked into the Winchester as online reviews were positive. Unfortunately when I stayed Ramadan had begun and construction outside the hotel was being done throughout the night. The hotel is a bit old and the windows not soundproof, so the noise level was ridiculously high. There was no room in the building that was quiet and I decided to check out after one night. The staff were very professional dealing with a problem out of their control and the hotel dealt with it well too, giving me my mo... Read more
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We stayed at Winchester grand for a month and it was a good stay in overall. The customer service is excellent and the reception team is quite responsive for all the needs. I would recommend this to all.
from Colchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-07-2016
All the staff are very helpful and nothing is to much trouble. It was our first time in Dubai and we would defo go back. Hotel is splendid and the amenities are great. Gets very hotel around the pool so take lots of sun cream.
from Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Don't ever ask for an extra bed. Its a lousy Sofa cum Bed and was a nightmare sleeping in it !! The pantry furniture was outdated and dirty. But letting these aside, the sleep was fine thanks to a comfortable bed and cool AC. The place offers great value for money.
from United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 01-08-2016
1. Kitchenware is not in good condition. Need to be replaced. 2. Over all Service is average. 3. Staff is friendly. 4. It is in prime location. 5. Easy to commute. 6. Electric stove is not working and getting short circuit often .
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Room and hotel, staff are good. Location is decent (about 15 mins /1.1km walk to Al Fahidi Metro). Price could be better...Internet provisions need to be revised..Capping free internet at 512kbps when I have paid premium room rate is a bit of an overkill! Free internet was pretty useless. Also, gym opened late in the morning which means I couldnt work out before heading to work.
from Oslo, Norway
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Nice Hotel. good location. clean, good service. I like the room. I get any thing i ask. Sweeming pool and gym was nice and clean. The staff was helpfull. Its not my first at winchester hotel. I like the hotel and i wil stay the next time i go to Dubai
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 07-08-2016
The apartments are ideal for a family travelling together. the self catering option is one of the highlights of the rooms, helps travelers cut cost on ordering in. the beds are comfortable. though the tv channels can be improved - more entertaining channels can be added.
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
The rooms were well maintained... Clean.. The breakfast here is very good. Was here for about 5 days and all 5 days the hotel staff dint give me a chance to complain about anything. A very Co operative staff.
from Cairo, Egypt
Submitted on 12-08-2016
My wife and I spent 13 nights there for business in Dubai in an executive studio without meals. Floor 7 Pros: Reasonable price. Friendly stuff trying to do their best to satisfy you. Free shuttle service to different spots. Studio: all the needed facilities are available including drying the clothes in the laundry for free. Swimming pool was good. Cons: The A/C in the studio was horrible (freezing!) . We had to switch it off during sleeping and the maintainance couldn't do anything about it! ... Read more
from Lagos, Nigeria
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Hotel is very neat. Well situated in the serene area of Mankhool, Bur Dubai. Staff, very amiable, neat and responsive. Apartment utilities excellent. Nice food. Our 7 days stay was enjoyable and memorable. However, I will advise the hotel to include free internet service to make it more competitive!
from
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Really enjoyed our stay on both trips this year. The staff go out of their way to make your trip stress free and enjoyable. We were thrilled and so great full for our free upgrade on our second trip. Our room was great! The only reason why we haven't given five are just small issues - you often have to leave notes or request a top up on loo roll, turn away housekeeping if they're early and for the bin to be emptied in the kitchen (easily forgotten as they're all stored away). Other than those mi... Read more
TOP