Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Krabi Cha-da Resort

Krabi, Thailand (KBV)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 339 reviews
Room & Rates
Deluxe Room, Pool Access

Deluxe Room, Pool Access

1 Full Bed
431-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room, patio with pool views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Hide room details
Garden room

Garden room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
431-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room, patio with garden views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, Sea View

Deluxe Room, Sea View

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
431-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room, patio with sea views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Garden Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Features a private patio

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
431-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room, patio with ocean views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Krabi Cha-da Resort
500 Moo 2 Tambol Ao Nang Amphur Maung, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 83 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and minibars. Rooms have private patios. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Partially open bathrooms with showers feature designer toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center. This resort also features complimentary wireless Internet access, babysitting/childcare (surcharge), and wedding services.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the resort's restaurant, where you can take in a garden view, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). While enjoying a refreshing dip in the resort pool, you can order your favorite drink at the poolside bar. Buffet breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request).

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: THB 450 for adults and THB 225 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 1200 per vehicle (one way)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Christmas Eve (24 December) Gala Dinner per adult: THB 2200
  • Christmas Eve (24 December) Gala Dinner per child: THB 800 (from 2 to 12 years old)
  • New Year's Eve (31 December) Gala Dinner per adult: THB 3400
  • New Year's Eve (31 December) Gala Dinner per child: THB 1250 (from 2 to 12 years old)

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Poolside Bar
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 339 reviews
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 28-04-2016
We stayed at Krabi Cha Da Resort for 2 nights and loved our stay there. We booked 3 rooms with Pool access which were great. Staff were very helpful, breakfast had everything you could want from Western dishes to Asian dishes. Close to main shopping district and beach was about a 5 to 10 minute walk. We made this our base and took tours to Tiger Cave Temple and Long Tail boat tours to the Islands. Really recommend Krabi Cha Da Resort
from Cape Town Central, South Africa
Submitted on 05-05-2016
We stayed at the Cha-Da hotel for 7 nights and it was thoroughly enjoyable! Rooms were fantastic and being on the 6th floor so were the views! The housekeeping staff and other staff were friendly and very helpful, the front desk staff could be a little more cheerful but were efficient in the work. The driveway is pretty steep but its not half as bad as other people who have complained about it. there is a cut off for swimming at 19:00 which seems a little silly as the heat is never ending, wou... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-05-2016
Wonderful resort with a amazing view from the pool. Rooms with pool access are amazing to just into the pool right from your porch. Nice and central for shopping as i found Krabi was at least 30% cheaper than the other islands in Thailand. Comfortable stay with friendly staff.
from Noordhoek
Submitted on 18-05-2016
My husband and I stayed here for a week in April and it was absolutely amazing, I had planned our trip 6 months before and was constantly checking the Trip Advisor reviews on this hotel, to our pleasant surprise most of the negative reviews the hotel received we couldn't find fault with. Yes the hotel is up a steep hill and with the heat in Thailand it is the last thing you feel like walking up after you've been shopping but definitely not something to complain about like most people do. The poo... Read more
from Pretoria, South Africa
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We had a very pleasant stay, very friendly staff. The towels had a bit of a rice like smell. The breakfast was superb. Quite a walk from the beach but close to bars and restaurants. It would've been great if the breakfast area had some views and were not in an enclosed area
from Belfast, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-06-2016
This is a difficult hotel to rate as there are some quite bad things but also some quite good things. Positives: -Hotel was quiet and peaceful - The rooms are very spacious with good size beds and a separate area for the shower and toilet - The 3 pools, one of which is up on top of the hotel, although it's small it is a nice touch to have a hotel there - 6th floor sea view rooms do have a nice view out over the balcony - The hotel looks very grand and quite posh on arrival at reception - Our ... Read more
from Oakham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Good: Lovely and clean. Air con worked fine for us once we found the remote! Good choice at breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool bar and poo, food excellent Bad: At the top of a steep hill where the Tuk Tuks couldn't go - hard work at the end of the day. Although there is a bar, you need to go into the restaurant to find someone to serve. Damp smell from time to time I'd go back here
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Staff are unpleasant. Manager is useless.went off instead of trying to sort out our problems. No hot water for 2 days and they don't seem to be able to fix it.television picture is snowy and distorted.linen was dirty and towels old and frayed. Shuttle service only runs 3 times a day in one direction.staff pretend they don't understand .told me to contact my agent in south Africa when I explained it's Saturday afternoon and business is closed.would discourage anybody from staying here
from Penang
Submitted on 10-07-2016
The hard part before go in hotel is need to climb some road to reach hotel. So far the hotel is great, friendly & nice service for staff, great breakfast. I would like to recommend as for couple stay or honeymoon trip, it is romantic, the room is big enough and toilet is clean... the swimming is small, but good enough for relax. I will recommend my friend to go stay here
from Adelaide
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Seven nights here in a very noisy room surrounded by big Asian groups who were very inconsiderate of anybody wishing to sleep. A very large Mosque right next door which called to prayers 5 times a day with a load speaker starting at 5.30am, power failures, which meant no lift, we were on the 6th floor. also meant no toast at breakfast, food was very basic as was our room, very hard bed. a TV that only had Thai stations & staff that could barely speak English. I found nothing to like about this... Read more
from Pringle Bay, South Africa
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Although the rooms are large and clean with good aircon and a fan, make sure your balcony faces the sea. The hotel is a good 2km walk from the beach but offers a free shuttle service 3 times a day. Breakfast is good and variety of Western and Thai foods are offered. Staff speaks little or no English. Internet terrible. Could not load one photo on Fb. Also very slow and you have to sign in all the time. Please note it is a steep walk from the street to the hotel. Nice local shoos and restaurants ... Read more
from Penzance, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Enjoyed my time here with friends on a tour of SE Asia. The reception staff could do with learning to be more welcoming however the restaurant staff were friendly. Really enjoyed the views and there was a good choice of breakfast. Would stay here again!
from Nelspruit, South Africa
Submitted on 03-09-2016
I enjoyed my stay here on vacation exploring Phuket. My only challenge was communicating with the staff, they battle to speak language. The room was nice and clean, loved the Asian décor. I loved the fact that the place is very close to the beach.
from
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Has a pleasant outdoor appearance but the inside was a disappointing.the rooms have old television sets,room service really slow.but brilliant breakfast buffet.the restaurant is pretty pricey. Choose a room with A pool,avoid garden view rooms.nothing pleasant about the view.
from
Submitted on 01-10-2016
The good: room decor nice, good breakfast and waiters, beautiful pool, The not so good: old TV sets with limited English channels, weak wifi in rooms, steep walk to reception from the road, old rusty dysfunctional gym facility with cob webs and no working equipment, no English literacy so communication is hard, no return shuttle from the beach - it's quite a walk when you're tired. Can be noisy with the Asian travel groups shouting in passages and the mosque close by.
from
Submitted on 03-10-2016
We stayed here 2 nights and totally enjoyed our stay. Firstly room was clean and big and it comes with a mosquito blind which was great. The hotel is situated on an incline, so if you not up for walking this small stretch, then this small walk might bite (especially on tired legs) but we had no issues. The hotel has a taxi which takes you down to the beach, which we utilised. The walk back up is quite awesome as it is not far and you can do some shopping and get some food. Great location - ... Read more
from Bloemfontein, South Africa
Submitted on 14-10-2016
This was the last stop of our trip in Jan 2015 and we LOVED Krabi Cha-Da. Only down side was the "hill" we had to climb to hotel every time we left the premises to explore the streets. But the room was beautiful and clean, the view beautiful and really just overall peaceful. The breakfasts and lunches we had there was also very good. Staff was just not as friendly and outgoing as some of the other hotels we stayed in. Overall loved our peaceful time here!!
from Johannesburg, South Africa
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Good value for money. Good breakfast. Views are not the best. Nice restaurant in the hotel with excellent burgers and local food. Quite a distance from the beach. Bad smelling drain in our room when we arrived but quickly seen to. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a very pleasant 4 day stay here and would recommend it.
from Pretoria, South Africa
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Know what you want before you go here , It is very Chinese in style ( red roomed walls) and room service is bad.Reminds me of my business trips to outer China factory towns .Nice pool view area , but the hotel is dark and somehow it feels crampy. The breakfast was the best out of all the "specials " hotels we visited in Thailand, but to pay Baht 80 for a cappuccino?
from Leeds, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-11-2016
Sits on the top of a hill/short road just off the main strip of aonang. Decent location. Check in was simple and straight forward. Had a slight problem with a lot of ants in the room but once we told reception the clean was thoroughly cleaned and treated. Room could do with new flooring as the laminate was beginning to come up in places due to the moist etc. Other than that the room was very well cleaned and had an amazing view looking over the cool, relaxed pool and the krabi mountains. Breakfa... Read more
from Leeds
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Stayed 6 nights Check in- happy staff, nice welcome. Room- looked nice tidy n clean great views of the pool and the moutains. *slight problem with ants and mosquitos in the room, but was solved the same day* Pool food- I wouldn't recommend :-/ under cooked chicken Breakfast- 2/5 mouldy bread and lots of ants Location- fab. Internet- only worked on balcony. Pool- very nice Overall- nice hotel but needs some tlc regarding the standard of cleaning (rooms smell abit mouldy...probably due to the... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-11-2016
We stayed at Cha da Krabi hotel for 4 nights of our thailand tour. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful limestone cliffs. Rooms are clean and have a beautiful view of the limestone cliffs and swimming pools. The staff is friendly and very helpfull. Breakfast was a treat ,good variety and freshly prepared!* We enjoyed our stay !*
from
Submitted on 17-11-2016
Nice hotel. Not 5 star but didn't have any issues. Safe in room didn't close but engineering quickly came to fix. Krabi province was the highlight of our Thailand trip and is a must see. Tiger cave temple and Mangrove kayaking are exciting things to do
from
Submitted on 04-12-2016
Great place Friendly people Fantastic view Good restaurants around Clean Helpful Nice breakfast Krabi is amazing Go explore the area G Eat as many waffles as possible Wifi could be better On top of a hill Great running in the area
from Krabi Town, Thailand
Submitted on 04-12-2016
Very nice hotel, clean, great staff and very central and an easy stroll to the beach. Beautiful views from the high rooms and setting is amazing. They organize scooters for you as wellness for really cheap so it's very convenient. Would recommend.
TOP