Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Felix River Kwai Resort

Bangkok, Thailand (BKK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 467 reviews
Room & Rates

One-Bedroom Suite with River View

1 double bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Practical - Safe; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Superior Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, Garden View

Superior Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, Garden View

1 double bed or 2 single beds
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room, balcony with garden views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Phone and safe; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, River View

Deluxe Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, River View

1 double bed or 2 single beds
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room, balcony with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Phone and safe; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Superior Suite, Garden View

Superior Suite, Garden View

2 double beds or 2 single beds
1022-sq-foot (95-sq-meter) room, balcony with garden views

Layout - Bedroom and living room
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Phone and safe; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View

One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View

1 double bed or 2 single beds
753-sq-foot (70-sq-meter) room, balcony with garden views

Layout - Separate living room
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Phone and safe; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Luxury Suite, River View

Luxury Suite, River View

2 king beds or 2 single beds
1937-sq-foot (180-sq-meter) room, balcony with river views

Layout - 2 bedrooms and living room
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Phone and safe; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Royal Suite, River View

Royal Suite, River View

1 king bed or 2 single beds
1937-sq-foot (180-sq-meter) room, balcony with river views

Layout - 2 bedrooms and living room
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Phone and safe; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Felix River Kwai Resort
9/1 Moo 3 Thamakham, Amphur Muang, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 255 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and minibars. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Conveniences include safes and in-room massages, and you can also request rollaway/extra beds (surcharge).

Amenities
Treat yourself with massages and body treatments. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, which include 2 outdoor swimming pools, a health club, and a sauna. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access and shopping on site.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at one of the hotel's dining establishments, which include 3 restaurants and a coffee shop/café. Relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge or a poolside bar.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • A fee for a mandatory Christmas Eve gala dinner is included in the total price displayed for stays on 24 December.
  • A fee for a mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner is included in the total price displayed for stays on 31 December.
  • One child 10 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for English breakfast: THB 354 for adults and THB 177 for children (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: THB 800 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes
 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • New Year's Eve gala dinner fee
  • Christmas Eve gala dinner fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Poolside Bar
  • Sauna
  • Shopping
  • Spa Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 467 reviews
from
Submitted on 19-05-2016
We had a very short yet good time in Felix. Rooms were neat although some renovation is recommended. The pool and surroundings were nice, requires a bit of renovation. Overall stay is worth the buck. International food restaurant lacks variety in the menu. Breakfast buffet is not up to the mark, hence not worth it. Staff has very friendly and helpful, took feedback regularly.
from
Submitted on 20-05-2016
felix is old but well maintained. its huge river side garden is amazingly decorated with plants and large trees. you may encounter rare species of wildlife on the walk along the river side. they include water monitor lizard, squirrel, and colorful birds and fish. i spotted a pair of racquet tailed drongo. my favorite bird, here at the pool. it really made my day. the guest room is spacious and nice. its balcony is also large. my room is a river view duplex suite. you can comfortably walk from ... Read more
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 20-05-2016
The Felix River Kwai Hotel is a quaint and suitable property that is walking distance to the actual bridge over the River Kwai. The hotel is nice and has an, "old world" feel to it. It's the kind of place your parents may have taken you when you were a teenager. Comfortable. Nice. A few glitches here and there. But not too nice and certainly not extravagant by any means. We stayed in room 153, which is a bit of a hike from the front desk/restaurant area. This room is towards the very back of ... Read more
from Des Moines, Iowa
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This place was amazing. There were so many small areas for nature and wooded paths, the room that we had was massive and gorgeous, and the staff were incredibly helpful. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone both for location (right next to the bridge) and comfort (with a Thai feel)
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Great location set in beautiful garden surrounds, large clean rooms with great views and two fantastic swimming pools for relaxation,good food and fantastic hospitality from all the staff including Ging,Norma and especially Rawinrada.We found it only a short walk to the bridge over the river Kwai and the museum.All in all we found the Felix a great place to stay and hope to return in the near future.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Nice place nearby the river Kwai. The hotel is located nearby the River Kwai bridge. Beautiful garden and pool. The room is nice and clean. The restaurant is very good food with good taste for everyone.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Nice place, conservative design but lots of space and delicious river side. Big swimming pool that would desserve to be a bit cleaner. Fair breakfast and smiling service all day long. A place to visit.
from
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Spacious room, nice & quiet garden view, in the cycling distance to the famous River Kwai bridge. We drove from Bangkok to join the Adventure Race and really enjoyed a deep breath of fresh air here. Staffs are friendly and proactive to offer helps. Thai food is superb (both breakfast and dinner). Loose faucets (but still working) and old-fashioned TV--if you are not too addicted to the modern lifestyle, this place is recommended. Wifi is available if you still want to connect to the outside worl... Read more
from Pak Kret, Thailand
Submitted on 04-06-2016
We came to ro celebrate our marriage aniversery. We stayed in a doule riverview suite nr 125. Felix hotel is one of rhe most pleasanr hotels I stayed in Thailand. The room was inpecible, the master badroom was big, and the jaccuzi was a certainly a plus, and the water was really hot, very comfortable beds, Also my compliments for their realy attentive service,The lady of custumers relations is realy a jewel.2 In short Felix hotel is everything, what an good hotel should be.
from Krabi
Submitted on 14-06-2016
I will start with the pro's: Nice hotel, great location, easy access to Kanchanaburi, pretty quiet and peaceful, Friendly and helpful staff and good amenities such as the swimming pool. Cons: Staff need training as we opted to change a meal at lunch and then 3 arrived for 2 people at a hefty price f 850 baht extra. Rooms need upgrading - Shower in the bath is not what I expect from a 5 star hotel Nice balcony with a river view BUT! only a bench to sit on. I would expect at least chairs and a ta... Read more
from Kristiansand, Norway
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Stayed here during a wedding of a friend of ours. The hotel is beautifully located by the Kwai River, and if you get a room with a river view, the atmosphere on the balcony is amazing. Beautiful flowers, pool area and dining area. Fresh flowers everywhere! The food in the restaurant, however, took ages to get. We were the only visitors in the restaurant one evening, and it took 20 minutes before we got our two limonades! Average waiting time for the food would be 25-30 minutes. But still, great ... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The property is under a much needed refurbishment program. In the rooms/wings where the refurbishment is complete the rooms are spacious well appointed and clean. We were not disturbed by any refurbishment noise. Breakfast is very good, buffet style, all tastes catered for. Dinner in the same restaurant was equally good. There is a bar with live music. We stayed here only one night. I have previously stayed within the city.
from Chiang Mai, Thailand
Submitted on 26-06-2016
A large resort closed to River Kwai. This place suited for the big group to enjoy the weekend . The room is very large. The bed is very comfy.But i have to say here is old style of the resort. There's 2 swimming pool but the pool which near the main building is too dirty. The breakfast is great i love it. This place proper for morning jogging because the large area of the resort You can walk to the river kwai bridge from the resort about 10 min.
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Last week-end 20! members of H,O,G, of Thailand, officially sponsored by Harley-Davidson of Bangkok had a very welcome and pleasant stay! They know how to treat guests. Great service, Great Boat ride Dinner! 5 Stars !!
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I know I'm not in thailand for the wi-fi but if you are. this place's is awful. The rooms are small and what you need but it doesn't seem to be close to any attractions. its outdated but breakfast is good...
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I have stayed here twice now, felt the rooms are getting a bit tired. Staff were great, though not great with English . We enjoyed the Chinese restaurant in the resort as well as the main restaurant. They only got 4 stars as the pool let them down as is was not very clean. The location to the bridge is great and an easy walk to town.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Food: 10/10 Excellent esp Breakfast line Room rate: 10/10 Room: 9.5/10 very big & comfortable, suitable for families, couples but there is only warm white light provided. Facilities: 7/10 (the swimming pool is under construction, should inform guest on the online booking page)
from Antwerp, Belgium
Submitted on 16-07-2016
During our roundtrip in Thailand,this hotel was a nice place to rest and relax a few days; but you need transport because the Resort lays a way out of the center of Kanchanabury. The Erawan Waterfalls, a lot of tempels, and of course the Dead Railway over the famous Bridge on the River Kwai are attractive. Pitty that the Felix Resort ask high price for some details as renting a bike (6O THB per hour while you can hire a bike in the village Kanchanabury for 50 THB for a whole day! ); aldso the r... Read more
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Nice location (you can walk to the Bridge over the River Kwai) and the grounds next to the river are nice enough with good views of the river, but the hotel is dated. There are not a lot of options in this area so good enough hotel for the area, but basically a 3 star hotel overall because of the rooms and onsite restaurant choices. The rooms (at least ours) have not been updated for many years (I'd estimate two decades) and the restaurants are of only average quality.
from Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I stayed at this hotel around 10 years ago. Last week I stayed there again during the trip in Kanchanaburi. It was surprise. The room was still nice like many years ago. The breakfast was great. Just the pool was under the renovation. I will stay there again and will recommend more people.
from United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-07-2016
it was our first time in Thailand and the first time in this hotel..we can say that we have a great time..the hotel is quite nice and have large rooms..thank you for everything..We will definitely come back..
TOP