Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

End-of-Month: $1 Books Your Resort

Felix River Kwai Resort

Bangkok, Thailand (BKK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 501 reviews
Room & Rates

One-Bedroom Suite with River View

1 double bed
926-sq-foot (86-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Safe and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Superior Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, Garden View

Superior Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, Garden View

1 double bed or 2 single beds
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room, balcony with garden views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Phone, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, River View

Deluxe Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, River View

1 double bed or 2 single beds
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room, balcony with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Phone, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Superior Suite, Garden View

Superior Suite, Garden View

2 double beds or 2 single beds
1022-sq-foot (95-sq-meter) room, balcony with garden views

Layout - Bedroom and living room
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Phone, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View

One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View

1 double bed or 2 single beds
753-sq-foot (70-sq-meter) room, balcony with garden views

Layout - Separate living room
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Phone, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Luxury Suite, River View

Luxury Suite, River View

2 king beds or 2 single beds
1937-sq-foot (180-sq-meter) room, balcony with river views

Layout - 2 bedrooms and living room
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Phone, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Royal Suite, River View

Royal Suite, River View

1 king bed or 2 single beds
1937-sq-foot (180-sq-meter) room, balcony with river views

Layout - 2 bedrooms and living room
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Phone, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Felix River Kwai Resort
9/1 Moo 3 Thamakham, Amphur Muang, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 255 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and minibars. Rooms have private balconies. 40-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature deep soaking bathtubs and complimentary toiletries.

Amenities
Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages and body treatments. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, which include 2 outdoor swimming pools, a sauna, and a fitness center. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and shopping on site.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at one of the hotel's dining establishments, which include 2 restaurants and a coffee shop/caf. From your room, you can also access room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request), and free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details 72 hours prior to arrival prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • A fee for a mandatory Christmas Eve gala dinner is included in the total price displayed for stays on 24 December.
  • A fee for a mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner is included in the total price displayed for stays on 31 December.
  • One child 3 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for English breakfast: THB 350 for adults and THB 175 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 3,800 per vehicle (one way)
  • Rollaway bed fee: THB 950.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes
 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • New Year's Eve gala dinner fee
  • Christmas Eve gala dinner fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Fitness Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Shopping
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
  • Spa Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 501 reviews
from
Submitted on 19-05-2016
We had a very short yet good time in Felix. Rooms were neat although some renovation is recommended. The pool and surroundings were nice, requires a bit of renovation. Overall stay is worth the buck. International food restaurant lacks variety in the menu. Breakfast buffet is not up to the mark, hence not worth it. Staff has very friendly and helpful, took feedback regularly.
from
Submitted on 20-05-2016
felix is old but well maintained. its huge river side garden is amazingly decorated with plants and large trees. you may encounter rare species of wildlife on the walk along the river side. they include water monitor lizard, squirrel, and colorful birds and fish. i spotted a pair of racquet tailed drongo. my favorite bird, here at the pool. it really made my day. the guest room is spacious and nice. its balcony is also large. my room is a river view duplex suite. you can comfortably walk from ... Read more
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 20-05-2016
The Felix River Kwai Hotel is a quaint and suitable property that is walking distance to the actual bridge over the River Kwai. The hotel is nice and has an, "old world" feel to it. It's the kind of place your parents may have taken you when you were a teenager. Comfortable. Nice. A few glitches here and there. But not too nice and certainly not extravagant by any means. We stayed in room 153, which is a bit of a hike from the front desk/restaurant area. This room is towards the very back of ... Read more
from Des Moines, Iowa
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This place was amazing. There were so many small areas for nature and wooded paths, the room that we had was massive and gorgeous, and the staff were incredibly helpful. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone both for location (right next to the bridge) and comfort (with a Thai feel)
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Great location set in beautiful garden surrounds, large clean rooms with great views and two fantastic swimming pools for relaxation,good food and fantastic hospitality from all the staff including Ging,Norma and especially Rawinrada.We found it only a short walk to the bridge over the river Kwai and the museum.All in all we found the Felix a great place to stay and hope to return in the near future.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Nice place nearby the river Kwai. The hotel is located nearby the River Kwai bridge. Beautiful garden and pool. The room is nice and clean. The restaurant is very good food with good taste for everyone.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Nice place, conservative design but lots of space and delicious river side. Big swimming pool that would desserve to be a bit cleaner. Fair breakfast and smiling service all day long. A place to visit.
from
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Spacious room, nice & quiet garden view, in the cycling distance to the famous River Kwai bridge. We drove from Bangkok to join the Adventure Race and really enjoyed a deep breath of fresh air here. Staffs are friendly and proactive to offer helps. Thai food is superb (both breakfast and dinner). Loose faucets (but still working) and old-fashioned TV--if you are not too addicted to the modern lifestyle, this place is recommended. Wifi is available if you still want to connect to the outside worl... Read more
from Pak Kret, Thailand
Submitted on 04-06-2016
We came to ro celebrate our marriage aniversery. We stayed in a doule riverview suite nr 125. Felix hotel is one of rhe most pleasanr hotels I stayed in Thailand. The room was inpecible, the master badroom was big, and the jaccuzi was a certainly a plus, and the water was really hot, very comfortable beds, Also my compliments for their realy attentive service,The lady of custumers relations is realy a jewel.2 In short Felix hotel is everything, what an good hotel should be.
from Krabi
Submitted on 14-06-2016
I will start with the pro's: Nice hotel, great location, easy access to Kanchanaburi, pretty quiet and peaceful, Friendly and helpful staff and good amenities such as the swimming pool. Cons: Staff need training as we opted to change a meal at lunch and then 3 arrived for 2 people at a hefty price f 850 baht extra. Rooms need upgrading - Shower in the bath is not what I expect from a 5 star hotel Nice balcony with a river view BUT! only a bench to sit on. I would expect at least chairs and a ta... Read more
from Kristiansand, Norway
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Stayed here during a wedding of a friend of ours. The hotel is beautifully located by the Kwai River, and if you get a room with a river view, the atmosphere on the balcony is amazing. Beautiful flowers, pool area and dining area. Fresh flowers everywhere! The food in the restaurant, however, took ages to get. We were the only visitors in the restaurant one evening, and it took 20 minutes before we got our two limonades! Average waiting time for the food would be 25-30 minutes. But still, great ... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The property is under a much needed refurbishment program. In the rooms/wings where the refurbishment is complete the rooms are spacious well appointed and clean. We were not disturbed by any refurbishment noise. Breakfast is very good, buffet style, all tastes catered for. Dinner in the same restaurant was equally good. There is a bar with live music. We stayed here only one night. I have previously stayed within the city.
from Chiang Mai, Thailand
Submitted on 26-06-2016
A large resort closed to River Kwai. This place suited for the big group to enjoy the weekend . The room is very large. The bed is very comfy.But i have to say here is old style of the resort. There's 2 swimming pool but the pool which near the main building is too dirty. The breakfast is great i love it. This place proper for morning jogging because the large area of the resort You can walk to the river kwai bridge from the resort about 10 min.
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Last week-end 20! members of H,O,G, of Thailand, officially sponsored by Harley-Davidson of Bangkok had a very welcome and pleasant stay! They know how to treat guests. Great service, Great Boat ride Dinner! 5 Stars !!
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I know I'm not in thailand for the wi-fi but if you are. this place's is awful. The rooms are small and what you need but it doesn't seem to be close to any attractions. its outdated but breakfast is good...
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I have stayed here twice now, felt the rooms are getting a bit tired. Staff were great, though not great with English . We enjoyed the Chinese restaurant in the resort as well as the main restaurant. They only got 4 stars as the pool let them down as is was not very clean. The location to the bridge is great and an easy walk to town.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Food: 10/10 Excellent esp Breakfast line Room rate: 10/10 Room: 9.5/10 very big & comfortable, suitable for families, couples but there is only warm white light provided. Facilities: 7/10 (the swimming pool is under construction, should inform guest on the online booking page)
from Antwerp, Belgium
Submitted on 16-07-2016
During our roundtrip in Thailand,this hotel was a nice place to rest and relax a few days; but you need transport because the Resort lays a way out of the center of Kanchanabury. The Erawan Waterfalls, a lot of tempels, and of course the Dead Railway over the famous Bridge on the River Kwai are attractive. Pitty that the Felix Resort ask high price for some details as renting a bike (6O THB per hour while you can hire a bike in the village Kanchanabury for 50 THB for a whole day! ); aldso the r... Read more
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Nice location (you can walk to the Bridge over the River Kwai) and the grounds next to the river are nice enough with good views of the river, but the hotel is dated. There are not a lot of options in this area so good enough hotel for the area, but basically a 3 star hotel overall because of the rooms and onsite restaurant choices. The rooms (at least ours) have not been updated for many years (I'd estimate two decades) and the restaurants are of only average quality.
from Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I stayed at this hotel around 10 years ago. Last week I stayed there again during the trip in Kanchanaburi. It was surprise. The room was still nice like many years ago. The breakfast was great. Just the pool was under the renovation. I will stay there again and will recommend more people.
from United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-07-2016
it was our first time in Thailand and the first time in this hotel..we can say that we have a great time..the hotel is quite nice and have large rooms..thank you for everything..We will definitely come back..
from Chiang Mai, Thailand
Submitted on 25-07-2016
My wife and I stayed at the Felix on 24/07/2016. The staff were magnificent, the room was first class and all the facilities were including the pool were brilliant. The only fault we found was the TV did not connect , but that wasnt a hassle as we were too busy doing other things. The breakfast was good and once again all the staff were so helpful and friendly. We are returning to Kanchanaburi in Feb 2017 and we will definately be staying at the Felix . Thank you for a wonderful time.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We stayed at the Felix River Kway Resort for one night in July! Looking back it would have been nice to stay a few more nights. The grounds were beautiful and quiet, the pool was fantastic! the food in the restuarant for dinner was very good and not as expensive as I would have expected! The Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Although the breakfast bufet wasn't amazing, it was still very good. I would definitely stay there again. Location was right on the river and very near the bri... Read more
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The Bridge over the river Kwai, is what drew me here. I have been spending alot of time in Thailand, and thought I should see it. Done. I don't need to go back. So many better places to go while in Thailand. If you have it on your bucket list, then stay at the Felix River Kwai Resort. Watch for best price. I stayed for $51 us. High for Thailand, but worth it for it's location to the bridge. The gardens, and pools are.very nice.
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The location is a 5-10 min walk to the Kwai bridge. The hotel grounds are beautiful clean and well maintained. Although the room blocks are beginning to show their age particularly the bathroom which only had lukewarm water. We woke up and had a cup of tea each morning with the tranquil view of the river from the balcony. Breakfast was fresh and good although busy. The pools were clean and the children enjoyed playing in them. I would certainly stay here again when visiting the bridge.
from Marlenheim, France
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Probably used to be a good place to be. Nowadays it's become a big machine without spirit or at least the idea of offering to you a pleasant moment. Staff doesn't care of you. Breakfast is well not much more ! It's really unpleasant to stay there and was glad to go away :-(((
from Thailand
Submitted on 07-08-2016
This is a great place to go to relax and get away from it all, with beautiful scenic grounds, 2 swimming pools, and endless greenery, situated on the banks of the river Kwai of fame and lore. The hotel itself is starting to show it's age, but the grounds make the trip worth it.
from Crawley, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Even though we arrived out of season the staff were excellent, the evening meal was very good. Two excellent swimming pools on site provide something for everyone (one slides and water jets, one just swimming). The best part was the rooms with the river view absolutely stunning views from the verandas. Very nicely decorated hotel, I would imagine it would be completly different in high season but during our stay it was lovely and peaceful.
from Bangkok
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Felix is one of the biggest resorts in Kanchanaburi. You will have to go thru town to get to the resort on the other side of the river. It is a nice, remote, quiet place to relax, and not hard to find. The back side is adjacent to the river kwai, so that you can enjoy the river view, if you rent the river view room. I was there for a family vacation, so I stay at the pool a lot. I found the resort is self-contained, and centered among the club house and pool. I wish I can find the view to the ri... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
We booked 1 night in the hotel through booking, we liked it and decided to stay 2 more nights, but the room's rate jumped twice. other than that its a good choice for families and travelers in Kanchanaburi region,
from Nederland
Submitted on 10-08-2016
The good: nice pool, good beds, spacious rooms, nice surroundings. The bad: This hotel is located on the other side of the river. It forces you to use expensive transportation to go to town. The food isn't good, besides the breakfast. You pay way to much for dinner, compared to the quality. Finally, our small children and us were up the entire first night, as the alarm of the room safe kept going off. The maintenance man came to our room in the middle of the night but failed to solve it. In th... Read more
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 31-08-2016
My third visit to this luxurious hotel on the outskirts of Kanchanaburi. Two great swimming pools - one with a bar and kids pool the other a lap pool - and decent sized gym [not the usual closet with a running machine you get at many hotels]. Great buffet breakfast with western[omelettes are fab] and local food. Cocktails in the evening are good too, but you can walk across the River Kwai Bridge and in 10 minutes have lots of restaurants and bars to choose from]. For us, the thing that makes... Read more
from Brasschaat, Belgium
Submitted on 01-09-2016
Bridge over River Kwai. The very spot. The original one, not the one (in Sri Lanka) where the movie was made. The Resort is adjacent to the bridge: from one's room one can see the very trainbridge. The original tracks (small gauge) are still there but they are not used anymore. The wide gauge track, which lays "around" the original track is used dayly. Such a history laden spot. The resort, along the river Kwai: a real haven of rest. From your balcony or terrace you can admire the lawns, ... Read more
from Hackett
Submitted on 02-09-2016
Very comfortable stay. Friendly staff as to be expected. Highly recommend the deluxe river view room! Wifi was a bit annoying. Expensive meals in the hotel dining areas., but plenty of options to eat in Kanchanaburi
from
Submitted on 04-09-2016
We ended up the felix river resort due to confusion with a previous booking. We drove from Bangkok which took about 2 hours 30 minutes. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by friendly helpful staff; they allowed us to check in early and check out late. The room was amazing, we had a river view suite. The food was good. Could maybe have done with a little more selection. On average we paid around 750 baht for 2 of us to have a meal with a drink each. We took our son who is 1 and the ... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-09-2016
As soon as we arrived at the resort we were greeted with a big smile from norma. This friendly service continued throughout our stay and all the staff were great especially norma who we think should be awarded employee of the month for her happy ??? personality. The resort is beautiful and the setting is like paradise. We would recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to spend time along the river kwai. Jenny and Peter ?????? xx
from
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Norma was lovely and friendly. Found most could not understand much English. Breakfast was lovely, gym machine could use a clean and update. Pool was lovely. Need another restaurant, looks like a few empty spaces ( rooms).
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
My stay was truly an enjoyable and memorable experience from the moment of arrival. The staff were most accommodating in every way with a special reference to a most professional lady named Norma who went out of her way to make certain that all expectations were thoroughly met. I think she was assigned to "Customer Relations" and it will be a long time before finding a staff member anywhere more committed. She should be the first port of call for support and getting things done! The location of ... Read more
TOP