Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Pornping Tower Hotel

Chiang Mai, Thailand (CNX)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 314 reviews
Room & Rates
Superior Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds

Superior Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds

1 double bed or 2 single beds
258-sq-foot (24-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds

Deluxe Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds

1 double bed or 2 single beds
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details

Superior

1 double bed or 2 single beds
258-sq-foot (24-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Grand Superior

Grand Superior

1 double bed or 2 single beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Grand Deluxe

Grand Deluxe

1 double bed or 2 single beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Safe
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Pornping Tower Hotel
46-48 Charoenprathet Road, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 325 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and minibars. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms with shower/tub combinations are provided. Conveniences include safes and in-room massages.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and babysitting/childcare (surcharge). Additional amenities include a hair salon and tour/ticket assistance.

Dining
You can enjoy a meal at a restaurant serving the guests of Pornping Tower Hotel, or find a snack in a coffee shop/cafť. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between THB 235 and THB 235 per person (approximately)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • New Year's Eve (31 December) Gala Dinner per adult: THB 1500
  • New Year's Eve (31 December) Gala Dinner per child: THB 750 (up to 11 years old)

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Beauty Shop/Salon
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 314 reviews
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 13-04-2016
After 2 nights stay, can‚??t wait to leave as soon as possible. Good Location, Night Buzzer just behind the hotel and Tha Phae Gate is in walking distant. Beside of that, nothing is good. The building is so old and dirty. The carpet has a damp smell in corridors The air con in the room was so noisy. Water for shower, half from shower head and half from bath head. Bed was sunk in the middle. Bed sheet and towel were dirty. The third bed in room was just on a wood sheet. It is not even a ... Read more
from
Submitted on 22-04-2016
Cant complain to much for the price. Have stayed here three times now, good location and affordable price when travelling in large groups. Rooms and halls could do with a refurbishment. Rooms cleaned daily and reception staff helpful. Shame that the drinks at the pool are not as good as they used to be and now cost quite a bit more money than they used too.
from Surat Thani, Thailand
Submitted on 27-04-2016
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, it was nice, quiet and comfortable. Based in the nighy bazaar area it was well placed for attractions. A reasonable breakfast was served which included a few western dishes. The food appeared fresh and welll varied. I would stay at this hotel again.
from Singapore
Submitted on 09-05-2016
Check-in and out was a breeze. The rooms are old, air conditioning was leaking water for the entire night. The water from the bath tub was brown in color! Convenient location to night market and eateries. The decent breakfast is a welcome sight.
from Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-05-2016
Hotel is nice and quiet and in a good location, close to the night markets. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable but was in need of a makeover. Some of the bedroom furniture was worse for wear. Price was good but would look for a different hotel next time.
from Grafton, Australia
Submitted on 01-06-2016
After reading the reviews on Pornping Towers I was apprehensive on arrival but as soon as I got inside the doors I was shocked at the fantastic service offered by the front desk, even allowing our group of 6 to check into our rooms some 8 hours before check in, after a very long train trip from Bangkok, THANK YOU VERY MUCH, it was greatly appreciated. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the location was fantastic, you could throw a ball to the night markets it was that close. We enjoye... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 05-06-2016
we found the Porn Ping Towers courteous, and Central. Right by the night Market, a pleasant walk to the Walled City, near the riverboats etc. We found good access to tourist information, and easy connection with busses and the airport. We would stay there again.
from
Submitted on 11-06-2016
Obviously this hotel has seen better days, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't stay here. The room was large, The bed sheets were fresh, soft and clean and the bed was comfortable along with the pillows. The shower was good, hot water with good pressure. The cleaners / housekeeping do a good job here. Never smelt cigarette smoke in our room or the corridors. Nor did we have issues with the air conditioning, it was quiet and at a preset very comfortable temperature. The pool is refreshing and ... Read more
from Chiang Mai
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Yes it does have an air of faded elegance about it but the furnishings etc, whilst dated are still good quality. The foyer is quite impressive, spacious and a nice lobby bar. Plenty of free parking, free wifi, good too. The rooms have good bedding, robes and slippers. Maybe the over bath shower won't be suitable for all. The corridors have dark wood panelling and it does seem a bit dark. The swimming pool is great, there is a small bar there and lots of lounges etc. Breakfast was also great, man... Read more
from Leeds, United Kingdom
Submitted on 16-07-2016
central for most things, 15 minutes from airport, night market right outside, plenty of food stalls, bars, shops, 5 minutes to river, nice walk to old town area. large room, clean, stocked fridge (paid for but cheap). breakfast ok but geared towards chinese clients i thought, would stay again.
from Calgary, Canada
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We stayed here on and off for the past 6 years and will ALWAYS choose PornPing Tower Hotel first due to the location and fantastic value this hotel provides. Here they treat you like family. Any need was promptly dealt with at reception and the manager K Jarunee will do everything she can to make sure you have a happy stay at PornPing. Any time we had any small issue it was quickly resolved to our satisfaction. Excellent location is key here. Right at the Night Market and close to the Iron Br... Read more
from Grafton, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Great location, but rooms are a bit old but ok. Its right in the heart of town and walk to everything you need eg food markets , shopping massage bike hire the lot. Staff are very helpful breakfast was good as well.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Very solid hotel - great for the area. There were a lot of things to do around like a night market and amazing coffee shops. Walking distance to almost everything in the city that you would potentially need. Also I had a great view of the city and the mountains as well.
from Tugun, Australia
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Large rooms, best location, good buffet breakfast with lots of choices, very clean, value for money, When we return to Chiang Mai Pornping Towers will be booked without a thought. Really enjoyed our stay.
from Afula, Israel
Submitted on 25-07-2016
In the first moment you get to Porn Ping Hotel in Chiang Mai the lobby looks nice from the outside, but when you get inside a very bad odor attacks you, this odor will not "leave" your nose all the time you will stay here. The Good ‚?? The proximity to the Night Bazaar is great, and that was the only good thing in this hotel. The Bad ‚?? The pictures are nothing like the rooms ‚?? I really don't know where are the pictures from... but there are no rooms in the hotel that looks so nice, When as... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 05-08-2016
The moment you come in, the hotel lobby has a welcoming atmosphere, nice, clean and so are the staff. We arrived around 6:30 A.M. , way too early , but the hotel clerk on duty was kind enough to check us in without additional charge. The room is spacious but outdated, and there's a particular smell of "old" stench in it. We asked for extra towel, and the service was fast. Buffet breakfast was included, with lots of choices of eastern and western food. Location is great, close to night market and... Read more
from Khon Kaen, Thailand
Submitted on 05-08-2016
I did stay at 16th floor. My rooms was a bit worn out, as actually the all hotel is. But ..... cheap, good location near the Night Bazar, big rooms, good breakfast buffet and friendly staff. You get what you pay for and that is actually not so bad.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Clean, big room, spacious common areas where friendly staff entertained my toddler for hours, and lovely pool. Yes, the hotel is old, but back when these rooms were fitted out, things were built to last. Nothing in our room was broken, just a little worn. The carpets were quite new and the bed was soft. Lots of storage space but no kettle in the room. Breakfast is good value if not as tasty as the amazing food available right outside the door at the night market.
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
The Hotel was nice but upgrades still need to be made. The hotel room needs to be upgraded. The menu was good at the restaurant. I enjoyed the Bar staff was reach nice. The area around the hotel was very noise.
from Guangzhou, China
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This hotel is located just beside the Night Bazaar. The room is clean and well illuminated. Breakfast is basic . Staff was quick to respond to my requests. Main drawback is that it is quite old. Furniture and decoration seem not to have been updated for at least 20 years. But so as to compensate it, price is lower than most hotels nearby. Can't complain much more than this. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the old decorations and furniture
from Sibu, Malaysia
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Comfortable to stay in and hotel is located near night market . Convenient and easy access to night markets. Five to eight minutes walk to reach the night market where you can find all sorts of things .
TOP