Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Bangkok, Thailand (BKK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1935 reviews
Room & Rates
Executive Room

Executive Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a bathtub or shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Bathrobes, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Executive Room (Park)

Executive Room (Park)

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
344-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a bathtub or shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details
Executive Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

Executive Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
484-sq-foot (45-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a separate bathtub and shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Iron/ironing board, laptop-compatible safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Club Room

Club Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
323-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a bathtub or shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Free newspaper, laptop-compatible safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Room

Executive Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Bathrobes, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a bathtub or shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details

Executive Room

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Bathrobes, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Executive Studio Suite

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Bathrobes, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Club Room (Plaza)

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Bathrobes, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Bathrobes, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Executive Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Bathrobes, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Executive Studio Suite

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Bathrobes, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Club Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Bathrobes, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 39-inch LCD TV, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Bathrobes, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
9 Sukhumvit Road 18, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 125 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and DVD players. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and 39-inch LCD televisions are provided for your entertainment. Bathrooms have rainfall showerheads and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include phones, as well as laptop-compatible safes and desks.

Amenities
Don't miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/caf. Or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge or a poolside bar.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and express check-in. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request), and free valet parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • One child 3 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: THB 412 for adults and THB 206 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 1600-2200 per vehicle (one way)
  • Rollaway bed fee: THB 1000 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Babysitting
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Poolside Bar
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1935 reviews
from Austria
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Overall nice Hotel, small but well equiped rooms, room interior a bit too dark, no need of active air condition during night - the room keeps cool over night! Fair prices, friendly staff, only 5 min from Asok, nice pool area on the roof, try surrounding restaurants and massage saloons.
from Singapore
Submitted on 24-05-2016
After staying near the Central World and Erawan for a couple of times, I decided to give this new hotel in a different neighbourhood a try. Park Plaza Soi 18 is located in the Sukhumvit area along a stretch with several other hotels, and also a short walk away from the Asoke sky train station. We were pleasantly surprised by the 'funky' and modern vibe of the lobby as we stepped in, which called to mind the 'W' style. The room was spacious, modern, and well equipped. Service was brisk, and thoug... Read more
from BKK, Thailand
Submitted on 24-05-2016
I originally booked an executive room but I think it should be a normal deluxe room. The single beds are small. I then paid to upgrade to a suite but as a suite it is again below standard. The room is a bit old. Can obviously tell from the room door. The slippers were dirty. There was a cockroach in the bath tube which is unacceptable. The Electronic weighter in the bathroom was with no battery. The staffs were nice and friendly tho.
from Hualien, Taiwan
Submitted on 25-05-2016
You can take the hotel to pick a good site parking to the alley, the alley back to the hotel when there MOTO TAXI Delicious breakfast, next to the hotel there is dining room listening pineapple fried rice delicious Very good service attitude will take the initiative to ask for help, will take the initiative to say hello; that we face are not good English Thai people are very patient communication Clean and quiet of the room is excellent, it allows us to have a good night's sleep Speed and qual... Read more
from Maputo
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Smaller hotel in a great location in Sukhumvit, Close to Asok station. Everything just works effortlessly. Modern and up to date. Rooms a touch smallish, but well set up, good WIFI and nicely furnished etc. Would stay again without a doubt
from
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Used to stay in Park Plaza Sukhumit hotel. This time I tried this hotel in Soi18. A fair bit of walking required from Asok station. 10-15mins walk to BTS, not bad. Soi 18, has lots of hawkers stall near the main road every. And many massage shop along the street. The hotel is very clean n new. Very well design and maintain. I love the room very much. Definitely is my choice for next trip. Value for money.
from
Submitted on 05-06-2016
My family and I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. Overall we are very satisfied. Good location, with massage parlours and a good thai restaurant just a few steps away from the hotel. A bit of a walk to the nearest asok station however the concierge guys are more than happy enough to shuttle you to the station with the hotel's tuk tuk. Swimming pool is on the 8th floor, a bit small but luckily not too crowded in the mornings hence we were still able to enjoy a good swim. If i really... Read more
from Thailand
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I travel to Bangkok on a regular basis and have stayed at many hotels but recently have always stayed here as is nice and clean and the breakfast is decent buffet style with crispy bacon :-) only 5 mins stroll to MRT & Sky train and can easily walk to the T2 shopping centre which offers everything you need.
from Adelaide
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Great hotel; good rates; quiet location; very pleasant and helpful staff; good location near to BTS and Sukumvit shopping; rooms well appointed and comfortable; Wi-Fi excellent; breakfast very good; will stay here again
from bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Pleasant ambience, friendly staff, proximity to skytrain, clean rooms and good food Recommended for Business and Leisure travellers Good co operative staff, english speaking front office executives. Worth every penny spent
from Sydney
Submitted on 28-06-2016
I am a regular visitor to this Park Plaza and it is one of my favourite hotels in Asia. The staff are always friendly and helpful and its always good to see some familiar faces each time I visit. All the rooms are very clean, pleasant and modern. I especially like the inputs for the TV being easy to access. The location is good. There are a couple of nice thai restaurants next door and Asoke BTS is about a 10 minute walk away. Dinner at Mezza Restaurant was excellent. The only thing that w... Read more
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Nice facilities, breakfast and handy location. It is connected to a mall and carpark and centrally located. The building has meeting rooms and restaurants and recreation. Was upgraded to a nice big room with a lounge.
from Windsor, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-06-2016
its my fourth stay here, this Hotel is consistently good, the staff are helpful, the breakfast had a good variety of choice for both continental and Asian choice. I have no doubt I will return on my next visit to BKK.
from Pattaya, Thailand
Submitted on 30-06-2016
I recently stayed at the Park Plaza in Soi 18, Bangkok. Staff at the front desk, restaurant and pool bar are excellent. Always smiling and very friendly. When I bring a group to Bangkok this is the only hotel I stay at. Close to very good restaurants, nightlife and shopping until you drop. Highly recommend.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Very much liked the position of the Park Plaza. It is centrally located to shops, banks and most all other facilities. It has a relaxing ambience yet very professional run establishment. Good size pool, Happy Hour in the Sway Bar and great staff. Say hello to Carmen when you there next.
from Gurgaon, India
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Stayed there for 1 night. Good and helping staff with similing face . Seems hotel theme were black because of that , black curtains , dark furniture which i personally don't like may be be others like that . But overall my stay with them was good without any issues .
from Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Park Plaza gave me great experience when I was stay for 5 days. Concierge cares about my schedule and gave me advise for my trip. People in this hotel are warm and kind. Facilities are also in excellent maintainence. I will choose to live here again when I come to Bangkok next time!
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Really noticeable was the improvement in the Front Office staff. They made one feel welcome from the moment one stepped through the entrance. They were friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in making one's stay as pleasant as possible. The chambermaids were also cheerful. Breakfast remains good. I choose to stay here when traveling to Bangkok. Recommended is dinner at the Mexicano restaurant in the hotel next door. Excellent margaritas, good food and great band.
from Helsinki, Finland
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Overall a pleasant stay. Everything worked smoothly, no problems at all. Staff very nice and the cleaning lady was nice. Quality service. I didn't use the pool this time but probably it was still great. The prices of the items in the minibar were a bit high, that is the only negative thing experienced.
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Park Plaza is a cute hotel that was clean and the staff was very nice (especially Coco - the concierge). The location is convenient for shopping and exploring the city, also close to the metro station. The room I was in offered no view, but was very clean with a nice minibar and snacks. The only downside would be the smell of waste in the lobby near the elevators, although I don't think this is something the hotel could necessarily avoid as the streets smell the same. Would stay here again.
from Glasgow
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Really enjoyed my stay at the Park Plaza- staff were excellent food great and facilities were good. It was also well located and very handy for commuting and shopping- traffic was a nightmare but no fault of the hotel obviously
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Park Plaza is a boutique hotel in central Bangkok , that is always pleasant to stay..located at the intersection of the 2 train lies..its location and facilities is very good for the price that you pay....clean and tidy rooms...quiet and comfortable... always pleasant to stay there... just one minor hick up, the hot water does take sometime to stabilize.....
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This hotel is wonderful - with a combo of excellent staff, excellent facilities and convenient location! I would highly recommend this hotel to weary travellers looking for a very nice yet reasonably priced stay in a bustling city.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Good management. It is tidy and clean. Location is close to the BTS station. Facilities including the swimming and gym room is acceptable. Staff is well trained. What is not good enough is the TV did not show the channel of European soccer game.
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
We stayed at park plaza on sukhumvit soi 18 for a day . Centrally located , asoke Sky train station is just 200 meters away . There are several restaurants closeby as well . The hotel per se is typically like a boutique hotel. Rooms are not very big , but comfortable at the same time . It comes with the basic amenities like locker , mini bar etc . Bathrooms are quite nice and spacious , with separate shower cabins . Staff were very helpful , esp the receptionists and the concierge . Over all w... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 21-07-2016
We stayed here for 5 nights in Bangkok and liked it so much diced to stay again 3 weeks later. First of all this is a brilliant hotel in a great location with brilliant staff. The staff are incredibly friendly and the concierges very helpful especially coco and Nono. Our first stay we got a executive room and on the 2nd a deluxe. Although the executive was meant to be bigger it was actually the other way around although the executive a much better view. The executive room (319) was nice but h... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Great location, good breakfast, nice rooms and comfortable bed linen Every time I stay I am awarded the same personal professional courtesy as if this was my first visit. Thank you for over 40 great stays this year
from Ipoh, Malaysia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
There are larger hotels in Bangkok but I always pick the Park Plaza Soi 18. There are other Club Carlson hotels in the area but this one wins on location. Near Asoke BTS/MRT interchange station. Great staff and rooms.
from York, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Good location, a few minutes walk to train station and Pier21 shopping Mall. Loads of eateries and massage parlours close by. Very busy roads but room on third floor was quiet. Loads of storage space in well planned room, also lots of electric sockets - always a must for charging phone/camera/ipad. These continued to work even when key card was removed. Excellent food at the main restaurant. Would have eaten there more if there hadn't been so many other places nearby to investigate.
from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2016. The hotel is a smallish 8 story property sandwiched between 2 apartment buildings in Sukhumvit Soi18. It's a short 5 min drive by free hotel Tuk Tuk to the main road. I was given a quit corner room I requested for. The room was smallish, well equipped with a large nice bathroom. Overall a nice stay at a good 4* property.
from Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Submitted on 28-07-2016
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Park Plaza for three night very recently. We were very impressed with the high quality of the hotel, the location and the friendly staff. Everyone from the cleaners, managers etc. were helpful and very friendly. We had the best time in Bangkok and thanks to the great service at Park Plaza we will be coming back very soon. Coco was very good at giving good advice with regards to markets and etc. and the Manager was very welcoming- thanks for giving ... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Our room was lovely with very comfortable beds! (a rarity in asia!) The concierge were charming and helpful, providing a free shuttle service to the metro station and also recommending good places for breakfast etc. The pool was lovely with a well equipped fitness centre. Had a really enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again!
from Huntington Beach, California
Submitted on 31-07-2016
I've stayed at many hotels along Sukhumvit road. Here is my quick review of this hotel. Quiet street at night Near BTS but still a good 5 min walk to the station Clean hotel but the wall paper in the room are peeling off. Breakfast was decent, most of the food was same daily. Staff is friendly Their is an option for an upgrade to "room with a view" but it's a parking lot versus the hotel next door, so I'd say save your money. For the price, you can get the same standard rooms right along sukhu... Read more
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 01-08-2016
This hotel was a very nice and enjoyable place. The rooms were great, and the people very helpful. It is near Terminal 21 and many other shops. The food was outstanding. The service and various trips offered were just what we needed
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Nice and friendly staff like Khun Nono and The other who works there Good breakfast, lots to choose from The bed is like heaven. Located near everything we want to visit in Bangkok Near The trainstation but also cheap to take a cab
from Cambridge
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Nice hotel, good value for money, rooms are clean, contemporary and nicely decorated. Rooftop pool on 7th floor is great and location is central I'd definitely stay here again. Food at the hotel was nice except breakfast which I'd probably not bother with if I stayed again. My room didn't have much of a view but this didn't bother us as we weren't in it for long.
from Knoxville, United States
Submitted on 02-08-2016
My headline pretty much sums it up. Park Plaza is located in an excellent location with easy access to the BTS and MRT station. It is truly a really easy walk to catch the trains that will take you to a good chunk of Bangkok. My room was very comfortable and nicely upgraded. Liked the little touches like the electronic door signals (to let the maid know if they need to clean) and easy access to the light switch right at the headboard. Will definitely stay here again the next time I am in BKK
from Aachen, Germany
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Very friendly staff : Rafa, Nuno, Nisa, Mr. Ou, Lookmee, Yashwin, Punky, View... All of them were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much, and gladly to return. The location is very ideally situated. We needed less then 8 min. to Terminal 21. The room bright, the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the good variety of breakfast in the hotel too. Thank you.
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Stayed here for a night meeting an old friend.... I chose this hotel because of competitive price, their location and also based on pictures I have seen on the net... The lobby is small but has a very friendly and welcoming deco... I had a fairly sized studio suite... it comes with a big bath room with bath tub on one side and shower on the other.... The partition between the bathroom and bedroom area is just a panel of glass....so use your imagination what (or who) the room was designed for... Read more
from Switzerland
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Good location. in Asok: quiet but not too far from the Skytrain and Terminal 21. Staff friendly and efficient. Nice swimmigpool swimmable altough it is not always possible to have a chair. Guestfriendly hotel
from Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Submitted on 08-08-2016
The hotel is located close to the sky train and shopping malls. There is small food shops close to the hotel to eat. If you are going to be there for a week it is best to buy the sky train pass instead of buy each trip this is a time saver.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Park plaza Hotel staff were fautless in their service to me ,from the front counter staff to maid service always with a smile and advice well done. The location is 10 minutes walk to 21 shopping and restaurants,Asoke overhead train sma;; shops and street food.
from
Submitted on 11-08-2016
I made a promise I will write a review when I am back home. Travelled with my family for 3 weeks in Asia and was looking for a nice place to stay before heading back home. So did a research, was looking for hotel near to the BTS with swimming pool and ability to have 2 connecting rooms. Not too expansive and not too old. Was reading the reviews and so the hotel manager replies to the low scores. Saw how he was taking the input seriously and improve based on the feedback. I knew this will be hote... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Clean, and close by to most things including the metro. We had an awesome stay here during our visit. We didn't do breakfast since everything was a short walk from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants around. We loved Coco who helped us make plans and was extremely accommodating. Overall a good place to stay
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Room was soggy with dirty carpet. No shower or jet in toilet. Service is ok ok..very small gallery. Not value for money. 5000 rs a day not worthful. Pool is also very small, not very cleaned. Room was not changed when asked.
from
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I stayed with my wife and 1 year old daughter in this excellent hotel from 12th to 15th August 2016 for 3 night in their executive suite. First of all, I disappointed with their service because I did tell them that I was celebrated my wife birthday in Park Plaza Soi 18 Hotel, and I was expected something special for my wife from this hotel even though I got tell them earlier in my booking through Agoda. Last year I also stayed in their hotel and got some nice decoration in our bed with 2 lovely ... Read more
from Delhi, India
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Terrible stay would not recommend to anyone. Pros: a). Reception staff was courteous. b). Location is approachable to city center. Cons: a). Facility management is terribly poor. b). Cleanliness issues. c). Overall not a good experience.
from
Submitted on 15-08-2016
This hotel boasts a decent gym (not going to be able to do any deadlifts or bench significant weight, however the dumbbell rack is epic) and pool, perfect for couples and people going to Bangkok for fun. Its decor is quite urbane and the decorations are seemingly more designed for the young crowd. Service was good and we were allowed to stay a few extra hours past checkout time as I was not feeling good that morning. Its close to ASOK station on the BTS however there is another Park Plaza locati... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-09-2016
Stayed here on a stop over for one night, the hotel was modern and clean with extremely helpful staff. The hotel also has a lovely roof top pool and a gym. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the restaurants as it was raining and also organised a reasonably priced taxi to the airport. Would definitely recommend the park plaza to a friend.
from
Submitted on 04-09-2016
The hotel is super clean and a good location close to Skytrain and MRT. The breakfast is pretty good plus point staffs here 10 out of 10. Stayed here 4 nights and love it! Will stay here again.terminal 21 shopping mall only 5 mins walk from the hotel that good for me.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 05-09-2016
I'd say my stay at this hotel was enjoyable. The breakfast service was best, there was plenty of choice. You pretty much get what you're paying for, or maybe getting a little better value for your money. Service is great. All I'd say is please fix the shower door, as it can't close properly!
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Great place to stay in sukumvit, quiet and upmarket street with a nice feel. Close to big malls and lots of streets close by with food small shops and massage also. The hotel vibe is friendly well designed and small and personal. The decor is warm and nice and staff very accomodation. The only thing that's not amazing is the pool area which needs updating although the pool size is adequate
from Macau, China
Submitted on 07-09-2016
The hotel location is very good,nearby asok station and nearby terminal 21.And the room is very comfortable and very clean.and the hotel staff's service is very nice.when we checked in, they have given the welcome drink to us. This is very well.
from Kastrup, Denmark
Submitted on 11-09-2016
We had a great stay at this hotel. The breakfast is really good and the staff very friendly. Location is 5 minutes from the skytrain, that easily brings you all around Bangkok. Great shopping and good restaurants in the area. Palm 18 next door is very recommendable. Kind regards, The Hansen family
from hong kong, Hong Kong
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Due to location and facilities this hotel is very recommendable and fair value for money. good decent rooms and good managed. Room service needs improvement Its the perfect hotel for corporate usage due to the meetings and event rooms as well as for higher level of tourismn
from Nelson, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-09-2016
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bangkok. Facilities , staff and location are perfect. Hotel bar staff are very friendly as are all staff. Gym/pool really good. Roof top pool area excellent place to relax
from Ocean Grove
Submitted on 12-09-2016
A very convenient location, warm and friendly staff, a modern boutique hotel, very clean and well appointed and with great service. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate in a return stay.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Good location in city center Bangkok and in walking distance to BTs and Sukhumvit road. Very nice restaurants close by at the hotel. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Very good and large breakfast selection.
from The Hague, The Netherlands
Submitted on 16-09-2016
We had a lovely stay at this hotel with clean rooms and in a great loction. It's green in an urban jungle lots of things going on day and night. Within a few blocks there is mild to wild really. The staff was very friendly and helpful my girlfriend and I really loved our stay here.
from Kulai, Johor, Malaysia
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Facilities and staff good.But the walk to the BTS can be a distance for those who cant climb stairs and walk esp. old folks. Shoppers around platinum mall and chitlom area will find this hotel a bit far. Those who wish to use the skytrain will find this hotel a good choice. Plenty of eating stalls and fast food chains around. It will be good if the hotel has a in-house massage place instead of in-room service.
from Sukhmuvit, Thailand
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Great place to stay, friendly staff, nice locality with easy access to metro and other public transports. Good place for families and accessibility to various cuisines near the hotel. Excellent wi-fi connectivity and great house-keeping.
from Pattaya
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times before, and generally I find it to be a good choice of hotel when I stay in Bangkok. The staff are friendly and the facilities are good value for money. Has the hotel ever considered a complimentary airport pick up and delivery service ? The next time I visit Bangkok I will most likely stay at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit 18 again. The next time I visit I will most likely drive and will need parking for my high rise SUV 4WD pickup vehicle. It will be p... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
This is a great hotel, with good location a few min walk off Sukhumvit road. Surrounded by good eating places. BTS train station Asoke is about 5-7 min of walking distance. I found rooms are good with adequate size. Breakfast spread is great. I enjoyed staying here, and would definitely stay here again.
from New Jersey
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Love, Love, Love! The room was fabulous. It was large and exceptionally clean. I enjoyed the food. The Shrimp Pad Thai and Green Curry were delicious. Hotel staff was also very helpful. The concierge, including Ou and A helped to make my stay in Bangkok memorable. The hotel is also in good location.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Despite arriving late the first day, there was no discomfort. As was convenient stay for four days. Overall it was very convenient to the kindness of the staff. There was a delicious breakfast. Carrier storage after check-out is also good to possible. I will remember the bright smiles of the staff. Then come to Bangkok I'll check in again. Thank you.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Stayed nearby this area before and the location remains one of the best in Bangkok. The hotel rooms are overall spacious and cosy, clean and comfortable. Reception and service staff are all very friendly. Breakfast spread is normal but acceptable. Only thing is breakfast starts only at 630am. Can be rush if need to go out early. Can't find anything to fault this hotel and keep up the great service.
from Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-09-2016
I arrived a lot earlier than expected and was immediately shown to a room. The staff were fantastic and really made me feel welcomed. The room was great too, modern, clean with a separate bath and shower. Breakfast was good, all the usual expected items. Lovely pool and a small but adequate gym. Would I return? Definitely.
from Austria
Submitted on 20-09-2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in a good, central but still cheap enough location, a hotel with great standards, an amazing breakfast buffet and extremely nice employees at a very reasonable price! I would come here again and would have had it not been fully booked when we returned to Bangkok a few days later! Again - the breakfast was fabulous! The room was big enough and provided everything you need. The rooms are also very quiet, we slept really well!
from Auckland
Submitted on 24-09-2016
I had the pleasure of staying at Park Plaza Soi 18 last month. Once again it was fantastic, I could not fault anything at all. One of the best things about this hotel (apart from the amazing staff) is the compact size. There is no long walks to get anywhere, or waiting at lifts, or crowds. I could swim in the pool anytime, even 4am if you feel like it, or use the gym, because there are no rooms on the top floor where the pool and gym are. I have stayed at hotels where the pool and gym closes at ... Read more
from Taipei, Taiwan
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Fashion and well mood, even a little far from BTS but still suggest to live. Price is also valuable. Unfortunately have no time to use swimming pool, if have chance will try it. convience store is also close for simple shopping
from
Submitted on 25-09-2016
The hotel is located in the heart of city and well maintained excepting reception area. The parking area is little smaller .The crew staff is very helpful and co-operative and I really happy with the hospitality of crew staff rather than front desk
from Bergen, Norway
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Nice hotel in central of Bangkok, everything you need close bye, quiet, great swimming pool on the roof with good service in the pool bar. Good and modern style in lobby and the room. We have been at this hotel 7 times, and we will be back :-)
from London, UK
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Great location for getting around Bangkok as the hotel is very close to both the Skytrain and the metro. Quiet location down a typical ramshackle side street with a 7/11 on the corner and a laundry and at least 3 massage parlours and at least one decent restaurant. Inside, the Park Plaza looks like a slightly run down Premier Inn, however, the staff were uniformly smiley and helpful and the housekeeping staff were very jolly. We had a good sized room with a very comfy king sized bed and a showe... Read more
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 01-10-2016
This hotel was lovely but unpretentious, due to its size. It is intimate yet has all professional services or the staff could refer if you wanted more. The staff were amazing and the cleanliness was a feature. The location is fantastic and is good for those wishing to avoid the bar scene. It is within walking distance to shopping and transport.
from Southampton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 02-10-2016
This is the 10th time my partner & myself have been to Bangkok & have stayed in many different hotels. It was our second stay at Park Plaza Soi 18. The first time was December 2012. We did have a previous favourite BKK hotel, but this one has now taken it's place. We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of our recent 16 night trip to Thailand. . The stay in 2012 was very good, but it has even improved from then. The staff were fantastic - always happy & welcoming. We got a cold welcome drin... Read more
from Seaford, United Kingdom
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Good hotel just off the main centre. Near the sky-train which is extremely useful. Good local restaurants nearby. Hotel pool is excellent and quiet with a good bar. Breakfast is great and the hotel is simple and modern.
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 06-10-2016
It was our first time in Bangkok and Park Plaza made it very comfortable. The hotel staff is very welcoming and helpful. Mr Four & Mr Nuno were always available for any query/ suggestion. Rooms are decent and the location is very nice. Not difficult to figure out the place. Its at a walking distance from the BTS station and is nearby to Terminal 21 & Siam paragon. I would love to come back to this place again. Cheers!!
from bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 05-10-2016
This has been my 4th time in Bangkok ,the thailand people are amazing ,Bangkok has a real buzz the nightlife is out of this world i can't wait to go back next year .All i can say is dont go anywhere else apart from Thailand its been the best time of my life i do want to live in Thailand cause it has so much more to offer than where i live in england ,love to thailand people from the bottom of my heart .
from Hong Kong SAR, Hong Kong
Submitted on 05-10-2016
The staff are nice. The service are good. The room is comfy. The swimming pool and gym room are clean. Easy to find from Asok BTS station. But there is not much breakfast place outside and near the hotel.
from Marseille, France
Submitted on 06-10-2016
Very good location, the Sky Train is less than 10 mn walking and there are many taxi and tuk-tuk in the street, no problem to move everywhere anytime. The staff is extremely friendly, smiling, helpful and attentive. The breakfast is perfect. The view from my very confortable and clean room was on a floors park car (...at about forty meters), these means, no noise, no facing each others, bright and very quiet.
from Boxtel, The Netherlands
Submitted on 07-10-2016
Business trip for big event. In the hotel we were facilitated with meeting room. Service is excellent and always friendly and smiling people. Breakfast was great. I love the Thai kitchen. Even in the morgen it's a treat. Rooms have perfect beds and quite. The rain shower in the bathroom is very relaxing. Price / quality is more than fair. Definitely will come back.
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
Stay in the room or get out to explore bkk. This will be the best hotel to choose no matter travel alone, with families or friends. It nears to asok and Sukhumvit stations. Nearest mall is terminal 21. By using the MRT and BTS, you can go around Bangkok without any traffic jam! I love this hotel very much and will be back very soon ;)
from Surin Province, Thailand
Submitted on 09-10-2016
Park Plaza is a very good hotel to stay. The staff are fantastic and helpful, the hotel is very clean and modern, the location is good and an easy walk to BTS and Terminal 21. Has a great little bar 2 doors away as you walk towards Sukhumvit Road. The bellboys are fantastic and so helpful and pleasant.
from HONG KONG
Submitted on 10-10-2016
A small functional hotel in a quieter lane amid the busy Sukhumvit area. No shuttle provided and its a 10-minute walk to BTS Asoke station (door-to-turnstile) which is still acceptable. Room is clean and nicely designed. Staff are also cheerful and helpful staff. The only caveat is that my room is facing some kind of ventilation pipes with low but humming noise. I had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant the food was so so. But overall value for money with the location and services.
from
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Although I arrived early (8 am), I was able to already check in my nice, spacious and clean room. The breakfast and pool are amazing as well. The staff was very helpful and nice. The location is perfect; in a nice, quiet street but only few minutes away of the sky train. I can definitely recommend this hotel!
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 12-10-2016
if you are looking to eat in this hotel and leisure then avoid this place...the food menu and timings are limited...yes the location is good and you have vegetarian options in the vicinity but the hotel in itself does not provide eating options...even the breakfast is average...i do not think this hotel does justice to the name park plaza...if you are looking for leisure avoid this hotel...it is an average business hotel...certainly not for leisure and certainly is not upto the park plaza standa... Read more
from Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-10-2016
This hotel was really good a great central location, the staff all went out of their way to help in every aspect, the room was lovely and clean, the facilities great just what we needed, would definitely stop here again
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 12-10-2016
The location is perfect as everything is walking distance. The hotel is clean and has all the facilities required. The breakfast has a good selection and the food is good. The staff are extremely friendly and make sure to make your stay very comfortable. It was my sister's birthday and I just happen to mention it to the manger just before we left for the day and a cake was sent to us by the hotel when we returned. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was my 2nd time coming back to this ... Read more
from Melbourne
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location, very close to sky train. Room was comfortable and spacious, with a nice bathroom. Good free wifi in all areas. Nice roof top pool area, quiet area to sunbake and relax!
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 18-10-2016
I recently visited Thailand with a group of keen Australian golfers, and we spent the first two nights in Bangkok. We stayed at the Park Plaza Bangkok Hotel and we were very impressed with the quality of this 4 star hotel. The location is very convenient to the shopping malls and the local rail network, which is the only way to travel effectively around Bangkok. I would recommend this hotel to those looking for good value & a quality inner city hotel experience. The outside pool and modern gy... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Excellent value for money, great rooftop pool, friendly staff. 7 minutes from MRT & Skytrain. (Trip Adviser requires I add another 103 characters before accepting the post..This OK? ) Nope they require yet more, OK now?
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 20-10-2016
We booked 2 suites for our family of 5 adults and 2 young kids. Hotel is situated off from the main road. Need to walk for around 10 minutes to the BTS station. Not a big hotel, furniture a bit aged, overall is ok. Quite convenient to get around.
from Chennai (Madras), India
Submitted on 20-10-2016
Excellent place to stay rooms were very clean and the hospitality of the staffs were excellent and food was also good the location of the hotel was also good and altogether definitely a must visit hotel
from Irvington, Virginia
Submitted on 22-10-2016
We stayed six nights in October 2016 in the Executive Studio Suite B&B package. The room was spacious, quiet and well equipped. The bathroom has a huge shower and soaking tub. The king size bed was very comfortable and soft. The breakfast buffet runs from 6:00 to 10:30 and has a wide selection of fruit, Western and Thai cuisine. The hotel provided a boxed breakfast for our last morning as we had to depart at 3 AM. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby including a 7-Eleven just up ... Read more
from Queens, New York
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Quick, convenient chech-in. Was allowed an early check-in without problems. Very nice room with everything at place. Excellent breakfast with plenty to chose. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Just a short walk from the Metro and Skyrail stations at Sikhumvit. Would definitly recommend this hotel.
from Hanoi, Vietnam
Submitted on 24-10-2016
We spent 3 nights at this hotel and were very satisfied with all the services here. Park Plaza is very convenient to stay, nice facilities, modern rooms, great staff, good food, ideal location (just a bit far from China town where we love to eat) Overall, it is a good value for money hotel. Will definitely recommend this to any friends who go to Bangkok.
from Hannover, Germany
Submitted on 25-10-2016
-very clean room -very friendly service -tasty breakfast (variety thai to western food) -beautiful open air pool on roof -and best of all the concierge guy, very helpful hints about bangkok and pricing, luggage storage hours after checkout, tuktuk rides to get us taxi etc. = AWESOME service!
from Tainan, Taiwan
Submitted on 27-10-2016
One of my friend find a Birthday Cake in the refrigerator. We did not notice this to the staff. What a superise! The location is excellent, eazy to access the BTS and shopping malls. There are also tons of massage house along the street.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-10-2016
Staff very friendly & proficient at their jobs Positives - Best shower I've ever experienced at a Carlson group hotel Staff - as above Negatives - Decor in the corridors - very dark Breakfast requires less choice & more substance
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 30-10-2016
Great Place to stay!! Near BTS and Terminal 21. Easy to travel around Bangkok. There is even a near resturan just next to the hotel. Room was clean and tidy. Spacious room with excellent furnishing. Staffs were polite.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 30-10-2016
I stay in this hotel about 3 times s year when I'm in Thailand. Each time for a 2 week period. I have been staying here for the past 5 years. It is in a great location and is very clean and modern and fairly good price. Will not be disappointed here.
from Chiang Mai, Thailand
Submitted on 31-10-2016
I have been staying at the Park Plaza several times for both business and private travelling and I always satisfied with all the services here. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean room and the location is excellent.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 03-11-2016
First time staying in this hotel. Stayed at Park plaza sukhumvit before. Both the park plaza hotel gave me a good experience. Park plaza soi 18 is in a quiet alley. 3 mins to main road with 7-11 and family mart near to the main road. Receptionist was friend and check in was quick. Got a free upgrade to executive room. Room was nice and clean. bed was very comfortable. water pressure was great with a choice of shower head or rain shower. Will be back to stay for my next bangkok trip.
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Overall it was ok and the main problem that I have is that the room was supposed to be a twin bed room and it wasn't it was a large double, so ok not the end of the world, there was no light in the ceiling in the main area, the only ceiling light was in the hall where the mirror is and it never worked, so room was very dark, the room was dirty and I honestly didn't have to go far to see it, the large vent on the wall was filthy, daughter dropped her charger down back of locker and it hadn't been... Read more
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 10-11-2016
I usually stay at cheaper places, but this hotel was affordable and a pleasure. Free buffet breakfast was great - along with a Bangkok Post. Staff are excellent. Internet in room was fast. Location is good, on a side street & close to Sky Train (Asok) - A few decent eating places on the soi ... This will be my bed of choice when I cruise through BKK in the future! Thank you.
from Palmerston North, New Zealand
Submitted on 09-11-2016
This is a conveniently located hotel for a great stay in Bangkok. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities suit a range of visitors including families and business people. The location is safe and quiet.
from Vientiane, Laos
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Thin walls. No view. No privacy in bathroom. Very few TV channels. Loud hallways. Only good point were the pleasant cleaning staff and decent location with nearby restaurants. Would not return. Better value elsewhere.
from Banyo
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Excellent smaller hotel. Great location, Friendly efficient staff. Great rooms, beds & pillows. Excellent breakfast. Very near trains, money exchange, large 7/11 selling all travel goods, SIM cards etc.
from Paris, France
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Always nice to stay at park plaza soi 18 . Convenient , clean , safe . Great staff. Anything needed : restaurant , bar , gym , swimming pool . Quiet location, the street is very safe and quiet but conveniently located near Asoke bts station and mrt so easy to go anywhere by public transportation
from Antwerp, Belgium
Submitted on 14-11-2016
My second visit at this hotel. It's a hotel which offers what you need. Friendly staff speaking English quit well. The hotel is on a good location but of course Bangkok is big, so it depends in which area you want to stay. This area offers lot's of bars, restaurants and shopping malls. Lot's of expats live around here. The rooms are ok. The bathroom has a shower and a bath. The thermostate is not working properly as you have or cold water or very hot water. It's clean and you have good bed. Don'... Read more
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 15-11-2016
I have stayed here before and reviewed the hotel before. Once again it did not disappoint, check in was easy, room was excellent, great comfortable bed with great pillows. Room is good size with 40' TV with international channels. Plenty of storage space, fringe, safe and excellent wifi. Bathroom is generous and the shower is massive, plenty of room. I had breakfast which again was sufficient for my needs. Had a visit to the pool and they gym, again sufficient for my needs and the pool area is n... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Great staff at desk and also on the door with no problems with anything.The breakfast has a great selection. Room was very clean, bed comfortable. Hotel located in a good area in Bangkok. If interested there is a great sports bar one block away called Sporstcorner.
from Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Submitted on 17-11-2016
Location is good if you want to go to Terminal 21 for shopping just around the corner. Clean Hotel. However if staying more then 2 nights go to another hotel with more facilities and extra's included. Please stay above 4th floor as the next door building air conditioners are so noisy we did not sleep well. On our way back from Ko Chang we then went to The Continent Bangkok closer to Terminal 21 we paid nearly the same with great inclusions and great shyline free drinks for in house guest.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 18-11-2016
The hotel staff are very professional and accommodating. Very good breakfast spread. Room was very good and clean. Internet was good. The issue with the location is getting a taxi is not all that easy but that is something to do with the taxi drivers in Bangkok. Many times they refuse to go for no reason or they ask for out of meter charges.
from bkk
Submitted on 20-11-2016
Nice room, smart using small space for Gym area on the roof top. Great service. Good location by walking distance to BTS/MRT and also has a golf car to take client to the main road. There are few nice restaurants near by the hotel. Very handy if you are looking for the value hotel for hopping around in town.
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Nice hotel, good location. Love the rooftop pool. Staff could be more serviceminded. They should remove the "massage ladies" they nowadays have offered an "office" next to reception area. They give the hotel a negative feeling...
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 22-11-2016
I recently travelled to Bangkok, Thailand for a golfing holiday, playing courses in around Bangkok. I stayed at the Park Plaza on Soi 18 which turned out to be an excellent choice and it was teh first time I have stayed at this hotel. Hotel staff were polite and efficient although an early morning checkout (0545) was a bit slow due to lack of duty staff. The hotel location is excellent with easy access to the Sky Train. The street as all the immediate facilities that might be needed including 7-... Read more
from israel
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Very nice hotel. Despite being relatively small ( 8 floors) and quite cheap the room, breakfast and service were of a quality f a hotel double the price. It is a about 300 meters from Asok and there is a free tuk tuk. Being on a side soi means it is quiet at night. The service is exceptional- all the staff are both proffesional and give the impression of really wanting to help. EG- i am always nervous about not waking for a flight- the receptionist assured me that if i didnt answer alarm call h... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-11-2016
One of the best hotel on our month long stay. Lovely people, great rooms, restaurant was fantastic. Close to everything, shopping, yummy restaurants, overall amazing experience in the middle of ti. Highly recommended.
from Mumbai, India
Submitted on 28-11-2016
This is the most pathetic property we stayed during our Thailand visit. Situated on Soi 18 off Sukhmavit road in a shady lane. The property yells 'where is your wallet' once you enter the property. The front desk staff is not at supportive and far from suitable in hospitality industry. I was surprised when i was asked for deposit amount even after full payment in advance, and the reason sighted was its our standard practice and the same is followed every where in bangkok (which is blatant lie ... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 29-11-2016
This hotel is located right near the BTS station, which means it is easily accessible by public transport. Situated right near Terminal 21, the massive shopping mall famous for its bargains. The room was pretty small though, nothing remarkable. The breakfast was pretty good though. When we checked in we paid a deposit of 2000 THB and allegedly for the breakfast (my boyfriend was handling the payments etc.). When we were checking out however, they deducted the breakfast deposit again. Massive con... Read more
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 29-11-2016
The staff everyone was very pleasant, informative, friendly and courteous. Not once did I have to open a door besides going in and out of my room. They clear Knew I was a tourist so the staff (coco) and (A) made sure to give me some tips on what to do what not to, what to look out for and some places to go to have fun. I would most definitely go there every time I travel to Bangkok.
from Greater London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 02-12-2016
It was my first visit to the city during Thai new year so most of the places were closed but the side road on which this hotel is was bit quite , over all the staff were helpful and the breakfast had a good selection . would stay here again as when you are site-seeing just need a place like this.
from South Texas, USA
Submitted on 04-12-2016
We stayed at Park Plaza hotel for 3 nights, staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean. They have a nice breakfast buffet each morning with omelets, pancakes, waffles, fruit and Thai food too. Additionally, the hotel has a gym and a nice rooftop pool. The hotel is centrally located in the Sukhumvit area, walking distance to the BTS and the famous Soi Cowboy. Also, they are plenty of shops, stores, money exchange and restaurants close to the hotel.
from Napier, New Zealand
Submitted on 04-12-2016
Highly recommended. Had a great stay here at this hotel. Excellent service right from arrival. Staff were very helpful always welcoming and wanting to do anything to assist. Excellent breakfast also. Location was awesome, close to all shops, cafes, bars and the BTS to transport. Will stay here again when I go back. Thank you.
from
Submitted on 05-12-2016
Great place to stay, staff all very friendly (concierge especially helpful with booking trips and any enquiries) and happy to help. Very clean and location was ideal, close to the sky train. Had a lovely time here and would defo return.
from
Submitted on 05-12-2016
I stayed here for two nights and found it worth coming back to. The location is unmatched and the breakfast is very good. People behind the desk are all smiles, so is every member of the staff, except for one man who occupies a chair near the reception area at night and looks almost angrily at you every time you walk past him.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 05-12-2016
Loved the hotel. Stayed on soi 18 for many years so is a very comfortable area and was happy to find this hotel newly built here. Was Better than I expected. We stayed 7 days with our daughter who enjoyed the pool everyday, but is 1.3m deep all round so needed to keep an eye on her at all times but was no problem since I enjoyed the pool and facility area so much too. Everyone in the staff was sincere to help with anything. I changed my pillows to foam with no prob and even left some items ... Read more
TOP