Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Nouvo City Hotel

Bangkok, Thailand (BKK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 840 reviews
Room & Rates

Deluxe Room

1 queen bed or 1 single bed
301 sq feet (28 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Diplomat room

Diplomat room

1 king bed
409-sq-foot (38-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Grand Deluxe Room

Grand Deluxe Room

1 queen bed or 1 single bed
344-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Canal Room

Deluxe Canal Room

1 queen bed or 1 single bed
344-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room with water views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Classic Room

Superior Classic Room

1 queen bed or 1 single bed
344-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Nouvo City Hotel
2 Samsen 2, Samsen Road, Pranakorn Banglamphu, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 280 guestrooms featuring refrigerators and minibars. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while 32-inch LCD televisions with satellite programming provide entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature rainfall showerheads and complimentary toiletries.

Amenities
Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages, body treatments, and facials. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. Additional amenities at this Art Deco hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, babysitting/childcare (surcharge), and wedding services. Guests can get to nearby shops on the complimentary shuttle.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/café, and 24-hour room service is provided. While enjoying a refreshing dip in the hotel pool, you can order your favorite drink at the poolside bar.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a business center, and limo/town car service. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and a meeting room. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • One child 6 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • Some facilities may have restricted access. Guests can contact the property for details using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property.
  • Alcohol is not served at this property.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: THB 350 for adults and THB 250 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 1200 per vehicle (one way)
  • Rollaway bed fee: THB 1000 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Poolside Bar
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Spa Services
  • Steam Room
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 840 reviews
from
Submitted on 02-05-2016
Stayed here for 1 night in April after arriving from the UK. The taxi from the airport was about 40 minutes and cost 600 baht. On arrival the staff took our bags out of the taxi and then up to the room once we had checked in. We were offered a free upgrade and check in was simple. The room was fairly spacious , modern and clean with everything included such as bath robes, slippers, hair dryer, toiletries and water. The hotel is down a little quiet road about a 5 minute walk from khao san road, p... Read more
from Ljubljana, Slovenia
Submitted on 05-05-2016
Hotel is located in great location near historical city centre, 5mins walk from Khaosan road. Stayed with family for 2 nights in adjoining rooms. Rooms are big enough and very clean for Bangkok standards. Staff are very friendly and helpful. 7/11 market next door which was very helpful. Hotel is located in bustling backpacker area...
from Armidale, Australia
Submitted on 06-05-2016
Great rooms, modern and all the mod cons. If this is the part of town you want to be in (near Wat Pho, canals etc) then recommend fully. Close to Khao San Road, Piers and Wat Pho. Also bike tour meet in foyer and breakfast provided (not the best - go find Thai would be the preference)
from Paris, France
Submitted on 08-05-2016
Nice hotel and excellent welcoming ! Rooms are clean and nice - 5minutes from Khao San Road ! Bon rapport qualité prix. Very nice rooftop swimming pool ! We will book a room again if in Bangkok ! Very nice, available and friendly staff !!!!!!!!
from Pleasanton, California
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Booked 2 rooms for 4 adults. The rooms were next to each other, clean, cozy and quiet. The buffet breakfast included was flippin' amazing and delicious! We enjoyed the roof top pool, although the music was too loud. The sitting area and koi fish were a beautiful relaxing site. Everyone was helpful and professional.
from london
Submitted on 28-05-2016
The hotel is well placed for most touristy sights, but not in the busiest streets. Clean, tidy, no complaints at all - the view from the canal view rooms is quite ethnic but fun, just keep the window shut to avoid the smell. Get the friendly staff to call a nice pink Thai cab for you instead of arguing with the tuk-tuk drivers on the fare (or get an Uber...) The place would benefit from a nice bar - alas it will never happen as it's a dry hotel but there are plenty of places within a stone's th... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Hotel is in a very good location, just a few minutes walk from the main tourist streets with restaurants/bars/shops but much quieter than staying directly in this area. Also a very short taxi ride to the main temples (I would recommend taking a metered taxi rather than a tuk tuk, as it's about a third of the price! Make sure you ask them to use the meter though, instead of agreeing a price upfront). I was very fortunate that the hotel allowed me to check in several hours early at no extra cost ... Read more
from Tel Aviv, Israel
Submitted on 04-06-2016
the Nouvo hotel is situated in a great area, near the Khaosan rd which is a great place by night or day but is still in a quiet alley with very friendly coffee shops and layed back atmosphere. Breakfast is served on the canal and is plentiful.
from Toronto
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Very nice hotel. Staff was fantastic, location was great, hotel was very clean. Shower was amazing. Roof top salt water pool was very relaxing. Buffet was ok - better value across the street at a little bar (for breakfast at least). Bangkok is a busy, dirty, smelly place. It was SO SO nice to come back to this hotel and feel human again.
from
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Located in the backpackers' district, this is a place I would return to if I want to be in the centre of the city. The rooms were clean, modern and was located close to tourist streets and amenties. My particular room had a bathroom with two shower heads and one did not work (the rainfall showerhead). Otherwise, it felt safe, comfortable and modern.
from Burbank, CA
Submitted on 15-06-2016
First of all, there is no alcohol sold in the hotel. The pool area has a bar, but only serves coffee and juice. The rooms are pretty basic- the shower is separate from the sink and my room did not have a window. The beds were comfy. My only gripe is that the safe kept on making an alarm noise.
from Liverpool, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-06-2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel,great modern rooms which were spacious,good location,5 minutes walk to the pub street,a few local bars opposite the hotel and a mini mart next door.Yes I would stay here again.
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Accommodation facilities is ok. The room is spacious and good for our family's trip. Bathroom is stylish and well equipped. A few points though, first, attentiveness can be improved because the room we reserved was good for three, however, there were only 2 slippers, glass and water. Second, the a/c or electricity is defective I think because it took a long time for it to cool and the lights kept flashing as if current problem. Another thing is that the walls and door of the bathroom are jus... Read more
from Melbourne
Submitted on 27-06-2016
The Nouvo City Hotel is the new New World Hotel ... same location, but completely different, I am guessing it was rebuilt.. The hotel has a great location, near enough to the Khao San region to take advantage of everything that offers, but far enough away to avoid the busy-ness and noise. The main drawback now is the price, the previous hotel (ok, it was some years ago) was real value for money, this is now a higher end hotel and you pay for it ... which is not really necessary in this area as t... Read more
from Istanbul, Turkey
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Khao San Road, Grand Place, Temple etc are just a few minutes walk away. As thought bangkok is a charming city but not so much clean, the hotel meets expectations in terms of comfort and hygiene. The room we stayed was large enough and we enjoyed breakfast buffet. In addition the hotel is managed by muslims and all food is halal.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
After staying in few hotels in Asia I have learned to request room with window and quite room. I got it both. As I was solo visitor and was very safe place. It's walking distance to many tourist attractions. Has shuttle bus to shopping center. Specifically I found 3 vegetarian restaurants in 300 meters. Tour desk was helpful to book tours. I will definitely recommend my friends
from Paris, France
Submitted on 08-07-2016
We really appreciated our stay in this hotel. The front-desk staff is welcoming and helpful. The rooftop is great with a good and clean swimming pool. International breakfast buffet, great located (closed to Koh San road): may be to closed... Lots of traps closed to the hotel with tuktuk and local people we will advice you TAT agencies... To conclude everythin was good but a little bit expensive for Bangkok
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 11-07-2016
i came here not to stay in this hotel but to enjoy lunch buffet restaurant this buffet serve many food to choose and it taste good, from appetizer, main course, and dessert. even iam a vegetarian but i still can eat a lot in this restaurant lol.... worthed the time i came to the restaurant quite crowd, but after that not quite crowd anymore.
from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Hotel is super super super bad Not like when to see it from outside My room had no windows and stinks Shower is full of mud and old fridge Reception trying to be nice but they will try to charge for everything, I wanted late check out one of the reception told me it will be 1800 baht 5 min later another told me its 1150 baht Gym is only 2 treadmill and one elliptical and poor selection of dumbbell and pool is the size of my bathtub The top of the Cherie I GOT BED BUG on my stay there It was lit... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
The hotel is in a great area just down from Kho San and the other traveller hotspots. The hotel is very clean and modern, great if you have just arrived in SEA after a long journey as we had. The major highlights are a short walk away and the roof top pool is great for relaxing in after a day in the heat. The was a good choice each day with the breakfast, there was even someone cooking eggs to order. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for somewhere to start travelling as it is a littl... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Staff are very attentive and knowledgeable. We stayed in deluxe room and a standard room both were very clean and tidy. Location is excellent we loved being so close to Koh San Road. We felt very safe leaving our bags in the room. Buffet breakfast was great omelettes were so delicious! Excellent affordable hotel we had a great peaceful stay A++
from Amsterdam
Submitted on 17-07-2016
+ location, location, location. Nearby many tourist attractions. Koh San Road (madness) is only few hundreds meters away. + not expensive + bathroom is nice and shower enormous + clean + family friendly. Many teenagers - hard beds. no nightlight on one side by. Three person room. - swimming pool. During our stay the swimming pool was taken over by 25 dutch teenagers over and over again. It was like a war zone. Hotel management neglected these item completely. Stay way from the swimming poo... Read more
TOP