Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 Off: 750 Cyber Codes Left

Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand (BKK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 3775 reviews
Room & Rates

Heritage Authors' Suite

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Deluxe 2-Bedroom Theme Suite

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Superior Room

Superior Room

1 King Bed
428-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Superior Room

Superior Room

2 Twin Beds
428-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed
428-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

2 Twin Beds
428-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Premier Room

1 King Bed
377 sq feet (35 sq meters)

Layout - Separate dining area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Premier Room

2 Twin Beds
377 sq feet (35 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, 2 Single Beds (Siam)

Suite, 2 Single Beds (Siam)

2 Twin Beds
1399-sq-foot (130-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, 1 King Bed (Selandia)

Suite, 1 King Bed (Selandia)

1 King Bed
1991-sq-foot (185-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed (Mandarin)

Room, 1 King Bed (Mandarin)

1 King Bed
678-sq-foot (63-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Executive Suite, 1 King Bed

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
592-sq-foot (55-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed
1022-sq-foot (95-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed
1346-sq-foot (125-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

2 Twin Beds
1346-sq-foot (125-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite

Deluxe Suite

1 King Bed
915-sq-foot (85-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite

Deluxe Suite

2 Twin Beds
915-sq-foot (85-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed (Garden)

Room, 1 King Bed (Garden)

1 King Bed
376-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with garden and river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 2 Single Beds (Garden)

Room, 2 Single Beds (Garden)

2 Twin Beds
376-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with garden and river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, 1 King Bed (Garden)

Suite, 1 King Bed (Garden)

1 King Bed
861-sq-foot (80-sq-meter) room with garden and river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Superior Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Premier Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, a pillow menu, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
48 Oriental Avenue, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 368 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and iPod docking stations. LCD televisions with cable programming are provided for your entertainment, with wired and wireless Internet access available for a surcharge. Private bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature deep soaking bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers body treatments and facials. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, which include 2 outdoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, and a sauna. Additional amenities at this hotel include wireless Internet access (surcharge), concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge). Guests can catch a ride to nearby destinations on the complimentary area shuttle.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at one of the hotel's dining establishments, which include 10 restaurants and a coffee shop/caf. From your room, you can also access 24-hour room service. Relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge or a poolside bar.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, limo/town car service, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Planning an event in Bangkok? This hotel has 21229 square feet (1972 square meters) of space consisting of a conference center and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request), and free valet parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • A fee for a mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner is included in the total price displayed for stays on 31 December.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: THB 642 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room high-speed Internet (wired): THB 642 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: THB 642NET per day (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 6500 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • Rollaway bed fee: THB 2100 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes
 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • New Year's Eve gala dinner fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Babysitting
  • Beauty Shop/Salon
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Poolside Bar
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Shopping
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 3775 reviews
from Brisbane
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This hotel lives up to the reviews - it is without a doubt the most beautiful hotel we have stayed in anywhere in the world. Some tips: if you arrive in peak hours avoid the traffic from the international airport and catch the train. Catch the Airport Rail Link (blue line) to the end which is Phaya Thai station. Then get off and buy a ticket for Saphan Taksin station - but you will need to transfer at Central Station (2 stops) to the dark green line which takes you to S6, Saphan Taksin. There... Read more
from
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Stayed three nights the service was above and beyond all expectations wonderful staff all speaking excellent English. The breakfast was delicious and coffee was amazing. The rooms were spotless and the fresh fruit every day was a nice touch
from
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Justly deserves its status as the best hotel in Bangkok. You get exactly what's promised, the best service, the best staff, the best facilities and you leave feeling on top of the world. There is no doubt there are many superb hotels in Bangkok and we visited some but the mandarin seems to take it to another level. We will undoubtedly stay again next time in Bangkok.
from Bangkok
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Mandarin oriental hotel is the best service hotel in Thailnad. Its famous about 100 years. Best room, clean room, facility is good, nearly BTS skytrain and boat. Food is good taste and dessert is the most delicious.
from manila
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We stayed at the hotel last March. Our room was the suite and we enjoyed the best views of the Chao Phraya River. The breakfast overlooking the river was superb. That was the best experience I had in hotel so far. The array of food and the service and the choice of dishes were fantastic. Every night we had on turn down service with a special note. Im so happy.
from Verbier, Switzerland
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Great hotel with amazing personalised service in a way quite unusual for an hotel of this size. I recommend suite with view on the river to enjoy the private terrace and the view. Worth the premium! Staff is wonderful, from the bellman to the butler. Food and room service was perfect, also always on time. Spa is worth the trip across the river (private boat shuttle) even for just a drink on the side of the river. And don't miss a walk in the old Oriental with all its charm. THE hotel in Bangkok
from
Submitted on 15-06-2016
The rooms were amazing and the service was just great, everyone was so helpful and kind it was nice to walk around. The first morning i asked for a hot chocolate for breakfast and after that they would have it for me every morning in the same table. So recommended, the only sad thing was i had to leave to go back home
from london
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Stunning hotel with amazing service to match. Rooms fabulous with great views, amenities, bed was Devine so comfy. decor was gorgeous and our butler was so lovely. Hotel really is an oasis in a chaotic busy hot sweaty city. From moment you walk through front door the staff make you feel very special. We took a cookery lesson which was brilliant loved every minute and well worth the cost. Gym very well equipped with great staff situated In a building over the other side of river. Complimentary ... Read more
from Kintbury, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-06-2016
No need to write too much but what a place from your initial greeting at the airport and the stunning lobby, right through to all its bars, restaurants, spa, ferry and amazing pool. Everyone seems genuinely pleased to see you. I'm really looking forward to my next visit very soon. Feel part of the family. Thank you.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This hotel's service is superb. The staff treats you like You are the most important person on earth. Located by the Chao praya river , breakfast is service by the river every morning. You wake up to a beautiful sunrise and sun set of the river Totally love this place . Will return. There is a butler in every floor to take care of your needs. And they remember your name.
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
I must say I actually wasn't impressed at first. The room was smaller than the one we had had at another hotel chain in Chiangmai, but twice the price. The first breakfast was a shock. The buffet was served outside, by the noisy and busy river - plus it was not included in the room package I had ordered. At the premium room fare paid, I naturally assumed it was included. So not only was I hot and sticky, I additionally had to sign the most expensive breakfast bill ever in my life. I was not ha... Read more
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Life is fantastic in Mandarin Oriental. This Hotel is world renowned for beauty, view, elegance, luxury and service beyond compare. So elegant and luxurious with tremendous attention to detail. Our room was very nicely decorated and bright and had a beautiful view of the river. A real asset of the Hotel is the Thai Restaurant, worthwhile a visit by itself.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The restaurant is great for eating outdoors, as the restaurant is along the river. The food is great. If needed, they offer a free water shuttle service from the other side of the river. Friendly staff.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 30-06-2016
There's so much to say about how great this hotel is. But I think what puts the MO, Bangkok apart from its competition is its people. Genuine and friendly, the staff never fail to make you feel welcome, whether you are stepping into a restaurant or into the lobby after a day traipsing about town. A couple of things that could be improved upon. Firstly, the smoking area is ridden with mosquitoes. Even the spray that I brought along was unable to keep them at bay. So bring some strong stuff if you... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
I came bangkok for a vacation with my friends and we booked in this hotel for 4 days. The four days we enjoyed in bangkok as well as the hotel gave us a home feeling. there is no cons about this hotel. The buffet was really good and have a lot of varieties to eat. The hospitality was so good. I recommend to this hotel to all of my friends and really want to comeback again.
from ct
Submitted on 05-07-2016
There's not much to add to other reviews. This is pretty much as good as it gets. It lets down in absolutely zero categories. I could go on and on about how everyone remembers your name, how the elevator guy presses the button to your floor before you get in, how there is a butler on your floor and a button for the butler next to both sides of your bed. How the pool is a serene masterpiece, how the thai restaurant across the river supplies the most authentic thai food on the planet and on an... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 07-07-2016
We loved our 6th stay at the Oriental Hotel in Bangkok, Thailand. After a 7 year break, we stayed for 7 nights in early May 2016. We celebrated my wife??s 60th Birthday there. We had 2 lunches at the world famous Le Normandie French Restaurant on the top floor of the Garden wing. We really enjoyed our chauffeured drive from the airport in the Oriental limousine, the amazing arrival at the foyer, meeting the Hotel Manager and senior staff, the leis placed in our hands as were led to our room for... Read more
from Pasadena, California
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Best dry cleaning in Bangkok! Definitely pricy, but I need to take care of my Canali suits! Cheap local places will probably wash it in the washing machine. One star off for excessive high price and some miscommunication. Otherwise, got everything on time and no funny smell! :-)
from Abu Dhabi
Submitted on 12-07-2016
November 22, 1976 - the only 30 years young German hotel manager KURT WACHTVEITL was appointed to General Manager and General Director of the famous hotel Oriental in Bangkok. He was a director and general manager for 40 (!!) years. Many famous VIPs from all over the world have been customers in the Oriental hotel (like Franz Beckenbauer, Micheal Jackson, the German 'Bundespraesident', many top politicians, top manager, top actors and singers). When I studied in Bangkok, I liked to travel into... Read more
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Maybe the nicest hotel anywhere. Excellent service, restaurants, and comfort. The river taxi is very close making the major wats and palace very easy to get to. The history on display deserves an hour or two to enjoy after a flawless meal at one of the restaurants. Two blocks away down some alleys is an awesome Thai restaurant called Harmonique.
from ?า??รา??ิส??, ??ลิ?อร???ีย
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The Mandarin oriental Bangkok, the legendary luxury hotel of Bangkok, have gone through their 140 years celebration of successful services. The hotel have a vary selection of room and suites. When you entrance to the hotel lobby, you will always find a very beautiful thai flower decorations. I was staying in their Mandarin Room. The bedroom features with the seating area, working desk, sofa et, and a coffee table. The bathroom ha both walk-in shower and a bath tub. I do love their Silk b... Read more
from Hyderabad, India
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Was here for a business meeting. You have a butler at every floor to help you with any requests you may have. Great friendly staff and delicious food. Slightly over priced is what I felt ... but the overall experience was great !!
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Great view over looking the Chao Praya river. Cozy and warm hospitality. Staff would take care you to every detail. Breakfast has lots of varieties. The hotel offer a free boat ride across to the other side of river where ther is a Thai restaurant called "Sala Rimnam" where you can dine and watch thai classical dance. You can pamper yourself at spa next to Sala Rimnam -be sure to book for both activities in advance.$$$$$
from Cave Creek, Arizona
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The lobby with its fresh giant floral displays is a sight to see. The rooms are exceptional, any category. The many restaurants in the hotel are all excellent. If you are a Tuesday guest, watch for an invitation to the hotel cocktail party. Take advantage of the hotel service at the airport. Without the service there is a very long, very, very long walk through customs/immigration/baggage & departure. The hotel service meets you as you exit the plane, whisks you away on a cart and before you kn... Read more
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 20-07-2016
A girlfriend and I spent one luxury night staying here on a quick weekend visit back to Bangkok (we both used to live there). What sets this hotel apart from any others I've experienced in Bangkok is the level of service. Personalized and friendly, that I actually felt like a minor celebrity - everyone is treated with the same reverence and it's incredible. From the concierges and valets, to the reception staff, butlers (we had one dedicated to our floor) and restaurant staff. It's flawless. W... Read more
from Sweden
Submitted on 23-07-2016
You feel totally relaxed the minute you walked in as we were greeted with jasmin garlands. We make our yearly pilgrim to this wonderful place and our welcome was much appreciated. The rooms had a river view with highly tasteful decoration. There were fresh fruits and flowers as well as chocolates and a welcome drink. We were extremely well treated by all the staff who were very curtious. Some even remembered us from the previous year. We spent much of the day by the pool and the staff kept comin... Read more
from Westfalen
Submitted on 24-07-2016
On our 1st family asia tour this was the place we finally reached after long flights and enjoyed every minute once we arrived. within minutes you know you made the right choice when the kind staff hands you your flower greeting. Our rooms looked upon the river ?? like nearly all do. enjoying breakfast by the river in the morning is fun (could be a little longer for jet lag travelers). between sightseeing the time at the pool helps to adjust to the heat and a drink in the Bamboo bar finishes th... Read more
from Miami, Florida
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Gorgeous lobby and smiling faces greet you as you enter the property. Classic service with a butler on each floor. The rooms are amazingly appointed, with beautiful views of the river. Clean, classic styling yet modern. Convenient boat transfers to BTS as well as to Asiatique (worth noting that the Mandarin's boats are the nicest on the river). The bed is to die for and fresh fruits await you on a daily basis. My favorite was the assistant who hails and welcomes you into the elevators - a virtua... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Truly the best, services are very good. Very nice and comforting staff.all the rooms are very good. Spa is very good. Nice and clean rooms. Old wing is renovated feels awesome. Food is also nice with lot of options.
from Kanto, Japan
Submitted on 28-07-2016
The service at The Oriental is excellent and we have never experienced anything even close to this level of excellence. The design is elegant and very tasteful, if perhaps just a little cramped in the room as there is a lot of furniture. It's time the most comfortable. I think you should come here. Frank advice.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Best ever stayed; felt much pampered; feeling like a combination of city hotel and beach resort (yes, the hotel does not have a beach but has a river berth); attentive staff; the ambience is excellent and positive
from Manama, Bahrain
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Had three great nights here .. Not only was the room in perfect condition.. But the staff showed that this hotel is truly in a league of its own .. Dining facilities are exceptional.. And the Jazz at the Bamboo Bar is high quality too .. Don't miss the seafood at Lord Jim's ..
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
We took the opportunity of a three night stopover in Bangkok to stay at The Mandarin Oriental for the first time and it did not disappoint. We had dinners at Le Normandie, Terrace Rim Naam, and The Verandah, drinks in the Bamboo Bar and afternoon tea in The Authors' Lounge - all excellent. The location and décor of the hotel are beautiful but what makes this hotel special is the staff.
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This is second time to stay mandarin Oriental Bangkok. Since last time experience was excellent I was very excited to come back again this visit. Checking in was very efficient. Once enter the room how perfect regarding cleanliness of room. Even one dust cannot see. I was again impressed how maintain the standard. My room was 1101 and 3rd Aug who was in charge from house keeping who was on duty from morning. She greeted and mentioned my name by welcome back. She seems very senior citizen and h... Read more
from Providenciales
Submitted on 05-08-2016
My husband Neale Coleman and I were very much looking forward to our visit. As ever the Mandarin Oriental Bangkok does not fail to delight you with its style, hospitality and unique ambience. Superb service,wonderful spa, excellent cooking school and fantastic food. We can't wait to return again with our children
from
Submitted on 05-08-2016
We were looking for a few days of leasure in Bangkok: Mandarin Oriental was a fantastic opportuinty to rest feeling perfect! Staff people are fantastic any time, the location is excellent on the river. We strongly recomend to go to Bangkok, eat Thai food and have some days at Mandarin Oriental! It is an oasis of peace with fantastic management staff! Great stay we love
from Andover, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok is an amazing hotel situated on the river. This was another return visit after a week relaxing in Phuket. As usual we were picked up by the hotel's 7 series BMW as smooth as ever. We were met by the manager and shown to our room to find a bottle of champagne and great fruit basket waiting. The hotel was undergoing renovation in the original wing and the only disturbance was around the pool. The noise was worse than we had expected but one day we were out all day. The... Read more
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 10-08-2016
After a red-eye flight, you finally arrive in a different world- Bangkok! So many people, traffic, and overall disorganization ; clearly you are no longer in America or Europe! It gets me each time I travel so far and across many time zones... Bring in the oasis of calm: the Mandarin Oriental! Flowers in the lobby, calm tranquillity everywhere. What an amazing hotel! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We got both of our rooms before 10 am! Thank you!!!! (Not sure why we booked a plane... Read more
from Driebergen, The Netherlands
Submitted on 12-08-2016
When I am in Bangkok I always like to visit the Oriental for a lunch, diner or just some drinks. The tranquil surroundings set at the river is wonderful. Service at the oriental is excellent. Small point of improvement would be offering wifi to paying customers even if you do not sleep there.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Ok, this is a great hotel. Service is impeccable, the interiors are beautiful, it's iconic status in Bangkok is well established and it is everything you would expect from an old, expensive hotel of this sort. BUT - the hotel has 3 wings, most of us will end up in the newest 20 story tower. The iconic wing is the "Authors wing" which is lower, older, more exclusive. It's where the rich and famous get to stay. In the main tower you pay for this iconic status but it's simply a high rise hotel. ... Read more
from Paris, France
Submitted on 13-08-2016
The best place on earth to spend your holidays. The hotel is extraordinary, not to mention the kindness and proficiency of the staff. And being welcomed "home" made our days... Time really stands still there...
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
We had a pleasant experience at this hotel. Breakfast is AMAZING, staff is nice and always available and the beauty centre is of a very high quality. The only reason why I didn't give them 5 star is that the communication was very poor. I tried several times to contact them but they never replied to my emails. Also their English is not the best.
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Travelling on business, I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for almost one week. Rooms spacious with nice view of river. Staff was extremely friendly and after only one day everyone addressed me by my name. I enjoyed taking the short shuttle boat to the other side of the rive to go to the gym. The spa, also located on the other side of the river was also a nice experience. All in all one of the best hotel experiences ever. I will definately return.
from Santa Barbara, California
Submitted on 18-08-2016
I think that the Mandarin Oriental is a beautiful hotel in bustling Bangkok. I stayed with my family of four for 4 nights and this is my experience. Rooms - Small for my taste, but given that you are in a city hotel, I can't complain. The orchids in the room are a nice touch though. Dining - Breakfast was okay, not much to write home about. Lunch was incredible and the dinners were off the charts! We went to the Normandie one night and if you are into French cooking, this is the place to go! W... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-09-2016
This is an iconic hotel in the heart of the city . Within the grounds of the Mandarin you feel as though your in a fairy tale where everything and everyone revolves around you . With your private butler on every floor to take care of all needed to the magnificent SPA sanctuary that truly takes you away , this property is simply amazing . Fabulous , kind staff that go above and beyond to make your stay personalized and unforgettable . Looking forward to my return in the near future . CHEERS !!
from Thomery
Submitted on 08-09-2016
You certainly would expect this kind of service from a palace but even if you are prepared you will still be surprised. Sumptuous lobby, magnificent decorations everywhere, stylish valets to serve you, scrumptious food served in the different restaurants, amazing presentation of meals, large choice of restaurants ' styles in the hotel, superb view over the Chao Praya whether it is by night or at daylight. This place is simply enchanting ! Simply unforgettable. We were there for a wedding anniver... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 08-09-2016
If you ask how to get to somewhere in the hotel the staff doesn't point or give directions they take you there. It is beautiful 4 a 4 piece orchestra playing in the lobby. For their cooking class they took us to their location across the river which is in another beautiful building. The dining is outstanding. The hotel is in a great location.
from Liverpool, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This hotel is renowned for the history and previous guests who have stayed at the Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok. the level of customer service you receive throughout your stay is both genuine and consistent throughout your stay. This is still the only hotel I have stayed in that great you with a " welcome home" and they remember your name throughout the hotel although I am not a regular guest. The main guest rooms are starting to look a bit worn in places however there is an ongoing program of re... Read more
from Warrnambool, Australia
Submitted on 10-09-2016
The Mandarin Oriental with its mix of tradition/old and new is definatly worth a visit. We didn't stay there but took the time to go and see the pictorial (on the walls where high tea is served) and to take in lunch - a surpriseingly superb smorgasbord ..... Besides the view of the river and the great service, the food was absolutely top notch
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Excellent stay as usual but Tom yum soup prawns were wolly & Ist spa girl not up to usual gd standard tho everything else was just perfect Spa under Reno but new suite rooms were great They have special manicure & pedicure by Sebastian which is fabulous esp when the technician was really great at his job & took such care We really enjoy the pampering & nice respect shown & new updated of facilities very well done & very tasteful without losing the character of this grand dame !
from chicago
Submitted on 12-09-2016
phenomenal hotel that does not disappoint fabulous staff -including floor butlers facilities great-restaurants, lobby, spa wonderful-treatments, facility,staff excellent overall value-goo out of their way to make your stay wonderful
from Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Submitted on 12-09-2016
You have expectations when booking at historical hotels such as this where tradition and brand go, for once, hand in hand. Service is as good as you expected to be, management present, proactive attentive. I witnessed the GM and subordinates taking increasingly corrective actions toward some families with particularly unruly children. About the rooms: furniture surely needs some refreshing and fixing. Hopefully there will be a budget for it. Outstanding bathroom marbles. Food quite good, but saf... Read more
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 13-09-2016
From the moment you walk in, be prepared to be whisked back to the type of service that once sorted kings and queens, holly wood celebrities, literary legends, titans of industry and families that just want to disappear in the heaven that the Mandarin Oriental Bangkok ha maintained for years. IMPECCABLE ROOM. Insanely attentive and anticipatory butler service, the finest food, and the calm that comes when you put your wellness in to the capable hands of people whose job-no, whose passion-is taki... Read more
from Pasadena, California
Submitted on 13-09-2016
I stayed at the hotel just for the experience. The butler was a bit overkill, but the fees for his services were worse. To many staff on hand, a little uptight. I prefer the warmer service at Shangri La in Bangkok. The room was very nice with a beautiful Chao Praya view, but being awakened at three in the morning by a loud Asian woman (Thai? Chinese?) and then the pounding of an individual exercising in the room above me at 5 am ruined the experience.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 15-09-2016
All in all, an wonderful stay at MO BKK. Everything was good from staff, spa service, room etc. I have to staying at this hotel for the past 30 years and would keep doing so when I visit Bangkok. Bangkok Mandarin Oriental is the best MO on earth, hands down.Truly a big fan...
from Singapore
Submitted on 15-09-2016
The service is excellent from the moment we check-in to the hotel. From the lobby butler to the reception to the housekeepers are all very friendly and service oriented. But can be a little too overwhelming for me as I always preferred to be a DIY person and call service as and when I needed. The room is spacious and with well-though of design feature. Hidden Speakers under the Television, fan ventilated wardrobe to eliminate possible odor, covered and hidden power socket and network ports. The ... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 15-09-2016
I've stayed here about half a dozen times, with my wife and on business. Always want to come back! Great staff, history, restaurants, river location, bars - truly a classic in every way. Definitely visit the Author's Lounge and the Bamboo Bar. The other food outlets are also excellent, but it's the atmosphere and level of service that raises the Oriental to another level seldom matched in city hotels anywhere in the world.
from
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Tried green curry and pork with crispy basil, fried fish with sweet chilli sauce, everything there is so prefect if you really want to try the traditional flavour, and the service there is so nice and friendly. Highly recommended!
from Brighton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 18-09-2016
My husband introduced me to the Mandarin Oriental last year. What can I say! In my opinion the best hotel in the world, the staff here are exceptional. From top management (who you see often out and about the hotel who are very engaging) to all the team who work here they strive to make your stay the best and more.... Attention to detail is exceptional. This is my second visit in the last year and I plan to visit now on a more regular basis as for me it's the most relaxing place I want to be whe... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 18-09-2016
I've stayed at the Mandarin Oriental at least 20 times in the last 25 years. They know me, keep track of my preferences and get it right every time. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The rooms are impeccable as is the service in every department. What I can't believe is that I don't think in all the times I've ever stayed there, that I've ever written a review! I love staying by the river in Bangkok and can hypnotically watch the traffic for hours. The food is consistently good, although t... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Seen it's best days, but still quite lovely. Restaurants are elegant, a little overpriced for what it is. Service is impeccable. A real oasis in a city that is quite varied in income. Be ready to spend money if you come here. A luxury hotel that is not about value.
from Greater Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-09-2016
To us it will always be the"Oriental" Have stayed in many beautiful hotels in Europe, but there is NOTHING like the "Oriental". It is our reason for including Bangkok in our itinerary. Have had many visits & hope to have more
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 20-09-2016
The staffs are trained well and do whatever to serve guest well but I can't feel they serve with heart. This is not a kid friendly hotel. Good for elder to have a relax and luxury enjoyment. Breakfast is OK.
from
Submitted on 25-09-2016
One of the best hotels in the world, we have ever stayed at. Very welcoming atmosphere, top service - great hospitality, superb location right at the river. A great pioneer for the hospitality industry! We will be back!
from Afa, France
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Loved the pattern on the towels shape of a pencil. found the servants too horny for my liking they just kept wanting more. went out on a search to find a lady man and came back with many shemales claiming to caitlin jenner.
from
Submitted on 26-09-2016
I just spend two day at the mandarin oriental Bangkok and cannot say enough!what a phenomenal experience it was staying at this wonderful old gem .everything was special the lobby is filled with orchids in the most wonderful arrangements
from Bristol, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-09-2016
If you are wanting a truly 5 star experience then choose this hotel. All the rooms are of the same luxury standard with 5 star bathrooms. A butler on every floor to look after all your needs. Decor that befits the hotels rating with very attentive staff everywhere in the hotel. Complimentary water and fruit in each room. Complimentary iced tea and fruit around the pool with attentive service from the staff. Very clean changing room. Just a superb hotel worthy of a visit.
from
Submitted on 29-09-2016
The MO BKK, situated right next to the Chao Phraya river, has been famous for years - many of them as being the world's best hotel - for its superb hospitality. But unfortunately resting on its laurels has tarnished this MO's superior standards. This hotel is close to the Saphan Taksin BTS and of course offers transportation to and from the station. The hotel is divided into two wings with the majority of facilities being on the main wing. Check-in was of course effortless, as expected. The Mand... Read more
from Quezon City, Philippines
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Considering the price tag of this hotel, i felt it was just ok. I expected more than what i got. Rooms were small, outdated but definitely clean. Far from the train station ( but hotel provided boat service).
from Hua Hin, Thailand
Submitted on 02-10-2016
I have been there for our honeymoon, it was very impress from the first second that my car stop at lobby staff was very nice when staff escort us to the room, room was set for honeymoon couple wine, chocolate (unrequested) place is nice we appreciate in every moment, if i have chance i will come back for sure.
from Caracas, Venezuela
Submitted on 02-10-2016
This astonishing hotel has many different things that makes it the best in town. The spa is across the river in a place right infringement of the hotel but totally secluded with one of the best gymasiums all over the world. The restaurant at the top of the tower has one Michelin star. The breakfast is simply crazy. The lobby of so welcoming. The breaksfat menu is outstanding.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 08-10-2016
Awesome hotel. Would stay here again in a flash. Great pool, food and room. There is a floor butler to unpack our suitcase for you too. Everything you need. They anticipate your needs before you know you have them. The bar is nice too, great gin selection.
from PORTO ALEGRE
Submitted on 09-10-2016
The hotel is very great. The best that I was in my life. the localization is perfect. The staff is wonderful. The eat is magnificent, specially the Le Normandie Restaurant. No problems in my stay. I will return, certainly.
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Stayed 2 nights in State Suite in the best hotel evert stayed in the Mandarin Oriental Bangkok, Everything was spot on- fantastic service from all staff with all staff referring to me by name. Amazing spa and restaurants and butler service. Just the best
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Best hotel in Bangkok ,wouldn't stay anywhere else The staff are the best,the management go out of their way to accommodate . Don't look at any other if you can pay their prices. The hotel boat are in service all the time and it's easy to get to different locations. The concierge go out of their way to find things you require,doctors,medications,boat tours and more. The staff cannot do enough for you. The chef will make almost anything you ask for that is not on the menu. The staff remember your... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-10-2016
A lovely experience! It seemed as though each and every staff member was tasked with ensuring that my stay was pleasurable. I was actually sad at having to leave such a welcoming atmosphere and cannot wait to return!
from San Luis Obispo, California
Submitted on 15-10-2016
We had the Jim Thompson suite which over looked the lights and boats on the river. We were able to get a full breakfast before our early departure, extra mangos and water. Truly a luxurious person focus.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Our second visit to this hotel, and 24 years later, they are just as good, if not better. We had a wonderful suite on the 15th floor; one of the newly designed Writer's Suites. It was more like an apartment with an office area, wrap around views and a terrace. Completely spoiled for two days, totally worth the upgrade price. Five star luxury and the best breakfast on the planet.
from
Submitted on 20-10-2016
Amazing hotel. Go for a room with a river view. Restaurants are quite good value. WiFi expensive, ridiculous to charge for it, but otherwise perfect. Catch the hotel boat across the river to the spa and restaurants. Staff very pleasant.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 21-10-2016
The Author's Lounge is great and keeps me coming back for more every time I visit BKK. This historic hotel (Mandarin Oriental) was renovated this year and it's better than ever!. It's always a pleasure to get lost in time there during tea time! Highly recommended.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 21-10-2016
This was my 12th stay at the MO Bangkok. Our conference organisers debate each year to decide on a city and hotel (anywhere in the world) but we cannot go past this property. Service can only be described as telepathic - think of it and someone will be at your offering you what you need. The average length of service is 16 years and it shows. The staff will remember your likes and dislikes every time. The country is in mourning for the loss of their wonderful King. The best way that you can emp... Read more
from
Submitted on 22-10-2016
The Oriental offers top end facilities and very caring staff. We had the French restaurant for dinner on first night and that was a real treat. The spa also was very beneficial. We also tried room service on last day and it was efficient and food was hot on arrival (a rarity)!
from
Submitted on 23-10-2016
My most recent stay at the Oriental Mandarin was one of the best stays I have ever had in my life.Although my stay was quite brief there,I greartly enjoyed the sumptuous aura it provided.Posh in every way one could ever imagine. At the outset.I could sense how wonderful my stay could be. The receptionists were amongst the friendliest of staff one could ever meet. The room was spacious extremely immaculate and with a beautiful frontal view of the Chao Pryai River. A large fruit basket was provide... Read more
from Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Submitted on 26-10-2016
I have stayed in some luxury Hotels in my time but this was by far the best. I really recommend the Cookery School it was very informative and great fun. All restaurants are excellent, set in beautiful surroundings. The staff are absolutely amazing, very helpful and attentive .
from new york city
Submitted on 27-10-2016
We said if we could have changed anything about our month in Asia, one thing would have been to shorten our stay in Bangkok. This was probably due in part to jet lag, poor weather, and a dislike of the city in general. That said, those things do not provide a fair and proper reflection on the hotel itself. Our airport pick-up was unlike anything we had experienced before. Immediately after de-boarding the plane, we were swept away in a golf cart that cruised through the very large airport. ... Read more
from
Submitted on 29-10-2016
I have been staying at this hotel for many for years now and it really is on a different level to the rest. Most of the staff are long serving members with great knowledge of the hotel and of the regular guests. The standard of food is excellent and the cleanliness is of a very high standard. The prices are quite high to stay here but don't let that put you off because it's worth every penny and a bit more. If you are looking for a few nights true luxury in Bangkok this is the place to get it.... Read more
from Vancouver, BC Canada
Submitted on 29-10-2016
The Mandarin Oriental, without a doubt is a leader in luxury hotels. From the moment you arrive until the sad moment when you have to leave, there is nothing that is too much for any of the staff members when attending to your needs. I left my computer charger at home, and when I asked where the nearest store would be to replace it, they offered to send someone to pick one up for me, which in this case wasn't easy as it is a very new computer and an unusual charger. I was charged an incredibl... Read more
from Danderyd
Submitted on 30-10-2016
Spend many nights at great hotels, but this is definitely one of the best stays ever. Traveled with family of 5 and experienced only great service, good food and very attentative staff to every need. Will not stay in any other hotel in Bangkok if I am to chose!
from
Submitted on 01-11-2016
We spent a couple of days again at The Mandarin Oriental Bangkok and for me this is definitely the best hotel in the world. Everything is amazing and perfect in this hotel. Service is fantastic, best service experience ever. The rooms are beautiful, food is delicious and we will definitely come back to enjoy this experience of best in class hotel business!
from
Submitted on 01-11-2016
I am a regular traveler to Bangkok and have quite a few favourite hotels. One thing that is for certain though, is that any trip to Bangkok where you stay at the MO feels very different. The tranquility of the river location, coupled with the beautiful historical grounds and the amazing staff, make staying at the MO BKK one of life's great experiences. It's probably three times the price of most other 5 star hotels in Bangkok, but it's worth every extra penny!
from Hong Kong
Submitted on 02-11-2016
What can you say that hasn't already been said about the best hotel in the world. It continues to be my favourite hotel. This is my second visit this year. Service absolutely hands down faultless and without having to try too hard either. Highlights - buffet breakfast by the Chao Phraya river / Deep Sleep Spa Treatment / early morning swims at their gorgeous pool.
from
Submitted on 03-11-2016
I cannot say enough wonderful things to express the high quality of the staff and hotel, the Mandren Oriental Thailand. I have traveled to many places in the world and stayed at the finest hotels, the Mandren Oriental, Thailand, is superb.
from
Submitted on 08-11-2016
The Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok is our very favorite hotel! We have stayed several time over the past few decades and each visit is better than the previous. Even though Bangkok seems more run down, the hotel only improves, in service, food and ambiance. All the restaurants are excellent and service is superb. We love the location and the extra attention to details. We have stayed at several other lovely hotels in Bangkok in the past including the Peninsula, Four Seasons and others. None c... Read more
from UK
Submitted on 08-11-2016
I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental for three nights on business at the beginning of October. I had not stayed before but had heard great things about it. I was not disappointed - the room was good (although not quite as modern as other five star hotels) and the service excellent. When choosing a room you should ask for one far away from the elevators. There is a butler on each floor with a station just by the elevators. In keeping with the service ethos, the butler wishes good morning to ea... Read more
from Hopton
Submitted on 12-11-2016
As always this hotel ranks as number 1. Nothing is too much trouble and the greeting service at the airport is particularly worthwhile as the airport can on occasions be very crowded so to be whisked through everything is brilliant and well worth the extra charge after a long flight.
from geneva
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Another great stay at the Oriental.The old world charm still works for me. Staff are wonderful.There is a mixture of old and new.Obviously the new or temporary staff are a bit less acquainted to our needs but still do a perfect job.Food at the veranda was good and really enjoyed my meal at the Ciao.Chef at Ciao is quite a character. Had a complimentary thai boxing lesson which was great. If they could just avoid the Jazz,Buddha Bar style music.Thai classical music would be great and really be an... Read more
from Shimonoseki, Japan
Submitted on 19-11-2016
I always look forward to coming back there again to see this beautiful place and nice people. After adventures in the city, I feel at home when I come back to the hotel room. Also, I love restaurants there. They can arrange meals flexibly. You will feel the same as me once you stay there. I hope you will have a chance to experience visiting there.
from Johannesburg, South Africa
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Nobody can write a bad report on this unbelievable hotel. It beats any other I have ever stayed in. From the moment one arrives in one of their luxury white limousines each guest is welcomed with a galet of orchids. After check-in, one is taken to the room where there is beautiful fresh fruit, sparkling white beds and a view of the river. Everything is spotless. Outside is a concierge on each floor who manages the rooms. One goes out fro anything and when one returns, the deds have beeen tidied,... Read more
from
Submitted on 19-11-2016
We stayed here at the end of our journey, and it was excellent. If you are deciding between Mandarin and Peninsula, I recommend Mandarin hands down. The room was big and had a nice balcony overlooking the water. The concierge was very helpful and we were even able to change our spa appointment from the car when running late. They accommodated the change without any issue. The spa was really lovely. It is across the river and they have a shuttle boat to get you there. It is in what seems like... Read more
from Southeast
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Classic hotel, the Grand Dame of hotels in Bangkok. Colonial influence clearly evident, on the river, beautifully maintained, attentive staff, delicious food, spacious room with incredible view. Be sure to request a room with the Riverview, and a possible a balcony. You'll pay for it, but it's worth the price. About an hour from the airport, Uber is available or the hotel can arrange a car.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 22-11-2016
I love staying at the Mandarin anywhere in the world - in Bangkok though the price differential relative to other hotels made me think long and hard about spending the extra money. It was great - food was fantastic, as was the staff and the location. Spa was wonderful as well! the concierge helped us tremendously with reservations and ideas of what to so. If cost is not a factor, this is a tremendous experience!!
from
Submitted on 22-11-2016
The hotel has a wonderful riverside position and our room had a great view. The hotel has a classic style with wonderful reminders of times gone by, even down to the switches in the bedroom. It is pure luxury and the service impeccable. We have had wonderful sleeps. There is a butler on each floor 24 hours a day and ours on level 9 (shifts 11.00-23.00) was just an amazing lady we did not get her name). The food in the hotel Thai restaurant (which they ferry your across the river in their boat fo... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 24-11-2016
I did not stay here but stopped here one day for lunch. It is not cheap but also not unaffordable when compared to Australian prices. The food quality and service is excellent. I felt like I had three different waiters at my disposal at all times. There english skills were also excellent. Whilst in Bangkok I had eaten at places that had similar prices but felt let down due to the service that came with the meal, however the level of service provided here made the price well worth it.
TOP