Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Maduzi Hotel Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand (BKK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 701 reviews
Room & Rates
Maduzi Deluxe

Maduzi Deluxe

Double Occupancy
570-sq-foot (53-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, free minibar items, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Maduzi Corner Suite

Maduzi Corner Suite

Double Occupancy
678-sq-foot (63-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, free minibar items, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
The Maduzi Suite

The Maduzi Suite

Double Occupancy
850-sq-foot (79-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, free minibar items, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Maduzi Classic room

Maduzi Classic room

1 double bed
527-sq-foot (49-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, free minibar items, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Maduzi Hotel Bangkok
9/1 The Corner of Soi Sukhumvit 16 Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 40 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and free minibar items. 42-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature deep soaking bathtubs and rainfall showerheads. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Enjoy recreation amenities such as a fitness center or take in the view from a garden. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Continental breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and express check-in. Planning an event in Bangkok? This hotel has 850 square feet (79 square meters) of space consisting of a conference center and a meeting room. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • A resort fee is included in the total price displayed.
  • One child 4 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: THB 565 for adults and THB 283 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 1750 per vehicle (one way)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes
 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 701 reviews
from Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We were here twice in a span of 2 months. The first trip was for the New Year countdown with my wife and the second trip 2 months later was with a group of friends. We stayed in a studio room for the first trip and was it clean. All the amenities like the washing machine, fridge, microwave and cooking utensils are there ready to be used. The breakfast was fantastic. There's a nearby 24hr eateries shop in case you got hungry at night. There's a mini market downstair too. The only setback is the B... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-05-2016
I stayed here with 2 families with children for 2 days. The way they welcomed us was really nice. They were helpful. The rooms were clean and with air conditioning. The view was amazing. It was super close to metro station and to the Quertier Mall.
from Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Room was clean and quiet, Breakfast was good with eggs, bacon, juices and local foods, Coffee shop in Lobby had great coffee. There was just a little confusion with the group that was arriving and not being placed in the correct rooms according to the room list provided. Solved it tho!
from Singapore
Submitted on 18-05-2016
A very awesome service apartment with everything you need! It's big! I love it that I can buy groceries from a nearby mart and prepare our breakfast when we just want a slow pace trip. There's roadside stall just right downstairs which serves yummylicious dishes like grilled pork! There's hippy cafe next door too! It requires a little walking into the apartment but you are tired after all the shopping, you may stop by Citadines at the beginning of the street to call Somerset for their tuktuk to ... Read more
from Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Stayed here for 3 nights whilst waiting for flights to koh samui. Lovely room, nice and big with everything that you need. Staff all friendly. Not far from terminal 21 but the hotel offers a free tuk tuk to take you there. Restaurants on site are good, never had a bad meal and the service was excellent, would definitely return.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-05-2016
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were very happy with its location and facilities. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in tower B which had a good usable kitchenette with microwave, kettle and toaster plus plates, mugs, spoons and a good sized refrigerator. There was a nice sitting area with TV and we were on the 17th floor with good views of the city, The rooms were a little on the small side with two small doublebeds, one with en-suite bathroom and an extra bathroom outside. The showe... Read more
from
Submitted on 31-05-2016
This was my 3rd stay at Somerset lakepoint and as usual it was lovely. This is a delightful hotel in a clean and nice location. Waking distance to a sky train terminal and to Terminal 21 mall. We booked a 2 bedroom service apartment and it was very spacious as we were 2 adults and 2 kids. The restaurant is also very nice with good food. Enjoyed our stay and will visit again when next in Bangkok.
from Paignton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-06-2016
I had to book this in a hurry at a very sad time to attend a funeral in Bangkok. We had a 2 bed 2 bath suite on 14th floor. Fabulously comfortable beds, immaculately clean , bottled water provided. There was even a washing machine hidden in a large cupboard. opposite the hotel was a park and lake to stroll around. The meter taxis are extremely cheap but dont expect to get anywhere swiftly. The traffic is heavy everywhere always. There is a pool and a gym ,happy hour in the bar and a nice restau... Read more
from Singapore
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Comfortable stay in this apartment. Location is a walk away from a BTS station. Only comment is that the furnishing in the interiors are dated and seems musky. Overall, good accommodation to be considered for traveling with a large group of friends or family.
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This was our first family visit to Bangkok. We chose to book our stay at this property for the following reasons: 1. An apartment was a preference, given that we were traveling as a nuclear family 2. The location was just off Sukhumvit Road, which is pretty much the place to be around while in Bangkok 3. A friend of ours had recently stayed at this place, had shared a positive feedback Our stay at the Somerset Lake Point was for three nights. We arrived into Bangkok via Phuket. While the opt... Read more
from Karachi
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Very Good. Very Satisfied. But expensive. Apartment is very neat and clean. All facilities available. Location of property is slightly weak. Pool and gym are excellent. Specially gym is very nice. Restaurant are nice inside Somerset. But overall, slightly expensive.
from Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Stayed here for about 10 days with my family which included a two year old toddler and loved the place. we took a one-bed room which had a kitchen and washing machine. So well supplied. the housekeeping does the washing up as well along with the cleaning. there is a play room for kids so we used to take her everyday. think that is really a welcome as 2 year old gets bored all day in a room. the breakfast is great even though after ten days one can get bored with the monotony of items which hardl... Read more
from Muscat, Oman
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We stayed in this hotel for two nights along with my family of five members and took two bed rooms delux apartment at the 29 th floor at tower B. Our stay was enjoyable as the rooms are very new and full of essentials. Break fast menus were having many choices and taste are also great. This hotel is hoghly recommended for family staying.
from Helsingborg
Submitted on 30-06-2016
I have booked Family Rome, was pleased with everything, good attitude of the staff who have good experience, many steel friendly always nice, Romney was very adapt to us as a family sor, cleaning was perfect (every day). clean and whimper everywhere, smell good, breakfast was ok, they need to spend more on breakfast (more generous), fast in / out check,
from New York
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I was here on a stop over for one night in transit to Northern Thailand. It was a bit of a distance from BKK airport but not too bad. The hotel was beautiful and the room was great for relaxing after 19 hours of traveling. The bed was super comfortable and the shower was perfect. Check-in and check out was easy, the staff was very helpful. No complaints here! I would visit again, but not for a stop over since it is not relatively close to the airport.
from Kuala Lumpur
Submitted on 06-07-2016
It is difficult to get a two room apartment in bkk which fits into my criteria of near the city centre. And this fits in perfectly with really clean sheets and great condition apartments. They offer tuk tuk service to the bts. Massage parlour right outside the hotel. And service of the staff is great! If I have a group of friends in 4/5, I'll definitely choose this place again!
from IoW
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Nice and pleasant stay, once we found it, with smiley and helpful staff. Mixed response to concierge as there were 3 in 3 days so no consistency with advice. No trips booked but no pressure either. An enjoyable stay that could have been more comfortable for our children if single beds had been provided for 2 adults and 2 children.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 11-07-2016
`booked and paid extra for a better room only to find out upon arrival that it is full. the room that we was assign to was not properly kept. experienced blackout twice and still need to ask for a change of room.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Inherently not all that bad, and would have given the Somerset a better review, however, I can't shake the fact that our accommodations - 3 bedrooms and 2 baths - were entirely outdated in decor and the bathrooms.We made the decision to book based on the pictures as well as the reviews, and, one of the 2 let us down. The staff and the breakfast were great. The rooms were not. The washer in the unit worked spotty. It was just old and moldy. I was going to complain but felt that it would be a... Read more
from Taipei, Taiwan
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The tuk tuk pick up service is quite convenience especially for raining day in Bangkok. Facilities in room are much satisfied with us. If you are traveling with kids, I strongly recommend this good hotel.
from Cape Town Central, South Africa
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We booked here for a 3 night stay. As we were travelling with our kids we wanted an apartment as opposed to a hotel with interleading rooms, and we weren't disappointed. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment which also had a lounge and equipped kitchen, with amenities which included washing machine and dryer as well as iron and ironing board. Bathrooms however could do with an upgrade. TV channels very limiting. Nice and spacious and well appointed. Wifi worked well. We booked breakfast ... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Somerset lakepoint is a great place to stay on Bangkok - central to all facilities - BTS, MRT, restaurants, markets, shopping, supermarkets etc. This venue has very friendly and helpful staff at all levels.
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Super helpful and friendly service. Having an apartment beats being in a hotel, you have more space and can relax like your at home but still have the service of a hotel. All the staff at Lake Point were superb, and the complimentary Tuk-Tuk to the station is great.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Staff are very attentive to our needs. When we needed something fixed, front desk will have it taken cared of right away. Housekeeping always makes sure that the room is well maintained to tiptop shape. Great view too overlooking Benjakitti Park. The complimentarily tuktuk ride makes the place accessible to the train system via the Asok station. The place is near to Sukhumvit where most shopping districts are. Will definitely come back here again.
TOP