Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Chateau de Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand (BKK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 734 reviews
Room & Rates
Studio Superior

Studio Superior

1 king bed
355-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Studio Executive

Studio Executive

1 king bed or 1 twin bed
441-sq-foot (41-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
One bedroom Superior

One bedroom Superior

1 king bed
603-sq-foot (56-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Living room and dining area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
One bedroom Executive

One bedroom Executive

1 king bed
796-sq-foot (74-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Living room and dining area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Two bedroom Executive

Two bedroom Executive

1 king and 2 single beds
1130-sq-foot (105-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Living room, dining area, and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Run of House Hot Deal

Run of House Hot Deal

1 double bed or 1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and satellite channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Chateau de Bangkok
29 Soi Ruamrudee 1 Ploenchit Road Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 135 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages, body treatments, and facials. You can take advantage of recreational amenities such as an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar and a garden view. You can also stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge or a poolside bar. Buffet breakfasts are available for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a computer station, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and a meeting room. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details 24 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: THB 350 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 1700 per vehicle (one way)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Poolside Bar
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
  • Spa Services
  • Steam Room
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 734 reviews
from Planet Insectia
Submitted on 12-05-2016
This may be an older hotel but it is a gem. Rooms are very large. Some have a kitchen so you can do light cooking as well as have breakfast in (supermarket in the All Seasons Place office complex across the soi). Great value. Great location too far from the madding crowds but close by still. Very nice and helpful staff. We generally walked to the BTS line and never used the tuktuk service. Only problem is the bathtub which requires a couple of steps up and down to get in and out. Shower i... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-05-2016
Pros: 1. Location - in Central Bangkok, near to High end shopping malls, main business district and entertainment areas 2. Service - Very good 3. English - Good 4. Staff - Courteous, well behaved 5. Bed - Very comfortable 6. Room - Spacious Cons: 1. Old hotel
from Dhaka
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The rooms are big, confirtable and adequately furnished. The staff are efficient and friendly. But the building is old and needs a renovation. Highly recommended for families traveling in groups. The breakfast was a disapoinment for us.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Is all I need. Clean comfortable fragrant room, huge excellent quality bed, high speed wifi. Near bts, 7 minutes walk distance.Well train high quality customer service. Speedy check in & out. Yummy food with limited selection.
from Rizhao, China
Submitted on 25-05-2016
good service for us , and the location is excellent, it is our first time to located our good hotel, the room is clean , the next time we will select you , many thanks for your kind attention, hope it will be better and better
from Mandalay, Myanmar
Submitted on 28-05-2016
I had an amazing stay here. Upon check-in I was upgraded to a room with a wonderful jacuzzi bath tub, a king size bed and a spacious sitting area. Reception was very helpful, very friendly and very welcoming. The WiFi is amazing. Its in walking distance to the BTS. If you choose to eat outside fo the hotel there are quite a few restaurants to choose from in walking distance and on the same road. I chose this place bacause of their location. Since the weather was near perfect I decided to walk to... Read more
from Manchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Positives: Spacious rooms, well decorated beautiful lobby, great roof top pool and perfect location for a couple of nights in Bangkok. We stayed here for three nights towards the end of our stay in Thailand and it was the perfect finish. We stayed in a suite - reasonably priced - and very spacious. Bed very comfy so a good nights sleep. The rooftop pool is definitely a bonus as the views are unbelievable. The hotel was fairly quiet which we enjoyed. Complimentary tuk-tuk service to the sky... Read more
from Beijing, China
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Overall, the cost is more expensive. 1. good service; 2. the Room facilities in general; 3.In the evening, the air conditioning is very noisy; 4.Breakfast is the same every day; 5.The fridge in the room is noisy, especially at night.
from Mississauga, Canada
Submitted on 30-05-2016
My college booked me this hotel since it is quite close to office. Many good restaurants are in close distance. There is a shopping mall close by and I have had 3 thirt made there by a custom tailor. The hotel itself is clean and quiet and I believe it is also good for a family. Room is spacious and comfortable with lover couch. Things need to upgrade include the TV and the shower faucet which is quite awkward to adjust.
from Brampton, Canada
Submitted on 04-06-2016
We had a marvellous visit to this perfectly located hotel in downtown Bangkok. Well situated and close to restaurants which makes it a gem. The Front Office Manager, Tham provided great recommendations for tours and helped us make arrangements so that our time was most efficiently planned. The breakfast is outstanding and a great start to the day. We visited the spa and had excellent treatments. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a pleasant stay, a hotel easily accessible to transit, maj... Read more
from Seoul, South Korea
Submitted on 09-06-2016
This was the first time I stayed Ploenchit area and I really liked it. I felt safe to walk and there are many small but nice restaurants and cafes in walking distance. Hotel itself was satisfying and cost effective. Basic room was quite big and clean and gym and swimming pool were also well equipped. I would love to come back with long term stay ...
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 17-06-2016
The staff went above and beyond to ensure my wife and I had the best stay possible. They found out it was our honeymoon and made an amazing welcome gift in our room that included champagne, rose pedals in a beautiful design and two swans made out of towels with interlocking necks. Above and beyond staff!
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 28-06-2016
A great place to stay in Bangkok with good facilities and supberb staff. Its my second visit and would definitely stay again. The staff are so friendly and even go as far as to remind you about trips you have booked and when you need to come to get a taxi to be on time. The doorman even advised us the best times to catch a show we were going to and then helped us book the best time. The staff here go above and beyond :)
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Location of the hotel is excellent with Coffee Beans by Dao nearby and in a generally very quiet neighborhood, walk-in closet is a welcome addition, bed is of a high quality mattress and the thread count of the bedsheets and pillow covers are excellent, though we question the unavailability of any facial towel or counter top small towel and the fact that you have to pay extra for a set of toothbrush and toothpaste.
from Singapore
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Hotel very nice, very big! But the swimming close 8pm too early. If yourist want to big c, pratunam need to take taxi or tuktuk so this is the only thing that unconvinced but around hotel have 7-11 and sell local food so it is good for relax! Becuase I have baby so hotel give provide free baby bed, this is very good and we arrived early than 2 pm but hotel gove us a free early check in!
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I had a great stay as usual. From my previous visit comments about telling all incoming guests about the Shuttle Service did not seem to be done. I was not informed again. It was raining and I would have loved to use the shuttle service to the BTS train station.
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 04-07-2016
As i am a returning customer who always stay in this hotel in Bangkok. Everything is perfect. Location,Friendly Staff,Nice Clean Rooms,Near to Market,Easy Approach. Can say this hotel like my 2nd home in Thailand.
from Thai Mueang, Thailand
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We got a worm welcome and very good service from every function of this hotel staff. We certainly will come back again. The location is very good. Easy to go to MRT station by hotel Tuk Tuk. But breakfast should have more variety choice of food.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Well appointed hotel, very clean and comfortable. The staff are attentive and efficient and the location is ideal for eating, shopping and touring. There is an excellent Thai restaurant behind the hotel, though the hotel also has a restaurant that has good pizza.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Convenient place with 7-eleven, massage service within walking distance. Though the hotel seem to be quite old, room is clean, comfy bed and with small kitchenette. Staff are friendly. Good for family and business.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Awesome experience. Massive rooms, cozy, clean. Near BTS station. HUGE bathroom w/ jacuzzi, make up area, large bedroom, walkin wardrobe, wardrobe, kitchen, spacious separate common area and dining area Downside? - Rooms are TOO BIG :)
from Muscat, Oman
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Please do something on Break fast I never liked it every day same break fast do some changes, we are Arabs please do some Arabs kind of food because many Arabs travel we or they won't like Thai foods thanks
from Shenzhen, China
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Located in the CBD area,quite convenient.Near my work place´╝?and there are a few restaurants and a supermarket in the hotel across the street.Room service are good´╝?the breakfast is good and you can have
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The services rendered by the staff were superb especially the frontline staff. The rooms were really huge and well furnished. Good choices of restaurants surrounds the hotel.Though the location is not easy for cab drivers to find.
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 22-07-2016
We booked the hotel for two nights and then we booked for one more night. Very nice place. The value and the quality match perfectly. The best in the area. Good wifi service. Very good location, close to most of the malls.
from Gurgaon
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Good location, just two BTS stops from Siam and excellent staff service! Was upgraded to a Suite, which was a delightful experience. Chateau is very flexible in terms of their policies, I booked the room for two nights, but had to checkout after the first night due to some last minute change in plans, and they were kind enough of to cancel the room free of charge, even at the last minute.
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
i've booked this hotel 1 week prior to my arrival. But when i arrived, the front desk says that there are some issue the computer and my reservation is not registered. they apologise and i've been sent to another hotel nearby via hotel's tuktuk. the next morning they called me and says that my room is ready and someone will pick me up and upgrade my room, overall its a pleasant stay and i've been here few times, still my favourite hotel.
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We stayed for 4 nights . The staff are helpful . Breakfast was the same all the days and it was awful, the room was big but old. The A/C was making a lot of noise. The room is not clean. Towels was old and stained.
from Portland, Oregon
Submitted on 31-07-2016
The staff, service and location of the Chateau de Bangkok could not be complimented more. The only downside to the hotel was the condition of the rooms. I believe they are converted apartments (?), and unfortunately, they are seeing some wear. On the plus side, the room (we were upgraded to a suite) was MASSIVE, and made for a good hangout and plenty of room for 2 or 3 when we joined up as a group.
from Basel, Switzerland
Submitted on 01-08-2016
A very homely place where the hote stuff will always greet you with a smile. I stayed in this hotel with my family for a month, and really had a very pleasant experience of my stay. House keeping and fitness center deserve a special mention
from Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 02-08-2016
I spent very good time in the hotel me and my family and the I fell is good quite And in the reception is very fast for chick in and out And the service is very good and copretion and also very fast ok
from West Calder, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-08-2016
I stayed here for 4 nights on business after it was recommended to me. The hotel is a little bit old and slightly dated, but everything was clean enough. With it being about a 5 minute walk from the main Sukhumvit road, prices were competitive and this means you can book a larger room for the same money you'd pay (or less) for a standard room elsewhere. I booked a good sized suite for not much at all. The hotel is a 5 or 6 minute walk along Soi Ruamrudee and the pavement isn't great. If you do... Read more
from Kuwait City, Kuwait
Submitted on 06-08-2016
The hotel is good for the family has a kitchen and a large, air-conditioned room and nearby transport, but I have some notes on cleaning the rooms, there tuk tuk transports hotel guests to the beginning of the street until 10 pm at night and the hotel is very close to the 7/11 market
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Huge room and toilet. very clean and good lightning. Some furniture are old though. Generally, value for money. Excellent if there is a hourly shuttle bus to city. Staff are helpful and facilities are good considerating it is a service apartment
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Big rooms and well furnished. Only the AC equipment i can complain about, not possible to make much adjustment of temp. Breakfast not much to recommend. Some western standard options for a breakfast was missing, cheese, ham, etc..
from Kuwait City, Kuwait
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Overall experience is satisfactory. There could be more options in menu for breakfast on each day of the week. The location was very convenient being near the BTS and additional service by Hotel providing Tuk-tuk. The safe locker in room 606, needs attention or could be replaced - as I had to always ask for assistance.
from Kitakyushu, Japan
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Very friendly staff and the service was excellent. Hotel is located in a good neighborhooand away from the hustle and bustle of Sukumvit but yet very close. Jacuzzi in the bathroom was very useful at the end of the day.
from Paris Banlieue Ouest
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Very good experience: spacious rooms, friendly employees, handsome roof The view from the roof is amazing, the swimming pool is really pleasent, the fitness too. The architecture of the building is origibal, very good stay.
TOP