Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

LAST CHANCE: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Chateau de Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand (BKK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 802 reviews
Room & Rates
Studio Superior

Studio Superior

1 King Bed
355-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Studio Executive

Studio Executive

1 King Bed or 1 Twin Bed
441-sq-foot (41-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
One bedroom Superior

One bedroom Superior

1 King Bed
603-sq-foot (56-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Living room and dining area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
One bedroom Executive

One bedroom Executive

1 King Bed
796-sq-foot (74-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Living room and dining area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Two bedroom Executive

Two bedroom Executive

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds
1130-sq-foot (105-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Living room, dining area, and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels, DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Run of House Hot Deal

1 Full Bed or 1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and satellite channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Chateau de Bangkok
29 Soi Ruamrudee 1 Ploenchit Road Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 135 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages, body treatments, and facials. You can take advantage of recreational amenities such as an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar and a garden view. You can also stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge or a poolside bar. Buffet breakfasts are available for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a computer station, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and a meeting room. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details 24 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: THB 350 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 1700 per vehicle (one way)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Poolside Bar
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
  • Spa Services
  • Steam Room
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 802 reviews
from Planet Insectia
Submitted on 12-05-2016
This may be an older hotel but it is a gem. Rooms are very large. Some have a kitchen so you can do light cooking as well as have breakfast in (supermarket in the All Seasons Place office complex across the soi). Great value. Great location too far from the madding crowds but close by still. Very nice and helpful staff. We generally walked to the BTS line and never used the tuktuk service. Only problem is the bathtub which requires a couple of steps up and down to get in and out. Shower i... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-05-2016
Pros: 1. Location - in Central Bangkok, near to High end shopping malls, main business district and entertainment areas 2. Service - Very good 3. English - Good 4. Staff - Courteous, well behaved 5. Bed - Very comfortable 6. Room - Spacious Cons: 1. Old hotel
from Dhaka
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The rooms are big, confirtable and adequately furnished. The staff are efficient and friendly. But the building is old and needs a renovation. Highly recommended for families traveling in groups. The breakfast was a disapoinment for us.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Is all I need. Clean comfortable fragrant room, huge excellent quality bed, high speed wifi. Near bts, 7 minutes walk distance.Well train high quality customer service. Speedy check in & out. Yummy food with limited selection.
from Rizhao, China
Submitted on 25-05-2016
good service for us , and the location is excellent, it is our first time to located our good hotel, the room is clean , the next time we will select you , many thanks for your kind attention, hope it will be better and better
from Mandalay, Myanmar
Submitted on 28-05-2016
I had an amazing stay here. Upon check-in I was upgraded to a room with a wonderful jacuzzi bath tub, a king size bed and a spacious sitting area. Reception was very helpful, very friendly and very welcoming. The WiFi is amazing. Its in walking distance to the BTS. If you choose to eat outside fo the hotel there are quite a few restaurants to choose from in walking distance and on the same road. I chose this place bacause of their location. Since the weather was near perfect I decided to walk to... Read more
from Manchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Positives: Spacious rooms, well decorated beautiful lobby, great roof top pool and perfect location for a couple of nights in Bangkok. We stayed here for three nights towards the end of our stay in Thailand and it was the perfect finish. We stayed in a suite - reasonably priced - and very spacious. Bed very comfy so a good nights sleep. The rooftop pool is definitely a bonus as the views are unbelievable. The hotel was fairly quiet which we enjoyed. Complimentary tuk-tuk service to the sky... Read more
from Beijing, China
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Overall, the cost is more expensive. 1. good service; 2. the Room facilities in general; 3.In the evening, the air conditioning is very noisy; 4.Breakfast is the same every day; 5.The fridge in the room is noisy, especially at night.
from Mississauga, Canada
Submitted on 30-05-2016
My college booked me this hotel since it is quite close to office. Many good restaurants are in close distance. There is a shopping mall close by and I have had 3 thirt made there by a custom tailor. The hotel itself is clean and quiet and I believe it is also good for a family. Room is spacious and comfortable with lover couch. Things need to upgrade include the TV and the shower faucet which is quite awkward to adjust.
from Brampton, Canada
Submitted on 04-06-2016
We had a marvellous visit to this perfectly located hotel in downtown Bangkok. Well situated and close to restaurants which makes it a gem. The Front Office Manager, Tham provided great recommendations for tours and helped us make arrangements so that our time was most efficiently planned. The breakfast is outstanding and a great start to the day. We visited the spa and had excellent treatments. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a pleasant stay, a hotel easily accessible to transit, maj... Read more
from Seoul, South Korea
Submitted on 09-06-2016
This was the first time I stayed Ploenchit area and I really liked it. I felt safe to walk and there are many small but nice restaurants and cafes in walking distance. Hotel itself was satisfying and cost effective. Basic room was quite big and clean and gym and swimming pool were also well equipped. I would love to come back with long term stay ...
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 17-06-2016
The staff went above and beyond to ensure my wife and I had the best stay possible. They found out it was our honeymoon and made an amazing welcome gift in our room that included champagne, rose pedals in a beautiful design and two swans made out of towels with interlocking necks. Above and beyond staff!
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 28-06-2016
A great place to stay in Bangkok with good facilities and supberb staff. Its my second visit and would definitely stay again. The staff are so friendly and even go as far as to remind you about trips you have booked and when you need to come to get a taxi to be on time. The doorman even advised us the best times to catch a show we were going to and then helped us book the best time. The staff here go above and beyond :)
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Location of the hotel is excellent with Coffee Beans by Dao nearby and in a generally very quiet neighborhood, walk-in closet is a welcome addition, bed is of a high quality mattress and the thread count of the bedsheets and pillow covers are excellent, though we question the unavailability of any facial towel or counter top small towel and the fact that you have to pay extra for a set of toothbrush and toothpaste.
from Singapore
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Hotel very nice, very big! But the swimming close 8pm too early. If yourist want to big c, pratunam need to take taxi or tuktuk so this is the only thing that unconvinced but around hotel have 7-11 and sell local food so it is good for relax! Becuase I have baby so hotel give provide free baby bed, this is very good and we arrived early than 2 pm but hotel gove us a free early check in!
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I had a great stay as usual. From my previous visit comments about telling all incoming guests about the Shuttle Service did not seem to be done. I was not informed again. It was raining and I would have loved to use the shuttle service to the BTS train station.
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 04-07-2016
As i am a returning customer who always stay in this hotel in Bangkok. Everything is perfect. Location,Friendly Staff,Nice Clean Rooms,Near to Market,Easy Approach. Can say this hotel like my 2nd home in Thailand.
from Thai Mueang, Thailand
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We got a worm welcome and very good service from every function of this hotel staff. We certainly will come back again. The location is very good. Easy to go to MRT station by hotel Tuk Tuk. But breakfast should have more variety choice of food.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Well appointed hotel, very clean and comfortable. The staff are attentive and efficient and the location is ideal for eating, shopping and touring. There is an excellent Thai restaurant behind the hotel, though the hotel also has a restaurant that has good pizza.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Convenient place with 7-eleven, massage service within walking distance. Though the hotel seem to be quite old, room is clean, comfy bed and with small kitchenette. Staff are friendly. Good for family and business.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Awesome experience. Massive rooms, cozy, clean. Near BTS station. HUGE bathroom w/ jacuzzi, make up area, large bedroom, walkin wardrobe, wardrobe, kitchen, spacious separate common area and dining area Downside? - Rooms are TOO BIG :)
from Muscat, Oman
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Please do something on Break fast I never liked it every day same break fast do some changes, we are Arabs please do some Arabs kind of food because many Arabs travel we or they won't like Thai foods thanks
from Shenzhen, China
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Located in the CBD area,quite convenient.Near my work place´╝?and there are a few restaurants and a supermarket in the hotel across the street.Room service are good´╝?the breakfast is good and you can have
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The services rendered by the staff were superb especially the frontline staff. The rooms were really huge and well furnished. Good choices of restaurants surrounds the hotel.Though the location is not easy for cab drivers to find.
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 22-07-2016
We booked the hotel for two nights and then we booked for one more night. Very nice place. The value and the quality match perfectly. The best in the area. Good wifi service. Very good location, close to most of the malls.
from Gurgaon
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Good location, just two BTS stops from Siam and excellent staff service! Was upgraded to a Suite, which was a delightful experience. Chateau is very flexible in terms of their policies, I booked the room for two nights, but had to checkout after the first night due to some last minute change in plans, and they were kind enough of to cancel the room free of charge, even at the last minute.
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
i've booked this hotel 1 week prior to my arrival. But when i arrived, the front desk says that there are some issue the computer and my reservation is not registered. they apologise and i've been sent to another hotel nearby via hotel's tuktuk. the next morning they called me and says that my room is ready and someone will pick me up and upgrade my room, overall its a pleasant stay and i've been here few times, still my favourite hotel.
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We stayed for 4 nights . The staff are helpful . Breakfast was the same all the days and it was awful, the room was big but old. The A/C was making a lot of noise. The room is not clean. Towels was old and stained.
from Portland, Oregon
Submitted on 31-07-2016
The staff, service and location of the Chateau de Bangkok could not be complimented more. The only downside to the hotel was the condition of the rooms. I believe they are converted apartments (?), and unfortunately, they are seeing some wear. On the plus side, the room (we were upgraded to a suite) was MASSIVE, and made for a good hangout and plenty of room for 2 or 3 when we joined up as a group.
from Basel, Switzerland
Submitted on 01-08-2016
A very homely place where the hote stuff will always greet you with a smile. I stayed in this hotel with my family for a month, and really had a very pleasant experience of my stay. House keeping and fitness center deserve a special mention
from Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 02-08-2016
I spent very good time in the hotel me and my family and the I fell is good quite And in the reception is very fast for chick in and out And the service is very good and copretion and also very fast ok
from West Calder, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-08-2016
I stayed here for 4 nights on business after it was recommended to me. The hotel is a little bit old and slightly dated, but everything was clean enough. With it being about a 5 minute walk from the main Sukhumvit road, prices were competitive and this means you can book a larger room for the same money you'd pay (or less) for a standard room elsewhere. I booked a good sized suite for not much at all. The hotel is a 5 or 6 minute walk along Soi Ruamrudee and the pavement isn't great. If you do... Read more
from Kuwait City, Kuwait
Submitted on 06-08-2016
The hotel is good for the family has a kitchen and a large, air-conditioned room and nearby transport, but I have some notes on cleaning the rooms, there tuk tuk transports hotel guests to the beginning of the street until 10 pm at night and the hotel is very close to the 7/11 market
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Huge room and toilet. very clean and good lightning. Some furniture are old though. Generally, value for money. Excellent if there is a hourly shuttle bus to city. Staff are helpful and facilities are good considerating it is a service apartment
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Big rooms and well furnished. Only the AC equipment i can complain about, not possible to make much adjustment of temp. Breakfast not much to recommend. Some western standard options for a breakfast was missing, cheese, ham, etc..
from Kuwait City, Kuwait
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Overall experience is satisfactory. There could be more options in menu for breakfast on each day of the week. The location was very convenient being near the BTS and additional service by Hotel providing Tuk-tuk. The safe locker in room 606, needs attention or could be replaced - as I had to always ask for assistance.
from Kitakyushu, Japan
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Very friendly staff and the service was excellent. Hotel is located in a good neighborhooand away from the hustle and bustle of Sukumvit but yet very close. Jacuzzi in the bathroom was very useful at the end of the day.
from Paris Banlieue Ouest
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Very good experience: spacious rooms, friendly employees, handsome roof The view from the roof is amazing, the swimming pool is really pleasent, the fitness too. The architecture of the building is origibal, very good stay.
from Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 05-09-2016
The hotel rooms are nice, but it had to be renew. You can feel that it is old. The staff were very kind and helpful. Hotel restaurant has to renew. I like the hotel a lot. The location was great. Thank you
from
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We liked our stay at the Chateau de Bangkok. The staff is really nice en the rooms are good with nice beds en nice bad. I would come here again! Only the food was just ok, not special. But nice! A must do
from Oakland, California
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Just returned from Asia and of the 3 facilities I stayed in, this one was definitely the highlight - and that's saying a lot as they all were fabulous in their own way. Chateau is centrally located, though a little tricky to find so have their phone number ready to help the taxi or tuk tuk driver. The suite is an absolute STEAL at $60 or $70/night (it is currently low season there). Extremely spacious and well-appointed.
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 08-09-2016
I was in Bangkok for attending 2.5 week training. The location is a walking distance to my training place and also to BTS station for easy access to go to other places for dining, sight seeing or shopping. The room is very comfortable, clean and spacious. It even have kitchen with enough utilities for us to cook for our own simple lunch/dinner when we did not go out. Swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna are also available to relax ourself. I experience hotel room blackout during my stay during hea... Read more
from Chengdu
Submitted on 09-09-2016
The hotel is worth the price that we paid, as it is fairly well maintained and comfortable. The docoration is a bit dated, so some areas feel a little run down (especially the hallways). The breakfast is very simple and reparative. You're probably better off eating out for breakfast. The location is fairly close to the Skytrain (Metro), but it is down a narrow and fairly busy road. The side walls are narrow and the road is too busy to walk on, meaning anyone with big cases will struggle to get... Read more
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 10-09-2016
The hotel is old and not well maintained. The bathroom is dirty and water is too slow. Not a good experience. Service is fairly good. The food at paparazzi is the worst I have ever tried. Expensive as well.
from Ojai, CA
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Chateau de Bangkok was or still is a service apartment, but seeing it as available for booking as a hotel with very good price, we went ahead and tried it. I usually stay next door at Aetas Babgkok. There is a fitness room , rooftop pool, the breakfast buffet was very adequate. We were upgraded to a one bedroom, which we very pleased with. Very nice and helpful staff. Most importantly was the close proximity to restaurants, especially the Yoka Yoka sushi bar and the BTS Phoenchit station which ... Read more
from Milan, Italy
Submitted on 12-09-2016
my room was ok, all people at the desk were ok, the swimming pool was ok but breakfast needs to be renewed, the area is old and not at the same level of the hotel excellent position close to everything but not int he middle of the rush
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Above average, free upgrade room,but cleanliness should be much better. Specially the washroom.Convenient locaion,about 10 mins walk to near BTS station. Shopping centre.Nice service will come again when travel to Bangkok
from Shah Alam, Malaysia
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Value for money , staff are all friendly they action request promptly. I would recommend to all my friend to stay there as it's convenient to move around with public transportation. Looking forward my next trip there.
from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Will prefer to come back. Rooms need more renovations including flooring. Toilet was good but looked old as the wooden works including the wash basins need renovation(Talking about room 907). Breakfast was normal but seemed not bothered to refill if u report after 9am
from Quezon City, Philippines
Submitted on 15-09-2016
The staff were excellent in customer service. They were friendly, helpful and quick to respond. The hotel, while not of modern architecture, was spacious, clean, neat and comfortable. Housekeeping staff did a wonderfully thorough job of cleaning my room daily.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Good hotel - rooms very spacious, furnishing slightly dated. Close to Ploen Chit sky rail station, they also offer complementary tuk tuk to station though it's an easy walk. Handy gym and rooftop pool. Couple of good food options within minutes of hotel.
from Xi'an, China
Submitted on 19-09-2016
very good in here´╝?service is very good´╝?upgrade us room for freeŃ??loction also OK´╝?go to word center only 80BŃ??please keep going for serviceŃ?? i will choose the hotel next timeŃ?? really very goodŃ??thanks a lotŃ??
from Bangkok
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Excellent location and facility, value for money , easy travellung near BTS ploenchit, chen-in and check out process fast, very big room and comfortable but some thig look OLD, all of staff very good service mind , easy to travelling to another place in center BKK
from Vientiane, Laos
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Nice large rooms with a great bathtub big enough for two! Also near many upscale and lesser priced places to eat and not far from the train. Comfortable beds also. I Highly recommend the Chateau de Bangkok!
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 23-09-2016
The hotel is great and fantastic had a great stay, but my point of view is the hotel management needs to put and effort to change the furniture doors and effort to tran the house keeping in how to clean
from lahore
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Not impressed with the hotel. Old furniture, old bathroom fittings dark and dull hallways. Just not good, I could've gotten something better for the price. The buttons of lights were scattered all over the room
from Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 25-09-2016
This hotel offering a huge rooms, where you could feel like home with everything you need there. 7-Eleven is near by, and the a shopping mall just in front of the hotel. There are no clubs or discos at this street where the hotel at , which makes it really quite and perfect for family.
from Murmansk, Russia
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Very nice hotel, very comfortable location in central of the city, too close by BTS station.a lot of local markets and food local market around!recomending this hotel for earch tourists.very easy to find taxi, tuck tuk.
from Hamburg, Germany
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Chateau de Bangkok is a very well located hotel which is just a 5 minute walk from the ploenchit BTS (sky train) station and 15 minute walk to MRT (subway). It is located very centrally that you can reach around Nana station by around 10 minute walk and there are also many shopping malls around the hotel. (which are quite the hang-out areas in Bangkok) The staff at the hotel are very lovely and helpful. They were so king to upgrade us to a suite as this stay was the last step of our honeymoon. T... Read more
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Excellent and friendly staff. Beautifully appointed 'old world charm' room! I will definitely consider bringing my children on my next trip as there is a little pantry area we can utilize. Conveniently located - easy access to the BTS station, 7/11 within walking distance, excellent Thai restaurant just at the back of the hotel, and if you are looking for cheap local fare for breakfast, try the stalls opposite the hotel to eat like a local! If you want fusion, pubs, and wellness centre, just... Read more
from Hanoi, Vietnam
Submitted on 27-09-2016
I stayed rougly two days in the hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel has been rennovated recently (I guess), some old stuffs remain but does not affect much of usability. Location is good, only 3-5 mins walking to the nearest BTS station, many hotels and diplomats around. A great experience overall
from Chiang Rai, Thailand
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Happy to find my good experience at this motel many years ago was repeated during this recent stay. An older style motel with large clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast available. Check in and checkout all done with ease.
from
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Our room was pretty basic. The shower tub combo was a bit different. There was mold on our sink. Our worst experience was with the restaurant. We had dinner there that was not very appetizing. We decided to try the restaurant one more time for breakfast since we paid for it. That was the worst yet! We saw cockroaches crawling over the food, and when my wife said something to the server, she laughed and kept walking. I would not recommend this place for anyone looking for nice accommodations.
from Riga
Submitted on 29-09-2016
I stayed 6 days in the hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Big and clean rooms. Great breakfast available, combining thai and europian food. Where are some problems with wi-fi. Wi-fi doesn't work everytime especially in the evenings.
from Jakarta
Submitted on 30-09-2016
The hotel and rooms are dated, but in a good way -- and very spacious. As a business traveler I found their wifi to be excellent, and the room spacious enough to not feel cramped when working. 2 zone AC, great bathroom.
from Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Submitted on 01-10-2016
The hotel is conveniently located about 600-700 meters from the skytrain station (Ploenchit). There is a 7-11 store nearby - quite useful. There are quite a few restaurants around - although we didn't try them. The best part s the free Tuk Tuk service form hotel to the metro station. The rooms are nice - a bit dated in their finishing - needs a round of modernization. But overall the service was good - they provided us an extra bed which was very nicely placed without changing the layout of the ... Read more
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 06-10-2016
I stay in this hotel for 2 day, the room ok and clean, the bathtubs big with jacuzzi, and microwave so u can reheat ur food ( near from 7 eleven). Theres free tuk tuk if u want to go to somewhere by BTS. Yesterday i go to muaythai store if u like muaythai too go to active zone go by BTS STADIUM STATION and out and just go straight u see traffic light
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-10-2016
Staff friendly,price expansive compare to other hotels quality ,the room has old staff rugs sofa etc..very old and not clean.bathroom very old you can't take good shower no fan inside very old style. It's not good at all.
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
The room is big, comfortable and clean. The location in nice, just 5 min walking distance from BTS, and few step to 7-11, some pub or cafe, and Massage places. Gym is small, so not really enjoy it. Swimming pool also small so I didn't feel to swimming too. Sauna room is a big run down. Breakfast is the big disappointed, we include breakfast coz to convenience ourself to take a easy breakfast before handle to our office. But the meal are almost same everyday, not fully prepared at 7am (it's shoul... Read more
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 10-10-2016
The rooms are comfortable and spaces Good location convenient transportation with BTS train station nearby.Transportation provided from hotel to BTS . Food court available at near by location and also IRAWAN SHRINE is about 20 minutes walk
from Bielefeld, Germany
Submitted on 20-10-2016
Very friendly and helpful. We arrived before 12 o'clock and didn't wait for check in. Our check in time on reservation was 2pm. Everybody smiled and looked happy and this gave the best feeling we ever get from hotel staff. Thank u so much
from Mumbai
Submitted on 22-10-2016
Except the breakfast (wish there was a different menu everyday), everything else was value for money. The rooms are spacious and clean (however double rooms are better and single rooms are quite crammed).
from Tokyo, Japan
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Whenever I come to Bngkok alone or privately , I stay in this cozy hotel, staffs are friendly, a room is enough large, location is very good for eating and shopping! If I can take one or two-month holiday, I'm sure I come to this hotel and relax.
from North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-10-2016
After being in hostels for a week this was a lovely treat to ourselves. We stayed two nights, booked last minute. No problems with checking in or out, staff were lovely and helpful. They arranged taxis for us for our next destination and there were no hidden charges with tax (happens in a lot of hotels normally) really pleased and would definitely stay again!
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 27-10-2016
I am a regular visitor to your property. I always enjoy my stay because of the hospitality and coopertion provided by your staff.I must appriciate them because they know what is the requirement of the guest. Keep Rocking
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 07-11-2016
It was an excellent stay at chateau de bangkok. They made such great efforts to upgrade us and decorate the suite for my wife's birthday! There were towel swans and rose petals all over the bed and bathtub . There's also a hotel tuk tUK to send us to nearest BTS station whenever we wanted it. Staff were genuinely warm and friendly. They took great care of us. I'd love to come back again. Thank you chateAU de bang kok!
from Hanoi
Submitted on 09-11-2016
Near my job ok, kitchen ok, value 4 stars, good staffs, but matress is so soft -not good for long sleeping, Ploenchit side is more quiet than opposite site. In hotels.com said the Studio Superio have kitchen but infacts not have.
from London, UK
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Hotel close to public transport, which is needed as the traffic is HORRENDOUS so if you can get trains, I would always recommend it. The transport system to the hotel from the main airport is brilliant. We stayed here for a week for my partners birthday. The provided some flowers and all signed a card, very nice touch, some hotels do nothing. I picked it due to good reviews and the roof top pool, which I never ended up using, as we went out all the time, but looked very nice. We went away for... Read more
from Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Submitted on 29-11-2016
I am very satisfied with my stay at this hotel because of the spacious room and a giant bath tub , after a Long day of walking in the city for shopping or visiting places , socking in a giant bathtub is a great way to relax. The free breakfast was very average and blegh. Even though it's a Long walk from the main road it's actually very close to the BTS Silom station which is basically so easy to get to any shopping Malls and business areas. Recommended for the comfort and coziness.
from
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Service from the hotel staff is top notch. Bell staff, front desk, everyone. The room was spacious and easily accommodated my family and luggage. Location can't be beat, only several hundred meters from Ploen Chit BTS and lots of good eats near soi 1/Duang Pithak rd; what's even better is that they offer complimentary tuktuk service to and from Sukhumvit! Maintenance on the rooms could be better (there was visible water damage on some of the floors and walls); but that really didn't affect my... Read more
from Tehran, Iran
Submitted on 02-12-2016
Very Good Hotel. Rooms are very spacious. Everything was great. Breakfast, like all hotels, becomes a little boring after the first week LOL. Overall, I liked this hotel. I shall return when the opportunity next presents itself.
from Rome, Italy
Submitted on 02-12-2016
The hotel overall is a great hotel, but it could do more especially for some rooms that look a little older. We can say that overall it is ok, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable, but some are in need of restructuring
TOP