Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand (BKK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1072 reviews
Room & Rates
Club Deluxe

Club Deluxe

1 king bed
376-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, Internet access in the lounge, separate check-in location, and 1 hour of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Premium Deluxe Suite

Premium Deluxe Suite

1 king bed
560-sq-foot (52-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, Internet access in the lounge, separate check-in location, and 1 hour of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite

Deluxe Suite

1 king bed
484-sq-foot (45-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Studio Suite

Studio Suite

1 king bed
699-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, Internet access in the lounge, separate check-in location, and 1 hour of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Suite

Executive Suite

1 king bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, Internet access in the lounge, separate check-in location, and 1 hour of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Layout - Bedroom, living room, and dining area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Club Deluxe Suite

Club Deluxe Suite

1 king bed
484-sq-foot (45-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, Internet access in the lounge, separate check-in location, and 1 hour of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Premium Deluxe Room

Premium Deluxe Room

1 king bed or 2 single beds
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premium Suite

Premium Suite

1 king bed
484-sq-foot (45-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Single Room

Deluxe Single Room

1 single bed
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Premium Deluxe Single Room

1 single bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite Single Room

Deluxe Suite Single Room

1 single bed
484-sq-foot (45-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Club Deluxe Single Room

Club Deluxe Single Room

1 single bed
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, Internet access in the lounge, separate check-in location, and 1 hour of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premium Deluxe Single Room

Premium Deluxe Single Room

1 single bed
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Club Deluxe Suite Single Room

Club Deluxe Suite Single Room

1 single bed
484-sq-foot (45-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, Internet access in the lounge, separate check-in location, and 1 hour of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Deluxe Suite Single Room (Club)

1 single bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premium Deluxe Suite Single Room

Premium Deluxe Suite Single Room

1 single bed
560-sq-foot (52-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, Internet access in the lounge, separate check-in location, and 1 hour of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Studio Suite Single Room

Studio Suite Single Room

1 single bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, Internet access in the lounge, separate check-in location, and 1 hour of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Layout - Separate bedroom
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Suite Single Room

Executive Suite Single Room

1 single bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room with city views

Club Level - Club Lounge access, Internet access in the lounge, separate check-in location, and 1 hour of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Layout - Bedroom, living room, and dining area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premium Suite Single Room

Premium Suite Single Room

1 single bed
484-sq-foot (45-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

1 king bed or 2 single beds
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
1695 Phaholyothin Road Chatuchak, Bangkok, Thailand 10900

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 565 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and bidets. Conveniences include safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages, body treatments, and facials. You can take advantage of recreational amenities such as a health club, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and gift shops/newsstands.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at one of the hotel's dining establishments, which include 7 restaurants and a coffee shop/caf. From your room, you can also access 24-hour room service. Relax with a refreshing drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. Buffet breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include high-speed (wired) Internet access (surcharge), a business center, and express check-in. Planning an event in Bangkok? This hotel has 107639 square feet (10000 square meters) of space consisting of a conference center and meeting rooms. Free valet parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • One child 11 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: THB 850 for adults and THB 425 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for high-speed Internet (wired) in public areas: THB 365 per day (rates may vary)
  • Rollaway bed fee: THB 1800.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Beauty Shop/Salon
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Shopping
  • Spa Services
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1072 reviews
from Portland, Oregon
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Spent 4 days/nights at this very centrally located hotel. 5 star all the way from the wonderful breakfast buffet (either thai or american cuisine), well prepared lunches and magnificent dinners. Very price friendly;. Excellent service throughout. Would recommend to any and all.
from Dubai
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Business trip, clean, superb reception staff, cool bar upstairs, Italian restaurant weird looking but excellent, breakfast place packed but good, nice suite upgrade after a smoker left trace in my room before my arrival. Close to everything. Mall connected. Spa is nice, Barber shop not a good call unless you go there with 3 interpreters, gymm a little demode' but in the essence: cool place. Went back there 3 times already. Recommended if you want to see the city at night from an high point of vi... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Clean, beautifully maintained hotel, close to shopping mall with lots of restaurants. Our room upgrade included chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne, as well as truffles and dessert. Room service food was quite good and the breakfast buffet had something for everyone. The staff was polite and helpful.
from Gurgaon, India
Submitted on 22-05-2016
The ambiance was the best part of the hotel, liked the restaurants & skybar.. Also the rooms are great as well the lounge. Loved the breakfast buffet & the courteous staff, hospitality at great. One of the best points about the hotel is the highway view from the room during the night & the main point of attraction must be the location. Very conveniently located near the malls, markets etc. I may not say the food was great but it was definitely very good/ decent.
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We loved this hotel. Super stylish. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Always on hand to help. Breakfast was good. Location of the hotel is perfect too. The shopping mall next to hotel is very good . We eat there most evenings. There is so much choice for food if you go to the lower floors. The food taste great, fresh and cheap. We could not ask for more. Looking forward to the day we go back. Enjoy
from Kapiti
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I have stayed here many times since 2005 as it is near the office where I sometimes work. It's expensive but a consistently high standard. The pool area is relaxing with plenty of loungers and towels, shade if you want it. The breakfast buffet is amazing with unlimited Continental, bacon & eggs, Asian choices. The shopping mall next door has all the brands, a cinema, a supermarket, hairdressers, etc. also a train station about 10 mins walk. Hotel offers a free limited shuttle service to the ... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-06-2016
We stayed at this hotel and we experienced a great time Professional staff helpful smiling all the time Clean hotel with a tasty food And special thanks to the hotel driver his name is Chow Was helpful , professional and very polite For sure I'll come back to this hotel
from Cologne, Germany
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The hotel is not located in the very city center, but only taxi ride from it. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. There was strange smell in the bath room sometimes and I had to refill the syphon of the floor sewer with water. We didn??t enjoy the breakfast so I can??t say something about it. The lobby bar is very nice with live music. The cocktails in there are excellent. Check-in and out is quick. The service is professional.
from Saint Charles, Missouri
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This is a great hotel - nice rooms, amenities and breakfast. However we were here as part of a tour package to to visit Bangkok. The hotel is very out of the way to visit any of the highlights of Bangkok including temples, night life, restaurants. Long taxi rides in terrible traffic or a series of longer underground travel. I would not recommend tourists stay here.
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 07-06-2016
The hotel is in a not so tourist location with a link to the Central Plaza shopping centre via the internal walkway & car park. The deluxe room I stayed in was on the 22nd floor & the layout of the room was amazing. There was a sofa with small table together with a desk & a wall mounted TV. The bathroom has a walk-in shower room. The breakfast is true greatness, including cereals/yogurts, muesli & fresh fruit. The hotel encompasses around 8-9 restaurants ranging in cuisine from Thai (where we... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 12-06-2016
This establishment lavishes great care upon its guests. I know, because I was not well, alone and needed support. I understood that, for Centara Grand, I was no-one special and that what the wonderful staff at Centara Grand offered to me, they offer to all of their guests; but, because of my situation, I noted what they did for me and was ever so grateful. Their attention to detail meant I was able to be on my own, yet feel utterly safe and 'at home'. Every day my room was made up: bed made, lin... Read more
from Oxford, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-06-2016
I stayed here while on a business trip to Bangkok and it was spot-on. Great staff and amenities with quick, professional and helpful service. There's also a Plaza next door which means you can get anything you need.
from Amman, Jordan
Submitted on 18-06-2016
I've been in Centara a couple of times, I loved each and every visit to this great hotel. The staff are very helpful, and attentive , From the time you reach the hotel entrance, cheerful, glad to help, genuine smiles. Concierge also very helpful will do everything to give you the information you need. I recommend this hotel for everyone ! Thanks ???
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 22-06-2016
This is a good hotel next to chatuchak market; a little bit dated with the room furniture and the bathroom, the hotel gives its best in the beautiful hall and the nice outside area. The swimming pool is large and comfortable, of course the deck hairs with its white plastic look are not the trendiest of the block. But the draft beer @ the bar will make u forget about it, and a lot of other things... Please eat @ the local Thai restaurant, it's very good and very confortable. Just one big stain: ... Read more
from Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Submitted on 25-06-2016
One of the best Hotel experiences i have had for a long time If you are looking into Elegance with excellent prices , toward excellence in service with a smile ; formality with a touch and a true resting and business experience - this IS the hotel for you I hope Hotel management is reading this : Your employees from cleaners to room maids from servers to Concierge from reception to door men - are all 100% true professionals keep it this way - will be returning for sure !!
from Cerritos, California
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Stayed here for three days. Excellent service and very modern. Roomy and comfortable with all modern amenities. Close to the subway and the Grand mall. On site restaurants and excellent free breakfast. Excellent fitness center and bars . Definitely worth going back.
from Tumon, Mariana Islands
Submitted on 27-06-2016
I had a chance to stay at Centara Grand Central Ladprao for 2 nights in May 2016. All the guest rooms are newly renovated & their services are good. Staff are friendly & helpful. The hotel overall is modern & luxury. Its location is good since it's connected with shopping mall. So you can pretty much find everything you need there. There are many restaurants & convenient stores around. Moreover, underground station is right in front of the hotel.
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
we only had an overnight stay with children, we arrived late to find on site cafe open 24 hours with extensive menu available, that was a life saver. The staff were very helpful and friendly, wish we could've stayed longer.
from Pune, India
Submitted on 06-07-2016
My stay was excellent and memorable. Clean Room condition and arrangements. Proximity to business area and shopping centers. Staff's are good in Services and food is perfectly OK for me. I missed to visit fitness center. I will definitely visit this hotel again
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The hotel is not bad compare with the one in central world. Only few staff rarely speak english. I think manager need to keep an eye on the customers room. The cleaning service dont change the bed sheet everyday cause i stay here for 5 nights. So manager need to keep an eye on the cleaninese.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Short getaway with my teenaged daughter - luxurious! Just 15 minutes from Don Mueang Airport (25 during heavy traffic, depending on your driver), this full service hotel has everything! Inhouse spa, MICE, several restaurants, gym, pool etc. If you're looking to just sleep and shower, the amenities here are wasted on you. Full minibar, cold aircon to beat the heat, powerful rain shower, wide variety in room service menu, good selection of international newspapers (chargeable), and even a good... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This hotel is ideal for business purposes, especially when someonelse is paying, but is not suited to for a person interested in seeing the tourist sites in Bangkok. Plenty of service, flash foyer, multiple bars and restaurants, but expensive. Disappointingly a full service charge (10%) was applied to discounted items in bars - a small amount, but a deceptive practice. Choose a better located position if you wish to see tourist sites in Bangkok. I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and ... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Great stay, last day today. Club benefits included in our stay, perfect, staff can't do enough for you. Really enjoyed all facilities, pool etc, to much jet lag to use gym. Clean rooms,aid service everyday. Close by to mrt and bts transport, close to jj night market and Chatuchak Sunday market. Will stay again if return to Bangkok.
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Centara Grand is a five start hotel with all the amenities from dining, spa and swimming pool. We arrived early morning and asked to checkin before the normal checkin time. The staff was helpful and arranged for an early checkin. It was our wedding anniversary and we were provided with wine and a cake to celebrate this occassion We stayed for 3 nights out of which 2 nights were in a deluxe room and the last night we upgraded to the club room. It is highly recommended to book the club room as th... Read more
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Great value, good for business meetings, not expensive for the place, good service of pick up from the airport... Europeans beware, it's essential that you added the food not chilly as is traditional here or you will enjoy and suffer it in the same way! You have been warned. With that said, room service is very good, fast and tasty, really easy to order in English by the phone. I will be back!
from Renton
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Not sure why this hotel is not rated with 5 stars. The room is very large, the bathroom is big and very nice, the lobby is luxurious. The best part was the low rate. Perhaps the only downfall is the location (although close to where I needed to do business). Even though it was not close to the city (20 min), it was only 200 Baht taxi ride. Warning! When you come out of customs at the international terminal, the taxi station right is front are expensive private cars instead of taxis and you w... Read more
from Bristol, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Stayed for 3 nights in June 2016 The hotel is a long way from the main centre, we appeared to be the only non Asian guest to which it appeared to be geared to. The bedroom was old and worn. The pool area was shabby with loose boards and the pool edge tiles and steps in need of a deep clean The Concierge was useless, hardly understood or spoke English. The lobby toilets were smelly and very hot! Complained and spoke with Assistant Manager, she was not interested, and took mobile phone calls... Read more
from Ottawa
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The staff at this hotel are wonderful. The food from room service was average. The suites are small but comfortable. The location desperately needs maintenance though. Many of the rough edges are showing after years of abuse. Currently the location is surrounded by construction. Traffic in and out of the area is severely affected. That being said, the suites do sport a nice price tag for Bangkok.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 22-07-2016
The hotel is very nice when it comes to Bangkok standards. It's right next to a Central shopping mall. It's easy to get around due to the proximity of a Subway station and major roads / airport. There are many restaurants to choose from. The roof top "Blue Sky" bar and restaurant is a great option. The Internet connection is great
from Quezon City, Philippines
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Price was a factor in considering the Centara Grand hotel in Lad Phrao. We got the rooms at quite a modest price totalling US320 for four days/three nights. There are several Centara Grand hotels in Bangkok, thus, it is important to mention that it is located in Lad Phrao when travelling via cabs. The hotel is located in Central Plaza area where there are several major malls. It is located also near the famous chatuchak weekend market. The hotel also provides shuttle services to chatuchak ... Read more
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Here again I am on a trip again... Yes, this time I am in the heart of the jewel Bangkok.. This hotel is again highly recommended by a lot of suppliers if you are here on a business trip where most industrial parks are up north or nearest to civilization by 30-40mins. The entrance is not big but strangly i cant find the name of the hotel. It is decorated with a lot of art pieces to feel edgy but i think the hotel may want to put the name at either side of the entrance instead of art pieces, or... Read more
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Can't fault this hotel for how we used it; we were room only so can't comment on the food but the rooms are extremely modern and clean. Pool area is very nice (a little bit pricey when not on happy hour). The modern sky bar is also a great addition to admire the views of Bangkok at night, with a great selection of spirits and cocktails!
from Singapore
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Just a simple tourist hotel with good room and food. Not very near to central Bangkok. Nearest train station is about 10-15 minutes walk. Not many massage spa around there is a disappointing fact. There is only one spa located at the shopping mall beside but too expensive.
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
After 12hrs. fly we would like to know some of bankok with 2 night as Centara Grand Bangkok we did not so much in the hotel we spent most of time on the road enjoyed with every exciting experience Hotel have many restaurant, we choosed Thai restaurant at ground floor beside the main pool no view around there but food you can felt Thai original
from Downey, California, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
The location is a little off the beaten track, but for value, service and detail the place is a winner, from the restaurants , bars and room service we were very happy and it was money well spent This is my second visit to Centra Grand and I am sure that we will be back
from
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Stayed as a couple in the Club Deluxe Suite and loved it! We were ushered straight to the club lounge for check in. Staff at club lounge were friendly, even offered us the cocktail spread while they were sorting out our booking. Requested through club lounge receptionists on issues such as more pillows/ laundry arrangements and all were sorted out before we returned to the room in the evening! Staff at the club lounge were accommodating and nice and even agreed to store a cake for us overnight a... Read more
from Nottingham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Staff were brilliant, hotel was so clean and very modern. Security also very hot which was good after the recent bombings around Thailand. Would definitely stay here if I come back to Bangkok. Please note that the hotel asks for a holding deposit for the room (I don't think has anything to do with mini bar, I think this is just their policy). All in all, a great hotel with big rooms.
from
Submitted on 31-08-2016
Excellent hotel with fabulous facilities. The "Club" level package is great and highly recommended. I left my mobile phone in the Club lounge and it was held for me by Mr Sarute until i returned to collect it. All in all, a great hotel, with great very friendly staff and top quality food/amenities.
from
Submitted on 04-09-2016
Delicious and beauty food in very nice place and sevice mind easy to go by MRT at pahonyothin station ????อาหาร?ี?อร?อย ?รา?ี?มา???? ?รรยา?าศ?ี ??ั??า??????ั??อ?มา?? Thx. P Jaew ?อ??ุ??ี????วมา??????ะ
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Stayed here on hubby's business trip. Pros: close to Chatuchak weekend market, Union mall, Mo Chit Bts, Phahanyothin MRT. For Muslims, Tops Supermarket food hall at Central Plaza has Ramazan halal kebab. Food panda delivery also has halal options. 30 minutes' drive during non-peak traffic to Khao San and Phra Athit. Cons: hotel is large and sterile. No tub. Toilet has sewerage smell. No kids' pool. Access to Central Plaza through polluted parking lot. Central Plaza is ok, but certainly does... Read more
from Waalre, The Netherlands
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Good hotel with nice and comfy rooms, with enough space and soundproof. The only little thing is the smell (sewer) every morning in the bathroom. Breakfast is very good with a lot of choice (and fresh). We also loved the pool. Hotel is close to Central Plaza shopping mall. If you have time visit also the Wachira Benchathat Park and if you're lucky you will see the monitors in and around the water (5 minutes walk from the hotel).
from Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Their hotel rooms were quite spacious and very clean. Their staff from the front desk, bell boys, waiters and their cleaning personnel were very courteous and helpfull. Their breakfast buffet is absolutely fantastic which covers asian dishes and western cuisine. Highly recommendable to anyone looking for a nice hotel to stay in Bangkok.
from
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Arrived late last night for a one night stopover before we fly out again later tonight. The hotel is nice. Clean, spacious, friendly staff. What you'd expect a 4 or 5 star hotel to be. However, we were disappointed when we asked to borrow a phone adaptor (we brought the USB wire, but forgot to bring the plug head) and was told that they didn't have one we could borrow as the hotel didn't provide this service. We were told to wait until morning, when the business centre would be open, and we co... Read more
from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Submitted on 10-09-2016
I booked this hotel on tripadvisor. A lovely hotel in the city with so many different restaurants. Thai, Chinese, Italian, Korean and Japanese restaurants, all available. The rooftop bar shows off the city of Bangkok and it is a beauty at night. Check out the lovely lobby bar with its exotic drinks. The rooms are spacious and cool. I love this place and will definitely be back.
from
Submitted on 16-09-2016
This was my first stay at the Centara Ladprao. I had previously been staying in the middle of Bangkok. If I wasn't going to Bang Pa In for work, I would be staying at the hotel I usually stay at. Good: Location, it's 30 minutes closer in the evening for the drive back from the factory. There's also a mall that's pretty much connected to the hotel with many restaurants (even a sizzler lol, if you are into that sort of thing). There are also a lot of higher end shops in the mall, so it's pret... Read more
from India
Submitted on 18-09-2016
This is my first trip to bangkok and definitely the most wonderful Bangkok holiday. This hotel is definitely worth the money. Very friendly front desk staff. They are always very helpful + attending to your needs...supercool!! Nicely located beside shopping paradise central Lad Prao, I had a good shooping spree and exceptional Thai exotic food in the mall. Will definitely be here again in the future.
from
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Everything was great at this Hotel. Nice Room - nice Service and an amazing Breakfast with everything you can imagine plus a nice friendly smile from the Team there. This hotel is perfect if you like to visit Chatuchak market on Weekend, its a bit outside of the city, but close to the Weekend Market and also next to the Shopping Mall, so great for shopping!
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Although the hotel is a little far from town, this hotel is big, clean and nice. A shopping mall is by the said and you can walk via the carpark and thus, not afraid of rain. Many Resturant in the mall. The work desk and wifi is good. Hot water pressure is strong.
from San Antonio
Submitted on 22-09-2016
This place is incredible. Spa downstairs is amazing and such friendly staff at this hotel. Very good selection of restaurants in the hotel and also a nice gym. Rooms are very spacious. You will not regret staying here. Complimentary internet.
from Providence, Rhode Island
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Great hotel with spacious rooms. The interior decoration is ok. Comfortable beds. The hotel houses several restaurants - Italian and Thai included. I ordered room service and it is the quickest service I ever received. The hotel is right next to a big shopping mall. The hotel is large and a bit un-personable. But perfectly fine for a business trip.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Great hotel with full facilities. I have been a gold card member of Centara Hotel Group for 7 years. Love the restaurants in the hotel. And services from hotel staffs in every destinations. One thing that I have to mention is, Centara use the quality bed stuffs, so comfy ....
from Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Submitted on 23-09-2016
I stayed here for 2 nights last week and enjoyed the experience. The service was good and so was the food. Wide choice, and the breakfast spread was excellent. The rooms are very spacious. The sky bar on the top floor has some amazing views. Overall all an excellent place to spend a few days
from Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Thoroughly enjoyed 2 weeks at the hotel. Close to DMK airport, right next to a decent shopping mall, great restaurants, extremely friendly staff. Avoid inner city traffic and enjoy the competent and friendly staff.
from Leeds
Submitted on 26-09-2016
I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. Overall the stay was satisfactory, but I should say that this hotel is in need of a refurb or decor refresh as its a little tired looking. When we arrived we were allocated a room on the 17th floor (there're 24 floors in total). When we entered the room there was an over powering stench which I came from the bathroom - it was in bearable. We went straight down to reception to complain and the staff did not seem surprised by this and moved us ... Read more
TOP