Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

2 DAYS Only: 50 + 10% OFF! Details 

AETAS lumpini

Bangkok, Thailand (BKK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1847 reviews
Room & Rates
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

1 king bed or 2 single beds
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Phone, laptop-compatible safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
560-sq-foot (52-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Phone, laptop-compatible safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
721-sq-foot (67-sq-meter) room with city views

Executive Level - Continental breakfast, dinner reception, Internet access in the lounge, and 3 hours of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Phone, laptop-compatible safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Premier Suite, 1 King Bed

Premier Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
753-sq-foot (70-sq-meter) room with city views

Executive Level - Dinner reception, Internet access in the lounge, and 3 hours of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Phone, twin sofa bed, and laptop-compatible safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

0B

Triple Occupancy
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Single Room

Deluxe Single Room

1 king bed or 2 single beds
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Junior Suite Single

Junior Suite Single

1 king bed
560-sq-foot (52-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Club Room

Club Room

1 double bed or 2 single beds
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with city views

Executive Level - Continental breakfast, dinner reception, Internet access in the lounge, and 3 hours of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe The Club Single

Deluxe The Club Single

1 king bed or 2 single beds
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with city views

Executive Level - Continental breakfast, dinner reception, Internet access in the lounge, and 3 hours of meeting room use (subject to availability)
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
AETAS lumpini
1030/4 Rama 4 Road Tungmahamek Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 203 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature deep soaking bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include laptop-compatible safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Don't miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the complimentary area shuttle.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Relax with a refreshing drink from a poolside bar or one of the 2 bars/lounges.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a business center, and express check-in. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and meeting rooms. A train station pick-up service is provided at no charge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • This property offers transfers from the airport and train station (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details 72 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • A fee for a mandatory Christmas Eve gala dinner is included in the total price displayed for stays on 24 December.
  • A fee for a mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner is included in the total price displayed for stays on 31 December.
  • One child 11 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: THB 470 for adults and THB 235 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 1500 per vehicle (one way)
  • Rollaway bed fee: THB 1400 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes
 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • New Year's Eve gala dinner fee
  • Christmas Eve gala dinner fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Poolside Bar
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1847 reviews
from Cleveland, Ohio
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Had a nice relaxed stay here. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was fantastic and very accommodating. Nice pool but gym too small and under equiped. Hot bar breakfast could use more variety. Nice restaurant lounge with view of city. Location not good for walkable attractions but closest major subway is 3 min walk hence easy accessibility. Great for travelers who want to be close to the bustling areas but not in it.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 22-05-2016
My husband and I stayed here on our trip to Thailand last May. The room was huge, modern, comfortable, and clean. We also loved the infinity pool with the great city view. The staff was helpful & friendly. We really couldn't have asked for anything more!
from Crawley, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-05-2016
A vert nice hotel, situated on a busy main road, staff very helpful. I advised hotel we were arriving early, and room was ready for us. Room was clean, and was cleaned every day, The breakfast was amazing, great variety of choice, and breakfast waiters very helpful, plenty of tea coffee, a great start to the day. The hotel is about 15 min walk to Silom, or 2 min walk to train its only one stop and does not cost much. Only a couple of stops to big shopping center also. I would stay at this hote... Read more
from Chacras de Coria
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Great Rooms, New clean, nice bed, and bathrooms;, amazing Breakfast and professional People. We love Aetas stayed 5 days. This Hotel is the example of a 4 star hotel. Los of thailand hotel could follow Aetas.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We liked the hotel. We stayed in a junior suite and found the room to be spacious and well appointed. The location of the hotel is good with a MRT station very close by. However, the walk to the BTS station though not very long, seemed draining in the heat . After the first time, we used the MRT to get to the BTS. Taxis could be hailed easily. The staff were friendly . However, we felt that one of them tried to hard-sell the River Cruise that the hotel is tied up with and told us that we should... Read more
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Very comfortable and centralized hotel to stay in Bangkok. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the buffet breakfast was one of the best. Hotel staff was very helpful, clean room and spacious.
from United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Our first impressions of the hotel were really good as we arrived on an early flight, and despite check in not being until 2pm, the reception staff were very helpful allowing us to check in early which was perfect after an overnight flight. Our room was spacious, and had a nice view overlooking the city, and the bathroom was very clean and well stocked. The location of the hotel is good, just a short walk to the metro station which allows you to explore Bangkok. The breakfasts were great, a bu... Read more
from Bucharest, Romania
Submitted on 07-06-2016
I stayed at the hotel for a weekend on my way to Krabi. I had booked a transfer from the airport to the hotel with 1500 bhat (3 times the cost of a taxi) because I was arriving alone and wanted to feel safe. As my country is listed with "Visa on Arrival" for Thailand I had to wait 3 hours to get the visa, in the meantime the driver left without trying to reach me by phone/e-mail. When I got to the hotel, using a cab, they asked me to pay for the transfer although I had not used it beacuse I was... Read more
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Bangkok has always been a popular holiday destination for us Singaporeans. However in recent years, the tourism scene has seen a surge in travellers from all over Asia ,especially China, and the rest of the world. The city centre and tourist attracts are increasingly crowded, the roads chaotic and prices skyrocketing. But here at AETAS, you get to enjoy a comfortable distance from all that madness. Tucked away in Lumpini, it isn't really a tourist hotspot. That said, the MRT station is right ou... Read more
from New Zealand
Submitted on 08-06-2016
This quick review is simply to endorse my earlier review from a previous visit. I again stayed at this hotel in early June and it was a joy to be a guest there. The staff are still awesome, the elevators are still lightning fast, the doormen are delightful and even the staff outside who organised me a taxi do a very good job. I used the pool and the gym this visit. It's worth visiting the pool even if you don't plan on swimming; it's an architectural delight!
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 23-06-2016
This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you want to be in the middle of all the action. The night market is just a short taxi ride away, the MRT is right down the block connecting you to many sites and there is literally a 7/11 on each and every corner. The rooms are modern, the staff friendly, the bar is trendy, the food is yummy, overall a good place to stay while in Bangkok.
from Dayton, Ohio
Submitted on 27-06-2016
I booked this hotel using Virgin Atlantic / Kaligo miles. The process was smooth and everything was ready to go when I arrived at the hotel after a long flight. The Junior Suite room I was in was very comfortable, a good size and with good facilities. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were helpful and knowledgable, and the location was decent. The pool area, restaurant and bar were all very pleasant. I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit.
from SC
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Near the subway or about 30 minutes from airport without traffic in a taxi. About two stops from one of the night markets ( you could walk) and more importantly 100 baht taxi to the MBK shopping center. We really like this hotel. Nice room and a great shower. Enjoyed 9 floor pool. There is only one person who handles the bar and restaurant on the 9 floor. Service for drinks and ordering meals is slow. We would have actually spent more at the restaurant but it just took too long. I would hav... Read more
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
very good and nice hotel , GOOD location and the room is big and clean. Warm service. have free wifi and good breakfast. Near the lumpini MRT. But not have spa room and in the outside a few places of entertainment.
from
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Every staff from the front desk to the chambermaid were very customer oriented. I had an infant in tow during my trip and they made my stay very pleasant and even offered to babysit when I seemed to need help. The rooms were well kept and chambermaids did an excellent job of housekeeping. A very underrated hotel. I would love to stay here again if I return.
from Cypress, California
Submitted on 02-07-2016
My husband and I had a lovely 3 night stay at AETAS Lumpini. We were upgraded to a room on the 23rd floor overlooking Lumpini park. The room and view were wonderful. Breakfast was outstanding! There were many international dishes available including an omelet station. The staff were very attentive and friendly. They treated us like royalty!
from Newry, United Kingdom
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Great hotel, room superb, got upgraded to a junior suite. Breakfast was great, such a good choice. Would be back in a shot. Very close to an mrt station. Really good area and staff couldn't have been more helpful.
from Cairo, Egypt
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Stayed here for a couple of nights having got a good deal in advance online. The room was big and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was great, with loads of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful, and they let me leave my big suitcase there whilst I went off to the beach for a few days. There's an MRT station a few minutes walk away, which is handy for getting around.
from Somewhere
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Good location (MRT a 2-minute walk away), large rooms, clean, fairly quiet, decent facilities; small shopping center just a short walk down the road with a small but good selection of restaurants (including Starbucks)
from Paris, France
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Hotel is good situated, unfortunately the breakfast room is underground but breakfast is good. Very helpful to find us taxi. Near to the center of Bangkok and very close to the Alliance Francaise. The rooms are big, the bathroom is very well equipped. Very good sleeping beds and pillows. Air condition is good to. Unfortunately the swimming pool close to early.
from Montecchio Emilia
Submitted on 08-07-2016
This is actually my favourite hotel every time I travel to Bangkok. The standard of this hotel is always very high and the prices are reasonable. Value for money. The staff is really kind and lovely. Upgraded again to a suite room, it gave me the possibility to better enjoy my time in the hotel. Very clean, the bed is really comfortable. Fitness room is very small but the swimming pool is amazing. I will choose this hotel again, indeed.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Cleanliness, great breakfast, very near to Lumphini underground train and Lumphini Park. All the staff are friendly, great value for money overall, will recommend to people and I 'll be coming back next time .
from Campinas, SP
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Stayed for 2 nights for a business trip. Located 50meters from the Lumpini subway station, two blocks from the park. The location is very convenient unless you want to be nearer a shopping area or other attractions but the subway helps a lot. Stayed in a corner room (1114), apparently the smallest from the fire map but still very big and comfortable, with separate walk-in closet and separate bathtub/shower. Well decorated, new and with the common amenities of a high-class hotel. Check-in and out... Read more
from Chiang Rai, Thailand
Submitted on 15-07-2016
The only think i didn't like at all was the ubication, it is a little far from the shops and restaurants, but its easy to solve this with a taxi or the subway. The room was very good and the breakfast was excellent. The pool is closed early for me, at 18pm. I will repeat sure.
from Cardiff, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Excellent value from this hotel. Notified hotel of our early arrival for 3 night stay in Bangkok. We were greeted by very courteous reception staff who gave us our room before official check in time, most appreciated having been travelling for many hours. Very nice hotel with super helpful staff, a credit to the Hotel! Spotless well appointed room with great view of the city and Lumpini Park. Super large comfy bed. Well organised breakfast with friendly and efficient staff, absolutely plent... Read more
from Vineland, New Jersey
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Stayed here twice during our 2 week visit to Thailand. Both times were good. Rooms are nice and the higher the floor, the better the view. The hotel is on an 8 lane divided busy road (which has walking bridges) and located across the street from Lupini Park and about 2 blocks from the Metro. It's about 100 Baht to get around in an Uber, so it's not a big deal. There is one main restaurant (Hourglass) which also where the GMT lounge and room service gets food from. Breakfast buffet was gre... Read more
from Reseda, CA
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I had a lovely stay at the hotel. My room was spacious and clean. Compare to other hotels I stayed during my trip, the room at Aetas Lumpini is pretty big. The bathroom is spacious as well with a separate shower and tub. The water pressure is pretty strong. One minor comment is that the AC took little long to get cold but once the room is at the right temperature, I didn't have any problem with it. What I love about this hotel is that the staff is very helpful. The hotel is centrally located an... Read more
from Dubrovnik, Croatia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The room was very clean , modern...We only stay two days ...Good location where most of the important areas around...The service was excelent with a friendly staff... This hotel was absolutely wonderful.
from Vienna, Austria
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We stayed for 3 nights and the room was amazing. Very comfortable and big. Very friendly service. Breakfast was only mediocre and so was the pool, but for a city trip it is a good choice as the metro station is just around the corner and tickets are very cheap. We would definitely recommend the hotel for a city trip. If you want a spa and relaxation vacation, you should look at other options as the gym is only 5 m2 big and a spa is not existing at all.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Aetas Lumpini is a beautiful modern hotel. My husband and I really enjoyed the pool up high overlooking the river. They also have these really cute private spas for couples off to the side of the hotel. The bar has a beautiful view. The room we had was very modern and had a really cool shower. Pros: Amazing views from the pool. Private spas for couples. Reasonably priced massages. Updated rooms. Cons: Pricey drinks. Was a little bit loud due to construction next door.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The hotel is really awesome with big spacious rooms. The staff is really helpful and the locality is idol as well. Breakfast had many options with good taste. Overall an excellent experience and would recommend everyone to try this if you are visiting Bangkok.
from Lucerne, Switzerland
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We stayed here recently for three nights and throroughly enjoyed it. Great staff, great rooms, great breakfast buffet, great pool and super close to the MTR and littel street markets. The value for money is outstanding! Oh and not to forget the outstanding view!! We once had a little issue with the aircon and the wifi but it was swiftly dealt with so we hardly noticed. We would come back for sure when we are in Bangkok again!
from Wheaton,IL
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Went here for vacation with family. We arrived there in the middle of the night, no one told us that we had to put our keycard in to use the elevator each time, the hallway in front of the elevator had no light on, so that scared us on our 1st night at a strange country for the 1st time, we fumbled around in the dark before we saw the sign told us to use the keycard. I guess it's more secure that way cuz only hotel guest can use the elevator,but it would be helpful if the front desk mentioned ... Read more
from
Submitted on 31-07-2016
We were a family of four, we had two rooms. We had a good time at this hotel. Nice hotel. Nice rooms. Good service. Very good food. Nice selection of food. Neighbourhood far from things to see. But keep in mind that metered taxis cost very little, so its worth it !
from Orange County, California
Submitted on 31-07-2016
This hotel is located near attractions and shops in Bangkok, just a short walk to me to station. The hotel is very welcoming, beautifully decorated and the staff is wonderful. The room was very nice and immaculate with high quality furnishings and linens. I recommend this hotel.
from Brownsville, Texas
Submitted on 01-08-2016
This was a great location for my first few nights in Bangkok. I got to see the city in a safe well located area not far from a green oasis and an amusement park. The rooms are clean and modern and have wonderful views of the "City of Angels". My room had a safe, a nice plush robe, slippers, and both a tub and separate shower. I was in room 1507. It's pretty safe since you have to insert your card inside the lift in order to punch your room number. The lobby is nice and bright and has a computer.... Read more
from Nice, France
Submitted on 02-08-2016
We had the unpleasant surprise at our arrival, after a fifteen hour Journey, that only one breakfast was included per room even though we booked two double rooms; adding an extra 16% to the cost of our stay
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
This hotel is incredible. We just finished a two night stay and the experience and service provided was excellent from the moment we checked in. The rooms are very modern, quite spacious and VERY clean. Staff were brilliant, very friendly and welcoming. We ate at the hotel both nights and were shocked with the high quality of the food. It was delicious although the restaurant was oddly empty. A great stay and amazing value. If you are staying in Bangkok, stay here.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Came in to city in the middle of the night. The room offers nice view. The room and the bathroom is modern and up to date while the lobby seems a little old. Love the bathroom shower. The from lobby is very helpful.
from Mornington, Australia
Submitted on 03-08-2016
We stayed here two nights as stopovers between Australia and Europe: modern, comfortable room, top service, reasonable tariff. Highly recommend for stopovers or longer term visitors. Near to businesses offering cosmetic surgery and would be a good base.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 04-08-2016
First time to stay in Aetas Lumpini with my family, however it was a little more far away from the central city of bangkok which is located across the Lumpini park. We took the airport railway and changed for the mrt at makassan station to lumpini station. The hotel gave us a warm welcome and show us how to use the facilities in our room as well as offer us welcome drink in the hotel bar. Everything was clean and moderate, which is up to five star hotel standard, I enjoy the stunning view of the... Read more
from
Submitted on 05-08-2016
The Aetas Lumpini is a great base from which to explore Bangkok. We spent 3 nights here at the end of July. It is very moderately priced and this should be taken into account when considering your expectations. While some facilities are very good, others are what you would expect in an average to good 4-star hotel. On the plus side, it is a few minutes walk from an MRT station and is close to Lumpini park. The rooms are large and comfortable. There is daily supply of bottled water and the conci... Read more
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 06-08-2016
This is our second stay at Aetas Lumpini. It was a nice gesture for hotel to upgraded our room to premier suite 1905 for our anniversary. Room size was spacious, with a nice touch of jacuzzi bath tub and "His and her" basin. Staffs at the hotel are quite attentive and friendly. Hotel location not too bad as Mrt Lumpini just on the left side of the hotel. Overall stay were good. This hotel does give quite a relaxing vibe. We will be back for our 3rd stay very soon. See you soon Aetas Lu... Read more
from Mississauga
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Spent 4 nights in July 2016. On a very busy 8 lane road but very close to subway station. We were offered an upgraded room. Room is very large with excellent bathroom. Breakfast buffet offers great choices. Good size pool on the 9th floor. Excellent value.
from Alessandria, Italy
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Nice hotel, meeting the expectation of a 4 stars in Thailand. Position is probably not so convenient, but service is impeccable. Junior suite was spectacular. Breakfast wide variety and meeting every taste. Good quality/price ratio
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It is fairly modern with good views of the Bangkok skyline. The buffet breakfast was good. It is a little out of the main tourist areas but your right next door to a Metro station which will connect you to where ever you need to go. My only issue with the hotel was that our A/C never cooled the room down. We ended up sleeping with the covers pulled back. All in all a good hotel. I would recommend them to others.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 10-08-2016
We 7 persons booked 3 twin rooms plus an extra bed. However, the extra bed was below standard. Concierge staff tried hard to help communicated the destination restaurant address to one driver (we booked 2 taxi) and insisted guests (we) not to tell. Finally, that taxi went lost and needed to call us for clarification. Appreciated the hotel provided a complimentary birthday cake but in the wrong room (better if they could asked beforehand which room the BD cake should be put). However, hou... Read more
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 10-08-2016
We stayed there for 3 nights, loved the room and the breakfast buffet, it's very clean, location is not very close to shopping areas and city center though. it has an amazing roof top swimming pool with great city views. I highly recommend.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 11-08-2016
If you have to do a business in Bangkok and stay for a short period, try to stay in this hotel because it has a great room's space. The hotel close to MRT stations that help you a lot to travel in Bangkok and close to a big part that you can go for running or just walking to relaxation. There is a local Chinese restaurant that close to the hotel and you can walk to this restaurant in just one minute. Try this restaurant and you will love it. The name is Junpen. Ask the direction from rece... Read more
from Stuttgart, Germany
Submitted on 12-08-2016
We found a great deal and spent 5 days in the Hotel in a junior suite with breakfast. The location is very good. Metro station is 1 min away. By cap you can reach most of the interesting places within 15 min depending on the traffic. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast quality was ok. The rooms are mostly clean. All over not on a European 5 star level (rather 3 stars).
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I have spoken with the Room Service that I have got an allergic to Dust but she changed nothing. I Know it is hard to clean Dust but ist very dangerous For me. The breakfast is normal. The employees Are also well when do Want something. I like the Hotel nur please Change that Problem
from Boonton, New Jersey
Submitted on 30-08-2016
As noted in the title, The hotel and staff were excellent.. From the moment you pull up they help you out right away from your taxi, take your luggage and welcome you. The hotel is very nice and clean. The pool is also awesome and complimentary breakfast was also very nice. Great location and VERY helpful Concierge desk staff. !!!!
from Westminster
Submitted on 31-08-2016
the hotel as a whole is good, but the one host at the dining area is very UN-Friendly and she has a bad attitude, she should not be there if she's unhappy with her job. Hostess should be friendly and welcoming. She has short bob cut hair and made my whole family and my friend family feel uncomfortable.
from
Submitted on 03-09-2016
I have booked this hotel for the first time with Expedia.com.sg on 17 Aug for the BKK trip in Sep. Expedia customer support just emailed me to ask for the nationality a day before my trip and I replied that I am Thai. They didn't mention anything about charges that will incur. If I knew it, I will definitely cancel the booking. When I arrived in Bangkok on the 3rd Sep to check in, hotel reservation informed that the price i paid is not for Thai and I have to pay THB 600 per night additional, o... Read more
from Clermont, Florida
Submitted on 04-09-2016
We stayed at this hotel as part of a trip booked through a travel group we stayed several nights, another upon our return from stays in other central Thailand locations and in addition to the wonderful breakfast buffet, we enjoyed room service our first night, one dinner on our own and another dinner as part of our group. We arrived after 10 pm on our first night and the staff was warm and inviting, our luggage arrived promptly and the staff recommended room service as the restaurant had alread... Read more
from Camden, New Jersey
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Went on a 10 day tour of Thailand. Our group stayed at the Aetas Lumpini Hotel for days 2, 3 and 9. The accommodations were excellent. I'm always a stickler on the cleanliness of the rooms, and especially the bathrooms - which were top notch. The staff was extremely helpful, with good English. The restaurant in the basement was exceptional. The food was always fresh and delicious. The location of the hotel was perfect. There were several local stores, restaurants and sidewalk vendors that were... Read more
from Birmingham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-09-2016
I had made a reservation at this hotel months before arriving using low cost holidays. then in July low cost holidays went into administration and soon after I contacted the Aetas to check the status of my booking. a response was promptly received and my reservation was reconfirmed by the hotel. Fast forward two months, I arrive at the aetas lumpini after a gruelling 12 hour journey with multiple changes, from ferries to buses, to sky trains, metros and taxis. I hand over my passport to the du... Read more
from Bronx, New York
Submitted on 08-09-2016
The rooms in this hotel are wonderful and very contemporary. Loved the refrigerator and minibar. The rooms have all the amenities you need, including an iron and ironing board and a blow dryer. My stay included a free buffet breakfast and there were American/European, Chinese, Thai and Japanese breakfast options. They were all good. The subway is a short walk and there are convenience stores and banks just two blocks away.
from Faro District, Portugal
Submitted on 10-09-2016
One good experience, from the staff to the rooms, the view, the bar and restaurant. The swimming pool has a stunning design and location. The breakfast had various types of food from the american type breakfast to the thai. Overall an overwhelming experience.
from Broager, Denmark
Submitted on 11-09-2016
the hotel is top everything was top from the staff to the room, breakfast was wonderfull dinner top and the pool and lounge great the locations is only steps away from the metro and 7/11 and streetfood just 50m from the hotel
from Windsor
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Stayed for two nights as part of a city tour. We were in the 27th floor and had the most amazing views. Also no street noise which I concede if you were much lower down may be bothersome. The room was huge!! Great comfy bed. And breakfast was more that adequate. Location was good for the tube and getting into the more fun parts of Bangkok at night. Loads of convenient ships nearby for water and drinks if you don't want to pay hotel minibar prices. Just walk out turn right and about two h... Read more
from Zurich, Switzerland
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I already stayed several times here and always got a warm welcome. The rooms are spacious and with all amenities. Food at breakfast is OK but not super. This could be done better even they might to have to increase the rates a bit. Very near to Metro station. Helpful and friendly staff.
from Kuala Lumpur
Submitted on 16-09-2016
The hotel really need to replace all their toilet towels. They're very old and some even have cockroach smell. Other than that, the location is pretty good, transportation-wise. Entertainment-wise, it's located in an area where there are virtually nothing of interest around. As a business hotel it's pretty great. But please do replace all the towels.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Room is big and clean compare to usual hotels in Asia. Friendly staff, location is a 2 minute walk to the Lumpini MRT station which is a great plus if you travel around Bangkok by train (MRT and BTS) Only drawback, jacuzzi is cold water and the towels need to be replaced. some already have rips and pretty abrasive. Other than that, a gem for the price.. If i am heading back to Bangkok, I will definitely stay here again. Hopefully the towels are replaced and they put some heat in that jacuzzi.
from Edinburgh
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Stayed here for two nights before traveling to Cambodia. We have stayed in BKK on many occasions and this hotel compared well to other hotels we've stayed in. Staff very attentive and friendly. Wide selection of food available at breakfast. Pool area also very nice. Would recommend. Neil & Pamela Edinburgh
from Seoul, South Korea
Submitted on 24-09-2016
i am satisfied with clean room, good concierge service, room upgrade. but wifi was unstable. i didnt loaming my cellphone so, quiet uncomfortable this point when i come back after the schedule. but not bad
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Good service,their staff is so polite, we don't know how to use the room, they will to solve the problem. Beside, this hotel near to MRT ,it really convenient to different place. The room view can see a lot of buildings.
from
Submitted on 24-09-2016
We stayed last february there, i forgot to review the place. It is absolutely luxurius, it had a dreamy breakfast buffet. We asked for high floor and we had it. Nice big pool, nice restaurant, very friendly staff expept the maids but i can t blaim the total memory we have from this hotel. The reception was excellent. When we will return to Thailand, we will stay again in this hotel at Bangkong.
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 27-09-2016
This was our 3rd stay. We had booked a 4-night stay in junior suite via secretescapes.com, with a total cost of 11300 baht including breakfast for 2adult+1kid (Good value in our opinion). Again we were upgraded to a premier corner suite. We had a fantastic stay. Staff always helpful. I absolutely love the location next to Mrt and Lumpini park where I enjoy running in the early mornings. We can strongly recommend the hotel for an easy going hotel with 5 star quality with down to earth environm... Read more
TOP