Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel

Bristol Hotel

Zurich, Switzerland (ZRH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 805 reviews
Room & Rates
Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

2 twin beds
151 sq feet (14 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Desk and iron/ironing board (on request); rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Single Room

Single Room

1 twin bed
108 sq feet (10 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Desk and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Triple Room, 3 Single Beds

Triple Room, 3 Single Beds

3 twin beds
194-sq-foot (18-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Quadruple Room

Quadruple Room

1 double bed or 2 twin beds
215 sq feet (20 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Triple Room, 3 Single Beds

Superior Triple Room, 3 Single Beds

3 twin beds
215 sq feet (20 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Free minibar items
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Quadruple Room

Superior Quadruple Room

4 twin beds
323 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Free minibar items
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Desk and iron/ironing board (on request); rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

Superior Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

2 twin beds
215 sq feet (20 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Free minibar items
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Desk and iron/ironing board (on request); rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Double Room

Double Room

1 double bed
108 sq feet (10 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Desk and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Bristol Hotel
Stampfenbachstrasse 34, Zurich, Switzerland 8006

Rooms
Stay in one of 56 guestrooms featuring flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have bathtubs or showers and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks, housekeeping is provided daily, and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area.

Dining
A complimentary buffet breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a computer station, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. A shuttle from the hotel to the airport is provided for a surcharge at scheduled times.

null

National Rating
Hotelstars Union assigns an official star rating for properties in Switzerland. This property is rated 3 stars.

Know Before You Go

  • Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: CHF 25.00 per person
  • Late check-out fee: CHF 80
  • Rollaway bed fee: CHF 40.00 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: CHF 2.50 per person, per night

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Free Breakfast
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 805 reviews
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 11-05-2016
We stayed just the one night in May. Firstly, Roman checked us in early as a room was available, which was greatly appreciated. We also inquired about a late check out but Roman informed us that they had a shower room available for use at no charge. This was perfect as we were catching a long haul flight late at night.In fact he gave us a cup of tea whilst we waited for each other. Baggage storage is also secure. Yes the place is expensive however you must remember that everything in Zurich is, ... Read more
from California
Submitted on 13-05-2016
We just stayed two nights at the Bristol Hotel in Zurich. Very good value for money in expensive Zurich and great location close to the main train station and the old town. Reception staff was extremely accommodating and the included breakfast was much more than adequate with good variety. Room was adequate but lacked mini-fridge. Recommended for frugal travelers in an expensive city like Zurich.
from Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We had a very interesting corner attic room, with angled ceilings and an unusually-shaped bathroom. The room decoration and faciities were first class. The hotel staff were unfailingly welcoming and helpful, and made useful suggestions an evening meal, both a restaurant and recommended Swiss dishes. It wasa very enjoyable stay and we would certainly stay there agin if we went to Zurich,
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 20-05-2016
This hotel is situated very close to the main area in the city. 5 mins walk to the SBB station. Located near all the clubs/ pubs and best food places. Rooms are big enough as compared to other hotels at this price. Breakfast spread was very small. Nice staff at the reception to help you with everything.
from Nelson Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We only stayed 1 night in Hotel Bristol, would love to have stayed longer. Close easy walk to/from train station, easy walk to Old Town Zurich. We were upgraded to a larger room with bigger bed. Reception staff had an excellent manners and spoke excellent English.
from Chisinau, Moldova
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Hotels is very clean! Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Breakfast is very simple, not rich, but quality products. Room we were small. Good sound insulation, do not hear extraneous noise. Conveniently located in the city center and near the train station. All within walking distance. It seemed that the price is too high for the room.
from New Zealand
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Good value hotel close to the old town train station and bus station.clean and friendly with good helpful English speaking staff and very good continental breakfast with plenty of good restaurants within walking distance
from san diego
Submitted on 03-06-2016
The hotel is located about a 7 minute walk from the very busy Zurich train station. The hotel was in a nice neighborhood. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had reserved a superior room and there was a little confusion at check-in, but it was quickly resolved. The superior room was good size and included a refrigerator in which they put 5 free drinks of our choice. We were a little bothered when we dropped something on the floor which went under the bed and it was a little ... Read more
from Montreal, Canada
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I had not stayed at Hotel Bristol before. We went there via train from the airport and by foot from the Train Station (so a close walk). Beatrice - Receptionist is a stand out. Lovely person and so very helpful. There had been a credit card glitch and we had solved that the day before my arrival. A standout person! The sink in the room and not in the bathroom was amusing to my niece who had never seen that. Beds were comfortable. We had a nice breakfast on the first floor. They sorted ou... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-06-2016
The hotel is centrally located and just a walking distance to the main lovely Zurich. There is no air-conditioned in the room, just an electric fan, but its never a problem at all, since we visit during winter time, we just open part of window which makes our room cold, we don't even need to open the fan at all. They have a storage on the ground floor where we can leave the kid's trolley so we don't have to bring it inside our room al the time. The staffs are friendly and helpful who speaks En... Read more
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 08-06-2016
I stayed in Zurich for a couple nights and this hotel was ideal! 3 min walk from train station, 7 min walk from bus station, there are tons of restaurants , grocery stores near the hotel. 10 min walk to old town , hotel stuff is really nice and helpful, breakfast was great, room was simple but nice and clean. Pretty decent price for Switzerland, which is expensive in general. I'll be back!
from Brentwood, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-06-2016
A decent hotel with basic rooms quite close to the railway station, approx 5-7 minute from the exit close to the tourist information office. Rooms were clean, wifi was just alright. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was good as well. Good for a short stay and if you need to be close to the railway station / old town.
from Cairns, Australia
Submitted on 15-06-2016
This hotel is located is ideal. Close to the central train station and 10 minute walk to the bus depot to catch day tours or buses to other destinations. BEWARE: Caught taxi from central station which cost 30 euros only to find that we were 'around the corner'. They also don't like accepting euros but want Swiss Francs. So we were scammed by the taxi driver and on further info from the hotel, it is common for some taxi drivers to take advantage of tourist. The hotel does do a shuttle to airport ... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-06-2016
The very good point of this hotel is the localization and it's not so expensive because everything in Zurich is expensive. The breakfast is medium to bad as the service of the hotel. There's no fridge in the room. I would choose another one in the same street.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We have stayed here before so we knew it was close to the old town, restaurants and especially within walking distance from the railway station. The staff are always very helpful the rooms clean and a breakfast to et you up for the day!!
from CA USA
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Wife and I stayed three nights at this hotel. It is located close to restaurants and cafes. Also close to public transportation. Hotel room is a little small but adequate and clean. Would stay here again.
from Tallinn, Estonia
Submitted on 27-06-2016
This hotel is close to everything in good neigborhood- railway station, museums, shops, old town, river, lake, restaurants... Not too expensive in expensive Zürich. Rooms are basic and very clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast was simple and good.
from Rauma, Finland
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Plus: Close to train station Nice friendly staff Room size good Close to Old Town Clean Room but very very basic Breakfast was limited but quite good. (Breads, cereals, HB Eggs, very good coffee, juice and cheese.) I am not sure about price because we booked in a package deal with a train tour. If you are looking for upscale then this is not for you. If looking for a good clean place to sleep and head out the next day or after two days then I do recommend it. If it is very warm during your s... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. A nice clean room, very helpful kind staff. Breakfast was continental but a good start to the day. We would stay there again, its well priced and the location excellent.
from
Submitted on 12-07-2016
I'm echoing other reviews: very convenient, clean, friendly. Adequate breakfast. Helpful staff, especially Roman at the front desk who switched rooms around so I could get into my room before check-in was officially started, as I needed a nap to get over jet lag badly!
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bristol Hotel. We had the top floor corner room, which had a great view. The hotel is a great location- 5 min walking from train station and 5 min walk to all the great restaurants/shopping, but still very quiet at night. Patricia (clerk) was extremely friendly and helpful- helped us arrange excursions, gave us advice on places to go, great attitude! Cold breakfast buffet was great and included for a very affordable price. We had to check out early and the staff... Read more
from Northern California, US
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The room was small and basic, but the bathroom was surprising big with a bath tub! The water pressure was good. The mattress was a bit old and bouncy. The staff was knowledgeable and courteous. The hotel is situated a quiet street, but there was construction going on when I stayed there overnight. They started the work at 7:00 am! The location of the hotel is quite close to the central train station which is huge with all sorts of shops, supermarkets, etc.
from Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 22-07-2016
A vey wonderful hotel.Value for money. Helpful staff and services. Will recommend to travel as a family or single. They have a quadraple room for family which is spacious. Bathroom and rooms are neat and tidy. Airport shuttle very useful especially if you have heavu luggages.
from Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Submitted on 23-07-2016
the room is clean small but it''s ok for sleeping , Receptionist is caring. The environment is quiet. Just few minutes walking to HB Few minutes to the shopping area, cross the bridge, you can reach the Bahnhopstrasse ( the big shopping area). It is highly recommend to stay in the next time. I will come back in November. Tam
from Lennox Head, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The Bristol Hotel is conveniently located near the main station in Zurich. The room we were in was very small & very basic. The Hotel needs to be refurbished. I would say the Hotel was 2 star. The staff were friendly & helpful. We had free Internet access. I would not stay there again
from Wroclaw, Poland
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This hotel is perfectly located close to railway and bus stations as well as to the main shoping street and turist atractions. Very good and high quality staff. Very convenient and clean room. Perfect breakfest.
from Mississauga, Canada
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Just 5 minutes walk from the train station. Convenient to walk everywhere we needed to go but there is also a good transit sstem in place. Staff very helpful and friendly and speak English, French and German. Great breakfast served from 6:30 am until 10:30 am. Free wifi that worked well all the time. Next time I would ask not to be in a room next to the elevator as it kept me awake a lot. No air conditioning but the hotel gave us a great fan in the room and told us if we needed another to le... Read more
from Arvada, Colorado, United States
Submitted on 29-07-2016
We stayed at the Zurich Hotel Bristol for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location just minutes from the central train station and a 15 minute walk to Lake Zurich. Great shower! No AC but two fans were adequate for the 3rd floor. We were concerned about staying in a hotel with no AC in July but it was fine. No screens on the windows=typical Europe. Not a problem, however. Breakfast selections were adequate. We asked for extra pillows and another comforter at the desk and that made the bed more... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-07-2016
No air condition (we visited while it was 30 degrees C outside) and noisy environment (much building labour ongoing) made for just an OK stay. Also really squeaky beds in one of the rooms (turning made you wake up).
from Kingston, Canada
Submitted on 03-08-2016
This hotel is located within less than a 5 minute walk from the train station. Great if you have a late night train and another one leaving early the next morning. The rooms are clean and they have a pretty decent continental breakfast. Recommend going for a walk along the water early in the morning.
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Hotel Bristol provided a comfortable, clean stay in an Excellent Zurich location. Just 5 minutes walk from the Zurich train station and right off the river. The staff was responsive and friendly and the room comfortable and clean. Thanks Hotel Bristol!
from Bogota, Colombia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Excellent location, we arrived by bus at Sihlquai, it was less than 10 minutes walking. Zürich HB is also very close, we will take a train to the airport from there. Very friendly personnel, breakfast could be included. We got a large room that accommodates 4 comfortably. Major churches and views of the city are at walking distance
from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Expect Zurich to be expensive in all aspect, this hotel isnt cheap but a great choice if u want central location, just walking distance from central train station, park, eats, shopping, lake zurich, old town, there's bike rental nearby where u can rent bike for free. This hotel though has basic amenities, no fridge no safety box in the room, no AC but theres fan, though its not that hot even in summer, no restaurant but theres dining room for free buffet breakfast, theres free wifi but slow conn... Read more
from Dubai
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Family room fitted four of us (+child) comfortably. The hotel location was quiet and close to shopping, restaurants and lake. Front desk staff were very helpful, and made us feel like we're at home. They recommended very good kids-friendly restaurants nearby.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 09-08-2016
We stayed in a quad room and it was comfortable for 4 of us (2 kids and 2 adults). The room was clean, the bathroom was great (nice shower!) and the breakfast was also good. It was nice and central - a short walk from the railway station and close to the river for a walk.
from Doha, Qatar
Submitted on 09-08-2016
The hotel is situated very near to the main Zurich railway station. The reception staff is very supportive specially MR. ROMAN HANI. Breakfast was good but if can increase the menu will be excellent. Halal restaurant is beside the hotel. Very quite and calm hotel. Loved staying there.
from Varna, Bulgaria
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Exquisite for the price you pay,very friendly and helpfull staff;hotel is just literally a few meters from the central railway station and within walking distance from the funiculaire,which will take you to the top of University area.
from Toronto
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Check in at the hotel was very pleasant and efficient. The location is just a 5 mins walk from the Zurich HB and easy to find. The room was clean, and small but a standard European size. It didn't feel crowded at all. There were fantastic blackout shutters on the window which made the room nice and dark for sleeping. There was no air con, but there was an oscillating fan. The air con was not a problem as I find that most smaller European hotels don't have air con as it doesn't get very very... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Staff were superb and helpful. Hotel in a great location and very clean. Only problem was the room itself which was aging. Looked like a youth hostel. No air con (but did provide fans) and a lack of pillows meant a poor nights sleep in the July/August heat. No coffee making facilities in the room. Could be great with some minor upgrades.
from Palatine, Illinois, United States
Submitted on 14-08-2016
The hotel is older and no frills, but it's clean and the front desk staff are friendly. We stayed in a 4 person room and it was comfortable but not fancy. Breakfast was standard continental fare. The best thing about the hotel is it's location. You can walk there from the main train station and it's very close to the Banhofstrasse, if you want to go look at very expensive shopping!! At night, it's a close walk to the old towne where you can find many restaurants and take-aways. This is a m... Read more
TOP