Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Quality Hotel Panorama

Goteborg (Gothenburg), Sweden (GOT)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 774 reviews
Room & Rates

Moderate- Single bed plus bed chair

2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Single Beds

2 Twin Beds
161 sq feet (15 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Twin Beds and 1 Full Sofa Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Single Bed, Non Smoking

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, Multiple Beds

1 Twin Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
129 sq feet (12 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Single Bed, Non Smoking

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Single Bed, Non Smoking

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Single Bed, Non Smoking

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Single Room, 1 Single Bed

1 Twin Bed
129 sq feet (12 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Double Room

1 Full Bed
161 sq feet (15 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Moderate room (Non Refundable)

2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Double Room (Non Refundable)

1 Full Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Single Beds (Non Refundable)

2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Single Room (Non Refundable)

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower/tub combination
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Double Room, 1 Double Bed

Standard Double Room, 1 Double Bed

1 Full Bed
161 sq feet (15 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Superior Double Room

2 Twin Beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Moderate Room, 1 Single Bed and 1 Bedchair 75cm

Moderate Room, 1 Single Bed and 1 Bedchair 75cm

1 Twin Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
129 sq feet (12 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Single Room

Standard Single Room

1 Twin Bed
129 sq feet (12 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Double Room

1 Full Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Superior Double Room

2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Single Beds

Standard Room, 2 Single Beds

2 Twin Beds
161 sq feet (15 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Twin

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
161 sq feet (15 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Superior Twin

2 Twin Beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Moderate Single

1 Twin Bed
129 sq feet (12 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - A pillow menu
Bathroom - Private bathroom and shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and phone; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Quality Hotel Panorama
Eklandagatan 51-53, Gothenburg, Sweden 400 22

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 339 guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms with showers are provided. Conveniences include phones, as well as coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards.

Amenities
Take time to pamper yourself with a visit to the full-service spa. If you're looking for recreational opportunities, you'll find a spa tub, a 24-hour fitness center, and bicycles to rent. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and tour/ticket assistance.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant, or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a computer station, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • This property allows pets in specific rooms only (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section). Guests can request one of these rooms by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: SEK 175 per day
  • Pet fee: SEK 250 per pet, per stay
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: SEK 100 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Free Breakfast
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 774 reviews
from Shanghai, China
Submitted on 28-02-2016
Good central location with walking distance to central part of town. Still with good and easy access to parking your car in garage connected to hotel. Excellent breakfast. Small but still comfortable and practical rooms for shorter stay. Only negative is a quite old impression when walking the corridor for the rooms.
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 20-03-2016
My booked hotel was overbooked and I was senr to Panorama hotel. They gave me a tiny room, probably a staff room as the room number was vv4! The room had not even a drawer, closet or whatsoever to hang up my clothes. The only socket was at the end of my bed. As it was 1am I could not argue and was too tired to look for an other hotel. Finally they wanted to charge me SEK 1,190 for this f.... room. After I complainted over the price they reduced it to SEK 990.- which is still much too much. Actua... Read more
from Reykjavik, Iceland
Submitted on 29-03-2016
I booked a moderate room. When I saw the room it had a single bed and a sofa. Not acceptable for two adults. Got an upgrade for 200 SEK pr night to a standard room which was ok. The included breakfast was very good.
from Zuerich
Submitted on 22-04-2016
Was here on invitation of the University. The hotel is a 10min walk - so location is very good for Chalmers, but a bit distant from the city. Had a singly room on the 10th floor with a good - even panoramic - view. The room was small - like a ships cabin - but the bed was good, the desk efficient, the bathroom small but completely functional. The space was clean, well designed and didn't feel claustrophobic - more like "optimised". The hotel has complimentary breakfast, and this was the winning ... Read more
from Sibiu, Romania
Submitted on 19-05-2016
cannot say too many as I stayed very short this time but the reception still gives me the best impression from the whole staff. Excellent job done. They are focused on customer all the time which is what the customer expects at the end. Breakfast was also a strong point, as usual.
from Charlottesville, Virginia
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Stayed at Quality Hotel Panorama while on business at Chalmers University. This is a great hotel at a good price. Excellent and courteous staff, nice and efficient rooms, great complementary breakfast, and a nice bar and restaurant. Will definitely stay at the Panorama the next time I visit Gothenburg.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 11-06-2016
Great staff, including reception, bar, house cleaning, kitchen, but the room was worn iut and needs an update. Uncomfortable couch and stains on the furniture and carpet. The shower drained slowly, leaving me standing in soapy, dirty water. In short, dated rooms need to be overhauled. Queen bed was two twins side by side so bedding and sometimes me would disappear between the two beds as they were not secured to one another. In spite of this, the staff's professionalism may mean I will return.
from
Submitted on 12-06-2016
The hotel is old and some parts are being renovated. It has a nice outdoor jacuzzi. It is on min walking distance from Chalmers. It offers a nice breakfast. My room was on a renovated floor, still very old looking furnature and that hair dryer, could it be 100 years old? I don't think renovation is not just putting fancy equation pictures on the walls, no. Please, just throw out old stuff and put simply new ones. Our corridor smelled so weird. Most people in our group got allergic, watered eyes ... Read more
from Oslo, Norway
Submitted on 16-06-2016
The Superior rom is not superior. Small and sad interior with poor lightning, the bathroom is tiny and old-fashioned. Luckily I was only one person else the room, which was actually meant for 3, would have been extremely small. The bed was nice.
from
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Good example of a great hotel. The staff were very friendly, rooms were small, but clean and ready when we arrived (we were very early). And the breakfast was better than we could imagine! Unfortunately we didn't have time to visit the spa and the gym.. Thank You for that��
from Frederiksberg, Denmark
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Booked very late - and arrived even later. Got nice help from the reception in finding the parking behind the hotel - that costed 20 euro for a night - even though I arrived at 3 am. The room was not the best as we had the last pick. It was next to the laundry room so there was a commotion outside the door all day from as 6 am but at we got a bed. You could tell that the hotel was old in the room - the lobby area looked much more fresh. The bathroom was nice with a tub. The bed was not the be... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The hotel is in a residential area, near the university which was the main purpose of our trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was very extensive, served in a comfortable, airy restaurant area. The gym was nice. There is a bus stop near the hotel and the tram is about a 3-minute walk. There is a lovely bakery/cafe right near the hotel. There were some take-out food places near the hotel but full service restaurants are farther away, about a 5-7 minute walk. The... Read more
from Vigevano, Italy
Submitted on 14-07-2016
It wasn't the room that I have booked.. So I was not satisfied form the beginning. The staff couldn't change the room because the hotel was totally full. The breakfast hadn't enough "sweets" or cake. Only salt things.
from Bristol, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Cleaning ladies never cleaned the floor or even disinfect shower and toilet. Windows dirty. Dusty, tiny room, very cramped and claustrophobic, very expensive. I complained, they asked for more money for an update. Not helpful at all.
from Cabanatuan City, Philippines
Submitted on 24-07-2016
the room is small but complete with amenities. the breakfast hax lots of options. prepare to walk uphill from the nearedt tram station (15 minuteswalk) easy check in and check out. Cleans the room daily.
from Oslo, Norway
Submitted on 03-08-2016
not very far from city center, reasonable price, good breakfast, nice to stay there with friends and family, not high quality rooms and I think hotel management should think about building maintenance very soon.
from Sarpsborg, Norway
Submitted on 04-08-2016
The hotel is in a good location in regards to Liseberg and Universeum plus other attractions. We didn't drive, so having things in walking distance was a plus. Transportation was no problem, bus nr 52 drives past the hotel and through the centre where you can catch a tram or bus to anywhere you liked. The room wasn't the most modern, but it was comfortable and a good resting place before we went out on our grand adventures. The staff were friendly, kind and helpful. I appreciated that especial... Read more
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 05-08-2016
I booked through the booking.com and it was great value as it costed like 600 sek/night with breakfast. I like the central location with a bus to the city just across the street. Room was clean but bathroom needed a renovation. There were no cosmetics provided. Breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold choices. There were no traditional Swedish wafers. Overall, I liked my stay there and recommend it.
from Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Submitted on 25-08-2016
Restaurant offer is too reduced, and no dish of the day available. Spa area nice but too little relax beds, as sauna works with timer you need to go in advance to switch it on. Positive is parking place.
from Brussels, Belgium
Submitted on 28-08-2016
The staff were helpfulle and professional. I choose this hotel because it was close to where my daughter who is studying in Gothenburg has her flat. The fact tat the hotel had a parking wxas also a plus. I found my room to be oldfashioned ('90s?). The breackfast was good.
from Kettering, United Kingdom
Submitted on 29-08-2016
Rooms very small and breakfast very busy bar service and reception service very good large choice of food for breakfast but trouble finding a seat to eat it overall though a decent hotel with very friendly staff fluent in English and always happy to help
from Falsterbo, Sweden
Submitted on 31-08-2016
Ultra clean, great position for Liseberg and the hospital, quiet. I appreciated the clever placement of lights - convenient and mood-building, as well as the many outlets for recharging phones and pads overnight. Didn't get to try the small "spa", and would have appreciated the restaurant being open (even though it was Sunday). Small fiasco with keys not working because I'd held them close to my cell phone, easily, if lengthily, cleared up. All in all a very nice experience!
from Bilbao, Spain
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Nice, cosy, nicely decorated, all Brand new, practical, easy access, well located. Restaurant for diner only good food. Restaurant área and bar very nice. Fitness center renovated. Very friendly and helpful staff.
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
I have got a very small room, but since I am alone and only staying for one night it doesn't matter. Very service minded personnel and a very nice and charming restaurant. I am sure I will give this hotel another chance and perhaps I will get a larger room with more personal touch.
from auckland
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Checked in to find our 2 person room was in fact a shoe box sized single room with a pull out single bed. As the hotel was full there was no possibility of upgrading. My gripe begins with hotels being allowed to cram people into a room which realistically can't be bigger than 8sq metres. I'm not exaggerating. Walk 2 steps from the door, pass the mini bathroom and continue one step to the bed on the right. To the left you have the pull out bed. That's it! We barely slept the two nights we were he... Read more
from Helsinki, Finland
Submitted on 25-09-2016
This is a pricey hotel that did not meet our expectations. The location is excellent if you are visiting the fair. The building is a bit outdated with problems wih the drainage system and smelly corridors. I would be satisfied if the room cost me 70 â?¬/night. But since I payed 150 â?¬/night I was unfortunately a dissapointment. The staff was very freindly.
from Gothenburg, Sweden
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Veery good place with easy parking. We stayer for two days of conference. outside the conderence room there was a popcorn- and a icecreammachine. Nice and odd. Thee food was very good, and the staff friendly
from
Submitted on 18-10-2016
I have booked a room with twin bed, and instead of that, they gave me a ridiculous small room (10 m2) on the second floor, very noisy, without any style or decoration. This could be compared to a storage room! Not more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Very busy hotel with shortage of staff. Clean and efficient, but let down by a feeling of void everywhere you expect personal service. Electronic key locks not updated requiring slow visits to reception to get new keys. Not a staff member in the SPA for hours. Generally nice!!
from Munich, Germany
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Sorry, this stay was the worst on a one week tour in Sweden. Rooms are extremely small, waiting time at reception is too long, beds are not confortable. It is that feeling that just providing the basics and doing lots of marketing will make a good feeling. But sorry, in the restaurant we wiated long time and had to call the servers many times. When asking for the check, a young dynamic activity pretending guy was,typing 5 min on his compputer and finally presenting me the bill from another table... Read more
from Havdrup, Denmark
Submitted on 28-10-2016
Stayed here two night, as part of a business visit at Chalmers, the nearby University. I have been here several times before, but not since 2016. The hotel appear old and 'used', the rooms are tiny and the parking and its association to the hotel is a BIG joke. The elevator-system is underdimensioned, which means hours of waiting at the elevator in the morning rush hour. The rooms are extremely tiny, except for the shower in the bathroom. There is a sort of chair in the room, but after about 2... Read more
from
Submitted on 28-10-2016
Hotel staff was really helpful and nice. When I entered my room and almost hit the door from bathroom I was quite surprised. The hotel room was really tiny and bathroom was not good. Toilet joined with shower divided by curtain. So when I took the shower whole bathroom floor was "flooded". The furniture seemed quite outdated but bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was also very nice, large selection of drinks and food. All in all, for such an amount of money I would expect a bit better room ev... Read more
from Central Finland, Finland
Submitted on 30-10-2016
A silent room and good breakfast ( different kinds of diets noticed). Polite staff at the restaurant. Nice sauna and spa, if you haven´t ever tried sauna . Good location and easy to come from the airport by bus!
from Busan, South Korea
Submitted on 30-10-2016
Great bed, probably the best single bed I've ever slept in ! A great value for money, I always use panorama when I go to my business trip. clean room, nice friendly staff and very helpful, tasty breakfast
from New York
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Service was great from reception, staff at the restaurant and housekeeping (Myriam). Breakfast with very good with different cereal and bread options. Wish it was until 10am though. Small but clean rooms with convenient sockets. Bathroom could use some improvements as there was an old hair dryer that wasn't working but it was decent size and clean. Small desk. Tv only had 10 channels that worked. 10min walk from main bus, tram station. You can take the 100kr direct bus to the apt (20') or take t... Read more
from Doncaster, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-11-2016
ask for a good view the hotel is at the top of a steep gradient if youre over 70 The breakfast was perfect suggest you eat early as it does get busy later I would stay there again and the staff were very friendly
from Aveiro, Portugal
Submitted on 14-11-2016
The Hotel Staff is very kind and the Hotel has everything you need for a confortable journey. The Restaurant serves extremely good food and the breakfast is very good too. Walking distance from the Center.
TOP